Le Méridien Ile Maurice

  • Pointe Aux Piments
  • Pamplemousses,
  • Mauritius
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dream come true We arrived at Le Meridian on 2nd October with 11 friends and family to have our wedding on 5th October. Right from the first minute of our arrival we were made to feel most welcome and relaxed. Even when there was a mix up with our paper work at the government office (no fault of the Holiday Company or hotel) that meant we had to get married a day later, the hotel and the staff couldn’t do enough for us. Our wedding coordinators Melanie Juste and Karine De Casanove helped us with the planning of our special day,( although Melanie was main co-ordinator and looked after us as if she was looking after her own family, nothing was too much trouble for Melanie) everything from choosing the flowers, cake, and which part of the hotel we wanted to get married in, to the finer details of the wedding meal. It was fantastic! The facilities of the hotel were excellent and exceeded our expectations, there were 3 different restaurants (one buffet) and then a 4th restaurant opened whilst we were there. As we were staying in the Nirvarna area we had breakfast at La Faya restaurant most mornings, overlooking the beach, Nitish and Mehfooza greeted us each morning with a charming smile and great coffee. Each day at all the restaurants the presentation was exquisite and the a la carte menu at La Faya was as good as any top restaurant you would find in London, the Niçoise Salad is well worth trying, I had one every day! The newest restaurant, Cumin, has an excellent selection of curies and they make fresh naan bread in front of you, light and delicious! Pradeep was our waiter in Cumin and he was very attentive and professional; we never went hungry or thirsty. We would always see the head chef’s in the restaurant and they would always make a point of speaking to us and asking if we were enjoying our food. The one thing I would say is that the hot plates needed to be a bit hotter as sometimes the food wasn’t always piping hot. The staff at all the bars were constantly friendly and pleased to see us and Dillan at the beach bar very quickly knew what our favourite drinks were. Sahil, the bar manager in the main reception area was always friendly as told us the best places to visit in Grand Baie. I only have a little to mention about the rooms as we spent most of our time on the beach or in the many restaurants. Upon arrival, as part of our wedding package we were eligible for an upgrade if one was available. Imagine our complete surprise when we were given the keys to the Royal Suite in the Nirvana area. Oh my goodness it was incredible! The house keeping staff that looked after us and our room made a point of personally introducing himself to us as Soudesh and you could see he was very proud and professional about his job, and kept our suite spotless. All in all we were all so pleased to have chosen Le Meridian for our wedding, wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it, and would definitely go back one day (to celebrate our anniversary maybe?). It is clear that they are professional, and well equipped to cope with your dream wedding with any number of guests that you wish. The setting was complete paradise and the whole experience was a fairy tale. We have very treasured memories of this wonderful hotel and beautiful people and Paradise Island. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Holiday A Beautiful resort with everything at your fingertips. Staff at Reception were very helpful and the Nirvana Pool Bar Barmen were exceptional. We are already planning our return trip for 2015. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lovely hotel The hotel has a lovely atmosphere. The best experience was the attitude of all staff who went out of their way to be helpful. They are friendly and welcoming. We are vegetarians and the Cumin restaurant was perfect for catering to our needs. The room was quite nice. There were just a few negative points I need to point out. The room does not have ceiling lights so it was not bright enough at night with just the table lamps. The insects, and lizrards kept coming into the room due to the proximity of the trees and plants. The birds kept flying into the restaurant when people were eating and this was off putting. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel was excellent and the service was outstanding. The check-in procedure was one of the best ive ever had and the staff couldn't of been more helpfull. The overall food quality was of good standard especially the Cumin which we dined at regular.Our room maid Aarti made our room feel really special and couldnt to enough for us.I would also like to mention Harry a waiter who looked after us and was very friendly. The only negative I have was at the Bay View bar they displayed two for one offer on all cocktails so we ended up trying 4 different cocktails which were very nice but when we checked out and got our final bill we were charged for all 4 cocktails. When I questioned this that it was two for one offer they said that the offer was on the condition you had the same cocktail. I even asked the waiter of the bar was it two for one when I ordered the drinks and he said yes but when the receptionist rang the manager when I questions this bill he said I would have to pay for all 4 drinks. I know I am only talking about 600 ruppes but I found this to really put a big dissapointment. If the two for one offfer is on the same cocktail it should be clearly stated on the sign. The room I stayed in was room 270 SPG. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect relaxation hotel As soon as you walk into the lobby and see the sea view, you're impressed straight away.I enjoyed waking up to a sea view every morning as well. This hotel met all my needs for a perfect relaxing holiday. There was plenty of choice of food at breakfast and at evening at the 180 degree restaurant. There's a different country cuisine every night which means you don't get bored. You can also eat at 2 other restaurants. You can have a table on the beach at La Faya restaurant which is perfect for a romantic meaI. I would like to mention Tina for her great customer service at the restaurant. The customer service at the lounge bar was great especially from Warren and Hansel, both pleasant boys. My only criticism of the lounge bar and bay view bar is that there are enough waiters but not enough bar people which means a few times my family waited a while for drinks to be made. The rage band are great entertainment at the bay view bar and have good banter with the audience. The female singer who sang last wednesday/ thursday was amazing.The only thing is, is that you can hear the band from the lounge as well so it's quite hard to have a quiet drink anywhere. If the band aren't your choice of music. The spa facilities are great, the treatments are up to a high standard. They are perfect relaxation treats which added to the holiday. I would like to mention Sanjay who takes the yoga classes. What a knowledgable yoga teacher, highly recommend his classes. He's very informative and makes sure you are doing the right moves. The classes are small which makes it more personal/ less intimidating. My room was cleaned twice a day with little treats of towel origami which was a nice touch and then a chocolate on my pillow at night. Florentine cleaned my room to a high standard and was very friendly to me. I would like to thank the hotel for their hospitality in organising flowers and cake for my parents anniversary. Nothing was too much trouble. Such pleasant hospitality. The holiday was a complete paradise! September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Hotel The service is fantastic, I don't know what's required to get a 5th star, but this was a 5 star experience for me and my family. The room was spacious and well kept, beds turned down every night with fresh slippers. So much for the kids to do. Food was great. I honestly have no complaints whatsoever. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service I stayed in Le Meridien for almost four weeks to attend two conferences - and it definitely exceeded my expectations. I am not at all choosy and picky when it comes to the room, etc. so I wont be referring to that specifically, but what impressed me the most at this hotel was staff' friendliness. I dont believe there has been a single thing that I have asked for that was not delivered to me or that did not meet my expectations. I liked the business center and conference facilities, too. Only area of improvement would be internet access, which should be free of charge in all rooms and higher speed. The LAN cables dont work at all... November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nirvana wing? Nirvana all the way! This was true paradise. If you look at my other reviews, you will find my review very critical, but this very well managed hotel was great. It starts with the great staff, who were genuinely warm and friendly. The food at the hotel is also great, from the buffets to the a la carte restaurants, again with a great service. Then drinks... they make great cocktails. They also have good watersport activities and the filtness room is very well managed by a trainer who really cares about the guests, giving good advise. I also enjoyed their spa, eternal bliss is a bliss. I can really recommend this paradise, sorry hotel. Some people I really would lke to recognize are Sanjay (F&B manager), Visneh, Vincent (Hotel Manager). It is seldom that you see people who're so dedicated to make sure that the hotel is meeting the needs of their guests. Thank you for making a stay so great. This was truely one of my best vacations ever. August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Staff, Nice Meridien branding but hotel really rundown This hotel has some good restaurants, good beach front but the resort as a whole is really old and rundown. The rooms need some upgrading urgently and doesnt qualify to be rated 5star with rooms such as the present ones. The bathrooms are pretty sad. I hope starwoods can quickly renovate this property else some loyal guests will start looking elsewhere. October 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pathetic Hotel needs to be closed down Rooms - sloppy and unclean. Service - non existent. Air-conditioning very bad - was sweating all night. Internet - pathetic. House-keeping - unresponsive. Laundry - rude and want to force you to take express service. overall this is my 4th stay and the 4th horrible experience. This hotel does not deserve to be part of the SPG program. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mauritius Experience!! Beautiful hotel, great staff , great service and so friendly. My kids really enjoyed their holiday and keep asking me when we are going back. The penguin kids club was great, as it gave me and my husband time to ourselves. The food was great and so many option. Lovely rooms, and clean linen everyday. Loved it!!! November 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by LE MERIDIEN MAURITIUS The trump card of this hotel is its "HUMAN POTENTIAL", the staff is among the best I ever seen all over the world. Food & drinks excellent! Quality of the rooms (not tidiness) needs to be improved, this hotel is suffering from humidity (easy to understand because of the tropical climate). November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort We stayed for 12 nights in June/July 2014. I emailed the hotel prior to leaving the UK and always received prompt replies. Check in was very efficient and we were allocated one of our rooms early which was very welcome after a very long 12 hour flight from the UK. All of the staff have one goal- to make sure that every aspect of your holiday is perfect. All of the bar staff and restaurant teams were superb, very friendly and both rooms were always immaculately cleaned every day. One of our favourite restaurants was La Faya and Nitish, Santy, Mehfouza, Nowraj, Nikhiy, Vinesh, Lelly, Nicolas and Pravin always made us feel special.The team at Cumin always went out of their way to make sure that everything was to our liking. I could name so many other members of the team at Le Meridien especially the bar staff at the pools and at the main reception bar who always provided first class service every day and evening. We hope to return to Mauritius again and will definitely stay at Le Meridien again. August 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotelis the worst Le Meridien I have stayed Bed staff attitude, bad serrvice, run donw facility, Irresponsible staff December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Honeymoon ever I would like to Thank the Le Meridien hotel for making our Honeymoon better than we ever could have imagined. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the Nirvana section of the hotel which was such a surprise and started off our holiday in the best possible fashion. The resort was amazing and so so Beautiful. The facilities were always clean and available. Our room was magnificent. The food we had was always of the best quality and plated in the most amazing way especially at the La Faya restaurant. What impressed us so much more and was the highlight of our holiday was the service we received from each and every employee at the hotel they really made it such a amazing experience and one that will defiantly coming back with our friends and family in the years to come. Two employees that really stuck out for us was Nitish and Vinesh they worked at the Nirvana bar and the La Faya restaurant. They were both so pleasant and a real privilege to have met them. They served us almost the whole holiday always with a smile on their faces and they couldn't do enough for us. We would even come from the main pool to the nirvana bar just so we could get that extra special service. Really really awesome, amazing holiday and we will back!!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Hotel My partner and I had a pleasant holiday at Le Meridien, we stayed 2 nights at the Nirvana with a beach facing + Sea view room. The bed was so comfortable that we do not want to get up. Great resort for family and if you like to have a more intimate stay, Nirvana will offer you what you after. The service was great, we had great Indian dinner buffer, the only downside was that drinks are not included and there are not cheap either. We paid EUR50/person per day for breakfast and dinner upgrade and we expected at least for non-alcoholic drinks should be included. Will we go back again, yes WE WILL. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but below Meridien standard We had the chance to stay in the Nirvana section giving some privacy. The main building looks like a tour operator factory. Staff is fantastic and the fact that we enjoyed it is thank to them. The rooms, even in the Niravan section, need urgently a fresh up. Food is ok, a la carte is nice when available. Buffet is completely overprized as well as drinks and all extras. I think there are much better Starwood resorts than this one. We came back relaxed but will not return there. In my eyes this place should be a category 3 SPG property. March 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing time! I would definitely recommend this place. The hotel is amazing. The staff are excellent and stretch an extra mile(s) to fulfil almost every possible request. The only reason I would give 4* overall as rooms need a little renovation but apart from that can't fault a single thing. Special thanks to chef Khan and other staff for catering for my 3 year old and making special meals for both lunch and dinner and not even charging anything extra! To be honest I was pleasantly shocked and surprised to receive such top class hospitality at no extra cost. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Its been great experience staying over there especially for its view and food. Since we are vegetarians we were served Jain vegetarian food. I would like to especially thank the head chef of Cumin restaurant Mr S.Khan for he had been very kind to us to provide us with the food in time and making sure we were served Jain food. Also others staff members services were highly commendable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We arrived at this hotel with an open mind after reading lots of mixed reviews on Trip Advisor. However, I am more than pleased to say that this hotel was absolutely fabulous. Staff were lovely, always happy to go the extra mile and that too with a smile. Spectacular views of the gardens, beach and the Ocean from the spacious Nirvana room. Room was very clean and the facilities excellent. And room was cleaned twice a day!!! The hotel lobby was clean and grand. Food was good, plentiful, varied, fresh and enjoyable in the 180 restaurant. The other restaurants had to be booked but didn`t seem all that really. Pool bar, food and drink available but can be a bit expensive if you are on half board. The pool, beach and water sports are enough to keep you busy during the day and several sports are lined up to ensure that you have lots to do such as beach volleyball, football, table tennis, tennis. You don't have to rush down in the mornings as, despite being fully booked, we never had to search for any sunbeds and you get free towels as well. The Spa was fantastic. The Balaini massage was one of the best I have had. There is also a gym, sauna, jacuzzi, steam room all at your disposal. We must make special mention of Romain from Guest Relations who was always very helpful and made our stay very comfortable and of Nirmal, the server in 180 restaurant. One disappointment for us was the room service which was a bit of a let down. When we booked in Nirvana the hotel mentioned a welcome bottle of wine on arrival and a daily fruit plate. But this did not happen. I had to remind them twice and some intervention from Romain before room service sent us the wine and the fruit plates. We received the fruit plate only for 2 days during our 7 days stay. I did not bother to remind them again but was disappointed with the room service. Overall we had the trip of a lifetime! You can't ask for more than that! I would definitely recommend Le Meridien to anyone. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff save this hotel the rooms are shabby, pool small and needs a real clean. However the staff are some of the best I have ever encountered - they make this hotel. September 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Hotel not to be recommended to any other member of my families as I had a very bad experience when I checked in. The rooms need renovations as too old. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was to more than my expectations. VEry Very Good The hotel was excellent and staff were very polite and humble. Were willing to go out of their way to help us in any way. The staff at restaurants were also good. Would like to say a BIG THANK YOU to the following staff who made our stay most memorable and enjoyable. Hashim/Nitish and Ajay at Shells and Vimal at 180 and Annan at Bois Cherie bar.Thank you Inact all the staff right from cleaners to managers Also to our gratitude to Rishi. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay during our honeymoon We loved our stay in Meridien and recommend it to everyone. The restaurants are very good and the food is various, the rooms are spacious and have all an ocean view, the staff is almost very friendly (we had just a little problem with a spa employee). We also liked a gorgeous tropical garden and a long beach, as well as multiple water activities offered by the hotel. We'll necessarily get back to Meridien! October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, room for improvement On the whole, I enjoyed my stay at this beautiful hotel. But it ended on a sour note when on the last day, my request for late check-out to enable me tidy up before going to the airport was refused. My SPG status had no meaning even though I invoked it repeatedly. I had to store my luggage at the reception area while I took my bath in the fitness centre. Humiliating! September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel of dreams Visit Le Merdian Ile Maurice to ensure that even your most special dreams expectations are met and superseded.From having rooms with the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in, a powerful and spacious shower to revitalize you for the evening, a balcony with breath taking views - the list goes on. We visited for a 30th birthday and was delighted to have a romantic candlelit dinner arranged on the beach with a special birthday cake brought to us. We also returned to a room specially decorated to add to a special day. I can't begin to express the friendliness of the Le meridian staff, from the cleaning staff to the waiters,managers, basically all of the staff have a willingness to go out of their way to make your visit an utterly pleasing one. They have such a variety regarding their delicious meals that one need never leave their hotel for being short of anything. Le Merdian Ile Maurice was undoubtedly the best hotel I've ever stayed at. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by paradise hotel john & ellen from london stayed room 467 and can only say that it was the most perfect holiday we have ever spent the staff where so kind and helpful our room maid Brinda was the most polite and cleaned our room to a shine everyday and came back at night to but choclate and petals on bed it just made our stay cannot praise hotel enough john May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are very hospitable I Recieved great service from: Noor - housekeeping Vinesh - pool bar Varun - pool bar They were always hospitable and saw to my children's requirements with a smile. At times the pool waiters were slow to get my orders (drinks & food). The bedroom 336 peephole is broken, the tub needs resurfacing. My stay was Great. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by well situated Room needs refurbishment; bathroom had crumbling wood at bottom of bathtub, water kept splashing out of shower cubicle due to door not being flush with floor. Cleaning of room was a bit disappointing as shower gels, amenities weren't replenished on a daily basis. Floor was always sandy and felt grotty at times. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We stayed at Le Meridien Ile Maurice for 8 nights in the Nirvana Wing. Cannot fault the hotel or it's staff. Sailesh, on reception, quickly sorted out a very minor SPG issue for me without any fuss at all. Thankyou. A special mention also goes to Vinnish & Raja at the Nirvana pool bar, who were exceptional and a real asset to the hotel. Whilst remaining professional at all times they had a great sense of humour and without doubt enhanced our stay. We felt that the staff at the hotel treated us with a personal touch instaed of as just a number. Most staff soon realised I spoke only English and my partner's first language is French. They would then address each of us accordingly. Quite incredible, considering how many guests were at the hotel. Loved the Nirvana Wing, as no children allowed, so nice and quiet to relax. Tried all the restaurants which were good, with Shells being the best. Here, the staff were excellent, the restaurant manager addressing me by name and the service was just outstanding. Unbelievably the watersports were free and excellent. I would most definately recommend the hotel and would return. The only negative is that we had to leave the place. June 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>