Le Méridien Ile Maurice

  • Pointe Aux Piments
  • Pamplemousses,
  • Mauritius
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Hotel not to be recommended to any other member of my families as I had a very bad experience when I checked in. The rooms need renovations as too old. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff It's my 2nd time staying at this hotel and I would not hesitate to go back. What makes Le Meridien really special is the wonderful staff working here - I've stayed at other 5-star hotels in Mauritius but staff at Le Meridien are by far the friendliest and the nicest. It was great to see Sachuda, Harsh and Sailesh from the reception/guest relations team again during this stay - they have always been very helpful in all my interactions with them and could even remember me from the past stay, despite interacting with so many people visiting the hotel. Mr Rubesch, the night duty manager, impressed with his professionalism, competence and attentiveness to guests' needs. All of the staff at La Faya restaurant and the nearby Nirvana bar are simply amazing - Nitish, Santy, Stefano, Lelly, Mahfooza, Nicolas, Raja the bar man, made the dining experience at La Faya very pleasant - their top notch service combined with great food at La Faya kept me going there for almost every meal. Dillen from the main pool bar, Sanjeev, Lovena, and other staff from the main pool bar, Cumin and 180 restaurants work incredibly hard and doing a very good job of it. Amazing Ali from the Entertainment/Activities crew deserves a special mention - he went out of the way to keep kids involved in the beach games and help everyone feel included. Jo Annick is a patient babysitter and kids enjoy spending time with her. Overall, the staff at Le Meridien made my stay at this hotel a pleasant and memorable vacation. Asel July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Island Retreat Hotel Facilities excellent .Great variety of food available for breakfast and dinner. Staff at all levels from reception to the restaurants were polite and we were made to feel most welcome.Special thanks to Sailesh Namah for his help in getting me treatment for my foot at the Hotels clinic - I had stepped on to a sea urchin while swimming at Ille aux Cerfs and as you can imagine it was not very pleasant trying to remove the spikes.Perhaps the hotel could warn visitors of this hazard in future. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place for our honey moon !! Our experience was awesome , we felt every person of the hotel staff cared about us and made us feel confortable, people was so kind and polite... The place was really beautiful and relaxing and we never get bored. We had different kind of food to chose and all was of a very good quality. Our maid Sheila was like a real angel, she did a great job and made us smile from the first day to the last one. Mehfooza helped us so much deciding wich food was a good idea to try and also giving us advice about were to go in mauritius or how to use things in hotel, really a kind , polite and so helpful person... Also we were shocked with Raja and Vinesh showing so much professionalism and at the same time being so kind , polite and close to us sometimes we thought we were at home with our friends. Thank you so much to everyone, you made our stay a real pleasure. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel good hotel, near the beach July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent beach side property We chose this hotel for our honeymoon from 29th June - 5th July, 2014. We reached the place at 4:30 pm after an hour long drive from the airport. It took us nearly 1 hour to check-in. Check in formalities does not starts until you go and shout the the guest relations desk. Pathetic experience to start with. Welcome drinks were served only when check-in formalities are done and that by reminding them twice. Luckily the horror ended with the room which was of decent quality. Room was warm and spacious. Well cleaned and maintained to start with. The complimentary sparkling wine was not present in the room as mentioned in itinerary. Again had to remind the inefficient guest relations desk twice to get the same after 3 days of check-in. Only Saviour for Hindu Veg Indians is the Cummin restaurant and Indian Buffet served in the restaurant 180. Must the food was better then expected. Never though of eating Chola bhatura, Aloo puri in Mauritius. Had most of my donner in Cummin which was a decent experience. Only suggestions I would like to give to Cummin chef is that deserts needs to be changed daily. People get bored eating the same dishes daily for deserts. We experimented with our taste buds by trying our honeymoon dinner at sea foods restaurant which is having excellent location. Just on the beach. Set up was just wow. We planned for salad starters, Spaghetti pasta for main course and Caramel banana desert. Pasta was good. Only issue was with our server. He was least interested in making our dinner special. Felt like he was being forced to serving in extended working hours. SPA and water sports facilities are 2 things which needs to be highlighted. They are well maintained and managed. AS tip, make the reservations for the facilities in advance. Over all the stay was pleasant and could have been excellent in case operational inefficiencies would have not been there in restaurant services and check in/ guest relations. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel in paradise island I have stayed in many hotels but this one is certainly on the top of my list for two main reasons: 1) It was really wonderful to open up the curtains in the morning and to see the blue sea in front of you. 2) The staff on my floor were exemplary. My room maid, Florentina, was so polite and dedicated to her work that just talking to her would make my day. Also, the kindness of the floor supervisor, Mr Sahaz, and the help and assistance he provided me made my short stay the most enjoyable. I definitely recommend Le Meridien at Pointe aux Piments, Mauritius. September 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of an upgrade/better management Check-in took too long & then was taken to room 251 which was on the upper floor, not the 'ground floor with garden' I had booked. After a long wait whilst a ground floor room was prepared we were taken to room 125 on the ground floor, albeit without a garden. The website description would indicate a private garden, not the public garden of the hotel. Bathroom - the toilet seat was cracked & nipped my skin. This was immediately replaced. The basin & shower did not drain quickly & we soon had bad drain smells. Maintenance came & attended but left the shower with dirty grit. Housekeeping were called & with a towel gathered up some of the grit but did not leave it in a clean state! I had to wash the area down before use. In general the tile joints were stained with mould growth, something that good housekeeping should keep on top of. Broken lamp - this had clearly been broken for some time & a good housekeeper would be expected to report this to maintenance. The live wire had disconnected & was touching the metal part of the lamp body! Repair carried out but later i found that the wiring to the switch was loose causing the light to flicker. Lamp was then replaced, albeit with a poor cable grip! Laundry Service - having checked the itemised costings it would have been far cheaper to have bought a brand new set of clothes than have the hotel launder them. Private terrace - it took 2 calls to Reception before chairs were replaced after another guest had presumably 'borrowed' them. Internet - we found it unusual to be charged for use (over 2 hours) in a four star hotel. In this day & age the internet is as essential as electricity & running water! Tea/coffee making provision - there was plenty of space in the large room to have had a small shelf or table for this & not have it hidden away at the bottom of a sideboard where there was no electricity. Checking-out; called twice for buggy to take luggage. Only one person able to check-out guests. Time taken 50 minutes! So what was good? The bed was comfortable; breakfast choice good (but accompanying music inappropriate & too loud); beach & sea beautiful; staff all very friendly, although the Manager was not being truthful about the room included in my booking when approached. The hotel appears to cater principally for the Indian community.. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Lacking Hotel rooms needed some maintenance, especially bathrooms. No items in mini bar, needed to be requested. Prices very expensive for a country that needs tourism . WIFI only free for the first 2 hours, internet is a standard free feature of hotels these days. We needed to purchase 1 days WIFI as we required to do some work. 1 Days WIFI cost us approx 1 month in equivalent to our home ISP. The restaurant 180 had theme nights. Our first nights dinner was supposed to be French, not quite sure what dishes were supposed to be french. The staff at check in were not the best in presentation June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice features but can do muuuch better While I really like d the location of the hotel and our room, there are a few things that need to be addressed. -the lighting in the room is most inadequate -Room service is not very meticulous...one day there will be no water bottles...another day the bathrobe dissappears...yet another day all the the old towels were taken away but not replaced completely...etc. -the staff at room service is perhaps over worked...hence very slow in responding. -after staying for 5 nights ..we had booked 2 rooms and we wanted a late check out ...3 hour extension....we offered to move into 1 room also but they were unwilling to budge...wanted us to pay 40 euros per room. And then we got lucky when our flight got cancelled and we had to extend by another day... the hotel was informed by the airline that they would be paid...however we were made to vacate the room and shift to another room even though no one occupied that room the next day...I call that unnecessary harassment...though we did not say so to them. however, we DID have a good time. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A comfortable stay... I arrived at Le Meridien on the 13/06/2014. At first i was not happy with my room as i was given a room with two double beds. i had booked a superior deluxe room and what i got was not what i expected. however, with the help of Irvin and Nischay i was ensured every comfort possible. they were on hand constantly to make sure that i was comfortable with regards to my room etc. they checked in with me numerous times a day and i was quite satisfied with their personal service. with regards to room service more often than not i had Avish delivering to my room. he was fast and effective and should i stay at Le Meridien again i would be quite happy to have him attend to me. its due to employees like this thatmak you never want to leave. they are surely an asset to your organisation. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We stayed at Le Meridien Ile Maurice for 8 nights in the Nirvana Wing. Cannot fault the hotel or it's staff. Sailesh, on reception, quickly sorted out a very minor SPG issue for me without any fuss at all. Thankyou. A special mention also goes to Vinnish & Raja at the Nirvana pool bar, who were exceptional and a real asset to the hotel. Whilst remaining professional at all times they had a great sense of humour and without doubt enhanced our stay. We felt that the staff at the hotel treated us with a personal touch instaed of as just a number. Most staff soon realised I spoke only English and my partner's first language is French. They would then address each of us accordingly. Quite incredible, considering how many guests were at the hotel. Loved the Nirvana Wing, as no children allowed, so nice and quiet to relax. Tried all the restaurants which were good, with Shells being the best. Here, the staff were excellent, the restaurant manager addressing me by name and the service was just outstanding. Unbelievably the watersports were free and excellent. I would most definately recommend the hotel and would return. The only negative is that we had to leave the place. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dream come true We arrived at Le Meridian on 2nd October with 11 friends and family to have our wedding on 5th October. Right from the first minute of our arrival we were made to feel most welcome and relaxed. Even when there was a mix up with our paper work at the government office (no fault of the Holiday Company or hotel) that meant we had to get married a day later, the hotel and the staff couldn’t do enough for us. Our wedding coordinators Melanie Juste and Karine De Casanove helped us with the planning of our special day,( although Melanie was main co-ordinator and looked after us as if she was looking after her own family, nothing was too much trouble for Melanie) everything from choosing the flowers, cake, and which part of the hotel we wanted to get married in, to the finer details of the wedding meal. It was fantastic! The facilities of the hotel were excellent and exceeded our expectations, there were 3 different restaurants (one buffet) and then a 4th restaurant opened whilst we were there. As we were staying in the Nirvarna area we had breakfast at La Faya restaurant most mornings, overlooking the beach, Nitish and Mehfooza greeted us each morning with a charming smile and great coffee. Each day at all the restaurants the presentation was exquisite and the a la carte menu at La Faya was as good as any top restaurant you would find in London, the Niçoise Salad is well worth trying, I had one every day! The newest restaurant, Cumin, has an excellent selection of curies and they make fresh naan bread in front of you, light and delicious! Pradeep was our waiter in Cumin and he was very attentive and professional; we never went hungry or thirsty. We would always see the head chef’s in the restaurant and they would always make a point of speaking to us and asking if we were enjoying our food. The one thing I would say is that the hot plates needed to be a bit hotter as sometimes the food wasn’t always piping hot. The staff at all the bars were constantly friendly and pleased to see us and Dillan at the beach bar very quickly knew what our favourite drinks were. Sahil, the bar manager in the main reception area was always friendly as told us the best places to visit in Grand Baie. I only have a little to mention about the rooms as we spent most of our time on the beach or in the many restaurants. Upon arrival, as part of our wedding package we were eligible for an upgrade if one was available. Imagine our complete surprise when we were given the keys to the Royal Suite in the Nirvana area. Oh my goodness it was incredible! The house keeping staff that looked after us and our room made a point of personally introducing himself to us as Soudesh and you could see he was very proud and professional about his job, and kept our suite spotless. All in all we were all so pleased to have chosen Le Meridian for our wedding, wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it, and would definitely go back one day (to celebrate our anniversary maybe?). It is clear that they are professional, and well equipped to cope with your dream wedding with any number of guests that you wish. The setting was complete paradise and the whole experience was a fairy tale. We have very treasured memories of this wonderful hotel and beautiful people and Paradise Island. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Meridien has great features It is very calmly situated, pool and beach bars close to the beach and Indian Ocean, large rooms. Wonderful beach, clean. Many watersport activities. All in all a beautiful holiday resort!!! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay at LeMeridien, Mauritius Loved our room, its location within the hotel, the almost personal pool and the sunken bar. Enjoyed the multiple restaurants and the food. If there is something called a perfect holiday then our stay at the property would possibly qualify for it. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect relaxation hotel As soon as you walk into the lobby and see the sea view, you're impressed straight away.I enjoyed waking up to a sea view every morning as well. This hotel met all my needs for a perfect relaxing holiday. There was plenty of choice of food at breakfast and at evening at the 180 degree restaurant. There's a different country cuisine every night which means you don't get bored. You can also eat at 2 other restaurants. You can have a table on the beach at La Faya restaurant which is perfect for a romantic meaI. I would like to mention Tina for her great customer service at the restaurant. The customer service at the lounge bar was great especially from Warren and Hansel, both pleasant boys. My only criticism of the lounge bar and bay view bar is that there are enough waiters but not enough bar people which means a few times my family waited a while for drinks to be made. The rage band are great entertainment at the bay view bar and have good banter with the audience. The female singer who sang last wednesday/ thursday was amazing.The only thing is, is that you can hear the band from the lounge as well so it's quite hard to have a quiet drink anywhere. If the band aren't your choice of music. The spa facilities are great, the treatments are up to a high standard. They are perfect relaxation treats which added to the holiday. I would like to mention Sanjay who takes the yoga classes. What a knowledgable yoga teacher, highly recommend his classes. He's very informative and makes sure you are doing the right moves. The classes are small which makes it more personal/ less intimidating. My room was cleaned twice a day with little treats of towel origami which was a nice touch and then a chocolate on my pillow at night. Florentine cleaned my room to a high standard and was very friendly to me. I would like to thank the hotel for their hospitality in organising flowers and cake for my parents anniversary. Nothing was too much trouble. Such pleasant hospitality. The holiday was a complete paradise! September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Review 1.I enjoyed waking up to a sea view every morning and also my morning walk around the hotel. 2. This hotel is meeting all our needs for a perfect relaxing holiday. 3. There was plenty of choice of food at breakfast and for dinner. 4.Room cleaning with little treats of towel origami which was a nice touch. 5.I would like to thank the hotel for their pleasant hospitality. 6. The holiday was a complete satisfactory experience. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service I stayed in Le Meridien for almost four weeks to attend two conferences - and it definitely exceeded my expectations. I am not at all choosy and picky when it comes to the room, etc. so I wont be referring to that specifically, but what impressed me the most at this hotel was staff' friendliness. I dont believe there has been a single thing that I have asked for that was not delivered to me or that did not meet my expectations. I liked the business center and conference facilities, too. Only area of improvement would be internet access, which should be free of charge in all rooms and higher speed. The LAN cables dont work at all... November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nirvana wing? Nirvana all the way! This was true paradise. If you look at my other reviews, you will find my review very critical, but this very well managed hotel was great. It starts with the great staff, who were genuinely warm and friendly. The food at the hotel is also great, from the buffets to the a la carte restaurants, again with a great service. Then drinks... they make great cocktails. They also have good watersport activities and the filtness room is very well managed by a trainer who really cares about the guests, giving good advise. I also enjoyed their spa, eternal bliss is a bliss. I can really recommend this paradise, sorry hotel. Some people I really would lke to recognize are Sanjay (F&B manager), Visneh, Vincent (Hotel Manager). It is seldom that you see people who're so dedicated to make sure that the hotel is meeting the needs of their guests. Thank you for making a stay so great. This was truely one of my best vacations ever. August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Staff, Nice Meridien branding but hotel really rundown This hotel has some good restaurants, good beach front but the resort as a whole is really old and rundown. The rooms need some upgrading urgently and doesnt qualify to be rated 5star with rooms such as the present ones. The bathrooms are pretty sad. I hope starwoods can quickly renovate this property else some loyal guests will start looking elsewhere. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mauritius Experience!! Beautiful hotel, great staff , great service and so friendly. My kids really enjoyed their holiday and keep asking me when we are going back. The penguin kids club was great, as it gave me and my husband time to ourselves. The food was great and so many option. Lovely rooms, and clean linen everyday. Loved it!!! November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Honeymoon ever I would like to Thank the Le Meridien hotel for making our Honeymoon better than we ever could have imagined. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the Nirvana section of the hotel which was such a surprise and started off our holiday in the best possible fashion. The resort was amazing and so so Beautiful. The facilities were always clean and available. Our room was magnificent. The food we had was always of the best quality and plated in the most amazing way especially at the La Faya restaurant. What impressed us so much more and was the highlight of our holiday was the service we received from each and every employee at the hotel they really made it such a amazing experience and one that will defiantly coming back with our friends and family in the years to come. Two employees that really stuck out for us was Nitish and Vinesh they worked at the Nirvana bar and the La Faya restaurant. They were both so pleasant and a real privilege to have met them. They served us almost the whole holiday always with a smile on their faces and they couldn't do enough for us. We would even come from the main pool to the nirvana bar just so we could get that extra special service. Really really awesome, amazing holiday and we will back!!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel was excellent and the service was outstanding. The check-in procedure was one of the best ive ever had and the staff couldn't of been more helpfull. The overall food quality was of good standard especially the Cumin which we dined at regular.Our room maid Aarti made our room feel really special and couldnt to enough for us.I would also like to mention Harry a waiter who looked after us and was very friendly. The only negative I have was at the Bay View bar they displayed two for one offer on all cocktails so we ended up trying 4 different cocktails which were very nice but when we checked out and got our final bill we were charged for all 4 cocktails. When I questioned this that it was two for one offer they said that the offer was on the condition you had the same cocktail. I even asked the waiter of the bar was it two for one when I ordered the drinks and he said yes but when the receptionist rang the manager when I questions this bill he said I would have to pay for all 4 drinks. I know I am only talking about 600 ruppes but I found this to really put a big dissapointment. If the two for one offfer is on the same cocktail it should be clearly stated on the sign. The room I stayed in was room 270 SPG. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Hotel My partner and I had a pleasant holiday at Le Meridien, we stayed 2 nights at the Nirvana with a beach facing + Sea view room. The bed was so comfortable that we do not want to get up. Great resort for family and if you like to have a more intimate stay, Nirvana will offer you what you after. The service was great, we had great Indian dinner buffer, the only downside was that drinks are not included and there are not cheap either. We paid EUR50/person per day for breakfast and dinner upgrade and we expected at least for non-alcoholic drinks should be included. Will we go back again, yes WE WILL. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely Recommended We had a very good experience staying at Le Meridien. It is definitely recommended. Overall, it is a very satisfying experience. The only scope of improvement is promptness of services. However, this can be overlooked in overall perspective. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by MY EXPERiENCE AT LE MERIDIEN I realised my water was not replaced daily and i paid the same rate with my coleagues whose room was 460 and 454. I was in room 146 the had bottles of wine replaced everyday. that was very inconsiderate and unfair. and when i asked i was told it will be done but it wasnt until i left. Otherwise the hotel is good too. But I advise the first part of the hotel be renovated my wing anyway. thank you for making my stay condusive. Margaret. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff in this hotel make the holiday. We had a few issues with our room which were promptly attended to . We stayed at the Nirvana suites The rooms are a little tired ,but you have plenty of room for all your clothes and toiletries . The staff at the LA-FAYA restaurant are first class and made our holiday ,not forgetting the bar staff at the poolside . We ate mostly at the LA-FAYA but had a couple of nice meals at Shells . The group that played in the evenings were very good its a very great shame that they had to leave as they knew how to please the customers and played any request required . May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Dear Sir/Madam I visited your amazing hotel on the 21 April-28April. I was travelling alone. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Special mention to Ahmed(lobby), boris bar kunel ,warren ,roshan ,sergobin, Nitish(la faya) & Sailesh. Thank you for the lovely birthday cake. Irvin took care of my room well. The Spa was very relaxing, thank you Nisha for the treatment. I enjoyed all 4 dinning places...each 1 has a different vibe . The entertainment by Racheal was lovely . My overall experience was good. I loved view from my room . My room was 219.I have recommended this hotel to all my friends ..Hope to visit again. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but below Meridien standard We had the chance to stay in the Nirvana section giving some privacy. The main building looks like a tour operator factory. Staff is fantastic and the fact that we enjoyed it is thank to them. The rooms, even in the Niravan section, need urgently a fresh up. Food is ok, a la carte is nice when available. Buffet is completely overprized as well as drinks and all extras. I think there are much better Starwood resorts than this one. We came back relaxed but will not return there. In my eyes this place should be a category 3 SPG property. March 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing It was our 2nd visit to the hotel and its getting better and better and can't wait to have our 3rd visit.Service was PERFECT,from the beg to the end of our stay.Food and Bev,you can't complain,because you have a huge selection of everything that make an excellent cocktail :) I did visit hotels and Le Meridien is one of the best in service,bigger hotels don't have the same service,you feel like home....:) I won't hesitate to recommend this hotel.You have to be there to understand the term Excellent.Big thanks to all the team.... May 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>