Le Méridien Ile Maurice

  • Pointe Aux Piments
  • Pamplemousses,
  • Mauritius
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great breack... I would like to thanks the entire team of Le Meridie,starting by they great welcome at the lobby, and the special touch for my kids who were amazed in the middle of the restaurant when two brillants team members from the Penguin club came and welcome them and give them some great goodies.... waht a nice touch,our room was nice and clean ( #338) thanks for all the aminities.... but the surprise come to the end of the evening arround 8.30 pm when we had move room to go to the #314 what an stunning suite,all was perfect and welcoming,big thanks to our room maid ( forget a name) thank to Sanjay and Rudy,thank to the barman that assit us at the Papaya bar, and all the team of Shell restaurant.To finish as we say no fire without smoke a big thanks to Mr Comarmmon Vincent that personaly welcome us and take very good care of us. It was a amazing moment. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel was excellent and the service was outstanding. The check-in procedure was one of the best ive ever had and the staff couldn't of been more helpfull. The overall food quality was of good standard especially the Cumin which we dined at regular.Our room maid Aarti made our room feel really special and couldnt to enough for us.I would also like to mention Harry a waiter who looked after us and was very friendly. The only negative I have was at the Bay View bar they displayed two for one offer on all cocktails so we ended up trying 4 different cocktails which were very nice but when we checked out and got our final bill we were charged for all 4 cocktails. When I questioned this that it was two for one offer they said that the offer was on the condition you had the same cocktail. I even asked the waiter of the bar was it two for one when I ordered the drinks and he said yes but when the receptionist rang the manager when I questions this bill he said I would have to pay for all 4 drinks. I know I am only talking about 600 ruppes but I found this to really put a big dissapointment. If the two for one offfer is on the same cocktail it should be clearly stated on the sign. The room I stayed in was room 270 SPG. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect relaxation hotel As soon as you walk into the lobby and see the sea view, you're impressed straight away.I enjoyed waking up to a sea view every morning as well. This hotel met all my needs for a perfect relaxing holiday. There was plenty of choice of food at breakfast and at evening at the 180 degree restaurant. There's a different country cuisine every night which means you don't get bored. You can also eat at 2 other restaurants. You can have a table on the beach at La Faya restaurant which is perfect for a romantic meaI. I would like to mention Tina for her great customer service at the restaurant. The customer service at the lounge bar was great especially from Warren and Hansel, both pleasant boys. My only criticism of the lounge bar and bay view bar is that there are enough waiters but not enough bar people which means a few times my family waited a while for drinks to be made. The rage band are great entertainment at the bay view bar and have good banter with the audience. The female singer who sang last wednesday/ thursday was amazing.The only thing is, is that you can hear the band from the lounge as well so it's quite hard to have a quiet drink anywhere. If the band aren't your choice of music. The spa facilities are great, the treatments are up to a high standard. They are perfect relaxation treats which added to the holiday. I would like to mention Sanjay who takes the yoga classes. What a knowledgable yoga teacher, highly recommend his classes. He's very informative and makes sure you are doing the right moves. The classes are small which makes it more personal/ less intimidating. My room was cleaned twice a day with little treats of towel origami which was a nice touch and then a chocolate on my pillow at night. Florentine cleaned my room to a high standard and was very friendly to me. I would like to thank the hotel for their hospitality in organising flowers and cake for my parents anniversary. Nothing was too much trouble. Such pleasant hospitality. The holiday was a complete paradise! September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service I stayed in Le Meridien for almost four weeks to attend two conferences - and it definitely exceeded my expectations. I am not at all choosy and picky when it comes to the room, etc. so I wont be referring to that specifically, but what impressed me the most at this hotel was staff' friendliness. I dont believe there has been a single thing that I have asked for that was not delivered to me or that did not meet my expectations. I liked the business center and conference facilities, too. Only area of improvement would be internet access, which should be free of charge in all rooms and higher speed. The LAN cables dont work at all... November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nirvana wing? Nirvana all the way! This was true paradise. If you look at my other reviews, you will find my review very critical, but this very well managed hotel was great. It starts with the great staff, who were genuinely warm and friendly. The food at the hotel is also great, from the buffets to the a la carte restaurants, again with a great service. Then drinks... they make great cocktails. They also have good watersport activities and the filtness room is very well managed by a trainer who really cares about the guests, giving good advise. I also enjoyed their spa, eternal bliss is a bliss. I can really recommend this paradise, sorry hotel. Some people I really would lke to recognize are Sanjay (F&B manager), Visneh, Vincent (Hotel Manager). It is seldom that you see people who're so dedicated to make sure that the hotel is meeting the needs of their guests. Thank you for making a stay so great. This was truely one of my best vacations ever. August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Staff, Nice Meridien branding but hotel really rundown This hotel has some good restaurants, good beach front but the resort as a whole is really old and rundown. The rooms need some upgrading urgently and doesnt qualify to be rated 5star with rooms such as the present ones. The bathrooms are pretty sad. I hope starwoods can quickly renovate this property else some loyal guests will start looking elsewhere. October 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pathetic Hotel needs to be closed down Rooms - sloppy and unclean. Service - non existent. Air-conditioning very bad - was sweating all night. Internet - pathetic. House-keeping - unresponsive. Laundry - rude and want to force you to take express service. overall this is my 4th stay and the 4th horrible experience. This hotel does not deserve to be part of the SPG program. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mauritius Experience!! Beautiful hotel, great staff , great service and so friendly. My kids really enjoyed their holiday and keep asking me when we are going back. The penguin kids club was great, as it gave me and my husband time to ourselves. The food was great and so many option. Lovely rooms, and clean linen everyday. Loved it!!! November 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by LE MERIDIEN MAURITIUS The trump card of this hotel is its "HUMAN POTENTIAL", the staff is among the best I ever seen all over the world. Food & drinks excellent! Quality of the rooms (not tidiness) needs to be improved, this hotel is suffering from humidity (easy to understand because of the tropical climate). November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - service can be disappointing The hotel is an hour away from the airport so consider that if your flights are delayed. I was upgraded to a suite in the main hotel after booking an all inclusive package at the Nirvana garden wing. Suite was fabulous but service was lacking despite daily complaints. If your room lacks an Ipod docking station - dream on about getting one no matter how many times you ask - the same goes for the daily fruit bowl that's meant to be replenished. Dont order the juices as they are reconstituted from a syrup except when you are in the restaurants. The rooms are always well cleaned, the hotel has lots of amenities and a great location but beware of the infestation of flies at the Cumin and Shell restaurants for lunch and dinner - no fans in the heat or fly catchers! No English newspapers available if you'd like to read one. December 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not return • ARRIVAL WAS FINE, • ON BOOKING IN WE MENTIONED THAT WE THERE FOR THE 3RD TIME HERE AND WERE CELEBRATING OUR 5TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY. WE WERE THEN PROMISED A CAKE AT DINNER TO CELEBRATE - NEVER HAPPENED. • ROOM WAS AVERAGE FOR A 4 STAR - NO CHANGES IN 5 YEARS. • TOILETS SEATS ARE SCREWED IN SCEW. • CURTAINS ARE WRONG LENGTH AND INCORRECTLY HUNG. • PILLOW CASES WERE TOO BIG FOR PILLOWS - GIVEN CONTINENTALS FOR STANDARD PILLOWS. • NO DECORATIVE LINEN ONLY PLAIN WHITE DUVET - SUPPOSE EASIER FOR THEM - NO DECORATIVE PILLOWS ON COUCHES OR BEDS - OVERVIEW A BED AT HOME. • FOOD WAS MUCH BETTER - MUCH TASTIER. • SERVICE BELOW AVERAGE WAITERS ARE UNFRIENDLY & IMPERSONAL. • SEEMS TO BE STAFF SHORTAGES - WAITERS HAD OVER 10 TABLES EACH TO WATCH. SERVICE WAS VERY SLOW. • MORE THAN OFTEN WE SAT OURSELVES, NO ASSISTANCE TO FIND A TABLE. • WAITERS DID NOT ACKNOWLEDGE US ARRIVING AND SOMETIMES WE WOULD BE IN OUR SECOND COURSE BEFORE WE WERE OFFERED A DRINK. • IF WE DID GET A DRINK ON ARRIVAL WE WOULD ONLY GET THE DRINK BY THE TIME WE WERE ON MAINS. • MORE THAN OFTEN PLATES WERE NOT CLEARED UNTIL SECOND AND MOST TIMES EVEN 3RD COURSE, WE WOULD HAVE THE PLATES PILED ON THE TABLE. • AT BREAKFAST YOU COULD REQUEST ORANGE JUICE WITH YOUR COFFEE, IF YOU COULD GET THE WAITER TO REMEMBER YOU, ON OCCASION I HAD TO ASK 4 TIMES 2 DIFFERENT WAITERS. • CUTLERY IS NOT REPLACED AFTER A COURSE, EVERY SINGLE TIME WE HAD TO GO SOURCE KNIVES AND FORKS. • WE WERE OFFERED PUREE FOR THE BABY AS AN EXTRA BONUS WHEN WE ARRIVED THAT THEY WOULD SUPPLY TO OUR ROOM IF WE LIKED WHICH WE TOOK UP. • THIS PUREE WAS NEVER ON TIME 30 - 45 MINS LATE OR DIDN'T COME AT ALL, EVEN BROUGHT TO MANAGERS ATTENTION, WHICH HE FIXED FOR ONE DAY AND THEN RESULTED BACK TO THEIR NORMAL ROUTINE OF NO DELIVERY. ON OUR FINAL DAY THEY DIDNT EVEN BRING IT. • WE COMPLAINED SEVERAL TIMES TO NO AVAIL. ONLY OFFERED A LUNCH BECAUSE WE WERE NOW LEAVING - DISGUSTED AND COMPLETELY UNRELIABLE. • BEACHES WERE CLEANED VERY MINIMALLY WITH MOST OF THE STAFF RESTING ON THE LOUNGES ON MORE THAN ONE OCCASION OR CHATTING TO EACH OTHER WHEN WE WERE WALKING PAST. • BEACH WAS LEFT A MESS WITH FOOD AND DRINKS STILL LEFT ON THE LOUNGER TABLES AT 7H30 AM EVERY DAY. • DEMARCATED SWIMMING AREA - ONLY FOR THE FAINT HEARTED, THERE WAS SO MUCH BROKEN CORAL YOU COULDNT ENTER UNLESS YOU HAD RUBBER SHOES. • SKING RAN FOR 3 -4 HOURS EVERY DAY WITH THE LE VICTORIA RUNNING THEIR SKING BOAT IN OUR MAIN SWIMMING AREA - CREATING WAVES AND VERY UNPLEASANT TO SIT AND STARE AT 2 BOATS OUT RUNNING EACH OTHER. • NO DAILY RUN DOWN OF EVENTS IN ROOM, LIKE SUGAR BEACH A DAILY SCHEDULE OF WHATS HAPPENING AND WHAT DINNERS WERE AVAILABLE. HERE ITS DIY - AT THE RESTAURANT BOARD. • BEACH SERVICE - HAS BUZZERS ON UMBRELLAS TO CALL FOR SERVICE - DON'T WORK • BEACH BAR NOT EVEN OPEN BY 10H30 AM. 3 WAITERS FOR WHOLE BEACH. • POOL AVERAGE. BELOW LEVEL MOST OF THE TIME, GRATING IN BABY POOL FOR SUCTION BROKEN, SUCKED MY LEG SO HARD WHEN I SAT DOWN LEFT A BLACK MANS PINCH. • BATHROOM TOWELS DISGUSTING QUALITY VERY HARD AND VERY THIN AND VERY WORN. • NO FACECLOTHS PROVIDED. • DUSTBINS IN ROOM WERE OLD PAINT TINS I THINK THAT WERE BENT AND HAD BEEN PAINTED. SHOCKING • NO AMBIANCE LIKE OTHER HOTELS NO FLOWERS IN ROOM OR ON PILLOW CASES. • NO POOL TABLE LIKE BEFORE, SO NO SHADED ENTERTAINMENT OPTIONS INDOORS WE COULD FIND. • BEACHOUSE IN SHOCKING STATE - NO MAINTENANCE CUPBOARDS FALLING DOWN. • GARDENS AVERAGE CONDITION. • ONCE WE WERE LEAVING WE CALLED A PORTER TO COLLECT OUR BAGS 30 MINS LATER NO ACTION. • WE PHONED RECEPTION - “ HE IS ON HIS WAY” • I WALKED TO RECEPTION THERE WAS NO ONE ON THE WAY EVENTUALLY WE CARRIED OUR OWN BAGS TO RECEPTION. • 1 PERSON TO BOOK OUT - HOTEL WAS VERY FULL AND OUR DEPARTURE WAS IN THE AFTERNOON - NORMAL WORKING HOURS - 30 MINS TO WAIT IN QUE TO CHECK OUT. • WE DID GO TO OUR MEETING WITH OUR TRANSFER LADY NATASHA AS REQUESTED. DURING THE WEEK. • ONLY TO OUR DISMAY WE SPENT 15 MINS PHONING AROUND AS OUR TRANSFER NEVER ARRIVED ON TIME, NATASHA DIDN'T KNOW WHAT WAS GOING ON, HOTEL NOT INTERESTED, SO YOU HAVE TO STAND OUTSIDE AND CHECK WITH ALL BUSES COMING IN IF YOU ARE ON THEIR BUS. • 30 MINS LATER OUR DRIVER ARRIVES, ONLY TO TELL US THEY HAD GIVEN HIM THE WRONG TIME. December 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotelis the worst Le Meridien I have stayed Bed staff attitude, bad serrvice, run donw facility, Irresponsible staff December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Honeymoon ever I would like to Thank the Le Meridien hotel for making our Honeymoon better than we ever could have imagined. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the Nirvana section of the hotel which was such a surprise and started off our holiday in the best possible fashion. The resort was amazing and so so Beautiful. The facilities were always clean and available. Our room was magnificent. The food we had was always of the best quality and plated in the most amazing way especially at the La Faya restaurant. What impressed us so much more and was the highlight of our holiday was the service we received from each and every employee at the hotel they really made it such a amazing experience and one that will defiantly coming back with our friends and family in the years to come. Two employees that really stuck out for us was Nitish and Vinesh they worked at the Nirvana bar and the La Faya restaurant. They were both so pleasant and a real privilege to have met them. They served us almost the whole holiday always with a smile on their faces and they couldn't do enough for us. We would even come from the main pool to the nirvana bar just so we could get that extra special service. Really really awesome, amazing holiday and we will back!!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Hotel My partner and I had a pleasant holiday at Le Meridien, we stayed 2 nights at the Nirvana with a beach facing + Sea view room. The bed was so comfortable that we do not want to get up. Great resort for family and if you like to have a more intimate stay, Nirvana will offer you what you after. The service was great, we had great Indian dinner buffer, the only downside was that drinks are not included and there are not cheap either. We paid EUR50/person per day for breakfast and dinner upgrade and we expected at least for non-alcoholic drinks should be included. Will we go back again, yes WE WILL. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but below Meridien standard We had the chance to stay in the Nirvana section giving some privacy. The main building looks like a tour operator factory. Staff is fantastic and the fact that we enjoyed it is thank to them. The rooms, even in the Niravan section, need urgently a fresh up. Food is ok, a la carte is nice when available. Buffet is completely overprized as well as drinks and all extras. I think there are much better Starwood resorts than this one. We came back relaxed but will not return there. In my eyes this place should be a category 3 SPG property. March 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Holiday A Beautiful resort with everything at your fingertips. Staff at Reception were very helpful and the Nirvana Pool Bar Barmen were exceptional. We are already planning our return trip for 2015. September 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by All requests ignored! I was very disappointed when I stayed at the hotel recently and I am still very upset about it as the experience has spoilt the end of my family holidays in Mauritius! From the outset I had booked a room on the ground floor and before coming to the hotel, I called the hotel to confirm that we will be having a room on the ground floor. I enquired on which floor the main restaurant is as my mum needs disabled facilites and cannot walk very far. She walks with difficulty and would usually require the use of a wheelchair for long distance walk/travel. I was told that the main restaurant was on the first floor and was told that they would do their best to provide me with a room close to the main restaurant or on the same level. I was passed on to a few members of staff who all assured me that I will get a room that would be suitable for my mum or on the ground floor. I also enquired about a late check out on the day of departure and was told that this will be possible. On my arrival at the hotel, to my dismay I was told that the hotel is overbooked and that my room is on the 2nd floor and that there are no other rooms available!!! The buggy service took us to our room and my mum had to climb 40 steep steps (she counted) to the 2nd floor and walk a bit more to our room which was at the end of the 3rd block! anybody who has been to the hotel would know that it is massive and it was a long walk for her! When we had to go for dinner, she would either have to walk all the way from the end of the block to the restaurant and come down one flight of steps or come down 2 flight of steps and take a buggy! We tried walking and it literally took her about 25-30 minutes to walk to the main restaurant, by which time she was in pain and agony. I asked for another room, but any room that was offered was still on the 2nd floor and as far as the one we had already, just in the opposite direction. Throughout our stay there, I was constantly stressed as my mum was in pain and I felt guilty about bringing her to this hotel without adequate facilities. After the first day she decided that she would not leave the room as it was too far and too painful for her to go up and down the stairs or walk anywhere. We persuaded her to come down to breakfast and after that she just stayed by the reception till the afternoon. After that she could not even go down for dinner in the evening. It spoit our stay as we did not want to leave her in the room by herself. On the last day, I found out that I still had to leave the hotel at 12, despite having requested a later check-out and been promised previously that I could stay till 3pm.Also the buggy we ordered took over 20 minutes to come pick up my mother, which was very frustrating. Although certain staff members (esp porter Nunkoo) were absolutely helpful and did help to improve our stay, a few members of staff were just rude and unhelpful. I have to add though that the food was very nice. As much as we were looking forward to spending the last few days of our holiday at the hotel, our stay ended up being very stressful and we were unable to fully enjoy the facilities at the hotel or enjoy the services offered. I was very disappointed that all my requests had been ignored. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation needed I have been to the hotel 7 years ago and this year, I find no renovation has been made. The building as well as furniture speak their ages. Staff should to go for customer service program. (Recommended Ron Kaufmann). December 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is not wonderful the room and the bathroom are very old for a hotel starwood and the beach is not private i don't recommanded this hotel for my friends the food is very good i dont return in this hotel November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort We stayed for 12 nights in June/July 2014. I emailed the hotel prior to leaving the UK and always received prompt replies. Check in was very efficient and we were allocated one of our rooms early which was very welcome after a very long 12 hour flight from the UK. All of the staff have one goal- to make sure that every aspect of your holiday is perfect. All of the bar staff and restaurant teams were superb, very friendly and both rooms were always immaculately cleaned every day. One of our favourite restaurants was La Faya and Nitish, Santy, Mehfouza, Nowraj, Nikhiy, Vinesh, Lelly, Nicolas and Pravin always made us feel special.The team at Cumin always went out of their way to make sure that everything was to our liking. I could name so many other members of the team at Le Meridien especially the bar staff at the pools and at the main reception bar who always provided first class service every day and evening. We hope to return to Mauritius again and will definitely stay at Le Meridien again. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was to more than my expectations. VEry Very Good The hotel was excellent and staff were very polite and humble. Were willing to go out of their way to help us in any way. The staff at restaurants were also good. Would like to say a BIG THANK YOU to the following staff who made our stay most memorable and enjoyable. Hashim/Nitish and Ajay at Shells and Vimal at 180 and Annan at Bois Cherie bar.Thank you Inact all the staff right from cleaners to managers Also to our gratitude to Rishi. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Its been great experience staying over there especially for its view and food. Since we are vegetarians we were served Jain vegetarian food. I would like to especially thank the head chef of Cumin restaurant Mr S.Khan for he had been very kind to us to provide us with the food in time and making sure we were served Jain food. Also others staff members services were highly commendable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay during our honeymoon We loved our stay in Meridien and recommend it to everyone. The restaurants are very good and the food is various, the rooms are spacious and have all an ocean view, the staff is almost very friendly (we had just a little problem with a spa employee). We also liked a gorgeous tropical garden and a long beach, as well as multiple water activities offered by the hotel. We'll necessarily get back to Meridien! October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel of dreams Visit Le Merdian Ile Maurice to ensure that even your most special dreams expectations are met and superseded.From having rooms with the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in, a powerful and spacious shower to revitalize you for the evening, a balcony with breath taking views - the list goes on. We visited for a 30th birthday and was delighted to have a romantic candlelit dinner arranged on the beach with a special birthday cake brought to us. We also returned to a room specially decorated to add to a special day. I can't begin to express the friendliness of the Le meridian staff, from the cleaning staff to the waiters,managers, basically all of the staff have a willingness to go out of their way to make your visit an utterly pleasing one. They have such a variety regarding their delicious meals that one need never leave their hotel for being short of anything. Le Merdian Ile Maurice was undoubtedly the best hotel I've ever stayed at. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by paradise hotel john & ellen from london stayed room 467 and can only say that it was the most perfect holiday we have ever spent the staff where so kind and helpful our room maid Brinda was the most polite and cleaned our room to a shine everyday and came back at night to but choclate and petals on bed it just made our stay cannot praise hotel enough john May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good hotel. It is a very good hotel, specificaly the "nirvana" space we were. every one were very kind, and people of the bar hut of the pool was friendly (thanks to vinesh!). November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are very hospitable I Recieved great service from: Noor - housekeeping Vinesh - pool bar Varun - pool bar They were always hospitable and saw to my children's requirements with a smile. At times the pool waiters were slow to get my orders (drinks & food). The bedroom 336 peephole is broken, the tub needs resurfacing. My stay was Great. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by well situated Room needs refurbishment; bathroom had crumbling wood at bottom of bathtub, water kept splashing out of shower cubicle due to door not being flush with floor. Cleaning of room was a bit disappointing as shower gels, amenities weren't replenished on a daily basis. Floor was always sandy and felt grotty at times. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service of Staff Best we got in the past few years With its excellent food, great location, very friendly staff doing their best to make us all feel comfortable and relaxed at all times throughout of our stay, it was not surprising to see all members of my family concluded that it was indeed best choice we had made for our family event. September 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Hotel not to be recommended to any other member of my families as I had a very bad experience when I checked in. The rooms need renovations as too old. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>