Le Méridien Ile Maurice

  • Pointe Aux Piments
  • Pamplemousses,
  • Mauritius
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for family fun I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights with my family for a quiet break from our hectic lives. On arrival I was upgraded to full board and given amazing beach facing ground floor rooms. The food is excellent especially Shells and Cumin and it will take me a while to work off the weight I have gained during my stay. The sea activities both paid an unpaid are great and if you just want to relax there isn't a nicer place. Overall I was very happy to have stayed here and will definitely choose this hotel again for its location, food and amazing value. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel of dreams Visit Le Merdian Ile Maurice to ensure that even your most special dreams expectations are met and superseded.From having rooms with the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in, a powerful and spacious shower to revitalize you for the evening, a balcony with breath taking views - the list goes on. We visited for a 30th birthday and was delighted to have a romantic candlelit dinner arranged on the beach with a special birthday cake brought to us. We also returned to a room specially decorated to add to a special day. I can't begin to express the friendliness of the Le meridian staff, from the cleaning staff to the waiters,managers, basically all of the staff have a willingness to go out of their way to make your visit an utterly pleasing one. They have such a variety regarding their delicious meals that one need never leave their hotel for being short of anything. Le Merdian Ile Maurice was undoubtedly the best hotel I've ever stayed at. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by paradise hotel john & ellen from london stayed room 467 and can only say that it was the most perfect holiday we have ever spent the staff where so kind and helpful our room maid Brinda was the most polite and cleaned our room to a shine everyday and came back at night to but choclate and petals on bed it just made our stay cannot praise hotel enough john May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are very hospitable I Recieved great service from: Noor - housekeeping Vinesh - pool bar Varun - pool bar They were always hospitable and saw to my children's requirements with a smile. At times the pool waiters were slow to get my orders (drinks & food). The bedroom 336 peephole is broken, the tub needs resurfacing. My stay was Great. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by well situated Room needs refurbishment; bathroom had crumbling wood at bottom of bathtub, water kept splashing out of shower cubicle due to door not being flush with floor. Cleaning of room was a bit disappointing as shower gels, amenities weren't replenished on a daily basis. Floor was always sandy and felt grotty at times. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by LE MERIDIEN MAURITIUS The trump card of this hotel is its "HUMAN POTENTIAL", the staff is among the best I ever seen all over the world. Food & drinks excellent! Quality of the rooms (not tidiness) needs to be improved, this hotel is suffering from humidity (easy to understand because of the tropical climate). November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service of Staff Best we got in the past few years With its excellent food, great location, very friendly staff doing their best to make us all feel comfortable and relaxed at all times throughout of our stay, it was not surprising to see all members of my family concluded that it was indeed best choice we had made for our family event. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort with very helpful staff Very nice resort, suites are fantastic. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Guest Relations manager went above and beyond. If you want to travel around the island, be aware that this hotel is not close to anything. My rental car was very useful. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Property has excellent staff The hotel has a very warm set of staff. Really helpful. Overall the property is clean and is really beautiful. Thanks to staff Harsh for making our stay special. A bit of renovation might help the property even look better. Cheers! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you We spend only 7 nights, but had an awesome time! Special thanks to Nicolas at La Faya who gave us the best service with every meal! Modern rooms, good food, lots of activities, beautiful sun sets, friendly staff, white beach. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best holiday The best holiday we had so far. We will do it again soon. Thanks for a splendid experience. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel facilities are good. Add on needs better management. Basic hotel amenities are excellent. Additional water sport activities needs better management to ensure all guests gets a fair chance to avail these facilities. As a beach destination water sports are key and everybody should be able to enjoy them. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location This hotel has a nice long beach and has a good location on the north west coast. Staff are very friendly and very helpful. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience We had the best time at this hotel. The location, decor, hospitality, and staff service was beyond expectation. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice There was a pity that I didn't reserved the glass bottom boat successfully. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended Staff were absolutely superb. Makes for a nice stay May 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful holiday Just got back from a 2 week stay with the family (2 kids) at the Le M (first time in Mauritius). We were in a deluxe suite with a view over the ocean. Fantastic service from all the staff, the whole family was made very welcome every day - really appreciated the small gestures and personal service from several of the hotel workers. We felt very safe in and around the hotel. The buffet food was consistently excellent - plenty of variety and well cooked. We did not stray too far from the hotel but a car is needed to see other parts of the island. The complimentary activities (water ski, snorkeling, etc) kept us busy and the kids nicely distracted. Things I would improve: - Remove the non-hotel beach-sellers or at least have them in a single location. We came to relax and the constant hawking was a shame. - The kids club did not really cater for my 11 year old. Events for the older children would be great. - Review the check-in process. We were jet-lagged, tired - did not need all the information about the hotel straight away (we just wanted the room!). Maybe offer a meeting on the second day of the stay to get updated. Minor complaints though - this was a wonderful vacation for all of us. Thanks to the hotel management and staff for making this one to remember. April 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by lovely staff but hotel needs upgrade Le Meridien is great location, Le Faya Resteraunt was best for food location and staff, Hades was particularly good and service was excellent, so we chose to eat in La Faya most nights. Food and service in the Cummins and Shells and main buffet, was not as good....Staff at beach bar, were not good and quite lazy, waited forever, if lunch was ordered here... service buttons put on sunshades were not responded to at all so why they are there I dont know!!..Our room maid was excellent, Florintine, so deserves a mention, she was lovely friendly lady, our room always clean and tidy, and extra towels always there as we had asked for...the Bar in lounge seemed to take forever to bring drinks, even thou at times they were not very busy, but bar waiter Hades, needs a mention, as he always had lovely smile, and very pleasant and friendly> The Room we had, badly needed maintenance/upgrade, lovely view, but towel shelf in bathroom was hanging off wall, mould around bath, which is one of my real hates !! electrical plugs, only 1 in room seemed to work, the others we could not get plug into... the furniture was very worn... nice big flat screen TV, however, channel selection was poor for british tourists, mostly french channels/french lanquage......however, having said all this, myself and daughter had a lovely holiday in Mauritius, my daughter especially scuba diving with the Padi team on site, which were excellent August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service From Raja at the Nirvana Pool Bar, to Vitish and Mephooza in the Faya Restaurant and Anniza keeping our room spotless all the staff make every effort to ensure you have a fabulous stay. The food in the Faya was excellent and the giant prawns in Shells Restaurant are incredible. We enjoyed using the water skiing which was well run with little waiting and the wonderful massages in the Spa. I'd definitely return and certainly upgrade to the Nirvana. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Dear Sir/Madam I visited your amazing hotel on the 21 April-28April. I was travelling alone. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Special mention to Ahmed(lobby), boris bar kunel ,warren ,roshan ,sergobin, Nitish(la faya) & Sailesh. Thank you for the lovely birthday cake. Irvin took care of my room well. The Spa was very relaxing, thank you Nisha for the treatment. I enjoyed all 4 dinning places...each 1 has a different vibe . The entertainment by Racheal was lovely . My overall experience was good. I loved view from my room . My room was 219.I have recommended this hotel to all my friends ..Hope to visit again. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by All requests ignored! I was very disappointed when I stayed at the hotel recently and I am still very upset about it as the experience has spoilt the end of my family holidays in Mauritius! From the outset I had booked a room on the ground floor and before coming to the hotel, I called the hotel to confirm that we will be having a room on the ground floor. I enquired on which floor the main restaurant is as my mum needs disabled facilites and cannot walk very far. She walks with difficulty and would usually require the use of a wheelchair for long distance walk/travel. I was told that the main restaurant was on the first floor and was told that they would do their best to provide me with a room close to the main restaurant or on the same level. I was passed on to a few members of staff who all assured me that I will get a room that would be suitable for my mum or on the ground floor. I also enquired about a late check out on the day of departure and was told that this will be possible. On my arrival at the hotel, to my dismay I was told that the hotel is overbooked and that my room is on the 2nd floor and that there are no other rooms available!!! The buggy service took us to our room and my mum had to climb 40 steep steps (she counted) to the 2nd floor and walk a bit more to our room which was at the end of the 3rd block! anybody who has been to the hotel would know that it is massive and it was a long walk for her! When we had to go for dinner, she would either have to walk all the way from the end of the block to the restaurant and come down one flight of steps or come down 2 flight of steps and take a buggy! We tried walking and it literally took her about 25-30 minutes to walk to the main restaurant, by which time she was in pain and agony. I asked for another room, but any room that was offered was still on the 2nd floor and as far as the one we had already, just in the opposite direction. Throughout our stay there, I was constantly stressed as my mum was in pain and I felt guilty about bringing her to this hotel without adequate facilities. After the first day she decided that she would not leave the room as it was too far and too painful for her to go up and down the stairs or walk anywhere. We persuaded her to come down to breakfast and after that she just stayed by the reception till the afternoon. After that she could not even go down for dinner in the evening. It spoit our stay as we did not want to leave her in the room by herself. On the last day, I found out that I still had to leave the hotel at 12, despite having requested a later check-out and been promised previously that I could stay till 3pm.Also the buggy we ordered took over 20 minutes to come pick up my mother, which was very frustrating. Although certain staff members (esp porter Nunkoo) were absolutely helpful and did help to improve our stay, a few members of staff were just rude and unhelpful. I have to add though that the food was very nice. As much as we were looking forward to spending the last few days of our holiday at the hotel, our stay ended up being very stressful and we were unable to fully enjoy the facilities at the hotel or enjoy the services offered. I was very disappointed that all my requests had been ignored. September 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Lacking Hotel rooms needed some maintenance, especially bathrooms. No items in mini bar, needed to be requested. Prices very expensive for a country that needs tourism . WIFI only free for the first 2 hours, internet is a standard free feature of hotels these days. We needed to purchase 1 days WIFI as we required to do some work. 1 Days WIFI cost us approx 1 month in equivalent to our home ISP. The restaurant 180 had theme nights. Our first nights dinner was supposed to be French, not quite sure what dishes were supposed to be french. The staff at check in were not the best in presentation June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just wow Got no words to express how good it was..like I always say, it was simply wowwww Everything was perfect! From A to Z! August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely place to stay but needs some TLC We had a great stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, BUT: There are no replenished water bottles in the room daily Towels need upgrading to a softer quality Matresses need replacing Firmer pillows needed Buildings need some painting outside Food was absolutely fantastic! Staff were very helpful and courteous Business centre needs up-to-date PCs Wi-fi should be freely available in rooms Room account not visible on the TV Bath in the bathroom had multiple cracks Chairs on room patio not comfortable for outdoor relaxation Not sufficient beach sunbeds on the beach Lack of internal telephone directory of hotel services in the room Overall a very enjoyable stay for the week December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Great Hotel but for couples the Nirvana side of the hotel is a MUST! The hotel facilities were great but the staff really made the stay very special. We would return based on the services and overall experience during our stay. As a couple and for a romantic getaway I would recommend staying on the Nirvana side of the hotel, we found the hotel a bit busy and too noisy in the other rooms and restaurants and would not recommend this hotel for couples if the Nirvana side did not exist. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just nice, very nice! I stayed at Le Meridien Ile Maurice in May 2014 whilst attending a conference and adding a short break at the end. I have travelled extensively internationally for the last 25 years and have to say that this was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in – better than most of the so-called 5* hotels in Europe and the US. What makes it special is not only its closeness to the beautiful beach (and those unbelievable sunsets), but the staff. Overall they are very friendly and helpful, without being pushy. I have learnt over time that being friendly to the staff at hotels, and treating them with dignity, results in them treating you very well in return. I have noticed at two occasions that there are guests who are very rude to the staff and treat them like lowly creatures – to these people: do not expect any niceties in return. And I expect that it is also the very same people who then go out and write these very negative comments about the staff. Yes things do sometimes go wrong, but can be rectified, if handled professionally. Although all the staff was great, I have to mention the staff at La Faya, who was simply awesome: Mahfooza, Nicolas, Stefano, Nitish, Raja, and all the others whose names have now slipped my mind. Their top notch service and the great food at La Faya kept us going back time and again. And then there were the three people who made sure my room was cleaned to the highest standard every day and who made sure that everything was in order: Sandesh, Sheila and Manov (and thanks for the doggies, monkey, swans, turtle and elephant surprises you left me each day). I stayed in the Nirvana wing, simply because I needed a few days of rest away from it all. It was ideal. I had a lovely quiet room with a view of the sea. The rooms are spacious and furnished with all the necessities required for a traveller. I can definitely recommend the Nirvana wing if you are looking for some piece and quiet. If you are young and in need for some lively music and some vibe, the main part of the hotel is the place to be. Otherwise, go for Nirvana. When I left I promised myself that I will go back to Le Meridien Ile Maurice for a proper holiday one day – and I have now booked one. Can’t wait! August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and friendly service We stayed for 4 days and found the staff and hotel to be excellent July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a good place for a weeks holiday It was a great experience and the view is beautiful from the lobby as well as the room . hospitality was excellent and staff are very hospitable specially at the la faya restraunt . everything is good except that the pool should have heating facility and the property needs little renovation at some areas . otherwise a perfect family holiday destination July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't wont to go Home. I've travelled extensively over the last 25 years and stayed at many resorts and hotels. The moment of arrival at Le Meridien Ile Maurice I was greeted with a warm friendly smile, and a welcome drink. This put me at ease, then I was informed that I had been upgraded to a room at 'The Nivana', this didn't mean much at the time, but being over 50, and not used to children, being around only honeymooners and people around my own age was great. The room itself although in need of some minor upgrades, was clean, and extremely neat. The room was cleaned daily and then checked during the day if more towels were needed, or the room needed a straighten up. With a choice of 5 restaurants one didn't have to worry about where to eat. The variety of food was beyond imagination. A lot of my meals breakfast , lunch (when not out exploring) & dinner were taken at 'La Faya'. The staff were professional and not pushy and helpful in every respect. Another excellent facility is the 'Explore Spa', where I was treated to three body massages during my stay at the resort. The ladies there are absolute masters at their art of massage. The best relaxing in years. Le Meridien ILE Maurice, I'll be back next year. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very welcoming They have young and inexperienced staff but their inexperience is overshadowed by their ever smiling faces very courteous manner and willingness to help. Food for vegetarians is very average. All vegetarians do not eat only Indian vegetarian food. In the main restaurant there should be vegetarian food counter separate from non veg food. July 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>