Le Méridien Ile Maurice

  • Pointe Aux Piments
  • Pamplemousses,
  • Mauritius
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by fall short on service expectations I checked in on 22nd for one day but i came to know that I need to extend my stay by one day .I requested that I am ready to move rooms if needed but would like to extend my stay by one day . next day 2pm hotels call me up and say that theya re full and need to check out and move to someother hotel . I had to leave my office work and rush back to hotel . however I check at SPG.com and bookingwas available so i went and book online . this how the platium member of SPG is treated in thso hotel . October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to relax Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Great SPG benefits. Was upgraded to the Nirvana wing which was fantastic. Pros: - Great facilities, decent sized pools, adequate privacy - Friendly service, special mention to Nicholai who was doing Food and Beverage. He managed to impressed me with his professionalism and service - Complimentary drinks at the pool was a BIG bonus Cons: - Location is very far and isolated. Hard to get around. Would have been better if pick up services were provided. - Hotel packages are complicated, BB, HB, FB. This was not well explained when we reached the hotel. Also, we emailed the guest services before we went and the instruction they provided was quite different from actual. - Jacuzzi, spa, sauna are too small, especially since the hotel is so big with so many guests. July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meridian Review We enjoyed our stay at the Meridien very much. Generally the staff were very warm and friendly. We found the system of room cleaning very unusual. As we stayed for 5.8days we were shocked that our towels were changed twice a day. This must have a negative enviromental impact on the island. We would be happy to keep our towels for at least 2-3 days as in Australian/European hotels. Some days we had 2 sheets and a doona and other days just a doona. Standardising this would be better. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is good in all aspects The food is very good, they have different varieties. The Leisure Center is great, boating house, the steam room, the spa and lots more. Great swimming pool with the bar - you can have a drink at anytime :) Great personals good assistance, very nice people. The room is perfect - we had a jacuzzi in our room was superb!!! A special thank you to Mr Vikram and Mr Sameer from the reservation - they are just too nice. A big big thank you! December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good impression besides room arrangement Henry and Haze spent 5 days in La Meridien Mauritius just now, good impression of the hotel features - white sand, good beach, nice view and wonderful restaurant (180, Shell, La FAYA), etc. Besides the good factors, Manager Habib brought us another feeling and Almost destroyed my honeymoon vacation. Anyhow, Meridien Mauririus should be recommended. If you are lucky, you could avoid any commitment from Mr. Habib. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities For the amount paid, the facilities could have been better. Room walls had condensation and the second double bed that was to be provided turned out to be a pull-out bed from the couch which was extremely uncomfortable. The bathroom door couldn't close either. First impressions count and we were not happy that no one was there at the hotel entrance to greet us or help us with our bags. Reception and check-out were not clearly indicated either. The beach was passable however there is just too much dead coral to even swim properly. Although the hotel offers free snorkeling trips, they take you to a reef nearby with too much dead coral and hardly any fish. Disappointed since Mauritius is supposed to be the perfect place to snorkel. However, despite the unsatisfactory amenities, the staff were outstanding. Extremely friendly, particularly those at the Boat House, 180 degrees restaurant, and by the pool. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay My wife and I have just returned from our holiday in Le Meridien Ile Maurice {24/10/2012}.We have visited Mauritius 4 times previously and experienced good service each time but the service in Le meridien was EXCEPTIONAL those outstanding in their friendliness,efficiency and willingness to go the extra mile were:- F&B- Dev,Raju,Jamal,Annan,Kiran,Raj, Rm.Boy Sudesh & above all Anurag Guest Relations October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay My friend and I stayed a week in this hotel. We particularly appreciated the comfort of the rooms and the La Faya restaurant. The pool staff at Nirvana, especially Vinesh, Anna and Nicolas (from La Faya), were very friendly and constantly looked after us. We would like to take this opportunity to recommend them. Nicolas was able to organise a take-away breakfast with champagne when we hired a boat to see dolphins, so excellent. Rooms are well kept and the view on the ocean was great. Activities proposed are very good (scooter, spa, boat trip...). We only stayed at the Nirvana pool, as this is the quietest and most personal area of the hotel. The only minor inconveniences were a check-in a bit long (30mn), though welcome drinks were provided, so not too much of a problem. The internet connection is weak, but we did not come to check our emails daily but to relax, so not that much of a problem either. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 8th Stay here I regularly stay at this Hotel when on business and for holiday. The staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful and my wife and I now have many friends amongst the management and staff. The Executive Chef who joined perhaps a year or so ago has refreshed the menus and brought improvements whichever restaurant you choose; the head barmen at the Nirvana make the best cocktails. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good service There was a very good collaboration from the Hotel Manager and the Corporate Sales Manager. The facilities and Services proposed for the event were beyond our expectations and we have had a great time. However some services during the stay need to be improved ; we got our luggage 35 mins after check-in , we did not get a good service for the water sport facilities. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice beaches but restaurant service needs to improve Overall the stay was pleasent, the resort is very large with lovely beaches and pools. Really enjoyed the Nirvana section which is adult only and was very pleasent. On the negative side the food at the resort needs improvement, especially breakfast at the 180 restaurant where the food quality was average & served watered-down juices. However the area that most needs improvement is the service at the 180 & la faya restaurants. It would take over 20m to get a menu, 40m from sitdown to get drinks, at the breakfast area it would take remdinding 3 waiters to get some cofee,. I just felt that for a Meridien the service would be much higher. On the flip side service at the front desk, pool area and spa were great. Finally I was surprised on the cost of the taxi service. I was surpised that a 2 way 15m return drive would cost 1500 rupee (aka 30+ GBP). Taxis are not that expensive in London I am surprised of the prices in Mauritius. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon We had one of the best times here. Would like a special mention of Suraj the Manager, Khushboo the attendent at the Indian Resturant, Nitesh at the bar, for making our stay memorable. We stayed at both sides of he hotel and loved it totally. the beach activities were great, food was amazing and so was the karaoke at the bar. Overall Awesome fun. June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel needs to Improve Cleanliness The rooms need to be cleaned better. Don't think the bed has been moved in years. The floor was always sandy and the bathroom drain did not work well. The staff were very friendly and always tried to help, but timeliness was shocking, If you asked for something it always took 30-45min longer to happen than it should have. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and very helpfull staff We found the staff to be extremely friendly and pleasant, they were always willing to go above and beyond to ensure that we enjoyed our stay to the fullest. The staff were very approachable and quick to ensure that any small problems were rectified immediattely. An excellent hotel that I would thouroghly recommend August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Mr Paul" We have had a wonderful experience during our stay at the hotel made particularly good by the helpfulness & service from staff - this was particularly outstanding around the Nivana/La Faya area where nothing was too much trouble - thanks guys!! Also great live evening entertainment from the resident band November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with wonderful staff A great hotel, especially the Nirvana area. We had a private pool area which was for adults only. The staff at the Nirvana were spectacular especially Rajaj, Vik, Nitesh, Jimmy, Nicholas and Harvey. We really enjoyed our stay and will most definitely be recommending this hotel to our friends and family. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly recommended We (family of 4) had a good and relaxed stay here though the property is old. The lack in the property look and feel (as its old) was made up by the excellent service provided by the friendly staff. I would recommend this to all my family / friends that are looking to visit Mauritius. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel staff is exceptional We just spent the weekend at this hotel, gave a surprise for my husband for a break, well eveything was fantastic the staff wonderful and the staff and chefs of Le Faya restaurant made our weekend with a table on the beach for dinner. Well done definately recommend this hotel. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Time But Service, Food & Beverage are Above Expectation (SPG Level). BUT, being on an All-Inclusive Package, we wanted to change the meal plan (lunch on check-out day instead of check-in day). The reservation Dept said a Big NO but the Check-In staff said it was possible.... August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nirvana honeymoon With out doubt the staff have made our holiday, working above and beyond, always smiling, polite and friendly. Special mentions to Yik, Vickram and the guys at the pool bar on hand at all times providing butler service they even seem to be able to read our minds. Nitish, Nicholas and Vimal at La Faya who have been outstanding, the waitresses too! The chef at La Faya produces an exceptional menu that tastes divine and could easily be put into galleries as works of art. The infinity pool with ocean views are dreamy and the beaches very quiet apart from the occasional friendly fisherman who passes by. Housekeeping again friendly and very efficient. From what we have heard from other guests we definitely made the right choice staying at the Nirvana wing with the ocean view. Our only niggle has been that from some websites we read about this wing of the hotel was that it was adult only. Some stating you must be at least 16 and some 12 years old to be here. Although well behaved we have had children here using the pool and beach/bar facilities that we paid a premium to be away from. August 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor restaurant and service I felt the service is very poor. I stayed there for 7days. For any thing which I needed in room I had to call thrice. In restaurant once they handed me a used spoon which was disgusting. In restaurant cleanliness is very poor. Even the food is not tasty. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right place for a banquet Our stay for the weekend and the receptiion we had offered to our 100 guests were memorable. We appreciate the counselling and the service by the hotel staff. Our dinner party was a real success due to the good organisation of the event. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For sure one of the best Staff was courteous, and the service was excellent. The restaurant food selection can be improved, but to be honest, we were not there for the food and that’s why I am giving a high rating. Well deserved and will be back again! September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxation place Excellent facilities and lovely swimming pool. The spa is also great. Service quality in restaurant could be better. A warm water swimming pool can be added. But an excellent place to relax and just enjoy the pool November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but ... I just spend one night in this hotel on all-inclusive option. I arrived the saturday, welcoming was very good, then we went to eat at La Faya to wait for the room... The choice of food in all inclusive was really limited, service was really long (we spend almost two hours in the restaurant to eat a salad and a sandwich!), a bit poor (they made mistakes on the drinks we selected). Food was not that good (sandwich in pita bread, bread was dry, and lots of mayonese in it) However, we had a very nice experience with the night buffet at the 180° restaurant. French Buffet, food was really nice, service good as well ! The main pool is OK, pool in Nirvana is really nice. The SPA is not the best I have seen in Mauritius. It is indoor, the Hammam was closed for the men, Ladies Sauna closed as well, Jacuzzi was just too hot! (like burning) and the personnel always around inside, cleaning of doing some repairs was too much present (and I did not really appreciated the constant looks at my girlfriend). Except that, it was a pleasant stay, and the area is just one of the best in the Island ! October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Line and Length of the Hotel is very good. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others. Your Cumin Chef Mr. Rajesh has given very good treatment to us. and also the bar man Mr. Anand is also fulfill the service as per our expectation. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by REVIEW Cheers to Anan and Kavi, good staff. Many other staff distinctly average. Many staff poor at Le Faya poor. Good food, loved the mini curry house, The Cumin. Freebies for honeymoon bit lame. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very pleasant My wife and me truly enjoyed our stay at Le Meridien. We had a fabulous time. Thank you for making our honyemoon stay and dinner special. Will definitely book again! Cheers October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great facilities and hospitality good facilities and hospitality. all staffs are friendly and helpful. great atmosphere in the hotel. good sea sport club which provide various free sea sport activities. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel Hi, I stayed in Movenpick & Le Meridien 3 days each. I must say that Le meridien was simply the better option in terms of: 1. Location 2. Staff 3. AC in rooms 4. Food December 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>