Le Méridien Ile Maurice

  • Pointe Aux Piments
  • Pamplemousses,
  • Mauritius
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was to more than my expectations. VEry Very Good The hotel was excellent and staff were very polite and humble. Were willing to go out of their way to help us in any way. The staff at restaurants were also good. Would like to say a BIG THANK YOU to the following staff who made our stay most memorable and enjoyable. Hashim/Nitish and Ajay at Shells and Vimal at 180 and Annan at Bois Cherie bar.Thank you Inact all the staff right from cleaners to managers Also to our gratitude to Rishi. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien is definitely A -CLASS hotel...Outstanding! we were wonderfully surprised from arrival date to departure date; EVERYTHING was done to make us feel comfortable, happy & relax: from concierge, reception, to restaurant staff and cleaning staff. Our mini holiday break was really marvellous thanks to Le Meridien, a simple wish: to come back again! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay during our honeymoon We loved our stay in Meridien and recommend it to everyone. The restaurants are very good and the food is various, the rooms are spacious and have all an ocean view, the staff is almost very friendly (we had just a little problem with a spa employee). We also liked a gorgeous tropical garden and a long beach, as well as multiple water activities offered by the hotel. We'll necessarily get back to Meridien! October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel of dreams Visit Le Merdian Ile Maurice to ensure that even your most special dreams expectations are met and superseded.From having rooms with the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in, a powerful and spacious shower to revitalize you for the evening, a balcony with breath taking views - the list goes on. We visited for a 30th birthday and was delighted to have a romantic candlelit dinner arranged on the beach with a special birthday cake brought to us. We also returned to a room specially decorated to add to a special day. I can't begin to express the friendliness of the Le meridian staff, from the cleaning staff to the waiters,managers, basically all of the staff have a willingness to go out of their way to make your visit an utterly pleasing one. They have such a variety regarding their delicious meals that one need never leave their hotel for being short of anything. Le Merdian Ile Maurice was undoubtedly the best hotel I've ever stayed at. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by paradise hotel john & ellen from london stayed room 467 and can only say that it was the most perfect holiday we have ever spent the staff where so kind and helpful our room maid Brinda was the most polite and cleaned our room to a shine everyday and came back at night to but choclate and petals on bed it just made our stay cannot praise hotel enough john May 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pathetic Hotel needs to be closed down Rooms - sloppy and unclean. Service - non existent. Air-conditioning very bad - was sweating all night. Internet - pathetic. House-keeping - unresponsive. Laundry - rude and want to force you to take express service. overall this is my 4th stay and the 4th horrible experience. This hotel does not deserve to be part of the SPG program. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are very hospitable I Recieved great service from: Noor - housekeeping Vinesh - pool bar Varun - pool bar They were always hospitable and saw to my children's requirements with a smile. At times the pool waiters were slow to get my orders (drinks & food). The bedroom 336 peephole is broken, the tub needs resurfacing. My stay was Great. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by well situated Room needs refurbishment; bathroom had crumbling wood at bottom of bathtub, water kept splashing out of shower cubicle due to door not being flush with floor. Cleaning of room was a bit disappointing as shower gels, amenities weren't replenished on a daily basis. Floor was always sandy and felt grotty at times. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel environment. This hotel is unique in natural environmental conservation strategies ,you can think you are some where in Ngorongoro creater... its fantastic to see a lovely and tidy beach steam. Keep it up you a brilliant hotel . Also you lucky having a committed house keeper ,the one who was taking care of my room 219 from the day i checked in to the day of check off was real more than impressed. He made me feel like someone at home. thanks May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service of Staff Best we got in the past few years With its excellent food, great location, very friendly staff doing their best to make us all feel comfortable and relaxed at all times throughout of our stay, it was not surprising to see all members of my family concluded that it was indeed best choice we had made for our family event. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LE MERIDIEN MAURITIUS The trump card of this hotel is its "HUMAN POTENTIAL", the staff is among the best I ever seen all over the world. Food & drinks excellent! Quality of the rooms (not tidiness) needs to be improved, this hotel is suffering from humidity (easy to understand because of the tropical climate). November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort with very helpful staff Very nice resort, suites are fantastic. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Guest Relations manager went above and beyond. If you want to travel around the island, be aware that this hotel is not close to anything. My rental car was very useful. January 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our Stay We stayed in room 436 Le Meridien Hotel. The bar tenders at our pool were most helpful and supportive. I think their names were Anivesh & Lovena. We found the service at the main dinning hall to be lacking in that there were not enough waitrons. It took long for them to perform orders for warm water at breakfast and wine at dinner time. After we complained about the poor service on our second last night, the service was improved and we were taken special care of by Jimmy. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Property has excellent staff The hotel has a very warm set of staff. Really helpful. Overall the property is clean and is really beautiful. Thanks to staff Harsh for making our stay special. A bit of renovation might help the property even look better. Cheers! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience We had the best time at this hotel. The location, decor, hospitality, and staff service was beyond expectation. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice There was a pity that I didn't reserved the glass bottom boat successfully. October 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotelis the worst Le Meridien I have stayed Bed staff attitude, bad serrvice, run donw facility, Irresponsible staff December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended Staff were absolutely superb. Makes for a nice stay May 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful holiday Just got back from a 2 week stay with the family (2 kids) at the Le M (first time in Mauritius). We were in a deluxe suite with a view over the ocean. Fantastic service from all the staff, the whole family was made very welcome every day - really appreciated the small gestures and personal service from several of the hotel workers. We felt very safe in and around the hotel. The buffet food was consistently excellent - plenty of variety and well cooked. We did not stray too far from the hotel but a car is needed to see other parts of the island. The complimentary activities (water ski, snorkeling, etc) kept us busy and the kids nicely distracted. Things I would improve: - Remove the non-hotel beach-sellers or at least have them in a single location. We came to relax and the constant hawking was a shame. - The kids club did not really cater for my 11 year old. Events for the older children would be great. - Review the check-in process. We were jet-lagged, tired - did not need all the information about the hotel straight away (we just wanted the room!). Maybe offer a meeting on the second day of the stay to get updated. Minor complaints though - this was a wonderful vacation for all of us. Thanks to the hotel management and staff for making this one to remember. April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Hotel With Wonderful People As a Lifetime Platinum Member and also as a SPG traveler who spends more then 100 nights per year at Starwood Hotels, the Nirvana Hotel at the Le Meridian in Mauritius is a hotel not to be missed. I am currently still at the hotel in the Nirvana section and our stay for the last five days has been just fantastic. Every person that is at the hotel is interested in only one thing and that is that each day your lives are filled with everything you need while at Nirvana. THEY MAKE THIS HAPPEN. We hosted a luncheon in our room for eight guests and the food done by the food and beverage manager, the chef, the servers and the management was off the charts...it was so wonderful. Don't look at the bad reviews on this hotel PLEASE only listen to a frequent traveler who stays at hotels each week...the NIRVANA HOTEL at the Le Meridian is not a three star hotel it should be rated much higher. In closing I want to also add that the housekeeping, the cart drivers the bellmen and everyone associated with this hotel make it a place to go back to. Thank you for making our trip so wonderful. Your guests in room 447. With much thanks again!!!!! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel good hotel, excellent facilitis great restaurant in La faya excellent staff in the nivarna area May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great holiday at a great hotel The levels of service and quality of the facilities exceeded all expectations. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement restaurant: food was bad and service very slow, very disappointed by the dinner facilities look old service is good overall May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by everthing about this hotel and its setting is perfect. all staff looked after us really well, nothing was to much trouble. made our honeymoon perfect. amazing. paradise. would recommend tis hotel for a perfect honeymoon. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel , will go back We had an absolute great stay at the hotel. Good value half-board packages. variety of choice for meals offered. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good overall experience but staff needs to respond faster and hotel rooms and facilities need an upgrade We were booked into the incorrect room the first night and this could only be changed the following day, we were apologised to but could have been offered a complimentary service or drink to say sorry at least, as we had to repack into a new room and wait for a while which disturbs activities, The best service we got was from the Nirvana Bar and the the best food was from the Shells restaurant, although the service at Shells is shocking! and so are the cocktails The overall setting was good and the best part is the Nirvana pool and bar as the service was the best and the area is better cared for. The Gym and spa were good, however the Gym needs an equipment upgrade and working aircon. the hotel night life entertainment was very poor, most hotels have functions or events to get guests involved, this hotel had a band at night one or two nights but nothing to write home about or get the crowd involved in. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is marvelous Here you will enjoy quality food,relaxing bedrooms and caring staffs. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely place to stay but needs some TLC We had a great stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, BUT: There are no replenished water bottles in the room daily Towels need upgrading to a softer quality Matresses need replacing Firmer pillows needed Buildings need some painting outside Food was absolutely fantastic! Staff were very helpful and courteous Business centre needs up-to-date PCs Wi-fi should be freely available in rooms Room account not visible on the TV Bath in the bathroom had multiple cracks Chairs on room patio not comfortable for outdoor relaxation Not sufficient beach sunbeds on the beach Lack of internal telephone directory of hotel services in the room Overall a very enjoyable stay for the week December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to standards of previous Le Meriden Hotels that I have stayed at The Hotel is tired and needs a complete refurbish. The facilities and the rooms need updating. The food is generally quite good but service in the restaurants is slow and uncoordinated. Most mornings I had finished my buffet breakfast before my coffee had arrived. The people working in the hotel are all very pleasant and keen to please but do not seem to be well trained and no one in management is around to direct them in restaurants or to help them prioritise. Tables are left uncleared throughout the hotel. . Food or drinks are brought to tables but previous glasses and plates are not taken away. Overall service needs to be much sharper. The redeeming features are the Mauritian climate, beaches and the delightful people. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Good value for the money. The overall conditions of the hotel were ok and in accordance with its star classification. Nevertheless, it is necessary to improve a lot the efficiency and quality of the staff, especially of those who work at the restaurants. I'd also recommend some adjustment with regards to the night entertainment. Listening to the same band, same songs, at the same place, everyday, is too boring. Another thing worth of note is in relation to the prohibitive prices charged at the spa. In comparison with spas located in 5 star hotels in Asia, Europe and North America, the spa is extremely expensive. November 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>