Le Méridien Ile Maurice

  • Pointe Aux Piments
  • Pamplemousses,
  • Mauritius
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are very hospitable I Recieved great service from: Noor - housekeeping Vinesh - pool bar Varun - pool bar They were always hospitable and saw to my children's requirements with a smile. At times the pool waiters were slow to get my orders (drinks & food). The bedroom 336 peephole is broken, the tub needs resurfacing. My stay was Great. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by well situated Room needs refurbishment; bathroom had crumbling wood at bottom of bathtub, water kept splashing out of shower cubicle due to door not being flush with floor. Cleaning of room was a bit disappointing as shower gels, amenities weren't replenished on a daily basis. Floor was always sandy and felt grotty at times. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service of Staff Best we got in the past few years With its excellent food, great location, very friendly staff doing their best to make us all feel comfortable and relaxed at all times throughout of our stay, it was not surprising to see all members of my family concluded that it was indeed best choice we had made for our family event. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort with very helpful staff Very nice resort, suites are fantastic. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Guest Relations manager went above and beyond. If you want to travel around the island, be aware that this hotel is not close to anything. My rental car was very useful. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We stayed at Le Meridien Ile Maurice for 8 nights in the Nirvana Wing. Cannot fault the hotel or it's staff. Sailesh, on reception, quickly sorted out a very minor SPG issue for me without any fuss at all. Thankyou. A special mention also goes to Vinnish & Raja at the Nirvana pool bar, who were exceptional and a real asset to the hotel. Whilst remaining professional at all times they had a great sense of humour and without doubt enhanced our stay. We felt that the staff at the hotel treated us with a personal touch instaed of as just a number. Most staff soon realised I spoke only English and my partner's first language is French. They would then address each of us accordingly. Quite incredible, considering how many guests were at the hotel. Loved the Nirvana Wing, as no children allowed, so nice and quiet to relax. Tried all the restaurants which were good, with Shells being the best. Here, the staff were excellent, the restaurant manager addressing me by name and the service was just outstanding. Unbelievably the watersports were free and excellent. I would most definately recommend the hotel and would return. The only negative is that we had to leave the place. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Property has excellent staff The hotel has a very warm set of staff. Really helpful. Overall the property is clean and is really beautiful. Thanks to staff Harsh for making our stay special. A bit of renovation might help the property even look better. Cheers! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience We had the best time at this hotel. The location, decor, hospitality, and staff service was beyond expectation. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice There was a pity that I didn't reserved the glass bottom boat successfully. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended Staff were absolutely superb. Makes for a nice stay May 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful holiday Just got back from a 2 week stay with the family (2 kids) at the Le M (first time in Mauritius). We were in a deluxe suite with a view over the ocean. Fantastic service from all the staff, the whole family was made very welcome every day - really appreciated the small gestures and personal service from several of the hotel workers. We felt very safe in and around the hotel. The buffet food was consistently excellent - plenty of variety and well cooked. We did not stray too far from the hotel but a car is needed to see other parts of the island. The complimentary activities (water ski, snorkeling, etc) kept us busy and the kids nicely distracted. Things I would improve: - Remove the non-hotel beach-sellers or at least have them in a single location. We came to relax and the constant hawking was a shame. - The kids club did not really cater for my 11 year old. Events for the older children would be great. - Review the check-in process. We were jet-lagged, tired - did not need all the information about the hotel straight away (we just wanted the room!). Maybe offer a meeting on the second day of the stay to get updated. Minor complaints though - this was a wonderful vacation for all of us. Thanks to the hotel management and staff for making this one to remember. April 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing time! I would definitely recommend this place. The hotel is amazing. The staff are excellent and stretch an extra mile(s) to fulfil almost every possible request. The only reason I would give 4* overall as rooms need a little renovation but apart from that can't fault a single thing. Special thanks to chef Khan and other staff for catering for my 3 year old and making special meals for both lunch and dinner and not even charging anything extra! To be honest I was pleasantly shocked and surprised to receive such top class hospitality at no extra cost. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel From the moment we entered the hotel the staff have been exceptional. There is no limits to the kindness and helpfulness of the whole team. The food was great, with a different theme every night. The Indian resteraunt and 180 was my personal favourites. Rooms were of a good standard. Beds very comfortable. The only thing letting the property down is it is due a refurbishment. The rooms are looking tired. The beach is lovely. Soo many water sports available. Mostly free also. Penguin club is great for the kids. Great opportunities for kids to try water skiing, sailing , glass bottom boats. Gym with great fitness instructors. Truly amazing experience. Can't wait to go back. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is all about people It was our first time together in Mauritius on holiday, and we were to celebrate my wife's 74th birthday. Le Meridien was recommended to us and it met all our expectations. This is a hotel with pools, beach and sparkling sea with many things to do around. The food and the choice of restaurants were excellent. The staff was top class. Everybody made us feel so at home, with greetings in passing, questions about our wellbeing and general helpfulness. It was a pleasure to have stayed there. We shall definitely try to make Le Meridien our destination next time we go to Mauritius. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely place to stay but needs some TLC We had a great stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, BUT: There are no replenished water bottles in the room daily Towels need upgrading to a softer quality Matresses need replacing Firmer pillows needed Buildings need some painting outside Food was absolutely fantastic! Staff were very helpful and courteous Business centre needs up-to-date PCs Wi-fi should be freely available in rooms Room account not visible on the TV Bath in the bathroom had multiple cracks Chairs on room patio not comfortable for outdoor relaxation Not sufficient beach sunbeds on the beach Lack of internal telephone directory of hotel services in the room Overall a very enjoyable stay for the week December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Dear Sir/Madam I visited your amazing hotel on the 21 April-28April. I was travelling alone. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Special mention to Ahmed(lobby), boris bar kunel ,warren ,roshan ,sergobin, Nitish(la faya) & Sailesh. Thank you for the lovely birthday cake. Irvin took care of my room well. The Spa was very relaxing, thank you Nisha for the treatment. I enjoyed all 4 dinning places...each 1 has a different vibe . The entertainment by Racheal was lovely . My overall experience was good. I loved view from my room . My room was 219.I have recommended this hotel to all my friends ..Hope to visit again. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well below our expectations There was nowhere near by the hotel to go and the taxis were hugely expensive. The bed was very uncomfortable with a large lump in the middle. You had to walk down the road to get a taxi so you didn't have to pay the inflated prices from the taxis the hotel used. The staff were very friendly but needed more as was very slow to get served. The Cummin restaurant was the best place to eat, very tasty. The free wifi was very slow when you were able to connect which was very hit and miss. When we had to pay for drinks it cost us nearly $20 for a bottle of beer and a coffee. Way way over priced August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff save this hotel the rooms are shabby, pool small and needs a real clean. However the staff are some of the best I have ever encountered - they make this hotel. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, room for improvement On the whole, I enjoyed my stay at this beautiful hotel. But it ended on a sour note when on the last day, my request for late check-out to enable me tidy up before going to the airport was refused. My SPG status had no meaning even though I invoked it repeatedly. I had to store my luggage at the reception area while I took my bath in the fitness centre. Humiliating! September 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Lacking Hotel rooms needed some maintenance, especially bathrooms. No items in mini bar, needed to be requested. Prices very expensive for a country that needs tourism . WIFI only free for the first 2 hours, internet is a standard free feature of hotels these days. We needed to purchase 1 days WIFI as we required to do some work. 1 Days WIFI cost us approx 1 month in equivalent to our home ISP. The restaurant 180 had theme nights. Our first nights dinner was supposed to be French, not quite sure what dishes were supposed to be french. The staff at check in were not the best in presentation June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for family fun I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights with my family for a quiet break from our hectic lives. On arrival I was upgraded to full board and given amazing beach facing ground floor rooms. The food is excellent especially Shells and Cumin and it will take me a while to work off the weight I have gained during my stay. The sea activities both paid an unpaid are great and if you just want to relax there isn't a nicer place. Overall I was very happy to have stayed here and will definitely choose this hotel again for its location, food and amazing value. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Hotel not to be recommended to any other member of my families as I had a very bad experience when I checked in. The rooms need renovations as too old. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Good value for the money. The overall conditions of the hotel were ok and in accordance with its star classification. Nevertheless, it is necessary to improve a lot the efficiency and quality of the staff, especially of those who work at the restaurants. I'd also recommend some adjustment with regards to the night entertainment. Listening to the same band, same songs, at the same place, everyday, is too boring. Another thing worth of note is in relation to the prohibitive prices charged at the spa. In comparison with spas located in 5 star hotels in Asia, Europe and North America, the spa is extremely expensive. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is exceptional I spent 3 days at the hotel. It was really nice there. Every service was excellent. Since I am a SPG member, I was staying in Nirvana. It was very calm there. It is a good place to come and relax, especially at the pool side. The room was spacious with every facilities. House-keeping service was good, no complain at all. On top of that, every person was very warm and nice, with good manners. The waiters in every restaurant and also at Nirvana pool were nice. Each time they served us, it was always with a smile. Food was really nice in every restaurant with loads of varieties. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff...however furniture is sub standard We had booked a standard room but were told that we had been given an upgrade in the Nirvana. However, the upgrade was below my expectations as the furniture was quite old. Made us wonder how the standard rooms were. Other than that the service and facilities were great, staff extremely pleasant... Sheila, la femme de chambre, is a great asset for the hotel. She went the extra mile by making the room look more welcoming with her decorations made with towels. It was an art in itself and she needs to be commended for that. Otherwise I had a great and memorable stay at the hotel October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place for honeymooners and Enjoyed a lot !!! Good place for honeymooners and Enjoyed a lot !!!The facilities and ambience was good. September 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff in this hotel make the holiday. We had a few issues with our room which were promptly attended to . We stayed at the Nirvana suites The rooms are a little tired ,but you have plenty of room for all your clothes and toiletries . The staff at the LA-FAYA restaurant are first class and made our holiday ,not forgetting the bar staff at the poolside . We ate mostly at the LA-FAYA but had a couple of nice meals at Shells . The group that played in the evenings were very good its a very great shame that they had to leave as they knew how to please the customers and played any request required . May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to standards of previous Le Meriden Hotels that I have stayed at The Hotel is tired and needs a complete refurbish. The facilities and the rooms need updating. The food is generally quite good but service in the restaurants is slow and uncoordinated. Most mornings I had finished my buffet breakfast before my coffee had arrived. The people working in the hotel are all very pleasant and keen to please but do not seem to be well trained and no one in management is around to direct them in restaurants or to help them prioritise. Tables are left uncleared throughout the hotel. . Food or drinks are brought to tables but previous glasses and plates are not taken away. Overall service needs to be much sharper. The redeeming features are the Mauritian climate, beaches and the delightful people. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Nice Hotel" we stayed there for 12 days enjoyed it, lovely room the staff at the Bois Cheri restaurant friendly and helpful.,Kiran ,Kamini, Preety, and a big thank you to Shalini for making the Wednesday night diner with all my families very pleasant we had lovely evening and also Rica the house keeper very friendly,only thing what was missing the activities during the day there wasn't a lot to do unfortunately and in the evening one local band playing the same music every night. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not upto the mark Categorized as a five star hotel, Le Meridien couldn't be considered more than a two star hotel when it comes to the facilities provided by the hotel. Though our stay was comfortable with an excellent view of beach, hotel services were next to zero. No hot water, no toilet accessories, dry pantry services were the major area of discontent. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Specific remarks I would like to emphasize that some staff are definiitively above expectations. And I think that this is mainly thanks to their experience and professionnalism, availability, kindness that your hotel is reaching the adequacy betceen price/quality I would like to particularly emphasize on Vinesh, Dev, Azziiza, Roshan customers devotion With respect to the room comfort, it is good in general however for the standing:price of the hotel, one could have expected an overall better quality (TV channels were quite poor, telecommand were not functionning,...) January 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>