Le Méridien Ile Maurice

  • Pointe Aux Piments
  • Pamplemousses,
  • Mauritius
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by for family Excellent Hotel, Value for money and very pleasant and exceptionally good staff. Food , what we had was fantastic (indian dish) but only one negative comment is not changing the bed sheets daily , did not feel comfortable to lie down after having a good day in the beach and completed fun activities. hope to visit next year August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best holiday The best holiday we had so far. We will do it again soon. Thanks for a splendid experience. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location This hotel has a nice long beach and has a good location on the north west coast. Staff are very friendly and very helpful. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you We spend only 7 nights, but had an awesome time! Special thanks to Nicolas at La Faya who gave us the best service with every meal! Modern rooms, good food, lots of activities, beautiful sun sets, friendly staff, white beach. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lovely staff but hotel needs upgrade Le Meridien is great location, Le Faya Resteraunt was best for food location and staff, Hades was particularly good and service was excellent, so we chose to eat in La Faya most nights. Food and service in the Cummins and Shells and main buffet, was not as good....Staff at beach bar, were not good and quite lazy, waited forever, if lunch was ordered here... service buttons put on sunshades were not responded to at all so why they are there I dont know!!..Our room maid was excellent, Florintine, so deserves a mention, she was lovely friendly lady, our room always clean and tidy, and extra towels always there as we had asked for...the Bar in lounge seemed to take forever to bring drinks, even thou at times they were not very busy, but bar waiter Hades, needs a mention, as he always had lovely smile, and very pleasant and friendly> The Room we had, badly needed maintenance/upgrade, lovely view, but towel shelf in bathroom was hanging off wall, mould around bath, which is one of my real hates !! electrical plugs, only 1 in room seemed to work, the others we could not get plug into... the furniture was very worn... nice big flat screen TV, however, channel selection was poor for british tourists, mostly french channels/french lanquage......however, having said all this, myself and daughter had a lovely holiday in Mauritius, my daughter especially scuba diving with the Padi team on site, which were excellent August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel facilities are good. Add on needs better management. Basic hotel amenities are excellent. Additional water sport activities needs better management to ensure all guests gets a fair chance to avail these facilities. As a beach destination water sports are key and everybody should be able to enjoy them. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We arrived at this hotel with an open mind after reading lots of mixed reviews on Trip Advisor. However, I am more than pleased to say that this hotel was absolutely fabulous. Staff were lovely, always happy to go the extra mile and that too with a smile. Spectacular views of the gardens, beach and the Ocean from the spacious Nirvana room. Room was very clean and the facilities excellent. And room was cleaned twice a day!!! The hotel lobby was clean and grand. Food was good, plentiful, varied, fresh and enjoyable in the 180 restaurant. The other restaurants had to be booked but didn`t seem all that really. Pool bar, food and drink available but can be a bit expensive if you are on half board. The pool, beach and water sports are enough to keep you busy during the day and several sports are lined up to ensure that you have lots to do such as beach volleyball, football, table tennis, tennis. You don't have to rush down in the mornings as, despite being fully booked, we never had to search for any sunbeds and you get free towels as well. The Spa was fantastic. The Balaini massage was one of the best I have had. There is also a gym, sauna, jacuzzi, steam room all at your disposal. We must make special mention of Romain from Guest Relations who was always very helpful and made our stay very comfortable and of Nirmal, the server in 180 restaurant. One disappointment for us was the room service which was a bit of a let down. When we booked in Nirvana the hotel mentioned a welcome bottle of wine on arrival and a daily fruit plate. But this did not happen. I had to remind them twice and some intervention from Romain before room service sent us the wine and the fruit plates. We received the fruit plate only for 2 days during our 7 days stay. I did not bother to remind them again but was disappointed with the room service. Overall we had the trip of a lifetime! You can't ask for more than that! I would definitely recommend Le Meridien to anyone. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Nice Hotel" we stayed there for 12 days enjoyed it, lovely room the staff at the Bois Cheri restaurant friendly and helpful.,Kiran ,Kamini, Preety, and a big thank you to Shalini for making the Wednesday night diner with all my families very pleasant we had lovely evening and also Rica the house keeper very friendly,only thing what was missing the activities during the day there wasn't a lot to do unfortunately and in the evening one local band playing the same music every night. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just nice, very nice! I stayed at Le Meridien Ile Maurice in May 2014 whilst attending a conference and adding a short break at the end. I have travelled extensively internationally for the last 25 years and have to say that this was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in – better than most of the so-called 5* hotels in Europe and the US. What makes it special is not only its closeness to the beautiful beach (and those unbelievable sunsets), but the staff. Overall they are very friendly and helpful, without being pushy. I have learnt over time that being friendly to the staff at hotels, and treating them with dignity, results in them treating you very well in return. I have noticed at two occasions that there are guests who are very rude to the staff and treat them like lowly creatures – to these people: do not expect any niceties in return. And I expect that it is also the very same people who then go out and write these very negative comments about the staff. Yes things do sometimes go wrong, but can be rectified, if handled professionally. Although all the staff was great, I have to mention the staff at La Faya, who was simply awesome: Mahfooza, Nicolas, Stefano, Nitish, Raja, and all the others whose names have now slipped my mind. Their top notch service and the great food at La Faya kept us going back time and again. And then there were the three people who made sure my room was cleaned to the highest standard every day and who made sure that everything was in order: Sandesh, Sheila and Manov (and thanks for the doggies, monkey, swans, turtle and elephant surprises you left me each day). I stayed in the Nirvana wing, simply because I needed a few days of rest away from it all. It was ideal. I had a lovely quiet room with a view of the sea. The rooms are spacious and furnished with all the necessities required for a traveller. I can definitely recommend the Nirvana wing if you are looking for some piece and quiet. If you are young and in need for some lively music and some vibe, the main part of the hotel is the place to be. Otherwise, go for Nirvana. When I left I promised myself that I will go back to Le Meridien Ile Maurice for a proper holiday one day – and I have now booked one. Can’t wait! August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just wow Got no words to express how good it was..like I always say, it was simply wowwww Everything was perfect! From A to Z! August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well below our expectations There was nowhere near by the hotel to go and the taxis were hugely expensive. The bed was very uncomfortable with a large lump in the middle. You had to walk down the road to get a taxi so you didn't have to pay the inflated prices from the taxis the hotel used. The staff were very friendly but needed more as was very slow to get served. The Cummin restaurant was the best place to eat, very tasty. The free wifi was very slow when you were able to connect which was very hit and miss. When we had to pay for drinks it cost us nearly $20 for a bottle of beer and a coffee. Way way over priced August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for family fun I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights with my family for a quiet break from our hectic lives. On arrival I was upgraded to full board and given amazing beach facing ground floor rooms. The food is excellent especially Shells and Cumin and it will take me a while to work off the weight I have gained during my stay. The sea activities both paid an unpaid are great and if you just want to relax there isn't a nicer place. Overall I was very happy to have stayed here and will definitely choose this hotel again for its location, food and amazing value. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and friendly service We stayed for 4 days and found the staff and hotel to be excellent July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service From Raja at the Nirvana Pool Bar, to Vitish and Mephooza in the Faya Restaurant and Anniza keeping our room spotless all the staff make every effort to ensure you have a fabulous stay. The food in the Faya was excellent and the giant prawns in Shells Restaurant are incredible. We enjoyed using the water skiing which was well run with little waiting and the wonderful massages in the Spa. I'd definitely return and certainly upgrade to the Nirvana. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel From the moment we entered the hotel the staff have been exceptional. There is no limits to the kindness and helpfulness of the whole team. The food was great, with a different theme every night. The Indian resteraunt and 180 was my personal favourites. Rooms were of a good standard. Beds very comfortable. The only thing letting the property down is it is due a refurbishment. The rooms are looking tired. The beach is lovely. Soo many water sports available. Mostly free also. Penguin club is great for the kids. Great opportunities for kids to try water skiing, sailing , glass bottom boats. Gym with great fitness instructors. Truly amazing experience. Can't wait to go back. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't wont to go Home. I've travelled extensively over the last 25 years and stayed at many resorts and hotels. The moment of arrival at Le Meridien Ile Maurice I was greeted with a warm friendly smile, and a welcome drink. This put me at ease, then I was informed that I had been upgraded to a room at 'The Nivana', this didn't mean much at the time, but being over 50, and not used to children, being around only honeymooners and people around my own age was great. The room itself although in need of some minor upgrades, was clean, and extremely neat. The room was cleaned daily and then checked during the day if more towels were needed, or the room needed a straighten up. With a choice of 5 restaurants one didn't have to worry about where to eat. The variety of food was beyond imagination. A lot of my meals breakfast , lunch (when not out exploring) & dinner were taken at 'La Faya'. The staff were professional and not pushy and helpful in every respect. Another excellent facility is the 'Explore Spa', where I was treated to three body massages during my stay at the resort. The ladies there are absolute masters at their art of massage. The best relaxing in years. Le Meridien ILE Maurice, I'll be back next year. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Great Hotel but for couples the Nirvana side of the hotel is a MUST! The hotel facilities were great but the staff really made the stay very special. We would return based on the services and overall experience during our stay. As a couple and for a romantic getaway I would recommend staying on the Nirvana side of the hotel, we found the hotel a bit busy and too noisy in the other rooms and restaurants and would not recommend this hotel for couples if the Nirvana side did not exist. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience Good Services , Welcoming employees and numerous choices to eat at their different restaurants where food is very tasty.You'll experience the best massage ever at their spa. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very good for a peaceful holiday The staff is great, food is good and all Inclusive package is comprehensive. Beach is just great. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good features but a main disadvantage. Staff was really nice and helpful: I was very well attended on the day I arrived with early check-in request; the person in charge of taking care of the room (Anniza) is great. All the waiters at the Faya restaurant are extremely nice, they make you feel at home. The Indian chef at the Cumin restaurant (R. Khan) is also a really kind person. The only little thing I disliked was the phone call of Customer Service at 8 AM on Sunday morning, while I was sleeping! (just to know if everything was fine). Also, the phone number to be used to book restaurants was never answered. Thanks to all these people my stay was really pleasant. However, one important thing that I disliked and did not understand, is the presence of several dogs inside the hotel. Dogs are around all the time: when strolling around at day or at night, when you're enjoying the beach, when you're having lunch or dinner. It seems to me that these dogs have a really negative impact on the hotel image. It is contrary to what you expect from a Hotel of this level. Furthermore, as I was beaten by a stray dog in Mauritius just one year ago, I'm afraid of them now which makes it even worse. Not everyone is afraid of dogs, but some people may (I've seen otherguests like me during my stay), and most of your clients are probably annoyed by this situation. How come your Hotel forces their clients to accept these dogs?! I wouldn't consider coming to the Meridien with children because of that. Apart from that, this hotel seemed way to big for me, I generally prefer smaller hotels. I could nonetheless recommend it for Business travellers (as I was) because the Nirvana zone is quiet for working or relaxing after work. The swimming pool is really pleasant. I also liked the food at the Cumin and (even more) the Faya restaurants very much. The Faya offers an original and tasteful menu, different every day of the week, which is definitely great. The Spa zone is okay but could be more welcoming. I would not especially recommend it. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel but needs a few improvements Good hotel but can still do better. Good food, quite a range of choice for breakfast.. Great Spa facilities. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a good place for a weeks holiday It was a great experience and the view is beautiful from the lobby as well as the room . hospitality was excellent and staff are very hospitable specially at the la faya restraunt . everything is good except that the pool should have heating facility and the property needs little renovation at some areas . otherwise a perfect family holiday destination July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very welcoming They have young and inexperienced staff but their inexperience is overshadowed by their ever smiling faces very courteous manner and willingness to help. Food for vegetarians is very average. All vegetarians do not eat only Indian vegetarian food. In the main restaurant there should be vegetarian food counter separate from non veg food. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel We enjoyed every moment of our stay at this hotel. Loved the location, the facilities. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Food was excellent as they catered special Jain food for us. Definitely would love to comeback. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Its been great experience staying over there especially for its view and food. Since we are vegetarians we were served Jain vegetarian food. I would like to especially thank the head chef of Cumin restaurant Mr S.Khan for he had been very kind to us to provide us with the food in time and making sure we were served Jain food. Also others staff members services were highly commendable. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Hotel not to be recommended to any other member of my families as I had a very bad experience when I checked in. The rooms need renovations as too old. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome and memorable stay complete hotel. had all the facilities. awesome beach and great swimming pool.gym, sauna and jaccuzi were good rooms was spacious and clean. staff were nice and helpful .hotel met are all expectation. we stayed in 258 had a graet ocean view from our balcony. just a small issue about indian breakfast . it could have been little better. i will recommend this to my freinds. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff It's my 2nd time staying at this hotel and I would not hesitate to go back. What makes Le Meridien really special is the wonderful staff working here - I've stayed at other 5-star hotels in Mauritius but staff at Le Meridien are by far the friendliest and the nicest. It was great to see Sachuda, Harsh and Sailesh from the reception/guest relations team again during this stay - they have always been very helpful in all my interactions with them and could even remember me from the past stay, despite interacting with so many people visiting the hotel. Mr Rubesch, the night duty manager, impressed with his professionalism, competence and attentiveness to guests' needs. All of the staff at La Faya restaurant and the nearby Nirvana bar are simply amazing - Nitish, Santy, Stefano, Lelly, Mahfooza, Nicolas, Raja the bar man, made the dining experience at La Faya very pleasant - their top notch service combined with great food at La Faya kept me going there for almost every meal. Dillen from the main pool bar, Sanjeev, Lovena, and other staff from the main pool bar, Cumin and 180 restaurants work incredibly hard and doing a very good job of it. Amazing Ali from the Entertainment/Activities crew deserves a special mention - he went out of the way to keep kids involved in the beach games and help everyone feel included. Jo Annick is a patient babysitter and kids enjoy spending time with her. Overall, the staff at Le Meridien made my stay at this hotel a pleasant and memorable vacation. Asel July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent beach side property We chose this hotel for our honeymoon from 29th June - 5th July, 2014. We reached the place at 4:30 pm after an hour long drive from the airport. It took us nearly 1 hour to check-in. Check in formalities does not starts until you go and shout the the guest relations desk. Pathetic experience to start with. Welcome drinks were served only when check-in formalities are done and that by reminding them twice. Luckily the horror ended with the room which was of decent quality. Room was warm and spacious. Well cleaned and maintained to start with. The complimentary sparkling wine was not present in the room as mentioned in itinerary. Again had to remind the inefficient guest relations desk twice to get the same after 3 days of check-in. Only Saviour for Hindu Veg Indians is the Cummin restaurant and Indian Buffet served in the restaurant 180. Must the food was better then expected. Never though of eating Chola bhatura, Aloo puri in Mauritius. Had most of my donner in Cummin which was a decent experience. Only suggestions I would like to give to Cummin chef is that deserts needs to be changed daily. People get bored eating the same dishes daily for deserts. We experimented with our taste buds by trying our honeymoon dinner at sea foods restaurant which is having excellent location. Just on the beach. Set up was just wow. We planned for salad starters, Spaghetti pasta for main course and Caramel banana desert. Pasta was good. Only issue was with our server. He was least interested in making our dinner special. Felt like he was being forced to serving in extended working hours. SPA and water sports facilities are 2 things which needs to be highlighted. They are well maintained and managed. AS tip, make the reservations for the facilities in advance. Over all the stay was pleasant and could have been excellent in case operational inefficiencies would have not been there in restaurant services and check in/ guest relations. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel good hotel, near the beach July 6, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:29:28.820-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_213, tr_213
  • loc_en_US, sid_1800, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>