Le Méridien Fisherman's Cove

  • Bel Ombre,
  • P.O. Box 35
  • Mahé,
  • Seychelles
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by ...fantastic place to stay... ...if you want to visit the Seychelles you have to stay at this place, even if it´s not the newest Hotel, everything is absolutly awsome!! The Staff really gives you the feeling of beeing a estimated guest. Brenda and Barry must be mentioned expecally!! What Brenda did for us in generell and particularly for my little daughter was incredible. Thnak you again for everything you did to us!! Greetings Cara, Claudia&Mario March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect romantic relaxing get away. was breathtaking..you have a precious jewel there, from service, to restaurant, to room, the setting, the romantic lights in the evening, the bridge, love the chairs at the end of the bridge, i 100% want to come back soon. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff There is no way to compare this staff. The only other hotel where i have seen such staff (Conor, Veronica special thanks) is maybe at the ITC Maratha Bombay March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Find better Value for Money on the Seychelles I am sorry to say but the LeMeridien Fisherman's Cove did not meet our expectations. Maybe it was our fault but we expected a supreme hotel in a lush environment. What we got was an aged hotel at an average beach with good but not exceptional service. The food was as much average as the beach, the only highlight was the a la carte restaurant but that came at quite a price. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Nice location friendly and helpful staff. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Hotel appeared slightly old and not over luxurious at first site, this would have been better on a sunny day. Without exception the management and staff were very friendly and attentive and proud that their hotel was the first luxury hotel on the island, hence the setting on a beautiful white sand beach lined with Palm trees. The room turned out to be large, comfortable and like the rest of the hotel, spotlessly clean. 100% for the excellent bed. The restaurants, bar and room service food was consistently first class at whatever time we dined. As a retired international traveler staying at five star hotels around the world, this is the first time I have ever repeatedly dined in a hotel. You will not be disappointed. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by True friendliness at it's best!!! Never been to a Hotel where staff is not only friendly after generous tips but wholehearted and nice because people are like this on the Seychelles. The small imperfections you'll always notice because you have plenty of time during your stay are largely covered by the ideal location, the great pool and, once again, by the true and honest friendliness of the staff. January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not impressed really not impressed with anything in the hotel, the cleaning in the room was done in 3 minutes, the bathroom and the floor where missed for 3 days paid everything the night before our early departure to avoid getting late to airport we where maid to paid for the second time the lunch in the pool area( where we waited for 1 full hour for the food to arrive)just a desaster January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our second visit to this hotel Great location with beautiful sea views, friendly staff and excellent food made our stay very special. We received an especially warm welcome from Bernadette, who remembered us from our previous visit. We would like to say a big thank you to her and the other ladies working in the restaurants. Their smiling faces and cheerful nature went a long way to make our holiday perfect. Connor’s genuine interest in our comfort showed professional care which is to be commended. We wish you all a happy New Year and may 2014 bring many good things to you all. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a nice holiday This is the best location for an ideal holiday. Hotel provides number of outstanding facilities and more than anything else, a friendly staff from top to bottom. Scenic view from the hotel lobby is unbelievable and beach is a paradise to have a leisurely walk. More activities in the beach as well for one to engage in. Clean, nice and cozy environment. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff make you're trip The hotel itself is dated but its spotless well kept with a Friendly manager When the new staff made mistakes the front desk were quick to rectify any issues . Food is good .. Hotel pool is small . The rooms were kept extremely clean by staff . December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If its service you want, this is the place to stay! If you’re going to the Seychelles this is, without doubt the place to stay. My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 9 nights in November, this was the start of the rainy season and when it rains, boy does it rain, having said this we only got the occasional shower which was fine. The hotel its self is truly fantastic and certainly of 5 star quality in terms if standard of rooms, public areas, restaurants etc. Our room was a junior suite, we had great rain fall shower in the middle of the room, I know that sounds strange but believe me it was fabulous and a bath tub big enough for 3 or 4, really luxury, the beds were extremely comfortable with high quality linen and the view from our patio was stunning, overlooking the bay with ocean views lots of swaying palm trees. However, what really made the hotel was the level of service provided, I should state at the point that I travel for business (not travel industry related) and stay is some of the best hotels all around the world, and by far, for service this was undoubtedly the best we’ve ever had. The assistant manager, Conor was to be seen around the hotel mingling with guest every day, always ensuring that their stay was the best it could be, he was also a mind of information when it came to the local area, places to visit, sights to see, what restaurants to eat at etc, he really made the difference for us. The duty manager Brenda was always around as well, constantly checking that the hotel and staff were functioning to the highest standards and again was happy to stop and chat making sure our every need was catered for. We never made breakfast once, too busy catching up on sleep but would just have a coffee in the Le Cocoloba bar / restaurant, this is also where we would take lunch, the service offered by Yuna and Bernadette particularly was outstanding, they were never far away and made sure we were looked after very well, the food was great with a wide variety of snacks, both local and western, we were able to choose something different every day. At night we eat at the Le Bourgeios, a’ la carte restaurant, again the menu had some great dishes, from traditional creole to classic French and a bit of Indian influence as well, try the red snapper stuffed with cottage cheese, unbelievable! Every night Juliana and Samantha were looking after us with great service of the finest quality, they were friendly, able to offer detailed advice on the menu and even offered to ask the chef to cook something that wasn’t on the menu if we wanted it, we did this twice, Juliana and Samantha recommended some traditional creole dishes that weren’t on the menu and the chef cooked them for us. Where else in the world would you get that? This kind of service has never been offered to us before! What a great place, the Seychelles, was stunningly beautiful, the hotel was of the highest standard and the staff and service was out of this world, special thanks to Conor, he is truly leading a great team and one that works as one to give an all-round, outstanding experience. Without doubt we will be back, and soon. December 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not recognize SPG An expensive hotel which needs renovation and unfriendly staff. Breakfast was awful. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel in paradise We have spent a week in November at the Fisherman's Cove and it is an amazing place to stay. We do for sure recommend it to everyone. The hotel is located right in front of a marvelous white sandy beach of cristal clear water. You could just spend all your days there enjoying the great location of this place. There are also great views from the elegant lobby as well as from the rooms.The personal touch that this hotel offers makes a huge difference with other 4-5 star hotels. The hotel manager himself is very concerned about you as an individual guest, and we were charmed by his friendliness. The food is great and they offer a big variety of dishes, from a different buffet every night to a restaurant a la carte. The service is immaculate and all the staff is very nice and very helpful. Without doubt we will be back, it was a dream holiday and we could not have chosen a better place to stay. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very enjoyable stay My wife and I spent five nights at the hotel and we had a very enjoyable stay. Good food, nice room, beautiful beach and a surprisingly good snorkeling place just in front of the hotel. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax, great service and tasteful food We travelled for 9 days from Mahe to Praslin and back to Mahe and stayed the llast 3 days in Le Méridien Fisherman's Cove. I can clearly recommend the hotel because of 3 reasons: 1) Every single member of the staff is friendly and did everything to make the stay an amazing experience. 2) From all the high standard restaurants and hotels we have seen on the Seychelles this hotel has the best variety for breakfast, the buffet restaurant offered fresh and tasteful food with new themes every day but the a la carte restaurant exceeded our expectations even further. Haute cuisine and a nice private atmosphere with ocean view. 3) The hotel has the right size to offer the comfort and services (spa, fitness, pool, bar, 2 restaurants) but avoids the hectic pace of a large hotel. Thus it is a great place to relax. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Great hotel, we are upgraded immediately by arrival to a bigger room. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Clean rooms with an amazing view. Food in restaurant Le Cardinal can be better and the appearance of the food was not very inviting enough. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel Having just stayed at your hotel we wanted to say "thank you " not only to Brenda and Conor but to all your staff for making our holiday in the seychelles a great experience . The hotel is in a great location,lovely beach and beautiful settings. Our room had the most amazing view and along with the design of the rooms it gives a great wow factor.The staff were always happy to help and most efficient if anything was needed. We would highly recommend your hotel to anyone looking for a peaceful and romantic break. Thank you again , great holiday October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Good Service, polite and warmly staff. the bar and the lobby is perfect. Drinking one coketail at night is a nice choice. Maybe go here again with our baby in the futher. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Absolutely stunning location and grounds Beautiful! Gorgeous, idyllic location. For food included (we did half board) - very good, actually. Far better than other hotels where I've had meals included. The staff was always helpful and pleasant. Only minor complaints - they didn't always leave us clean towels, the shower had limited hot water. Nothing major. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon in Paradise We stayed 7 days at the hotel and I have to say we were extremely happy and satisfied with the hotel staff and the facilities. The food was great, both at breakfast and at the restaurants in the evening. We would like to say special thanks to Bernadette for making sure we are happy with the breakfast, and being very caring and interested in our experience in Seychelles. Thanks to Yuna, who was welcoming us every morning at the restaurant and thanks to Natasha for my pancakes every morning. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful as well. If you have any problem, speak to them and they will do anything to help you. Both I and my husband recommend this hotel. It is very quiet and great for relaxing. We hired a car, so managed to go around the whole island, and we realised that the hotel is located near the best beach - Beau Vallon. It is not far to the capital as well. Overall our stay was excellent. I my view this is the best hotel in the island, as I visited 2-3 other hotels for comparison. Thank you Le Meridian Fisherman's Cove!!! October 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by MR The food was extremely poor. I had a burger which I would rank as the worst I have ever eaten! September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff We stayed at the Meriden on our honeymoon and had pre upgraded to a full suite. The hotel staff were simply fantastic even preempting all of our needs throughout our entire stay . Particular mention to Samantha , Sylvie and Natasha in the restaurant . Great smiling faces and perfect hosptalitity . Natasha makes the best omelettes we ever tasted all served with the biggest welcoming smiles. Connor , the assistant manger was attentive and listened when we made comment over a late check out issue that arose and promptly resolved our concerns and sent us a bottle of red....a nice touch supporting the excellent customer service we received.. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were excellent The hotel is set in a beautiful location. The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Our stay there was relaxing . My only comment is that maybe it's time for the furniture to be upgraded although it was sufficient . September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A stylish hotel in a beautiful location with great staff My wife and I spent 7 nights at Le Meridien Fishermans Cove. It was a wonderful break, in one of the best locations on Mahe, and was made even more special by the friendliness of the staff, who were excellent. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional standards with welcoming atmosphere Fisherman's Cove has been a reliable favourite for me over many years. The views, the amenities and the very welcoming atmosphere from all of the staff make it feel like home from home. It upholds Meridien standards in an island setting and is an unbeatable location on Mahe - for work and play. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Mahe I couldn't wait to review this hotel and its staff, hence why I am writing this while still at the Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove. Everything in this place is absolutely perfect - the suites are extremely spacious and with wonderful ocean views of the cove. The beach access allows for all sorts of activities in one of Mahe's loveliest spots. The staff are extremely friendly and attentive, the food is delicious as well as varied and the decor so tranquil that makes the thought of leaving a thought not worth thinking about. The sunset bar across a pontoon provides an excellent view of both inland and out the sea (where complimentary snacks are provided) with the highlight being the Seychellois sunset (or the fact that you can get a massage on it with the sounds and sights of the sea surrounding you). The hotel also features an infinity pool with small cascades, sun lounges, snorkeling equipment hire, hammock by the sea (equally important!), tennis court, spa, and a fully equipped gym, as well as a sea-side restaurant and bar. This must be the crown jewel of Mahe for sure! August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has an excellent staff and old facilities I am realy happy with the team of this hotel , available , helpfull and always with a smile and plasure ...but I am very desapointed by the facilities , room and very old and not at the expected level ...I had several experiences with le meridien and this hote do not match the meridien standrds at all from infrastructure point of view but the location is wondefull August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fishermans' location Nice and very comfortable Hotel, well located at "beauvallon", at the beach. A 5 stars hostel with a nice garden and architecture and a small pool with deckchairs. 2 restaurants, one buffet ("the Cardinal"), gastronomic other ("Le Bourgeois", good but if u're hungry, don't go ;-). One of the oldest on Mahé, so however aging in details (lightning bulk in pool, stoned deckhairs, grating in shower, cleanliness of bathroom hard to maintain, doors etc). We were surprised, during our absences, our flat was "visited" to put on our bed the hostel newsletter, turn on the lightnin or the clim. Staff is however very nice, especialy at the spa. But the beach (nice snorkling, swimming, restaurants, market...) is a real advantage. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Vacation I was very impressed with Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove. It's Gardens and Landscaping are beautiful, beaches are great, nice peaceful and quiet. August 10, 2013
  • 2015-07-30T21:22:13.289Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_119, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_1802, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>