Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort

  • 29 Soi Karon Nui, Tambon Karon,
  • Amphur Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83100
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I am here for my honey moon with 20 of my family in 7 rooms. The hotel is nice and the staff friendly but all of our rooms were on the ground floor overlooking the back, we had ants in the room and the aircon didn't work. I asked to speak to the manager, who to be fair did call me personally. I mentioning several times we were on our honeymoon and we were moved to the 6th floor at the back of the hotel with no view apparently the hotel is full. I booked 5 rooms and my sister booked two, no recognition of a 15 year SPG membership at Platinum level several years ago or the fact were on honeymoon, My bride says its OK but its evident it isn't so my brother who is in the Hilton in Karon Beach is trying to get me a room there, all a big problem really and nobody really interested. Apart from the room the hotel is usual Le Meridien standard, staff very nice in the restaurants. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will always come back... Attentive and smiling staff, great food and drinks and the private beach are so enjoyable. Lovely sunsets to enjoy and outstanding Royal Thai cuisine. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation Stayed from Feb 4-10. This was my 2nd stay here (1st time was honeymoon). I thought seriously about trying some other Starwood hotel/resort in Phuket, but after some research, I chose Le Meridien again because of its private beach (I hate dealing with aggressive beach vendors as I don't find it relaxing or pleasant) and pools that have lifeguards (a must when vacationing with a child), an on-site health clinic, and security. There's only one gate to the entire resort, and it's guarded. My 3 year-old son is adventurous, and I needed some peace of mind. The occupancy rate for the hotel is high, but it never felt over-crowded. The staff was friendly and patient with our son, and we saw a lot of housekeeping staff. I had a few minor issues, and when they were brought up, the mgmt addressed them immediately, which I really appreciated. I felt like everyone there really wanted us to enjoy ourselves, and my family and I had a fabulous time. I also liked a lot of activities and so on the hotel provided for small children. I heard from the mgmt that they were planning to expand their children's program, and I can't wait to see how they improve their already good program when we go again. P.S. Le Spa is excellent. Hot stone massage is not to be missed. :) P.P.S. I wish they offered complimentary shuttle to Patong. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel over exceeds our expectations We had a fantastic time during our stay. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach resort for relaxation with excellent location Yearly, I typically spend 20-25 nights on resort-type stays out of the 100+ yearly SPG nights I have recorded over the past several years from frequent travel. Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort belongs to one of the larger resorts I have had the chance to visit. Personally, I try to avoid resort properties of this size whenever possible due to the general lack of privacy and limited personal touch they are often associated with, as well as due to my marginal interest in the type of facilities/activities on offer that are distinctive to such resorts. However, my recent 10 night stay without a doubt belongs to one of my top resort experiences, and this hotel surpassed my expectations on many of the points I value the most when staying at this type of resorts. Despite its size - or actually, thanks to its size - this property appeared much less congested than I had expected at the occupancy levels (90-95%) that are typical for the season, be it on the beach, by the pool(s), in the relaxation areas or in the restaurant facilities. This property is situated in a very attractive location, and guests will find both seclusion (by a private, isolated bay on Phuket) as well as ideal proximity to some of the main attraction points of Phuket (10 min to central Patong and its most vibrant entertainment areas) and to many key local sightseeing highlights. Thanks to its prime secluded location, this hotel offers its guests a surprisingly calm beach frequented (nearly) exclusively by guests of the hotel, and is free from any type of invasive beach commerce. The beach itself offers a superior sand & sea experience, when taking the season and corresponding tidal cycles into account. One of the real benefits of this larger-scale resort is the diversity and quality of the cuisine offered at the many restaurants on the premises. During my stay I had the chance to dine at three of the venues, and while the menus come with the typical price markup of hotels with the brand and renommée in the category of Le Meridien hotels, the value of the culinary experience was, in my view, equivalent to any of the top gastronomic addresses I had the chance to discover in the surrounding regions on Phuket. I give my best rating to the very high level, quality, and personal touch of the service offered at this property, by the standards that can be expected by guests accustomed to travel in South-East Asia. Notably, Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort offers a strikingly high number of staff present at each of the hotel's facilities. The consistently high quality of service offered by the large body of staff and trainees is remarkable, all of which display an impressive dedication to guest satisfaction - staff is always available and waiting time is negligible, with very high degree of attention to detail and taking the time to address specific guest needs, and to have a brief chat. On a final note, SPG Platinum members will enjoy a few additional, well appreciated benefits aside from the standard amenities, including a free drink per day (for two guests per room) and a slightly enhanced breakfast venue for select guests in one of the better, less congested restaurants on the property. Due to other obligations, I unfortunately missed out on the cocktail invitation from the General Manager, and take this opportunity to thank Mr. Borgesius for a distinctive experience at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort and look forward to another visit in the near future. December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to be back again !! Genuine & caring. warmly welcome from every single staffs. Thanks you for the room upgrade, front desk staffs were extremely attentive. Excellent qualities of food at the restaurants, my most favourite is LaFiemma, especially the staffs there. Courtesy housekeeping. From the moment of greeting to departure, all were exceeded our expectations. You're not just helpful & recogniion, you're all splendid. December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bliss in Phuket Love this Resort. The picturesque location, the private beach, and the attentive staff combined with the resort activities and daily visits from Valentine make this a must stay property. Fantastic SPG Plat recognition. Nice Suite upgrade. Great Staff. Seamless check in and check out experience. The rooms have a nice decor, We loved our suite view and the access to the private beach. Great staff and proximity to Patong beach make this one of our favorite SPG Resorts world wide. November 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by many deficiencies Very rundown room, poor plumbing, request for 2 separate beds was not honored, final bill was incorrect… but very nice beach, good quality restaurant and nice spa November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Destination for Families There is something for everyone at this property. Centrally located, the property offers multiple recreational facilities for guests across all age groups backed by efficient and hospitable service and great F&B. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay at Le Meridien Phuket We stayed at this hotel for six nights with my wife and 12 year old daughter. We had a fantastic stay. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Everything was excellent. The food at the restaurants was excellent. The service from the staff impeccable. We will be back and recommend staying here to everyone. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I had a pleasant and memorable stay with you. Food and Beverage were fantastic. All activities were excellent. Especially, all talents/staff are perform such a good hospitality since welcome until farewell. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by never been anywhere like it AAA+++ First time travellers, we were blown away with this resort, October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to relax A great experience with attentive and friendly staff. Plenty of space from other guests around all the facilities. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is an experience This was our third stay at the hotel. Ambience and food are excellent. Service is very good. Honesty of staff always pleases. Only a tiny problem with ants in the room. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I use to stay in this hotel since 1995. very nice hotel with private beach (ideal for family and kids) October 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deplorable, horrendous, avoid at all cost Where shall I begin. Outer facade is unattractive and old, boasting an odd blend of white and green. Enclosed in a cove of its own beach, but still seemed old and dated. Pool is expansive and huge, surrounding the Son Ton restaurant. Pool definitely looked better in the night with its different neon lights. Huge property grounds but lacked the maintenance and probably needs a major refurbishment. A single wing, consisting of approximately 5 floors serviced by 2 tiny lifts which are always overcrowded during peak hours. Check-in seemed longer than the usual allowance, different staff and different departments have different perception of amenities. Reservations advised that platinum inclusive of breakfast, beach bag on top of the usual welcome gift. But front desk says breakfast not included in my redemption booking, but goodwill gesture of hotel management, and choice of welcome gift either points, soft toy or beach bag. Staff needs to seek clarification again and again for simple things. Room wasn't ready by 2pm due high occupancy, resulting in having to wait an hour till 3pm. Corridors were lined with really "cheap" red carpet, and ceiling lights were probably antiques and showing exposed light bulbs making the ambience really odd. Platinum upgrade to ocean junior suite stating supposed large balcony, but room seemed more like the usual grand deluxe size. Although fixtures were quite impressive with labels such as Grohe and Cinq toiletries. Room was odd as only had one tv in the "living area" meaning lying in bed and watching tv would not be possible even if you tilt the tv. Brief encounter with Front Office Manager wasn't so ideal, interrupted me while I was trying to tell him my problem. His personal mobile phone rang twice, and while he said he was going to turn it off, he answered the phone instead while still in my face. Room temperature fluctuates randomly resulting in a dripping air-con vent area, duty manager tried to explain the physics of moisture in a tropical country while leaving my door open. But the problem is I just came back from Patong and away for 4 hours, and just opened the door for like 30seconds. That's some powerful moisture and humidity. The only rational explanation is the temperamental temperature setting that cools the vent and suddenly warms up resulting in the condensation over the vents! All in all, a really disappointing stay which was communicated to several head of departments including their general manager but not a second word and closure even when I checked out of the hotel. And this hotel rate isn't exactly your usual quantum and is considered a luxury property costing ten thousand points for redemption. Gym equipment is deserving to be exhibited in a museum! Rusty equipment and weights, benches had missing wheels. Considering how much they charge a night, at least get some decent new equipment for crying out loud. But it is not without its positive side, platinum breakfast at the Portofino was quite extraordinary. Thai food fusion which were cooked ala minute ala carte from the staff, especially Malliwal. The drinks at Son Ton were fantastic, especially the whole fruit ones - Watermelon, honeydew, pineapple and coconut. Peanuts were also quite different, stir fried with spices and salt. Friend had a cut on his finger and we went to the front desk to get some first aid band aids and we were told they ran out! Like are you serious?!?! In summary, other then it's minor perks I would avoid this property like a plaque! Firstly because of the way it misinterprets your benefits and what you are entitled versus a "nice gesture", management's inability to resolve the matter and lack of follow-up thereafter. Old building, old pool, old equipment and really mass produced environment. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel review The le meridian hotel is well placed on a private beach near to shopping ,bars and restaurants .The room in which we stayed was clean and tidy,but it could do with modernising ie the furniture. when the shower was used there was little air extraction and so the bathroom filled with steam.The glass shower screen leaked so the floor was constantly wet. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Experience We simply loved this resort and couldn't fault it in any way. 2nd visit to Phuket and cannot wait to make it a third although this time once again will choose Le Meridien. Loved the fact that you could swim in both ocean and pools and plenty of good food options. Really didn't want to leave there! and I am always ready for home - was a stopover on the way back from Europe holiday. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Comfortable & excellent location. The pool area is great & everything is nice & close together. Highly recommended. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you want. We stayed for 11 nights, that's a lot of meals and drinks and every single meal was fantastic. The smiling faces of the staff and everyone there wanting you to have the best time. Excellent location with it's own beach and the largest pool I've ever seen. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great holiday resort Le meridian is a perfect place to unwind and just relax .management at all levels are articulate .will return shortly .great relaxing time September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff Stayed in the hussle and bussle of a hotel in Patong for 7nights and still felt like we needed a holiday. Le Meridien did the trick!! Love the feeling of being in your own special exclusive hidaway with the 5 star service and accomodation. Pools , beach, rooms and service all fantastic. Worth paying the little extra for the overall benefits. Will be back. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best resorts It was a beautiful hotel with good selection of restaurants and various water and sport facilities. The best parts are the private beach and the pool. With comfortable hotel and helpful guests. Only 2 things need to be improved which are the unstable shower water temperature and room electricity. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Services This is my first time staying in Le Meridien Phuket for my business trip. I am impressed with the nice location and services provided by the hotel. Especially to Sales Specialist Khun Yaowaluk(Bambi) who has provided us with excellent customer services with a personal touch which made our stay comfortable. Will definitely recommend to stay in Le Meridien Phuket hotel on my quarterly visit to Phuket. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in a good location The hotel is nice and well maintained. We loved our stay here for the beach, the pool is very nice and it is located close to Patong Beach and also Karon Beach. We tried Mai Tais and Pina Coladas and were extremely disappointed, and the lunch/dinner options are also average at most. However, breakfast is good and the hotel is a short cab/tuktuk ride (or you can also walk) from many other dining options. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Holiday Lovely resort, friendly staff, restaurants good value because of 25% discount, clean, great pool area with food and beverage service. Great place for a relaxing week August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good experience for family with kids for 11 days We had a very good experience for 11 day at Phuket Le Meriden specially the kids.‎ The stuff were very friendly and so helpful for any request, we had 2 rooms with ‎interconnection, housekeeping is good and tidy room facility is very good, cartoon channels for ‎kids, cattle, 6 free water bottles for each room, bed is so comfortable, view is very nice.‎ A lot of Pools for adult and kids. Private beach which was my target, so it is easy to go to the ‎beach and then the pool, no need to go out for an public beach with transportation it is in your ‎hand and I think this is the only hotel with private beach.‎ Transportation to Patong (nearest downtown) is available by hotel every half hour by shuttle ‎bus or private taxi and cheaper than the tok tok or taxi from town.‎ They have a wonderful kids club free and my 9, 6 and 1.5 years old kids liked it very much, a lot ‎of activities.‎ Restaurants Prices for food and beverage is very much affordable.‎ May be the only disadvantage is there is no Halal food for Muslim you can have only seafood ‎or vegetable pizza for lunch and dinner.‎ Overall our stay at Phuket Le Meriden was very very nice to think if we will go back to Thailand ‎we will go back to the same Hotel.‎ August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okie Staff entered into my room abruptly. Hanged a "Do not disturb" sign outside my door. Was told it had dropped. But as soon as I heard the knock on the door, I shouted out, but the staff had already entered and caused me embarrassment. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great for our family We had a great time here. The food was great, staff were great, pools and beach excellent and the kids had a ball. Great location as it is close to other main attractions on the island yet far enough away to be private and relaxing August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is too good Hotel is located in very good place for comfort and leisure. August 23, 2014
  • 2015-06-29T09:58:12.672-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_168, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_1848, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>