Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort

  • 29 Soi Karon Nui, Tambon Karon,
  • Amphur Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83100
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 13 years and older are charged as adults, and an extra person charge per room may apply. Children twelve and under will receive discounted meals at our buffet and stay free with parents using existing bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will come again I loved this hotel and for sure I will come again but this time I will bring my family to have the best holiday ever :D May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An outstanding Thai experience Stayed here on points and must say it really was a wonderful experience. The staff were exceedingly nice. The hotel is beautiful and the private beach is a welcome respite from nearby Patong beach insanity. The room was quite comfortable and the shower was first class. The breakfast buffet is quite good, but beware that the dinner buffet I had was so-so in particular the seafood items were overcooked. The pool here is also quite nice. The one thing they could do better is have faster and more efficient front desk processes. I noticed all guests spent way too much time at the front desk getting simple tasks done. Thankfully the staff is all quite friendly and the desk is quasi-outside with open air so it wasn't too bad. Great location near Patong if you want to go out at night. April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Honeymoon Destination Best Honeymoon Destination EVER, everything was perfect, Chai and Rung from Ton Son Restuarant were the best ! Only recomendation is that more Halaal meat be served at Breakfast Buffet. We will definatley be back ASAP. Thank You and WELL DONE !!!!! May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort This was our third trip to Phuket and our third stay at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort. As was the case with our previous stays, we had a great time. The staff were generally very friendly, attentive, and helpful. The facilities were well maintained, the rooms clean and tidy, and, the restaurants offer a great range and choice of food. We appreciated the room upgrade afforded to us due to my SPG Gold status. We have traveled enough to know no holiday is perfect; things go wrong. We don’t judge a hotel because things go wrong, but rather on how they respond to the problem. During our stay we had cause to make a complaint. We are more than pleased with how the issue was handled by the staff, and that it was rectified to our total satisfaction. Well done. We’re looking forward to our 4th visit. May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible is an understatement! This is by far one of the worst hotels I've ever visited, and definitely the worst spg property! As a frequent traveler, and SPG platinum, I was utterly disappointed ! I would simply run out of time, and space if try to list all the problems. Avoid this one!!! January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! This location delivered excellent customer services. The lobby staffs were fantastic. Nick, Marco, Isabel, Jenjira, and their bosses were kind and helpful. They all made my stay enjoyable and fun. I also like to give a special thank to Jenjira Nakchanthong. See you all again soon. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true vacation resort First class resort with the amenities to match it. Staff was truly awesome and quick to address your needs or request. The private setting of this resort is a blessing after dealing with the overwhelming Patong scene. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Had the deluxe studio. Great view and great room. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Quite the Experience We Hoped For Let's start with the good: 1. The beach is beautiful, well kept and surprisingly secluded. Probably the best feature of the hotel. 2. The staff is extraordinarily friendly and were very helpful during our stay. But . . . 1. This hotel is big -- very big. As a result, it seems that most rooms tend to be filled on the basis of large travel groups. It's not a quiet hotel for couples, but is better suited for families with kids. The layout of the hotel seems to accentuate its tremendous size, which is not necessarily a good thing. 2. The evening shows on the stage near the center of the pool can be a bit much. I think it detracts from the ambiance of an otherwise ideal location that could be peaceful and serene. Granted, we stayed during the Easter holidays and festivities are to be expected, but I found it difficult to "get away" and find the peace and quiet I had hoped for. Again, this is probably better with kids. 3. The room was well kept and clean, but small and the air conditioning never seemed to be quite as cold as I wanted. 4. The breakfast buffet was not spectacular, but more disappointing was the Thai food in the evenings. I suspect the flavors were toned down a bit for western tourists and lacked the authentic bite of Thai cuisine. In all, I'm afraid that I would not recommend this hotel for couples, but it would probably be OK for a family with children. In all, it seems just a bit too big and a bit too loud for my tastes. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good staffs Just one thing that was confused me in the bathroom on how to turn on a shower and a ceiling shower. Should have some guidance otherwise it's very good. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unforgettable stay, wonderful beach Our family spent 8 days and 7 nights in Phuket, all in Le Meridien. My choice was right, from the very beginning everything was just so comfortable and pleasing. The pick up was very decently arranged. The resort is just breathtaking beautiful, cannot believe is was built in the 80s. The beach is definitely a delight and the selling point, very exclusive, clean, and tranquil. Unlike all the other beaches (Patong, Karon, Kata we all went, but non can compare to this one). The room was just fine, nothing surprising, furniture was old and no decorations. Just like any normal room with a TV, view is messy mountain trees, if you lean out you can see part of the ocean. Only one thing a little annoy, the toilet smells like sewer especially at night, we called every day to complain, and they gave us some essential oil to remove the smell, but doesn't work really well. And later they sent a fruit basket, thank you, but it doesn't help to get the smell away. The room isn't well sound-proof either with loud neighbours in the isle. And don't even get me started with the toilet door. It is a quiet door in day time, but at night it will suddenly turn into a noisy door, I mean a really noisy door whenever you open or shut it, it cracked like some old bad furniture and woke up my baby. But in the day time it doesn't make noise at all, so odd and freaking. Despite the smelly toilet and noisy door, it was a very pleasant stay. Staff were nice and smiling. pool and beach was fantastic! If I come to Phuket again, I will definitely stay here. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Power issues Power went off twice in the night. After that, the aircon does not come back on automatically which is very annoying as one needs to "restart" the aircon, disturbing the sleep. The airport to hotel transport was 1.5+ hours (though not fault of the hotel). April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have stayed before, but this time was disappointing This was our 4th visit to this resort and returned to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. Unfortunately it didn't live up to our expectations. It was so much better 14 years ago when stayed there last. The rooms are ok but we had a rollaway bed for our son and it was extremely hard and uncomfortable. Staff made several attempts to rectify this by adding additional duvets on top of the mattress to soften it, but it was still not great. Our son would often come to sleep in our king size bed as he got a sore back during the night. Not an ideal situation considering what we were paying for a so-called 5 star resort. Our toilet also blocked up several times and there was often a sewerage odour eminating from the shower at the end of the day when we returned to our room. The pool area has not been upgraded and is of desperate need of it. I can't believe that this resort has still not built a pool bar. They have the perfect location next to the Tonsan bar in front of where there was once a waterfall. I was disappointed that the waterfall no longer operates for some reason. It used to be very refreshing listening to the running water. The food in General is very average and very hit or miss not to mention expensive for what you got. I don't mind paying for good food, but we avoided eating in the resort as much as we could due to the lack of quality, flavour and ingenuity. Last time we stayed at the resort there used to be a courtesy bus every hour taking guests to and from Patong. This no longer exists and now it costs a minimum of 300 baht to wherever you want to go! This resort caters mostly for Russian clientele, most of whom I found unfriendly and rude, not only to other non-Russian guests, but especially to the staff. Common courtesies like 'please' and 'thank you' or even a smile, do not take a lot of effort. No wonder the staff look like they are defeated, tired and fed up! I would be too! This is not the Le Meridien that we fell in love with many years ago. The only positive is its location and private beach. Unfortunately, I doubt we will ever return considering we got engaged here 21 years ago! April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beach and Great Room Very good customer service from SPG price match much better than another large chain that I recently attempted the same with. The beach really made the holiday it had none of the craziness of other Phuket beaches. The room was very good. Food was good without being exceptional. My wife had occasion to speak with a supervisor "teirrey" I believe about a short cook and how he treated the guests hopefully this has been attended to as he was the only staff member we encountered that was less than great in customer service. All in all was a great experience November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to spend time It is a great facility that really attempts to make guests feel welcome. There are plenty of activities to do at the resort and it's location is away from the bustle of Patong Beach. The highlight of the property is definitely the baby elephant that greets guest near the beach. My only criticism of my stay would be the ant problem in my room. Overall, it is a great place for your honey or a family get away. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jewell in the crown If you want a holiday to remember, a hotel that you will love and keep on coming back too, visit Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort. An amazing hotel with excellent restaurants, great staff and great amenities. A place to have a truely relaxing holiday or great business conference. Experience this wonderful hotel once and you will be "hooked" for life. Enjoy your stay in the Jewel of the Crown of hotels in South East Asia October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel We have been there twice and we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Phuket. Le Meridien is the best resort in the area and the staff are so courteous, the resort so clean and each time we have stayed there, we have experienced the best time. I thoroughly recommend Le Meridien and we will be staying there again each and every time we visit Phuket. We found no fault with this resort. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Plus My wife and I recently had the pleasure of staying with Le Meridien Phuket. What an incredable resort, the standard of the suite, the service and friendly staff made our stay perfectly delightful. The facilities, the dining and all other aspects were 1st Class. We are both "hooked" on to the relaxing lifestyle that Le Meridien offered and will be returning as soon as possible. November 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a short but wonderful stay Room was good though not sea facing .Not obliged with an upgrade . Private beach was enjoyable and so were the leisure games like mini golf , golf range ,chess...etc. Food, particularly the breakfast was great and the staff was very courteous ..best part was the big swimming pools ...and restaurants for all tastes .... June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Located just outside the craziness of Patong Beach this property is the definition of paradise. The staff is excellent, food and drink options are plentiful and quite good and the location could not be better. I'm often in SE Asia for business and I try to visit this property whenever I have the chance. October 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wow what a place. I found that there was a lot of noise in the hallway. It is like an echo. Kids running around yelling. Not a place to relax. The place is completly overpriced, taxifare to Patong to expspensive also due to fact that the Hotel is cashing in with s wooping 20%. I cannot recommend this place. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This is my second time i stay in Le Meridien Phuket. I love this hotel so much. I went with my partner and two friends, on the arrival i was so happy to know i got upgrade to OceanFront Grand Suite. The room: The OceanFront Grand Suite its WOW. 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, living room,dinner room, its so BIG, also a big terrace where u can see the wonderful view the ocean, beach.Very clean, housekeeper is great. The hotel: The hotel have many restaurant, bar,Spa,many activities,tennis,golf etc..You really don't need go anywhere around in Phuket, you have so many things to do inside the hotel :-) The beach and the pool: The beach is so wonderful, very clean blue green water, i just wanna stay all day in the beach. The pool is HUGE, u can't not missed it. Food: Taste, Delicious, amazing breakfast. Tip: Try the Mongolian Bow. Staff: Always helpful and lovely smile. I recommend this hotel a lot for couple, family or single.Not far to Patong area if u wanna go outside the hotel, only 5 to 10 min by Tuki Tuki. Cant wait to be back soon. :-) November 1, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Starwood Quailty! I would never set foot in this hotel again! This is not representative of the quality I have come to expect with Starwood properties. This is disappointing because I have enjoyed the comort in the past of knowing when I book with SPG, I will have a positive experience; however I will now have to think twice before booking with SPG. The service at this hotel was unacceptable! The front desk staff including the conceirge act as though they don't want to be bothered, and are very quick to say "no" to your requests and questions. They were constantly trying to tell me that I was incorrect, even when I took my laptop to the desk to show them what I was finding online. It was very frustrating to have to spend a significant amount of my tiome researching tours/excursions/dinner reservations, that I felt the concierge should have been able to assist with. The attitude of the staff was very poor. We were told at check in that we could not be upgraded to an oceanview room because the resort was "full", only to receive a complimentary upgrade hours later due to a leak in our room. I did not appreciate the incorrect information. The room was subpar in my opinion and in need of an upgrade. The air conditoner was not in great condition, and there were ants in our welcome fruit basket as well as on the desk. The beach was nice because it was private, however lots of sea lice present that were not very refreshing. I did not like the fact that there were no frozen drinks offered at the bar...frozen/blended does not mean simply adding more ice to your drink. The pool was large, but strange as it is extremely deep, and there were no rafts available for use. So unless you want to sit near the edge, the pool is not able to be utilized. During our trip we stayed at several other Starwood properties, and The Le Meridien Phuket was not even in the same category as these other Starwood properties, and should not be included in SPG in my opinion. Beyond disappointing! March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great activity facilities, lovely beach but getting old and dated… This hotel ticks all the boxes if you’re looking for a middle of the road, fully self-contained family holiday. The activities on offer at this hotel are possibly the largest available at any hotel we have ever seen… not just your usual facilities either for example, Archery, Wall Climbing, golf, basketball, football, watersports etc… The beach is sufficiently large to feel secluded and yet not give the impression of a crowded nature. The vast scope of the complex is actually quite remarkable and the pool alone stretches for the majority of it so great for kids to play around in. The rooms are bright and airy and generally everything you need is catered for… On the negative side there were several issues… upon arrival the check-in desk failed to really even note the fact I was a Platinum guest, nor that I had stayed before and there was no room upgrade (apparently full?!?!). There was very little personal attentiveness here and the general dated feel of the hotel seemed to be reflected in the staff. Everybody was extremely polite and friendly it just all seemed like it needs a lift in all aspects. The feel to the place is old and perhaps it’s overdue a face lift and a refurbishment required. The gymnasium is full of very antiquated equipment, some of which I dare say is over 30 years old!!! Like other guests who have reviewed this hotel, our room was also extremely pungent in terms of a vile odor emanating from the bathroom area… there are some significant drainage issues it seems in one or two of the rooms. In addition we got the distinct aroma of cigarette smoke pumping through the air conditioning unit into the room… it was almost as if our room was above a staffroom of some description and everyone smoking below was having their cigarette smoke being filtered up into our room… To conclude, Le Meridien Phuket is a decent hotel and certainly worth a visit if you feel the price reflects what is on offer… I’ve been to this hotel 3 times now and every visit appears to be the same… it’s got great activities, it ticks most of the boxes but be prepared for a dated experience with some slight annoyances along the way. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by More like a 3 star hotel When this review was written, the hotel was currently under renovations, therefore the hotel might be a little different after the renovations are completed. Let's start with the good reviews: -The staff is extremely helpful . Upon checking in, they did not find our reservation for the first night. After showing them a proof of reservation, they did put us up in a room for the night instead of having us wait all day long. -The front desk staff is helpful and very nice. Can speak english well. -The private beach is well maintained and always clean. I think this is the best part of the Hotel. -There is a baby elephant that comes twice a day to the resort. It is very well trained and poses for photos. The not so good reviews: -The walls are thin between the rooms. You can hear the neighbors sounds and movements. You can easily hear people walking outside your door. -The room is outdated, everything is a little old except for the tv. The bathroom toilet seat had a hint of yellow on it, that shows how old the seat has been there. -All the food prices are very inflated. Most of the restaurants are empty at night time, which is very sad to see. The hotel needs to either price the foods more reasonable or make it something exclusive as it seems like no one eats at the hotel. The food prices are so much more expensive than what you would pay just right down the street. -There is no free water activity. I had to pay 600 baht to borrow a boogie board. -There was only one restaurant that was open for breakfast. The breakfast was the same every day and very basic. Just some eggs, bacon, pastry, fruits, and thai food. -My wife had a horrible experience at the spa. It is currently 40% off due to the renovations so we thought we should try it out. Wife got a deep tissue massage and a facial. She said her 300 Baht massage on the streets of Bangkok were better than the massage you had received that day. Her facial was even worse. But I won't go into details. The manager did reach out, which was very nice of them. But still had to pay for the massage. Overall I probably would not stay at this hotel again. It's not that I had a bad experience here but I don't think this hotel is a good representation of a Starwood 4 star hotel. It was very outdated and a lot of the staff except for the front desk could not speak english. Restaurants were expensive and rooms were old. June 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3