Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort

  • 29 Soi Karon Nui, Tambon Karon,
  • Amphur Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83100
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel I've ever visited. Everything was perfect. Amazing hotel. The location and private beach were very good. Everything crossed my expectations. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr andf mrs Lupton Great place,, third time for us, we were a little disapointed by house keeping, and that turn down service is to early, and that they do no longer have orchids placed on your bed our chocolates,, greatly missed. But we did enjoy, the breakfast, and all meals we eat at the hotel. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing Hotel Resort This is the first visit to the Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort for my wife and myself. We were very relaxed as the room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The whole experience was very good value for money May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A single event that can ruine your holidays We are staying in hotel Le Meridien Phuket since the 17th May. Our booking is for 10 nights. We have decided to share a first feedback in case someone from the hotel managements will feel interested to discuss some points while we are here it is always advised in the management replies. First, the good: Hotel location is just something unbelievable, nice construction, beautiful design, a clear harmony. the swimming pool and the private beach are hardly to be competed by any other resort in Phuket. A very interesting variety of restaurant and snacks point for all tastes. On Arrival, We had no wish to express as the reception staff fulfilled them all in a very professional manner. We were even offered a temporary room to rest until out upgrade to room becomes available 3 hours later Rooms if I m not mistaken have all a sea view, large, clean, a very good housekeeping service. Also here really nothing to add. Second, the not so good: There is a clear difference between the staff knowledge of the resort facilities and also with the English language. not a serious issue but worth to mention (For example we have been informed that TomSom bar takes last food order at 22:30 when it is in fact 00:30) We have been twice to the buffet dinner (Italian, then Thai). Nice and natural products (unlike in some countries in SEA where you have a lot of processed food) however, the Italian Buffet was anything except Italian and the staff maybe needs to put some effort how they serve it to you on your plate in the buffet (It looks more like a plate in a manufacturing company catering place than a 4 stars hotel buffet) Our disappointment so far: We have asked at the reception desk if/where we can rent a motor bike as this is one of the most easy ways to move around Phuket. Reception staff were very professional and even very clear saying that the hotel can not take responsibility as this service will be provided by external people and risk of accident or scam is pretty high in Phuket. A clear answer which we appreciated. The hotel have however a desk close to reception where you can order a transport to nearly anywhere in Phuket this desk is in the hotel premises, and the fare of the car can be paid cash or charged to your room, the cars are labeled ``Le Meridien`` very convenient service and the prices are absolutely reasonable. Now you will ask where is the disappointment... This same desk, offers motorbikes for rental. We asked for one, and they wanted to keep our Passport as Warranty... we had to negotiate hard and explain that we do not feel comfortable that our passport is hold in a drawer in that desk. We finally had to pay 5000 Bath as deposit plus the rental fees. Just curious that the hotel says we don't get involved, and in the same place you are offered this service. More shocking in my opinion is that the passport is requested as deposit, which is absolutely illegal and source of major problems (2 stolen passports Phuket ended boarding in the sadly missing Malaysian airlines flight) Tonight is quiet hot here in Phuket (30c or 31c at night) We decided to have our dinner at the Portofino restaurant that have tables on a terrace right by the pool. We were surprised to be refused to have dinner as my T-Shirt have no sleeves. My partner had the same but the problem was only me apparently as a man. I have explained that it is very hot tonight and that they can maybe make an exception as it was really Hot, I was wearing proper shoes and no shorts, they were only 4 other customers in the restaurant and one was also having a very casual T-Shirt (In fact more casual than mine)The website of the hotel says (Smart Casual which means a neat yet informal attire) INFORMAL. We asked at reception to talk to someone in Charge as there is no one representing SPG all day, and we were informed that the manager is on Holidays and another person came to us saying he is sorry and he booked an Italian restaurant for us (Just booked) like 25 minutes from the hotel by Taxi (Which we also had to pay) This was absolutely unacceptable behaviors, specially at a low season where you would think that 2 more customers in a restaurant that is serving only 4 or 6 people when we reached. The kind of situation that makes you pack and leave for the next 5 starts hotel. We have reported those points directly here to the staff, not a single feedback or even apologies. Best Regards, Y M May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will come again I loved this hotel and for sure I will come again but this time I will bring my family to have the best holiday ever :D May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family resort Love waves? Come here! Great exclusive beach with waves. Resort also has huge swimming pool, plenty of restaurants and shops. Try exclusive platinum-only champaign breakfasts at Portofino with seared tuna and more. The only unpleasant experience were annoying mafia-like "vendors" at the beach. Hotel need to do something with this. Also I recommend stop loud music earlier in the evenings, as I could not sleep because of this. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old facility, but great beach I heard this hotel is very old so I stayed newly renovated room. room was OK, but big bugs and ants came around, and entire building looks too old. And, "Breakfast" was not good. I think hotel needs to devolope the breakfast menu. Pool is so large, but few shade. The beach was so great! but very few staff is aroud, to it was litte hard to order pool side menu and drinks. Well it was not great, but except few part, It was good resort. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again a big thnak you to the Le Meridien ! On behalf of my family and I, we would like to thank the management and staff of the Le Meridien for yet another fantastic stay. This was our seventh stay at the hotel and again we were overwhelmed by the entire experience. Thank you for making my family feel welcomed with friendly day to day service and the care the Penguin Club staff provided for our children. Once again, a big thank you to all ! May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by fraud fraud fraud hotel! First email contact said early check in is subject to the room availability. At check in, they would like to charge 1000 THB, which i confirmed 3 times because this was too cheap to me. The receptionist confirmed 3 times 1000 was correct. At check out, they charged me 8000 THB!! The receptionist changed his word to 8000! And I have a corporate rate which was rejected by the duty manager which was very impolite. My corporate rate was cheaper than 8000 THB! unbelievale fraud! never go there! Rooms are small and , taxi expensive. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location and facilities but some improvements need to be done We arrived at 4.00 p.m and our room was not yet ready, due to a not well specified "problem with the staff"...at least this what we were told at the moment of the Check-In. Unfortunately we had to wait another hour and a half before being able to access the room, and that was quite annoying, also considering the fact that we were traveling with two kids. On the next day, at 2.00 p.m, our room was not yet cleaned…After I complained, the situation improved. Apart for these inconveniences, it was a nice staying. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Had the deluxe studio. Great view and great room. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort This was our third trip to Phuket and our third stay at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort. As was the case with our previous stays, we had a great time. The staff were generally very friendly, attentive, and helpful. The facilities were well maintained, the rooms clean and tidy, and, the restaurants offer a great range and choice of food. We appreciated the room upgrade afforded to us due to my SPG Gold status. We have traveled enough to know no holiday is perfect; things go wrong. We don’t judge a hotel because things go wrong, but rather on how they respond to the problem. During our stay we had cause to make a complaint. We are more than pleased with how the issue was handled by the staff, and that it was rectified to our total satisfaction. Well done. We’re looking forward to our 4th visit. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good staffs Just one thing that was confused me in the bathroom on how to turn on a shower and a ceiling shower. Should have some guidance otherwise it's very good. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have stayed before, but this time was disappointing This was our 4th visit to this resort and returned to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. Unfortunately it didn't live up to our expectations. It was so much better 14 years ago when stayed there last. The rooms are ok but we had a rollaway bed for our son and it was extremely hard and uncomfortable. Staff made several attempts to rectify this by adding additional duvets on top of the mattress to soften it, but it was still not great. Our son would often come to sleep in our king size bed as he got a sore back during the night. Not an ideal situation considering what we were paying for a so-called 5 star resort. Our toilet also blocked up several times and there was often a sewerage odour eminating from the shower at the end of the day when we returned to our room. The pool area has not been upgraded and is of desperate need of it. I can't believe that this resort has still not built a pool bar. They have the perfect location next to the Tonsan bar in front of where there was once a waterfall. I was disappointed that the waterfall no longer operates for some reason. It used to be very refreshing listening to the running water. The food in General is very average and very hit or miss not to mention expensive for what you got. I don't mind paying for good food, but we avoided eating in the resort as much as we could due to the lack of quality, flavour and ingenuity. Last time we stayed at the resort there used to be a courtesy bus every hour taking guests to and from Patong. This no longer exists and now it costs a minimum of 300 baht to wherever you want to go! This resort caters mostly for Russian clientele, most of whom I found unfriendly and rude, not only to other non-Russian guests, but especially to the staff. Common courtesies like 'please' and 'thank you' or even a smile, do not take a lot of effort. No wonder the staff look like they are defeated, tired and fed up! I would be too! This is not the Le Meridien that we fell in love with many years ago. The only positive is its location and private beach. Unfortunately, I doubt we will ever return considering we got engaged here 21 years ago! April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Power issues Power went off twice in the night. After that, the aircon does not come back on automatically which is very annoying as one needs to "restart" the aircon, disturbing the sleep. The airport to hotel transport was 1.5+ hours (though not fault of the hotel). April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spg CAT 2 at best. No SPG recognition. Having had a very high expectation of this hotel I was greatly disappointed by numerous factors: firstly upon check-in and through out our stay there was no recognition or benefit of being a loyal SPG GOLD member. Upon checking in staff could not find my reservation, I had to provide them with a printout confirmation. Reservation was for a garden or pool view room. As a gold member I am normally offered a room upgrade or at least an enhanced room. In this case I was not even offered a pool view room which is what I had booked. Instead I was allocated a garden view room which was had probably the worst garden view of the resort. If I wanted a better garden view room, not a pool view room, just a better garden view room I would have had to wait at least an hour. I checked into to hotel at normal checkin time. Secondly the rooms are small and outdated. Bathrooms have been renovated but are also small and do not have a bathtub. The room itself needs huge improvement and doesn't offer any value for amount paid. Thirdly, house keeping did not come and make up room when called to. I would definitely not return to this hotel or recommend to anyone. It seems as if this hotel only caters for Russians. Very dissapointed. January 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel staff is unfriendly Hotel staff is unfriendly. They are unsupportive and trying to sell tour and other products to customer. There is zero SPG care by hotel staff. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to spend time It is a great facility that really attempts to make guests feel welcome. There are plenty of activities to do at the resort and it's location is away from the bustle of Patong Beach. The highlight of the property is definitely the baby elephant that greets guest near the beach. My only criticism of my stay would be the ant problem in my room. Overall, it is a great place for your honey or a family get away. January 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crowded, busy, noisy, expensive, and unfriendly. Crowded, busy, noisy, expensive, and unfriendly. As a gold member I got a garden room facing a fence, no bath – just a shower, nice but over crowded beach with very expensive food. Got to the room, the fridge was dripping water on the floor. In response to my complaint they sent someone with a towel to dry the water. The fridge of course continued to drip. They give Gold members a welcome fruit basket. Most of the fruit were rotten. I asked to shorten my trip and leave a day early, no one really cared. Stay away, not worth the money not the points. Definitely not a 4 stars hotel, except for the beach. Feels like a large hospital building, not a resort. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel with Private Beach It was my first stay in one of starwood hotels. On November 2013, I was offered to attend a workshop which take place in this hotel. Usually workshop’s hotel is more like very efficient hotel with only sufficient room and space, but not this one. It is a large 5 stars hotel which will make you don’t want to attend any workshop when you stay there. The breakfast and lunch is great, combining local, asian, and american menu. There are so many leisure activity you can try, everyday in the afternoon, diving lesson, rock climbing, put put golf, beach volleyball, archery, etc. The place is not in the city, which is great for someone who wants a quite escape like me. The city and “crowded” beach is not too far, only 10 minutes away. The super nice thing is the private beach, again, for quite escape. Meeting room was nice, was used for 70 people seminar, and the coffee break snacks were tasty. Staff were friendly and they solved some of my problem like it didn’t happen. I wil definitely come to this hotel again if I come to Phuket. My advice: Extend your stay if you stay in this hotel for business, ask for room facing pool or beach on 3rd or more level. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 2nd. Home We have been coming here every year since 2000 , 13 times to be exact. This place is Heaven on Earth, the Staff are immaculate in meeting your needs, this year we had some of our Family with us (future guests) and our 2 young children have been here 12 times.Words really are not in a dictionary to describe this place, but if I had enough money I would live here for the rest of my life. We love coming HOME , can not wait till Sept.2014 . November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! This location delivered excellent customer services. The lobby staffs were fantastic. Nick, Marco, Isabel, Jenjira, and their bosses were kind and helpful. They all made my stay enjoyable and fun. I also like to give a special thank to Jenjira Nakchanthong. See you all again soon. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort with Lackluster Restaurant Service I really enjoyed this property and its facilities: the pools are great, the private beach is wonderful, the rooms were modern, and spa services were reasonable. Patong Beach is only a short cab ride as well, so it's easy to make it to town for shopping/nightlife but far enough away to be nice and quiet. My only negative (and reason for 4 stars) is lackluster restaurant service. Drinks going unfilled, excessively long wait times, underwhelming food quality. It wasn't uncommon to see someone complaining to the manager each night, which he attributed to short staffing, but after a week here that seemed a bit far-fetched. I would definitely return here but avoid the restaurants. October 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wow what a place. I found that there was a lot of noise in the hallway. It is like an echo. Kids running around yelling. Not a place to relax. The place is completly overpriced, taxifare to Patong to expspensive also due to fact that the Hotel is cashing in with s wooping 20%. I cannot recommend this place. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a short but wonderful stay Room was good though not sea facing .Not obliged with an upgrade . Private beach was enjoyable and so were the leisure games like mini golf , golf range ,chess...etc. Food, particularly the breakfast was great and the staff was very courteous ..best part was the big swimming pools ...and restaurants for all tastes .... June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by More like a 3 star hotel When this review was written, the hotel was currently under renovations, therefore the hotel might be a little different after the renovations are completed. Let's start with the good reviews: -The staff is extremely helpful . Upon checking in, they did not find our reservation for the first night. After showing them a proof of reservation, they did put us up in a room for the night instead of having us wait all day long. -The front desk staff is helpful and very nice. Can speak english well. -The private beach is well maintained and always clean. I think this is the best part of the Hotel. -There is a baby elephant that comes twice a day to the resort. It is very well trained and poses for photos. The not so good reviews: -The walls are thin between the rooms. You can hear the neighbors sounds and movements. You can easily hear people walking outside your door. -The room is outdated, everything is a little old except for the tv. The bathroom toilet seat had a hint of yellow on it, that shows how old the seat has been there. -All the food prices are very inflated. Most of the restaurants are empty at night time, which is very sad to see. The hotel needs to either price the foods more reasonable or make it something exclusive as it seems like no one eats at the hotel. The food prices are so much more expensive than what you would pay just right down the street. -There is no free water activity. I had to pay 600 baht to borrow a boogie board. -There was only one restaurant that was open for breakfast. The breakfast was the same every day and very basic. Just some eggs, bacon, pastry, fruits, and thai food. -My wife had a horrible experience at the spa. It is currently 40% off due to the renovations so we thought we should try it out. Wife got a deep tissue massage and a facial. She said her 300 Baht massage on the streets of Bangkok were better than the massage you had received that day. Her facial was even worse. But I won't go into details. The manager did reach out, which was very nice of them. But still had to pay for the massage. Overall I probably would not stay at this hotel again. It's not that I had a bad experience here but I don't think this hotel is a good representation of a Starwood 4 star hotel. It was very outdated and a lot of the staff except for the front desk could not speak english. Restaurants were expensive and rooms were old. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Quite the Experience We Hoped For Let's start with the good: 1. The beach is beautiful, well kept and surprisingly secluded. Probably the best feature of the hotel. 2. The staff is extraordinarily friendly and were very helpful during our stay. But . . . 1. This hotel is big -- very big. As a result, it seems that most rooms tend to be filled on the basis of large travel groups. It's not a quiet hotel for couples, but is better suited for families with kids. The layout of the hotel seems to accentuate its tremendous size, which is not necessarily a good thing. 2. The evening shows on the stage near the center of the pool can be a bit much. I think it detracts from the ambiance of an otherwise ideal location that could be peaceful and serene. Granted, we stayed during the Easter holidays and festivities are to be expected, but I found it difficult to "get away" and find the peace and quiet I had hoped for. Again, this is probably better with kids. 3. The room was well kept and clean, but small and the air conditioning never seemed to be quite as cold as I wanted. 4. The breakfast buffet was not spectacular, but more disappointing was the Thai food in the evenings. I suspect the flavors were toned down a bit for western tourists and lacked the authentic bite of Thai cuisine. In all, I'm afraid that I would not recommend this hotel for couples, but it would probably be OK for a family with children. In all, it seems just a bit too big and a bit too loud for my tastes. April 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Starwood Quailty! I would never set foot in this hotel again! This is not representative of the quality I have come to expect with Starwood properties. This is disappointing because I have enjoyed the comort in the past of knowing when I book with SPG, I will have a positive experience; however I will now have to think twice before booking with SPG. The service at this hotel was unacceptable! The front desk staff including the conceirge act as though they don't want to be bothered, and are very quick to say "no" to your requests and questions. They were constantly trying to tell me that I was incorrect, even when I took my laptop to the desk to show them what I was finding online. It was very frustrating to have to spend a significant amount of my tiome researching tours/excursions/dinner reservations, that I felt the concierge should have been able to assist with. The attitude of the staff was very poor. We were told at check in that we could not be upgraded to an oceanview room because the resort was "full", only to receive a complimentary upgrade hours later due to a leak in our room. I did not appreciate the incorrect information. The room was subpar in my opinion and in need of an upgrade. The air conditoner was not in great condition, and there were ants in our welcome fruit basket as well as on the desk. The beach was nice because it was private, however lots of sea lice present that were not very refreshing. I did not like the fact that there were no frozen drinks offered at the bar...frozen/blended does not mean simply adding more ice to your drink. The pool was large, but strange as it is extremely deep, and there were no rafts available for use. So unless you want to sit near the edge, the pool is not able to be utilized. During our trip we stayed at several other Starwood properties, and The Le Meridien Phuket was not even in the same category as these other Starwood properties, and should not be included in SPG in my opinion. Beyond disappointing! March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great activity facilities, lovely beach but getting old and dated… This hotel ticks all the boxes if you’re looking for a middle of the road, fully self-contained family holiday. The activities on offer at this hotel are possibly the largest available at any hotel we have ever seen… not just your usual facilities either for example, Archery, Wall Climbing, golf, basketball, football, watersports etc… The beach is sufficiently large to feel secluded and yet not give the impression of a crowded nature. The vast scope of the complex is actually quite remarkable and the pool alone stretches for the majority of it so great for kids to play around in. The rooms are bright and airy and generally everything you need is catered for… On the negative side there were several issues… upon arrival the check-in desk failed to really even note the fact I was a Platinum guest, nor that I had stayed before and there was no room upgrade (apparently full?!?!). There was very little personal attentiveness here and the general dated feel of the hotel seemed to be reflected in the staff. Everybody was extremely polite and friendly it just all seemed like it needs a lift in all aspects. The feel to the place is old and perhaps it’s overdue a face lift and a refurbishment required. The gymnasium is full of very antiquated equipment, some of which I dare say is over 30 years old!!! Like other guests who have reviewed this hotel, our room was also extremely pungent in terms of a vile odor emanating from the bathroom area… there are some significant drainage issues it seems in one or two of the rooms. In addition we got the distinct aroma of cigarette smoke pumping through the air conditioning unit into the room… it was almost as if our room was above a staffroom of some description and everyone smoking below was having their cigarette smoke being filtered up into our room… To conclude, Le Meridien Phuket is a decent hotel and certainly worth a visit if you feel the price reflects what is on offer… I’ve been to this hotel 3 times now and every visit appears to be the same… it’s got great activities, it ticks most of the boxes but be prepared for a dated experience with some slight annoyances along the way. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unforgettable stay, wonderful beach Our family spent 8 days and 7 nights in Phuket, all in Le Meridien. My choice was right, from the very beginning everything was just so comfortable and pleasing. The pick up was very decently arranged. The resort is just breathtaking beautiful, cannot believe is was built in the 80s. The beach is definitely a delight and the selling point, very exclusive, clean, and tranquil. Unlike all the other beaches (Patong, Karon, Kata we all went, but non can compare to this one). The room was just fine, nothing surprising, furniture was old and no decorations. Just like any normal room with a TV, view is messy mountain trees, if you lean out you can see part of the ocean. Only one thing a little annoy, the toilet smells like sewer especially at night, we called every day to complain, and they gave us some essential oil to remove the smell, but doesn't work really well. And later they sent a fruit basket, thank you, but it doesn't help to get the smell away. The room isn't well sound-proof either with loud neighbours in the isle. And don't even get me started with the toilet door. It is a quiet door in day time, but at night it will suddenly turn into a noisy door, I mean a really noisy door whenever you open or shut it, it cracked like some old bad furniture and woke up my baby. But in the day time it doesn't make noise at all, so odd and freaking. Despite the smelly toilet and noisy door, it was a very pleasant stay. Staff were nice and smiling. pool and beach was fantastic! If I come to Phuket again, I will definitely stay here. March 11, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T19:25:32.055-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_163, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_1848, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>