Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort

  • 29 Soi Karon Nui, Tambon Karon,
  • Amphur Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83100
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool service Pool service should be better improve, the server walk in front of us when we ask for the drink order at pool but the waiter ask us to ring the bell that beside the tree. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 6 Star Stay I was in Asia at 8 Hotels in a month this was best all round by far This probably my 6/7 th stay in this hotel and this best all round by far. Why? Everything is there. Restaurants choice of them. Excellent rooms comfort etc. private beach and a top one at that. Extensive pool grounds area. And as important as anything, staff friendliness, attitude, professionalism made my stay one of the best ever. Very well done to rudolf and his team incredible job. August 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort with excellent private beachGreat resort with excellent private beach I did extensive research ahead of choosing LM in Phuket and what really made the decision for me was the secluded (a.k.a. private) beach. And boy, it’s beautiful. The resort is BIG and has everything you’ll need in terms of amenities and activities (golf, archery, rock climbing, aerobics, etc) with nice restaurants (albeit expensive, as to be expected in hotels) and shops. That is probably in recognition of the fact that outside the walls of the resort, nothing is realistically within walking distance (Patong and Karon are both about an hour’s walk away, both along a busy main road with no actual sidewalk). That leads to an unfortunate price list for the hotel’s transportation options (taxis or vans) but that is just part of a wider ‘taxi-mafia’ problem which I’m not going to get into. Bottom line is: if you plan on moving around (and don’t have pre-booked tour operators picking you up all the time) then you must rent a car, or, use Uber. An Uber ride from the hotel to the airport cost me 900THB, where the hotel quoted 1300THB, so there's a real saving and the taxis are top of the range as well. The hotel grounds are well-kept, and we benefited from a sea-side sideways view as opposed to a garden one (which, while nice, is nothing special to wake up to). Breakfast was typical buffet-style catering for all sorts of appetites and you have an abundance of options for both food and drink while relaxing by the pool or by the beach. Watching the sunset from the hotel was a highlight of our stay. The bar doing happy hour discounts by matching the temperature gauge with a percentage sign which was wonderfully unique. But there seems to be a general issue with languages among the staff – to say that the majority speaks a basic level of English would be overstretching the truth (also, there is an alarming number of employees wearing the TRAINEE badge). There are shining exceptions, of course, but in all our encounters with staff, we were only greeted with smiles, nods and blank stares, when tried to say something other than ‘Hello’ and ‘I would like to order XXX’. As long as you don’t need to complain about anything, you are OK. This was an excellent stay overall but there were a couple of hiccups - with the toilet taps suddenly spitting out yellow water (I had to take a glass down to reception in order to show them) one night, and also being locked out of the room by the same receptionist who previously said that everything was fine, but would act like she never saw me before afterwards – that steal the 5-star rating from this resort. Previous reviewers have mentioned the tiny ant-like spiders that seem to make an appearance in guestrooms. We also had a mini-infestation around the desk near the window but considering they never got near the bed, we decided to not raise this as an issue. They are, after all, completely harmless. I am highly envious of previous reviewers who were able to spend more than a week in this property. I can’t imagine getting bored and I would happily stay again. August 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Stay elsewhere. Really not up to Le Meridien standard. August 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2nd Visit Well, this latest visit was my second visit which I took so long times to begin writing this review again since the first visit I did. I could frankly say LM Phuket Beach Resort would be my initially escape destinations I'd never stop ending to be right back. All staffs service were splendid with recognition of my return both Front office, Concierge and FB outlets, especially the Housekeeping, they were very attentive and hard-working for the perfect room. Appreciated for all of your kind and warming welcome. July 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic This hotel is exactly what you would expect, comfortable rooms, beautiful location and very good service. The private beach is perfect and the hotel caters for both families and adults wanting peace and quiet. Happily recommend this hotel for those wanting a relaxing getaway. July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cozy hotel and helpful staff Le meridian definitely is our 1st choice for stay if I return to Phuket next time , they provide us beautiful view especially in the their long beach side , huge of the swimming pool , its fantastic ! My daughter also very enjoy her stay last week even she was almost 2 year old! Let me say special thanks to your staff who working at Pakarang restaurant ! I left one dinning cloth of my daughter in the table after dinner time ! I guess it's couldn't be found next day , but your staff was keep it and return it back to us , it was surprising me ! I need it in our trip actually ! I am very appreciate of their help even there was not a valuable thing ! Please pass my sincerely thanks to your staff , sorry I forget his name ! July 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Available on Earth No doubts, this resort is the best known for its nice long beach with a lot of funs should you like swimming in the ocean or in the massive pool. Staff are all attentive and extend you with warm hospitality. The newly refurbished rooms have very stable water temperature and the water pressure of the rain shower really elevate your bathroom experience. Always love it, always come back, always recommend to friends and family. July 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nestled Away in Tranquility Le Meridien is located in a quite spot between Karon and Patong beaches and is away from the hustle and bustle of Phuket. Both beaches are a 5 to 8 minute tuk tuk or taxi ride away and due to its hilly location, walking is not an option. The resort itself is amazing. The are quite a few swimming pools, also for kids but I feel the landscaping around the pools can be much better with some facilities like water slide and overhead covering to shield from the sun. The kids club is a very welcomed option. Parents can leave their kids with babysitters over there and with plenty of activities within the club, kids are sure to be kept entertained. The resort also boasts tennis and squash courts as well as rock climbing and a giant chessboard. There is also a fixed schedule of activities to suit all tastes and ages. As expected though, water sports on its private beach are more expensive than what you find at Patong Beach. Breakfast is ample but you don't find smoked salmon if thats what you also fancy. We had a pool facing room on the ground floor and made the mistake of leaving the balcony window open and that let in a few mosquitoes and even a lizard so you might want to exercise some caution on that. I feel the resort should have a proper launderette. I am sure people hardly use the laundry services at the hotel and because of its location, it is not really practical to take your basket of clothes to the dry cleaners so management should explore this option. In any case, we could see people hanging out several clothes on their balconies and this doesnt look good. A launderette would certainly solve this problem and also provide a convenience to many people ! Other than that the resort is a must visit if you want peace and tranquility ! July 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average hotel A pretty average hotel. Expected more. SPG recognition is low - did not get any upgrades. Hotel is a bit old. Good location though. June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway Comfortable room with excellent staff. That sets apart for a great hotel. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is like a resort! This hotel is amazing! It has gorgeous swimming pools, lovely flotation devices, great poolside service, private ocean beach, fabulous waves, a baby elephant that walks the beach daily, super-delicious restaurants. I would come back to Thailand just to stay at this hotel for two or three weeks!! June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The hotel has a fantastic location and the food is awesome. very close to patong and its nightlife, nice place to relax and not far from hotspots June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beach Hotel near Patong This hotel has a secluded beach front location, yet it also provides easy and quick access via taxi or tuk tuk to the shopping, restaurants and nightlife of the Patong entertainment area. Almost every room has an ocean view and a balcony to enjoy it from. I was disappointed in not getting a suite upgrade for this stay, but the room I received was very nice. As a platinum member the breakfast benefit included access to a private restaurant with champagne and cooked to order dishes in addition to a buffet. May 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Beach is the best ! We stayed 6 nights in that hotel with 2 children. The facilities are good with a kid club, a play area, the great swimming pool and easy access to the beach. The staff though some of them hardly spoke english and made several mistakes in our food orders. And some were not very friendly by replying in Thai. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfull stay! We stayed in Junior Sutie, it was automaticaly upgraded. The room has a big balcony overlooking the Andaman Sea. P member is highly recognized here, from reception to the restaurants. The food and service at Portofino is excellent; specaily thanks to Apple, Aninut, Choi & Noxch! Even though the hotel was fully booked, we did not feel the crowd. A few drawbacks though: 1) There is no ceiling fan in the room. The wind of the air condition is too strong and a bit loud even if i turned it to the lowest fan speed. A fan would make up this situantion suitably. 2) The room color theme is too dark. More walls with bright color would make the room feel more lively. That must has something to do with the age of the hotel. The hotel was opened in 1987. 3) No reading light above the bed and near sofa. Not easy to read during night time. 4) TV is too far from the bed All in all, we are having a wonderful time here. In fact we are planning to come back soon! April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful - hotel and people! This was our 10th visit in as many years, we absolutely love this hotel and it's location away from the main hub of Patong but within easy reach if you wish. The staff are excellent and make you feel so welcome and special. We walk around with smiles on our faces for two weeks. My only tiny comment is that due to the no sun beds on the beach rule, that the government have put in place, it does seem very cramped on the grassed areas with sunbeds. I understand that you want to put enough out for everyone, but it does feel as if you are sitting on top of one another! One last thing despite being recently refurbished, the bathrooms could do with better ventilation as mildew is appearing in the showers. Other than that fab, can't wait for our next visit. March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I am here for my honey moon with 20 of my family in 7 rooms. The hotel is nice and the staff friendly but all of our rooms were on the ground floor overlooking the back, we had ants in the room and the aircon didn't work. I asked to speak to the manager, who to be fair did call me personally. I mentioning several times we were on our honeymoon and we were moved to the 6th floor at the back of the hotel with no view apparently the hotel is full. I booked 5 rooms and my sister booked two, no recognition of a 15 year SPG membership at Platinum level several years ago or the fact were on honeymoon, My bride says its OK but its evident it isn't so my brother who is in the Hilton in Karon Beach is trying to get me a room there, all a big problem really and nobody really interested. Apart from the room the hotel is usual Le Meridien standard, staff very nice in the restaurants. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will always come back... Attentive and smiling staff, great food and drinks and the private beach are so enjoyable. Lovely sunsets to enjoy and outstanding Royal Thai cuisine. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation Stayed from Feb 4-10. This was my 2nd stay here (1st time was honeymoon). I thought seriously about trying some other Starwood hotel/resort in Phuket, but after some research, I chose Le Meridien again because of its private beach (I hate dealing with aggressive beach vendors as I don't find it relaxing or pleasant) and pools that have lifeguards (a must when vacationing with a child), an on-site health clinic, and security. There's only one gate to the entire resort, and it's guarded. My 3 year-old son is adventurous, and I needed some peace of mind. The occupancy rate for the hotel is high, but it never felt over-crowded. The staff was friendly and patient with our son, and we saw a lot of housekeeping staff. I had a few minor issues, and when they were brought up, the mgmt addressed them immediately, which I really appreciated. I felt like everyone there really wanted us to enjoy ourselves, and my family and I had a fabulous time. I also liked a lot of activities and so on the hotel provided for small children. I heard from the mgmt that they were planning to expand their children's program, and I can't wait to see how they improve their already good program when we go again. P.S. Le Spa is excellent. Hot stone massage is not to be missed. :) P.P.S. I wish they offered complimentary shuttle to Patong. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel over exceeds our expectations We had a fantastic time during our stay. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach resort for relaxation with excellent location Yearly, I typically spend 20-25 nights on resort-type stays out of the 100+ yearly SPG nights I have recorded over the past several years from frequent travel. Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort belongs to one of the larger resorts I have had the chance to visit. Personally, I try to avoid resort properties of this size whenever possible due to the general lack of privacy and limited personal touch they are often associated with, as well as due to my marginal interest in the type of facilities/activities on offer that are distinctive to such resorts. However, my recent 10 night stay without a doubt belongs to one of my top resort experiences, and this hotel surpassed my expectations on many of the points I value the most when staying at this type of resorts. Despite its size - or actually, thanks to its size - this property appeared much less congested than I had expected at the occupancy levels (90-95%) that are typical for the season, be it on the beach, by the pool(s), in the relaxation areas or in the restaurant facilities. This property is situated in a very attractive location, and guests will find both seclusion (by a private, isolated bay on Phuket) as well as ideal proximity to some of the main attraction points of Phuket (10 min to central Patong and its most vibrant entertainment areas) and to many key local sightseeing highlights. Thanks to its prime secluded location, this hotel offers its guests a surprisingly calm beach frequented (nearly) exclusively by guests of the hotel, and is free from any type of invasive beach commerce. The beach itself offers a superior sand & sea experience, when taking the season and corresponding tidal cycles into account. One of the real benefits of this larger-scale resort is the diversity and quality of the cuisine offered at the many restaurants on the premises. During my stay I had the chance to dine at three of the venues, and while the menus come with the typical price markup of hotels with the brand and renommée in the category of Le Meridien hotels, the value of the culinary experience was, in my view, equivalent to any of the top gastronomic addresses I had the chance to discover in the surrounding regions on Phuket. I give my best rating to the very high level, quality, and personal touch of the service offered at this property, by the standards that can be expected by guests accustomed to travel in South-East Asia. Notably, Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort offers a strikingly high number of staff present at each of the hotel's facilities. The consistently high quality of service offered by the large body of staff and trainees is remarkable, all of which display an impressive dedication to guest satisfaction - staff is always available and waiting time is negligible, with very high degree of attention to detail and taking the time to address specific guest needs, and to have a brief chat. On a final note, SPG Platinum members will enjoy a few additional, well appreciated benefits aside from the standard amenities, including a free drink per day (for two guests per room) and a slightly enhanced breakfast venue for select guests in one of the better, less congested restaurants on the property. Due to other obligations, I unfortunately missed out on the cocktail invitation from the General Manager, and take this opportunity to thank Mr. Borgesius for a distinctive experience at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort and look forward to another visit in the near future. December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to be back again !! Genuine & caring. warmly welcome from every single staffs. Thanks you for the room upgrade, front desk staffs were extremely attentive. Excellent qualities of food at the restaurants, my most favourite is LaFiemma, especially the staffs there. Courtesy housekeeping. From the moment of greeting to departure, all were exceeded our expectations. You're not just helpful & recogniion, you're all splendid. December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bliss in Phuket Love this Resort. The picturesque location, the private beach, and the attentive staff combined with the resort activities and daily visits from Valentine make this a must stay property. Fantastic SPG Plat recognition. Nice Suite upgrade. Great Staff. Seamless check in and check out experience. The rooms have a nice decor, We loved our suite view and the access to the private beach. Great staff and proximity to Patong beach make this one of our favorite SPG Resorts world wide. November 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by many deficiencies Very rundown room, poor plumbing, request for 2 separate beds was not honored, final bill was incorrect… but very nice beach, good quality restaurant and nice spa November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Destination for Families There is something for everyone at this property. Centrally located, the property offers multiple recreational facilities for guests across all age groups backed by efficient and hospitable service and great F&B. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay at Le Meridien Phuket We stayed at this hotel for six nights with my wife and 12 year old daughter. We had a fantastic stay. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Everything was excellent. The food at the restaurants was excellent. The service from the staff impeccable. We will be back and recommend staying here to everyone. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I had a pleasant and memorable stay with you. Food and Beverage were fantastic. All activities were excellent. Especially, all talents/staff are perform such a good hospitality since welcome until farewell. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by never been anywhere like it AAA+++ First time travellers, we were blown away with this resort, October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to relax A great experience with attentive and friendly staff. Plenty of space from other guests around all the facilities. October 14, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:06:25.390-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_189, tr_189
  • loc_en_US, sid_1848, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>