Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort

  • 29 Soi Karon Nui, Tambon Karon,
  • Amphur Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83100
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 13 years and older are charged as adults, and an extra person charge per room may apply. Children twelve and under will receive discounted meals at our buffet and stay free with parents using existing bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family holiday . We have stayed at this hotel several times, and would recommend it to everyone I know .we have four children with us and they just love it . The staff are so helpfull nothing is to much trouble. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Privacy and Relaxation Beautiful private beach (no hawkers!!) and pools. Staff were great and attentive, food really lovely. Internet was intermittent and frustrating as you kept having to log on rather than automatically connecting. Kids club was very good, altho kids under 4 needed parent or babysitter present which either adds expense or you end up being in the kids club yourself. Hotel provided transport was efficient and good value to get to and from the town. Overall a wonderful experience! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Absolutely loved this hotel! When we arrived we were lucky enough to be upgraded to an amazing room with a fantastic pool and ocean view, which was stunning. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The rooms were modern and clean. The facilities were great: stunning pools, beach and other activities such as tennis, golf etc. The buffet breakfast had extensive choice and was really good. Would definitely come back here again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great stay I cannot find anything negative to say about the Le Meridian. I have stayed in many holiday resorts and hotels and this is by far the most amazing stay. I will definitely be back next year. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort with Lackluster Restaurant Service I really enjoyed this property and its facilities: the pools are great, the private beach is wonderful, the rooms were modern, and spa services were reasonable. Patong Beach is only a short cab ride as well, so it's easy to make it to town for shopping/nightlife but far enough away to be nice and quiet. My only negative (and reason for 4 stars) is lackluster restaurant service. Drinks going unfilled, excessively long wait times, underwhelming food quality. It wasn't uncommon to see someone complaining to the manager each night, which he attributed to short staffing, but after a week here that seemed a bit far-fetched. I would definitely return here but avoid the restaurants. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel with Private Beach It was my first stay in one of starwood hotels. On November 2013, I was offered to attend a workshop which take place in this hotel. Usually workshop’s hotel is more like very efficient hotel with only sufficient room and space, but not this one. It is a large 5 stars hotel which will make you don’t want to attend any workshop when you stay there. The breakfast and lunch is great, combining local, asian, and american menu. There are so many leisure activity you can try, everyday in the afternoon, diving lesson, rock climbing, put put golf, beach volleyball, archery, etc. The place is not in the city, which is great for someone who wants a quite escape like me. The city and “crowded” beach is not too far, only 10 minutes away. The super nice thing is the private beach, again, for quite escape. Meeting room was nice, was used for 70 people seminar, and the coffee break snacks were tasty. Staff were friendly and they solved some of my problem like it didn’t happen. I wil definitely come to this hotel again if I come to Phuket. My advice: Extend your stay if you stay in this hotel for business, ask for room facing pool or beach on 3rd or more level. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I said I would return I vacationed at this property in May 2012. At the end of my review I said that I would return. I returned to Phuket for a few days in mid November and returned to the Le Meridien Hotel. The property was very well maintained as I had remembered it. The private beach was beautiful and I stayed in the exact room I had in May. I enjoyed the daily breakfast buffet and the variety of good dining choices. This place is wonderful because you can be away from it all and get the sense of being isolated but you can also partake in all of the activities that Phuket has to offer because you're only a short Tuk Tuk ride away. The staff is awesome. i felt as if I were returning home this group made me feel quite welcome. I want to single out two people especially, Mr. Manoup the Front Office manager who remembered me by name, made me feel like this was truly my home away from home. As for the transportation I understand that my buddy Nemo who gave me great tour recommendations has moved on but she has been replaced with equally helpful Aun. In all I have twice had a wonderful time at this property. IT will be definitely be the place I lay my head when I return to Phuket. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beachfront break Very pleasant break , the resort was clean, friendly and easy to get around. Staff were friendly and helpful Breakfast and dinner buffet excellent food Plenty of choice with ten restaurants to choose from Free wifi is only available in the public areas, which is a bit poor in a 5 star resort The booking site I used advertised that it was free in the room and when I complained that it wasn't was comped the fee for wifi in the room, happy about that. Overall a great place to stay July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great holiday resort Stayed 10 nights at the Meridien and it has been a great stay. One of its best assets is its private beach with superb white sands and turquoise waters, always clean. A perfect place to enjoy and relax away from the crowded public beaches around Patong. The hotel is also ideally situated just a few minutes drive away from Patong, therefore you are never far from the action while being at at calm as soon as you go back to the hotel. The hotel has also a full range of facilities and specially enjoyed the spa and the tennis court. Many thanks to the nice tennis coaches for the hours spent playing. Basically, I can only recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Phuket. The only minor drawbacks would be the variety of the breakfast buffet. For a French named hotel we could expect a much bigger variety of breads and cheese... As well as a speed increase on the Internet WiFi October 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible and very dissapointed The hotel is old - not a Le Meridien brand I'm used to seeing in other places in the world (compare to anywhere from San Francisco, CA to Vienna, Austria). The Service is horrible. There was hair in my boyfriend's noodles. The manager refused to apologize, and instead launched an invenstigation by brining the piece of hair to us in a zip lock bag. UNACCEPTABLE. Stay away. January 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A single event that can ruine your holidays We are staying in hotel Le Meridien Phuket since the 17th May. Our booking is for 10 nights. We have decided to share a first feedback in case someone from the hotel managements will feel interested to discuss some points while we are here it is always advised in the management replies. First, the good: Hotel location is just something unbelievable, nice construction, beautiful design, a clear harmony. the swimming pool and the private beach are hardly to be competed by any other resort in Phuket. A very interesting variety of restaurant and snacks point for all tastes. On Arrival, We had no wish to express as the reception staff fulfilled them all in a very professional manner. We were even offered a temporary room to rest until out upgrade to room becomes available 3 hours later Rooms if I m not mistaken have all a sea view, large, clean, a very good housekeeping service. Also here really nothing to add. Second, the not so good: There is a clear difference between the staff knowledge of the resort facilities and also with the English language. not a serious issue but worth to mention (For example we have been informed that TomSom bar takes last food order at 22:30 when it is in fact 00:30) We have been twice to the buffet dinner (Italian, then Thai). Nice and natural products (unlike in some countries in SEA where you have a lot of processed food) however, the Italian Buffet was anything except Italian and the staff maybe needs to put some effort how they serve it to you on your plate in the buffet (It looks more like a plate in a manufacturing company catering place than a 4 stars hotel buffet) Our disappointment so far: We have asked at the reception desk if/where we can rent a motor bike as this is one of the most easy ways to move around Phuket. Reception staff were very professional and even very clear saying that the hotel can not take responsibility as this service will be provided by external people and risk of accident or scam is pretty high in Phuket. A clear answer which we appreciated. The hotel have however a desk close to reception where you can order a transport to nearly anywhere in Phuket this desk is in the hotel premises, and the fare of the car can be paid cash or charged to your room, the cars are labeled ``Le Meridien`` very convenient service and the prices are absolutely reasonable. Now you will ask where is the disappointment... This same desk, offers motorbikes for rental. We asked for one, and they wanted to keep our Passport as Warranty... we had to negotiate hard and explain that we do not feel comfortable that our passport is hold in a drawer in that desk. We finally had to pay 5000 Bath as deposit plus the rental fees. Just curious that the hotel says we don't get involved, and in the same place you are offered this service. More shocking in my opinion is that the passport is requested as deposit, which is absolutely illegal and source of major problems (2 stolen passports Phuket ended boarding in the sadly missing Malaysian airlines flight) Tonight is quiet hot here in Phuket (30c or 31c at night) We decided to have our dinner at the Portofino restaurant that have tables on a terrace right by the pool. We were surprised to be refused to have dinner as my T-Shirt have no sleeves. My partner had the same but the problem was only me apparently as a man. I have explained that it is very hot tonight and that they can maybe make an exception as it was really Hot, I was wearing proper shoes and no shorts, they were only 4 other customers in the restaurant and one was also having a very casual T-Shirt (In fact more casual than mine)The website of the hotel says (Smart Casual which means a neat yet informal attire) INFORMAL. We asked at reception to talk to someone in Charge as there is no one representing SPG all day, and we were informed that the manager is on Holidays and another person came to us saying he is sorry and he booked an Italian restaurant for us (Just booked) like 25 minutes from the hotel by Taxi (Which we also had to pay) This was absolutely unacceptable behaviors, specially at a low season where you would think that 2 more customers in a restaurant that is serving only 4 or 6 people when we reached. The kind of situation that makes you pack and leave for the next 5 starts hotel. We have reported those points directly here to the staff, not a single feedback or even apologies. Best Regards, Y M May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic for families We stayed at the Le Meridein for 10 days in July 2014 and selected the hotel after doing much research on a suitable hotel for our family. We have a toddler and wanted somewhere that would cater for all of us that was still close enough to Patong and Karon if we wanted to go out. We chose the hotel as we have had good experiences with Le Meridien's and Westin's in the past and always felt that they cater well for families, and the Le Meridein Phuket really lived up to that too! The hotel is old, but the rooms have been recently renovated and the grounds and facilities are very clean! The private beach is stunning and made it easy to go and play on the beach each morning plus the daily elephant visit is such a great attraction for everyone! We had booked a deluxe pool view room and they put us on the side near the kids pool as they told us that they try to put the families on the side where the Penguin Club and kids pool is which worked well for us! The room was modern, a little small when you add the extra bed, but was fine (just a shame that there wasn't a bath!) The housekeeping staff were great and serviced the room well. The only negative from our stay was that the room had little ants/bugs similar to book lice on most surfaces. They are harmless and we mentioned this to the reception and they told us this was normal for Thailand... Our daughter loved the Penguin Club (and I think most of the kids in the resort did). It had a good selection of toys and regular activities that catered to a range of age groups plus there was outdoor equipment too. The ladies who work in the Penguin Club are just wonderful they know all the children's names and sit and interact with the children even when there are no activities. On wet days they managed to keep everyone occupied all day - they really do a great job! As we had a toddler who goes to bed early it was easier for us to eat in the hotel most nights something which normally wouldn't have been our style, but the food was generally good. The kids menu has a wide selection and more than just burger and nuggets which was refreshing. We loved our stay as for a family it really caters well and we would definitely recommend it and hope to visit again. Thank you Le Meridien Phuket for a great stay! August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible is an understatement! This is by far one of the worst hotels I've ever visited, and definitely the worst spg property! As a frequent traveler, and SPG platinum, I was utterly disappointed ! I would simply run out of time, and space if try to list all the problems. Avoid this one!!! January 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great beach great relaxing holiday , evening entertainment was very limited , great private beach and large swimming pools . August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Home away from home" This Resort is ideally located and superbly maintained, with numerous amenities. All areas within the Resort are beautifully and tastefully appointed. All staff are efficient and courteous providing prompt service delivery at all times. Total security at the Resort is always in evidence. Especially appreciated were the birthday cake presentation to our daughter, and the farewell by senior Management upon our departure. As usual, it was a great pleasure to stay at this Resort. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Phuket will return to this Hotel I travel very often on business and have traveled to many places and stayed in many wonderful hotels. This was my first time in Phuket and just spent 6 fantastic days (May 23-29) at this hotel. I was a little concerned prior to arriving as there are some bad reviews, but now we can see that these are simply people being petty and having far too high expectations. I had a wonderful time at the Le Meridien Phuket and found the staff very helpful. The hotel is amazing, a little old, but very well maintained and is beautiful. The service is great everywhere and the beach is incredible, crystal clear water – one of the best beaches I have ever seen. Same goes for the pool areas - beautiful, clean and so huge you feel like you have half the pool to yourself. The food is great, the buffet breakfasts had everything you could want. Upon my arrival I stayed in a garden view room but upgraded to the Deluxe Suite which offered a wonderfully panoramic view of the ocean and the pool. I want to especially thank the Front Office Manager Manop for the great hospitality and responsiveness his efforts made me feel very welcome and at home. I also want to acknowledge and thank Nemo at the Transportation Desk who provided excellent service going above and beyond the call of duty in arranging travel and providing great recommendations for things to do and see that were off the beaten path in Phuket. Hotel management, and more importantly, the entire staff, all deserve recognition for the fine work that they do. Individually and as a team, their smiles, their attitude, and their attention to detail, made my vacation a break which will long be remembered. This hotel presents and interesting dilemma, on the one hand the only drawback to the hotel is that the hotel is very isolated and you have to pay to get into Patong. On the other hand, I really enjoyed the peace and serenity and was elated to not be near a noisier party area. In sum, I and the quietness and wonderful beach outweighs the small costs for getting into town when you want to. Overall, I was extremely happy with my hotel choice and recommend it highly. I will be back later this year! July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family resort Love waves? Come here! Great exclusive beach with waves. Resort also has huge swimming pool, plenty of restaurants and shops. Try exclusive platinum-only champaign breakfasts at Portofino with seared tuna and more. The only unpleasant experience were annoying mafia-like "vendors" at the beach. Hotel need to do something with this. Also I recommend stop loud music earlier in the evenings, as I could not sleep because of this. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience This was our fourth stay at Le Meridien Phuket Beach and while there has been some lovely upgrades to facilities and rooms have had a makeover the service is second to none. The reason we have been back each time we visit Phuket is due to this service. The facilities exceed all the requirements for a wonderful holiday! It was our first time taking our young child overseas and I couldn't have thought of somewhere I felt more safe and he was treated like a king. Thank you again for another wonderful experience, we will be back without a doubt. Kylie July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel An outstanding hotel for the family, singles or older people - it caters to all. The location is amazing, the facilities are amazing but best of all the staff are outstanding. From the drivers, cleaners, wait staff to the managers all are so professional and contribute to making our stay a stellar one. Thank you and see you next year! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An outstanding Thai experience Stayed here on points and must say it really was a wonderful experience. The staff were exceedingly nice. The hotel is beautiful and the private beach is a welcome respite from nearby Patong beach insanity. The room was quite comfortable and the shower was first class. The breakfast buffet is quite good, but beware that the dinner buffet I had was so-so in particular the seafood items were overcooked. The pool here is also quite nice. The one thing they could do better is have faster and more efficient front desk processes. I noticed all guests spent way too much time at the front desk getting simple tasks done. Thankfully the staff is all quite friendly and the desk is quasi-outside with open air so it wasn't too bad. Great location near Patong if you want to go out at night. April 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel layout & features are impressive The hotel layout is gorgeous. Love the beachfront, swimming pools & tennis courts. Charcoal oven pizza offered by the beachfront restaurant is fantastic. Buffet breakfast & dinner taste good with variety. The improvement required is that tennis court surface (hard courts) needs to be re-built. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Honeymoon Destination Best Honeymoon Destination EVER, everything was perfect, Chai and Rung from Ton Son Restuarant were the best ! Only recomendation is that more Halaal meat be served at Breakfast Buffet. We will definatley be back ASAP. Thank You and WELL DONE !!!!! May 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice resort Stayed 5 nights with my family. Positives, great gym, pool area and gym. Spa was good value for money. We had two rooms, and I would have to say I was disappointed with these rooms. They look tired and the room lacked comfort such as a lounge. Food while nice, lacked flavor. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel, great position and very friendly staff Had a fantastic time at the Le Meridien, great staff, good food and an excellent location. Loved the huge pool!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by transportation transportation is not very good since hotel don't have any free shuttle to Patong. I think hotel should have regular shuttle to Patong beach for free to make guest's trip more easier And hotel don't have any swim rings or toys for children July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach, Pool & Elephants...! Thanks again for another quality stay at LM Phuket. Second time back to the hotel, nice surprise with the upgrade, thank you. Kids love the pool, kids club and overall relaxed and refreshed...! Breakfast venue - newly renovated. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! This location delivered excellent customer services. The lobby staffs were fantastic. Nick, Marco, Isabel, Jenjira, and their bosses were kind and helpful. They all made my stay enjoyable and fun. I also like to give a special thank to Jenjira Nakchanthong. See you all again soon. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous pools and beach Balcony sea view outstanding. All facilities of a high standard. Staff lovely. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true vacation resort First class resort with the amenities to match it. Staff was truly awesome and quick to address your needs or request. The private setting of this resort is a blessing after dealing with the overwhelming Patong scene. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to return to Its 10 years since our first stay and 4 since our most recent previous stay. Always great to return to somewhere you know well but which is also fresh and new. The staff, from the Gate Security to the Top Management, are equally welcoming and the serenity of the Resort is a wonderful comparison to the bustle of Patong only 5 minutes away. Meridien Beach Resort is one of the world's best kept secrets. July 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>