Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort

  • 29 Soi Karon Nui, Tambon Karon,
  • Amphur Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83100
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 13 years and older are charged as adults, and an extra person charge per room may apply. Children twelve and under will receive discounted meals at our buffet and stay free with parents using existing bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crowded, busy, noisy, expensive, and unfriendly. Crowded, busy, noisy, expensive, and unfriendly. As a gold member I got a garden room facing a fence, no bath – just a shower, nice but over crowded beach with very expensive food. Got to the room, the fridge was dripping water on the floor. In response to my complaint they sent someone with a towel to dry the water. The fridge of course continued to drip. They give Gold members a welcome fruit basket. Most of the fruit were rotten. I asked to shorten my trip and leave a day early, no one really cared. Stay away, not worth the money not the points. Definitely not a 4 stars hotel, except for the beach. Feels like a large hospital building, not a resort. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Phuket it was just amaising experience with Le Meridien. Best beach in in area! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place for family holidays in Phuket! Accomodation, facilities, food, staff... you will not be desappointed! You will enjoy the most beautiful beach of Phuket! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very impressed in our stay in Le Meridien the staffs are friendly & helpful! the beach is fantastic, clean, beautiful view, with long shore, the swimming pool is spacious! the food is excellent & with lots variety of choice! kids loves the activities, and the baby elephant makes lots of fun for kids & adults! it is my husband birthday during our stay in the hotel, we felt so warm by hand drawn birthday card & the cake!! we are very impressed by staying in your hotel August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Very good view point , clean beach August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location beautiful facility Everything about this hotel was perfect! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel of great quality The hotel was perfect in every area,especially great having private beach and huge pool. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a pce of paradise This hotel exceeded all expectations July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best resort we have ever stayed in. You cannot fault this resort, it has everything you could possibly want, including excellent staff. We will be coming back again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel was very nice. Private beach was great. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service got better We check in very late 2am in the morning very tried went to check in desk took a while. When being taken to our room the man watched us all tried carry our bags to our room did not even say can i give you hand unbelievable. And when we got into our room waited for a tip he waited all right. If it were for the staff at the front desk i would even give this resort a lower rating but the service got a lot better. The Concierge was great the food was good but the room for a junior suite i don't know not the greatest. Overall not bad big resort style hotel everything seems to be about 30min to 1 hour by taxi. July 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel staff is unfriendly Hotel staff is unfriendly. They are unsupportive and trying to sell tour and other products to customer. There is zero SPG care by hotel staff. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 2nd. Home We have been coming here every year since 2000 , 13 times to be exact. This place is Heaven on Earth, the Staff are immaculate in meeting your needs, this year we had some of our Family with us (future guests) and our 2 young children have been here 12 times.Words really are not in a dictionary to describe this place, but if I had enough money I would live here for the rest of my life. We love coming HOME , can not wait till Sept.2014 . November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Absolutely loved this hotel! When we arrived we were lucky enough to be upgraded to an amazing room with a fantastic pool and ocean view, which was stunning. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The rooms were modern and clean. The facilities were great: stunning pools, beach and other activities such as tennis, golf etc. The buffet breakfast had extensive choice and was really good. Would definitely come back here again. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Privacy and Relaxation Beautiful private beach (no hawkers!!) and pools. Staff were great and attentive, food really lovely. Internet was intermittent and frustrating as you kept having to log on rather than automatically connecting. Kids club was very good, altho kids under 4 needed parent or babysitter present which either adds expense or you end up being in the kids club yourself. Hotel provided transport was efficient and good value to get to and from the town. Overall a wonderful experience! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Resort This is truly one of the best resorts I have ever stayed in. The facilities were top notch and the staff was super friend. One person in particular that made my stay more enjoyable was the concierge (Nadia) who walked me to my room and gave me a tour of the resort, I think that was above and beyond my expectation. Only down note is that there were not able to honor my late checkout request, first that this ever happen to me at a spg hotel/resort but I completely understood since the resort was fully booked. I will gladly go back. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We visited the resort as part of our honeymoon. Upon arrival we were upgraded (at no extra cost) to a deluxe suit, the junior suit was originally booked. The pictures do not do justice to the resort - it truly is amazing. The private beach really adds that something extra to the experience and we were grateful that our hotel was not in Patong which is way too busy and crowded with people. The food at the restaurants is good, while they are obviously more pricy than what you would pay at a restaurant in Patong for example. Drinks are also quite expensive. Overall we truly enjoyed the experience and will definitely be back! December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic for families We stayed at the Le Meridein for 10 days in July 2014 and selected the hotel after doing much research on a suitable hotel for our family. We have a toddler and wanted somewhere that would cater for all of us that was still close enough to Patong and Karon if we wanted to go out. We chose the hotel as we have had good experiences with Le Meridien's and Westin's in the past and always felt that they cater well for families, and the Le Meridein Phuket really lived up to that too! The hotel is old, but the rooms have been recently renovated and the grounds and facilities are very clean! The private beach is stunning and made it easy to go and play on the beach each morning plus the daily elephant visit is such a great attraction for everyone! We had booked a deluxe pool view room and they put us on the side near the kids pool as they told us that they try to put the families on the side where the Penguin Club and kids pool is which worked well for us! The room was modern, a little small when you add the extra bed, but was fine (just a shame that there wasn't a bath!) The housekeeping staff were great and serviced the room well. The only negative from our stay was that the room had little ants/bugs similar to book lice on most surfaces. They are harmless and we mentioned this to the reception and they told us this was normal for Thailand... Our daughter loved the Penguin Club (and I think most of the kids in the resort did). It had a good selection of toys and regular activities that catered to a range of age groups plus there was outdoor equipment too. The ladies who work in the Penguin Club are just wonderful they know all the children's names and sit and interact with the children even when there are no activities. On wet days they managed to keep everyone occupied all day - they really do a great job! As we had a toddler who goes to bed early it was easier for us to eat in the hotel most nights something which normally wouldn't have been our style, but the food was generally good. The kids menu has a wide selection and more than just burger and nuggets which was refreshing. We loved our stay as for a family it really caters well and we would definitely recommend it and hope to visit again. Thank you Le Meridien Phuket for a great stay! August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beachfront break Very pleasant break , the resort was clean, friendly and easy to get around. Staff were friendly and helpful Breakfast and dinner buffet excellent food Plenty of choice with ten restaurants to choose from Free wifi is only available in the public areas, which is a bit poor in a 5 star resort The booking site I used advertised that it was free in the room and when I complained that it wasn't was comped the fee for wifi in the room, happy about that. Overall a great place to stay July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many Stays - Always improving I have stayed at this hotel 3 times over the last year and will be heading there again this February. The hotel continues to evolve as they upgrade it and modernise it without taking away from its already unique charm. The lobby as you enter truly gives you the feel you have entered another time with it's open expanse and flow all the way to the Ocean. The staff are beyond attentive, they are helpful without being intrusive and will try to work with you on any travel, trip or tourist question you have. As for food and beverages, the breakfast is excellent with many choices from around the world and the bar by the beach serves one of the best mojitos. My only complaint is the rooms are a little older and dated, but again in keeping with the charm of the resort. I would recommend it and I expect to stay here many many times again. January 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great beach great relaxing holiday , evening entertainment was very limited , great private beach and large swimming pools . August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful is an understatement!!! I can't even begin to describe my disappointment w this property! Facility is old, and service was terrible! Upon arrival, as I was walking toward the elevator, a security looking staff jumped out behind the bush where he was hiding, and looked obviously under influence( either drunk or on something else)! For two days straight, the staff refuse to recognize my platinum status at breakfast! January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family holiday . We have stayed at this hotel several times, and would recommend it to everyone I know .we have four children with us and they just love it . The staff are so helpfull nothing is to much trouble. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Home away from home" This Resort is ideally located and superbly maintained, with numerous amenities. All areas within the Resort are beautifully and tastefully appointed. All staff are efficient and courteous providing prompt service delivery at all times. Total security at the Resort is always in evidence. Especially appreciated were the birthday cake presentation to our daughter, and the farewell by senior Management upon our departure. As usual, it was a great pleasure to stay at this Resort. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spg CAT 2 at best. No SPG recognition. Having had a very high expectation of this hotel I was greatly disappointed by numerous factors: firstly upon check-in and through out our stay there was no recognition or benefit of being a loyal SPG GOLD member. Upon checking in staff could not find my reservation, I had to provide them with a printout confirmation. Reservation was for a garden or pool view room. As a gold member I am normally offered a room upgrade or at least an enhanced room. In this case I was not even offered a pool view room which is what I had booked. Instead I was allocated a garden view room which was had probably the worst garden view of the resort. If I wanted a better garden view room, not a pool view room, just a better garden view room I would have had to wait at least an hour. I checked into to hotel at normal checkin time. Secondly the rooms are small and outdated. Bathrooms have been renovated but are also small and do not have a bathtub. The room itself needs huge improvement and doesn't offer any value for amount paid. Thirdly, house keeping did not come and make up room when called to. I would definitely not return to this hotel or recommend to anyone. It seems as if this hotel only caters for Russians. Very dissapointed. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great stay I cannot find anything negative to say about the Le Meridian. I have stayed in many holiday resorts and hotels and this is by far the most amazing stay. I will definitely be back next year. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Excellent The hotel is very good. Very clear water beach and very private too. There are a lots of activities that you can do. The food was excellent , at Wang Warin Thai restaurant and Ariake Japanese restaurant that i have my dinner there. Staff at the restaurant are very friendly and talkative. But the bad thing is the hotel operator always think that i am a trainee student everytime that i call from my mobile phone for hotel information. April 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLY THE BEST Our first overseas holiday with our 3 children was the best holiday ever. There were plenty of activities for two very energetic boys and plenty of pampering for our daughter and my wife. The beach and pools were both first class. The food choices were plentiful and the staff were very understanding with regards to our youngest son having a peanut allergy, he did not starve!! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the service fantastic. We are already thinking about our next trip there. January 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little dissapointed Driving in, the ground are very nice. Upon arrival it took 20 mins to be seen at check-in. Once we made it to the desk we were told that our room wasn't ready and would be a 20 min wait. We were shown to one of the bar/restaurants and given a complimentary drink. Turned into a 90+min wait. We were grateful to be upgraded to a terrace suite. Great view, massive terrace which was good. Sadly, the room had an ant infestation on 2 of the days during out stay. One strange thing was the tv was hidden behind a doorway in an area described as a lounge, and not visible from the bed. Not an issue for us as we were out everyday. The beach and pool area were good and we didn't have too many issues getting lounge chairs. There are some ladies offering massage and guys water sports on the beach, but I believe they are not hotel employees. They sometimes don't like "no" for an answer when touting for business. The biggest disappointment was being haggled by hotel staff during the stay. This occurred twice. Once by a shopkeeper near the reception area, and once by a staff member in front of the main restaurant. This beauty of this resort is the fact you are away from the hustle and touting of Patong and too find it at the hotel by staff is unacceptable I believe. Overall a great location. The shops and restaurant at the gate also is handy for some supplies. Sadly, we seemed to have one of those stays where things just didn't seem to go smoothly. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel An outstanding hotel for the family, singles or older people - it caters to all. The location is amazing, the facilities are amazing but best of all the staff are outstanding. From the drivers, cleaners, wait staff to the managers all are so professional and contribute to making our stay a stellar one. Thank you and see you next year! July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>