Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort

  • 29 Soi Karon Nui, Tambon Karon,
  • Amphur Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83100
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 13 years and older are charged as adults, and an extra person charge per room may apply. Children twelve and under will receive discounted meals at our buffet and stay free with parents using existing bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful holiday Best holiday ever! Best holiday ever! Best holiday ever! July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum,Don't expect an upgrade. I am a Platinum Starwood Member.I have stayed at this hotel 8 times over the last 10yrs & was dismayed that I was not offered an upgrade on my last trip. What is really disappointing is the 2 different excuses that were given to me from three different levels of management? The first said no upgrade rooms were available. After checking the internet as soon as I arrived in my room the upgrade was available on the starwood site. The next person then said that starwood blocks them upgrading past the Junior suite (which I had booked). May is Phuket slow season. I will not return or recommend this property, they have lost my business. Starwood needs to make sure what they offer their best customers is delivered when possible. The breakfast staff were great. The front desk staff act like they are doing you a faver and don't want to be bothered. June 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crowded, busy, noisy, expensive, and unfriendly. Crowded, busy, noisy, expensive, and unfriendly. As a gold member I got a garden room facing a fence, no bath – just a shower, nice but over crowded beach with very expensive food. Got to the room, the fridge was dripping water on the floor. In response to my complaint they sent someone with a towel to dry the water. The fridge of course continued to drip. They give Gold members a welcome fruit basket. Most of the fruit were rotten. I asked to shorten my trip and leave a day early, no one really cared. Stay away, not worth the money not the points. Definitely not a 4 stars hotel, except for the beach. Feels like a large hospital building, not a resort. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to return to Its 10 years since our first stay and 4 since our most recent previous stay. Always great to return to somewhere you know well but which is also fresh and new. The staff, from the Gate Security to the Top Management, are equally welcoming and the serenity of the Resort is a wonderful comparison to the bustle of Patong only 5 minutes away. Meridien Beach Resort is one of the world's best kept secrets. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensational Hotel A totally relaxing and indulging get-away! We loved everything about this hotel, the private beach you can see from the rooms, over looking the pool. The spa delivers the best massage, the choice of resturants is awesome and the buffet breakfasts delicious! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great activities for the kids. The hotel has a great variety of things for kids to do . The pool is fantastic for swimming and very clean. The breakfast buffet has great variety,frlendly and helpful staff. The gym had plenty of machines and helpful staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel staff is unfriendly Hotel staff is unfriendly. They are unsupportive and trying to sell tour and other products to customer. There is zero SPG care by hotel staff. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service got better We check in very late 2am in the morning very tried went to check in desk took a while. When being taken to our room the man watched us all tried carry our bags to our room did not even say can i give you hand unbelievable. And when we got into our room waited for a tip he waited all right. If it were for the staff at the front desk i would even give this resort a lower rating but the service got a lot better. The Concierge was great the food was good but the room for a junior suite i don't know not the greatest. Overall not bad big resort style hotel everything seems to be about 30min to 1 hour by taxi. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great stay I cannot find anything negative to say about the Le Meridian. I have stayed in many holiday resorts and hotels and this is by far the most amazing stay. I will definitely be back next year. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful beach & fantastic swimming pool 1. Staff is very kind and bright smiling 2. Private beach is very nice, fantastic swimming pool is good for family traveller. 3. Breakfast is normal level June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 2nd. Home We have been coming here every year since 2000 , 13 times to be exact. This place is Heaven on Earth, the Staff are immaculate in meeting your needs, this year we had some of our Family with us (future guests) and our 2 young children have been here 12 times.Words really are not in a dictionary to describe this place, but if I had enough money I would live here for the rest of my life. We love coming HOME , can not wait till Sept.2014 . November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Resort This is truly one of the best resorts I have ever stayed in. The facilities were top notch and the staff was super friend. One person in particular that made my stay more enjoyable was the concierge (Nadia) who walked me to my room and gave me a tour of the resort, I think that was above and beyond my expectation. Only down note is that there were not able to honor my late checkout request, first that this ever happen to me at a spg hotel/resort but I completely understood since the resort was fully booked. I will gladly go back. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We visited the resort as part of our honeymoon. Upon arrival we were upgraded (at no extra cost) to a deluxe suit, the junior suit was originally booked. The pictures do not do justice to the resort - it truly is amazing. The private beach really adds that something extra to the experience and we were grateful that our hotel was not in Patong which is way too busy and crowded with people. The food at the restaurants is good, while they are obviously more pricy than what you would pay at a restaurant in Patong for example. Drinks are also quite expensive. Overall we truly enjoyed the experience and will definitely be back! December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice private beach Nice beach, rooms are clean, wonderful spa, excellent food, away from the bustle of Patong but only minutes away. Taxi's into Patong and back every day can get price though. Only minor complaint would be how the room felt dampish if you open the sliding door. But that can be fixed by keeping the door closed. We learned our lesson! Staff was very friendly :) June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many Stays - Always improving I have stayed at this hotel 3 times over the last year and will be heading there again this February. The hotel continues to evolve as they upgrade it and modernise it without taking away from its already unique charm. The lobby as you enter truly gives you the feel you have entered another time with it's open expanse and flow all the way to the Ocean. The staff are beyond attentive, they are helpful without being intrusive and will try to work with you on any travel, trip or tourist question you have. As for food and beverages, the breakfast is excellent with many choices from around the world and the bar by the beach serves one of the best mojitos. My only complaint is the rooms are a little older and dated, but again in keeping with the charm of the resort. I would recommend it and I expect to stay here many many times again. January 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel I've ever visited. Everything was perfect. Amazing hotel. The location and private beach were very good. Everything crossed my expectations. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spg CAT 2 at best. No SPG recognition. Having had a very high expectation of this hotel I was greatly disappointed by numerous factors: firstly upon check-in and through out our stay there was no recognition or benefit of being a loyal SPG GOLD member. Upon checking in staff could not find my reservation, I had to provide them with a printout confirmation. Reservation was for a garden or pool view room. As a gold member I am normally offered a room upgrade or at least an enhanced room. In this case I was not even offered a pool view room which is what I had booked. Instead I was allocated a garden view room which was had probably the worst garden view of the resort. If I wanted a better garden view room, not a pool view room, just a better garden view room I would have had to wait at least an hour. I checked into to hotel at normal checkin time. Secondly the rooms are small and outdated. Bathrooms have been renovated but are also small and do not have a bathtub. The room itself needs huge improvement and doesn't offer any value for amount paid. Thirdly, house keeping did not come and make up room when called to. I would definitely not return to this hotel or recommend to anyone. It seems as if this hotel only caters for Russians. Very dissapointed. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family resort Love waves? Come here! Great exclusive beach with waves. Resort also has huge swimming pool, plenty of restaurants and shops. Try exclusive platinum-only champaign breakfasts at Portofino with seared tuna and more. The only unpleasant experience were annoying mafia-like "vendors" at the beach. Hotel need to do something with this. Also I recommend stop loud music earlier in the evenings, as I could not sleep because of this. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Excellent The hotel is very good. Very clear water beach and very private too. There are a lots of activities that you can do. The food was excellent , at Wang Warin Thai restaurant and Ariake Japanese restaurant that i have my dinner there. Staff at the restaurant are very friendly and talkative. But the bad thing is the hotel operator always think that i am a trainee student everytime that i call from my mobile phone for hotel information. April 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful is an understatement!!! I can't even begin to describe my disappointment w this property! Facility is old, and service was terrible! Upon arrival, as I was walking toward the elevator, a security looking staff jumped out behind the bush where he was hiding, and looked obviously under influence( either drunk or on something else)! For two days straight, the staff refuse to recognize my platinum status at breakfast! January 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A single event that can ruine your holidays We are staying in hotel Le Meridien Phuket since the 17th May. Our booking is for 10 nights. We have decided to share a first feedback in case someone from the hotel managements will feel interested to discuss some points while we are here it is always advised in the management replies. First, the good: Hotel location is just something unbelievable, nice construction, beautiful design, a clear harmony. the swimming pool and the private beach are hardly to be competed by any other resort in Phuket. A very interesting variety of restaurant and snacks point for all tastes. On Arrival, We had no wish to express as the reception staff fulfilled them all in a very professional manner. We were even offered a temporary room to rest until out upgrade to room becomes available 3 hours later Rooms if I m not mistaken have all a sea view, large, clean, a very good housekeeping service. Also here really nothing to add. Second, the not so good: There is a clear difference between the staff knowledge of the resort facilities and also with the English language. not a serious issue but worth to mention (For example we have been informed that TomSom bar takes last food order at 22:30 when it is in fact 00:30) We have been twice to the buffet dinner (Italian, then Thai). Nice and natural products (unlike in some countries in SEA where you have a lot of processed food) however, the Italian Buffet was anything except Italian and the staff maybe needs to put some effort how they serve it to you on your plate in the buffet (It looks more like a plate in a manufacturing company catering place than a 4 stars hotel buffet) Our disappointment so far: We have asked at the reception desk if/where we can rent a motor bike as this is one of the most easy ways to move around Phuket. Reception staff were very professional and even very clear saying that the hotel can not take responsibility as this service will be provided by external people and risk of accident or scam is pretty high in Phuket. A clear answer which we appreciated. The hotel have however a desk close to reception where you can order a transport to nearly anywhere in Phuket this desk is in the hotel premises, and the fare of the car can be paid cash or charged to your room, the cars are labeled ``Le Meridien`` very convenient service and the prices are absolutely reasonable. Now you will ask where is the disappointment... This same desk, offers motorbikes for rental. We asked for one, and they wanted to keep our Passport as Warranty... we had to negotiate hard and explain that we do not feel comfortable that our passport is hold in a drawer in that desk. We finally had to pay 5000 Bath as deposit plus the rental fees. Just curious that the hotel says we don't get involved, and in the same place you are offered this service. More shocking in my opinion is that the passport is requested as deposit, which is absolutely illegal and source of major problems (2 stolen passports Phuket ended boarding in the sadly missing Malaysian airlines flight) Tonight is quiet hot here in Phuket (30c or 31c at night) We decided to have our dinner at the Portofino restaurant that have tables on a terrace right by the pool. We were surprised to be refused to have dinner as my T-Shirt have no sleeves. My partner had the same but the problem was only me apparently as a man. I have explained that it is very hot tonight and that they can maybe make an exception as it was really Hot, I was wearing proper shoes and no shorts, they were only 4 other customers in the restaurant and one was also having a very casual T-Shirt (In fact more casual than mine)The website of the hotel says (Smart Casual which means a neat yet informal attire) INFORMAL. We asked at reception to talk to someone in Charge as there is no one representing SPG all day, and we were informed that the manager is on Holidays and another person came to us saying he is sorry and he booked an Italian restaurant for us (Just booked) like 25 minutes from the hotel by Taxi (Which we also had to pay) This was absolutely unacceptable behaviors, specially at a low season where you would think that 2 more customers in a restaurant that is serving only 4 or 6 people when we reached. The kind of situation that makes you pack and leave for the next 5 starts hotel. We have reported those points directly here to the staff, not a single feedback or even apologies. Best Regards, Y M May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice place to stay!! We went to the resort for our honeymoon trip and both of us loved this place. The food was really good and will not burn your pockets. We did miss the baby elephant due to our schedule but would definitely like to return back for more stays. The room service was excellent. The view was also really nice (pool and ocean view). The staff was very polite and courteous. Only downside was that breakfast was more or less similar everyday. Wish there were some more variations. Again this is just my perception. The private beach was very clean and was not crowded. Really nice for people looking some time off from their regular work. :) August 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A disappointment I was under the impression that the Le Meridien brand was one of Starwood's luxury lines, but unfortunately I was sorely mistaken. Frayed sheets, old towels, rusty floor drains do not represent a 5- or even 4-star hotel. The room description on the website indicated rooms were recently renovated, which suggests 5 years or more qualifies as recent. Rooms were dark, old and in definitely in need of an upgrade. Service was either very good or very bad. I suggest avoiding the restaurant along the beach. Service in some of the other restaurants was more often than not very good. Food as well was inconsistent, again avoid the restaurant along the beach. Following my experience here, I will think twice before booking a Starwoods hotel again. December 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr andf mrs Lupton Great place,, third time for us, we were a little disapointed by house keeping, and that turn down service is to early, and that they do no longer have orchids placed on your bed our chocolates,, greatly missed. But we did enjoy, the breakfast, and all meals we eat at the hotel. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLY THE BEST Our first overseas holiday with our 3 children was the best holiday ever. There were plenty of activities for two very energetic boys and plenty of pampering for our daughter and my wife. The beach and pools were both first class. The food choices were plentiful and the staff were very understanding with regards to our youngest son having a peanut allergy, he did not starve!! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the service fantastic. We are already thinking about our next trip there. January 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort with Lackluster Restaurant Service I really enjoyed this property and its facilities: the pools are great, the private beach is wonderful, the rooms were modern, and spa services were reasonable. Patong Beach is only a short cab ride as well, so it's easy to make it to town for shopping/nightlife but far enough away to be nice and quiet. My only negative (and reason for 4 stars) is lackluster restaurant service. Drinks going unfilled, excessively long wait times, underwhelming food quality. It wasn't uncommon to see someone complaining to the manager each night, which he attributed to short staffing, but after a week here that seemed a bit far-fetched. I would definitely return here but avoid the restaurants. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel with Private Beach It was my first stay in one of starwood hotels. On November 2013, I was offered to attend a workshop which take place in this hotel. Usually workshop’s hotel is more like very efficient hotel with only sufficient room and space, but not this one. It is a large 5 stars hotel which will make you don’t want to attend any workshop when you stay there. The breakfast and lunch is great, combining local, asian, and american menu. There are so many leisure activity you can try, everyday in the afternoon, diving lesson, rock climbing, put put golf, beach volleyball, archery, etc. The place is not in the city, which is great for someone who wants a quite escape like me. The city and “crowded” beach is not too far, only 10 minutes away. The super nice thing is the private beach, again, for quite escape. Meeting room was nice, was used for 70 people seminar, and the coffee break snacks were tasty. Staff were friendly and they solved some of my problem like it didn’t happen. I wil definitely come to this hotel again if I come to Phuket. My advice: Extend your stay if you stay in this hotel for business, ask for room facing pool or beach on 3rd or more level. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I said I would return I vacationed at this property in May 2012. At the end of my review I said that I would return. I returned to Phuket for a few days in mid November and returned to the Le Meridien Hotel. The property was very well maintained as I had remembered it. The private beach was beautiful and I stayed in the exact room I had in May. I enjoyed the daily breakfast buffet and the variety of good dining choices. This place is wonderful because you can be away from it all and get the sense of being isolated but you can also partake in all of the activities that Phuket has to offer because you're only a short Tuk Tuk ride away. The staff is awesome. i felt as if I were returning home this group made me feel quite welcome. I want to single out two people especially, Mr. Manoup the Front Office manager who remembered me by name, made me feel like this was truly my home away from home. As for the transportation I understand that my buddy Nemo who gave me great tour recommendations has moved on but she has been replaced with equally helpful Aun. In all I have twice had a wonderful time at this property. IT will be definitely be the place I lay my head when I return to Phuket. December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little dissapointed Driving in, the ground are very nice. Upon arrival it took 20 mins to be seen at check-in. Once we made it to the desk we were told that our room wasn't ready and would be a 20 min wait. We were shown to one of the bar/restaurants and given a complimentary drink. Turned into a 90+min wait. We were grateful to be upgraded to a terrace suite. Great view, massive terrace which was good. Sadly, the room had an ant infestation on 2 of the days during out stay. One strange thing was the tv was hidden behind a doorway in an area described as a lounge, and not visible from the bed. Not an issue for us as we were out everyday. The beach and pool area were good and we didn't have too many issues getting lounge chairs. There are some ladies offering massage and guys water sports on the beach, but I believe they are not hotel employees. They sometimes don't like "no" for an answer when touting for business. The biggest disappointment was being haggled by hotel staff during the stay. This occurred twice. Once by a shopkeeper near the reception area, and once by a staff member in front of the main restaurant. This beauty of this resort is the fact you are away from the hustle and touting of Patong and too find it at the hotel by staff is unacceptable I believe. Overall a great location. The shops and restaurant at the gate also is handy for some supplies. Sadly, we seemed to have one of those stays where things just didn't seem to go smoothly. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Phuket will return to this Hotel I travel very often on business and have traveled to many places and stayed in many wonderful hotels. This was my first time in Phuket and just spent 6 fantastic days (May 23-29) at this hotel. I was a little concerned prior to arriving as there are some bad reviews, but now we can see that these are simply people being petty and having far too high expectations. I had a wonderful time at the Le Meridien Phuket and found the staff very helpful. The hotel is amazing, a little old, but very well maintained and is beautiful. The service is great everywhere and the beach is incredible, crystal clear water – one of the best beaches I have ever seen. Same goes for the pool areas - beautiful, clean and so huge you feel like you have half the pool to yourself. The food is great, the buffet breakfasts had everything you could want. Upon my arrival I stayed in a garden view room but upgraded to the Deluxe Suite which offered a wonderfully panoramic view of the ocean and the pool. I want to especially thank the Front Office Manager Manop for the great hospitality and responsiveness his efforts made me feel very welcome and at home. I also want to acknowledge and thank Nemo at the Transportation Desk who provided excellent service going above and beyond the call of duty in arranging travel and providing great recommendations for things to do and see that were off the beaten path in Phuket. Hotel management, and more importantly, the entire staff, all deserve recognition for the fine work that they do. Individually and as a team, their smiles, their attitude, and their attention to detail, made my vacation a break which will long be remembered. This hotel presents and interesting dilemma, on the one hand the only drawback to the hotel is that the hotel is very isolated and you have to pay to get into Patong. On the other hand, I really enjoyed the peace and serenity and was elated to not be near a noisier party area. In sum, I and the quietness and wonderful beach outweighs the small costs for getting into town when you want to. Overall, I was extremely happy with my hotel choice and recommend it highly. I will be back later this year! July 11, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>