Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort

  • 29 Soi Karon Nui, Tambon Karon,
  • Amphur Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83100
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 13 years and older are charged as adults, and an extra person charge per room may apply. Children twelve and under will receive discounted meals at our buffet and stay free with parents using existing bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crowded, busy, noisy, expensive, and unfriendly. Crowded, busy, noisy, expensive, and unfriendly. As a gold member I got a garden room facing a fence, no bath – just a shower, nice but over crowded beach with very expensive food. Got to the room, the fridge was dripping water on the floor. In response to my complaint they sent someone with a towel to dry the water. The fridge of course continued to drip. They give Gold members a welcome fruit basket. Most of the fruit were rotten. I asked to shorten my trip and leave a day early, no one really cared. Stay away, not worth the money not the points. Definitely not a 4 stars hotel, except for the beach. Feels like a large hospital building, not a resort. December 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum,Don't expect an upgrade. I am a Platinum Starwood Member.I have stayed at this hotel 8 times over the last 10yrs & was dismayed that I was not offered an upgrade on my last trip. What is really disappointing is the 2 different excuses that were given to me from three different levels of management? The first said no upgrade rooms were available. After checking the internet as soon as I arrived in my room the upgrade was available on the starwood site. The next person then said that starwood blocks them upgrading past the Junior suite (which I had booked). May is Phuket slow season. I will not return or recommend this property, they have lost my business. Starwood needs to make sure what they offer their best customers is delivered when possible. The breakfast staff were great. The front desk staff act like they are doing you a faver and don't want to be bothered. June 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel staff is unfriendly Hotel staff is unfriendly. They are unsupportive and trying to sell tour and other products to customer. There is zero SPG care by hotel staff. January 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spg CAT 2 at best. No SPG recognition. Having had a very high expectation of this hotel I was greatly disappointed by numerous factors: firstly upon check-in and through out our stay there was no recognition or benefit of being a loyal SPG GOLD member. Upon checking in staff could not find my reservation, I had to provide them with a printout confirmation. Reservation was for a garden or pool view room. As a gold member I am normally offered a room upgrade or at least an enhanced room. In this case I was not even offered a pool view room which is what I had booked. Instead I was allocated a garden view room which was had probably the worst garden view of the resort. If I wanted a better garden view room, not a pool view room, just a better garden view room I would have had to wait at least an hour. I checked into to hotel at normal checkin time. Secondly the rooms are small and outdated. Bathrooms have been renovated but are also small and do not have a bathtub. The room itself needs huge improvement and doesn't offer any value for amount paid. Thirdly, house keeping did not come and make up room when called to. I would definitely not return to this hotel or recommend to anyone. It seems as if this hotel only caters for Russians. Very dissapointed. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 2nd. Home We have been coming here every year since 2000 , 13 times to be exact. This place is Heaven on Earth, the Staff are immaculate in meeting your needs, this year we had some of our Family with us (future guests) and our 2 young children have been here 12 times.Words really are not in a dictionary to describe this place, but if I had enough money I would live here for the rest of my life. We love coming HOME , can not wait till Sept.2014 . November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We visited the resort as part of our honeymoon. Upon arrival we were upgraded (at no extra cost) to a deluxe suit, the junior suit was originally booked. The pictures do not do justice to the resort - it truly is amazing. The private beach really adds that something extra to the experience and we were grateful that our hotel was not in Patong which is way too busy and crowded with people. The food at the restaurants is good, while they are obviously more pricy than what you would pay at a restaurant in Patong for example. Drinks are also quite expensive. Overall we truly enjoyed the experience and will definitely be back! December 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service got better We check in very late 2am in the morning very tried went to check in desk took a while. When being taken to our room the man watched us all tried carry our bags to our room did not even say can i give you hand unbelievable. And when we got into our room waited for a tip he waited all right. If it were for the staff at the front desk i would even give this resort a lower rating but the service got a lot better. The Concierge was great the food was good but the room for a junior suite i don't know not the greatest. Overall not bad big resort style hotel everything seems to be about 30min to 1 hour by taxi. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Excellent The hotel is very good. Very clear water beach and very private too. There are a lots of activities that you can do. The food was excellent , at Wang Warin Thai restaurant and Ariake Japanese restaurant that i have my dinner there. Staff at the restaurant are very friendly and talkative. But the bad thing is the hotel operator always think that i am a trainee student everytime that i call from my mobile phone for hotel information. April 7, 2012
2 3 next>>