Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort

  • 29 Soi Karon Nui, Tambon Karon,
  • Amphur Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83100
  • Thailand
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Kinder ab 13 Jahren gelten als Erwachsene, für die wir gegebenenfalls eine Zusatzgebühr berechnen. Kinder unter 12 Jahren erhalten ermäßigte Preise beim Buffet und können in vorhandenen Betten kostenfrei im Zimmer der Eltern übernachten.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Destination for Families There is something for everyone at this property. Centrally located, the property offers multiple recreational facilities for guests across all age groups backed by efficient and hospitable service and great F&B. November 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum,Don't expect an upgrade. I am a Platinum Starwood Member.I have stayed at this hotel 8 times over the last 10yrs & was dismayed that I was not offered an upgrade on my last trip. What is really disappointing is the 2 different excuses that were given to me from three different levels of management? The first said no upgrade rooms were available. After checking the internet as soon as I arrived in my room the upgrade was available on the starwood site. The next person then said that starwood blocks them upgrading past the Junior suite (which I had booked). May is Phuket slow season. I will not return or recommend this property, they have lost my business. Starwood needs to make sure what they offer their best customers is delivered when possible. The breakfast staff were great. The front desk staff act like they are doing you a faver and don't want to be bothered. June 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crowded, busy, noisy, expensive, and unfriendly. Crowded, busy, noisy, expensive, and unfriendly. As a gold member I got a garden room facing a fence, no bath – just a shower, nice but over crowded beach with very expensive food. Got to the room, the fridge was dripping water on the floor. In response to my complaint they sent someone with a towel to dry the water. The fridge of course continued to drip. They give Gold members a welcome fruit basket. Most of the fruit were rotten. I asked to shorten my trip and leave a day early, no one really cared. Stay away, not worth the money not the points. Definitely not a 4 stars hotel, except for the beach. Feels like a large hospital building, not a resort. December 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deplorable, horrendous, avoid at all cost Where shall I begin. Outer facade is unattractive and old, boasting an odd blend of white and green. Enclosed in a cove of its own beach, but still seemed old and dated. Pool is expansive and huge, surrounding the Son Ton restaurant. Pool definitely looked better in the night with its different neon lights. Huge property grounds but lacked the maintenance and probably needs a major refurbishment. A single wing, consisting of approximately 5 floors serviced by 2 tiny lifts which are always overcrowded during peak hours. Check-in seemed longer than the usual allowance, different staff and different departments have different perception of amenities. Reservations advised that platinum inclusive of breakfast, beach bag on top of the usual welcome gift. But front desk says breakfast not included in my redemption booking, but goodwill gesture of hotel management, and choice of welcome gift either points, soft toy or beach bag. Staff needs to seek clarification again and again for simple things. Room wasn't ready by 2pm due high occupancy, resulting in having to wait an hour till 3pm. Corridors were lined with really "cheap" red carpet, and ceiling lights were probably antiques and showing exposed light bulbs making the ambience really odd. Platinum upgrade to ocean junior suite stating supposed large balcony, but room seemed more like the usual grand deluxe size. Although fixtures were quite impressive with labels such as Grohe and Cinq toiletries. Room was odd as only had one tv in the "living area" meaning lying in bed and watching tv would not be possible even if you tilt the tv. Brief encounter with Front Office Manager wasn't so ideal, interrupted me while I was trying to tell him my problem. His personal mobile phone rang twice, and while he said he was going to turn it off, he answered the phone instead while still in my face. Room temperature fluctuates randomly resulting in a dripping air-con vent area, duty manager tried to explain the physics of moisture in a tropical country while leaving my door open. But the problem is I just came back from Patong and away for 4 hours, and just opened the door for like 30seconds. That's some powerful moisture and humidity. The only rational explanation is the temperamental temperature setting that cools the vent and suddenly warms up resulting in the condensation over the vents! All in all, a really disappointing stay which was communicated to several head of departments including their general manager but not a second word and closure even when I checked out of the hotel. And this hotel rate isn't exactly your usual quantum and is considered a luxury property costing ten thousand points for redemption. Gym equipment is deserving to be exhibited in a museum! Rusty equipment and weights, benches had missing wheels. Considering how much they charge a night, at least get some decent new equipment for crying out loud. But it is not without its positive side, platinum breakfast at the Portofino was quite extraordinary. Thai food fusion which were cooked ala minute ala carte from the staff, especially Malliwal. The drinks at Son Ton were fantastic, especially the whole fruit ones - Watermelon, honeydew, pineapple and coconut. Peanuts were also quite different, stir fried with spices and salt. Friend had a cut on his finger and we went to the front desk to get some first aid band aids and we were told they ran out! Like are you serious?!?! In summary, other then it's minor perks I would avoid this property like a plaque! Firstly because of the way it misinterprets your benefits and what you are entitled versus a "nice gesture", management's inability to resolve the matter and lack of follow-up thereafter. Old building, old pool, old equipment and really mass produced environment. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service got better We check in very late 2am in the morning very tried went to check in desk took a while. When being taken to our room the man watched us all tried carry our bags to our room did not even say can i give you hand unbelievable. And when we got into our room waited for a tip he waited all right. If it were for the staff at the front desk i would even give this resort a lower rating but the service got a lot better. The Concierge was great the food was good but the room for a junior suite i don't know not the greatest. Overall not bad big resort style hotel everything seems to be about 30min to 1 hour by taxi. July 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel staff is unfriendly Hotel staff is unfriendly. They are unsupportive and trying to sell tour and other products to customer. There is zero SPG care by hotel staff. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 2nd. Home We have been coming here every year since 2000 , 13 times to be exact. This place is Heaven on Earth, the Staff are immaculate in meeting your needs, this year we had some of our Family with us (future guests) and our 2 young children have been here 12 times.Words really are not in a dictionary to describe this place, but if I had enough money I would live here for the rest of my life. We love coming HOME , can not wait till Sept.2014 . November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay at Le Meridien Phuket We stayed at this hotel for six nights with my wife and 12 year old daughter. We had a fantastic stay. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Everything was excellent. The food at the restaurants was excellent. The service from the staff impeccable. We will be back and recommend staying here to everyone. October 28, 2014
2 3 4 5 next>>