Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort

  • 29 Soi Karon Nui, Tambon Karon,
  • Amphur Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83100
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 13 years and older are charged as adults, and an extra person charge per room may apply. Children twelve and under will receive discounted meals at our buffet and stay free with parents using existing bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great for our family We had a great time here. The food was great, staff were great, pools and beach excellent and the kids had a ball. Great location as it is close to other main attractions on the island yet far enough away to be private and relaxing August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location and facilities but some improvements need to be done We arrived at 4.00 p.m and our room was not yet ready, due to a not well specified "problem with the staff"...at least this what we were told at the moment of the Check-In. Unfortunately we had to wait another hour and a half before being able to access the room, and that was quite annoying, also considering the fact that we were traveling with two kids. On the next day, at 2.00 p.m, our room was not yet cleaned…After I complained, the situation improved. Apart for these inconveniences, it was a nice staying. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good experience for family with kids for 11 days We had a very good experience for 11 day at Phuket Le Meriden specially the kids.‎ The stuff were very friendly and so helpful for any request, we had 2 rooms with ‎interconnection, housekeeping is good and tidy room facility is very good, cartoon channels for ‎kids, cattle, 6 free water bottles for each room, bed is so comfortable, view is very nice.‎ A lot of Pools for adult and kids. Private beach which was my target, so it is easy to go to the ‎beach and then the pool, no need to go out for an public beach with transportation it is in your ‎hand and I think this is the only hotel with private beach.‎ Transportation to Patong (nearest downtown) is available by hotel every half hour by shuttle ‎bus or private taxi and cheaper than the tok tok or taxi from town.‎ They have a wonderful kids club free and my 9, 6 and 1.5 years old kids liked it very much, a lot ‎of activities.‎ Restaurants Prices for food and beverage is very much affordable.‎ May be the only disadvantage is there is no Halal food for Muslim you can have only seafood ‎or vegetable pizza for lunch and dinner.‎ Overall our stay at Phuket Le Meriden was very very nice to think if we will go back to Thailand ‎we will go back to the same Hotel.‎ August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort This was our third trip to Phuket and our third stay at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort. As was the case with our previous stays, we had a great time. The staff were generally very friendly, attentive, and helpful. The facilities were well maintained, the rooms clean and tidy, and, the restaurants offer a great range and choice of food. We appreciated the room upgrade afforded to us due to my SPG Gold status. We have traveled enough to know no holiday is perfect; things go wrong. We don’t judge a hotel because things go wrong, but rather on how they respond to the problem. During our stay we had cause to make a complaint. We are more than pleased with how the issue was handled by the staff, and that it was rectified to our total satisfaction. Well done. We’re looking forward to our 4th visit. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is too good Hotel is located in very good place for comfort and leisure. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place for family holidays in Phuket! Accomodation, facilities, food, staff... you will not be desappointed! You will enjoy the most beautiful beach of Phuket! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Phuket it was just amaising experience with Le Meridien. Best beach in in area! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to return to Its 10 years since our first stay and 4 since our most recent previous stay. Always great to return to somewhere you know well but which is also fresh and new. The staff, from the Gate Security to the Top Management, are equally welcoming and the serenity of the Resort is a wonderful comparison to the bustle of Patong only 5 minutes away. Meridien Beach Resort is one of the world's best kept secrets. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel An outstanding hotel for the family, singles or older people - it caters to all. The location is amazing, the facilities are amazing but best of all the staff are outstanding. From the drivers, cleaners, wait staff to the managers all are so professional and contribute to making our stay a stellar one. Thank you and see you next year! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best resort we have ever stayed in. You cannot fault this resort, it has everything you could possibly want, including excellent staff. We will be coming back again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Very good view point , clean beach August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location beautiful facility Everything about this hotel was perfect! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel of great quality The hotel was perfect in every area,especially great having private beach and huge pool. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old facility, but great beach I heard this hotel is very old so I stayed newly renovated room. room was OK, but big bugs and ants came around, and entire building looks too old. And, "Breakfast" was not good. I think hotel needs to devolope the breakfast menu. Pool is so large, but few shade. The beach was so great! but very few staff is aroud, to it was litte hard to order pool side menu and drinks. Well it was not great, but except few part, It was good resort. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel layout & features are impressive The hotel layout is gorgeous. Love the beachfront, swimming pools & tennis courts. Charcoal oven pizza offered by the beachfront restaurant is fantastic. Buffet breakfast & dinner taste good with variety. The improvement required is that tennis court surface (hard courts) needs to be re-built. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice resort Stayed 5 nights with my family. Positives, great gym, pool area and gym. Spa was good value for money. We had two rooms, and I would have to say I was disappointed with these rooms. They look tired and the room lacked comfort such as a lounge. Food while nice, lacked flavor. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice private beach Nice beach, rooms are clean, wonderful spa, excellent food, away from the bustle of Patong but only minutes away. Taxi's into Patong and back every day can get price though. Only minor complaint would be how the room felt dampish if you open the sliding door. But that can be fixed by keeping the door closed. We learned our lesson! Staff was very friendly :) June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great beach great relaxing holiday , evening entertainment was very limited , great private beach and large swimming pools . August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again a big thnak you to the Le Meridien ! On behalf of my family and I, we would like to thank the management and staff of the Le Meridien for yet another fantastic stay. This was our seventh stay at the hotel and again we were overwhelmed by the entire experience. Thank you for making my family feel welcomed with friendly day to day service and the care the Penguin Club staff provided for our children. Once again, a big thank you to all ! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jewell in the crown If you want a holiday to remember, a hotel that you will love and keep on coming back too, visit Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort. An amazing hotel with excellent restaurants, great staff and great amenities. A place to have a truely relaxing holiday or great business conference. Experience this wonderful hotel once and you will be "hooked" for life. Enjoy your stay in the Jewel of the Crown of hotels in South East Asia October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by transportation transportation is not very good since hotel don't have any free shuttle to Patong. I think hotel should have regular shuttle to Patong beach for free to make guest's trip more easier And hotel don't have any swim rings or toys for children July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach, Pool & Elephants...! Thanks again for another quality stay at LM Phuket. Second time back to the hotel, nice surprise with the upgrade, thank you. Kids love the pool, kids club and overall relaxed and refreshed...! Breakfast venue - newly renovated. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to spend time It is a great facility that really attempts to make guests feel welcome. There are plenty of activities to do at the resort and it's location is away from the bustle of Patong Beach. The highlight of the property is definitely the baby elephant that greets guest near the beach. My only criticism of my stay would be the ant problem in my room. Overall, it is a great place for your honey or a family get away. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensational Hotel A totally relaxing and indulging get-away! We loved everything about this hotel, the private beach you can see from the rooms, over looking the pool. The spa delivers the best massage, the choice of resturants is awesome and the buffet breakfasts delicious! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great activities for the kids. The hotel has a great variety of things for kids to do . The pool is fantastic for swimming and very clean. The breakfast buffet has great variety,frlendly and helpful staff. The gym had plenty of machines and helpful staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel, great position and very friendly staff Had a fantastic time at the Le Meridien, great staff, good food and an excellent location. Loved the huge pool!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel We have been there twice and we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Phuket. Le Meridien is the best resort in the area and the staff are so courteous, the resort so clean and each time we have stayed there, we have experienced the best time. I thoroughly recommend Le Meridien and we will be staying there again each and every time we visit Phuket. We found no fault with this resort. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Plus My wife and I recently had the pleasure of staying with Le Meridien Phuket. What an incredable resort, the standard of the suite, the service and friendly staff made our stay perfectly delightful. The facilities, the dining and all other aspects were 1st Class. We are both "hooked" on to the relaxing lifestyle that Le Meridien offered and will be returning as soon as possible. November 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr andf mrs Lupton Great place,, third time for us, we were a little disapointed by house keeping, and that turn down service is to early, and that they do no longer have orchids placed on your bed our chocolates,, greatly missed. But we did enjoy, the breakfast, and all meals we eat at the hotel. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous pools and beach Balcony sea view outstanding. All facilities of a high standard. Staff lovely. July 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>