The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 489 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is highly recommended The ocean view room that we had was amazing. Hearing the ocean when you wake up in the morning was such a relaxing experience. I would highly recommend this beautiful hotel. The entire staff were very friendly and always made sure you were doing fine. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing service Without exception, the staff was friendly and helpful. From helping with lost luggage, to booking reservations at nearby attractions, to suggesting beautiful sites to see and giving easy directions, this place is the complete package. If there is a flaw in their service, neither my wife nor I saw it. We look forward to returning someday. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magic location We had a great time. We travel "stand by" on United Airlines and were glad MayRose was able to accommodate our last minute reservations and allowed us to visit a couple of rooms. We loved the staff and our experience. Possible improvements: Provide the possibility to make tea in the room. Windows with no tint but shades instead (too dark in the room when windows closed). Change morning buffet setting so the hot dishes can stay hot. The absence of covers plus the use of small heating elements are inadequate to keep anything warm, much less hot. Hot plates would help too. Other than that, fantastic place and people. We will be back. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view/location. Hotel needs updating Incredible location. Hotel needs updating. Bell staff was excellent. Wait staff needs improvement. Shuttle service to golf course needed. All menus need improvement. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved this hotel Our concierge (Kate Krieg) was wonderful. She reached out to me via email in advance of our stay to ask for details about our stay. I mentioned that we were on our babymoon and asked for a complimentary upgrade to an ocean view room -- and she gave it to us when we arrived at check-in! In addition, they delivered complimentary apple cider and pregnancy lotion to our room after we checked in. So sweet! My husband and I had a romantic few days at this hotel and were able to do challeging hikes into the Na Pali coast, drive to views of the Waimea Canyon, and have some relaxation time in the pool area with a *beautiful* view. We thought the hotel staff and service were excellent and will definitely be coming back! Thanks! February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! We had an amazing stay at the St. Regis Princeville. We hope to come back more often! Great staff, great views…just a great experience! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stay was great, all the staff were very friendly and personable. Can't wait to come back again February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by St Regis Bar terribly disappointing Went into the St Regis Sunday night hoping for quick bite and a drink. Stopped at the bar to check out the menu and confirmed with a waitress that they were still serving food and it was open seating. We then preceded to watch the same waitress ignore us twice (despite multiple gestures and a shout) and her co-worker ignore us as well. Worst excuse for service I've ever experienced and certainly not up to St Regis standards. We left without so much as an acknowledgement but given the service (lack of) I'm not surprised. As a Sheraton owner I cannot begin to express my disappointment and displeasure with this experience. I've come to expect so much more of the brand especially the St Regis chain. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kauai 2014 The service & amenities surpassed our expectations. Leilani (concierge) arranged our helicopter tour very expertly. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel nice beach nice view! nice hotel nice beach nice view! February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel This is a beautiful hotel, situated on an incredibly beautiful site. Staff is helpful and friendly, and almost all needs can be met on hotel grounds, if desired. Hope we can stay there again. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Service My husband and I got married and stayed at St Regis Princeville on Feb 2014. We were greeted and welcomed with open arms by all the staff members. I can not express how amazing everyone was, they really made our dream wedding that more special. This has got to be my favorite hotel that I've ever stayed in! We will be back. Thank you so much for the excellent service with love. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accomodations! Wonderful friendly service, the staff went above and beyond to delight us and we love the resort, 5 star all the way! February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but over priced This hotel has as it's main amenity it's location. The front entrnace guys are personable and make sure your entry and exit are memorable. It goes a little down hill fro there. When I asked a front desk guy it there were clothes dryers for wet clothes- his first response was " whats your room number?" I guess if you are Starwood or paying a high price the answer might vary. $30 a day to park your car is ridiculous and then you have to tip on top of that. Had what sounded like light construction going on in the room above me. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant The hotel is wonderful -- despite the rain it was even better than our first trip. However, the service in the Makana Resataurant was inconsistent at best. How the wait staff can be seemingly overwhelmed every morning at a BUFFET breakfast -- where the guests are helping themselves -- is surprising. Fix the service there and you have a perfect resort. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, incredible view, but some complaints Recently remodeled, it has a stunning view of Hanalei Bay. The room and public areas are comfortable, though I found the decor a little bland. Staff were exceptional. Was offered a free upgrade to ocean view (thanks!). Surprisingly, there weren't any electrical outlets on the desk for charging phones/computers that are so common now. Even mid-level hotels have these. The room was equipped with wine glasses, coffee cups, etc. and housekeeping removed the used glasses and cups, but didn't replace them with clean ones. We had to request replacements by phone. The Kuhio Grill food was tasty, but the portions were small (bordering on tiny in some cases). For example; wine was offered in an 8 ounce "carafe", just 2 glasses (unless you consider a normal pour 6 oz, then it's just a glass and a half). Very expensive (the food in general, I mean). The lobby lounge food menu (sushi, etc) was very good. Live music, too. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax in Paradise If there is a nicer hotel in a more beautiful setting in this world I have yet to see it. The St. Regis Kauai is the epitome of luxury. The service here is top notch and the staff will make every attempt to meet your needs - whether it be suggesting and arranging activities on the island, or bringing you food and drink by the pool. Of course, the real beauty of this St. Regis property is the fact that it is nestled in Hanalei Bay with a breathtaking view of both the mountains and the sea. From your breakfast at the wonderful Makana Terrace to your lounge time at the pool, this view will be sure to keep a smile on your face. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay in Princevill This hotel has a beautiful location with awesome views. The facility itself is first rate with well appointed rooms. The pool and beach are awesome. February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed experience The room was nice. The pool attendants were great. Spa was nice. The restaurants were extremely limited and the food was not great. The "butler"/ "concierge" element was frustrating. I didn't know who to call for help (butler, concierge, guest services?) and most of the time was transferred to some other line that rang and rang. Eventually, someone would take a message, but the concierge would not call back. If you got a concierge on the line, they were helpful. But good luck catching one. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Magical! My husband & I live on Kauai and chose to stay @ the St. Regis to celebrate a special birthday and we are so glad that we did! The beauty of the scenery can not be beat! Our room surpassed our expectations! Every staff member that we met went above & beyond to share their "aloha"! We so appreciate your consideration of Kamaainas! We will return! February 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The view stunning and the staff amazing The junior suit we stayed at had an impeccable view. The pool was amazing as we spent most of the time by the pool. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. Upon arrival we were recognized as we were celebrating our honeymoon at the front desk Mrs. Suzie and our room had a butler service which the staff were great as well. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's really a 4 and 3/4 Star Everything was outstanding and the staff were exceptional....except for one area. I had read on Yelp that some guests had experienced less than stellar service in the bar area and, unfortunately, that held true for us. The waitresses in the bar area were slow and one night never even attended to us at all...we just got up and left. Fortunately, that was the one and only dark spot in an otherwise perfect stay. Shout out to Sean at the front desk....great guy and very helpful. The parking valets and doorman were all very personable and helpful, as was Noah in the pool area. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional We would stay here again without question. Views were spectacular from hotel lobby, room--everywhere. Service was very good--breakfast was exceptional. Highly recommend to anyone who wants beauty and comfort February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds Expectations Despite having one of the greatest views in the world, it was the staff that distinguished our stay. Everyone from the valets, front desk clerks, pool staff and managers were friendly and helpful. This is an incredible spot in the world and cannot be missed. Relax and enjoy! January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pool staff staff by the pool would walk by 5 times and never ask if you need anything or say anything ? hotel staff was good! pool staff needs training . January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel and location We stayed 5 nights at this beautiful hotel. When we arrived I had upgraded to a terrace room but decided I preferred a window room higher up with a view. The staff especially Timmy our bellman, and Patrick one the managers , were extremely helpful. They gladly changed our room to make sure we were satisfied and gave us a room with a fabulous view. That made our vacation!! The service was excellent in every venue: from the spa, to the bellmen, to the girls in the Napali cafe. Top Notch!! Hopefully we will return soon. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional This hotel has harnessed the meaning of grand. The service is exceptional, the views are like no other, and the guest is allowed to enjoy complete rest. We do not regret upgrading to the Prince Suite. We enjoyed every moment of peace that the glorious view and sound of the ocean brought. The butler service was impeccable. We enjoyed conversing with the attentive staff. Our stay was so pleasant. We will certainly return to this special property. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best SPG Hotel In Hawaii I have stayed at 4 of the SPG Hotels in Hawaii and find this hotel simply the best and up to its SPG level. Most of the other Starwood hotels in Hawaii I find the service poor but not at this property. Definitely worth the extra money. The rooms are beautiful and roomy and the staff is great. P.S. Also a great hotel to celebrity watch!!! January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food Did not live up to culinary expectations having been at your other properties. Hotel beautiful, beach and views are nice but hard to get into water around the rocks. Service staff helpful and friendly. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has nice features, but fails on value Overall the hotel is beautiful, but it was overpriced for many items. Pool bar had poor drinks for a premium price and were clearly watered down. In the featured restaurant, the chef and waiter did not know if the steak was dry aged or wet aged. They told me it wasn't aged. All beef is either dry or wet aged for a steak. Just embarrassing for a place with a $72 NY 12 oz steak and you don't know the fundamentals. I expected better, but didn't receive the class that it was advertised at. January 18, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T18:41:11.185-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_489, tr_489
  • loc_en_US, sid_189, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>