The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 418 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly kind Staff Kieipo at the pool, Ryan at the concierge, and Liza and Jimmy in the kitchen are a phenomenal Aloha welcome and help! They are the Best! March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon Suite The staff at The St. Regis was incredibly nice to me and my wife. From the second we arrived until the moment we left we felt the love from all of you. When we arrived in our room a beautifully decorated set of chocolate covered bride and groom strawberries awaited us. Nice touch! Our room had one of the greatest views I have ever seen. The dining at the hotel was first class. The views at breakfast were breathtaking. I would highly recommend staying at The St. Regis. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star This hotel is definitely the best I've stayed in, from entry to departure. The design is outstanding, location & views so overwhelming. I'm a Hawaii resident & I was impressed, cannot imagine what a Hawaii visitor would express. Registration desk, valet service, concierge, prompt room service, food quality all 5-star. The smaller hotel size is a plus, no crowds to contend with anywhere on the property. The fitness room needs more resistance training machines is the only recommendation I have for improvement. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Week in Paradise Our family recently made our first-ever trip to Hawaii, staying on the Big Island the first week and then moving on to Kauai. We had a great time the first week, but the week in Kauai was beyond compare. In great part, thanks to the St. Regis and its staff. We had booked a package that upgraded our rooms, including to a Junior Suite, and the accommodations were fantastic, with incredible views of the bay and the mountains. Loved the bathrooms with the "clouded" window shower option, and the butler service was fantastic. We spent more time at the pool than the beach. Kauai Grill was fantastic, but the Terrace restaurant was more hit and miss -- service was totally erratic, especially at breakfast but also at dinner. (Would have given 4.5 stars overall as a result, if possible.) August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the most beautiful places I have ever seen The lobby is breath taking and the views are stunning! March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Princeville...the perfect getaway We stayed at this hotel five years ago for our honeymoon, and we returned for our five year anniversary. The renovations are a huge improvement to the lobby and guest rooms. This is the ideal hotel to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings and local restaurants. There are also several dining options on property. The Makana Terrace is our favorite place in the world to enjoy breakfast and soak up the views. The service is unbelievable, and I guarantee you will walk away with a huge smile on your face. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Service My husband and I got married and stayed at St Regis Princeville on Feb 2014. We were greeted and welcomed with open arms by all the staff members. I can not express how amazing everyone was, they really made our dream wedding that more special. This has got to be my favorite hotel that I've ever stayed in! We will be back. Thank you so much for the excellent service with love. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Resort We are retired and travel to Hawaii twice a year, staying about a week on each island primarily at five-star hotel & timeshare resorts. The St. Regis is our favorite hotel that we stay at every year (since 1995 and prior to that in the 1980's when it was a Sheraton). We consider the combination of mountain & ocean view to make it the most beautiful place on earth and combined with an outstanding hotel make it our favorite. We especially like the pool & beach--the layout of makes it a fantastic experience. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bathroom is a liability The good: the property is stunning and has what any. Reasonable person could want. Dining is good but sticker shock is present at every meal. The staff at the pool are excellent, and all go above and beyond to accommodate any request. The bad: the tub in the room is a serious liability. The young and elderly are at risk for injury stepping up then down stairs to get into a deep tub/ shower. The air filters have not been changed, the air conditioning is stale, left a bad impression of a very clean room. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in Princeville One of the nicest places in Kauai's North Shore. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another 'heavenly' experience The St. Regis Princeville is perfect for it's setting in the most beautiful environment of Hanalei Bay. This is our fourth visit - the first as a St. Regis - and we found it near perfect. The friendliness of the staff was a step above what we had experienced in the past. We always had ice cold water in our car and were always warmly greeted by name as we went in and out. The hostesses in the Makena Terrace were wonderful, even though service was a bit slow especially at dinner (overworked waitress)! ' We were disappointed with the Kaua'i Grill. The atmosphere was more like a pub than a fine restaurant - noisy, very noisy, a lot of people running around, no tableclothes, and high costs. Wonderful service at the pool/beach. All employees were most pleasant and greeted us at all times. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outside is calm, inside is warm. Princeville resort is calm. We strolled around the hotel, we watched beautiful sunset and green garden. Before arriving , we found the helicopter tours at the hotel website.( Princeville airport is only 10 minutes away from the hotel . ) We asked the concierge for reservation. Response e-mail , suggest wearing the dark colored clothing. We wore dark color jackets, enjoyed 45 minutes exciting show. Napali coast sea is beautiful green and deep blue. AT the pool side ,Restaurants, We had a relaxing time. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, incredible view, but some complaints Recently remodeled, it has a stunning view of Hanalei Bay. The room and public areas are comfortable, though I found the decor a little bland. Staff were exceptional. Was offered a free upgrade to ocean view (thanks!). Surprisingly, there weren't any electrical outlets on the desk for charging phones/computers that are so common now. Even mid-level hotels have these. The room was equipped with wine glasses, coffee cups, etc. and housekeeping removed the used glasses and cups, but didn't replace them with clean ones. We had to request replacements by phone. The Kuhio Grill food was tasty, but the portions were small (bordering on tiny in some cases). For example; wine was offered in an 8 ounce "carafe", just 2 glasses (unless you consider a normal pour 6 oz, then it's just a glass and a half). Very expensive (the food in general, I mean). The lobby lounge food menu (sushi, etc) was very good. Live music, too. February 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by INCREDIBLE PROPERTY, BEST STAFF One of the best properties that i have stayed at, and maybe the best service. Starwood should remove this property from their program... There is nothing about loyalty for being a Gold member for so many years. There is no second honeymoon at this hotel for us. very disappointed. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional This hotel has harnessed the meaning of grand. The service is exceptional, the views are like no other, and the guest is allowed to enjoy complete rest. We do not regret upgrading to the Prince Suite. We enjoyed every moment of peace that the glorious view and sound of the ocean brought. The butler service was impeccable. We enjoyed conversing with the attentive staff. Our stay was so pleasant. We will certainly return to this special property. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy is nice St. Regis Princeville is one of the most beautiful resorts I've stayed at. The hotel rooms and accommodations are amazing. Very clean and chic. Ocean view rooms have both ocean and mountain views with a great sunset view. The beach and pool area is awesome w/complimentary smores on some nights. You need to try the spa services. It's so relaxing you don't want to leave. The big issue I had was that there was no shuttle/cart service for the golfers. You have to drive you the courses yourself. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect facilities and location, excellent customer service As a platinum Starwood member, I have stayed in many Starwood properties in a number of countries. With few exceptions, they have always met or exceeded my expectations. But the St. Regis Princeville is in a class by itself. The location is breathtaking, and the St. Regis did an excellent job of building a luxury property that takes full advantage of this. The staff was friendly and attentive, and made us feel so welcome and comfortable. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant The hotel is wonderful -- despite the rain it was even better than our first trip. However, the service in the Makana Resataurant was inconsistent at best. How the wait staff can be seemingly overwhelmed every morning at a BUFFET breakfast -- where the guests are helping themselves -- is surprising. Fix the service there and you have a perfect resort. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel & Location Beautiful hotel on Hanalei Bay. Pool service is fantastic and outstanding. These people know customer service ! March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honeymoon in Kauai Overall a nice stay despite the lobby being below zero. I feel as though they could have made an extra effort to make us feel special seeing as how we were on our honeymoon. Views are excellent (once you look past the noisy swimming pool..) Ate dinner at the Makana Terrace since the Kauai Grill was closed Sunday and Monday..Food was boring with no vegetarian entree option listed..was expecting it to be overpriced but tasty instead it was just overpriced. Valets were pleasant and helpful! March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of time Our stay at the St Regis was one of the best. With a semi suite and a bottle of Champagne waiting in our room for our anniversary started our short stay in a positive light. The room was comfortable with a great view and with a few unique surprises not found in most hotels. All Suites come with a butler, to help you unpack, press your dress or jacket or even have coffee and such waiting for you. Unfortunately, we did not experience the butler service. The breakfast is something not to miss. It provides one of the best views. Continental breakfast includes pastries for SPG members, while the full breakfast includes everything you need to start your day and is recommended. Champagne is included for their Sunday brunch. Their customer service and attention to detail is right up there with some of best. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location in Kauai The A/C in our room did not work at all and it took two days of complaining before the manager agreed to change our room. They told us three times they had fixed it but it wasn't. I expected quicker action from a resort like this. It also took 5 days to get 1 pair of dress pants back from the dry cleaning service. I started calling on day three but never received a response until they brought it to me a couple hours before checkout. Very poor performances for a St. Regis property . March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view/location. Hotel needs updating Incredible location. Hotel needs updating. Bell staff was excellent. Wait staff needs improvement. Shuttle service to golf course needed. All menus need improvement. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Magical! My husband & I live on Kauai and chose to stay @ the St. Regis to celebrate a special birthday and we are so glad that we did! The beauty of the scenery can not be beat! Our room surpassed our expectations! Every staff member that we met went above & beyond to share their "aloha"! We so appreciate your consideration of Kamaainas! We will return! February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room readiness Although taken care of, there were several things out of order when we arrived in the room: '' A/C not working Safe not working Most of the television channels not working Seems these could have been checked into prior to room availability. Also, given wrong information by Toppy. He told us we could walk to the hotel from the Hanalei beach. So my wife tried, and this lead to me trying to find her for over two hours. He also said, if we went sailing, we could see whales at this time of year. Good thing we did not go sailing, as we would have been disappointed. Overall, however, excellent hotel, service. The people at the pool (Rachel especially) were outstanding. My wife broke her foot hiking on the 17th, and when we returned to the hotel, the service was great. thanks St Regis. We hope to return soon. Pete and Cindy Krogh October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful views - an amazing place here on earth! Spent 5 nites in Nov (our 2nd time) we loved the hotel & views are stunning! Myrna provided 5 star service @ checkin; while fresh fruit was waiting for us in our room. Breakfast = excellent! Keep in mind - St Regis in Hawaii - so it will be expensive! Valet parking $20 & no resort fee - not bad & staff are friendly. They added a gift shop which was needed. Housekeeping service the best! If you want more towels, coffee, etc just ask. Cannot wait to stay here again. November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by repeat visitor We love this resort. The pool area is lovely and large. The beach is a few steps away from the pool. The staff at the pool and beach are terrific. The restaurants are excellent. We love the lobby bar area for relaxing drinks and appetizers. The rooms are large and comfortable. The champagne saber ceremony is better with Kaleo, since he is Hawaiian and his love of the islands is unmatched. We hope to see him resume this ceremony on our next visit. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Part of Honeymoon! My wife and I stayed here for two wonderful nights during our 2012 September honeymoon. To our surprise at check in, we were upgraded to the Royal Suite, the top room in the hotel! We were blown away by such a wonderful gesture. The room was beyond our wildest dreams, with spectacular views of Hanalei Bay. The staff was extremely attentive to anything we could have needed. The hotel grounds are beautiful, and food is very good. We recently visited Kauai again for our first anniversary, and though our budget didn't allow us to stay at the hotel again, we stopped by for dinner and drinks on a few occasions. The hotel was still beautiful, and outside of some spotty service in the lounge, the staff was still fantastic. We hope to be able to stay again in the future and highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying on the north shore in Kauai. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! We had an amazing stay at the St. Regis Princeville. We hope to come back more often! Great staff, great views…just a great experience! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel This is a beautiful hotel, situated on an incredibly beautiful site. Staff is helpful and friendly, and almost all needs can be met on hotel grounds, if desired. Hope we can stay there again. February 19, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>