The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 509 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is outstanding We spent the last 2 nights of our vacation here, and loved it. The rooms, the service, the pool, the beach (especially the ability to snorkel right on property) and the food were all exceptional. We cant wait to return. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful St Regis experience We were at the St Regis Kaui everyday due to excellent beach access. The facilities are great, staff very welcoming and the hotel gorgeous. We had a fun relaxed time with family. Highly recommended. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! We will be back! We just celebrated 4 nights of our 11 night honeymoon at the St. Regis in Kauai and wish we had booked the entire trip here. The views, rooms, and staff are all amazing! We will be dreaming of our time here until we return. The pictures on-line do not do the hotel justice. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing staff! PRO-By far the most attentive staff we have encountered. All employees went above and beyond our expectations to make our stay enjoyable. CON-The restaurants are over priced and lack quality in their dishes. Pool bar had limited menu during our stay. SPA was also overpriced and the quality of the services provided were lacking for a 5 Star hotel. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Found areas lacking... We came for a family wedding & were beyond excited to stay in what is considered to be one of the "most lavish, beautiful & best service hotels" in Kauai. Unfortunately, we had numerous problems with our stay. The biggest problem of all was that our room air conditioning did not work-- it pushed out semi-cool air that did not cut the humidity nor cool the room. We checked with others & their room cooling units worked wonderfully compared to ours. When we notified guest services about the problem, we had a technician come in to "fix" the a/c unit. Unfortunately, this song & dance continued to go on for the 5 days/4 nights we were there. The hotel was apparently completely booked & we could not be accommodated in any other rooms. Instead, they gave us 2 circulating fans to help move the air & were given a mini box of chocolates for our troubles. When we were finally given the option to move rooms (the day before we left), it was basically a downgrade, moving to a room without even a balcony. Then the manager said we would also receive a cold bottled beverage for our troubles-- the bottle never appeared in our room. We also had a phone that had a dead battery & continued to beep until fixed & our mini refrigerator barely kept our waters cold. Also, there was an incident in the spa where my fiancee got burnt getting her hair done for the wedding. After all this back & forth, the concierge knocked off $150 of our total bill-- not much when you pay over $450/night! While the view & location was beautiful (the wedding was amazing), the food was less than memorable for the prices & unfortunately the service in general at the hotel (especially when we never got that chilled bottle from the manager) definitely left us unhappy & wanting to look elsewhere for our next visit. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality Personified First of all, St. Regis Princeville could quite possibly be located in one of the most beautiful spots in the world! While the view, ambience, accommodations, Spa, and restaurants are world-class; it is the concept of customer service personified by each and every member of the staff that truly sets this hotel apart. At each and every turn my needs, wants, and requests were not only provided, but many times the staff proactively anticipated what I needed even before I did! A must-stay destination for every bucketlist!! June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Fabulous!!!!! This was the perfect experience for my family and I....so accomodating, welcoming from the time we arrived, helpful beyond any other establishment we've been to and so classy and professional. It was truly the ultimate experience and we would not hesistate to stay there again. BRAVO!!! June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Honeymoon We had very high hopes and expectations for this hotel, and decided to spend our honeymoon here. All of the staff with the exception of the front desk people were wonderful. The front desk service could definitely be improved. We arrived at the hotel at 3pm to learn that our room was not ready yet. The front desk lady said she would call us once the room was ready. Check in time of 4pm rolled by, still no phone call. 4:15 - still nothing. The pool bartender overheard us talking about it, and nicely offered to call the front desk to check on our room. It was ready, but geez thanks for the call. We also had let the hotel know it was our honeymoon. There was no acknowledgment from the hotel of this special occasion. Any small gesture would have been appreciated, but sadly there was nothing. Food and drinks - super overpriced. Pool area - it was like a kiddie pool and playground with kids screaming and playing, not our idea of relaxation. Rooms were clean but very dated. When you are paying these kinds of rates at a hotel, this hotel will leave something to be desired. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Service This rating is for the Makana Terrace in particular. It was the slowest, most inattentive service of any hotel restaurant I've been to. It was 10 minutes before we saw our server, another 15 minutes until we had a chance to order. It took 10 minutes for the server to take our bill. With menus still on our table a different server brought us another tables entrees. It was clear that the problem was a poor distribution and training in staff. There were only two servers working but at least 4 assistants who were only able to pour water and serve bread. In addition to the service the food was not prepared with precision. I requested that my filet be cooked medium rare, and it was served medium well -- tough to cut with my regular knife -- no stake knife was provided. A truly frustrating experience and not what one expects from a St. Regis hotel. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best trip ever! The staff made this trip amazing. Everyone from the pool staff to the butlers made us feel welcomed and relaxed. I loved all the extra special touches: Lie making, S'mores at night, Star gazing, french pressed coffee in our room and even in the fitness room each machine had a bottle of water and a fresh towel. Every detail was thought out. I can't wait to go back and enjoy this beautiful and welcoming Hotel. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel on the north side of Kauai Excellent customer service and beautiful views wherever you are in the resort gives this hotel top ratings. The rooms are very nice, although the balcony needs nicer furniture instead of cheap chairs and table. Not inviting to sit outside in them. Also, overnight parking is $30.00 per night plus tax. A hefty price when staying for a week. Overall, I would definitely recommend the hotel for it's beauty in a very beautiful place. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations were blown away We have stayed at several St. Regis hotels and although the others were great they could learn a few things from the St. Regis Princeville location in terms of making guests feel special. From the time we arrived the service was impeccable! The hotel is breathtaking and has the best location on all of Kauai. All our expectations were blown away. We can't wait to go back! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in professionalism We want to compliment Gary. He went out of his way to accomodate our needs. We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 20 years, and had requsted a particular room with a special view. Unfortunately this room was not available. He worked and worked and finally was able to put us in a Junior Suite that provided a partial view of what we were expecting. The room was spectacular and we thank Gary for his efforts. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff anywhere My wife and I just spent the best time at The Saint Regis Princeville Hotel that we have ever spent anywhere. What really stands out is how genuine the staff is. The staff really enjoy being helpful, and friendly. Everyone is always smiling and working. They are so helpful, its like they read our minds. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! My husband & I were celebrating his 66th birthday. It was a perfect stay, including the surprise birthday cake in our room when we arrived. Loved the hotel and the staff! May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hospitality I stayed at Junior suite for 4 nights. We had a great time . We stayed at our room longer ,even daytime. Because our room is very conforatable. Everything we want , All Staff did at once. All staff has great hospitality. This is everything for us. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Vacation My husband and I wanted a tropical location with great views and a relaxed atmosphere. We got both at The St Regis, Princeville. The views from our room were spectacular. We chose a first floor room with easy access to the pool and beach and we loved it. The trip back up to front lobby area on the ninth floor from our room was a long one. We looked at that as the exercise needed to work off some of calories we ingested from the fantastic food served in the restaurants there. Our only complaint was that there were many young children in the pool at all hours of the day. This added a bit of noise to the otherwise tranquil setting. We will visit again! May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Th location and hotel The location and hotel were both over the top. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I have ever stayed at My wife and I just spent 7 days at the St. Regis in Kauai for part of our honeymoon. This hotel defines luxury. The private beach is absolutely beautiful, and the sunset views are second to none (side note, instead of crowding at the hotel bar to view the sunset, walk down to the 8th floor and step outside the gym for the same exact view, minus the crowd...my wife and I grabbed a drink at the bar and did this on a couple of occasions). I look forward to a return trip. I would suggest that the property update the elliptical machines in the gym. They are small, old, shake violently, the TV controls don't always work on them, and they are outdated. Other than that, the gym was fantastic. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis, Princeville, great even in the rain. Superb location, with incredible views of the mountains, the ocean and sunsets. When it rains, hidden waterfalls appeared magically on the dramatic hilllsides. Staff members were great, responsive to all requests. This was our seventh trip, and it certainly will not be our last. Very memorable. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only Ok hotel is in beautiful location of island. Standards were not up to par for a St. Regis. room was only ok and the food at Jean Georges restaurant was so so, not great for over $200 per couple. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 Day Visit We had 3 days at the end of a one month trip to Hawaii and stayed at the St. Regis. A wonderful facility, recently updated, close to many activities, the best sunset view in Hawaii and a top notch staff that consistent exceeded our expectations. Wehave stayed here before and will certainly stay here i the future!! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by did not meet my expectation magnificent location for a non beautiful hotel with staff that does not love their job May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the Islands We selected the St. Regis Princeville for our "wedding hotel" as we love the location as well as the hotel and staff. Is the St. Regis Princeville a great hotel? I booked and paid for all 18 members of our wedding party to stay here for four days. What does THAT tell you? Married on the beach below the hotel on 4/26/2013. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A dream hotel experience I have wanted to stay at the Kauai St. Regis hotel for several years and just completed a two day stay. It was a fantastic hotel - our room looked over the pool and Hanalei Bay. The views were breathtaking, food at restaurant and pool side very good, and staff very friendly and helpful. I want to return soon - it was an exceptional experience. May 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOt St. Regis Quality Incredibly dissapointed in this property. Property and rooms are outdated. Supposedly upgraded to an Ocean View Suite which did not even have a balcony. Pool and beach lounge chairs are old and uncomfortable and the pool bar was dirty and without several beverage choices. Staff was friendly and accomodating. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent except for the restaurants In general a more than excellent hotel. However, the two restaurants "The Makana Terrase" and the "Kauai Grill" do not meet expectation. The food is good to excellent but the waiters are not trained, so don't expect any introduction to e.g." The tasting menu with pairing wines". Also, if you are a grown and slim man expect to leave hungry if you are only up for an entre, except if you eat a lot of bread. It's pricy, so I had expected more. My recommendation is: eat in the bar one or two nights, and then have dinner in some of the good restaurants in Hanalei. Breakfast service at the Makana Terrase is excellent, though. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing family resort We visited at the end of April and loved it. The hotel did a great job with the renovation from the old princeville. The views are incredible, the pool area was perfect for adults and kids alike, the food was good and not more expensive than other places in hawaii but all the extras did add up. The rooms are pretty nice- we had a junior suite on the 1oth floor with a connecting premium ocean view room which was great for a family. The bathroom in the junior suite was a little old/dated. I would imagine they couldn't change it much in the renovation but the full panoramic view of hanalei from the shower makes up for it. I would not say this resort is as nice as 4 seasons hualalai but it certainly is more beautiful and there is something incredibly special and magical about Hanalei. Don't miss the incredible spa and daily buffet brakfast (kids under 3 are free). Noah at the pool was awesome too (try the "NP"). Would be nice if they turned the heat up in the pool a few degrees. The golf was great- prince is a really hard course, makai is a little easier. The weather was pretty good- it rained a little daily, some days more, but we had sun about 80% of the days at some point. This is the place to go if you want to feel far removed from everything- it forced us to relax which was great. We will be going back for sure hopefully yearly. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Wonderful hotel, but not for HONEYMOON occasions. It’s been almost a month since I left St. Regis at Kauai, but I miss the island already. The hotel and the service staff members were fantastic, however I’m still disappointed by the lack of benefits my wife and I received at the St. Regis for our honeymoon. I’m a SPG Platinum member and I booked my honeymoon stay at the St. Regis in early January. I also booked my hotel stay in cash instead of points because at the time I didn't have enough points. Perhaps it's my fault that I expected too much from the hotel, but the only benefit I received from St. Regis for my honeymoon stay was a complimentary champagne bottle. I received a partial upgrade to a suite (first two nights) for being a platinum member, but that was the only benefit. Very disappointing in being a platinum member and paying in FULL for the stay. I should have gone to Maldives or to Bora Bora for my honeymoon. I hear the honeymoon benefits are fantastic at those hotels. They decorate the honeymooner's beds with rose pedals, candles, etc but in my experience St. Regis will give you a champagne bottle nothing more nothing less. Just don't set your expectation too high like us. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service We had a amazing stay for the 5 days we were there. My wifes comment was that she was treated like a princess. Well done! April 29, 2013
  • 2016-02-06 T05:42:38.766-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_509, tr_509
  • loc_en_US, sid_189, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 18 next>>