The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 479 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but needs improvement My wife and I were staying for our honeymoon and were underwhelmed. There were a couple things that stood out: 1. The service was mediocre - room service took forever and the only bar open during the day was at the pool, which required 3 elevators to get to. 2. Power outage at the hotel (not hotel fault) almost stuck us in the elevator and I had to force the partially closed door open. We then attempted to take a flight of stairs down only to find the bottom door locked with no way out. Very concerning if there was a true emergency. 3. Lack of control at pool - there were kids screaming across the pool area and no staff members asked the parents to help keep control (I know this pool allows kids, but there is a limit to how crazy things can get). Also, there was a family showing off the fish they caught that day standing on the edge of the pool. We really didn't want to see water from dead fish dripping into the pool. 4. We had a floor with a butler which seemed to be glorified housekeeping. Not worth the cost. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing staff! PRO-By far the most attentive staff we have encountered. All employees went above and beyond our expectations to make our stay enjoyable. CON-The restaurants are over priced and lack quality in their dishes. Pool bar had limited menu during our stay. SPA was also overpriced and the quality of the services provided were lacking for a 5 Star hotel. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! Used cash and point redemption for 4 nights last week. Service and room exceeded expectations. SPG Gold upgrade to mountain view room with balcony. This was the 2nd of 4 Starwoods properties on this trip and worth the splurge. Only negative was the three elevators to get to the beach/pool area. Other than that, fantastic resort and great service. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful resort The Monarch suite was wonderful and the butler service excellent. My only complaint for this resort is the food. Sub par for a resort of this caliber. We had just arrived from visiting the Four Seasons on Hawaii where the cuisine was excellent. The food here was overpriced for the hotel convention food quality. You need a new chef and a new menu. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very quite place- excellent staff! Unfortunately my wife arrived sick so she had to stay in the room for three days! So didn't get away much but the staff where excellent! Very nice people great attitudes! Location is a bit off the beaten path and local town doesn't offer much in the way of shopping. Pool is nice but a bit cold! Spa had no hot tubs or pools, great massage however. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best SPG Hotel In Hawaii I have stayed at 4 of the SPG Hotels in Hawaii and find this hotel simply the best and up to its SPG level. Most of the other Starwood hotels in Hawaii I find the service poor but not at this property. Definitely worth the extra money. The rooms are beautiful and roomy and the staff is great. P.S. Also a great hotel to celebrity watch!!! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A dream hotel experience I have wanted to stay at the Kauai St. Regis hotel for several years and just completed a two day stay. It was a fantastic hotel - our room looked over the pool and Hanalei Bay. The views were breathtaking, food at restaurant and pool side very good, and staff very friendly and helpful. I want to return soon - it was an exceptional experience. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, exceptional staff, picture perfect location! My husband and I were contemplating various locations around the world to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary, and we ended up selecting the St. Regis Princeville. The St. Regis met all of our expectations for a romantic and relaxing getaway. Everything was just truly exceptional from the moment we stepped out of our car and were greeted from the friendly valet staff. In my opinion the hotel has the best location of all the hotels on the island. The view from our room overlooking the pool and ocean was simply amazing. The food was top-notch, from the breakfasts at Makena Terra, to the poolside meals, to our two dinners at Kauai Grill! The staff was attentive, personal, and genuinely friendly. We really enjoyed various conversations with the pool staff, bell service staff, valet staff, wait staff, and concierge. Everyone made you feel very special and welcomed. I already long for the day I get to return to this little slice of paradise. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 The best Kauai experience 2nd only to Kauai's natural beauty! The true value of the St. Regis is its team. We have traveled all of the world and have never experienced such sincere hospitality and professionalism. The team provided excellent recommendations to maximize our 4 day stay and supplemented that with impeccable service! We truly cannot wait to return just to be spoiled by the entire staff. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and service This was a perfect hotel and we are picky. Excellent facilities and staff consistently friendly and on top of their duties. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon Destination Really gorgeous hotel. The scenery cannot be beat! June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite Experience The St. Regis Princeville is the ideal hotel destination on Kauai. From the friendly porters when you drive up to the hotel to the warm and helpful personnal at the pool - everything is perfect. The staff at the reception area and the concierge personnal were all accessible and hapy to share their insight on the island and the property. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated Like Royalty! Everyone, from the concierge, the wait staff, the housekeepers, the valets, EVERYONE...called us by name! They were accommodating, friendly, and efficient! They treated us like WE were their most important guests! All were great, especially Jimmy, Daniel, John, Anela, Ualani, Myrna, and Blake. We had a marvelous and memorable time! November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Stay The St. Regis Hotel is in an amazing location. The hotel itself is beautiful. However, the staff is what makes a stay at the St. Regis so nice. They bent over backwards to make sure we had a great time. Many of the staff took the trouble to call us by name. Our stay at the St. Regis was truly memorable. I'm sure we'll be back. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Hotel at One of the Most Beautiful Places in the World What a great convenience for those lucky enough to visit - the confluence of the natural beauty of the north coast of Kauai with a top resort which allows you to relax with every comfort and take advantage of many adventures. The facilities and staff at the St Regis are superb and the restaurant options delicious! Mahalo! July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the Islands We selected the St. Regis Princeville for our "wedding hotel" as we love the location as well as the hotel and staff. Is the St. Regis Princeville a great hotel? I booked and paid for all 18 members of our wedding party to stay here for four days. What does THAT tell you? Married on the beach below the hotel on 4/26/2013. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful vacation We enjoyed our vacation very much. The hotel facility and location are great. Our main disappointment was that the retaurants are far too expensive. There are no reasonably priced restaurants/bars on site, which forces you to go off site. Fortunately, there are good places to go within driving (but not walking) distance. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and Wonderful Most beautiful location EVER!!! Every employee was so helpful and courteous! The Junior suite and kindness of the staff exceeded ALL my expectations! Hope to visit again soon! Early November was a great month to visit! Ate breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and the view and the service is spectacular ! Ask for Jimmy! December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon Dream! What a stay! The St. Regis takes amazing care of their honeymooners...The service was above and beyond! Rose petals on the bed, truffles, champagne, thoughtful notes...we were so tickled! The food at the Kauai Grill blew our minds and we had a blast at the dinner show. Thank you so much for the incredible hospitality. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Experience From the moment my wife and I arrived at the St. Regis, the experience was unbelievable. The scenery is absolutely stunning, definitely the most beautiful part of the island. The sunsets were amazing, the staff going out of their way to ensure everything was perfect. We can't wait to return again, hopefully this year! April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facility for family and excutive conferance In general, obtain very warm welcoming from the reception. I could not see many of view upon arrival due to late arrival, however, it provided superb view early in the morning. We were in conferance so I did not have adqute expereince but buquet service was oustanding, sending huge congratulation to F&B team. Mahalo April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 Day Visit We had 3 days at the end of a one month trip to Hawaii and stayed at the St. Regis. A wonderful facility, recently updated, close to many activities, the best sunset view in Hawaii and a top notch staff that consistent exceeded our expectations. Wehave stayed here before and will certainly stay here i the future!! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon My wife and just stayed at the St. Regis and were very happy. The hotel is beautiful and almost everyone made us feel very welcome. We only wish we stayed longer! The only complaint was that overall the service was not quite as exemplary as some other hotels, but still very very good (especially our butlers!). December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Staff and hospitality Our trip was a combination of business and pleasure - business for me and vacation for my spouse. In both cases, the service and hospitality at the St. Regis was unmatched. Special thanks to Mr. Sgarbi and his team for "personalizing" our stay and making our visit to the island of Kauai a very memorable one. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff anywhere My wife and I just spent the best time at The Saint Regis Princeville Hotel that we have ever spent anywhere. What really stands out is how genuine the staff is. The staff really enjoy being helpful, and friendly. Everyone is always smiling and working. They are so helpful, its like they read our minds. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by delightful stay We really enjoyed our stay and will remember it for years to come. For some rooms it is a long trek to the beach/pool but just think of it as exercise to work off those beach cocktails--yummy. A FULL service hotel with lots of little surprises. On property food and beverage is on the expensive side. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis, Princeville, great even in the rain. Superb location, with incredible views of the mountains, the ocean and sunsets. When it rains, hidden waterfalls appeared magically on the dramatic hilllsides. Staff members were great, responsive to all requests. This was our seventh trip, and it certainly will not be our last. Very memorable. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unparalleled views I've traveled to many venues around the world and the view from our room and in the dining area was the best anywhere.. Also, the staff everywhere was really upbeat and professional which added to our enjoyment. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel We had a truly relaxing and enjoyable stay at your beautiful hotel. From the staff to the facilities and the ambience, we felt like pampered and privileged guests from the moment we arrived. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by RAINBOWS The amazing staff, the beautiful views and sunsets...the welcoming spirit of all the people! June 2, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>