The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 510 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by wilfred excellent, service service service January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Stay The St. Regis Hotel is in an amazing location. The hotel itself is beautiful. However, the staff is what makes a stay at the St. Regis so nice. They bent over backwards to make sure we had a great time. Many of the staff took the trouble to call us by name. Our stay at the St. Regis was truly memorable. I'm sure we'll be back. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay between 12/25/2013 and 12/30/2012 As a Platinum memeber with lots of experience at SPG, i indeed liked my stay at this resort. On top of the beauty, the staff and service were excellent. Only downside was the small beach. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by family birthday celebration We had a large group (18) staying at St Regis without complaint, except for a couple of days of rain. Even the rain didn't deter great service from the staff at St. Regis. The service from valet staff to pool/beach staff to restaurant staff was phenomenal. Of special note, Noah took care of the whole group with food and beverage at the pool with a smile and kind words each day. The pool/beach staff had great local recommendations. Luis in the lobby bar took special care with seamless transition as our group grew from a handful to 15+. Both Noah and Luis made us feel like we were special and part of their family. Hotel rooms are lovely. Views are spectacular. Food is very good, though I would like to see more variety. Maybe special additions every 3-4 days, as menu gets stale after a few days and makes one more anxious to dine off-site. We miss the car service for the local area! Mailani was wonderful - food was outstanding and great entertainment in a more intimate setting...and no rain ponchos required. Gary at front desk was most knowledgeable about activities at the resort; others weren't as plugged in. The Kids Center was a mystery to many - foosball and Wii games disappeared on one of the rainy days and no one seemed to know where they went. Overall, a memorable family vacation. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise The front desk staff were exceptional and the atmosphere took my breath. The view of hanalei was inviting and the sun rays were sparks of life in different dimensions. December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good and bad great location but when i checked in was the start that my rooms where cheanged without our consent. We needed ajoining room for our two boys and did not get especially since i was clear on reservation. made it difficult to monitor boys and really no help at front desk as sold out. $1000. a night per room which mind you where outdated too. Butler service had 3 chance to get my name correct and could not do on first day and never used them ? OK so the check in was weak at best. Food was above average but Terrace dining needs help with Hostesses as long waits to be seated. Grill was Great! and pool servcie. would i come back will look at other locations first. Question to you on mini bar which was there with No amentities. Where we to use butler service? not convient at all. Oh how could we forget fire alarm at 3:30am to be evacuated. Happy Holidays!!!!! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best hotels We spent a week here and it was a fantastic place. The view was amazing as was the staff. Staff was interested in guests and well trained. Only frustrating thing in the room were very cheap coffee makers. I would recccomed that they go to Nespresso makers. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best hotel in Kauai I have now been coming to the St Regis for the last four years.....just a great place, great people, great cocktails(please bring back Dark and Stormy, had to make do with the Ginger Margarita).......somewhat disappointed that the breakfast waffle bar and the smoothie stand(now u order it and it costs extra) are gone but the Makena Terrace is still awesome and the staff is still outstanding! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bali Hai Loved the views and location. Staff was very friendly, professional and accomodating December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a beautiful spot! My husband, one child, and I stayed at the St. Regis on Thanksgiving for 5 nights. The hotel is beautiful and tranquil. For the most part we had a fantastic time! Most notable was the view of the Napali Coast from the pool area and from the St. Regis Bar's outdoor lounge....gorgeous!! In addition, the staff was friendly and accommodating. Some people may have experienced snooty employees at luxury hotels, however that was not the case at the St. Regis Princeville....everyone was super friendly and kool! As a plus the jacuzzis and pool are open 24 hrs. The hotel doesn't "nickel and dime" you like other resort hotels. For instance, bottled water is unlimited which is a bonus in my book! The lawn chairs on the beach are free of charge and there isn't a daily "resort fee." And to top it off, NO WRIST BANDS or showing your room key to get beach towels. It is nice to be treated as an adult, instead of a "spring-breaker." The food is very good too, though very expensive! But the SPG KIDS PASS is a deal: 3 meals + dessert per day (breakfast buffet if they want), a smoothie or shake per meal, unlimited sodas.). The only catch is that in order for the KIDS PASS to work at dinner , an adult must purchase a meal in the main dining room as well, which is pricey! On the flip side, you build starpoints. :) The only hick-ups we ran into were the non-working light bulbs in our room and a wine frig that did not work. (Apparently, they are discontinuing the use of it.) But the hotel responded quickly by replacing the light bulbs and bringing us a mini-frig. Though sharp and clean, the gym was a disappointment to me. It is a VERY SMALL cardio room without any weight machines, only free-weights, and two benches. Hopefully, in the future, they will relocate or expand the gym to provide more space to stretch and lift weights. My only major complaint would be the exorbitant charge for parking, 30 dollars /day. I would recommend that the hotel offer self-parking for those that wish to do so. The convenience of the valet is great but I don't think it should be forced on the guest to use during their entire stay. Thus it should be a CHOICE! Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to those who want to relax and don't mind splurging on luxury hotels. We will definitely be back!!! Thank you for a wonderful experience!!!! December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it!!!!! Everyone was exellect great service!!!!! December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Butler(s) Did it!!! I could write a ten page review of our stay but we just got back home and I'm kind of tired. I'll try to give the abbreviated version. My wife and I stayed with our three young daughters (4, 2, 2) and were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived until the moment we checked out. The dedication of the staff from the valets to the pool wait/cabana staff to the butlers were beyond compare. It was sincere and consistent but not overbearing obsession with our enjoyment and not only addressing but anticipating our needs. The butlers bringing us coffee and hot chocolate to our rooms and taking care of whatever we needed was exactly what a mommy and daddy needed who don't have any help back home and rarely a free moment to themselves. The evening before we departed two of our beloved butlers, Aynslee and Lee, stopped by for the last time with coffee, hot cocoa and biscotti and all of us were so sad to leave them - they are adoring and caring and were so nice to the kids. There's a whole other list of people I need to write a separate post about but I'll just sum it up by saying that as breathtaking as the views from the hotel are the staff really take your breath away with their healthy obsession with your happiness. My family is officially spoiled for life and the St. Regis Princeville is guilty as charged. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and Wonderful Most beautiful location EVER!!! Every employee was so helpful and courteous! The Junior suite and kindness of the staff exceeded ALL my expectations! Hope to visit again soon! Early November was a great month to visit! Ate breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and the view and the service is spectacular ! Ask for Jimmy! December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service, Amazing Views We stayed at the St. Regis for our honeymoon and our first trip to Kauai. We were extremely impressed by the friendly staff who did everything possible to make us feel like honored guests! When we arrived, our rooms were not quite ready, so the front desk agent gave us a few complimentary drink cards to use at the pool bar while we waited. Our rooms were ready within 30 minutes and we receieved a call on our cell phone letting us know everything was ready to go. The front desk agent was extremely helpful and courteous, and our bags were brought up to our room for us within minutes of getting settled. The view from our room was spectacular. We had a panoramic view of the mountains and ocean overlooking the pool and the grounds below. Since we were enjoying our honeymoon, the hotel sent a complimentary bottle of champagne to our room to welcome us which was a nice touch. The breakfast buffet was great- we had a complimentary continental breakfast included in our package, however we upgraded to the buffet for $15 more, which was well worth the extra money. The waitstaff was extremely friendly and accomodating, and we rarely waited more than 5 minutes to be seated or to receive service. Food was excellent! Overall great experience- the beach in front of the hotel was nice, the pool was great and the room had an amazing view! We will definitely be coming back to the St. Regis soon! November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Princeville The St. Regis Princeville is outstanding in every respect. The rooms, the grounds, the views, the food, the pool, the beach, the service. There is not one aspect of this resort that is not awesome. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Honeymoon The staff at this hotel was wonderful and made my wife and I feel at home. The upgrade was greatly appreciated and really wowed us for the room quality, service and the view! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eat on the terrace If you have a chance to eat on the terrace at sunset, we highly recommend it. The food is great, service is good, and the sunset view spectacular. Do take your sunglasses . We are looking forward to another visit and another ocean view room. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting only tarnished by front desk personnel Allow me to preface the review with the fact that I made the reservations nearly two months beforehand. I stay in spg properties often, the full slate from basic to luxury, and my platinum status is always recognized. Not here, on the most significant trip of my life, my honeymoon. The only thing that I was given for over 115 nights of patronage this year alone was a discounted breakfast buffet and the slower of two internet connections. My SPG ambassador called ahead on multiple occasions, with two months forewarning, and the only thing I got was a partial oceans view. The setting is ideal, the facilities pristine, and the food delicious. Exorbitant cost is to be expected in Hawaii, but $30 for parking is ridiculous. Stay here for the wonderful views, but do not expect them to behave as if they are an SPG property. If you call them on this point, you can expect a snotty response from a curt front desk attendant. November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the St. Regist I know A friend suggested that i stay at this property (this was a brief business trip). I recently stayed at the St. Regis Dana Point and had a wonderful stay. This hotel looked tired, old and not a 5 start level. The furnitures in my room looked beat up, scratches on the desk and lamps. Horrible room service food and the service!! I did enjoy the two restaurants for breakfast and dinner. Great wait staff!! Great location and the view is fantastic. It's shame that the service and rooms are not at the 5 star level. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return! The St Regis lived up to and exceeded all expecations on this trip -- the staff were universally friendly and helpful, the rooms were lovely (we particularly appreciated the Platinum suite upgrade), the butler service outstanding and the property well maintained. From the moment we checked in to the sad day we checked out, we didn't have a single complaint and felt like we were leaving friends. Of course, the location doesn't hurt -- what a wonderful vibe Princeville has with easily accessible activities and great local food. I'm already planning a return trip! November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated Like Royalty! Everyone, from the concierge, the wait staff, the housekeepers, the valets, EVERYONE...called us by name! They were accommodating, friendly, and efficient! They treated us like WE were their most important guests! All were great, especially Jimmy, Daniel, John, Anela, Ualani, Myrna, and Blake. We had a marvelous and memorable time! November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Honeymoon Finale We stayed in Princeville for the final two nights of our honeymoon, and the hotel definitely exceeded all hotels we had stayed in during the previous two weeks. Great service, and the staff went out of their way to help us celebrate. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view. Staff needs improvement The arrival, entrance and view of the hotel is breathtaking. Absolutely amazing! Unfortunately the staff did not meet the bar. The concierge was not helpful with assisting us on our honeymoon. The waitress at the pool bar rushed us out of our tab after waiting for several minutes to be serviced. The male bartender argued with other patrons at the pool bar about what they wanted to watch. The servers in the restaurants were not welcoming and seemed annoyed with any question that we had. Service overall was very poor. It took over twenty minutes to check out. The best service provider was Noah, one of the servers at the pool. Your best employee! He made educated suggestions on the menu and knew the area very well. He was our concierge and server in one. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another 'heavenly' experience The St. Regis Princeville is perfect for it's setting in the most beautiful environment of Hanalei Bay. This is our fourth visit - the first as a St. Regis - and we found it near perfect. The friendliness of the staff was a step above what we had experienced in the past. We always had ice cold water in our car and were always warmly greeted by name as we went in and out. The hostesses in the Makena Terrace were wonderful, even though service was a bit slow especially at dinner (overworked waitress)! ' We were disappointed with the Kaua'i Grill. The atmosphere was more like a pub than a fine restaurant - noisy, very noisy, a lot of people running around, no tableclothes, and high costs. Wonderful service at the pool/beach. All employees were most pleasant and greeted us at all times. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seriously blew away my expectations! Talk about not nickel & diming... I expected to pay for everything but was pleasantly surprised to find i was NOT nickel & dimed at all. The free water all over the hotel was a welcome change. The trip started great w/ a warm friendly welcome from Mark the valet. then Ulalani shocked us with above and beyond niceness at the front desk as well as a very late checkout, which we really appreciated. Jacqueline (Jackie) in the spa reception was so friendly & warm, giving us a spa tour. We will absolutely stay here again. My husband and I had walked through the property before & thought it seemed over priced & perhaps a bit stuffy. We were floored by how opposite the reality of staying there is - all employees are genuinely friendly & go out of their way to help you. We felt like royalty on our visit, but in a warm, friendly manner. This is my new favorite hotel. Thank you St. Regis - I am wowed!! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return trip Excellent across the board My only comment is the charge for parking $30 a day steep Wasn't impressed with Kauai Grill no many levels but that is a separate venture of JG not the hotel Online discounts for golf are better then the offered through hotel October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service, food and beauty The service was among the best and most personal that we have ever received at any hotel. The butlers were superb, friendly and helpful. The food at Kuaui Grill was fantastic - as was the service. The setting overlooking Hanalei Bay could not be more beautiful. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel and Excellent Staff My wife and I had the pleasure of spending our honeymoon at the St. Regis Princeville Resort two weeks ago. We were blown away by the friendliness of the staff the minute we arrived. From the valet and the bellmen to the concierge and check-in, everyone had a great personality and were more than willing to spend the extra time to give their recommendations and really make us feel special. We had two separate room reservations with the first being a suite in a beautiful room with unbeatable views. However during check-in we had our second reservation upgraded to be able to keep the same room-and we were given complimentary breakfast during our entire stay! This breakfast buffet was not your typical breakfast by any means. The food was incredible, the servers and kitchen staff were really friendly, and the views were unreal. We had a chance to visit the concierge and learn more about the island, where to eat and what to see. The recommendations were great, and all our reservations were handled with the confirmations later dropped off at our room. Overall our stay was excellent. My wife had left an item in the hotels’ lobby restroom that she had purchased on the island. We called down the next day and assumed the worst. We would later find out by a phone call from hotel security that the item had been turned in, and it was mailed to us a couple days later. Everyone was willing to go the extra mile and it didn’t go unnoticed. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite Experience The St. Regis Princeville is the ideal hotel destination on Kauai. From the friendly porters when you drive up to the hotel to the warm and helpful personnal at the pool - everything is perfect. The staff at the reception area and the concierge personnal were all accessible and hapy to share their insight on the island and the property. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Had a great stay hotel was very nice. The entire staff was exceptional through out the hotel. everyone was so polite and helpful. The only service that was disappointing on more than one occasion was the outside bar staff. (Bartender and servers) Would definitely recommend this hotel. October 23, 2012
  • 2016-02-09 T05:41:43.214-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_510, tr_510
  • loc_en_US, sid_189, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 18 next>>