The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 418 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and staff, little problems and extra costs add up Beautiful beach on premises with great beachside amenities. All staff were excellent. And our room was quiet with a nice view. Small annoyances with the facilities did chip away at the experience, however - a DVD player that would not work correctly despite visits from technicians and a toiler that would not stop running 24/7 chief among them. Also, the unavoidable $30/day parking charge plus very high daily tax rate - in addition to the room rate - made things more expensive that expected, and made us feel nickel and dimed after already paying and coming to terms with a very high daily rate. Also, if having a quiet beach experience is important to you, you must avoid the summer months - loud kids and teens everywhere (and their loud parents hollering at them all over the place). June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury and Beauty Staying at the St. Regis Kauai was a joy. Every minute of our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. The location is absolutely exquisite and the staff impeccable. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special thanks to: Matt at the Makana Dining Terrrace was as top notch as they come. He gave us phenomenal recommendations for hiking, food, and was very attentive multiple days during breakfast. We were appreciative of his professionalism, and with the level of service he provided us. Mahalo, Ben July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Views While we were pleased with the views and comfort, the staff left a few things to be desired. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The St Regis Kauai is an awesome experience. My husband and I were guest at the St Regis in Kauai, June 21-28, 2014. It was a fabulous experience. The facility is beautiful. The pictures don't do it justice. The staff was wonderful. They were always kind and helpful. Great spa experience. Restaurants were fantastic. Cant wait to visit again!!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Kaipo" @ St Regis Princeville Kauai HI To be honest, it is really difficult to describe our experience at St Regis Hotel (Kauai Princeville) by using a few words. The location of the resort is ideal with surreal, breathtaking views. The building and the decoration of the complex is magnificent. The customer service is beyond any expectations, extraordinary behaviour from all the members of the staff. But, we would like to share our opinion regarding a specific member of the pool staff called “Kaipo”. The guy was our daily conversation subject for me and my wife. It was impossible not to talk about him because literally he was “everywhere” for “everyone”. He comes across like a person who loves his job and he is 100% dedicated to it. He has so much passion for it and his people skills are top level. When we had the chance to chat a bit more with him, we realised that he is exactly what we initially thought, a great personality who can only be an asset not only within an organisation but in life in general. We genuinely wish him good luck in his life and we hope he achieves everything he wishes for. Geo and Agi June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wondeful stay Had high expectations for pretty much everything in this hotel and was by far, the most I've spent on a hotel ever, but it lived up to expectations in most ways! Pros: -Amazing views of Hanalei Bay - location cannot be beat -Service was attentive, prompt, and very friendly -Spa services and faciltiies were top notch -Cocktails were interesting, strong, and reasonably priced Cons: -required $30/day valet parking -Food options were just ok (ate at the Bar and at Makana Terrace) June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible setting The view was incredible from anywhere on the hotel property! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtaking views and greacious service The resort is amazing, breaktaking views of the coast & mountains. So thoughtful with grass planted on the rooftops of buildings terraced below ours. Very gracious and friendly staff, personable service and not overly formal or stuffy service. The kids size robe, slippers and hot chocolate were a huge hit with my 8 year old daughter. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Treatment The St. Regis Princeville resort, went above and beyond in every way. I'm not sure how it could possibly be any better. They are very responsive to your needs, do anything to make you feel comfortable, and most of all they make you feel like you are special. Thank you for such a wonderful trip! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel amazing staff Hi, we really enjoyed staying at the St Regis. What a treat!. Staff was amazing especially Kaipo who couldn't be more helpful. Beautiful location. Thanks a lot. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but service not world-class With its amazing physical setting and location, this hotel stay could have been excellent. For the most part, the service personnel were friendly and caring. However, some annoying service glitches tainted the experience. List is below: 1. At check-in, we arrived at 1PM and were finally in our rooms (2 rooms for 6 of us) at just before 4PM. What was really annoying was that several parties who came after us got rooms right away (well before 3PM) and one would think the staff would alert housekeeping to make our rooms first, since the 6 of us were waiting at the lounge and visibly annoyed at the delay. And then, to top it off, the staff we were dealing with disappeared and I had to ask another person who then told me the rooms were ready. Moreover, the staff then insulted me even further by offering me 2 free drinks for the inconvenience! This was insulting and would have been much better if she never offered. St Regis should know their customers better. To be fair, the Duty Manager did follow up and offered to give us credit etc but the damage was done. 2. A couple of times, the valet made us wait a long time for our car. By itself is not an issue but the valet manager told us the car is coming around the corner and then we saw her give my keys to the runner to bring the car afterward, not aware that I was watching her. As with the delay in check-in situation(if the front-desk person told us it would be over 2 hours before our rooms were ready, then we could have used that time more constructively rather than anxiously waiting at the lobby and bugging them every 15 minutes), it would have been much better for the staff to be upfront with the customer and admit an oversight, instead of lying to cover up. 3. On leaving the hotel, the bell service kept us waiting at our rooms for 20 minutes before coming to get our luggage. We had to call them 3 times before they showed up. Again, they kept telling us they will be right there when they probably knew that they were back-logged and couldn't get to us for a while. If they told us it would take 20 minutes, then we would have rolled our own luggage (not a big deal) and would have avoided a very stressful drive to the airport for the fear of missing the flight (a big deal). 4. The Housekeeping threw away our laundry that in a plastic bag. Again, not a big deal by itself but along with all the above...not what I expected from St. Regis. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon Destination Really gorgeous hotel. The scenery cannot be beat! June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but NOT Great After several stays at multiple St Regis resorts (including Bora Bora, Punta Mita, Bahia Beach, and Monarch Beach) the Princeville property does not live up to our high expectations of the St Regis Brand. First of all the staff was fantastic, butler service could not have been better, and the location is amazing. Unfortunately, the property is worn and dated. The furniture on our room's lanai was very dirty and the umbrella had definitely seen better days. The food is average with the breakfast buffet being fine. The Sunday Brunch is a pass as it does not compare to other St Regis brunches we have attended. The Kaua'i Grill is OK with the food being just average and the atmosphere is very loud - NOT a pleasant dining experience. We have loved all the other Jean Georges restaurants (both at the St Regis resorts as well as in NYC) but this is by far the most disappointing one. Finally, the pool and beach areas are limited. The cabanas are the way to go (albeit expensive but worth it). The first week of our stay was very quiet and the pool was enjoyable. The second week the hotel was booked to capacity and the pool area was crowded and noisy. Most other St Regis properties have separate pools for kids play but unfortunately Princeville does not. We have nothing against children, but its hard to relax by the pool with footballs knocking over your drinks. We realize that Hawaii is a big draw and therefore some Hotel brands may feel entitled to provide a lesser experience - but we did not expect this from the St Regis. We would highly recommend the St Regis Bora Bora, Punta Mita, or Bahia Beach over this property any day. As an SPG Lifetime Platinum member we have experienced many wonderful times with the St Regis resorts - unfortunately the Princeville property was not up to par. In talking with other people on their experience at this property we understand we are not alone in our evaluation. Hopefully management will listen to their guests (and staff) and address the shortcomings SOON ! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort experience! Just wanted to thank everyone on the staff of St Regis for the amazing service and hospitality. Truly one of the best resort experiences that we have ever had. The resort itself is amazing but ultimately it was the true aloha spirit that all the staff members provided that made the trip so pleasurable. Thank you very much to all at St Regis. Mahalo and see you in July! Dr. Tommy Kim June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad spa experience I would highly recommend the hotel but not the spa. I had the WORSE MASSAGE EVER when I was there. I get massages every week at home so I know what I'm talking about. When I told the lady at the front desk she didn't seem to care. This was very disappointing. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in Paradise From the moment you drive into the resort, you feel the elegance and beauty of Princeville. The lobby is amazing and the views even more breathtaking. Even though it rained a little every day I was there, the sun shone through and it was a tropical paradise. As they say, no rain - no rainbows so I didn't really mind. On the last night of my stay there was a strong rain, which created these beautiful waterfalls that I could see from the lobby terrace all across the mountain range. Coupled with the beautiful resort, the attentive staff and fabulous room made this stay a fabulous experience. Definitely made all my friends who couldn't come - jealous. I was on business, but this resort makes it seem like a vacation! June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location and service I have stayed at this property three times and have had consistently excellent experiences. From the time you arrive and are greeted by the valet (Matt escorted me to reception and waited with me), until you check out and receive directions, bottles of water, etc., you feel that you are in caring, professional hands. The location and its views are the best on the island. I've stayed in both the junior suite and the ocean view room (after booking the mountain category) and have loved the views, decor and amenities. The view from the bathroom in the junior suite is worth the price of the upgrade. Unless you want to hear noise from people at the pool, I would advise against staying in the first building. Also, the views from the buildings further back are better. The food and drinks are pricey, but the St. Regis now offers a small gourmet grocery, so it's possible to supplement those pricey meals with deli meats, cheeses, crackers and other reasonably priced items from the grocery. Noah, who serves guests at the pool, is one of the friendliest servers and has a gift for remembering repeat guests, as do the personable pool bartenders, Django and Donovan. My only complaint is that the gym doesn't have a view. If you are into snorkeling or surfing, it's best to time your trip accordingly. The north shore has high surf from Nov-Apr (good for surfing but not snorkeling) and is relatively flat from May-Oct). The south shore has reverse conditions. May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service From the valets to the beach cocktail servers we received excellent service. The butlers especially were wonderful. Filo took excellent care of us arranging to collect our bags and place them in our rental car. We appreciate the excellent service we received June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular stay! I enjoyed a 9-night stay in late April/early May with my family, and it was truly one of the most relaxing vacations in a very long time. We had connecting rooms with a terrace and a wonderful mountain view including Hanalei Bay. The rooms were large and we had more than enough space in the bathrooms too. The daily maid service was excellent as was the evening turndown service. The staff throughout the hotel always cheerfully greeted us and asked if we needed anything. The front desk was equally helpful and attentive to our requests. The parking valet staff were friendly and efficient. The pool staff took good care of us, setting us up with chairs, towels, adjusting the umbrellas, and offering to bring us water. We ate lunch at the poolside bar and grill several times. The food and drinks were very good. We watched the sunset at the bar several times along with several other guests. The views are stunning! We travelled with a 15-month old toddler and wasn't sure if all would go smoothly but the hotel is a very toddler-friendly place and she had lots of other children to play with at the pool and beach. We participated in several events at the hotel, including lei-making, sand sculpting, and s'mores on the beach. I highly recommend this hotel, it is a gem! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epitome of comfort Nestled in possibly the nicest location of Kauai. The view is one-of-a-kind. The sunsets are breathtaking and perfect. The water is majestic. Everything you need and most importantly want are all found at the St. Regis Princeville. It is hard to leave the grounds, but remember that Kauai and specifically Princeville have lots to offer. The concierge and near all staff have great recommendations for activities, dining, and relaxing. It was a perfect experience. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and service This was a perfect hotel and we are picky. Excellent facilities and staff consistently friendly and on top of their duties. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to take the family We had a great time staying here. The staff was very responsive, courteous, and personable. The food was delicious and the rooms were impeccable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes 5-star quality. It's worth it! June 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by St Regis Bar terribly disappointing Went into the St Regis Sunday night hoping for quick bite and a drink. Stopped at the bar to check out the menu and confirmed with a waitress that they were still serving food and it was open seating. We then preceded to watch the same waitress ignore us twice (despite multiple gestures and a shout) and her co-worker ignore us as well. Worst excuse for service I've ever experienced and certainly not up to St Regis standards. We left without so much as an acknowledgement but given the service (lack of) I'm not surprised. As a Sheraton owner I cannot begin to express my disappointment and displeasure with this experience. I've come to expect so much more of the brand especially the St Regis chain. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Resort We enjoyed a fabulous stay celebrating our 25th Anniversary at the St Regis. This was our third stay at this resort over the past 16 years. The St Regis improvements to the property are stunning. We are Starwood Platinum members. The resort was decorated lovely for the holidays. Very elegant holiday lights and trees throughout the lobby. Service was much improved from our last stay in Nov of 2009 right after their reopening as a St Regis. They always referred to us by name and everyone was very pleasant on this visit. We did not encounter a single problem during our stay. We were upgraded to an oceanfront view and received a bottle of champagne in our room for our anniversary. Our suite was spacious and we enjoyed being able to spread out. The suite furnishings are all very nice and simple. It was so relaxing to sip wine and watch the sunset from our room. The pool area is simply gorgeous and its views of the Napali Coast are heavenly. Certainly one the most beautiful pool spots we have ever enjoyed. We experienced excellent service at the pool with Noah and Shannen. We had a fabulous fresh fish sandwich each day. Shannen also provided excellent service at dinner at the Nali Kai Nights which serves Tapas at the pool area. Wonderful spot for a relaxing sunset dinner and drinks. Food was excellent. The hummus was fantastic! We enjoyed the Makana Terrace Cafe for breakfast each day which has fabulous views as well. Food was excellent here as well. The made to order pancakes were to die for as you could choose among 10 or so toppings from fruits to nuts. The Holiday Seafood feast on Christmas Day was beautiful with a great selection of tasty seafoods. The desserts were outstanding. I enjoyed the spa which is very posh. The spa relaxation area is wonderful with a water feature and tea and cookies. My spa technician did a great job, excellent spa all around. My husband enjoyed the beautiful Makai course. It was recently refurbished and in wonderful shape. Very scenic with several ocean view holes. We received a wonderful gift in our room on Christmas Eve which included a jazz cd, bottle of wine, professional wine opener and local scene note cards. What a lovely surprise! We had a fantastic, restful and relaxing Anniversary celebration at the St Regis. Wonderful memories. We will certainly return. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by garden isle This was a vacation for just myself and my girlfriend. We stayed on Kauai at the St Regis and on Maui at the Four Seasons. Both locations and hotels were exceptional, however I give the St Regis the nod for overall beauty, quality, and friendliness. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise The moment we walked into the grand lobby, my fiance declared that he was never going to leave. This hotel is truly exceptional! It is located in the best part of Kaua'i and the views of Hanalei Bay from the lobby and rooms are breathtaking. The pool is large and we never felt crowded, and it is located right off of a small beach where you can snorkle. Also, the staff is friendly and eager to accommodate requests. My fiance reluctantly did agree to leave after a few days, but we will most definitely be back! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel customer service What definitely sets the St. Regis Princeville apart is the service. From the moment you make your reservation, the concierge contacts you directly to ensure that your stay is perfect. It was our first time on the island, and guest services was able to help coordinate a perfect itinerary for the entire stay, including paddleboard lessons at Hanalei Bay, dinner reservations at the Kauai grill, and hiking and snorkeling recommendations on the island. We upgraded to the junior suite which came with butler service, and we were extremely pleased with the experience. Overall, the entire hotel staff was very professional, courteous, and friendly. I would not hesitate to book another stay here in the future. February 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel Really really great hotel! I've been to many Starwood locations and many 'beach' type vacations at other resorts. I have to say the mix of facilities, staff, and natural beauty here is unparalleled. I went for my Honeymoon and they treated us really well. I can't recommend this place enough. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation We visited the St. Regis as part of our honeymoon and it was far and away our favorite hotel of the two week vacation. From check in to check out, everything exceeding our expectations. Every member of the staff was helpful, friendly, and courteous. I also appreciated that they all still had individual personality and didn't talk like hotel robots. Our room was perfect and the premium, deluxe ocean view was as advertised. We had a wonderful dinner at the Kauai Grill and service at the restaurant, down by the pool, and in the room was always impeccable. January 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>