The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Dreams Do Come True This place is enchanting – and was a dream come true for us. The hotel’s location provides an undeniably breathtaking view and it was a joy to have the St. Regis as the perfect location for our dreamy beach wedding on September 21st and celebrate the beginning of our honeymoon. Restaurants, bar, lounge, lobby, spa and pool areas were delightful. All of the hotel staff we encountered, including front desk, maintenance, valet and concierge, were extremely accommodating and gracious in providing excellent service. Our ocean view room was very roomy and comfortable, and actually very quiet which is unheard of in most hotels, so we were able to sleep well. We also enjoyed the chic one of a kind Trina Turk cabana on Saturday afternoon. Luckily I know we will be returning to this beautiful location again soon as it is an experience that you will want to have again and again. October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view/location. Hotel needs updating Incredible location. Hotel needs updating. Bell staff was excellent. Wait staff needs improvement. Shuttle service to golf course needed. All menus need improvement. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing This is an amazing hotel in a perfect location with one of the best views on the island. The staff made our 35th wedding anniversary celebration one that we will never forget. From the moment we arrived the staff made us feel like we were home. From our ocean view room we were able to see the sunset, a full moon over the Bali Hai and in the morning we could see waterfalls and magnificent rainbows. It is a magical location on the cliffs overlooking Hanalei Bay. This hotel is a place that everyone needs to stay at no matter your budget — one, three, five or seven nights — it is an experience you will never forget. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and wonderful Junior suite Thanksgiving high season time - offered a very small ocean view room initially for our baby moon vacation. Emailed customer service 2 months in advance for nice clean room, but first room was total let down - old room, safe wasn't working, iron wasn't there. Upgraded after 3 nights to a Junior Suite - beautiful room with an awesome ocean view from room as well as from the restroom. We felt Princeville location is quite far from all the other attractions we were interested, but we mainly were relaxing for most of the time. Service and managers were awesome for most part. You get free lei everyday. Food is pricey. April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful but staff were friendly and superb. location was simply wonderful. gym was a little small and subpar for a facility like this. self-parking would have been nice. voicemail light never did work. entire facility was generally uncomfortably cool/cold. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis... The RIGHT Decision on Kauai I have a tendency to over research WHERE we're going to stay when we go on vacation. I review Trip Advisor, and ask every friend under the Sun for their advice. Rightfully so when you're celebrating your 7yr anniversary, wife's birthday, and about to drop a LOT of $$$. My biggest dilemma with Kauai, HI was NORTH (Princeville) or SOUTH (Poipu)? TO make a long story short... our stay at St. Regis (Princeville) was DEFINITELY the right decision on Kauai. When we arrived we were amazed by the hotel grounds, lobby, and panoramic views of Hanalei Bay from our ocean front room; but, it was the SERVICE that truly made our stay memorable. I'm neither rich nor famous; but, for a brief moment, I thought they mistook me for the King of Zamunda or something. Then I realized they truly care and treat EVERYONE like they matter. From the valet service to the front desk all the way to the restaurant & housekeeping staff, everyone's attitude was great, and service was impeccable. After running the San Francisco NIKE Women's Marathon (Oct 20) the day before our arrival, my wife was also a HUGE fan of the unbelievable spa amenities at The St. Regis; but, I MUST give special recognition to Kate Krieg in Concierge Services who was above and beyond in helping us with our helicopter flight, "must see" places, restaurant reservations, and everything in between. Marc Pittman was the Manager on Duty during our stay. Talk about making somebody feel special and appreciated! KUDOS to Marc, Kate, & the incredible staff at St Regis - Princeville who truly showed the meaning of Aloha & Mahalo! Once again... St Regis is the RIGHT decision on Kauai. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property This property is amazing. The lobby and the rooms are beautiful and the staff are welcoming and attentive. I would highly recommend this property to anyone that is going to Hawaii. January 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5 star price, 3 star facility Not enough attention to detail. Staff needs to step up their training. Hotel staff not ready to operate in a 5 star environment. I could go on and on but what's the point. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but over priced This hotel has as it's main amenity it's location. The front entrnace guys are personable and make sure your entry and exit are memorable. It goes a little down hill fro there. When I asked a front desk guy it there were clothes dryers for wet clothes- his first response was " whats your room number?" I guess if you are Starwood or paying a high price the answer might vary. $30 a day to park your car is ridiculous and then you have to tip on top of that. Had what sounded like light construction going on in the room above me. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Come for the view, stay for the service... I’m not sure if there is a more perfect slice of earth than the North Shore of Kauai and there certainly can’t be a better place to experience it than the St. Regis Princeville Hotel. While it may be hard to go wrong with such a stunning location, the hotel’s execution actually enhances this through its tasteful and luxurious rooms and spot-on service from the valet attendants to its butler service. Throw in some great grilled seafood at the Kauai Grill and its really hard to top it for a special destination. The best rooms face the Napali Coast, which may just be one of the best views on the planet. Of course the resort fully takes advantage of that view in all its public areas, from the “living room” to just about any place you hang out or dine. The greenness of the Napali Coast underscores what might be a negative for some people: this is the rainy side of the island. But in our experience, any rain is brief and pays dividends in the lushness you’re surrounded by. After several stays before its renovation and transformation into the St. Regis, my wife and I had the opportunity to visit the “new” Princeville earlier this year. Besides the newness of the lobby and the rooms, there is a more decided Hawaiian feel that enhances the overall experience. We’ll be back next month as soon as we can clear our dates and we hope to be back as often as we can in the future! October 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Details, but at a cost I travel frequently and the St. Regis Princeville is easily one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. The details are well thought out to make the guest's experience the best that it can be. We were upgraded to a room with a great ocean view and the room itself was wonderful. The pool and beach were both exactly what we wanted for a relaxing vacation. It would be nice to make one of the jacuzzis for adults only, due to the abundance of children. The music in the lobby bar was a nice touch and provided a nice place to spend the evenings. My only complaint regarding our stay was the cost of amenities. I am happy to pay more for meals and drinks when on vacation if it enhances the trip, but some of the prices at the St Regis were insulting. To spend over $100 for two people to eat a basic breakfast just isn't right. All of the food we ate at the hotel was great, but I would have spent more time at the hotel restaurants and bars if the cost was a little more reasonable. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nearly Perfect This hotel carries on the tradition of quality facilities and exceptional service that we find in the other St Regis brand hotels where we have stayed. From the moment we arrived, we were treated with the greatest level of personal service from the valet, front desk and butler staff. It is notable that we used Starwood points for our suite and were still afforded the greatest level of service quality. The Terrace Grill and Kaui Grill are both fantastic, both in food quality and service. Also, the spa treatment my wife and I enjoyed exceeded those we have enjoyed at most other facilities. We tend to do massages when we travel and the service here sets the bar. Finally, the evening sunset is not to be missed, either from the bar balcony or the beachfront. Among the rare disappointment, we noticed a distinct difference in the quality of service at the poolside bar as compared to the exceptional quality service we received everywhere else in the property. On two occasions the bartender at the poolside bar was not too willing to interrupt his personal conversations with someone to get us some champagne to toast at sunset. I am certainly willing to pay for the exceptional service of the St Regis, but in exchange I expect more attention and greater speed everywhere in the facility. After the second negative experience, my wife simply bought our champagne at the local store and carried it down to the beach. Notable that the butler was happy to provide ice and champagne flutes for us to use with our store-bought champagne. Additionally, and just a small nit, the fitness facility, albeit seemingly consistent with those at other St Regis hotels, is inadequate. This is likely just not a brand imperative. Nonetheless, everything else was exceptional and we are happy to grade this facility as Five Star. We will most certainly return as our schedules allow. Have Fun! April 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT a Five-Star Hotel! My husband and I traveled to Kauai for our anniversary. The island was beautiful but St. Regis was NOT a Five-Star hotel (closer to a 2.5 star). We were extremely disappointed. The Good: *Bottle water was provided by the valet team upon departure and arrival. *The pool and beach had water containers for your enjoyment. *Makena Grill had delicious breakfast and dinner options. *The beach was clean. The Bad: *5 days (out of 8 days) the valet team “ran out of towels.” I put it in quotes because each time we were told they had been out of them for a long time. Why tell me this? Why not go get more towels? When asked where we should go to get towels we were told to “try the pool.” Very annoying and not helpful. *As mentioned above it was our anniversary. Our travel agent told us that this had been passed along to St. Regis and to show our marriage certificate for a complimentary bottle of champagne. I’ve never had to show a certificate before but each hotel is different so I found ours and brought it along. At check-in I explained that it was our anniversary and asked about the champagne. The lady was very nice and said the champagne would be delivered to our room. It never came. I called the front desk to inquire and again I was told it would arrive shortly. It never came. I gave up. *Housekeeping: AWFUL. At check-in the bellboy makes a big deal about showing you the two buttons at your door “privacy” and “housekeeping.” Three mornings we left for over 6 hours and pressed the “housekeeping button” before we left. We returned with rooms that were still dirty. I was very disappointed when I called the front desk and the woman accused me of leaving the “privacy button” on instead of the “housekeeping button.” She did not even apologize. *Wake-up calls: Don’t count on them – we missed a planned activity one morning because it never came. *Yoga: $12/person with dirty mats. If I pay $12 for Yoga I expect the mats to be CLEAN. *Concierge Service: Was AWFUL. All they wanted to do was have us commit to a TIMESHARE TOUR. I do not consider a hotel luxurious when each time we use the concierge service we have to listen to a timeshare offer. *Privacy button: Doesn’t work. At 9am on our last day of vacation we had knocking at the door. It was an employee wanting to see if we had any DIRTY GLASSWARE that needed to be cleaned!!!! Things to Know: *There is no self-parking. Valet is $30/day. While Tripadvisor reviews spoke about difficulty with obtaining cars in a timely manner we never had to wait more than 5 minutes (and we didn’t call ahead). August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST Starwood Hotel in USA? We spent 5 nights at the hotel on SPG award end of June, 2011. This was a great use of 88K SPG points (extra 2K per night for upgraded rooms since standard rooms were not available). As SPG Plat member, I was upgraded to a Jr Suite with view of Wai'aleale, Hanalei Bay and Bali Hai (Napoli Coast). This is one hotel where the view is worth the money, since the view is the best of any SPG property (perhaps St. Regis Bora Bora is better, so I've heard). The Butler Service with morning coffee was excellent. As Plat, I was upgraded to a Jr Suite with view of Wai'aleale, Hanalei Bay and Bali Hai. This is one hotel where the view is worth money, since the view is the best of any SPG property (perhaps St. Regis Bora Bora is better, but I'm not experienced it). We arrived at the hote after 10 PM. When we were escorted to our suite, a rollaway bed was already made up for my 15 yr old daughter, great service. There was no charge for the roll away bed. The Butler Service with morning coffee was excellent. Valet parking was $20 per night. However the service was excellent and this resort did not have a resort fee, so $20 is actually a bargain. There was a manager's reception for selected guests (Plat, guests in suites, anniversary) with wine (Simi Alexander Valley Cab, quite decent) and light hors d'oeuvres. The GM, Milton Sgarbi, and his management team mingled with the guests and solicited their comments about the hotel. He explained the approach taken on the design of the renovated hotel blending European luxury with Hawaiian tropical essence. The owners spared no expense in the $100M renovation. The GM definitely has a long term view of the future of the hotel. This weekly manager's reception started in May. Kauai Grill is expensive, but well worth the splurge. We all ordered the tasting menu one night. Everyone of the courses is excellent, worthy of Michelin star. Compared to restaurants in Paris, it's reasonable. The level of service was very high and everyone had a positive attitute. One bar server commmented that anyone having a bad day just needs to go to the 11th floor, opend the windows and take in the scenery. I would highly recommend this resort without reservation. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! We had an amazing stay at the St. Regis Princeville. We hope to come back more often! Great staff, great views…just a great experience! February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No upgrade for platinum members I have stayed at the Princeville several times over the last ten years. My recent stay I booked a ocean veiw room. I requested a upgrade and was told I would have to pay an extra $175 or $500 per night. When I agreed to pay $175 for the upgrade I was told it was no longer available. The only way to get a upgrade was to pay $500 more per night. Which, in my opniun is unreasonable for a life time platinum member. The room I was given was only a partial ocean view. I am very disipointed that platinum members are not reconized at this hotel. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stay was great, all the staff were very friendly and personable. Can't wait to come back again February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Service My husband and I got married and stayed at St Regis Princeville on Feb 2014. We were greeted and welcomed with open arms by all the staff members. I can not express how amazing everyone was, they really made our dream wedding that more special. This has got to be my favorite hotel that I've ever stayed in! We will be back. Thank you so much for the excellent service with love. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kauai 2014 The service & amenities surpassed our expectations. Leilani (concierge) arranged our helicopter tour very expertly. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An hotel with a view This was our second stay at this St-Regis. We were truly impressed by the location of this hotel the first time to warrant a second visit. From the valet service, to the personal greeting you at the front desk, to the staff greeting your for your meals, to the staff at the pool, you feel everyone's committment to outstanding customer service. This time we were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a bay & ocean view room. My wife enjoyed her birthday at this hotel and we surely look forward to another visit. I keep telling all of my friends that this hotel is the closest one can be to heaven! Thank you to everyone who is being so nice at this hotel February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's really a 4 and 3/4 Star Everything was outstanding and the staff were exceptional....except for one area. I had read on Yelp that some guests had experienced less than stellar service in the bar area and, unfortunately, that held true for us. The waitresses in the bar area were slow and one night never even attended to us at all...we just got up and left. Fortunately, that was the one and only dark spot in an otherwise perfect stay. Shout out to Sean at the front desk....great guy and very helpful. The parking valets and doorman were all very personable and helpful, as was Noah in the pool area. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience We were so pleased with the beautiful grounds, wonderful facilities and the attentive staff at the St. Regis Princeville. The hotel was a wonderful base of operations for our adventures in Kauai. We enjoyed the sunsets from both our fabulous oceanview room and from the Terrace. We had wonderful meals at both the Terrace and at the Grille. We were surrounded by other vacationers, and yet felt we had a lot of privacy. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant The hotel is wonderful -- despite the rain it was even better than our first trip. However, the service in the Makana Resataurant was inconsistent at best. How the wait staff can be seemingly overwhelmed every morning at a BUFFET breakfast -- where the guests are helping themselves -- is surprising. Fix the service there and you have a perfect resort. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, incredible view, but some complaints Recently remodeled, it has a stunning view of Hanalei Bay. The room and public areas are comfortable, though I found the decor a little bland. Staff were exceptional. Was offered a free upgrade to ocean view (thanks!). Surprisingly, there weren't any electrical outlets on the desk for charging phones/computers that are so common now. Even mid-level hotels have these. The room was equipped with wine glasses, coffee cups, etc. and housekeeping removed the used glasses and cups, but didn't replace them with clean ones. We had to request replacements by phone. The Kuhio Grill food was tasty, but the portions were small (bordering on tiny in some cases). For example; wine was offered in an 8 ounce "carafe", just 2 glasses (unless you consider a normal pour 6 oz, then it's just a glass and a half). Very expensive (the food in general, I mean). The lobby lounge food menu (sushi, etc) was very good. Live music, too. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel nice beach nice view! nice hotel nice beach nice view! February 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Real St Regis I have A LOT of time spent at St Regis' around the world and for sure this hotel is detrimental to the brand. It is at best an average Sheraton with St Regis prices. I cannot find the words to describe the appalling food (with the exception of Kauai Grill) that reminds me of airline food. The lobby smells of fries, night and day, the architecture and decoration one of the tackiest we've ever seen. Guests of other Starwood resorts are allowed to use the facilities, so the pool (whe the food is the worst) is usually crowded. So, here's a tip: If you really have to go, stay at a cheaper resort and use the facilities anyway. Far overpriced for what it is. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable The St. Regis Princeville is one of the world's great hotels. From its singular perch on a cliff overlooking the incomparable Hanalei Bay with the fabled Bali Hai looming in the background, to the fantastic service where the staff are trained to remember your name from the moment you check in, to the beautiful rooms overlooking the bay and the grounds, to the sumptuous restaurants serving authentic Hawaiian and Asian-Pacific dishes, the St. Regis exceeded our expectations in nearly every regard. Our only nit--and it's a small one--is that the re-design of the hotel which was executed about a year and half ago was, in our opinion, not an improvement. The hotel lost the classic Old Hawaii ambience that existed when the hotel was known as the Westin Princeville. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel This is a beautiful hotel, situated on an incredibly beautiful site. Staff is helpful and friendly, and almost all needs can be met on hotel grounds, if desired. Hope we can stay there again. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the St. Regist I know A friend suggested that i stay at this property (this was a brief business trip). I recently stayed at the St. Regis Dana Point and had a wonderful stay. This hotel looked tired, old and not a 5 start level. The furnitures in my room looked beat up, scratches on the desk and lamps. Horrible room service food and the service!! I did enjoy the two restaurants for breakfast and dinner. Great wait staff!! Great location and the view is fantastic. It's shame that the service and rooms are not at the 5 star level. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accomodations! Wonderful friendly service, the staff went above and beyond to delight us and we love the resort, 5 star all the way! February 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>