The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 479 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise One of the most relaxing vacations ever. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only exception was that housekeeping was a little lax. Dirty glasses left in room, had to call for new ones several times. But aside from that, perfection. Perfect setting. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return trip Excellent across the board My only comment is the charge for parking $30 a day steep Wasn't impressed with Kauai Grill no many levels but that is a separate venture of JG not the hotel Online discounts for golf are better then the offered through hotel October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by definitely Great stay. Was here for our honeymoon. Lobby area view is surreal. Would definitely stay here again. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Princeville An outstanding vacation for the family at St. Regis. Golf was beautiful ; SPA was great; food was excellent Butler service was outstanding as was room service. This was our second trip to this resort and it was so relaxing. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular stay! I enjoyed a 9-night stay in late April/early May with my family, and it was truly one of the most relaxing vacations in a very long time. We had connecting rooms with a terrace and a wonderful mountain view including Hanalei Bay. The rooms were large and we had more than enough space in the bathrooms too. The daily maid service was excellent as was the evening turndown service. The staff throughout the hotel always cheerfully greeted us and asked if we needed anything. The front desk was equally helpful and attentive to our requests. The parking valet staff were friendly and efficient. The pool staff took good care of us, setting us up with chairs, towels, adjusting the umbrellas, and offering to bring us water. We ate lunch at the poolside bar and grill several times. The food and drinks were very good. We watched the sunset at the bar several times along with several other guests. The views are stunning! We travelled with a 15-month old toddler and wasn't sure if all would go smoothly but the hotel is a very toddler-friendly place and she had lots of other children to play with at the pool and beach. We participated in several events at the hotel, including lei-making, sand sculpting, and s'mores on the beach. I highly recommend this hotel, it is a gem! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is the best only complaint was the air conditioner in my room did not cool the room and it was a little musty particularly after showering but this was minor compared to how outstanding every other thing was at this resort. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by charq Beautiful hotel and surrounds. Staff strives to please yet lack of strong communications between some departments makes it difficult for them to fulfill their commitment to the client at times. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds Excellence and Reputation I have spent time at many beautiful places/resorts, and I truly believe this would unequivocally rank as the very BEST. in EVERY respect...facilities, ambiance, food, beauty and service. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Activities and Beauty in Abundance We loved our visit to the St Regis in Princeville. Upon arrival the warmth and genuine greeting by the valets and bellman, Erwin, set the tone for our entire stay. He shared his knowledge of the island and some interesting places to visit. That positive tone was continued with our butler Greg. He and the team of butlers were great. We loved our morning coffee and hot chocolate for the kids. The reception staff was also great getting us checked in. We had two rooms, one for our family and one for my parents. We also had great service from Kate at the concierge desk. I was able to write 9 positive reviews for activities and restaurants we tried based on recommendations we received during our stay. We loved the staff at the morning breakfasts we had and the Thanksgiving buffet was excellent. We were able to have all the traditional foods along with some great fresh seafood. The pool and activities staff were also helpful. Everyone in our party had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. When everyone is happy life is good and it makes the entire vacation memorable. So I guess this is my 10th positive review for our time on Kauai. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service is impeccable. From the housecleaning to the pool, food, and concierge, the St. Regis strives to offer you the very best service to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location for Celebrating Anniversaries Perfect Location Superior Concierge services Went for a 5yr anniversary excursion - hotel restaurant greeted us with champagne and a private dining room. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful Stay My husband and I stayed here for our 10 year anniversary, were beyond pleased and intend to return. The service and setting are exceptional. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by STAY WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS LOCATION 6 TIMES AND SINCE THEY HAVE PUT A NEW FACE ON IT IS THE BEST HOTEL IN HAWAII SERVICE AND STAFF ARE THE BEST February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a wonderful stay at the St. Regis. The staff was friendly and caring. The view was amazing!!! Great place for honeymoon July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dispointedinkauai horrible room service. Worst steak ever. Where's is the mashed potato. July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The food was not good in the Makana Terrace Resort great; the food needs improvement so that it is consistently worth eating. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Helpful staff, beautiful grounds and great views make this a beautiful hotel! October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMONG MOST SPECTACULAR SCENIC VIEWS AND PROPERTIES ON PLANET -- MUST GO! This resort is one of the most spectacular locations and properties on earth -- a MUST GO! We travel a lot-- Starwood Platinum 100+ nights annually. We tell everyone if you have one place, THIS IS IT! The view of the mountains, cliffs, ocean bay sweeping across to the Napali Cliffs and forest underneath it where South Pacific, Bali Hai, Indiana Jones, Jurassic Park, and more all were acted and filmed... it's as romantic and inspiring as you get. And the St. Regis (recently upgraded from a Westin already lovely) gives impeccable service in the rooms, dining rooms, poolside at the infinity pool sweeping out to sea and the mountains, and the private beach which is nice to swim and run on (and where you see all the scenery along the forest-side beach). GM Milton and his Assistant Kelly are the BEST. They recognized us and upgraded us as multiple return guests and Starwood Platinum, but they are nice to everybody. Kelly gave great welcome hello and Milton had wonderful reception in the awesome living room lobby with the picture windows out to the sea and mountains. Concierge had great restaurant recommendations. "Butler" amazing pressing jackets, slacks, shining shoes! A favorite part, hiking on nearby trails especially the Kalalau Napali Cliff Trail (not difficult) is most scenic conceivable as is the short 25 minute drive to "end of the road" trailhead where it starts. We will come back a lot and recommend others go see this place... Amazing. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Th location and hotel The location and hotel were both over the top. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel review the buffet breakfast was terrible. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Butler(s) Did it!!! I could write a ten page review of our stay but we just got back home and I'm kind of tired. I'll try to give the abbreviated version. My wife and I stayed with our three young daughters (4, 2, 2) and were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived until the moment we checked out. The dedication of the staff from the valets to the pool wait/cabana staff to the butlers were beyond compare. It was sincere and consistent but not overbearing obsession with our enjoyment and not only addressing but anticipating our needs. The butlers bringing us coffee and hot chocolate to our rooms and taking care of whatever we needed was exactly what a mommy and daddy needed who don't have any help back home and rarely a free moment to themselves. The evening before we departed two of our beloved butlers, Aynslee and Lee, stopped by for the last time with coffee, hot cocoa and biscotti and all of us were so sad to leave them - they are adoring and caring and were so nice to the kids. There's a whole other list of people I need to write a separate post about but I'll just sum it up by saying that as breathtaking as the views from the hotel are the staff really take your breath away with their healthy obsession with your happiness. My family is officially spoiled for life and the St. Regis Princeville is guilty as charged. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel with Beautiful Location This was my first stay at a St. Regis property, and I was blown away by the quality and service offered at this property. I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff. Everyone at the hotel is extremely friendly and the service was excellent. Kaipo at the pool was particularly helpful, as was Matt at the valet. The rooms are immaculate and include such niceties as slippers and high quality bath products. It was perhaps the most memorable hotel visit I have ever experienced, and we cannot wait to return. There were only a few areas that I believe could be improved. (1) I felt that platinum recognition was poor; no suites were available for our stay, and the platinum continental breakfast only included coffee, juice, and 3 small pastries. To be fair, they were all very good, but some fruit or yogurt would have been nice. (2) The parking fee of $25/day was a bit annoying, as it is almost impossible to visit Kauai without a rental vehicle, and it is not like the hotel is in a high-density area. This should be included as part of the room rate. (3) The concierge was friendly and helpful, but I couldn't help but feel that their main goal was to sell me a timeshare. Overall, this is an amazing property with excellent service. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer, and we are already planning our return trip. April 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PARADISE FOUND The St Regis Princeville is located in the most idyllic setting in Hawaii., set atop a cliff overlooking mystical Hanalei Bay in northerm Kauai. Whether viewed through the floor to ceiling windows in the beautiful lobby, or the large picture window in the guest room, the backdrop of lush mountains with waterfalls and fabulous beach leaves one awestruck day after day. That would be enough. Really. Yet the service, room, and amenities rise to the same level, resulting in an overall experience somewhere between elation and nirvana. From the best aloha welcome check-in, to the 15 minutes staring out the guest room window on arrival (and every time passing it the rest of the stay), to the first trip down to the most picturesque beach one could dream of, to the tasty morning coffee and pastries from the deck, it all keeps getting better and better. The room shower feels like a hot rainfall. You don't want to get out. A flick of a switch let's you see out though a glass window, or turns it opaque to bathe in privacy. At night there's Hawaiian music and pupus in the lobby. The Princeville golf is Jurassic Park with 36 of some of the prettiest and most demanding holes on the planet (sans T Rex). And more and more. My wife took a lei-making class one day...then wore the lei to the airport (she didn't want to let go). The Na Pali coast is nearby and beckons, but frankly, I didn't want to leave the St Regis. Ever. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 5 Star Experience! From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with genuine hospitality. Mark helped us load our bags unto a cart and escorted us to the front desk to introduce us to Erin. Mark wished us a wonderful experience. Erin welcomed us in. She kindly set us up. I have to thank Sheena, Erin, and housekeeping for helping me get into our rooms an hour and a half earlier than check-in. They helped accommodate my request since it was my wedding day. Sheena, especially, helped me with all the phone calls she patiently took. Thank you! It meant a lot! Our stay was everything that you would hope for- relaxing, exquisite, and hospitable. Noah, our server at the beach, was amazing. His attitude and joyfulness was contagious! He made us laugh and helped us truly relax. I want to go back to your beach for the view, the water, and Noah's wonderful personality. Thank you, Noah, for being you! We hope to see you next time we visit. I, also, have to talk about our wedding experience. This is where I have to talk about Leon Pellicer. He was our biggest blessing on our wedding day. He helped set us up in the private room at the Kauai Grill. He was so happy to set us up and to grant us a wonderful place in his restaurant to celebrate our wedding union with our family. In addition, Mr. Pellicer helped us with other little wedding ideas, which is totally outside his expectations! Mr. Pellicer, you will forever be in our hearts for the special acts of genuine hospitality you gifted us with and for contributing to one of the most special days of our lives. We had a perfect day. In addition, our dinner at the Kauai Grill was the best dinner we have ever had! Thank you, Texas Billy Zetes, for the professional, courteous, and timely service. Thank you, Chef Maxime Michaud for all the delicious and exceptionally flavorful dishes. We really appreciated the amuse bouche you sent out (that definitely woke up our palates! yum!) and for the tableside visit. What an honor! Thank you, three, for allowing us to take a group photo with you! From start to finish, your establishment has wowed us. On our way out, Virgilio Ballesteros, helped us with all our bags. He organized everything into two different cars for us, exactly as we had requested. We had a chance to hang out and talk to him while waiting for the other half to meet us. What a nice person to wait with us! Lastly, I want to give a shout out to the entire St. Regis Princeville Resort team. Thank you for the bottle of Champagne on our wedding night and for the congratulation cards. From our hearts....we'll see you on an anniversary trip, The Badgers June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A flawless experience I redeemed starpoints for 6 nights and was fortunate to have suite night awards granted as well (it was still a Cat 6 property, now it's a Cat 7 and based on my experience, I can see why). Upon my arrival, it was clear that the St. Regis Princeville was the single most luxurious and amazing property I would ever stay at. The staff was incredibly attentive. Every need or whim was satisfied without hesitation. The attention to detail was apparent, and the staff obviously took pride in their work and loved what they did. It makes such a difference to be around people who truly love what they do, and all of the staff at the St. Regis did (of course how could you not with a view like that?). Rooms were very comfortable, and the view breathtaking. Bath amenities were wonderful and housekeeping was thorough. Basically, I have no complaints and couldn't think of one if I tried. Everything was perfect and it made for a perfect vacation. If you can, get a suite with the Butler staff. Ainsley was delightful and knew our itinerary better than we did. She made sure that we had plenty of delightful surprises waiting for us when we got back to our room from our daily adventures. The morning coffee is also a must-do. Great coffee freshly pressed in a French press, delivered by the Butler staff. In the end, it was the little things that made the experience, and the St. Regis did not disappoint. I will be returning as soon as I can. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Vacation My husband and I wanted a tropical location with great views and a relaxed atmosphere. We got both at The St Regis, Princeville. The views from our room were spectacular. We chose a first floor room with easy access to the pool and beach and we loved it. The trip back up to front lobby area on the ninth floor from our room was a long one. We looked at that as the exercise needed to work off some of calories we ingested from the fantastic food served in the restaurants there. Our only complaint was that there were many young children in the pool at all hours of the day. This added a bit of noise to the otherwise tranquil setting. We will visit again! May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Babymoon This was our second time staying at this wonderful hotel. My husband and I great stay. We really appreciated all of the special attention we receied from staff. In particular, the butler staff was fantastic (we loved Aynsley!). In genral the staff did a great job of making us feel special while we celebrated our babymoon. The only slight (and I mean slight) complaints are the the cleaning service in our room was inconsistent and I wish there was broader menu selection at the St Regis Bar as well Kauai grill. Other than that, we had great golf, spa, dinning and overall stay experince. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent Service & Facilities - Below Expectations for St. Regis Let me start by saying that the location of this hotel is absolutely beautiful. It has the most beautiful view you can imagine. The hotel and the service are fine, but when you're paying for and staying at a St. Regis property, "fine" just isn't good enough. The biggest issue we had at the hotel was the inconsistency of service. Certain groups were amazing - the valets, the bell hops, and the butlers. Others, most notably the staff at the bars and restaurants, were spotty at best, and that is being generous. Continental breakfast at the restaurant took up to 30 minutes to bring to the table, long enough so that other who were in our party who got the buffet were already finished by the time it came. This happened more than once. The bar staff at the pool never even came by on two different days. By the third we just decided to go and get our own drinks. Maintenance could not figure out how to operate the iPod dock on the stereo and tried to give me a work around that didn't work. Bath robes were sometimes left in the room, sometimes not, and even when they were there was often only one and not two. One other complaint was the shower in the room. We had a junior suite and the shower head was only a small, hand-held shower head. Westins routinely have Heavenly showers with multiple, rainfall heads on them. How is it acceptable for a St. Regis to have something so inferior to that? We used points for this stay, but if we were actually paying the $800+ per night to stay in our room we would have been very disappointed. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Understaffed and 3 star service My wife and I just returned from celebrating our 10 year anniversary at this resort. The setting is impeccable. We started in an ocean view room that had gash marks in the wall but than moved to a junior suite which was great. The Kauai Grill was tasty but pricey (as expected). Breakfast was also great on the terrace. The pool food/grill was subpar from a quality standpoint and the service there was terrible the first day we ate there (better the next time). Unfortunately the same server was our waiter the next day at the pool and gave us menus but never returned to take our order- very poor. That night we ate at the hotel bar which was very busy and the servers were running around like chickens without heads!! We waited 45 minutes for our check and it never came with no sight of the waitress so we left (we had somewhere to be). We immediately called the manager (Maria) to explain as we felt terrible for leaving. She stated the food and beverages manager will be calling me so I can let him know how poor the service was simply because they were understaffed....but no call came (sad...I thought at least the management would respond to a complaint/concern). Than the last day, once again we ordered drinks at the pool after grabbing a waitress as none came by.....she forgot to get the drinks for us and than took forever to bring them once she realized she forgot- as we saw her socializing with other servers at the bar. For a five star resort charging 15-20 dollars a drink, this service was inexcusable and the manager not calling us back even worse. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kauai Grill closed - really left us in a bind We visited in late May and I had all of our dinner reservations made weeks in advance. On May 31, we were scheduled to eat at Kauai Grill and we saved this restaurant for our final night. No one ever told us, but on the day of our reservation I did notice a small sign saying that the restaurant was closed and to go to the restaurant by the pool. That reataurant was no comparison. The menu was very small and had very limited gluten free options. The waiter told us it would take 45 minutes to get us wine from the proper wine list. We left but had a very hard time getting another reservation and the staff was very unhelpful and unapologetic. Very disappointing way to end our vacation. July 21, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>