The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is the best only complaint was the air conditioner in my room did not cool the room and it was a little musty particularly after showering but this was minor compared to how outstanding every other thing was at this resort. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Activities and Beauty in Abundance We loved our visit to the St Regis in Princeville. Upon arrival the warmth and genuine greeting by the valets and bellman, Erwin, set the tone for our entire stay. He shared his knowledge of the island and some interesting places to visit. That positive tone was continued with our butler Greg. He and the team of butlers were great. We loved our morning coffee and hot chocolate for the kids. The reception staff was also great getting us checked in. We had two rooms, one for our family and one for my parents. We also had great service from Kate at the concierge desk. I was able to write 9 positive reviews for activities and restaurants we tried based on recommendations we received during our stay. We loved the staff at the morning breakfasts we had and the Thanksgiving buffet was excellent. We were able to have all the traditional foods along with some great fresh seafood. The pool and activities staff were also helpful. Everyone in our party had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. When everyone is happy life is good and it makes the entire vacation memorable. So I guess this is my 10th positive review for our time on Kauai. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by charq Beautiful hotel and surrounds. Staff strives to please yet lack of strong communications between some departments makes it difficult for them to fulfill their commitment to the client at times. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds Excellence and Reputation I have spent time at many beautiful places/resorts, and I truly believe this would unequivocally rank as the very BEST. in EVERY respect...facilities, ambiance, food, beauty and service. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service is impeccable. From the housecleaning to the pool, food, and concierge, the St. Regis strives to offer you the very best service to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location for Celebrating Anniversaries Perfect Location Superior Concierge services Went for a 5yr anniversary excursion - hotel restaurant greeted us with champagne and a private dining room. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful Stay My husband and I stayed here for our 10 year anniversary, were beyond pleased and intend to return. The service and setting are exceptional. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by STAY WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS LOCATION 6 TIMES AND SINCE THEY HAVE PUT A NEW FACE ON IT IS THE BEST HOTEL IN HAWAII SERVICE AND STAFF ARE THE BEST February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort experience! Just wanted to thank everyone on the staff of St Regis for the amazing service and hospitality. Truly one of the best resort experiences that we have ever had. The resort itself is amazing but ultimately it was the true aloha spirit that all the staff members provided that made the trip so pleasurable. Thank you very much to all at St Regis. Mahalo and see you in July! Dr. Tommy Kim June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a wonderful stay at the St. Regis. The staff was friendly and caring. The view was amazing!!! Great place for honeymoon July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel amazing staff Hi, we really enjoyed staying at the St Regis. What a treat!. Staff was amazing especially Kaipo who couldn't be more helpful. Beautiful location. Thanks a lot. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dispointedinkauai horrible room service. Worst steak ever. Where's is the mashed potato. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Helpful staff, beautiful grounds and great views make this a beautiful hotel! October 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The food was not good in the Makana Terrace Resort great; the food needs improvement so that it is consistently worth eating. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Th location and hotel The location and hotel were both over the top. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel review the buffet breakfast was terrible. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magic location We had a great time. We travel "stand by" on United Airlines and were glad MayRose was able to accommodate our last minute reservations and allowed us to visit a couple of rooms. We loved the staff and our experience. Possible improvements: Provide the possibility to make tea in the room. Windows with no tint but shades instead (too dark in the room when windows closed). Change morning buffet setting so the hot dishes can stay hot. The absence of covers plus the use of small heating elements are inadequate to keep anything warm, much less hot. Hot plates would help too. Other than that, fantastic place and people. We will be back. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property and facilities, though be prepared that things move slowly on this island My wife and I visited the St. Regis in Kauai following a friend's wedding and stayed for two nights. The property, restaurants, and surrounding are absolutely amazing. It was apparent though that there is little urgency from the staff and you're expected to wait patiently for just about everything. Check-in at 1:30pm was not available, and even after we informed the room was being cleaned it took until 3:45pm for it to be completed. There was a large conference gathering at the time of our stay, so restaurants and spa were completely booked and couldn't get an appointment. If you're here for 5 days or longer, then the waiting won't be an issue. But if you were looking for a weekender like us, I would look elsewhere. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Butler(s) Did it!!! I could write a ten page review of our stay but we just got back home and I'm kind of tired. I'll try to give the abbreviated version. My wife and I stayed with our three young daughters (4, 2, 2) and were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived until the moment we checked out. The dedication of the staff from the valets to the pool wait/cabana staff to the butlers were beyond compare. It was sincere and consistent but not overbearing obsession with our enjoyment and not only addressing but anticipating our needs. The butlers bringing us coffee and hot chocolate to our rooms and taking care of whatever we needed was exactly what a mommy and daddy needed who don't have any help back home and rarely a free moment to themselves. The evening before we departed two of our beloved butlers, Aynslee and Lee, stopped by for the last time with coffee, hot cocoa and biscotti and all of us were so sad to leave them - they are adoring and caring and were so nice to the kids. There's a whole other list of people I need to write a separate post about but I'll just sum it up by saying that as breathtaking as the views from the hotel are the staff really take your breath away with their healthy obsession with your happiness. My family is officially spoiled for life and the St. Regis Princeville is guilty as charged. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel with Beautiful Location This was my first stay at a St. Regis property, and I was blown away by the quality and service offered at this property. I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff. Everyone at the hotel is extremely friendly and the service was excellent. Kaipo at the pool was particularly helpful, as was Matt at the valet. The rooms are immaculate and include such niceties as slippers and high quality bath products. It was perhaps the most memorable hotel visit I have ever experienced, and we cannot wait to return. There were only a few areas that I believe could be improved. (1) I felt that platinum recognition was poor; no suites were available for our stay, and the platinum continental breakfast only included coffee, juice, and 3 small pastries. To be fair, they were all very good, but some fruit or yogurt would have been nice. (2) The parking fee of $25/day was a bit annoying, as it is almost impossible to visit Kauai without a rental vehicle, and it is not like the hotel is in a high-density area. This should be included as part of the room rate. (3) The concierge was friendly and helpful, but I couldn't help but feel that their main goal was to sell me a timeshare. Overall, this is an amazing property with excellent service. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer, and we are already planning our return trip. April 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PARADISE FOUND The St Regis Princeville is located in the most idyllic setting in Hawaii., set atop a cliff overlooking mystical Hanalei Bay in northerm Kauai. Whether viewed through the floor to ceiling windows in the beautiful lobby, or the large picture window in the guest room, the backdrop of lush mountains with waterfalls and fabulous beach leaves one awestruck day after day. That would be enough. Really. Yet the service, room, and amenities rise to the same level, resulting in an overall experience somewhere between elation and nirvana. From the best aloha welcome check-in, to the 15 minutes staring out the guest room window on arrival (and every time passing it the rest of the stay), to the first trip down to the most picturesque beach one could dream of, to the tasty morning coffee and pastries from the deck, it all keeps getting better and better. The room shower feels like a hot rainfall. You don't want to get out. A flick of a switch let's you see out though a glass window, or turns it opaque to bathe in privacy. At night there's Hawaiian music and pupus in the lobby. The Princeville golf is Jurassic Park with 36 of some of the prettiest and most demanding holes on the planet (sans T Rex). And more and more. My wife took a lei-making class one day...then wore the lei to the airport (she didn't want to let go). The Na Pali coast is nearby and beckons, but frankly, I didn't want to leave the St Regis. Ever. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epitome of comfort Nestled in possibly the nicest location of Kauai. The view is one-of-a-kind. The sunsets are breathtaking and perfect. The water is majestic. Everything you need and most importantly want are all found at the St. Regis Princeville. It is hard to leave the grounds, but remember that Kauai and specifically Princeville have lots to offer. The concierge and near all staff have great recommendations for activities, dining, and relaxing. It was a perfect experience. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A flawless experience I redeemed starpoints for 6 nights and was fortunate to have suite night awards granted as well (it was still a Cat 6 property, now it's a Cat 7 and based on my experience, I can see why). Upon my arrival, it was clear that the St. Regis Princeville was the single most luxurious and amazing property I would ever stay at. The staff was incredibly attentive. Every need or whim was satisfied without hesitation. The attention to detail was apparent, and the staff obviously took pride in their work and loved what they did. It makes such a difference to be around people who truly love what they do, and all of the staff at the St. Regis did (of course how could you not with a view like that?). Rooms were very comfortable, and the view breathtaking. Bath amenities were wonderful and housekeeping was thorough. Basically, I have no complaints and couldn't think of one if I tried. Everything was perfect and it made for a perfect vacation. If you can, get a suite with the Butler staff. Ainsley was delightful and knew our itinerary better than we did. She made sure that we had plenty of delightful surprises waiting for us when we got back to our room from our daily adventures. The morning coffee is also a must-do. Great coffee freshly pressed in a French press, delivered by the Butler staff. In the end, it was the little things that made the experience, and the St. Regis did not disappoint. I will be returning as soon as I can. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Vacation My husband and I wanted a tropical location with great views and a relaxed atmosphere. We got both at The St Regis, Princeville. The views from our room were spectacular. We chose a first floor room with easy access to the pool and beach and we loved it. The trip back up to front lobby area on the ninth floor from our room was a long one. We looked at that as the exercise needed to work off some of calories we ingested from the fantastic food served in the restaurants there. Our only complaint was that there were many young children in the pool at all hours of the day. This added a bit of noise to the otherwise tranquil setting. We will visit again! May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly incredible experience From the moment we arrived on the property to the moment we left, literally every member of the staff was genuinely committed to providing us with a beautiful experience. We were in Kauai to celebrate my girlfriend's graduation, and celebrate we did. We were thoroughly impressed by the warmth, helpfulness and attention to detail that everyone displayed. But at no point where we more impressed than when Andrew and his staff left us a bottle of champagne, exquisite macaroons, and chocolate pastries stenciled with the logo of my girlfriend's institution as a congratulatory gift. Thank you guys for a most memorable time April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad spa experience I would highly recommend the hotel but not the spa. I had the WORSE MASSAGE EVER when I was there. I get massages every week at home so I know what I'm talking about. When I told the lady at the front desk she didn't seem to care. This was very disappointing. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent Service & Facilities - Below Expectations for St. Regis Let me start by saying that the location of this hotel is absolutely beautiful. It has the most beautiful view you can imagine. The hotel and the service are fine, but when you're paying for and staying at a St. Regis property, "fine" just isn't good enough. The biggest issue we had at the hotel was the inconsistency of service. Certain groups were amazing - the valets, the bell hops, and the butlers. Others, most notably the staff at the bars and restaurants, were spotty at best, and that is being generous. Continental breakfast at the restaurant took up to 30 minutes to bring to the table, long enough so that other who were in our party who got the buffet were already finished by the time it came. This happened more than once. The bar staff at the pool never even came by on two different days. By the third we just decided to go and get our own drinks. Maintenance could not figure out how to operate the iPod dock on the stereo and tried to give me a work around that didn't work. Bath robes were sometimes left in the room, sometimes not, and even when they were there was often only one and not two. One other complaint was the shower in the room. We had a junior suite and the shower head was only a small, hand-held shower head. Westins routinely have Heavenly showers with multiple, rainfall heads on them. How is it acceptable for a St. Regis to have something so inferior to that? We used points for this stay, but if we were actually paying the $800+ per night to stay in our room we would have been very disappointed. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Understaffed and 3 star service My wife and I just returned from celebrating our 10 year anniversary at this resort. The setting is impeccable. We started in an ocean view room that had gash marks in the wall but than moved to a junior suite which was great. The Kauai Grill was tasty but pricey (as expected). Breakfast was also great on the terrace. The pool food/grill was subpar from a quality standpoint and the service there was terrible the first day we ate there (better the next time). Unfortunately the same server was our waiter the next day at the pool and gave us menus but never returned to take our order- very poor. That night we ate at the hotel bar which was very busy and the servers were running around like chickens without heads!! We waited 45 minutes for our check and it never came with no sight of the waitress so we left (we had somewhere to be). We immediately called the manager (Maria) to explain as we felt terrible for leaving. She stated the food and beverages manager will be calling me so I can let him know how poor the service was simply because they were understaffed....but no call came (sad...I thought at least the management would respond to a complaint/concern). Than the last day, once again we ordered drinks at the pool after grabbing a waitress as none came by.....she forgot to get the drinks for us and than took forever to bring them once she realized she forgot- as we saw her socializing with other servers at the bar. For a five star resort charging 15-20 dollars a drink, this service was inexcusable and the manager not calling us back even worse. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon Destination Really gorgeous hotel. The scenery cannot be beat! June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Found areas lacking... We came for a family wedding & were beyond excited to stay in what is considered to be one of the "most lavish, beautiful & best service hotels" in Kauai. Unfortunately, we had numerous problems with our stay. The biggest problem of all was that our room air conditioning did not work-- it pushed out semi-cool air that did not cut the humidity nor cool the room. We checked with others & their room cooling units worked wonderfully compared to ours. When we notified guest services about the problem, we had a technician come in to "fix" the a/c unit. Unfortunately, this song & dance continued to go on for the 5 days/4 nights we were there. The hotel was apparently completely booked & we could not be accommodated in any other rooms. Instead, they gave us 2 circulating fans to help move the air & were given a mini box of chocolates for our troubles. When we were finally given the option to move rooms (the day before we left), it was basically a downgrade, moving to a room without even a balcony. Then the manager said we would also receive a cold bottled beverage for our troubles-- the bottle never appeared in our room. We also had a phone that had a dead battery & continued to beep until fixed & our mini refrigerator barely kept our waters cold. Also, there was an incident in the spa where my fiancee got burnt getting her hair done for the wedding. After all this back & forth, the concierge knocked off $150 of our total bill-- not much when you pay over $450/night! While the view & location was beautiful (the wedding was amazing), the food was less than memorable for the prices & unfortunately the service in general at the hotel (especially when we never got that chilled bottle from the manager) definitely left us unhappy & wanting to look elsewhere for our next visit. June 7, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>