The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around excellant resort! The staff is wonderful! Everyone from the valet to the butler and housekeeping staff seem like they really ejnoy their jobs and want to help. Our butler gave is additional information on the room we were given (before we got there)so we made a change that the front desk clerk made possible. We had an issue with our ipod dock and someone came immediately to fix it. Then we got a box of chocolates and and a note to apologize the next day! The food and service was exceptional; best breakfast buffet I've had! We will definitely be staying there on our next visit to Kauai! March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the most beautiful places I have ever seen The lobby is breath taking and the views are stunning! March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I have stayed in. I travel quite a bit for work and I went to the St Regis for my honeymoon. The presentation and ambiance of the hotel is luxurious and spotless. The Kauai Grill and Sunday Brunch are exceptional -- the taste, presentation, and friendly service. All the staff were friendly and did not mind a friendly conversation or did not hesitate to give you advice on local activities or restaurants. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service! the property was excellent with incredible views and even though it was quite large, the employees went out of their way to meet guest needs. It never felt too impersonal or large. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in Princeville One of the nicest places in Kauai's North Shore. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly kind Staff Kieipo at the pool, Ryan at the concierge, and Liza and Jimmy in the kitchen are a phenomenal Aloha welcome and help! They are the Best! March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Group Guest Behavior A group arrived in the middle of our stay that almost ruined the stay. The hotel lost control of the pool area to this group whose behavior included bad language, shouting, mixing their own drinks then spilling them in the pool, food spilled into the pool, loud music they brought with them, and an overall lack of consideration for others. If we stay at this location again we will have it be assured groups like this are not booked during our stay. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has some of the most breathtaking views in the world If you want a luxury hotel with an amazing view, this is the place for you. Just a gorgeous property with tremendous views -- seems like there is a view of the bay from everywhere you go, including your room. The service is outstanding -- everyone is very friendly. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mahalo, St Regis Princeville! To experience the resort was a once in a lifetime moment, and it was a true pleasure to be in such a magical destination and experience the top notch St. Regis service. Please extend a heartfelt thank you to the following employees who assisted in delivering exemplary service in a manner that was genuine and refined: - Jean and the rest of the PBX team – Jean assisted me with some very early morning requests for plates and an electronic tea kettle, in a wholehearted and caring manner. (Her speaking voice alone is lovely!) I also had a relatively odd request to dispatch a bag of rice to soak up moisture from my camera phone lens from a hike on the Kalalau trail; and Michael (bellman) who delivered it to the room promptly was very friendly and understanding about it. - Matt, Toppy, and the other five-star valet attendants – who assisted us with our car during the stay, warmly greeting us upon departure and arrival by name every time we left or entered the building, and were always attentive to if we needed towels or water. I am especially grateful to Matt for his attention to every detail, who helped my boyfriend with his dive equipment and locating a fresh water station to rinse his gear out discreetly. We were always asked how our day went and how we were doing – and even if they could throw trash out/help clean out the car! As the very first point of contact, it was touching to be greeted in that way from all of the gentleman and ladies there. - Trish and Michael with private dining – I was missing the full (daytime) menu for private dining in my room compendium, and Trish was kind enough to go over the menu with me in its entirety. She was very patient to take my order and list all of the side choices and sauces. Michael (Mike) who delivered our order is also to be commended for his kind service. - To the housekeeping staff for the 5th floor – we came back to the room on the 2nd night and my make-up and toiletries had been arranged so nicely on a hand towel to the side of the basin, it was very touching to see someone take their time and put detail into their work like this. I am sad I was not able to meet the hard working ladies who make the room sparkle and feel cozy like that, but please advise them their labor did not go unnoticed! - We had a superb check-out with Shawn at the Reception desk, and really appreciate the service to accommodate a late check-out and book us at the spa to freshen up prior to our late night flight. I know it can be difficult to get recognition and praise for positive service provided, and I really wanted to highlight that those individuals really did make a difference in our overall experience. Please send everyone a big MAHALO NUI LOA on our behalves and feel proud for the work they do and the stunning location they not only get to work in, but live in as well. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel & Location Beautiful hotel on Hanalei Bay. Pool service is fantastic and outstanding. These people know customer service ! March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is highly recommended The ocean view room that we had was amazing. Hearing the ocean when you wake up in the morning was such a relaxing experience. I would highly recommend this beautiful hotel. The entire staff were very friendly and always made sure you were doing fine. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing service Without exception, the staff was friendly and helpful. From helping with lost luggage, to booking reservations at nearby attractions, to suggesting beautiful sites to see and giving easy directions, this place is the complete package. If there is a flaw in their service, neither my wife nor I saw it. We look forward to returning someday. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magic location We had a great time. We travel "stand by" on United Airlines and were glad MayRose was able to accommodate our last minute reservations and allowed us to visit a couple of rooms. We loved the staff and our experience. Possible improvements: Provide the possibility to make tea in the room. Windows with no tint but shades instead (too dark in the room when windows closed). Change morning buffet setting so the hot dishes can stay hot. The absence of covers plus the use of small heating elements are inadequate to keep anything warm, much less hot. Hot plates would help too. Other than that, fantastic place and people. We will be back. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view/location. Hotel needs updating Incredible location. Hotel needs updating. Bell staff was excellent. Wait staff needs improvement. Shuttle service to golf course needed. All menus need improvement. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved this hotel Our concierge (Kate Krieg) was wonderful. She reached out to me via email in advance of our stay to ask for details about our stay. I mentioned that we were on our babymoon and asked for a complimentary upgrade to an ocean view room -- and she gave it to us when we arrived at check-in! In addition, they delivered complimentary apple cider and pregnancy lotion to our room after we checked in. So sweet! My husband and I had a romantic few days at this hotel and were able to do challeging hikes into the Na Pali coast, drive to views of the Waimea Canyon, and have some relaxation time in the pool area with a *beautiful* view. We thought the hotel staff and service were excellent and will definitely be coming back! Thanks! February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! We had an amazing stay at the St. Regis Princeville. We hope to come back more often! Great staff, great views…just a great experience! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stay was great, all the staff were very friendly and personable. Can't wait to come back again February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by St Regis Bar terribly disappointing Went into the St Regis Sunday night hoping for quick bite and a drink. Stopped at the bar to check out the menu and confirmed with a waitress that they were still serving food and it was open seating. We then preceded to watch the same waitress ignore us twice (despite multiple gestures and a shout) and her co-worker ignore us as well. Worst excuse for service I've ever experienced and certainly not up to St Regis standards. We left without so much as an acknowledgement but given the service (lack of) I'm not surprised. As a Sheraton owner I cannot begin to express my disappointment and displeasure with this experience. I've come to expect so much more of the brand especially the St Regis chain. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kauai 2014 The service & amenities surpassed our expectations. Leilani (concierge) arranged our helicopter tour very expertly. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel nice beach nice view! nice hotel nice beach nice view! February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel This is a beautiful hotel, situated on an incredibly beautiful site. Staff is helpful and friendly, and almost all needs can be met on hotel grounds, if desired. Hope we can stay there again. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Service My husband and I got married and stayed at St Regis Princeville on Feb 2014. We were greeted and welcomed with open arms by all the staff members. I can not express how amazing everyone was, they really made our dream wedding that more special. This has got to be my favorite hotel that I've ever stayed in! We will be back. Thank you so much for the excellent service with love. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accomodations! Wonderful friendly service, the staff went above and beyond to delight us and we love the resort, 5 star all the way! February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but over priced This hotel has as it's main amenity it's location. The front entrnace guys are personable and make sure your entry and exit are memorable. It goes a little down hill fro there. When I asked a front desk guy it there were clothes dryers for wet clothes- his first response was " whats your room number?" I guess if you are Starwood or paying a high price the answer might vary. $30 a day to park your car is ridiculous and then you have to tip on top of that. Had what sounded like light construction going on in the room above me. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant The hotel is wonderful -- despite the rain it was even better than our first trip. However, the service in the Makana Resataurant was inconsistent at best. How the wait staff can be seemingly overwhelmed every morning at a BUFFET breakfast -- where the guests are helping themselves -- is surprising. Fix the service there and you have a perfect resort. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, incredible view, but some complaints Recently remodeled, it has a stunning view of Hanalei Bay. The room and public areas are comfortable, though I found the decor a little bland. Staff were exceptional. Was offered a free upgrade to ocean view (thanks!). Surprisingly, there weren't any electrical outlets on the desk for charging phones/computers that are so common now. Even mid-level hotels have these. The room was equipped with wine glasses, coffee cups, etc. and housekeeping removed the used glasses and cups, but didn't replace them with clean ones. We had to request replacements by phone. The Kuhio Grill food was tasty, but the portions were small (bordering on tiny in some cases). For example; wine was offered in an 8 ounce "carafe", just 2 glasses (unless you consider a normal pour 6 oz, then it's just a glass and a half). Very expensive (the food in general, I mean). The lobby lounge food menu (sushi, etc) was very good. Live music, too. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax in Paradise If there is a nicer hotel in a more beautiful setting in this world I have yet to see it. The St. Regis Kauai is the epitome of luxury. The service here is top notch and the staff will make every attempt to meet your needs - whether it be suggesting and arranging activities on the island, or bringing you food and drink by the pool. Of course, the real beauty of this St. Regis property is the fact that it is nestled in Hanalei Bay with a breathtaking view of both the mountains and the sea. From your breakfast at the wonderful Makana Terrace to your lounge time at the pool, this view will be sure to keep a smile on your face. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay in Princevill This hotel has a beautiful location with awesome views. The facility itself is first rate with well appointed rooms. The pool and beach are awesome. February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed experience The room was nice. The pool attendants were great. Spa was nice. The restaurants were extremely limited and the food was not great. The "butler"/ "concierge" element was frustrating. I didn't know who to call for help (butler, concierge, guest services?) and most of the time was transferred to some other line that rang and rang. Eventually, someone would take a message, but the concierge would not call back. If you got a concierge on the line, they were helpful. But good luck catching one. February 8, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:11:43.838-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_504, tr_504
  • loc_en_US, sid_189, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>