The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 418 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and excellent staff Hotel has incredible views of bay. Staff were excellent and exceeded our expectations April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by St Regis should step it up! Overall I think the St Regis in Kauai is really beautiful hotel, in an excellent setting. The views are fantastic. But overall I thought the food and food service were lacking. The group I was with all throught the food was overpriced and lacked a high quality taste. Additionally each morning at breakfast the servers were not consistent always forgetting something and for $38.00, I dont think the servers should forget coffee two mornings in a row. The rooms were ok, but again for being a destination resort, there was plenty of dust in the bathroom of which I dont believe you should see at a ST. Regis Hotel! In general this is a wonderful hotel, but it lacks consistent service. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Ever This was our third annual visit to the St.Regis and it once again exceeded our expectations. The setting and the views qualify it as one of the most beautiful places to stay in the world. Certainly, the pool area is magnificent and the staff could not be any nicer and helpful. It is clear that they all feel honored to work there and they share their joy with you. Individuals like Phyllo , our bellman on arrival, are so professional while at the same time expressing their great pleasure in having you as a guest and sharing information to make your stay the best it can be. Our hats are off to him and all of the other great staff members who once again made our visit the best ever. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Paradise My wife and I stayed at the St Regis Princeville Resort on February 19 and 20, 2013. While we had stayed there before, it had been awhile. Our memories of a beautiful hotel and welcoming staff were amplified by the concierge service we were privileged to experience. Everyone on staff was incredibly warm and friendly, but the butler service (which brought French Press coffee and biscotti early in the morning, along with a smile and the morning newspaper) was an added luxury. The word 'luxury' is often used, but the butler service amplifies its meaning. We look forward to staying with you again in the future. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved this hotel Our concierge (Kate Krieg) was wonderful. She reached out to me via email in advance of our stay to ask for details about our stay. I mentioned that we were on our babymoon and asked for a complimentary upgrade to an ocean view room -- and she gave it to us when we arrived at check-in! In addition, they delivered complimentary apple cider and pregnancy lotion to our room after we checked in. So sweet! My husband and I had a romantic few days at this hotel and were able to do challeging hikes into the Na Pali coast, drive to views of the Waimea Canyon, and have some relaxation time in the pool area with a *beautiful* view. We thought the hotel staff and service were excellent and will definitely be coming back! Thanks! February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel,Location & Customer Service As a Lifetime Platinum Member, I have stayed t many SPG hotels and resorts worldwide. This property and the staff have exceeded my expectations, time and time again. Have visited this property a number of times during the last few years. Location, decor,privacy, oprtions, accomodations and outstanding customer service require that I return, whenever I can. In particular, Stephanie who ensures everything is exactly as it should be and more. Outstanding views and service. What more can you ask for. If you are looking for the highest level of service, beautifull vista's and real relaxation, this is the place.! May 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The view stunning and the staff amazing The junior suit we stayed at had an impeccable view. The pool was amazing as we spent most of the time by the pool. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. Upon arrival we were recognized as we were celebrating our honeymoon at the front desk Mrs. Suzie and our room had a butler service which the staff were great as well. February 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Service This rating is for the Makana Terrace in particular. It was the slowest, most inattentive service of any hotel restaurant I've been to. It was 10 minutes before we saw our server, another 15 minutes until we had a chance to order. It took 10 minutes for the server to take our bill. With menus still on our table a different server brought us another tables entrees. It was clear that the problem was a poor distribution and training in staff. There were only two servers working but at least 4 assistants who were only able to pour water and serve bread. In addition to the service the food was not prepared with precision. I requested that my filet be cooked medium rare, and it was served medium well -- tough to cut with my regular knife -- no stake knife was provided. A truly frustrating experience and not what one expects from a St. Regis hotel. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I have ever stayed at My wife and I just spent 7 days at the St. Regis in Kauai for part of our honeymoon. This hotel defines luxury. The private beach is absolutely beautiful, and the sunset views are second to none (side note, instead of crowding at the hotel bar to view the sunset, walk down to the 8th floor and step outside the gym for the same exact view, minus the crowd...my wife and I grabbed a drink at the bar and did this on a couple of occasions). I look forward to a return trip. I would suggest that the property update the elliptical machines in the gym. They are small, old, shake violently, the TV controls don't always work on them, and they are outdated. Other than that, the gym was fantastic. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's really a 4 and 3/4 Star Everything was outstanding and the staff were exceptional....except for one area. I had read on Yelp that some guests had experienced less than stellar service in the bar area and, unfortunately, that held true for us. The waitresses in the bar area were slow and one night never even attended to us at all...we just got up and left. Fortunately, that was the one and only dark spot in an otherwise perfect stay. Shout out to Sean at the front desk....great guy and very helpful. The parking valets and doorman were all very personable and helpful, as was Noah in the pool area. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best!!! We stayed at this property prior to going to Poipu. The hotel was beautiful, inviting, and comfortable. The staff exceeded my expectations as to service. The rooms offered breath taking views of the bay - but no balcony - with windows that you could open completely (sliding the screen back) to enjoy the sounds below and the fresh ocean air. The service at the pool was spot on. We didn't sit at the beach but it appeared that everyone was well taken care of. We got up early (6:30-7am) and walked the empty beach and waded in the water - very peaceful. My only regret was leaving to go to Poipu :) July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and surroundings Staff was very helpful, room was great and immaculate, restaurants were lovely. The setting on Hanalei Bay is beyond compare. However, during a spate of bad weather, the staff did nothing about a cold pool and barely warm hot tub for four entire days. It should have been fixed within 24 hours - penny wise and pound foolish as the old saying goes. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation of a lifetime We loved this hotel and the location. This was our first visit to a St. Regis hotel and our first visit to Kauai. We SAVED up for a junior suite and the butler service as we don't normally live the 'high life'. WHAT AN EXPERIENCE!! Loved Doug and Greg, they met our every need and with a smile and personality plus. I wanted to take them home with us when we left. The view from our room over Hanalei Bay was breathtaking. Everyday a rainbow over the bay greeted us when we awoke, sometimes even a double rainbow. We will never forget this experience. Thank you to the two best butlers Doug and Greg!! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing vacation We recently stayed at the St. Regis for six nights and the entire stay was incredible. The rooms were spacious, clean and beautifully decorated and the beds were extremely comfortable. The service was beyond expectation from the concierge to the attendants at the pool to the waitstaff in the restaurants. We know we will be coming back for another visit...it is only matter of when. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but a few minor changes would make so much difference Our room was very luxurious but instead of a bar fridge to allow us to keep our drinks in, there was a bottle cooler which did not even fit into the bar fridge space. It was just hanging there. The shower head did not have an adjustable nozzle and the spray from it was useless. Whoever designed the huge step down from the bath/shower to the floor needs to rethink a bit. Finally when we asked for a jug of fresh milk to use in our tea/coffee we were charged $10 for a glass of milk which we couldn't keep cool? The resort itself is lovely, The Prince golf course was great. All in all, the people who design these rooms need to spend a few days staying in them to figure out what they are doing wrong August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure luxury The St Regis on Kauai was a wonderful experience. From the fine dining, to the resorts friendly and helpful staff, to the well appointed room, very nice beach and nearby walking trails, we will definitely make a return! April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many disappointments This is without any doubt a beautiful hotel in a gorgeous location. But during a recent stay with my family there were too many issues. Granted, the weather was unusually bad, which affected our stay greatly, but the hotel's response was far from what you would expect. But, first, a general observation. Despite its name, this hotel is not a resort. It does have a pool and a beach, but you can't really swim or surf because of the coral reef. It is in fact quite easy to cut yourself on the coral reef -which happened multiple times. The hotel charges you if you'd like to borrow flippers or a mask. Playing tennis, surfing, swimming all require driving to another location. Now, there was one big disruption during our stay, and that was rain, lots of it, to the point that the roads were closed for several days, preventing arrivals and departures, food supplies from reaching the hotel, and, interestingly, reducing staff levels to 20% of their normal levels. The heroic efforts of the staff made it possible for the hotel to continue to function, a truly impressive achievement. At the same time, our rooms were not cleaned for 2 of the 10 days we spent there. While I understand that it was simply not possible to perform all the normal functions, a compensation in one form or another would have been in order. Given the weather, our active children rushed to enjoy the play room, only to discover that most games were not working. Reception and concierge were promptly informed, but we did not see any improvement in 10 days. Unrelated to the weather, breakfast was an unmitigated disaster every single day -it took on average 60 minutes (with a 90 minute peak) to be served, and that was when the hotel was fully staffed. Now, you could say that we had plenty of time on our hands given the wet conditions... The reception staff was not exactly responsive either when, four days in a row, our keys stopped working -they insisted that they keys must have been near a cell phone... they were not and even a key we had left in the room stopped working. One bright spot was January, the wonderful concierge who gave us great advice and insights. In her absence, however, concierge service was, to say the least, unequal. To end on another bright spot, the Kaua'i Grill is a great restaurant to have right on site -a nice option when roads are closed! March 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grat hotel, some minor issues We had a great experience overall, the view is unbeatable in the three islands we were (Maui, Kauai, Honolulu)...just some minor issues, we were told at front desk your pool was warm at 83°F, and it was pretty cold, everyday we heard guests complaining near us about that, and we didn´t see more than 5-6 guest using it, my wife couldn't enter once there. Also your lobby is pretty cold, A/C was at max there. We came from a warmer place, thus this affect more us than probably the rest of the guests, but we saw many people complaining. And I have been in lots of colder places and they keep it up balanced this two issues.... Concierge was the best, staff in general also. the room was great. thanks. November 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some attention The hotel is dated and is in need of some major upgrading. The exterior painting is in very poor condition. The food is below average for a St Regis. The breakfast buffet is what one might get at a 3-4 star hotel at a much lower price. The staff don't seem that genuine, and the restaurant staff need major training for a 5 star hotel. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless Honeymoon location I am a platinum member and did not know what to expect coming to this hotel. Many of the reviews from other platinum members complained about not getting upgraded or other features of the hotel. The hotel was full and we received a very nice upgrade to a suite with a terrace walkout. The room alone was so romantic that we could have probably not left the room and been happy with this visit. The staff pampered us on arrival and were so pleasant on every single occassion during our stay. The butler service added the finishing touches helping us recover from any surprises that we did not not plan. Overall, this was a perfect honeymoon and I could not ask for one detail different from the St Regis. Thank you. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Group Guest Behavior A group arrived in the middle of our stay that almost ruined the stay. The hotel lost control of the pool area to this group whose behavior included bad language, shouting, mixing their own drinks then spilling them in the pool, food spilled into the pool, loud music they brought with them, and an overall lack of consideration for others. If we stay at this location again we will have it be assured groups like this are not booked during our stay. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but over priced This hotel has as it's main amenity it's location. The front entrnace guys are personable and make sure your entry and exit are memorable. It goes a little down hill fro there. When I asked a front desk guy it there were clothes dryers for wet clothes- his first response was " whats your room number?" I guess if you are Starwood or paying a high price the answer might vary. $30 a day to park your car is ridiculous and then you have to tip on top of that. Had what sounded like light construction going on in the room above me. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return to Hawaii This hotel represents the best in relaxation, service,location and comfort April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING. As a fellow St. Regis employee, with a well-rounded perspective of the service industry, this resort is truly five stars. Nothing was wrong and there was no room for complaint. Everyone was exceptionably nice couldn't have asked for anything to be more perfect. Thanks again from Monarch beach, and I very much hope to see you soon. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel in Every Aspect Superb hotel with a great mountainside location and views overlooking Hanalei Bay. Incredibly friendly staff eager to go out of their way to please (concierge, maids, valet, bellmen etc.). Great dining options at the Kauai Grill and Makana Terrace (including for a New Year's Eve dinner), as well as poolside. A stunning infinity pool and beach that never seems to be crowded (and lots of staff eager to help you set up), with numerous activities like surfing, snorkeling and kayaking. Superfast valets, so I never had to wait for my car. Perfect in every way. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff My husband and myself had a great time at the St. Regis Princeville Resort. The staff was amazing. Jenny at the front dest was very nice and helpful. Mililani at breakfast was wonderful to talk to. Justin at breakfast was also great. They were all very personable. Everyone that we came in contact with was great, but these three employees went above and beyond. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Hawaii. Will be back for sure! First of all, I'd like to thank the staff for helping us have a great time last weekend there. It was definitely the best romantic stay that we had. Got upgraded to a suite as a platinum benefit, and the room was really fabulous. The butler service was also very good. The views are unbeatable and the place is very quite with great detail and services. Can't wait to go there again! One things they could make better though would be having an upgrade option ($7~$10) to full breakfast for platinum guests on the breakfast as the continental is really a little too simple. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I have stayed in. I travel quite a bit for work and I went to the St Regis for my honeymoon. The presentation and ambiance of the hotel is luxurious and spotless. The Kauai Grill and Sunday Brunch are exceptional -- the taste, presentation, and friendly service. All the staff were friendly and did not mind a friendly conversation or did not hesitate to give you advice on local activities or restaurants. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT ALL The service and facilities at the St. Regis Princeville were superb and match what I expected of a superior resort. This was only surpassed by its location on the most beautiful island in the world. The views are incredible! This was our first stay at a St. Regis and I am so glad we made the decision to visit. We travel quite a bit and usually stay at a competitor high end hotel. Lucky for us there were none on Kauai because it gave us an opportunity to try something new. The restaurants and wait staff were wonderful, my only wish was that the casual dining they had by the pool serve later than 5:00. Even the guys that park your car were great. Overall our stay here made this vacation in Hawaii one of our most memorable. April 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect! We choose the St.Regis for our honeymoon and it was perfect! The staff was very attentive and the service they provided was great! We will definitely be back! August 1, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>