The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 489 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Beauty and Experience St Regis Princeville is beautiful with gorgeous views of Hanalei Bay and Pacific and has exceptional facilities, services and dining. It provides the opportunity for one of the most memorable and relaxing vacations imaginable. It is highly recommended for discriminating travelers (solo, couple, family) seeking to be in one of the most beautiful places in the world. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Ever This was our third annual visit to the St.Regis and it once again exceeded our expectations. The setting and the views qualify it as one of the most beautiful places to stay in the world. Certainly, the pool area is magnificent and the staff could not be any nicer and helpful. It is clear that they all feel honored to work there and they share their joy with you. Individuals like Phyllo , our bellman on arrival, are so professional while at the same time expressing their great pleasure in having you as a guest and sharing information to make your stay the best it can be. Our hats are off to him and all of the other great staff members who once again made our visit the best ever. October 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not even close to 5 Star I am so disappointed in this hotel. I never write reviews but I thought it would be helpful in this case. The staff is friendly but not very conscious. Some bad moments: 1. I waited an hour and a half for room service to deliver a club sandwich. In fairness, when I ordered the woman told me that they were delayed and that instead of a thirty minute delivery it would be 45 minutes. After an hour and ten minutes, I called and the same woman told me, "I told you we were delayed." This is not a good example of customer service. My sandwich arrived 45 minutes after that AND they had the audacity to charge me in light of all of that. 2. Unless you call ahead by ten minutes, it is typical to wait at least ten minutes to get your car. 3. Late at night it is very difficult to find any front desk help. I found someone outside at the car valet! 4. After checking out, I wheeled my bag out to my car (I had called ahead) and no one was around. I loaded my bags into the car myself. This would NEVER happen at a 5 Star hotel. Again, everyone is friendly and pleasant, but on top of their service? No. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St.Regis Princeville After visiting 5 islands in Hawaii and five star properties in all of them, we thank St.Regis . Until we arrived at St.Regis , we were convinced hotels and service in Hawaii were good but not exceptional. St.Regis is exceptional. Service is amazing and beauty of the location is breathtaking . Spa was extraordinarilly good . We will definately revisit. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular St. Regis Princeville This was our 3rd visit to the St. Regis Princeville. Breathtaking views, spectacular service, glorious suites!! Everything you expect from a St. Regis Hotel and more. We can't wait for our next trip. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room readiness Although taken care of, there were several things out of order when we arrived in the room: '' A/C not working Safe not working Most of the television channels not working Seems these could have been checked into prior to room availability. Also, given wrong information by Toppy. He told us we could walk to the hotel from the Hanalei beach. So my wife tried, and this lead to me trying to find her for over two hours. He also said, if we went sailing, we could see whales at this time of year. Good thing we did not go sailing, as we would have been disappointed. Overall, however, excellent hotel, service. The people at the pool (Rachel especially) were outstanding. My wife broke her foot hiking on the 17th, and when we returned to the hotel, the service was great. thanks St Regis. We hope to return soon. Pete and Cindy Krogh October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Helpful staff, beautiful grounds and great views make this a beautiful hotel! October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Exemplified I really enjoyed my visit. My blood pressure went down. My husband got his needed rest and relaxation. The valet service was not only friendly, helpful but also courteous and attentive. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay in an Exceptionaly Beautiful Setting We stayed at the St Regis Princeville while on our honeymoon. It was one of three hotels of our trip, but was by far the best of the three. The hotel's location is incredible, the view from our room was stunning. (I actually preferred to have some mountain view along with the ocean since that is the unique part of the Kauai landscape.) But truly one of the best parts was the staff. They could not have been nicer and more welcoming. From Michelle, the concierge who booked our helicopter tour before our arrival, to Shawne (I hope that was his name) who checked us in, to Tom, our waiter at Makena Terrace restaurant, everyone made us feel truly special and welcome. When we checked in we looked like drowned rats, since we had stopped off to snorkel at one of the beaches on the way, but the staff did not make us feel bad that we look so disheveled. In fact they took a picture of us overlooking the view from the balcony and somehow managed to make us look fantastic. Guest relations sent a bottle of champagne to the room, which was a really nice touch and really made us happy to be there. We ate at Makena Terrace on our first night and the food was so amazing we went back on our third day. We only had breakfast there one day, it was also very good. The weather was not the best during our trip, so we didnt get to enjoy the beach or pool as much as I would have liked. I did get one drink beachside- it was recommended by the waitress and think it was called a Kona Gold. It was fantastic, as was the delightful waitress who suggested it. The worst part about our trip was the weather, but I can't blame the hotel for that. And while pricing is expensive, it is truly a top-notch experience. The St Regis Princeville was an incredible place to stay and I know I will remember it for years and years to come. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 25th Anniversary in Paradise The property is amazing, but the staff is even more amazing. All wants were met. Whatever the request. It was simply a relaxing fun time in Princeville made even better by the attentive staff. We will return!! October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the customer experience down to a science! The hotel setting is exquisite! The rooms are appointed to a tee. The service is outstanding. The views are spectacular. The butler service is beyond belief. The best experience a vacationer could ask for. Dr JO, a Road Warrier who knows her hotel experiences October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had great employees Beyond how amazing this hotel is (location, views, etc.) what made our stay special were two of your employees. First, Kate. She contacted me directly before my stay with information, and offers to help design activities. She was great. When we arrived, we had a bottle of champagne waiting for us from Kate (amazing). We then had the fortune of meeting with Kate to discuss activities. She gave us great options, set up many reservations at local restaurants, and upon learning that my birthday happened to be the next day, sent along a card and small gift. She really went out of her way to make our stay special, was not pushy, and was willing to help is with anything. She really helped our stay. Similarly, we also had the privilege of meeting Kaipo at the pool area. In all of my years of vacationing, I have never met a more dedicated employee. This guy was literally everywhere. He was setting up chairs, replacing towels, cleaning up tables, and had a massive smile on his face the entire time. Kaipo went out of his way to talk to us about activities, places to eat, where the action was that night, etc. When I locked myself out of my room, Kaipo had security waiting at my door before I could even get there from the pool! Seriously, this guy is amazing. I look forward to bringing back my family and hope he is still there! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous family vacation st.regis in kauai was wonderfully located. amazing staff. fabulous to children. will come back! October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! We celebrated our 10 year anniversary at the St Regis Princeville and had an incredible stay. The property and surroundings are breath taking and the staff and service made the stay complete! October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel calls itself luxury but acts like a budget hotel The room was run down, the temperature control in the room was terrible (too hot), the room decor was dated and the staff could not solve any problems. Housekeeping didn't clean the room sufficiently (had to call to have the room redone) and the concierge and front desk did not follow up on any of my requests (dinner reservations, ice bucket for room) on a timely basis. I had to call and recall to get answers. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon We just stayed at the St Regis for 5 nights with our SPG points for our Honeymoon. This is the best hotel with the best service. Princeville is amazing. The view does not get old. The service is over the top. The food is great everywhere on the property. The pool great but the service is better. Everyone you meet wants to help you and make you happy. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Part of Honeymoon! My wife and I stayed here for two wonderful nights during our 2012 September honeymoon. To our surprise at check in, we were upgraded to the Royal Suite, the top room in the hotel! We were blown away by such a wonderful gesture. The room was beyond our wildest dreams, with spectacular views of Hanalei Bay. The staff was extremely attentive to anything we could have needed. The hotel grounds are beautiful, and food is very good. We recently visited Kauai again for our first anniversary, and though our budget didn't allow us to stay at the hotel again, we stopped by for dinner and drinks on a few occasions. The hotel was still beautiful, and outside of some spotty service in the lounge, the staff was still fantastic. We hope to be able to stay again in the future and highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying on the north shore in Kauai. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon in Paradise! We stayed here for six nights in October for our honeymoon and enjoyed every second of it! I have never seen a more beautiful resort with gorgeous views of the north shore. Staff was outstanding and concierge was knowledgable ale and helpful. We especially loved the valets, butlers and pool staff. Breakfast was excellent, we recommend the buffet. Rooms were spacious and clean. We were fortunate to have an ocean view to enjoy. If we come across anyone planning a trip to Kauai in the future we will insist they stay at the Regis, it was that amazing! October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Duty Manager needs better calibre Staff ruined the stay for us by not managing few situations professionally. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Beyond perfect hotel/stay The St. Regis Princeville is absolutely amazing! We went to 3 islands and stayed at very nice hotels in each island, but The St. Regis was beyond amazing! Totally exceeded my expectations. From the valet service, to the maid service, to the waiters on the beach, everything was phenomenal! My husband and I both agreed... we hope that The St. Regis Princeville is what heaven is like. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing time at this hotel What made my stay at the hotel magnificent was the staff. They are very helpful and always welcoming the guests with a smile. The room was superb, comfortable bed, pillows, magnificent view to the ocean, perfect vacations. The beach was right in front of the hotel, the pool was great, it was paradise!!! The breakfast buffet was good, a lot of variety. Can´t wait to go back again. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by delightful stay We really enjoyed our stay and will remember it for years to come. For some rooms it is a long trek to the beach/pool but just think of it as exercise to work off those beach cocktails--yummy. A FULL service hotel with lots of little surprises. On property food and beverage is on the expensive side. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally worth it. Wow. We started our honeymoon at the St. Regis and our only regret is that we didn't stay longer. Absolutely blown away by the service from the moment we pulled up to the moment we left. I was greeted by so many managers and thanked for my loyalty over and over. Bottom line: this place made me feel special, even though I was probably just like every other person who walked through their doors. You'll spent a bit of cash in tips at this place, but, rather than feeling obligated, we gladly handed over our tips since they were earned. Breakfast in the morning was nothing short of enjoyable; service was top notch. Concierge helped us for all of our needs, no pressure. Valet was so friendly and efficient. Having a helpful butler was icing on the cake! We booked with points, but it was worth the hit to my bank of points. The stay was absolutely relaxing and easy. If we can afford it, we will be back!!! September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful way to finish two weeks on Kauai The property is obviously amazing. - you know that! The people working in the property are also obviously very proud to work there. The guys at poolside and the car parking people were particularly great. On the other hand, the reception people at the Manaka Terrace restaurant seemed to not embrace the welcoming approach of others in the property - Maybe they had two bad nights in a row otherwise, it was a wonderful experience. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel - spectacular rooms and views. Service was exceptional. Pool is wonderful September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy is nice St. Regis Princeville is one of the most beautiful resorts I've stayed at. The hotel rooms and accommodations are amazing. Very clean and chic. Ocean view rooms have both ocean and mountain views with a great sunset view. The beach and pool area is awesome w/complimentary smores on some nights. You need to try the spa services. It's so relaxing you don't want to leave. The big issue I had was that there was no shuttle/cart service for the golfers. You have to drive you the courses yourself. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way From the minute you arrive, the staff is incredible. They truly make an amazing hotel and grounds even better if that is possible. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hands down the best hotel we have ever stayed at From the moment we arrived, we were treated with everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The service was phenomenal, the meals were outstanding, and we highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to vacation in the north shore. We will back soon. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very special hotel! Excellent experience and its been a very special holiday. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel I've ever stayed This hotel is exquisite. Superior service and location. Large and spacious suite. views from the room and hotel are the very best. beautiful beaches and pool. relaxing environment. Can't wait to return. September 6, 2013
  • 2015-04-27T18:49:19.531-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_489, tr_489
  • loc_en_US, sid_189, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>