The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 489 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! Used cash and point redemption for 4 nights last week. Service and room exceeded expectations. SPG Gold upgrade to mountain view room with balcony. This was the 2nd of 4 Starwoods properties on this trip and worth the splurge. Only negative was the three elevators to get to the beach/pool area. Other than that, fantastic resort and great service. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location beautiful, food marginal. Location is picturesque and poetic, but the food was marginal, choices on the property were minimal and the quality was sub-par for a facility such as this. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful but staff were friendly and superb. location was simply wonderful. gym was a little small and subpar for a facility like this. self-parking would have been nice. voicemail light never did work. entire facility was generally uncomfortably cool/cold. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attention to Detail Room attendents to pool staff to food staff the best we've ever encountered. Management met with us and helped alot with check in problems. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by to die for Hard to believe it is rated a mere 6 category when it is a 7 January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds Excellence and Reputation I have spent time at many beautiful places/resorts, and I truly believe this would unequivocally rank as the very BEST. in EVERY respect...facilities, ambiance, food, beauty and service. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish we stayed longer- everything was amazing! This was the highlight of our trip to Hawaii. We stayed at 3 hotels on this trip and the St. Regis was by far the best. Everyone at the hotel was so wonderful- everyone was curious each day how we were going to spend the day and quick to give helpful suggestions. When we would return from our day, those same staff members would ask us how things went. So thoughtful. Shared everything they loved about Kauai with us! We could really tell they loved where they were from. The food was amazing! Loved listening th Hawaiian music and dancers at the bar on Friday night- a must do! Perfect spot to watch sunset! Can't stress how wonderful the staff was- they truely made us feel welcome and special throughout our stay. We can't wait to go back! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay on Kauai. Thank you to the whole team at the St. Regis!!!!! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation We visited the St. Regis as part of our honeymoon and it was far and away our favorite hotel of the two week vacation. From check in to check out, everything exceeding our expectations. Every member of the staff was helpful, friendly, and courteous. I also appreciated that they all still had individual personality and didn't talk like hotel robots. Our room was perfect and the premium, deluxe ocean view was as advertised. We had a wonderful dinner at the Kauai Grill and service at the restaurant, down by the pool, and in the room was always impeccable. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is the best only complaint was the air conditioner in my room did not cool the room and it was a little musty particularly after showering but this was minor compared to how outstanding every other thing was at this resort. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful resort The Monarch suite was wonderful and the butler service excellent. My only complaint for this resort is the food. Sub par for a resort of this caliber. We had just arrived from visiting the Four Seasons on Hawaii where the cuisine was excellent. The food here was overpriced for the hotel convention food quality. You need a new chef and a new menu. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary trip of a lifetime We spent the last night of our vacation at the St. Regis & couldn't have been happier. This was hands-down the best room, best view & best service I've received in 100s of nights of travel. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful Stay My husband and I stayed here for our 10 year anniversary, were beyond pleased and intend to return. The service and setting are exceptional. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay We had 2 rooms booked and we had beautiful suites with views and out door terraces - just brilliant. The Butler services was fantastic - having someone to unpack and pack your clothes for you and ring first thing in the morning for your cup of tea is so well worth it. Helpful staff and great facilities. We would definitely come back and stay here again. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wilfred excellent, service service service January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Stay The St. Regis Hotel is in an amazing location. The hotel itself is beautiful. However, the staff is what makes a stay at the St. Regis so nice. They bent over backwards to make sure we had a great time. Many of the staff took the trouble to call us by name. Our stay at the St. Regis was truly memorable. I'm sure we'll be back. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay between 12/25/2013 and 12/30/2012 As a Platinum memeber with lots of experience at SPG, i indeed liked my stay at this resort. On top of the beauty, the staff and service were excellent. Only downside was the small beach. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by family birthday celebration We had a large group (18) staying at St Regis without complaint, except for a couple of days of rain. Even the rain didn't deter great service from the staff at St. Regis. The service from valet staff to pool/beach staff to restaurant staff was phenomenal. Of special note, Noah took care of the whole group with food and beverage at the pool with a smile and kind words each day. The pool/beach staff had great local recommendations. Luis in the lobby bar took special care with seamless transition as our group grew from a handful to 15+. Both Noah and Luis made us feel like we were special and part of their family. Hotel rooms are lovely. Views are spectacular. Food is very good, though I would like to see more variety. Maybe special additions every 3-4 days, as menu gets stale after a few days and makes one more anxious to dine off-site. We miss the car service for the local area! Mailani was wonderful - food was outstanding and great entertainment in a more intimate setting...and no rain ponchos required. Gary at front desk was most knowledgeable about activities at the resort; others weren't as plugged in. The Kids Center was a mystery to many - foosball and Wii games disappeared on one of the rainy days and no one seemed to know where they went. Overall, a memorable family vacation. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise The front desk staff were exceptional and the atmosphere took my breath. The view of hanalei was inviting and the sun rays were sparks of life in different dimensions. December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good and bad great location but when i checked in was the start that my rooms where cheanged without our consent. We needed ajoining room for our two boys and did not get especially since i was clear on reservation. made it difficult to monitor boys and really no help at front desk as sold out. $1000. a night per room which mind you where outdated too. Butler service had 3 chance to get my name correct and could not do on first day and never used them ? OK so the check in was weak at best. Food was above average but Terrace dining needs help with Hostesses as long waits to be seated. Grill was Great! and pool servcie. would i come back will look at other locations first. Question to you on mini bar which was there with No amentities. Where we to use butler service? not convient at all. Oh how could we forget fire alarm at 3:30am to be evacuated. Happy Holidays!!!!! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best hotels We spent a week here and it was a fantastic place. The view was amazing as was the staff. Staff was interested in guests and well trained. Only frustrating thing in the room were very cheap coffee makers. I would recccomed that they go to Nespresso makers. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best hotel in Kauai I have now been coming to the St Regis for the last four years.....just a great place, great people, great cocktails(please bring back Dark and Stormy, had to make do with the Ginger Margarita).......somewhat disappointed that the breakfast waffle bar and the smoothie stand(now u order it and it costs extra) are gone but the Makena Terrace is still awesome and the staff is still outstanding! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bali Hai Loved the views and location. Staff was very friendly, professional and accomodating December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a beautiful spot! My husband, one child, and I stayed at the St. Regis on Thanksgiving for 5 nights. The hotel is beautiful and tranquil. For the most part we had a fantastic time! Most notable was the view of the Napali Coast from the pool area and from the St. Regis Bar's outdoor lounge....gorgeous!! In addition, the staff was friendly and accommodating. Some people may have experienced snooty employees at luxury hotels, however that was not the case at the St. Regis Princeville....everyone was super friendly and kool! As a plus the jacuzzis and pool are open 24 hrs. The hotel doesn't "nickel and dime" you like other resort hotels. For instance, bottled water is unlimited which is a bonus in my book! The lawn chairs on the beach are free of charge and there isn't a daily "resort fee." And to top it off, NO WRIST BANDS or showing your room key to get beach towels. It is nice to be treated as an adult, instead of a "spring-breaker." The food is very good too, though very expensive! But the SPG KIDS PASS is a deal: 3 meals + dessert per day (breakfast buffet if they want), a smoothie or shake per meal, unlimited sodas.). The only catch is that in order for the KIDS PASS to work at dinner , an adult must purchase a meal in the main dining room as well, which is pricey! On the flip side, you build starpoints. :) The only hick-ups we ran into were the non-working light bulbs in our room and a wine frig that did not work. (Apparently, they are discontinuing the use of it.) But the hotel responded quickly by replacing the light bulbs and bringing us a mini-frig. Though sharp and clean, the gym was a disappointment to me. It is a VERY SMALL cardio room without any weight machines, only free-weights, and two benches. Hopefully, in the future, they will relocate or expand the gym to provide more space to stretch and lift weights. My only major complaint would be the exorbitant charge for parking, 30 dollars /day. I would recommend that the hotel offer self-parking for those that wish to do so. The convenience of the valet is great but I don't think it should be forced on the guest to use during their entire stay. Thus it should be a CHOICE! Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to those who want to relax and don't mind splurging on luxury hotels. We will definitely be back!!! Thank you for a wonderful experience!!!! December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it!!!!! Everyone was exellect great service!!!!! December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Butler(s) Did it!!! I could write a ten page review of our stay but we just got back home and I'm kind of tired. I'll try to give the abbreviated version. My wife and I stayed with our three young daughters (4, 2, 2) and were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived until the moment we checked out. The dedication of the staff from the valets to the pool wait/cabana staff to the butlers were beyond compare. It was sincere and consistent but not overbearing obsession with our enjoyment and not only addressing but anticipating our needs. The butlers bringing us coffee and hot chocolate to our rooms and taking care of whatever we needed was exactly what a mommy and daddy needed who don't have any help back home and rarely a free moment to themselves. The evening before we departed two of our beloved butlers, Aynslee and Lee, stopped by for the last time with coffee, hot cocoa and biscotti and all of us were so sad to leave them - they are adoring and caring and were so nice to the kids. There's a whole other list of people I need to write a separate post about but I'll just sum it up by saying that as breathtaking as the views from the hotel are the staff really take your breath away with their healthy obsession with your happiness. My family is officially spoiled for life and the St. Regis Princeville is guilty as charged. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and Wonderful Most beautiful location EVER!!! Every employee was so helpful and courteous! The Junior suite and kindness of the staff exceeded ALL my expectations! Hope to visit again soon! Early November was a great month to visit! Ate breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and the view and the service is spectacular ! Ask for Jimmy! December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service, Amazing Views We stayed at the St. Regis for our honeymoon and our first trip to Kauai. We were extremely impressed by the friendly staff who did everything possible to make us feel like honored guests! When we arrived, our rooms were not quite ready, so the front desk agent gave us a few complimentary drink cards to use at the pool bar while we waited. Our rooms were ready within 30 minutes and we receieved a call on our cell phone letting us know everything was ready to go. The front desk agent was extremely helpful and courteous, and our bags were brought up to our room for us within minutes of getting settled. The view from our room was spectacular. We had a panoramic view of the mountains and ocean overlooking the pool and the grounds below. Since we were enjoying our honeymoon, the hotel sent a complimentary bottle of champagne to our room to welcome us which was a nice touch. The breakfast buffet was great- we had a complimentary continental breakfast included in our package, however we upgraded to the buffet for $15 more, which was well worth the extra money. The waitstaff was extremely friendly and accomodating, and we rarely waited more than 5 minutes to be seated or to receive service. Food was excellent! Overall great experience- the beach in front of the hotel was nice, the pool was great and the room had an amazing view! We will definitely be coming back to the St. Regis soon! November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Princeville The St. Regis Princeville is outstanding in every respect. The rooms, the grounds, the views, the food, the pool, the beach, the service. There is not one aspect of this resort that is not awesome. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Honeymoon The staff at this hotel was wonderful and made my wife and I feel at home. The upgrade was greatly appreciated and really wowed us for the room quality, service and the view! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eat on the terrace If you have a chance to eat on the terrace at sunset, we highly recommend it. The food is great, service is good, and the sunset view spectacular. Do take your sunglasses . We are looking forward to another visit and another ocean view room. November 26, 2012
  • 2015-05-06T19:31:54.258-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_489, tr_489
  • loc_en_US, sid_189, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>