The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 449 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very quite place- excellent staff! Unfortunately my wife arrived sick so she had to stay in the room for three days! So didn't get away much but the staff where excellent! Very nice people great attitudes! Location is a bit off the beaten path and local town doesn't offer much in the way of shopping. Pool is nice but a bit cold! Spa had no hot tubs or pools, great massage however. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful resort The Monarch suite was wonderful and the butler service excellent. My only complaint for this resort is the food. Sub par for a resort of this caliber. We had just arrived from visiting the Four Seasons on Hawaii where the cuisine was excellent. The food here was overpriced for the hotel convention food quality. You need a new chef and a new menu. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! Used cash and point redemption for 4 nights last week. Service and room exceeded expectations. SPG Gold upgrade to mountain view room with balcony. This was the 2nd of 4 Starwoods properties on this trip and worth the splurge. Only negative was the three elevators to get to the beach/pool area. Other than that, fantastic resort and great service. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A dream hotel experience I have wanted to stay at the Kauai St. Regis hotel for several years and just completed a two day stay. It was a fantastic hotel - our room looked over the pool and Hanalei Bay. The views were breathtaking, food at restaurant and pool side very good, and staff very friendly and helpful. I want to return soon - it was an exceptional experience. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, exceptional staff, picture perfect location! My husband and I were contemplating various locations around the world to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary, and we ended up selecting the St. Regis Princeville. The St. Regis met all of our expectations for a romantic and relaxing getaway. Everything was just truly exceptional from the moment we stepped out of our car and were greeted from the friendly valet staff. In my opinion the hotel has the best location of all the hotels on the island. The view from our room overlooking the pool and ocean was simply amazing. The food was top-notch, from the breakfasts at Makena Terra, to the poolside meals, to our two dinners at Kauai Grill! The staff was attentive, personal, and genuinely friendly. We really enjoyed various conversations with the pool staff, bell service staff, valet staff, wait staff, and concierge. Everyone made you feel very special and welcomed. I already long for the day I get to return to this little slice of paradise. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 The best Kauai experience 2nd only to Kauai's natural beauty! The true value of the St. Regis is its team. We have traveled all of the world and have never experienced such sincere hospitality and professionalism. The team provided excellent recommendations to maximize our 4 day stay and supplemented that with impeccable service! We truly cannot wait to return just to be spoiled by the entire staff. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite Experience The St. Regis Princeville is the ideal hotel destination on Kauai. From the friendly porters when you drive up to the hotel to the warm and helpful personnal at the pool - everything is perfect. The staff at the reception area and the concierge personnal were all accessible and hapy to share their insight on the island and the property. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds Expectations Despite having one of the greatest views in the world, it was the staff that distinguished our stay. Everyone from the valets, front desk clerks, pool staff and managers were friendly and helpful. This is an incredible spot in the world and cannot be missed. Relax and enjoy! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated Like Royalty! Everyone, from the concierge, the wait staff, the housekeepers, the valets, EVERYONE...called us by name! They were accommodating, friendly, and efficient! They treated us like WE were their most important guests! All were great, especially Jimmy, Daniel, John, Anela, Ualani, Myrna, and Blake. We had a marvelous and memorable time! November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the most beautiful places I have ever seen The lobby is breath taking and the views are stunning! March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view/location. Hotel needs updating Incredible location. Hotel needs updating. Bell staff was excellent. Wait staff needs improvement. Shuttle service to golf course needed. All menus need improvement. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel & Location Beautiful hotel on Hanalei Bay. Pool service is fantastic and outstanding. These people know customer service ! March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Stay The St. Regis Hotel is in an amazing location. The hotel itself is beautiful. However, the staff is what makes a stay at the St. Regis so nice. They bent over backwards to make sure we had a great time. Many of the staff took the trouble to call us by name. Our stay at the St. Regis was truly memorable. I'm sure we'll be back. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in Princeville One of the nicest places in Kauai's North Shore. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Hotel at One of the Most Beautiful Places in the World What a great convenience for those lucky enough to visit - the confluence of the natural beauty of the north coast of Kauai with a top resort which allows you to relax with every comfort and take advantage of many adventures. The facilities and staff at the St Regis are superb and the restaurant options delicious! Mahalo! July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the Islands We selected the St. Regis Princeville for our "wedding hotel" as we love the location as well as the hotel and staff. Is the St. Regis Princeville a great hotel? I booked and paid for all 18 members of our wedding party to stay here for four days. What does THAT tell you? Married on the beach below the hotel on 4/26/2013. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful vacation We enjoyed our vacation very much. The hotel facility and location are great. Our main disappointment was that the retaurants are far too expensive. There are no reasonably priced restaurants/bars on site, which forces you to go off site. Fortunately, there are good places to go within driving (but not walking) distance. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and Wonderful Most beautiful location EVER!!! Every employee was so helpful and courteous! The Junior suite and kindness of the staff exceeded ALL my expectations! Hope to visit again soon! Early November was a great month to visit! Ate breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and the view and the service is spectacular ! Ask for Jimmy! December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon Dream! What a stay! The St. Regis takes amazing care of their honeymooners...The service was above and beyond! Rose petals on the bed, truffles, champagne, thoughtful notes...we were so tickled! The food at the Kauai Grill blew our minds and we had a blast at the dinner show. Thank you so much for the incredible hospitality. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Experience From the moment my wife and I arrived at the St. Regis, the experience was unbelievable. The scenery is absolutely stunning, definitely the most beautiful part of the island. The sunsets were amazing, the staff going out of their way to ensure everything was perfect. We can't wait to return again, hopefully this year! April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facility for family and excutive conferance In general, obtain very warm welcoming from the reception. I could not see many of view upon arrival due to late arrival, however, it provided superb view early in the morning. We were in conferance so I did not have adqute expereince but buquet service was oustanding, sending huge congratulation to F&B team. Mahalo April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel This is a beautiful hotel, situated on an incredibly beautiful site. Staff is helpful and friendly, and almost all needs can be met on hotel grounds, if desired. Hope we can stay there again. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 Day Visit We had 3 days at the end of a one month trip to Hawaii and stayed at the St. Regis. A wonderful facility, recently updated, close to many activities, the best sunset view in Hawaii and a top notch staff that consistent exceeded our expectations. Wehave stayed here before and will certainly stay here i the future!! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon My wife and just stayed at the St. Regis and were very happy. The hotel is beautiful and almost everyone made us feel very welcome. We only wish we stayed longer! The only complaint was that overall the service was not quite as exemplary as some other hotels, but still very very good (especially our butlers!). December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Staff and hospitality Our trip was a combination of business and pleasure - business for me and vacation for my spouse. In both cases, the service and hospitality at the St. Regis was unmatched. Special thanks to Mr. Sgarbi and his team for "personalizing" our stay and making our visit to the island of Kauai a very memorable one. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff anywhere My wife and I just spent the best time at The Saint Regis Princeville Hotel that we have ever spent anywhere. What really stands out is how genuine the staff is. The staff really enjoy being helpful, and friendly. Everyone is always smiling and working. They are so helpful, its like they read our minds. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by delightful stay We really enjoyed our stay and will remember it for years to come. For some rooms it is a long trek to the beach/pool but just think of it as exercise to work off those beach cocktails--yummy. A FULL service hotel with lots of little surprises. On property food and beverage is on the expensive side. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything and more...a fantastic hotel. The Resort, staff, facilities, pool, restaurants, room, etc., etc., were everything we expected and more. Kauai is one of the most beautiful places on earth and the St Regis Princeville is one of the finest resorts on earth. We plan on visiting the St Regis Princeville on a yearly basis. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! We had an amazing stay at the St. Regis Princeville. We hope to come back more often! Great staff, great views…just a great experience! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Service. Great weekend escape from Maui! Impeccable rooms, service and views made this resort our new favorite on all of the Hawaiian Islands. When we arrived we were greeted by Manager Marc Pittman who truly embodies incredible customer service. Thank you to Marc for really sharing the aloha. November 11, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 16 next>>