The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 473 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by definitely Great stay. Was here for our honeymoon. Lobby area view is surreal. Would definitely stay here again. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular stay! I enjoyed a 9-night stay in late April/early May with my family, and it was truly one of the most relaxing vacations in a very long time. We had connecting rooms with a terrace and a wonderful mountain view including Hanalei Bay. The rooms were large and we had more than enough space in the bathrooms too. The daily maid service was excellent as was the evening turndown service. The staff throughout the hotel always cheerfully greeted us and asked if we needed anything. The front desk was equally helpful and attentive to our requests. The parking valet staff were friendly and efficient. The pool staff took good care of us, setting us up with chairs, towels, adjusting the umbrellas, and offering to bring us water. We ate lunch at the poolside bar and grill several times. The food and drinks were very good. We watched the sunset at the bar several times along with several other guests. The views are stunning! We travelled with a 15-month old toddler and wasn't sure if all would go smoothly but the hotel is a very toddler-friendly place and she had lots of other children to play with at the pool and beach. We participated in several events at the hotel, including lei-making, sand sculpting, and s'mores on the beach. I highly recommend this hotel, it is a gem! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St.Regis Princeville After visiting 5 islands in Hawaii and five star properties in all of them, we thank St.Regis . Until we arrived at St.Regis , we were convinced hotels and service in Hawaii were good but not exceptional. St.Regis is exceptional. Service is amazing and beauty of the location is breathtaking . Spa was extraordinarilly good . We will definately revisit. October 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some attention The hotel is dated and is in need of some major upgrading. The exterior painting is in very poor condition. The food is below average for a St Regis. The breakfast buffet is what one might get at a 3-4 star hotel at a much lower price. The staff don't seem that genuine, and the restaurant staff need major training for a 5 star hotel. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, not exceptional The St. Regis is a nice property, starting to feel a bit dated. Service was overall very good, however several requests to speak with a manager to understand why a suite night award was not able to be applied were met with a "they will call you" and never receiving a call back. I understand when the typical (Jr. Suite) is not applied as a regular upgrade, but when one slightly higher (St. Regis) room is available it would be a nice gesture to have this upgrade granted. The food quality is average for a hotel, however the folks running the restaurant are great. We did find the hot tub to be inoperable on a couple of days, very unfortunate bcs the Princeville weather was cool and rainy. At check out, my room was charged at a rate several hundred dollars above what was confirmed. Luckily I checked the bill before a nasty surprise on my credit card. The front desk staff was gracious in correcting the error - though it shouldn't have happened in the fist place. Overall a nice hotel, good service, starting to feel a bit worn for category 7. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Details, but at a cost I travel frequently and the St. Regis Princeville is easily one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. The details are well thought out to make the guest's experience the best that it can be. We were upgraded to a room with a great ocean view and the room itself was wonderful. The pool and beach were both exactly what we wanted for a relaxing vacation. It would be nice to make one of the jacuzzis for adults only, due to the abundance of children. The music in the lobby bar was a nice touch and provided a nice place to spend the evenings. My only complaint regarding our stay was the cost of amenities. I am happy to pay more for meals and drinks when on vacation if it enhances the trip, but some of the prices at the St Regis were insulting. To spend over $100 for two people to eat a basic breakfast just isn't right. All of the food we ate at the hotel was great, but I would have spent more time at the hotel restaurants and bars if the cost was a little more reasonable. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family with small kids Review Stayed at the St. Regis for 2 nights in mid January 2012 with kids ages 3 and 1. Overall, the hotel was fantastic. For families with kids, I did notice a few things that were questionable but the overall experience was great. Pools/Beach - The big pool was heated to 78 degrees so very comfy and the kid pool must have been 83 degrees or so because it was VERY warm and comfortable for kids (especially since they stay in the pool for hours at a time!). Loved the mini surf lesson in the pool by Kyle. My son enjoyed it so much! Beach was eh....calm waves were a plus but lots of coral so hard to really enjoy the beach. Bring swim shoes and you will be able to walk far out and enjoy the fish and eel swiming around you. Food - was good. My son had their PB and Jelly sandwich 3 meals in a row and my daughter loved their mac and cheese. Kids eat free was great, especially for what they charge for the food! The drinks were very sweet and tasted like they were watered down but you felt the alcohol so maybe it was just a great drink. Rooms - were clean and nice. The DVD player was a plus for kids who like to watch their own shows. The mini keiki robes and slippers were simply adorable. The only negatives were 1. windows have 1 1/2 foot railings even on the top floors. Families with young children need to be VERY careful. I would opt for "less ocean view" just for the safety. and 2. the bath tubs were very slippery. My daughter fell on her head twice. They should offer families with small kids (or older folks) non-slip covers for tubs/showers. Service - the towel guys were a bit snobby. (all except Rocky who was very cordial from the start). Others were nice to me only AFTER I tipped them. The next day when my mother went to the pool before I did, they did not lay out the towels on the chairs for her. They just dumped the towels down on a chair. Too bad since I came by 10 minutes later to tip him but decided not to. Seemed a little discriminatory in my opinion. Facilities - views were AMAZING from every angle. Loved the views. The lobby is nice and the grocery/lobby store is very well stacked with all the things you might need! Lobby is clean and open and the bars are very nice and not too loud. The kids room (with mini air hockey, books, toys, guitar hero, tv's LARGE bathroom) was definitely a plus. The only minus was that it was 90 degrees in there!! maybe there was a way to change the temp but wasn't there long enough to find out. January 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOt St. Regis Quality Incredibly dissapointed in this property. Property and rooms are outdated. Supposedly upgraded to an Ocean View Suite which did not even have a balcony. Pool and beach lounge chairs are old and uncomfortable and the pool bar was dirty and without several beverage choices. Staff was friendly and accomodating. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional place St Regis Princeville has everything - location, beauty, top notch service and incredible facilities. The ocean view from our room was breathtaking. Dining at the terrace each morning a joy. The beach and pool are spectacular. The Kauai Grille delivered with a grand dinner. We also golfed both Prince and Makai which were awesome. The spa completed our stay, which was excellent. If you are thinking about Kauai for a special occasion - there is no other better hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel & setting but it's the wonderful staff that made the experience absolute world class The hotel itself and its setting on the beautiful North Shore are excellent. Clean, spacious rooms - beautiful amenities ...but what we considered absolutely to be top class was the friendlyness and kindness of the staff (ALL of them). They made our stay truely exceptional. Congratulations. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great honeymoon experience We had a wonderful stay at the St. Regis. We got a great suite upgrade for our one night stay and loved the champagne sabering ceremony at sunset. We came back from the pool to a cleaned room and chilled bottle of champagne to toast our honeymoon. Wonderful trip! August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! We will be back! We just celebrated 4 nights of our 11 night honeymoon at the St. Regis in Kauai and wish we had booked the entire trip here. The views, rooms, and staff are all amazing! We will be dreaming of our time here until we return. The pictures on-line do not do the hotel justice. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a View and More The St Regis was wonderful. The beach area, and the beauty of the water and bay were incredible. Really captured some great photos that will last a lifetime.....surfers off shore to watch while soaking in the sun, nice pool and a very relaxing atmosphere....Great! February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond My husband and I stayed at the St Regis in Kauai for a week and were very pleased with the resort. The facility was exceptional, the views were phenomenal and the the staff was very friendly and helpfully in every way. We had a WONDERFUL time!! Mahalo to everyone. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise One of the most relaxing vacations ever. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only exception was that housekeeping was a little lax. Dirty glasses left in room, had to call for new ones several times. But aside from that, perfection. Perfect setting. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service from the entire staff Excellent service the and attention to detail at all levels. We ended our "babymoon" with two nights at this property and every St Regis staff member made an extra effort to see that my wife was comfortable and taken care of. Warm and welcoming environment from start to finish. Thank you! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return trip Excellent across the board My only comment is the charge for parking $30 a day steep Wasn't impressed with Kauai Grill no many levels but that is a separate venture of JG not the hotel Online discounts for golf are better then the offered through hotel October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 5 Star Experience! From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with genuine hospitality. Mark helped us load our bags unto a cart and escorted us to the front desk to introduce us to Erin. Mark wished us a wonderful experience. Erin welcomed us in. She kindly set us up. I have to thank Sheena, Erin, and housekeeping for helping me get into our rooms an hour and a half earlier than check-in. They helped accommodate my request since it was my wedding day. Sheena, especially, helped me with all the phone calls she patiently took. Thank you! It meant a lot! Our stay was everything that you would hope for- relaxing, exquisite, and hospitable. Noah, our server at the beach, was amazing. His attitude and joyfulness was contagious! He made us laugh and helped us truly relax. I want to go back to your beach for the view, the water, and Noah's wonderful personality. Thank you, Noah, for being you! We hope to see you next time we visit. I, also, have to talk about our wedding experience. This is where I have to talk about Leon Pellicer. He was our biggest blessing on our wedding day. He helped set us up in the private room at the Kauai Grill. He was so happy to set us up and to grant us a wonderful place in his restaurant to celebrate our wedding union with our family. In addition, Mr. Pellicer helped us with other little wedding ideas, which is totally outside his expectations! Mr. Pellicer, you will forever be in our hearts for the special acts of genuine hospitality you gifted us with and for contributing to one of the most special days of our lives. We had a perfect day. In addition, our dinner at the Kauai Grill was the best dinner we have ever had! Thank you, Texas Billy Zetes, for the professional, courteous, and timely service. Thank you, Chef Maxime Michaud for all the delicious and exceptionally flavorful dishes. We really appreciated the amuse bouche you sent out (that definitely woke up our palates! yum!) and for the tableside visit. What an honor! Thank you, three, for allowing us to take a group photo with you! From start to finish, your establishment has wowed us. On our way out, Virgilio Ballesteros, helped us with all our bags. He organized everything into two different cars for us, exactly as we had requested. We had a chance to hang out and talk to him while waiting for the other half to meet us. What a nice person to wait with us! Lastly, I want to give a shout out to the entire St. Regis Princeville Resort team. Thank you for the bottle of Champagne on our wedding night and for the congratulation cards. From our hearts....we'll see you on an anniversary trip, The Badgers June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Princeville An outstanding vacation for the family at St. Regis. Golf was beautiful ; SPA was great; food was excellent Butler service was outstanding as was room service. This was our second trip to this resort and it was so relaxing. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMONG MOST SPECTACULAR SCENIC VIEWS AND PROPERTIES ON PLANET -- MUST GO! This resort is one of the most spectacular locations and properties on earth -- a MUST GO! We travel a lot-- Starwood Platinum 100+ nights annually. We tell everyone if you have one place, THIS IS IT! The view of the mountains, cliffs, ocean bay sweeping across to the Napali Cliffs and forest underneath it where South Pacific, Bali Hai, Indiana Jones, Jurassic Park, and more all were acted and filmed... it's as romantic and inspiring as you get. And the St. Regis (recently upgraded from a Westin already lovely) gives impeccable service in the rooms, dining rooms, poolside at the infinity pool sweeping out to sea and the mountains, and the private beach which is nice to swim and run on (and where you see all the scenery along the forest-side beach). GM Milton and his Assistant Kelly are the BEST. They recognized us and upgraded us as multiple return guests and Starwood Platinum, but they are nice to everybody. Kelly gave great welcome hello and Milton had wonderful reception in the awesome living room lobby with the picture windows out to the sea and mountains. Concierge had great restaurant recommendations. "Butler" amazing pressing jackets, slacks, shining shoes! A favorite part, hiking on nearby trails especially the Kalalau Napali Cliff Trail (not difficult) is most scenic conceivable as is the short 25 minute drive to "end of the road" trailhead where it starts. We will come back a lot and recommend others go see this place... Amazing. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is the best only complaint was the air conditioner in my room did not cool the room and it was a little musty particularly after showering but this was minor compared to how outstanding every other thing was at this resort. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by charq Beautiful hotel and surrounds. Staff strives to please yet lack of strong communications between some departments makes it difficult for them to fulfill their commitment to the client at times. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds Excellence and Reputation I have spent time at many beautiful places/resorts, and I truly believe this would unequivocally rank as the very BEST. in EVERY respect...facilities, ambiance, food, beauty and service. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trip We spent 5 nights at the St. Regis and had an amazing time. Location is really great - isolated and quiet (no other large resorts sharing the beach), nice little beach directly in front of pool with good set-up, and other largest, quieter beaches a short drive away. Cute little town about 5-10 minutes by car as well - a bit touristy in spots, but not as bad as most others and had some of the better dining options we found during our trip. Staff was particularly great. Extremely helpful and friendly at all levels. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Activities and Beauty in Abundance We loved our visit to the St Regis in Princeville. Upon arrival the warmth and genuine greeting by the valets and bellman, Erwin, set the tone for our entire stay. He shared his knowledge of the island and some interesting places to visit. That positive tone was continued with our butler Greg. He and the team of butlers were great. We loved our morning coffee and hot chocolate for the kids. The reception staff was also great getting us checked in. We had two rooms, one for our family and one for my parents. We also had great service from Kate at the concierge desk. I was able to write 9 positive reviews for activities and restaurants we tried based on recommendations we received during our stay. We loved the staff at the morning breakfasts we had and the Thanksgiving buffet was excellent. We were able to have all the traditional foods along with some great fresh seafood. The pool and activities staff were also helpful. Everyone in our party had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. When everyone is happy life is good and it makes the entire vacation memorable. So I guess this is my 10th positive review for our time on Kauai. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service is impeccable. From the housecleaning to the pool, food, and concierge, the St. Regis strives to offer you the very best service to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location for Celebrating Anniversaries Perfect Location Superior Concierge services Went for a 5yr anniversary excursion - hotel restaurant greeted us with champagne and a private dining room. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property, Wonderful Experience This was the first time I have stayed at a St. Regis property and what better time than in Kauai for my Honeymoon. The property was stunning and perfectly situated on Hanalei Bay. Stunning views and very close to some beautiful hiking trails. You are at the northern most tip, so expect to drive 1-1.5hrs to more activities like sailing. Prior to my stay I received a congratulations email from one of the Butler staff asking me questions to prep for my husband and I's arrival. To say the least the red carpet was rolled out prior to our stay and that made us feel fantastic and confident that we would have an excellent stay. That customer service was extended the entire time from check-in to check-out. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and delivered on premium customer service. We had one minor issue with trying to book some excursions with the hotel through the concierge, but as soon as I sent an email expressing my concern, 4 additional staff members reached out on how to help. The room was incredible. We stayed in an ocean front suite that could easily be the size of a one bedroom apartment in San Francisco. The room was kept tidy & neat and the butler staff was impeccable. I would have loved to have the option for more firm pillows and you could tell the mattress was a bit worn in as there were some lumps. Overall, the room fit us comfortably and had an amazing view. The dining was exceptional with different options to choose from. Being an SPG member only made it better since you received a percent off the tab. The dining & Bar staff were excellent and very attentive. The Pool serving staff was not quite as stellar and often forgot your order or brought you the wrong thing. Overall the stay was fantastic and the level of customer service was excellent. Thank you to the staff & this property for one of the most memorable experiences. We will definitely return! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful Stay My husband and I stayed here for our 10 year anniversary, were beyond pleased and intend to return. The service and setting are exceptional. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by STAY WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS LOCATION 6 TIMES AND SINCE THEY HAVE PUT A NEW FACE ON IT IS THE BEST HOTEL IN HAWAII SERVICE AND STAFF ARE THE BEST February 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>