The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • USA
  • Karte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 500 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Property The views and property at the Princeville are magnificent. We were warmly welcomed each time we arrived by the valets and on our return. Breakfast was fabulous as was the wait staff at the Makena. Then the lack of staffing and service severely became evident. We were at the hotel for 4 nights , after the 1st night we had no wine or water glasses. No coffee cups. . Each time we needed some they would only send 1 of the three and would have to wait the next day again for room service to deliver them again. As an spg member we received a paper only on the 1st day. Dinner at the hotel was such a disappointment. We had been married that day and our children had arranged dinner and champagne. What a fiasco. No one knew what was going on. Check out that night and the next morning very early no one could find the details of the dinner or our children's request. It is evident that the hotel is understaffed or needs better training. This is not run as are other St Regis hotels. August 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Category 10 view other things not so much The view the view the view.... That's what you are paying for. The lobby and .etc look great and the view is amazing some staff are great others only soso about half and half. The rooms were below my expectation but it doesn't take long to figure out you're paying for the view not the hotel or service. Expect a category 5 or maybe 6 hotel with a world class view and you won't be disappointed. Oh did I mention the view! July 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Setting The setting is spectacular however some of the amenities are not up to typical St. Regis standards. The lounge chairs are in dire need of an update. The Westin down the road has more comfortable lounges. Also, the lunch menu by the pool is limiting especially since it is the only place to eat during the day. Daily specials and more interesting healthy dishes would be very welcomed! Finally, I do believe that some of the wait staff could be better trained and a bit more attentive. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mahalo Our thanks to the fantastic staff of St. Regis once again. Your service, personal touches are outstanding. The views and setting is pure beauty. We have been many times, we have seen some negative reviews but never have we seen any shortcomings. Our kids are treated with respect and our experience with food, service, rooms is truly outstanding. It is an expensive hotel but we have found the investment worth it. On site dining is excellent, although Kauai Grill needs to adjust, very high, very small portions. The food is good but it could use a little upgrade. The rest is excellent. If you choose rooms with Butler service, you are in good hands with Ainsley, Steve, Paul and gang. Michele Davis is truly a pleasure to work with as well. Poolside, Bret and Donovan are excellent, at breakfast, ask for Jimmy, good man, excellent at his craft. Our opinion, this is an excellent choice for a beautiful Kauai resort. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place to Stay in Princeville Had a wonderful stay in Kauai. The location, pool, room, views and staff were wonderful. Special thanks to Shawn at the front desk for being so kind, accommodating and welcoming. Overall a great place to stay. June 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Save your money My partner and I had been planning our return trip to Kauai for 11 months. We originally booked a different SPG property at a lower category rating, but then, based on the Starwood category ratings, we decided to splurge on the St. Regis category 7 resort, rather than a different SPG category 6 property. First I want to comment on the hotel itself which was a major disappointment. 1.When you upgrade to a ‘Ocean View’ room you would think that you would have an ocean view and a balcony. While we did have a nice view of Hanalei Bay and the mountains in the distance – we did not have an ocean view since it was blocked by a wall and the room had no balcony. When you say ocean view you also expect to view sunsets from the privacy of your room – no sunsets were viewable because of the way the room faced and the wall that blocked the ocean view. While some rooms may have had the represented Ocean View, ours did not. It is completely misleading to market this room as Ocean View. Additionally the lack of balconies is a major drawback. In fairness, the windows open and there is a screen, but my idea of Ocean View is not to sit on my hotel room’s club chair with my legs propped up on the window ledge to enjoy the view. Who goes to Hawaii to sit in their room and look at the view from behind a glass window? Even the lowest priced SPG properties we have stayed at on the island had balconies. 2.There was nothing luxurious about these rooms and in fact the rooms are in need of refreshing and feel dated. Today, when you go to a luxury hotel you expect outlets by your nightstand, light switches to control lighting from your bed. This hotel had neither. Instead there were power strips on the floor behind the nightstands. Not ‘luxurious’ at all. To further drive home how dated the hotel is, the IPOD/IPHONE docking stations used the old style (Pre- IPHONE 5) plugs so were useless to us. I expect a luxury hotel to maintain its technology, especially something like this to current standards. 3.The housekeeping was a joke. When you stay at a St. Regis you expect that at least the level of service and refinement would justify its price point. Housekeeping would come in, not replace the barware or accessories. We had to ask for coffee to be replenished and even more surprising- when we would turn around the chairs in the sitting area to face the window, they never even replaced the furniture in its original place and organized the hotel guide and magazines. The room looked as if the bed was made and that was it. In fairness to the hotel, after complaining on the second day, they sent us a bottle of champagne and from day 3 the room was satisfactory. Now comes the salt in the wound. We were so disappointed that I contacted Platinum customer service to open a case. This was by far, the most disappointing SPG experience we have ever had. When I received an email from the hotel, it came from the ‘assistant director of rooms’ and was prompt. The hotel generously offered some points to make up for the disappointment. I replied to his email requesting that he actually contact me to discuss a few details. I never heard back. I then attempted to re-send the email a week later after no response. The email was returned to me saying there was no such mailbox on the system (I replied to his email so I know the address to be correct). In fairness to the hotel, I thought that maybe this person was no longer employed by the hotel, but when you called his direct number, it was answered by his voice. Still, after multiple attempts, all emails to him were being rejected. I was also surprised that the hotel would not address a complaint from a Plantinum Guest either from the General Manager or at least a direct report of his. I was hugely disappointed by my stay at the hotel and now when attempting to reach out to the hotel management as a top tier Starwood member, I come to learn that even that doesn’t warrant any senior management involvement. In summary, given these experiences- management response to my complaint, the disappointing level of housekeeping service and management failure to properly supervise and train housekeeping staff and exaggeration of the room description and amenities I understand why the hotel is a disappointment. This hotel in no way should command the price they are asking and I would never stay here again nor recommend this hotel. I do not wish to appear ungrateful for the points I was offered, however they do not take away the disappointment both in my long awaited vacation experience and then how I was treated once I made my feelings known. For the money, you’d be better off at one of the lower category SPG properties. And for the record, Starwood, unbeknown to me has told me that the category ratings do not reflect the level of luxury, service or amenities of its properties, but rather simply measure ‘location’. Previously, the Platinum customer service agent that opened my case with the hotel stated it represented the revenue level the hotel brings to Starwood and does not reflect anything else. I’m not sure I really know what the category level means to me, a customer. In the end I would have been way better off at another SPG property for way less and I would have had my balcony. June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful sunsets, great snorkeling! We just departed the St. Regis and I must say they went above and beyond to make our 8 day vacation in paradise a memorable one. The staff was excellent and accommodating. Food was superb! Valet guys were so helpful as well as the pool guys! Concierge scheduled all of our activities for the week and we enjoyed every one of them. We can't wait to tell our friends about the St.Regis and the beautiful island of Kauai! Mahala and we hope to see you again soon! June 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wasn't for us Hotel views were great, but standard rooms seemed run down - old carpet. Definitely not worth the price point for regular rooms. We had the suite life promotion, still didn't seem worth the value. Biggest issue was the beach was overrun with kids and random people. If it had just been people from the hotel - it would have been okay - but they bused people in from the Westin and people came from all over to rent a beach chair. Definitely did not feel exclusive. Also food was pretty bad. April 17, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T09:35:50.088-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_500, tr_500
  • loc_en_US, sid_189, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>