The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • USA
  • Karte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 510 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in Treatment by St Regis Undoubtedly, St Regis Princeville is a gorgeous property. Others have weighed in on that aspect of the hotel and I don't disagree. I was, however, unhappy with the lack of first class treatment. I'm a very frequent traveler. I have elite status and I was at St Regis on my honeymoon. I used my points to book the trip. I can't help but think this impacted how I was treated. I received no upgrade at check-in. The person checking me in indicated that I received an upgrade but in fact I used extra points to stay in an ocean view room. When I booked the room, I was told there was a very good chance that we would be upgraded to a junior suite. That did not happen. Further, prior to my stay, I received an email from the “butler” asking about room preferences, food/drink preferences and where I would like to stay in hotel (did I prefer upper floor rooms? Lower level rooms, etc). I indicated in the survey that I preferred rooms on upper floors and that I was very interested in learning more about hiking in Kauai. We were booked on level 4 which was definitely not upper level (as far as I could tell it was the lowest level other than those rooms directly on the ocean which were nicer) and I didn’t receive any information about hikes. This leads me to believe that my survey was totally ignored. So don’t waste your time thinking that a “butler” will read your survey or that you will be booked according to your room preference. I was also told that as a Gold member I would be able to do a late check-out. Our flight was at 10:00 pm. Disappointed again. When I called to confirm a late check-out, I was told I needed to be out of my room by noon. We were allowed to shower in the spa “as a courtesy and free of charge.” Wow. I should think so. I was later sitting by a couple from at the pool and learned they were given a hospitality suite. That wasn’t offered to me. Overall, I’m disappointed in the way we were treated. The staff is very nice and accommodating around the pool area and valet. I just didn’t feel at all like an elite points member or someone on my honeymoon. There was nothing “special” about us to the St Regis even though the trip was indeed very special to us. The property is gorgeous and it’s a nice place to vacation if you manage your expectations. Mine were too high for this hotel. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We have stayed at the St Regis in the past when it was the Princeville. We were disappointed in the quality of food in the restaurants and the overall sense of this being a St. Regis brand hotel. We stayed in a Monarch Suite which is a higher priced room. Directly outside our room on the 2nd day was a smell SO offensive that I brought it to the attention of the staff. I was told that the carpet was probably just in need of cleaning. Hours later, an air fan was blowing on the spot. The smell remained. The staff overall was wonderful and the Aloha spirit was alive and well. However, the food was below average and overpriced. The flavors were bland and the menus were limited. For the price, the hotel brand and the location we expected more. The St. Regis name implies quality, service and attention to detail. We got the service from the staff and little else. For the price, not worth it. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Hawaii. Will be back for sure! First of all, I'd like to thank the staff for helping us have a great time last weekend there. It was definitely the best romantic stay that we had. Got upgraded to a suite as a platinum benefit, and the room was really fabulous. The butler service was also very good. The views are unbeatable and the place is very quite with great detail and services. Can't wait to go there again! One things they could make better though would be having an upgrade option ($7~$10) to full breakfast for platinum guests on the breakfast as the continental is really a little too simple. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5 star price, 3 star facility Not enough attention to detail. Staff needs to step up their training. Hotel staff not ready to operate in a 5 star environment. I could go on and on but what's the point. October 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing vacation Upon arrival valets rushed to help all the cars behind us, had to wait several minutes for someone to notice us. Paid for an ocean view room, got one that overlooked the pool, we had to stand in one corner to see the ocean. When we asked the front desk about it, was told, 'yes that's an ocean view room'. We were given another room only after complaining to SPG hostess. Better treatment at other 5 star hotels. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Dreams Do Come True This place is enchanting – and was a dream come true for us. The hotel’s location provides an undeniably breathtaking view and it was a joy to have the St. Regis as the perfect location for our dreamy beach wedding on September 21st and celebrate the beginning of our honeymoon. Restaurants, bar, lounge, lobby, spa and pool areas were delightful. All of the hotel staff we encountered, including front desk, maintenance, valet and concierge, were extremely accommodating and gracious in providing excellent service. Our ocean view room was very roomy and comfortable, and actually very quiet which is unheard of in most hotels, so we were able to sleep well. We also enjoyed the chic one of a kind Trina Turk cabana on Saturday afternoon. Luckily I know we will be returning to this beautiful location again soon as it is an experience that you will want to have again and again. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond All Expectations... The St.Regis Princeville exceeded all of our expectations. The facility itself is fantastic and coupled with an unbeatable location it really is the best possible choice on Kauai. My wife and I were there in September 2012 for our anniversary and they took care of our every need with an effortless precision. All of the luxury you would expect from a St. Regis with personal touches that went above and beyond: everything from hand written notes, to everyone on the staff knowing our names by the second day. The butler suites are out of this world. resplendent in marble and overflowing with creature comforts. The views of the bay and the mountains in the distance shall stay with us for years to come. At least once in your lifetime, you should stay here. we hope to make it several times if we can!! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Honeymoon Can't say enough good things about our honeymoon experience at the St. Regis in Princeville. From the 5-star service and food to the breathtaking views of Hanelei Bay from our room, everything exceeded our expectations. HUGE THANK YOU to the concierge staff. They made all of our adventure reservations for us an had the itinerary all printed out for us when we arrived, so simple! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all expectations We recently (9-14-9-21) stayed at this property to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We could not have asked a better experience. Every staff member was open, pleasant and totally dedicated to excellent service. We came away with great memories of so many individual staff members. From Scott at the pool, to Josh at the bar, Sophia in the lounge every encounter was tremendous. Each person went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and special. Kaleo who greeted us on arrival and explained the butler service is a unique and irreplaceable member of the staff. Food in every venue was excellent and the spa services among the best we ever experienced. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Were moved into an upgraded room after 2 nights of the butler suites - room view was AMAZING, all you lose is the living room (and the butler service of course) HOWEVER, this room was plagued with issues - AC machine problem, leaking toilet problem and the most annoying thing - elevator noise at night. Staff was excellent - Otherwise, hotel is a charm. DON'T MISS IT! September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Butler Suites Excellent overall. We had two reservations, two nights in the butler suite, and 5 nights in the standard upgraded room. The two nights in the butler suite (501 i think) was flawless. ONLY complaint? The hotel staff called a total of FOUR times to remind me, that i was to be packed and ready to move after the 2nd night. Yes, i was aware, the FOUR calls probably unnecessary. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, exceptional staff, picture perfect location! My husband and I were contemplating various locations around the world to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary, and we ended up selecting the St. Regis Princeville. The St. Regis met all of our expectations for a romantic and relaxing getaway. Everything was just truly exceptional from the moment we stepped out of our car and were greeted from the friendly valet staff. In my opinion the hotel has the best location of all the hotels on the island. The view from our room overlooking the pool and ocean was simply amazing. The food was top-notch, from the breakfasts at Makena Terra, to the poolside meals, to our two dinners at Kauai Grill! The staff was attentive, personal, and genuinely friendly. We really enjoyed various conversations with the pool staff, bell service staff, valet staff, wait staff, and concierge. Everyone made you feel very special and welcomed. I already long for the day I get to return to this little slice of paradise. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Found From the moment we were greeted by the valet upon our arrival, we felt a seamless visit unfold. The view from our room exceeded our expectations, as did the room service meal we needed after arrival. We enjoyed our sunset evenings in the St. Regis bar-the drinks, food and the view. We appreciated the quiet-no hall noise or noise from other rooms-just the ocean if we chose to open our window-awesome! September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No upgrade for platinum members I have stayed at the Princeville several times over the last ten years. My recent stay I booked a ocean veiw room. I requested a upgrade and was told I would have to pay an extra $175 or $500 per night. When I agreed to pay $175 for the upgrade I was told it was no longer available. The only way to get a upgrade was to pay $500 more per night. Which, in my opniun is unreasonable for a life time platinum member. The room I was given was only a partial ocean view. I am very disipointed that platinum members are not reconized at this hotel. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing This is an amazing hotel in a perfect location with one of the best views on the island. The staff made our 35th wedding anniversary celebration one that we will never forget. From the moment we arrived the staff made us feel like we were home. From our ocean view room we were able to see the sunset, a full moon over the Bali Hai and in the morning we could see waterfalls and magnificent rainbows. It is a magical location on the cliffs overlooking Hanalei Bay. This hotel is a place that everyone needs to stay at no matter your budget — one, three, five or seven nights — it is an experience you will never forget. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent vacation We were here the same time last year and found several changes that were disappointing. No outdoor grill in the morning for pancakes, no free juice dispenser to greet you at the morning breakfast, no frozen grapes or push-pops on the beach, very limited pineapple at the beach. None of these things are major, but just noticed after the wonderful treatment of previous visits. The major complaint is the lack of umbrellas on the beach. There need to be many more and priority needs to be given to hotel guests over the Westin condo guests. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Bliss! What a location! The best Views in Kauai! The most beautiful Hotel on the Island and the most amazing staff one can have. Our suite had a great ocean view, our butler was so helpful and friendly and the food was superb! During our stay the concierge booked us for a Helicopter Tour with preffered seating and also for dinner to experience Mailani which is a review of the culture and traditions of Kauai! I am now looking forward to coming back to Kauai the most charming island of them all with best Hotel one can stay in that rivals many worldwide! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Hotel in an amazing location Took my entire family to this hotel. We were a big group, having reserved 3 suites. I wasn't sure it would be relaxing but was truly an amazing experience. There was something for everyone from the beach to the pool, hiking, biking, kayaking, zip-lining, sightseeing, golf, etc. The hotel itself is located in a prime location. Service was terrific and the food amazing. On our downtime, we even rented videos from concierge. My wife and sister in law also tried the spa. They couldn't say enough about treatment. We are already booking next year's trip. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a a fantastic resort! My wife and I made a spontaneous trip to the St. Regis Resort on Kauai for a little rest and relaxation. We had never stayed there before and did not know exactly what to expect. From check in to check out the resort was fantastic. We ate great meals, interacted with some great staff members and had the most relaxing time at the pool! We loved the vist and our room and will be back to stay again soon! I recommend this resort and its staff to anyone looking for a great weekend retreat, a special occasion or a vacation. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Family Getaway What a fabulous hotel in a perfect location with the most outstanding view. The staff at the hotel is amazing and will take care of anything you need. The vibe of the hotel is very relaxed. If you can swing it you must stay in an ocean view suite with a balcony. You want to go out onto the balcony to catch those sunsets and the beautiful rainbows after a brief moment of rain. We stayed in the Bali Hai suite and it was tremendous. We can't wait to go back. My six year old son did not want to leave....he had a blast. There are so many great activities and the concierge will arrange hikes, boat rides etc. Everything we did we loved! September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel.. period This is the third time I have stayed at this resort and it is still my most favorite and I will be back. My only complaint is the service in the living room. It was like it was a different place than the hotel... indifferent staff, slow recognition, slow service and order never 100% correct. I wont let that stop me from coming back but it should be corrected. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PARADISE FOUND The St Regis Princeville is located in the most idyllic setting in Hawaii., set atop a cliff overlooking mystical Hanalei Bay in northerm Kauai. Whether viewed through the floor to ceiling windows in the beautiful lobby, or the large picture window in the guest room, the backdrop of lush mountains with waterfalls and fabulous beach leaves one awestruck day after day. That would be enough. Really. Yet the service, room, and amenities rise to the same level, resulting in an overall experience somewhere between elation and nirvana. From the best aloha welcome check-in, to the 15 minutes staring out the guest room window on arrival (and every time passing it the rest of the stay), to the first trip down to the most picturesque beach one could dream of, to the tasty morning coffee and pastries from the deck, it all keeps getting better and better. The room shower feels like a hot rainfall. You don't want to get out. A flick of a switch let's you see out though a glass window, or turns it opaque to bathe in privacy. At night there's Hawaiian music and pupus in the lobby. The Princeville golf is Jurassic Park with 36 of some of the prettiest and most demanding holes on the planet (sans T Rex). And more and more. My wife took a lei-making class one day...then wore the lei to the airport (she didn't want to let go). The Na Pali coast is nearby and beckons, but frankly, I didn't want to leave the St Regis. Ever. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Resort We are retired and travel to Hawaii twice a year, staying about a week on each island primarily at five-star hotel & timeshare resorts. The St. Regis is our favorite hotel that we stay at every year (since 1995 and prior to that in the 1980's when it was a Sheraton). We consider the combination of mountain & ocean view to make it the most beautiful place on earth and combined with an outstanding hotel make it our favorite. We especially like the pool & beach--the layout of makes it a fantastic experience. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Week in Paradise Our family recently made our first-ever trip to Hawaii, staying on the Big Island the first week and then moving on to Kauai. We had a great time the first week, but the week in Kauai was beyond compare. In great part, thanks to the St. Regis and its staff. We had booked a package that upgraded our rooms, including to a Junior Suite, and the accommodations were fantastic, with incredible views of the bay and the mountains. Loved the bathrooms with the "clouded" window shower option, and the butler service was fantastic. We spent more time at the pool than the beach. Kauai Grill was fantastic, but the Terrace restaurant was more hit and miss -- service was totally erratic, especially at breakfast but also at dinner. (Would have given 4.5 stars overall as a result, if possible.) August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAGICAL! For our traveling time and dollars, there is no place more magical than the St. Regis Princeville. We first visited over 18 years ago for our honeymoon and as we have continued to visit over the years the resort has only gotten better and better. It's hard to get better than the cliffs overlooking Hanalei Bay, but the St. Regis has managed to take a magical location and make it even more special with phenomenal rooms, wonderful amenities and unparalleled service. We only recently returned from Princeville and we are already talking about our next visit. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Honeymoon stay at St. Regis Great facilities but a service which is unworthy of the St. Regis brand August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar None: Best Hotel and Location on Kauai If you are looking for a nice hotel on Kauai, then the St. Regis is the place to stay. Staff is top notch and the property is gorgeous. Stayed here on our honeymoon and the location and overall experience couldn't be beat anywhere else on the island. Everyone from Drew checking us in, Matt at valet, Kristine at concierge, to Kaleo provided service you would expect from a St. Regis. We did meet a number of honeymooners on the trip, but this is definitely just as much a family hotel. The pool scene was great, though it lacked a swim up bar which I believe it had yesteryears (bring it back!). At the end of the day I would repeat my honeymoon at the St. Regis in a heartbeat. The views of the bay, amazing staff, and gorgeous property make it a hotel that is worth it in every which way. I look forward to going back for our five year anniversary in 2017. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Word - Impeccable We were visiting the resort to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We had a beautiful vow renewal ceremony at the Kamani Cove. Every one we came in contact with during our stay was friendly, gracious, and very helpful. They made us feel like we were special. The property is beautiful and the location is magical. Our entire stay was a truly extraordinary experience and we can't wait to return! July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by gorgeous property, and amazing staff I probably have never been to a hotel with a staff as friendly, knowledgable, and accommodating as the staff here. also, the property is gorgeous and immaculate. July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOt up to Par for a St. Regis I very much appreciated the free continental breakfast option over bonus starpoints. Great benefit. I had trouble getting responses from Guest Recognition and Concierge before my arrival. Lots of "out for 3 more days" email responses from Guest Recognition and no call back from voicemail I left for Concierge. It generally worked out, but about a week of no real responses was surprising. I was told a room fridge would be reserved, but it never was. The pool staff was amazing including the food team. Everything was timely and hot, very attentive and they worked VERY hard to ensure we got umbrellas and towels even on VERY busy days. Only pool issue was the surprising number of screaming kids playing and splashing in the pool (had to move to a new lounge the 3rd time my Kindle got splashed). Kauai Grill was a complete disappointment (see my Yelp Review) and the regular restaurant was OK, but somewhat inconsistent (our server Koa was Exceptional-exactly what I expect from the St. Regis brand). The valets were generally very friendly, but one night when we walked back from dinner we were suprised the 5 or 6 valets were clumped in 2 groups chatting among themselves and none looked up to say welcome. Didn't bother me, but other St. Regis visits EVERYONE makes eye contact and says hello. Returned to our room from the pool one day at 2:15 due to rain and found our room had not been cleaned. We ended up calling to have it cleaned then had to take our books somewhere to kill 45 minutes. I'd also love to have the bar/lobby not as air conditioned (my wife ended up having to bring a sweater every time we stopped in the bar and the music tended to be too loud for relaxed conversation, so we did not spend much time there. When we did, the staff was great. Overall, the location and rooms are great. The service is inconsistent, ranging from unresponsive to exceptional. Again, if this was not a St. Regis, I would have considered the service pretty standard. But given my previous stays at St. Regis properties, I just did not see the consistent quality of service I expected. Seems like the Pool manager is running a fairly tight team, and other areas could use more coaching to move from Hawaii casual to a more consistent level of service. July 22, 2012
  • 2016-02-11 T06:20:37.937-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_510, tr_510
  • loc_en_US, sid_189, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>