The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Anmeldung und Check-in können nur von Personen mit einem Mindestalter von 21 Jahren und gültigem Ausweis durchgeführt werden.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The St Regis Kauai is an awesome experience. My husband and I were guest at the St Regis in Kauai, June 21-28, 2014. It was a fabulous experience. The facility is beautiful. The pictures don't do it justice. The staff was wonderful. They were always kind and helpful. Great spa experience. Restaurants were fantastic. Cant wait to visit again!!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seriously blew away my expectations! Talk about not nickel & diming... I expected to pay for everything but was pleasantly surprised to find i was NOT nickel & dimed at all. The free water all over the hotel was a welcome change. The trip started great w/ a warm friendly welcome from Mark the valet. then Ulalani shocked us with above and beyond niceness at the front desk as well as a very late checkout, which we really appreciated. Jacqueline (Jackie) in the spa reception was so friendly & warm, giving us a spa tour. We will absolutely stay here again. My husband and I had walked through the property before & thought it seemed over priced & perhaps a bit stuffy. We were floored by how opposite the reality of staying there is - all employees are genuinely friendly & go out of their way to help you. We felt like royalty on our visit, but in a warm, friendly manner. This is my new favorite hotel. Thank you St. Regis - I am wowed!! October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and beautiful surroundings. Thought the hotel was in a great location with beautiful surroundings, the staff and management need better training. It should not take 45 minutes to get food at the outdoor cafe at 2pm in the afternoon. Or wait for drinks in the lounge for 45 minutes when there are only 20 people in the lounge. The food was not up to St. Regis standard as I have come to enjoy and quite frankly expect. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property This hotel is absolutely fabulous...it is one of the most beautiful places on the planet! From the time you drive up until the moment you leave, you are pampered to the max. I'd like to mention some of the wonderful members of the staff that made my stay so special: Timothy (valet), Erica (check in...great and personable experience), Flyn (Makana Terrece...awesome dining and service), and Phylo (bellman) upon departure. My special thanks go to Shane Komaine and his over the top pool and beach staff...they are definitely the heart and soul of the entire property....I had such great service from Rachael and although I didn't have any interaction with her, I was amazed watching Candice work...you couldn't ask for better wait help. My favorite employee at the hotel was Kaipo at the beach...he is an amazing young man who went to great lengths to make sure my every desire was catered to and greeted me like an old friend each time I saw him. Jeris also went that extra mile...thanks so much to the both of you! The view from this property is amazing from the time you enter the lobby until you reach the lower pool and beach levels...it's so beautiful, you don't want to miss a minute...it's too gorgeous to even take a short siesta from your lounger overlooking Hanalei Bay!!! The on property Kauai Grill is a must...out of this world!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Honeymoon Can't say enough good things about our honeymoon experience at the St. Regis in Princeville. From the 5-star service and food to the breathtaking views of Hanelei Bay from our room, everything exceeded our expectations. HUGE THANK YOU to the concierge staff. They made all of our adventure reservations for us an had the itinerary all printed out for us when we arrived, so simple! October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Were moved into an upgraded room after 2 nights of the butler suites - room view was AMAZING, all you lose is the living room (and the butler service of course) HOWEVER, this room was plagued with issues - AC machine problem, leaking toilet problem and the most annoying thing - elevator noise at night. Staff was excellent - Otherwise, hotel is a charm. DON'T MISS IT! September 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Hotel has seen better times. Great location and spectacular views. OK beach (a lot of rocks when entering the ocean). We liked the pool area better. Breakfast food buffet quality is average, dinner in room and at the Kauai Grill was below expectations. Best food was available at the St. Regis bar and the pool, especially during tapas evenings. Room had an odd, humid smell, and furniture is a bit dated. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We had laundry done, specially asked to have items folded only, to get them back on hangers. Asked to have them folded and they were more or less stuffed in a box. We had to iron all the shirts ourselves. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Beauty and Experience St Regis Princeville is beautiful with gorgeous views of Hanalei Bay and Pacific and has exceptional facilities, services and dining. It provides the opportunity for one of the most memorable and relaxing vacations imaginable. It is highly recommended for discriminating travelers (solo, couple, family) seeking to be in one of the most beautiful places in the world. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel.. period This is the third time I have stayed at this resort and it is still my most favorite and I will be back. My only complaint is the service in the living room. It was like it was a different place than the hotel... indifferent staff, slow recognition, slow service and order never 100% correct. I wont let that stop me from coming back but it should be corrected. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon If you have the opportunity to stay at this hotel do it! It has some of the most amazing views I have ever witnessed. I highly recommend this property. Hotel, pool area, pool staff, hotel staff and comfort were exceeded everyday. Probably the only place I have ever stayed and was sad to leave after 7 nights. Great job St Regis!! April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St.Regis Princeville After visiting 5 islands in Hawaii and five star properties in all of them, we thank St.Regis . Until we arrived at St.Regis , we were convinced hotels and service in Hawaii were good but not exceptional. St.Regis is exceptional. Service is amazing and beauty of the location is breathtaking . Spa was extraordinarilly good . We will definately revisit. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by heaven on earth We just came back from 1 week stay at St. Regis in Kauai to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and I must say it was one of the best hotels that we have every stayed. All staff were so friendly and courteous to make our stay special. Thank you so much to all and we'll treasure the memory of this special trip. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service From the valets to the beach cocktail servers we received excellent service. The butlers especially were wonderful. Filo took excellent care of us arranging to collect our bags and place them in our rental car. We appreciate the excellent service we received June 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some attention The hotel is dated and is in need of some major upgrading. The exterior painting is in very poor condition. The food is below average for a St Regis. The breakfast buffet is what one might get at a 3-4 star hotel at a much lower price. The staff don't seem that genuine, and the restaurant staff need major training for a 5 star hotel. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, romantic honeymoon We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the St Regis Princeville. This is the place to be treated like royalty! The staff were very personable and made us feel welcome at all times. The facilities were gorgeous. We were so happy with our decision to stay here and will definitely return! May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by garden isle This was a vacation for just myself and my girlfriend. We stayed on Kauai at the St Regis and on Maui at the Four Seasons. Both locations and hotels were exceptional, however I give the St Regis the nod for overall beauty, quality, and friendliness. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Details, but at a cost I travel frequently and the St. Regis Princeville is easily one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. The details are well thought out to make the guest's experience the best that it can be. We were upgraded to a room with a great ocean view and the room itself was wonderful. The pool and beach were both exactly what we wanted for a relaxing vacation. It would be nice to make one of the jacuzzis for adults only, due to the abundance of children. The music in the lobby bar was a nice touch and provided a nice place to spend the evenings. My only complaint regarding our stay was the cost of amenities. I am happy to pay more for meals and drinks when on vacation if it enhances the trip, but some of the prices at the St Regis were insulting. To spend over $100 for two people to eat a basic breakfast just isn't right. All of the food we ate at the hotel was great, but I would have spent more time at the hotel restaurants and bars if the cost was a little more reasonable. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family with small kids Review Stayed at the St. Regis for 2 nights in mid January 2012 with kids ages 3 and 1. Overall, the hotel was fantastic. For families with kids, I did notice a few things that were questionable but the overall experience was great. Pools/Beach - The big pool was heated to 78 degrees so very comfy and the kid pool must have been 83 degrees or so because it was VERY warm and comfortable for kids (especially since they stay in the pool for hours at a time!). Loved the mini surf lesson in the pool by Kyle. My son enjoyed it so much! Beach was eh....calm waves were a plus but lots of coral so hard to really enjoy the beach. Bring swim shoes and you will be able to walk far out and enjoy the fish and eel swiming around you. Food - was good. My son had their PB and Jelly sandwich 3 meals in a row and my daughter loved their mac and cheese. Kids eat free was great, especially for what they charge for the food! The drinks were very sweet and tasted like they were watered down but you felt the alcohol so maybe it was just a great drink. Rooms - were clean and nice. The DVD player was a plus for kids who like to watch their own shows. The mini keiki robes and slippers were simply adorable. The only negatives were 1. windows have 1 1/2 foot railings even on the top floors. Families with young children need to be VERY careful. I would opt for "less ocean view" just for the safety. and 2. the bath tubs were very slippery. My daughter fell on her head twice. They should offer families with small kids (or older folks) non-slip covers for tubs/showers. Service - the towel guys were a bit snobby. (all except Rocky who was very cordial from the start). Others were nice to me only AFTER I tipped them. The next day when my mother went to the pool before I did, they did not lay out the towels on the chairs for her. They just dumped the towels down on a chair. Too bad since I came by 10 minutes later to tip him but decided not to. Seemed a little discriminatory in my opinion. Facilities - views were AMAZING from every angle. Loved the views. The lobby is nice and the grocery/lobby store is very well stacked with all the things you might need! Lobby is clean and open and the bars are very nice and not too loud. The kids room (with mini air hockey, books, toys, guitar hero, tv's LARGE bathroom) was definitely a plus. The only minus was that it was 90 degrees in there!! maybe there was a way to change the temp but wasn't there long enough to find out. January 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOt St. Regis Quality Incredibly dissapointed in this property. Property and rooms are outdated. Supposedly upgraded to an Ocean View Suite which did not even have a balcony. Pool and beach lounge chairs are old and uncomfortable and the pool bar was dirty and without several beverage choices. Staff was friendly and accomodating. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location... This is one of the most scenic hotel locations in the world. The view cannot be adequately described with words. Simply amazing! However it does rain frequently because of the location in a rainforest. The staff was mostly wonderful and incredibly kind and responsive. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel & setting but it's the wonderful staff that made the experience absolute world class The hotel itself and its setting on the beautiful North Shore are excellent. Clean, spacious rooms - beautiful amenities ...but what we considered absolutely to be top class was the friendlyness and kindness of the staff (ALL of them). They made our stay truely exceptional. Congratulations. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel This hotel is great for relaxing. The staff is above excellent and everyone is very helpful! October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! We will be back! We just celebrated 4 nights of our 11 night honeymoon at the St. Regis in Kauai and wish we had booked the entire trip here. The views, rooms, and staff are all amazing! We will be dreaming of our time here until we return. The pictures on-line do not do the hotel justice. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful We went to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary. It was by far the experience of a lifetime. We had a great stay and the staff was so welcoming. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, not exceptional The St. Regis is a nice property, starting to feel a bit dated. Service was overall very good, however several requests to speak with a manager to understand why a suite night award was not able to be applied were met with a "they will call you" and never receiving a call back. I understand when the typical (Jr. Suite) is not applied as a regular upgrade, but when one slightly higher (St. Regis) room is available it would be a nice gesture to have this upgrade granted. The food quality is average for a hotel, however the folks running the restaurant are great. We did find the hot tub to be inoperable on a couple of days, very unfortunate bcs the Princeville weather was cool and rainy. At check out, my room was charged at a rate several hundred dollars above what was confirmed. Luckily I checked the bill before a nasty surprise on my credit card. The front desk staff was gracious in correcting the error - though it shouldn't have happened in the fist place. Overall a nice hotel, good service, starting to feel a bit worn for category 7. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a View and More The St Regis was wonderful. The beach area, and the beauty of the water and bay were incredible. Really captured some great photos that will last a lifetime.....surfers off shore to watch while soaking in the sun, nice pool and a very relaxing atmosphere....Great! February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond My husband and I stayed at the St Regis in Kauai for a week and were very pleased with the resort. The facility was exceptional, the views were phenomenal and the the staff was very friendly and helpfully in every way. We had a WONDERFUL time!! Mahalo to everyone. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise One of the most relaxing vacations ever. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only exception was that housekeeping was a little lax. Dirty glasses left in room, had to call for new ones several times. But aside from that, perfection. Perfect setting. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return trip Excellent across the board My only comment is the charge for parking $30 a day steep Wasn't impressed with Kauai Grill no many levels but that is a separate venture of JG not the hotel Online discounts for golf are better then the offered through hotel October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Princeville An outstanding vacation for the family at St. Regis. Golf was beautiful ; SPA was great; food was excellent Butler service was outstanding as was room service. This was our second trip to this resort and it was so relaxing. August 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>