The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Anmeldung und Check-in können nur von Personen mit einem Mindestalter von 21 Jahren und gültigem Ausweis durchgeführt werden.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 462 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seriously blew away my expectations! Talk about not nickel & diming... I expected to pay for everything but was pleasantly surprised to find i was NOT nickel & dimed at all. The free water all over the hotel was a welcome change. The trip started great w/ a warm friendly welcome from Mark the valet. then Ulalani shocked us with above and beyond niceness at the front desk as well as a very late checkout, which we really appreciated. Jacqueline (Jackie) in the spa reception was so friendly & warm, giving us a spa tour. We will absolutely stay here again. My husband and I had walked through the property before & thought it seemed over priced & perhaps a bit stuffy. We were floored by how opposite the reality of staying there is - all employees are genuinely friendly & go out of their way to help you. We felt like royalty on our visit, but in a warm, friendly manner. This is my new favorite hotel. Thank you St. Regis - I am wowed!! October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful but WAY too many kids. I was very happy with the hotel and the staff was wonderful! We were treated very well and the overall experience was good. However, there were way too many children for a luxury property. EX. No adults only pool. I basically couldn't use the pool because it was overwhelmed with families. Resorts of this quality should have an adults only pool area. The live music was wonderful except for the fact that several evenings, people brought their kids and they were allow to run around and scream. I got up and left. That is not acceptable for a property of this level. Finally, the food was really not very good. The food was very expensive...ie $90,000 for breakfast for two people. I was fine with the price if the food was amazing, but it wasn't. We ended up leaving the property in order to get a good meal. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and beautiful surroundings. Thought the hotel was in a great location with beautiful surroundings, the staff and management need better training. It should not take 45 minutes to get food at the outdoor cafe at 2pm in the afternoon. Or wait for drinks in the lounge for 45 minutes when there are only 20 people in the lounge. The food was not up to St. Regis standard as I have come to enjoy and quite frankly expect. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Honeymoon Can't say enough good things about our honeymoon experience at the St. Regis in Princeville. From the 5-star service and food to the breathtaking views of Hanelei Bay from our room, everything exceeded our expectations. HUGE THANK YOU to the concierge staff. They made all of our adventure reservations for us an had the itinerary all printed out for us when we arrived, so simple! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent, best hotel on the island The hotel exceeded our expectations. Wonderful setting. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Beauty and Experience St Regis Princeville is beautiful with gorgeous views of Hanalei Bay and Pacific and has exceptional facilities, services and dining. It provides the opportunity for one of the most memorable and relaxing vacations imaginable. It is highly recommended for discriminating travelers (solo, couple, family) seeking to be in one of the most beautiful places in the world. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Were moved into an upgraded room after 2 nights of the butler suites - room view was AMAZING, all you lose is the living room (and the butler service of course) HOWEVER, this room was plagued with issues - AC machine problem, leaking toilet problem and the most annoying thing - elevator noise at night. Staff was excellent - Otherwise, hotel is a charm. DON'T MISS IT! September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMONG MOST SPECTACULAR SCENIC VIEWS AND PROPERTIES ON PLANET -- MUST GO! This resort is one of the most spectacular locations and properties on earth -- a MUST GO! We travel a lot-- Starwood Platinum 100+ nights annually. We tell everyone if you have one place, THIS IS IT! The view of the mountains, cliffs, ocean bay sweeping across to the Napali Cliffs and forest underneath it where South Pacific, Bali Hai, Indiana Jones, Jurassic Park, and more all were acted and filmed... it's as romantic and inspiring as you get. And the St. Regis (recently upgraded from a Westin already lovely) gives impeccable service in the rooms, dining rooms, poolside at the infinity pool sweeping out to sea and the mountains, and the private beach which is nice to swim and run on (and where you see all the scenery along the forest-side beach). GM Milton and his Assistant Kelly are the BEST. They recognized us and upgraded us as multiple return guests and Starwood Platinum, but they are nice to everybody. Kelly gave great welcome hello and Milton had wonderful reception in the awesome living room lobby with the picture windows out to the sea and mountains. Concierge had great restaurant recommendations. "Butler" amazing pressing jackets, slacks, shining shoes! A favorite part, hiking on nearby trails especially the Kalalau Napali Cliff Trail (not difficult) is most scenic conceivable as is the short 25 minute drive to "end of the road" trailhead where it starts. We will come back a lot and recommend others go see this place... Amazing. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel.. period This is the third time I have stayed at this resort and it is still my most favorite and I will be back. My only complaint is the service in the living room. It was like it was a different place than the hotel... indifferent staff, slow recognition, slow service and order never 100% correct. I wont let that stop me from coming back but it should be corrected. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Vacation Thank you for a lovely stay. Location, location, location! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St.Regis Princeville After visiting 5 islands in Hawaii and five star properties in all of them, we thank St.Regis . Until we arrived at St.Regis , we were convinced hotels and service in Hawaii were good but not exceptional. St.Regis is exceptional. Service is amazing and beauty of the location is breathtaking . Spa was extraordinarilly good . We will definately revisit. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Details, but at a cost I travel frequently and the St. Regis Princeville is easily one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. The details are well thought out to make the guest's experience the best that it can be. We were upgraded to a room with a great ocean view and the room itself was wonderful. The pool and beach were both exactly what we wanted for a relaxing vacation. It would be nice to make one of the jacuzzis for adults only, due to the abundance of children. The music in the lobby bar was a nice touch and provided a nice place to spend the evenings. My only complaint regarding our stay was the cost of amenities. I am happy to pay more for meals and drinks when on vacation if it enhances the trip, but some of the prices at the St Regis were insulting. To spend over $100 for two people to eat a basic breakfast just isn't right. All of the food we ate at the hotel was great, but I would have spent more time at the hotel restaurants and bars if the cost was a little more reasonable. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have the most amazing experience with the whole staff. for the past 40 years I travelled all over the worlds, stayed at some of the best hotel and I NEVER, repeat NEVER treated better. what amazed me is not just one or two but everyone of their staff are amazing. they are so genuinely care. from the valet, front desk, cleaning staff, pool staff, waiter/waiters, concierge etc. it's truly a paradise. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family with small kids Review Stayed at the St. Regis for 2 nights in mid January 2012 with kids ages 3 and 1. Overall, the hotel was fantastic. For families with kids, I did notice a few things that were questionable but the overall experience was great. Pools/Beach - The big pool was heated to 78 degrees so very comfy and the kid pool must have been 83 degrees or so because it was VERY warm and comfortable for kids (especially since they stay in the pool for hours at a time!). Loved the mini surf lesson in the pool by Kyle. My son enjoyed it so much! Beach was eh....calm waves were a plus but lots of coral so hard to really enjoy the beach. Bring swim shoes and you will be able to walk far out and enjoy the fish and eel swiming around you. Food - was good. My son had their PB and Jelly sandwich 3 meals in a row and my daughter loved their mac and cheese. Kids eat free was great, especially for what they charge for the food! The drinks were very sweet and tasted like they were watered down but you felt the alcohol so maybe it was just a great drink. Rooms - were clean and nice. The DVD player was a plus for kids who like to watch their own shows. The mini keiki robes and slippers were simply adorable. The only negatives were 1. windows have 1 1/2 foot railings even on the top floors. Families with young children need to be VERY careful. I would opt for "less ocean view" just for the safety. and 2. the bath tubs were very slippery. My daughter fell on her head twice. They should offer families with small kids (or older folks) non-slip covers for tubs/showers. Service - the towel guys were a bit snobby. (all except Rocky who was very cordial from the start). Others were nice to me only AFTER I tipped them. The next day when my mother went to the pool before I did, they did not lay out the towels on the chairs for her. They just dumped the towels down on a chair. Too bad since I came by 10 minutes later to tip him but decided not to. Seemed a little discriminatory in my opinion. Facilities - views were AMAZING from every angle. Loved the views. The lobby is nice and the grocery/lobby store is very well stacked with all the things you might need! Lobby is clean and open and the bars are very nice and not too loud. The kids room (with mini air hockey, books, toys, guitar hero, tv's LARGE bathroom) was definitely a plus. The only minus was that it was 90 degrees in there!! maybe there was a way to change the temp but wasn't there long enough to find out. January 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOt St. Regis Quality Incredibly dissapointed in this property. Property and rooms are outdated. Supposedly upgraded to an Ocean View Suite which did not even have a balcony. Pool and beach lounge chairs are old and uncomfortable and the pool bar was dirty and without several beverage choices. Staff was friendly and accomodating. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel & setting but it's the wonderful staff that made the experience absolute world class The hotel itself and its setting on the beautiful North Shore are excellent. Clean, spacious rooms - beautiful amenities ...but what we considered absolutely to be top class was the friendlyness and kindness of the staff (ALL of them). They made our stay truely exceptional. Congratulations. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Class Staff Excellent customer service from Ashley at the front desk manager & Rachel at the concierge. Both are very knowledgeable & made fabulous recommendations which made my stay enjoyable. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! We will be back! We just celebrated 4 nights of our 11 night honeymoon at the St. Regis in Kauai and wish we had booked the entire trip here. The views, rooms, and staff are all amazing! We will be dreaming of our time here until we return. The pictures on-line do not do the hotel justice. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a View and More The St Regis was wonderful. The beach area, and the beauty of the water and bay were incredible. Really captured some great photos that will last a lifetime.....surfers off shore to watch while soaking in the sun, nice pool and a very relaxing atmosphere....Great! February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond My husband and I stayed at the St Regis in Kauai for a week and were very pleased with the resort. The facility was exceptional, the views were phenomenal and the the staff was very friendly and helpfully in every way. We had a WONDERFUL time!! Mahalo to everyone. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise One of the most relaxing vacations ever. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only exception was that housekeeping was a little lax. Dirty glasses left in room, had to call for new ones several times. But aside from that, perfection. Perfect setting. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return trip Excellent across the board My only comment is the charge for parking $30 a day steep Wasn't impressed with Kauai Grill no many levels but that is a separate venture of JG not the hotel Online discounts for golf are better then the offered through hotel October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING I have never in my life experienced a place so eloquent and amazing, as I did at the St. Regis in Kauai!!! All staff members were awesome, but I really have to give big compliments to Mark and Erin. The first two people we talked to coming into the hotel truly set the whole tone for our stay. Thank you. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Princeville An outstanding vacation for the family at St. Regis. Golf was beautiful ; SPA was great; food was excellent Butler service was outstanding as was room service. This was our second trip to this resort and it was so relaxing. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kauai Grill Melt-Down We had a beautiful visit spoiled by a terrible birthday dinner at the Kauai Grill. The service was awful! One grilled appetizer arrived cold and was sent back. The steak entre was overdone and also cold. We gave up and put it in a box. Mahalo. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is the best only complaint was the air conditioner in my room did not cool the room and it was a little musty particularly after showering but this was minor compared to how outstanding every other thing was at this resort. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by charq Beautiful hotel and surrounds. Staff strives to please yet lack of strong communications between some departments makes it difficult for them to fulfill their commitment to the client at times. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds Excellence and Reputation I have spent time at many beautiful places/resorts, and I truly believe this would unequivocally rank as the very BEST. in EVERY respect...facilities, ambiance, food, beauty and service. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Activities and Beauty in Abundance We loved our visit to the St Regis in Princeville. Upon arrival the warmth and genuine greeting by the valets and bellman, Erwin, set the tone for our entire stay. He shared his knowledge of the island and some interesting places to visit. That positive tone was continued with our butler Greg. He and the team of butlers were great. We loved our morning coffee and hot chocolate for the kids. The reception staff was also great getting us checked in. We had two rooms, one for our family and one for my parents. We also had great service from Kate at the concierge desk. I was able to write 9 positive reviews for activities and restaurants we tried based on recommendations we received during our stay. We loved the staff at the morning breakfasts we had and the Thanksgiving buffet was excellent. We were able to have all the traditional foods along with some great fresh seafood. The pool and activities staff were also helpful. Everyone in our party had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. When everyone is happy life is good and it makes the entire vacation memorable. So I guess this is my 10th positive review for our time on Kauai. December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations We are so sad to report that our stay at the St Regis was disappointing. Our room was not ready at the 4:00pm check in time and we were told to wait at the pool. After waiting in the rain for an hour, we were able to check into a room that was not private (as requested) and was not clean. We asked for a different room which did have more privacy but also had a major view obstruction (we paid for an ocean view). Other than our check-in experience, we were just disappointed by the pool (quite small) and beach...the St Regis is billed as a romantic vacation but it was loud and impersonal. As a honeymoon stay, this simply fell short of our expectations. We saved/spent what we consider to be a lot of money to splurge on this stay and left disappointed. We hope to have a better experience if and when we return to the St Regis. July 5, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>