The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • États-Unis
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 500 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it!!!!! Everyone was exellect great service!!!!! December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Butler(s) Did it!!! I could write a ten page review of our stay but we just got back home and I'm kind of tired. I'll try to give the abbreviated version. My wife and I stayed with our three young daughters (4, 2, 2) and were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived until the moment we checked out. The dedication of the staff from the valets to the pool wait/cabana staff to the butlers were beyond compare. It was sincere and consistent but not overbearing obsession with our enjoyment and not only addressing but anticipating our needs. The butlers bringing us coffee and hot chocolate to our rooms and taking care of whatever we needed was exactly what a mommy and daddy needed who don't have any help back home and rarely a free moment to themselves. The evening before we departed two of our beloved butlers, Aynslee and Lee, stopped by for the last time with coffee, hot cocoa and biscotti and all of us were so sad to leave them - they are adoring and caring and were so nice to the kids. There's a whole other list of people I need to write a separate post about but I'll just sum it up by saying that as breathtaking as the views from the hotel are the staff really take your breath away with their healthy obsession with your happiness. My family is officially spoiled for life and the St. Regis Princeville is guilty as charged. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and Wonderful Most beautiful location EVER!!! Every employee was so helpful and courteous! The Junior suite and kindness of the staff exceeded ALL my expectations! Hope to visit again soon! Early November was a great month to visit! Ate breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and the view and the service is spectacular ! Ask for Jimmy! December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service, Amazing Views We stayed at the St. Regis for our honeymoon and our first trip to Kauai. We were extremely impressed by the friendly staff who did everything possible to make us feel like honored guests! When we arrived, our rooms were not quite ready, so the front desk agent gave us a few complimentary drink cards to use at the pool bar while we waited. Our rooms were ready within 30 minutes and we receieved a call on our cell phone letting us know everything was ready to go. The front desk agent was extremely helpful and courteous, and our bags were brought up to our room for us within minutes of getting settled. The view from our room was spectacular. We had a panoramic view of the mountains and ocean overlooking the pool and the grounds below. Since we were enjoying our honeymoon, the hotel sent a complimentary bottle of champagne to our room to welcome us which was a nice touch. The breakfast buffet was great- we had a complimentary continental breakfast included in our package, however we upgraded to the buffet for $15 more, which was well worth the extra money. The waitstaff was extremely friendly and accomodating, and we rarely waited more than 5 minutes to be seated or to receive service. Food was excellent! Overall great experience- the beach in front of the hotel was nice, the pool was great and the room had an amazing view! We will definitely be coming back to the St. Regis soon! November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Princeville The St. Regis Princeville is outstanding in every respect. The rooms, the grounds, the views, the food, the pool, the beach, the service. There is not one aspect of this resort that is not awesome. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Honeymoon The staff at this hotel was wonderful and made my wife and I feel at home. The upgrade was greatly appreciated and really wowed us for the room quality, service and the view! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eat on the terrace If you have a chance to eat on the terrace at sunset, we highly recommend it. The food is great, service is good, and the sunset view spectacular. Do take your sunglasses . We are looking forward to another visit and another ocean view room. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting only tarnished by front desk personnel Allow me to preface the review with the fact that I made the reservations nearly two months beforehand. I stay in spg properties often, the full slate from basic to luxury, and my platinum status is always recognized. Not here, on the most significant trip of my life, my honeymoon. The only thing that I was given for over 115 nights of patronage this year alone was a discounted breakfast buffet and the slower of two internet connections. My SPG ambassador called ahead on multiple occasions, with two months forewarning, and the only thing I got was a partial oceans view. The setting is ideal, the facilities pristine, and the food delicious. Exorbitant cost is to be expected in Hawaii, but $30 for parking is ridiculous. Stay here for the wonderful views, but do not expect them to behave as if they are an SPG property. If you call them on this point, you can expect a snotty response from a curt front desk attendant. November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the St. Regist I know A friend suggested that i stay at this property (this was a brief business trip). I recently stayed at the St. Regis Dana Point and had a wonderful stay. This hotel looked tired, old and not a 5 start level. The furnitures in my room looked beat up, scratches on the desk and lamps. Horrible room service food and the service!! I did enjoy the two restaurants for breakfast and dinner. Great wait staff!! Great location and the view is fantastic. It's shame that the service and rooms are not at the 5 star level. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return! The St Regis lived up to and exceeded all expecations on this trip -- the staff were universally friendly and helpful, the rooms were lovely (we particularly appreciated the Platinum suite upgrade), the butler service outstanding and the property well maintained. From the moment we checked in to the sad day we checked out, we didn't have a single complaint and felt like we were leaving friends. Of course, the location doesn't hurt -- what a wonderful vibe Princeville has with easily accessible activities and great local food. I'm already planning a return trip! November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated Like Royalty! Everyone, from the concierge, the wait staff, the housekeepers, the valets, EVERYONE...called us by name! They were accommodating, friendly, and efficient! They treated us like WE were their most important guests! All were great, especially Jimmy, Daniel, John, Anela, Ualani, Myrna, and Blake. We had a marvelous and memorable time! November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Honeymoon Finale We stayed in Princeville for the final two nights of our honeymoon, and the hotel definitely exceeded all hotels we had stayed in during the previous two weeks. Great service, and the staff went out of their way to help us celebrate. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view. Staff needs improvement The arrival, entrance and view of the hotel is breathtaking. Absolutely amazing! Unfortunately the staff did not meet the bar. The concierge was not helpful with assisting us on our honeymoon. The waitress at the pool bar rushed us out of our tab after waiting for several minutes to be serviced. The male bartender argued with other patrons at the pool bar about what they wanted to watch. The servers in the restaurants were not welcoming and seemed annoyed with any question that we had. Service overall was very poor. It took over twenty minutes to check out. The best service provider was Noah, one of the servers at the pool. Your best employee! He made educated suggestions on the menu and knew the area very well. He was our concierge and server in one. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another 'heavenly' experience The St. Regis Princeville is perfect for it's setting in the most beautiful environment of Hanalei Bay. This is our fourth visit - the first as a St. Regis - and we found it near perfect. The friendliness of the staff was a step above what we had experienced in the past. We always had ice cold water in our car and were always warmly greeted by name as we went in and out. The hostesses in the Makena Terrace were wonderful, even though service was a bit slow especially at dinner (overworked waitress)! ' We were disappointed with the Kaua'i Grill. The atmosphere was more like a pub than a fine restaurant - noisy, very noisy, a lot of people running around, no tableclothes, and high costs. Wonderful service at the pool/beach. All employees were most pleasant and greeted us at all times. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seriously blew away my expectations! Talk about not nickel & diming... I expected to pay for everything but was pleasantly surprised to find i was NOT nickel & dimed at all. The free water all over the hotel was a welcome change. The trip started great w/ a warm friendly welcome from Mark the valet. then Ulalani shocked us with above and beyond niceness at the front desk as well as a very late checkout, which we really appreciated. Jacqueline (Jackie) in the spa reception was so friendly & warm, giving us a spa tour. We will absolutely stay here again. My husband and I had walked through the property before & thought it seemed over priced & perhaps a bit stuffy. We were floored by how opposite the reality of staying there is - all employees are genuinely friendly & go out of their way to help you. We felt like royalty on our visit, but in a warm, friendly manner. This is my new favorite hotel. Thank you St. Regis - I am wowed!! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return trip Excellent across the board My only comment is the charge for parking $30 a day steep Wasn't impressed with Kauai Grill no many levels but that is a separate venture of JG not the hotel Online discounts for golf are better then the offered through hotel October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service, food and beauty The service was among the best and most personal that we have ever received at any hotel. The butlers were superb, friendly and helpful. The food at Kuaui Grill was fantastic - as was the service. The setting overlooking Hanalei Bay could not be more beautiful. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel and Excellent Staff My wife and I had the pleasure of spending our honeymoon at the St. Regis Princeville Resort two weeks ago. We were blown away by the friendliness of the staff the minute we arrived. From the valet and the bellmen to the concierge and check-in, everyone had a great personality and were more than willing to spend the extra time to give their recommendations and really make us feel special. We had two separate room reservations with the first being a suite in a beautiful room with unbeatable views. However during check-in we had our second reservation upgraded to be able to keep the same room-and we were given complimentary breakfast during our entire stay! This breakfast buffet was not your typical breakfast by any means. The food was incredible, the servers and kitchen staff were really friendly, and the views were unreal. We had a chance to visit the concierge and learn more about the island, where to eat and what to see. The recommendations were great, and all our reservations were handled with the confirmations later dropped off at our room. Overall our stay was excellent. My wife had left an item in the hotels’ lobby restroom that she had purchased on the island. We called down the next day and assumed the worst. We would later find out by a phone call from hotel security that the item had been turned in, and it was mailed to us a couple days later. Everyone was willing to go the extra mile and it didn’t go unnoticed. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite Experience The St. Regis Princeville is the ideal hotel destination on Kauai. From the friendly porters when you drive up to the hotel to the warm and helpful personnal at the pool - everything is perfect. The staff at the reception area and the concierge personnal were all accessible and hapy to share their insight on the island and the property. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Had a great stay hotel was very nice. The entire staff was exceptional through out the hotel. everyone was so polite and helpful. The only service that was disappointing on more than one occasion was the outside bar staff. (Bartender and servers) Would definitely recommend this hotel. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in Treatment by St Regis Undoubtedly, St Regis Princeville is a gorgeous property. Others have weighed in on that aspect of the hotel and I don't disagree. I was, however, unhappy with the lack of first class treatment. I'm a very frequent traveler. I have elite status and I was at St Regis on my honeymoon. I used my points to book the trip. I can't help but think this impacted how I was treated. I received no upgrade at check-in. The person checking me in indicated that I received an upgrade but in fact I used extra points to stay in an ocean view room. When I booked the room, I was told there was a very good chance that we would be upgraded to a junior suite. That did not happen. Further, prior to my stay, I received an email from the “butler” asking about room preferences, food/drink preferences and where I would like to stay in hotel (did I prefer upper floor rooms? Lower level rooms, etc). I indicated in the survey that I preferred rooms on upper floors and that I was very interested in learning more about hiking in Kauai. We were booked on level 4 which was definitely not upper level (as far as I could tell it was the lowest level other than those rooms directly on the ocean which were nicer) and I didn’t receive any information about hikes. This leads me to believe that my survey was totally ignored. So don’t waste your time thinking that a “butler” will read your survey or that you will be booked according to your room preference. I was also told that as a Gold member I would be able to do a late check-out. Our flight was at 10:00 pm. Disappointed again. When I called to confirm a late check-out, I was told I needed to be out of my room by noon. We were allowed to shower in the spa “as a courtesy and free of charge.” Wow. I should think so. I was later sitting by a couple from at the pool and learned they were given a hospitality suite. That wasn’t offered to me. Overall, I’m disappointed in the way we were treated. The staff is very nice and accommodating around the pool area and valet. I just didn’t feel at all like an elite points member or someone on my honeymoon. There was nothing “special” about us to the St Regis even though the trip was indeed very special to us. The property is gorgeous and it’s a nice place to vacation if you manage your expectations. Mine were too high for this hotel. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We have stayed at the St Regis in the past when it was the Princeville. We were disappointed in the quality of food in the restaurants and the overall sense of this being a St. Regis brand hotel. We stayed in a Monarch Suite which is a higher priced room. Directly outside our room on the 2nd day was a smell SO offensive that I brought it to the attention of the staff. I was told that the carpet was probably just in need of cleaning. Hours later, an air fan was blowing on the spot. The smell remained. The staff overall was wonderful and the Aloha spirit was alive and well. However, the food was below average and overpriced. The flavors were bland and the menus were limited. For the price, the hotel brand and the location we expected more. The St. Regis name implies quality, service and attention to detail. We got the service from the staff and little else. For the price, not worth it. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Hawaii. Will be back for sure! First of all, I'd like to thank the staff for helping us have a great time last weekend there. It was definitely the best romantic stay that we had. Got upgraded to a suite as a platinum benefit, and the room was really fabulous. The butler service was also very good. The views are unbeatable and the place is very quite with great detail and services. Can't wait to go there again! One things they could make better though would be having an upgrade option ($7~$10) to full breakfast for platinum guests on the breakfast as the continental is really a little too simple. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5 star price, 3 star facility Not enough attention to detail. Staff needs to step up their training. Hotel staff not ready to operate in a 5 star environment. I could go on and on but what's the point. October 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing vacation Upon arrival valets rushed to help all the cars behind us, had to wait several minutes for someone to notice us. Paid for an ocean view room, got one that overlooked the pool, we had to stand in one corner to see the ocean. When we asked the front desk about it, was told, 'yes that's an ocean view room'. We were given another room only after complaining to SPG hostess. Better treatment at other 5 star hotels. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Dreams Do Come True This place is enchanting – and was a dream come true for us. The hotel’s location provides an undeniably breathtaking view and it was a joy to have the St. Regis as the perfect location for our dreamy beach wedding on September 21st and celebrate the beginning of our honeymoon. Restaurants, bar, lounge, lobby, spa and pool areas were delightful. All of the hotel staff we encountered, including front desk, maintenance, valet and concierge, were extremely accommodating and gracious in providing excellent service. Our ocean view room was very roomy and comfortable, and actually very quiet which is unheard of in most hotels, so we were able to sleep well. We also enjoyed the chic one of a kind Trina Turk cabana on Saturday afternoon. Luckily I know we will be returning to this beautiful location again soon as it is an experience that you will want to have again and again. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond All Expectations... The St.Regis Princeville exceeded all of our expectations. The facility itself is fantastic and coupled with an unbeatable location it really is the best possible choice on Kauai. My wife and I were there in September 2012 for our anniversary and they took care of our every need with an effortless precision. All of the luxury you would expect from a St. Regis with personal touches that went above and beyond: everything from hand written notes, to everyone on the staff knowing our names by the second day. The butler suites are out of this world. resplendent in marble and overflowing with creature comforts. The views of the bay and the mountains in the distance shall stay with us for years to come. At least once in your lifetime, you should stay here. we hope to make it several times if we can!! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Honeymoon Can't say enough good things about our honeymoon experience at the St. Regis in Princeville. From the 5-star service and food to the breathtaking views of Hanelei Bay from our room, everything exceeded our expectations. HUGE THANK YOU to the concierge staff. They made all of our adventure reservations for us an had the itinerary all printed out for us when we arrived, so simple! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all expectations We recently (9-14-9-21) stayed at this property to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We could not have asked a better experience. Every staff member was open, pleasant and totally dedicated to excellent service. We came away with great memories of so many individual staff members. From Scott at the pool, to Josh at the bar, Sophia in the lounge every encounter was tremendous. Each person went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and special. Kaleo who greeted us on arrival and explained the butler service is a unique and irreplaceable member of the staff. Food in every venue was excellent and the spa services among the best we ever experienced. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Were moved into an upgraded room after 2 nights of the butler suites - room view was AMAZING, all you lose is the living room (and the butler service of course) HOWEVER, this room was plagued with issues - AC machine problem, leaking toilet problem and the most annoying thing - elevator noise at night. Staff was excellent - Otherwise, hotel is a charm. DON'T MISS IT! September 29, 2012
  • 2015-08-29T09:24:52.078-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_500, tr_500
  • loc_en_US, sid_189, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 18 next>>