セントレジス・プリンスヴィルリゾート

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 96722
  • ハワイ,
  • カウアイ
  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • マップ
 

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

ご宿泊とチェックインは、有効な身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様のみに限定させていただきます。

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 489 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting only tarnished by front desk personnel Allow me to preface the review with the fact that I made the reservations nearly two months beforehand. I stay in spg properties often, the full slate from basic to luxury, and my platinum status is always recognized. Not here, on the most significant trip of my life, my honeymoon. The only thing that I was given for over 115 nights of patronage this year alone was a discounted breakfast buffet and the slower of two internet connections. My SPG ambassador called ahead on multiple occasions, with two months forewarning, and the only thing I got was a partial oceans view. The setting is ideal, the facilities pristine, and the food delicious. Exorbitant cost is to be expected in Hawaii, but $30 for parking is ridiculous. Stay here for the wonderful views, but do not expect them to behave as if they are an SPG property. If you call them on this point, you can expect a snotty response from a curt front desk attendant. November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the St. Regist I know A friend suggested that i stay at this property (this was a brief business trip). I recently stayed at the St. Regis Dana Point and had a wonderful stay. This hotel looked tired, old and not a 5 start level. The furnitures in my room looked beat up, scratches on the desk and lamps. Horrible room service food and the service!! I did enjoy the two restaurants for breakfast and dinner. Great wait staff!! Great location and the view is fantastic. It's shame that the service and rooms are not at the 5 star level. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return! The St Regis lived up to and exceeded all expecations on this trip -- the staff were universally friendly and helpful, the rooms were lovely (we particularly appreciated the Platinum suite upgrade), the butler service outstanding and the property well maintained. From the moment we checked in to the sad day we checked out, we didn't have a single complaint and felt like we were leaving friends. Of course, the location doesn't hurt -- what a wonderful vibe Princeville has with easily accessible activities and great local food. I'm already planning a return trip! November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated Like Royalty! Everyone, from the concierge, the wait staff, the housekeepers, the valets, EVERYONE...called us by name! They were accommodating, friendly, and efficient! They treated us like WE were their most important guests! All were great, especially Jimmy, Daniel, John, Anela, Ualani, Myrna, and Blake. We had a marvelous and memorable time! November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Honeymoon Finale We stayed in Princeville for the final two nights of our honeymoon, and the hotel definitely exceeded all hotels we had stayed in during the previous two weeks. Great service, and the staff went out of their way to help us celebrate. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view. Staff needs improvement The arrival, entrance and view of the hotel is breathtaking. Absolutely amazing! Unfortunately the staff did not meet the bar. The concierge was not helpful with assisting us on our honeymoon. The waitress at the pool bar rushed us out of our tab after waiting for several minutes to be serviced. The male bartender argued with other patrons at the pool bar about what they wanted to watch. The servers in the restaurants were not welcoming and seemed annoyed with any question that we had. Service overall was very poor. It took over twenty minutes to check out. The best service provider was Noah, one of the servers at the pool. Your best employee! He made educated suggestions on the menu and knew the area very well. He was our concierge and server in one. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another 'heavenly' experience The St. Regis Princeville is perfect for it's setting in the most beautiful environment of Hanalei Bay. This is our fourth visit - the first as a St. Regis - and we found it near perfect. The friendliness of the staff was a step above what we had experienced in the past. We always had ice cold water in our car and were always warmly greeted by name as we went in and out. The hostesses in the Makena Terrace were wonderful, even though service was a bit slow especially at dinner (overworked waitress)! ' We were disappointed with the Kaua'i Grill. The atmosphere was more like a pub than a fine restaurant - noisy, very noisy, a lot of people running around, no tableclothes, and high costs. Wonderful service at the pool/beach. All employees were most pleasant and greeted us at all times. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seriously blew away my expectations! Talk about not nickel & diming... I expected to pay for everything but was pleasantly surprised to find i was NOT nickel & dimed at all. The free water all over the hotel was a welcome change. The trip started great w/ a warm friendly welcome from Mark the valet. then Ulalani shocked us with above and beyond niceness at the front desk as well as a very late checkout, which we really appreciated. Jacqueline (Jackie) in the spa reception was so friendly & warm, giving us a spa tour. We will absolutely stay here again. My husband and I had walked through the property before & thought it seemed over priced & perhaps a bit stuffy. We were floored by how opposite the reality of staying there is - all employees are genuinely friendly & go out of their way to help you. We felt like royalty on our visit, but in a warm, friendly manner. This is my new favorite hotel. Thank you St. Regis - I am wowed!! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return trip Excellent across the board My only comment is the charge for parking $30 a day steep Wasn't impressed with Kauai Grill no many levels but that is a separate venture of JG not the hotel Online discounts for golf are better then the offered through hotel October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service, food and beauty The service was among the best and most personal that we have ever received at any hotel. The butlers were superb, friendly and helpful. The food at Kuaui Grill was fantastic - as was the service. The setting overlooking Hanalei Bay could not be more beautiful. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel and Excellent Staff My wife and I had the pleasure of spending our honeymoon at the St. Regis Princeville Resort two weeks ago. We were blown away by the friendliness of the staff the minute we arrived. From the valet and the bellmen to the concierge and check-in, everyone had a great personality and were more than willing to spend the extra time to give their recommendations and really make us feel special. We had two separate room reservations with the first being a suite in a beautiful room with unbeatable views. However during check-in we had our second reservation upgraded to be able to keep the same room-and we were given complimentary breakfast during our entire stay! This breakfast buffet was not your typical breakfast by any means. The food was incredible, the servers and kitchen staff were really friendly, and the views were unreal. We had a chance to visit the concierge and learn more about the island, where to eat and what to see. The recommendations were great, and all our reservations were handled with the confirmations later dropped off at our room. Overall our stay was excellent. My wife had left an item in the hotels’ lobby restroom that she had purchased on the island. We called down the next day and assumed the worst. We would later find out by a phone call from hotel security that the item had been turned in, and it was mailed to us a couple days later. Everyone was willing to go the extra mile and it didn’t go unnoticed. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite Experience The St. Regis Princeville is the ideal hotel destination on Kauai. From the friendly porters when you drive up to the hotel to the warm and helpful personnal at the pool - everything is perfect. The staff at the reception area and the concierge personnal were all accessible and hapy to share their insight on the island and the property. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Had a great stay hotel was very nice. The entire staff was exceptional through out the hotel. everyone was so polite and helpful. The only service that was disappointing on more than one occasion was the outside bar staff. (Bartender and servers) Would definitely recommend this hotel. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in Treatment by St Regis Undoubtedly, St Regis Princeville is a gorgeous property. Others have weighed in on that aspect of the hotel and I don't disagree. I was, however, unhappy with the lack of first class treatment. I'm a very frequent traveler. I have elite status and I was at St Regis on my honeymoon. I used my points to book the trip. I can't help but think this impacted how I was treated. I received no upgrade at check-in. The person checking me in indicated that I received an upgrade but in fact I used extra points to stay in an ocean view room. When I booked the room, I was told there was a very good chance that we would be upgraded to a junior suite. That did not happen. Further, prior to my stay, I received an email from the “butler” asking about room preferences, food/drink preferences and where I would like to stay in hotel (did I prefer upper floor rooms? Lower level rooms, etc). I indicated in the survey that I preferred rooms on upper floors and that I was very interested in learning more about hiking in Kauai. We were booked on level 4 which was definitely not upper level (as far as I could tell it was the lowest level other than those rooms directly on the ocean which were nicer) and I didn’t receive any information about hikes. This leads me to believe that my survey was totally ignored. So don’t waste your time thinking that a “butler” will read your survey or that you will be booked according to your room preference. I was also told that as a Gold member I would be able to do a late check-out. Our flight was at 10:00 pm. Disappointed again. When I called to confirm a late check-out, I was told I needed to be out of my room by noon. We were allowed to shower in the spa “as a courtesy and free of charge.” Wow. I should think so. I was later sitting by a couple from at the pool and learned they were given a hospitality suite. That wasn’t offered to me. Overall, I’m disappointed in the way we were treated. The staff is very nice and accommodating around the pool area and valet. I just didn’t feel at all like an elite points member or someone on my honeymoon. There was nothing “special” about us to the St Regis even though the trip was indeed very special to us. The property is gorgeous and it’s a nice place to vacation if you manage your expectations. Mine were too high for this hotel. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We have stayed at the St Regis in the past when it was the Princeville. We were disappointed in the quality of food in the restaurants and the overall sense of this being a St. Regis brand hotel. We stayed in a Monarch Suite which is a higher priced room. Directly outside our room on the 2nd day was a smell SO offensive that I brought it to the attention of the staff. I was told that the carpet was probably just in need of cleaning. Hours later, an air fan was blowing on the spot. The smell remained. The staff overall was wonderful and the Aloha spirit was alive and well. However, the food was below average and overpriced. The flavors were bland and the menus were limited. For the price, the hotel brand and the location we expected more. The St. Regis name implies quality, service and attention to detail. We got the service from the staff and little else. For the price, not worth it. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Hawaii. Will be back for sure! First of all, I'd like to thank the staff for helping us have a great time last weekend there. It was definitely the best romantic stay that we had. Got upgraded to a suite as a platinum benefit, and the room was really fabulous. The butler service was also very good. The views are unbeatable and the place is very quite with great detail and services. Can't wait to go there again! One things they could make better though would be having an upgrade option ($7~$10) to full breakfast for platinum guests on the breakfast as the continental is really a little too simple. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5 star price, 3 star facility Not enough attention to detail. Staff needs to step up their training. Hotel staff not ready to operate in a 5 star environment. I could go on and on but what's the point. October 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing vacation Upon arrival valets rushed to help all the cars behind us, had to wait several minutes for someone to notice us. Paid for an ocean view room, got one that overlooked the pool, we had to stand in one corner to see the ocean. When we asked the front desk about it, was told, 'yes that's an ocean view room'. We were given another room only after complaining to SPG hostess. Better treatment at other 5 star hotels. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Dreams Do Come True This place is enchanting – and was a dream come true for us. The hotel’s location provides an undeniably breathtaking view and it was a joy to have the St. Regis as the perfect location for our dreamy beach wedding on September 21st and celebrate the beginning of our honeymoon. Restaurants, bar, lounge, lobby, spa and pool areas were delightful. All of the hotel staff we encountered, including front desk, maintenance, valet and concierge, were extremely accommodating and gracious in providing excellent service. Our ocean view room was very roomy and comfortable, and actually very quiet which is unheard of in most hotels, so we were able to sleep well. We also enjoyed the chic one of a kind Trina Turk cabana on Saturday afternoon. Luckily I know we will be returning to this beautiful location again soon as it is an experience that you will want to have again and again. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond All Expectations... The St.Regis Princeville exceeded all of our expectations. The facility itself is fantastic and coupled with an unbeatable location it really is the best possible choice on Kauai. My wife and I were there in September 2012 for our anniversary and they took care of our every need with an effortless precision. All of the luxury you would expect from a St. Regis with personal touches that went above and beyond: everything from hand written notes, to everyone on the staff knowing our names by the second day. The butler suites are out of this world. resplendent in marble and overflowing with creature comforts. The views of the bay and the mountains in the distance shall stay with us for years to come. At least once in your lifetime, you should stay here. we hope to make it several times if we can!! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Honeymoon Can't say enough good things about our honeymoon experience at the St. Regis in Princeville. From the 5-star service and food to the breathtaking views of Hanelei Bay from our room, everything exceeded our expectations. HUGE THANK YOU to the concierge staff. They made all of our adventure reservations for us an had the itinerary all printed out for us when we arrived, so simple! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all expectations We recently (9-14-9-21) stayed at this property to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We could not have asked a better experience. Every staff member was open, pleasant and totally dedicated to excellent service. We came away with great memories of so many individual staff members. From Scott at the pool, to Josh at the bar, Sophia in the lounge every encounter was tremendous. Each person went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and special. Kaleo who greeted us on arrival and explained the butler service is a unique and irreplaceable member of the staff. Food in every venue was excellent and the spa services among the best we ever experienced. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Were moved into an upgraded room after 2 nights of the butler suites - room view was AMAZING, all you lose is the living room (and the butler service of course) HOWEVER, this room was plagued with issues - AC machine problem, leaking toilet problem and the most annoying thing - elevator noise at night. Staff was excellent - Otherwise, hotel is a charm. DON'T MISS IT! September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Butler Suites Excellent overall. We had two reservations, two nights in the butler suite, and 5 nights in the standard upgraded room. The two nights in the butler suite (501 i think) was flawless. ONLY complaint? The hotel staff called a total of FOUR times to remind me, that i was to be packed and ready to move after the 2nd night. Yes, i was aware, the FOUR calls probably unnecessary. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, exceptional staff, picture perfect location! My husband and I were contemplating various locations around the world to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary, and we ended up selecting the St. Regis Princeville. The St. Regis met all of our expectations for a romantic and relaxing getaway. Everything was just truly exceptional from the moment we stepped out of our car and were greeted from the friendly valet staff. In my opinion the hotel has the best location of all the hotels on the island. The view from our room overlooking the pool and ocean was simply amazing. The food was top-notch, from the breakfasts at Makena Terra, to the poolside meals, to our two dinners at Kauai Grill! The staff was attentive, personal, and genuinely friendly. We really enjoyed various conversations with the pool staff, bell service staff, valet staff, wait staff, and concierge. Everyone made you feel very special and welcomed. I already long for the day I get to return to this little slice of paradise. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Found From the moment we were greeted by the valet upon our arrival, we felt a seamless visit unfold. The view from our room exceeded our expectations, as did the room service meal we needed after arrival. We enjoyed our sunset evenings in the St. Regis bar-the drinks, food and the view. We appreciated the quiet-no hall noise or noise from other rooms-just the ocean if we chose to open our window-awesome! September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No upgrade for platinum members I have stayed at the Princeville several times over the last ten years. My recent stay I booked a ocean veiw room. I requested a upgrade and was told I would have to pay an extra $175 or $500 per night. When I agreed to pay $175 for the upgrade I was told it was no longer available. The only way to get a upgrade was to pay $500 more per night. Which, in my opniun is unreasonable for a life time platinum member. The room I was given was only a partial ocean view. I am very disipointed that platinum members are not reconized at this hotel. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing This is an amazing hotel in a perfect location with one of the best views on the island. The staff made our 35th wedding anniversary celebration one that we will never forget. From the moment we arrived the staff made us feel like we were home. From our ocean view room we were able to see the sunset, a full moon over the Bali Hai and in the morning we could see waterfalls and magnificent rainbows. It is a magical location on the cliffs overlooking Hanalei Bay. This hotel is a place that everyone needs to stay at no matter your budget — one, three, five or seven nights — it is an experience you will never forget. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent vacation We were here the same time last year and found several changes that were disappointing. No outdoor grill in the morning for pancakes, no free juice dispenser to greet you at the morning breakfast, no frozen grapes or push-pops on the beach, very limited pineapple at the beach. None of these things are major, but just noticed after the wonderful treatment of previous visits. The major complaint is the lack of umbrellas on the beach. There need to be many more and priority needs to be given to hotel guests over the Westin condo guests. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Bliss! What a location! The best Views in Kauai! The most beautiful Hotel on the Island and the most amazing staff one can have. Our suite had a great ocean view, our butler was so helpful and friendly and the food was superb! During our stay the concierge booked us for a Helicopter Tour with preffered seating and also for dinner to experience Mailani which is a review of the culture and traditions of Kauai! I am now looking forward to coming back to Kauai the most charming island of them all with best Hotel one can stay in that rivals many worldwide! September 12, 2012
  • 2015-04-24T18:41:43.730-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_489, tr_489
  • loc_en_US, sid_189, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 18 next>>