セントレジス・プリンスヴィルリゾート

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 96722
  • ハワイ,
  • カウアイ
  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • マップ
 

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

ご宿泊とチェックインは、有効な身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様のみに限定させていただきます。

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is the best only complaint was the air conditioner in my room did not cool the room and it was a little musty particularly after showering but this was minor compared to how outstanding every other thing was at this resort. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by charq Beautiful hotel and surrounds. Staff strives to please yet lack of strong communications between some departments makes it difficult for them to fulfill their commitment to the client at times. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds Excellence and Reputation I have spent time at many beautiful places/resorts, and I truly believe this would unequivocally rank as the very BEST. in EVERY respect...facilities, ambiance, food, beauty and service. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by definitely Great stay. Was here for our honeymoon. Lobby area view is surreal. Would definitely stay here again. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Activities and Beauty in Abundance We loved our visit to the St Regis in Princeville. Upon arrival the warmth and genuine greeting by the valets and bellman, Erwin, set the tone for our entire stay. He shared his knowledge of the island and some interesting places to visit. That positive tone was continued with our butler Greg. He and the team of butlers were great. We loved our morning coffee and hot chocolate for the kids. The reception staff was also great getting us checked in. We had two rooms, one for our family and one for my parents. We also had great service from Kate at the concierge desk. I was able to write 9 positive reviews for activities and restaurants we tried based on recommendations we received during our stay. We loved the staff at the morning breakfasts we had and the Thanksgiving buffet was excellent. We were able to have all the traditional foods along with some great fresh seafood. The pool and activities staff were also helpful. Everyone in our party had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. When everyone is happy life is good and it makes the entire vacation memorable. So I guess this is my 10th positive review for our time on Kauai. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service is impeccable. From the housecleaning to the pool, food, and concierge, the St. Regis strives to offer you the very best service to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location for Celebrating Anniversaries Perfect Location Superior Concierge services Went for a 5yr anniversary excursion - hotel restaurant greeted us with champagne and a private dining room. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful Stay My husband and I stayed here for our 10 year anniversary, were beyond pleased and intend to return. The service and setting are exceptional. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular stay! I enjoyed a 9-night stay in late April/early May with my family, and it was truly one of the most relaxing vacations in a very long time. We had connecting rooms with a terrace and a wonderful mountain view including Hanalei Bay. The rooms were large and we had more than enough space in the bathrooms too. The daily maid service was excellent as was the evening turndown service. The staff throughout the hotel always cheerfully greeted us and asked if we needed anything. The front desk was equally helpful and attentive to our requests. The parking valet staff were friendly and efficient. The pool staff took good care of us, setting us up with chairs, towels, adjusting the umbrellas, and offering to bring us water. We ate lunch at the poolside bar and grill several times. The food and drinks were very good. We watched the sunset at the bar several times along with several other guests. The views are stunning! We travelled with a 15-month old toddler and wasn't sure if all would go smoothly but the hotel is a very toddler-friendly place and she had lots of other children to play with at the pool and beach. We participated in several events at the hotel, including lei-making, sand sculpting, and s'mores on the beach. I highly recommend this hotel, it is a gem! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by STAY WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS LOCATION 6 TIMES AND SINCE THEY HAVE PUT A NEW FACE ON IT IS THE BEST HOTEL IN HAWAII SERVICE AND STAFF ARE THE BEST February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a wonderful stay at the St. Regis. The staff was friendly and caring. The view was amazing!!! Great place for honeymoon July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dispointedinkauai horrible room service. Worst steak ever. Where's is the mashed potato. July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The food was not good in the Makana Terrace Resort great; the food needs improvement so that it is consistently worth eating. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Helpful staff, beautiful grounds and great views make this a beautiful hotel! October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Th location and hotel The location and hotel were both over the top. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel review the buffet breakfast was terrible. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Butler(s) Did it!!! I could write a ten page review of our stay but we just got back home and I'm kind of tired. I'll try to give the abbreviated version. My wife and I stayed with our three young daughters (4, 2, 2) and were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived until the moment we checked out. The dedication of the staff from the valets to the pool wait/cabana staff to the butlers were beyond compare. It was sincere and consistent but not overbearing obsession with our enjoyment and not only addressing but anticipating our needs. The butlers bringing us coffee and hot chocolate to our rooms and taking care of whatever we needed was exactly what a mommy and daddy needed who don't have any help back home and rarely a free moment to themselves. The evening before we departed two of our beloved butlers, Aynslee and Lee, stopped by for the last time with coffee, hot cocoa and biscotti and all of us were so sad to leave them - they are adoring and caring and were so nice to the kids. There's a whole other list of people I need to write a separate post about but I'll just sum it up by saying that as breathtaking as the views from the hotel are the staff really take your breath away with their healthy obsession with your happiness. My family is officially spoiled for life and the St. Regis Princeville is guilty as charged. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel with Beautiful Location This was my first stay at a St. Regis property, and I was blown away by the quality and service offered at this property. I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff. Everyone at the hotel is extremely friendly and the service was excellent. Kaipo at the pool was particularly helpful, as was Matt at the valet. The rooms are immaculate and include such niceties as slippers and high quality bath products. It was perhaps the most memorable hotel visit I have ever experienced, and we cannot wait to return. There were only a few areas that I believe could be improved. (1) I felt that platinum recognition was poor; no suites were available for our stay, and the platinum continental breakfast only included coffee, juice, and 3 small pastries. To be fair, they were all very good, but some fruit or yogurt would have been nice. (2) The parking fee of $25/day was a bit annoying, as it is almost impossible to visit Kauai without a rental vehicle, and it is not like the hotel is in a high-density area. This should be included as part of the room rate. (3) The concierge was friendly and helpful, but I couldn't help but feel that their main goal was to sell me a timeshare. Overall, this is an amazing property with excellent service. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer, and we are already planning our return trip. April 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMONG MOST SPECTACULAR SCENIC VIEWS AND PROPERTIES ON PLANET -- MUST GO! This resort is one of the most spectacular locations and properties on earth -- a MUST GO! We travel a lot-- Starwood Platinum 100+ nights annually. We tell everyone if you have one place, THIS IS IT! The view of the mountains, cliffs, ocean bay sweeping across to the Napali Cliffs and forest underneath it where South Pacific, Bali Hai, Indiana Jones, Jurassic Park, and more all were acted and filmed... it's as romantic and inspiring as you get. And the St. Regis (recently upgraded from a Westin already lovely) gives impeccable service in the rooms, dining rooms, poolside at the infinity pool sweeping out to sea and the mountains, and the private beach which is nice to swim and run on (and where you see all the scenery along the forest-side beach). GM Milton and his Assistant Kelly are the BEST. They recognized us and upgraded us as multiple return guests and Starwood Platinum, but they are nice to everybody. Kelly gave great welcome hello and Milton had wonderful reception in the awesome living room lobby with the picture windows out to the sea and mountains. Concierge had great restaurant recommendations. "Butler" amazing pressing jackets, slacks, shining shoes! A favorite part, hiking on nearby trails especially the Kalalau Napali Cliff Trail (not difficult) is most scenic conceivable as is the short 25 minute drive to "end of the road" trailhead where it starts. We will come back a lot and recommend others go see this place... Amazing. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PARADISE FOUND The St Regis Princeville is located in the most idyllic setting in Hawaii., set atop a cliff overlooking mystical Hanalei Bay in northerm Kauai. Whether viewed through the floor to ceiling windows in the beautiful lobby, or the large picture window in the guest room, the backdrop of lush mountains with waterfalls and fabulous beach leaves one awestruck day after day. That would be enough. Really. Yet the service, room, and amenities rise to the same level, resulting in an overall experience somewhere between elation and nirvana. From the best aloha welcome check-in, to the 15 minutes staring out the guest room window on arrival (and every time passing it the rest of the stay), to the first trip down to the most picturesque beach one could dream of, to the tasty morning coffee and pastries from the deck, it all keeps getting better and better. The room shower feels like a hot rainfall. You don't want to get out. A flick of a switch let's you see out though a glass window, or turns it opaque to bathe in privacy. At night there's Hawaiian music and pupus in the lobby. The Princeville golf is Jurassic Park with 36 of some of the prettiest and most demanding holes on the planet (sans T Rex). And more and more. My wife took a lei-making class one day...then wore the lei to the airport (she didn't want to let go). The Na Pali coast is nearby and beckons, but frankly, I didn't want to leave the St Regis. Ever. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A flawless experience I redeemed starpoints for 6 nights and was fortunate to have suite night awards granted as well (it was still a Cat 6 property, now it's a Cat 7 and based on my experience, I can see why). Upon my arrival, it was clear that the St. Regis Princeville was the single most luxurious and amazing property I would ever stay at. The staff was incredibly attentive. Every need or whim was satisfied without hesitation. The attention to detail was apparent, and the staff obviously took pride in their work and loved what they did. It makes such a difference to be around people who truly love what they do, and all of the staff at the St. Regis did (of course how could you not with a view like that?). Rooms were very comfortable, and the view breathtaking. Bath amenities were wonderful and housekeeping was thorough. Basically, I have no complaints and couldn't think of one if I tried. Everything was perfect and it made for a perfect vacation. If you can, get a suite with the Butler staff. Ainsley was delightful and knew our itinerary better than we did. She made sure that we had plenty of delightful surprises waiting for us when we got back to our room from our daily adventures. The morning coffee is also a must-do. Great coffee freshly pressed in a French press, delivered by the Butler staff. In the end, it was the little things that made the experience, and the St. Regis did not disappoint. I will be returning as soon as I can. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Vacation My husband and I wanted a tropical location with great views and a relaxed atmosphere. We got both at The St Regis, Princeville. The views from our room were spectacular. We chose a first floor room with easy access to the pool and beach and we loved it. The trip back up to front lobby area on the ninth floor from our room was a long one. We looked at that as the exercise needed to work off some of calories we ingested from the fantastic food served in the restaurants there. Our only complaint was that there were many young children in the pool at all hours of the day. This added a bit of noise to the otherwise tranquil setting. We will visit again! May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent Service & Facilities - Below Expectations for St. Regis Let me start by saying that the location of this hotel is absolutely beautiful. It has the most beautiful view you can imagine. The hotel and the service are fine, but when you're paying for and staying at a St. Regis property, "fine" just isn't good enough. The biggest issue we had at the hotel was the inconsistency of service. Certain groups were amazing - the valets, the bell hops, and the butlers. Others, most notably the staff at the bars and restaurants, were spotty at best, and that is being generous. Continental breakfast at the restaurant took up to 30 minutes to bring to the table, long enough so that other who were in our party who got the buffet were already finished by the time it came. This happened more than once. The bar staff at the pool never even came by on two different days. By the third we just decided to go and get our own drinks. Maintenance could not figure out how to operate the iPod dock on the stereo and tried to give me a work around that didn't work. Bath robes were sometimes left in the room, sometimes not, and even when they were there was often only one and not two. One other complaint was the shower in the room. We had a junior suite and the shower head was only a small, hand-held shower head. Westins routinely have Heavenly showers with multiple, rainfall heads on them. How is it acceptable for a St. Regis to have something so inferior to that? We used points for this stay, but if we were actually paying the $800+ per night to stay in our room we would have been very disappointed. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Understaffed and 3 star service My wife and I just returned from celebrating our 10 year anniversary at this resort. The setting is impeccable. We started in an ocean view room that had gash marks in the wall but than moved to a junior suite which was great. The Kauai Grill was tasty but pricey (as expected). Breakfast was also great on the terrace. The pool food/grill was subpar from a quality standpoint and the service there was terrible the first day we ate there (better the next time). Unfortunately the same server was our waiter the next day at the pool and gave us menus but never returned to take our order- very poor. That night we ate at the hotel bar which was very busy and the servers were running around like chickens without heads!! We waited 45 minutes for our check and it never came with no sight of the waitress so we left (we had somewhere to be). We immediately called the manager (Maria) to explain as we felt terrible for leaving. She stated the food and beverages manager will be calling me so I can let him know how poor the service was simply because they were understaffed....but no call came (sad...I thought at least the management would respond to a complaint/concern). Than the last day, once again we ordered drinks at the pool after grabbing a waitress as none came by.....she forgot to get the drinks for us and than took forever to bring them once she realized she forgot- as we saw her socializing with other servers at the bar. For a five star resort charging 15-20 dollars a drink, this service was inexcusable and the manager not calling us back even worse. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 5 Star Experience! From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with genuine hospitality. Mark helped us load our bags unto a cart and escorted us to the front desk to introduce us to Erin. Mark wished us a wonderful experience. Erin welcomed us in. She kindly set us up. I have to thank Sheena, Erin, and housekeeping for helping me get into our rooms an hour and a half earlier than check-in. They helped accommodate my request since it was my wedding day. Sheena, especially, helped me with all the phone calls she patiently took. Thank you! It meant a lot! Our stay was everything that you would hope for- relaxing, exquisite, and hospitable. Noah, our server at the beach, was amazing. His attitude and joyfulness was contagious! He made us laugh and helped us truly relax. I want to go back to your beach for the view, the water, and Noah's wonderful personality. Thank you, Noah, for being you! We hope to see you next time we visit. I, also, have to talk about our wedding experience. This is where I have to talk about Leon Pellicer. He was our biggest blessing on our wedding day. He helped set us up in the private room at the Kauai Grill. He was so happy to set us up and to grant us a wonderful place in his restaurant to celebrate our wedding union with our family. In addition, Mr. Pellicer helped us with other little wedding ideas, which is totally outside his expectations! Mr. Pellicer, you will forever be in our hearts for the special acts of genuine hospitality you gifted us with and for contributing to one of the most special days of our lives. We had a perfect day. In addition, our dinner at the Kauai Grill was the best dinner we have ever had! Thank you, Texas Billy Zetes, for the professional, courteous, and timely service. Thank you, Chef Maxime Michaud for all the delicious and exceptionally flavorful dishes. We really appreciated the amuse bouche you sent out (that definitely woke up our palates! yum!) and for the tableside visit. What an honor! Thank you, three, for allowing us to take a group photo with you! From start to finish, your establishment has wowed us. On our way out, Virgilio Ballesteros, helped us with all our bags. He organized everything into two different cars for us, exactly as we had requested. We had a chance to hang out and talk to him while waiting for the other half to meet us. What a nice person to wait with us! Lastly, I want to give a shout out to the entire St. Regis Princeville Resort team. Thank you for the bottle of Champagne on our wedding night and for the congratulation cards. From our hearts....we'll see you on an anniversary trip, The Badgers June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Found areas lacking... We came for a family wedding & were beyond excited to stay in what is considered to be one of the "most lavish, beautiful & best service hotels" in Kauai. Unfortunately, we had numerous problems with our stay. The biggest problem of all was that our room air conditioning did not work-- it pushed out semi-cool air that did not cut the humidity nor cool the room. We checked with others & their room cooling units worked wonderfully compared to ours. When we notified guest services about the problem, we had a technician come in to "fix" the a/c unit. Unfortunately, this song & dance continued to go on for the 5 days/4 nights we were there. The hotel was apparently completely booked & we could not be accommodated in any other rooms. Instead, they gave us 2 circulating fans to help move the air & were given a mini box of chocolates for our troubles. When we were finally given the option to move rooms (the day before we left), it was basically a downgrade, moving to a room without even a balcony. Then the manager said we would also receive a cold bottled beverage for our troubles-- the bottle never appeared in our room. We also had a phone that had a dead battery & continued to beep until fixed & our mini refrigerator barely kept our waters cold. Also, there was an incident in the spa where my fiancee got burnt getting her hair done for the wedding. After all this back & forth, the concierge knocked off $150 of our total bill-- not much when you pay over $450/night! While the view & location was beautiful (the wedding was amazing), the food was less than memorable for the prices & unfortunately the service in general at the hotel (especially when we never got that chilled bottle from the manager) definitely left us unhappy & wanting to look elsewhere for our next visit. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magic location We had a great time. We travel "stand by" on United Airlines and were glad MayRose was able to accommodate our last minute reservations and allowed us to visit a couple of rooms. We loved the staff and our experience. Possible improvements: Provide the possibility to make tea in the room. Windows with no tint but shades instead (too dark in the room when windows closed). Change morning buffet setting so the hot dishes can stay hot. The absence of covers plus the use of small heating elements are inadequate to keep anything warm, much less hot. Hot plates would help too. Other than that, fantastic place and people. We will be back. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First vacation as SPG Platinum I have read from many different sources the superlative qualities of the St. Regis Princeville. I was hoping for a matching experience. The hotel staff were friendly, attentive, and informed of what the hotel offered and did not offer. The rooms were not extravagant, but were very well appointed and designed in line with the hotel as a whole. The star of this hotel has to be the location. Sitting above the shore of Hanelei Bay with a beautiful view of the mountains. Mandatory valet parking is a nice feature, but short trips out/in makes me wish there was a self-park option. My stay at this hotel met and exceeded my expectations. October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Family Getaway What a fabulous hotel in a perfect location with the most outstanding view. The staff at the hotel is amazing and will take care of anything you need. The vibe of the hotel is very relaxed. If you can swing it you must stay in an ocean view suite with a balcony. You want to go out onto the balcony to catch those sunsets and the beautiful rainbows after a brief moment of rain. We stayed in the Bali Hai suite and it was tremendous. We can't wait to go back. My six year old son did not want to leave....he had a blast. There are so many great activities and the concierge will arrange hikes, boat rides etc. Everything we did we loved! September 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOt up to Par for a St. Regis I very much appreciated the free continental breakfast option over bonus starpoints. Great benefit. I had trouble getting responses from Guest Recognition and Concierge before my arrival. Lots of "out for 3 more days" email responses from Guest Recognition and no call back from voicemail I left for Concierge. It generally worked out, but about a week of no real responses was surprising. I was told a room fridge would be reserved, but it never was. The pool staff was amazing including the food team. Everything was timely and hot, very attentive and they worked VERY hard to ensure we got umbrellas and towels even on VERY busy days. Only pool issue was the surprising number of screaming kids playing and splashing in the pool (had to move to a new lounge the 3rd time my Kindle got splashed). Kauai Grill was a complete disappointment (see my Yelp Review) and the regular restaurant was OK, but somewhat inconsistent (our server Koa was Exceptional-exactly what I expect from the St. Regis brand). The valets were generally very friendly, but one night when we walked back from dinner we were suprised the 5 or 6 valets were clumped in 2 groups chatting among themselves and none looked up to say welcome. Didn't bother me, but other St. Regis visits EVERYONE makes eye contact and says hello. Returned to our room from the pool one day at 2:15 due to rain and found our room had not been cleaned. We ended up calling to have it cleaned then had to take our books somewhere to kill 45 minutes. I'd also love to have the bar/lobby not as air conditioned (my wife ended up having to bring a sweater every time we stopped in the bar and the music tended to be too loud for relaxed conversation, so we did not spend much time there. When we did, the staff was great. Overall, the location and rooms are great. The service is inconsistent, ranging from unresponsive to exceptional. Again, if this was not a St. Regis, I would have considered the service pretty standard. But given my previous stays at St. Regis properties, I just did not see the consistent quality of service I expected. Seems like the Pool manager is running a fairly tight team, and other areas could use more coaching to move from Hawaii casual to a more consistent level of service. July 22, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>