Le Méridien Bora Bora

  • Motu Tape,
  • BP 190
  • Bora Bora,
  • Französisch-Polynesien
  • Karte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting away 2015 Stayed in Bungalow over water with glass floor where you could see the fish swiming around especially at night time. Really nice Down side: No shopping Captive to the hotel, nowhere to go, after 3-4 days was ready to leave property to explore other surrounding islands. Very expensive for hotel, food, and anything you want to do beside snorkeling you pay a premium. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location with fantastic views A great resort to stay at while in Bora Bora. we stayed for one week in an overwater bungalow that we thoroughly enjoyed. Every evening we had a local Tahitian wine while sitting on our terrace. We had a very lazy stay, went kayaking, did a jet ski tour and went swimming. The location of this resort is in a sandy bay, so if you expect to snorkel from your bungalow or beach and see fish you will be disappointed. You can however, go off-site to snorkel. You can see stingrays from the resort though. Nothing negative to say, we had a positive experience. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High End Value Location of this property is probably one of the best locations on the island. The only thing missing was an evening sunset cruise. I think for the money you spend to come to Bora Bora, Le Meridien maintains a lot of high end amenities, in a high end location, and yet offers above standard rooms and bungalows for much less than the St. Regis or Four Seasons. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Food was terrific. Service does suffer a bit during evening rush, but overall not bad. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Scenic Views! The highlights are (i) the hotel has incredible views of Mt. Otemanu from the main beach; (ii) the resort staff is friendly and attentive; (iii) the shark and ray feeding was unique, and the 4x4 tour of the island was really fun. The only negative is the food. Unfortunately Bora Bora is not a destination for food lovers -- all of our meals both at the hotel or elsewhere were overpriced and of lesser quality than you would find in the United States. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buffet only choice on two evenings - expensive I enjoyed my stay, but felt we should have had a choice of eating off menu instead of buffet only on two nights we stayed. It made it very expensive. French Polynesia is expensive enough, but not having choices was not good. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features relax and enjoy, come to a romantic experience September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel At all a nice Hotel. The overwaterbungalow was wonderful, but the housekeeping comes every day to early (8.30am) and it was not the cleanest room i ever saw (under the bed etc.) It has 5*, so i have requirements... The food was great, but like all in Bora Bora expensive. The only worse thing was the service in the restaurants at the evening. Some waiters was not so friendly. At the beachbar and the beachboys were friendly and have always a smile. So sometimes was the staff at the evening... September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - expectations met Lovely situated with well equipped over-water bungalows. Perfect for a honeymoon or relaxing stay away. Staff are helpful (but not always efficient) and hotel food/beverage options expensive and choice limited (as one would expect in such a remote and luxurious location though). August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great View The rooms have a great view of the mountain! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bora Bora Birthday We just came home from an amazing experience at Le Meridien Bora Bora. The rooms, hotel and grounds look like the classic screensaver postcards. The staff was wonderful and we had an experience of a lifetime. We did have an opportunity to see some of the other hotels with OWB and feel so happy with our choice to stay at Le Meridien. We plan to coming back to stay again soon!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel worth for the long travel from los angeles The hotel have several amenities for free and complimentary like paddle boards, kayaks, small boat with an experience boater. The jet ski is not that expensive to rent. Our experience with trip around several islands for a whole day including a picnic is outstanding and an experience we can talk again and again. A real six star experience. COmpliments to woman captain and son and nephew a very entertaining tour of the islands. The staffs are all friendly with any language French, English,Spanish and Italian. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely gorgeous resort! My husband and I just spent 4 nights at Le Meridien Bora Bora. It was amazing! The overwater bungalow was beautiful and very clean and comfortable. The private lagoon was like swimming in an aquarium. The activities desk was very helpful. The Bora Bora Turtle Center, located at the resort, was awesome! My only complaint was that we didn't know the schedule for when the restaurant was a buffet and when it was a la carte. The buffets were excellent; the a la carte meals were good. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel,with quality services. Good hotel, with quality services. Damage a little long on the reactivity in case of technical problems (problem of safe and badge access) response beyond 30 minutes. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax, play and experience Bora Bora is a very unique experience so if you are coming here, you already have an idea of the kind of experience you are after. However, I would highly recommend staying at Le Meridien if you are after a luxurious experience. They have excellent staff there who are helpful, friendly, courteous and responsive to all your needs. From the boat ride from the airport, to seeing the resort the first time and going into my premium overwater bungalow - this was a beautiful first impression I will never forget. The resort will provide you with all your essential everyday fun activities - swimming, windsurfing, paddle boarding, kayaking, snorkeling, pools, sunbathing on benches...etc. But it's the optional activities that will provide the most thrilling experiences while you are in Bora Bora. The 4x4 safari will provide you with beautiful and expansive views from the main island, as well as a learning and cultural experience of its people and history. Shark feeding will give you the opportunity to get up close with the marine life - something that you'll normally only see on TV screens. All of these activities are well worth the money (includes transport, friendly tour guide and extras such as experiencing local fruits) and can be conveniently arranged at the resort's activity centre. The resort's food offerings are fantastic - with a mix of local and french style cuisine. All of these are priced fairly - similar to that in most Western countries - and the quality and inventiveness of the dishes are up there with premium restaurants. There is a buffet breakfast every morning with a great range of produce and cooked items that will suit anybody and fuel you for the day's activities. The events also create a fantastic atmosphere, such as the Polynesian dance performance on our first night. I was most impressed with the live music at the bar and only wish I asked about the name of the two-person band that performed there one night to buy their music. I could go on and on about how great the rooms are and all the facilities, but just do yourselves a favour and book a vacation at the resort right now. You will not regret it. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Meridien Bora Bora Bungalow Better Than Expected The resort looks exactly like the pictures are presented on the website. It was a beautiful property and to me, the overwater bungalows looked better than any other bungalows on the island based on pictures from others and personal visits to other neighboring properties where I had meal reservations. The breakfast was the best with a variety that meets all taste buds. All other meals, including bar, were below standard; no true seafood variety and even the American dishes were below standard (i.e., cheeseburger). It would have been nice to have a complimentary shuttle that goes to and from Main Island OR the ability to go and come during set times if there is a charge but instead, the property dictated when you go and come (i.e., 11-2; 6-9pm). Because food and relaxation are the most activities most guests participate in, the food should be excellent, especially for the cost. Public bathrooms on the property (men and women) had urine smell each day but bungalow was extremely clean daily (MUCH BETTER THAN EXPECTED). July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but i was expecting great room was nice but the air conditioning didnt work too well. the room seemed humid and not as cold as i would've liked it to be. the food was just ok. again, for the price, not worth it.. but i was warned that the food in bora bora is not great anyway. also, not that much variety for the lunch menu. Overall, a beautiful place, staff very friendly and eager to help. Love that there is a lagoon with lots of fish that you can snorkel in. And the turtle sanctuary was a fun and educational experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience! The resort and staff contributed to one of our best vacations! The property and views were unbelievable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dream came true Really fantastic, outstanding facilities and great hotel staff work. The only improvable point: the food quality of the luch/dinner restaurants (breakfast is simply perfect!). The dishes we tried in the 2 restaurants (the Italian and the other inside) were very well presented, but the flavour result was improvable and globaly not deserving such a high price. All in all, we have made an excellent decision selecting this hotel for our Honey Moon. Our general evaluation is EXCELLENT! June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bora bora The hotel is brilliant however I would suggest to improve the pool bar and include some service on the beach. Additionally some of the staff was rude specially local people. The rest was great. An amazing hotel and place to go. The best hotel I have been as it is located in a unique place. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel What a wonderful spot in the world. Is heaven on earth. The beach is just marvelous June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! the resort is fabulous, the houses on the water is a dream, there is tranquility but also the opportunity to play sports and guided tours very interesting. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. A dream vacation! June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience My wife and I stayed at Le Meridien for our Honeymoon. We booked 10 nights at a Premium Overwater Bungalow. On the third day, we were told there was an issue with the plumbing in our unit and they would have to move us to a unit on the beach. They offered no compensation for the hassle of switching rooms and packing/unpacking 10 days worth of luggage. We wasted half a day moving out, half a day moving back three days later. We also had to cancel day trips we had planned for both days. The room they placed us in was the same rate as our original room, but not even close to the same experience. They put us in a three room unit on the beach. We had no need for the extra two rooms as it was just the two of us on our honeymoon. Despite our requests to be placed in another premium overwater bungalow, they insisted on placing us in the three room unit. We really enjoyed the time we stayed in the overwater Bungalow, but we were very disappointed with how they handled the plumbing issue, passing the cost and inconvenience on to us. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A real jewel Bora Bora was on my bucket list. I was very pleased with this facility. The pics are accurate as to the beauty of the bungalows and private beach area. The staff was very friendly, used your name, got a welcome gift as a gold member and the concierge team was excellent. The breakfast buffet was outstanding and I have read reveiws about food and found the food was quite good, pricey (but similar to other bora bora pricing). The snorkeling was good, but limited area to view coral/fish. The beach hut had free towels, snorkel gear, paddleboards, free canoe rides and more. The rooms were very clean and accurate to what the online pictures showed. Beautiful. I would happily go back to this resort and recommend it. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bora Bora We were very satisfied with our stay in this hotel. The housekeeping and concierge staff were responsive and very pleasant to deal with. Patrick, our boat driver, kept some supplies for us in town while we ate dinner. The great guys who handle the watersports (Nicki especially). They were knowledgeable, helpful and played music for us, all with a smile. Sarah in Tahitian Pearl helped me choose a beautiful necklace and very pleasant. Maeve in the bar was also sweet. It's too bad more guests are not informed of the two ladies who sell handcrafted things on the second floor on Wednesday nights! I bought some lovely gifts to bring back but no other guests were there. It's nice to support local craftspeople. May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not 5 Star My wife and stayed here the second half of our trip for 3 days. I hauled our luggage across the dock and 5 flights of stairs without assistance from the staff. THe property overall was layed out terrible and the staff completely ignored me our entire stay. I am a fun person, not sure what the deal was. A couple was sitting next to us at the pool and their food was delivered to them and when I asked they said that they dont do that and I was mistaken. I was told that i had to go to the restaurant and pick it up myself. Compared to the better resorts next door this place is 1 star at best. I'm pretty easy to please but when we are paying over $1000 USD a night I expect a little service. To be completely honest if this was the first resort we would have stayed at on Bora we wouldnt have known a difference. Since this was our second resort on our trip it was night and day. We almost called our travel agent on the second day to move back to our previous resort. If you are reading this want some advice on where to stay make a comment on this post and I will get back to you, if they even post this review :/ May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My experience in Bora Bora The OTWB was lovely and very comfortable and nicely decorated. The morning buffet was very good and great staff. Was disappointed that the boat shuttle to the other island was an additional cost. Others we spoke with that were staying at local hotels, said their shuttle to and from the island was complimentary. Enjoyed the turtle santurary. Staff was terrific and we really enjoyed the dinner @ the Italian resturant. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on Earth What an experience from when you first get off boat from Airport to resort it is first class. My wife and I thouroughly enjoyed it and will be back with my kids in the future. As my heading said I cant believe this place exists on our planet April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Rooms, Awful Service and Food My wife and I stayed at the Le Meridian this past January for our honeymoon. I am a Platinum member who travels quite a bit and I have found this hotel to carry two extremes: Absolutely amazing property but terrible service. The Positives: - The property is located in a prime area of Bora Bora with a wonderful view of the mountain on the mainland. The facilities are great, especially the private lagoon where you can swim with several species of fish. The hotel also provides complimentary rental of basic water equipment such as snorkels, kayaks and bodyboards. - The rooms were incredible, the vast majority of them being overwater bungalows with a glass floor overlooking somewhere between 3 to 20 feet deep water (depending on how far out your room is). - They also have a nice turtle farm on the property which was entertaining to visit. Negatives: For one of the most beautiful properties I have ever stayed at, it was a shame that the food and service fell short in every possible way. Specifically: 1) While breakfast was fine, both lunch and dinner were inconsistent in their quality. What made it worse was the service - for example, one night for dinner my wife was brought a dish where they completely screwed up the ingredients from what was on the menu. When we complained, the waiter admitted they knew about the mistake and that the chef had made that same mistake in all of those dishes that evening. My big question: if they knew about the mistake, why did they even serve it in the first place! The quality of the food was a consistent compliant by all the guests we met and was actually a common point of bonding. We ended up taking several excursions to restaurants on the mainland each night. 2) For a category 7 hotel, it feel quite the opposite with regards to the service. The staff overall displayed an attitude that they simply did not care. For example, the fitness center was out of cups to drink water from. When I went to the front desk, the person told me to go buy water from the bar. Are you serious? As another example, my wife and I needed something printed. It took them 3 days to do so with each day having me go down to check the status. Each time I asked why it wasn't printed they would tell me "We forgot". 3) The staff treat the hotel as their own vacation playground. Everyday we would see the staff relaxing by the pool with their kids swimming in it. While I personally do not care about this, the poor service we received made this scene of relaxation by them all the more infuriating. 4) No recognition or special treatment given that it was our honeymoon. Given the level of service, we were not surprised by this. Though it would have been nice if they had done something special. 5) The management did not seem to care. As an example, I emailed the general manager a couple of times about our stay afterwards and did not receive a response until 2 months later. It is a shame the service and food made this stay not as memorable as it could have been, especially with such a nice property. This hotel needs a change of management to get its act together. March 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 Star Hotel Masked as a 5 Star The Le Merdien Bora Bora was a disappointment for our family, especially in the dining experience, where they need a complete overhaul. I cannot comprehend how they are a 5 star hotel which offer: 1. No Salt and Pepper shakers...In fact they offer a shared plate of s&p at breakfast for everyone to pinch out of... 2. Most things in the buffet are cold and eggs cooked to order are cooked black..,not because they are burnt but because of the iron transfer from the pans. 3. They executive chef decided to leave in the middle of our dinner at 9 pm and we did not receive what we ordered. Instead of Crispy Chow Mein we received spaghetti with boiled vegetables. 4. Paper napkins for lunch and breakfast service. 5. For the same cost of dinner and soft drinks for 4 at this hotel, we at at the hotel next door in truly 5 star luxury with a drink, Apetizer, main course and desert....and we even got cold towels, Warm bread, S&P shakers and excellent service!!! Beach staff is excellent, travel desk is good, bar menu is weak and overpriced. The game room keeps kids occupied when they are not in the water. Turtle center is free for guests, nice benefit, but beware the rooms..,they have termites. Even the luxury 2 bed room suite. My recommendation - pick the St Regis or the Thalasso instead, you'll be happier. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by point counterpoint Le Meridien lived up to all I hoped for. This trip was for our 35 th anniversary, and we celebrated in style with an absolutely breathtaking surprise private dinner in the wedding chapel. this venture too a great deal of planning and I cannot thank Cecile Jorite enough for her help . The staff here are exceptional for service excellence. Several stood out. Sylvia and her brother mike for their attention to us during our dinner. Sylvia took her headdress off and gave it to me for the dinner. she made me feel as if I had family there. Benjamin at the activities desk was also extremely attentive. He followed through to see if all our expectations were met. We found the bungalow amazing. We viewed fish AND rays through the floor on most nights, and the amenities very comfortable. Our only reservation is food . While the breakfast buffet was excellent, as was room service and the Tratorria, the dinner buffet at Le Timpanie was abominable. We learned from the chef that he himself had never eaten the buffet. He has been in place only two months and I 'm sure has much to address, but we suggest he try the food. The trattoria was excellent... freshly made pasta and New Zealand rack of lamb were standouts. The bread and pastries were reminiscent of those we ate in France. Overall our stay was delightful, and we hope to return some day ! October 18, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:57:24.590-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_1905, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>