Le Méridien Nice

  • 1 Promenade des Anglais
  • Nice,
  • 06046
  • France
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room at the hotel. A valid photo ID is required upon check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Go for the Hotel avoid the staff!!!! This hotel is very conveniently located from the airport, the location is amazing, across the road from the ocean and a beautiful park. I called a week before our arrival date to let the hotel know some my request regarding the room types and locations. When I called the hotel directly I requested to speak to a manager I informed the managers on duty at that time (before 8pm local) that I have Starwood platinum ambassador level and would not need my two rooms to be connecting, upgrades were the priority, the manager said he would make notes in my reservations. But at checking things did not go so well first they told me that they had no upgrades but they had two rooms connecting with a view of the park. Once again I must pull out my smart phone and search online and sure enough there were suites available to sell which was reinforced by the sign that they placed on the counter offering sell upgrades, for some reason free upgrades for their highest level customer are not available strange again this is a common practice at many Starwood hotels around the world, Starwood must fix this problem. I asked for the manager the manager's reply came out and stated they were told we must have connecting rooms, I told the manager that I requested a week earlier when I called the hotel, upgrades over connecting rooms, he replied I must've called the call center and then stated there was no manager on duty at that time. I have top status of four hotel chains including over 122 nights last year with Starwood hotels, I know the difference between a call center and a hotel. Strange how he fires able to find an upgrade when the person checking men so there was none. Also we had a special promotional rate for two rooms that included free dining for children 12 years and younger dining with adults. I asked the hotel how the free dining worked, do I use a coupon show etc. the hotel had no idea, I then requested for them to look into it and get back to me since this is one of the reasons I booked the rate. Later that evening I approach the front desk once again I asked if they found out anything about the rate of course I got blank look response .I then requested again for a manager to look into. The next morning I approach the front desk made a similar request, we were at this point checking out later that day, I told the person the front counter that we are planning on eating lunch, we came back to the hotel approach the front desk once again and told them that we are planning on having lunch on the terrace of the roof, they said they would let the staff know we were coming and our kids free meal that was part of our reservations the (Rio two package) After having a rushed lunch, because we limited time part of it was wasted again approaching the hotel desk we got our bill, they had removed the charges for the food for the kids charged for their drinks. We return the rumors cluster bags and to proceed to downstairs to check out to make a train, at the counter was the food and beverage manager waiting for us rudely stating that our kids food was not free for the children. I said it was part of our rate plan which you guys should know you are the hotel he then argued with me rudely treating me like a criminal and then printing out from the spg web site the current promotion that shows that there is a blackout date and I said that's for a new promotion not the one we booked. I told him to look at reservation, I had to pull up the email confirmation stating the details of the promotion, they seemed to have difficulty understanding, I showed it to them and read it to them then they are questioning the age of my children I must be a liar? I offered my passports. The end result they took part of the food off the bill. I was delayed now over half hour I almost missed our train to Paris. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Nice Somewhat disappointed. Not robes nor slippers in the room August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT STAY HERE, go any where else * I will be writing a more in-depth review soon this is just for others may be looking to stay at Le Meridian until then. This hotel is horrifying, not greeted by the lone doorman, front desk staff was barely attentive, in detail the hotel is in a general state of disrepair. The room my wife and I had for our honeymoon was one of the worst either of us have ever seen. For a hotel of this caliber it is just plain unacceptable. The only reason we booked here is (I should say was our SPG membership). In the future when booking in Nice or any where else for that matter, we will be looking beyond Le Meridian, beyond Starwood and book via a discount website. We feel unsatisfied and duped by the Le Meridian and Starwood brands. June 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a true Le Meridien This was my worst experience in many many years and we do travel a lot for business as well as pleasure. The hotel is simply below standard in every aspect it is not a Le Meridien as such. Staff are rude, management invisible, decor old and outdated, service poor and slow. Also they will not acknowledge SPG levels and give you literally a hole in the back wall room for your points, which are deducted at the same rate as some great ones we experienced in many parts of the world. September 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Members Stay Away!!! This hotel doesn't recognize or care about ur SPG status!! At check in they told me cause I arrived at 2:30am that they gave my room away cause they needed it. Leaving myself and my two daughters in a room with one bed. Talked to manager the next day and she didn't care!! August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lowered expectations The good: The platinum breakfast was terrific. The not so good: The room we were offered for our 3 night stay faced a wall, had dirty carpet, and had significant mold in the shower. The floor was filled with painters who woke us up while painting our door. Awakened, we requested a change and were informed that no rooms were available as the hotel was fully booked. The inventory online showed availability in every room type except the Med Suite. After noting this, the agent noted that she would speak to her manager later. About an hour later, we were offered a non suite upgrade, although to a room with two double beds. The room was not great, but we were more interested in enjoying Nice. On our last day, I requested a 1:00 late checkout, which was granted. However when we returned to the room at noon, the key had been disabled. After replacing the key, we started packing and were interrupted several times by hotel staff informing us that checkout had passed. Finally, there was a 6 EUR charge added to our bill after checkout. Not enough to justify the international call, but certainly enough to annoy. If you stay at this hotel, be sure to book the exact room you require. This property would rather let a suite go empty than provide an upgrade. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Nice Had the pleasure of staying here recently and could not have been happier. Some reviews had me slightly concerned about the stay, but fortunatly I found them to be completely unfair. I am a committed Starwood Platinum member, and was treated accordingly. I did recieve an amazing upgrade which certainly helped. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by short stay We had an very good stay at the Meridien Nice, hotel staff, breakfast and the food/service in the Terrasse restaurant were excellent. The only significant problem was the noise of the concerts in the adjacent park - which was excessive for all the nights we stayed at the hotel. We appreciate this is beyond the control of the hotel, but will influence our decision whether or not to stay at the hotel in future. It was also disappointing that there was nowhere to relax around the pool, and that the staff at the affiliated beach were so rude. The bathroom also needed upgrading. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, rude staff We went to the Meridien Nice as part of our honeymoon. Upon arriving we were not recognized for either our SPG status or the celebration of our travels. We did upgrade (paid) to a terrace view which was great. When an issue arose about the restaurant the manager on staff was extremely rude and dismissive. The breakfast was mediocre as best the day we ate there July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre The hotel location may be among the best in Nice, however its condition is well past its prime. Common areas and rooms were below what I have come to expect of Le Meridien. SPG recognition was minimal and staff was somewhat self-satisfied. Silver lining: beautiful roofdeck, albeit with a very small pool unsuitable for swimming. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor value for money Rooms are small and unconfortable (no desk). No business center. The breakfast area is unconfortable and too crowded. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid at all cost! This is my second attempt at this hotel after some horrible experience the first time. I planned this trip for over six months ahead of time and leveraged my ambassador to inform the hotel how important this trip means to me as an anniversary gift to my wife. When we checked in, we were informed that no upgrade was available as the hotel is sold out. We were assigned a classical room (which meant your window opens into a courtyard surrounded by 3 sides of the hotel). To obtain a view of the outside, you can try looking upwards where you do see a small square of the sky. The room stinks of tobacco smoke and when I went back done to talk to the front desk, they said they can change it to another room, only catch; 2 single beds. Not quite what we were looking for on our first few nights of the anniversary trip. The front-desk sent up the cleaners who handed me a bottle of the French version of Frebreeze. I did try talking to the manager the next day; who was so nice to inform me that as a platinum member I should know the rules for upgrades etc. When I informed him that I am here to discuss about the smoking room situation. He looked surprised and after a few seconds he said we can do something about that. He then started talking to some other customers and slowly walked away behind the front desk and I was left standing there. I figured that might be the French way of telling us to suck it up. Having informed my ambassador on the experience and someone from SPG did credit my account with 12,000 points, but claim that they checked my room after I departed and did not detect any tobacco smoke. Could it be because that I had the windows wide opened 7x24 for 4 straight days, or could it be that the French Frebreeze actually works! My wife purchased some tea and wanted to try it out, so naturally I picked up the phone and requested a pot of hot water. The room-service lady gladly informed me that it would be 5 Euros. When I challenged with the question "5 Euros for hot water?", she confirmed yes. I informed her that I understand that I would be expected to tip the person delivering, but a physical charge. I told her that I would just bring a cup down to the restaurant and ask them to fill it up with hot water. She was kind enough to let me know that the restaurant would only send me back to room-service. So I questioned about ice, since they have no ice machine. She gladly replied "5 Euros". I later found out from the front desk manager, this is the rules that the Food and Beverage Manager has established, but since I am platinum, he would gladly remove it. Maybe it is me, but I have never heard of such practice in my 19 years for frequent travelling. When you walk around the inner corridors, you would not believe that you are actually in a SPG category 5 hotel. Now that I have learnt my lesson, I would not make the same mistake the third time! October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel was not what I expected, although the location is great and the reception and lobby area fantastic the sleeping room assigned to me was horriable. The room was old and overlooked a run down courtyard with less than appealing window treatments at the windows, the bathroom was old and dirty with mold between the tileswhich caused me to sneeze my entire time there. They did send someone to clean it but it never entirely got cleaned and an offer was not made to move us. I guess that was because we used points and paid for one night at a rate of $247 Euros. I think I should have gotten better. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 days of bliss This was my second visit to this hotel, the first being exactly 1 year ago. From the moment I arrived to the moment departed, there was an endless supply of SPG Platinum recognition and "amour".. Service levels were at the highest level I have received in Europe with everyone going out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant, enjoyable and hassle free. Fabulous corner room, massive balcony, which was used several times... with great sea views. From daily fresh fruit platter to the bottle of Perrier, to staff remembering food requirements and the wonderful breakfast buffet - really was top class. We ate at the roof terrace restaurant twice (currently SPG Plat get a discount on the food and beverage). The beach across the road is a pebble beach but perfectly adequate, although every one seems to smoke constantly a shout down cell phones. Only minor issue was the faulty internet system but in the main, it worked most of the time, and when it didn't work, it did after a short period of time. Fabulous hotel and hope to return for a third visit soon... would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel... July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel Preamble: I've stayed here for a total of 8 nights during the Cannes Film Festival in 2012. I stayed for 5 nights in a row and as a necessity had to return for an additional 3 nights a few days later. I should note that I am a very well traveled person have stayed in every category hotel SPG has to offer except category 1. Therefore I do have a good sense of reference in comparing and contrasting my experience with other SPG brand hotels at different categories. I feel the need to give details of my background to clear a fair image of myself as a reviewer since I am giving my 2nd worst review from at least over a 100 hotels here. The Review: This hotel, anywhere else in the world would have been a category 2 or less on ALL fronts except the view, which I should say is obviously only limted to half the hotel since the opposite half of the ocean is facing buildings. One of the absolute LEAST clean hotels and ROOMS I have EVER stayed in. But before even stepping into my room my request for an upgrade was denied, I had a non-SPG floor, a room directly in front of the elevator and they were not willing to change the room at any point during my stay. Then I walk into a room that although seems as clean as you would like it to be, had the most disgusting washroom with nastiest odor emanating from it. Again I requested a change to ANYTHING else but got the rude and cold shoulder of "we are all booked solid"! Also it should be noted that hotel was a different hotel prior and when Le Merdien took over, they didn't change much, and if they did, the wear and tear makes the hotel look very old and cheap. Leather couches with cracks in them, chipped tables and dirty/hastly washed plates and cutlery made eating here as uncomfortable as sleeping here. I am not even going to get into the issues we had with booking a car service through the hotel via the service they recommended. To quickly note, they were not going to honor the price they quoted us via e-mail and were trying to get us to pay almost double the price. It took 1 hour of showing THEIR own concierge e-mails back to them for them to honor the prices with trepidation and rudeness we were not accustomed too. Again, I was staying here but going to Cannes everyday (which I don't recommend anyone to do, it's a hour long trip that will cost upwards of 25EUR per day) so I was pretty busy and forgot to cancel my addition bookings with them and as a result of my own error had to do an extra three nights. However, it should be noted that unlike most hotels and some resorts, the cancellation policy is not 24 hours prior to check-in, rather it is 72 hours, therefore, if you are busy and forget, you get stuck. In conclusion, don't get fooled by the "private beach", it's across the street and not that great. Don't get fooled by the category 5 label, at best expect category 1-2 AT BEST. Don't at all get fooled by the Le Meridien banner, it does not represent the brand well AT ALL. I would actually bite the bullet and stay at a non-SPG brand hotel next time I am in the Cote d'Azure and will never ever be back in this terribly ran and extremely underwhelming hotel. If I could have given this review a 0 stars I would have since the prices were also not at all reflective of the experience. June 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better service this time This time was different it seems that once a while this hotel treats its platinum member nicely. 1st stay about 5-6 weeks ago it was nice 2nd stay terrible room wasn't ready no platinum amenity Last stay nice welcome letter and some treats, nice again Facility still in need of maintenance, breakfast area ceiling is leaking water, area around it smells like mildew (wet carpet). Exact location, it's right by the smoked salmon platter. Look above the ceiling. staff over the phone when you need something, expect terrible full of excuse response. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Nice Beach Culture We were given a room with a spectacular view of the sea and the promenade. Nice does an outstanding job of keeping the city clean, safe, and full of activities. The Meridian is conveniently located near the old part of the city, picturesque, and with many restaurants, although the quality of the food is not outstanding, a general food crisis (processed food) affecting France as a whole, especially Paris. Nice is home to a Chagall museum, a Matisse museum, and a Picasso museum, and you can day to any number of beautiful little villages up towards the mountains. A few tips for improving the hotel, generally applicable to the Starwood group of properties. They are stingy on the room amenities: no toothbrush, mouth wash, much less a razor. I had to call room service for a simple thing like a bottle opener or wine opener, very annoying. Also, the Internet service is not good. The hotel should provide a guest option for signing up for a full 5 days, the length of time we spent here. We had to re-log in each day and a couple of times the Internet service broke down. The staff is generally very nice, especially the attendants in the restaurant. If you want to use the private beach, the cost is a very high 22 Euros per person. We did not use the hotel pool so I can't comment on that. Walks along the promenade are spectacular. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden messages. Poor customer service! Two of the main reasons for choosing the Le Meridien hotel were: 1. Location and having a private beach. 2. Being part of SPG which is one of the best programs in my mind. When I checked in I found out that: 1. I have a room facing the inside of the hotel (???)... they call i Patio - an insult to the word patio! Of course I didn't like it, and had to pat extra 52 Euros to move to a street view. 2. The beach was not part of the hotel. The hotel has a special deal with the beach owners, for a 21 Euro per person (!!!). (see link: http://www.lemeridiennice.com/en/hotel-ruhl-private-beach-nice). By the way, the beach rates are almost the same for people who are not hotel guests. I questioned the 2 issues. I have been told that all is in the website and in my reservations. I went to the website afterwards in my room. I was cyrious to see where did I make the mistake. After browsing, opening link after link, and "More" buttons, I eventually found the references. But when I book a hotel, I don't think I need to hire lawyers and such to help me reading every little word and determine what they mean. It should be clear and upfront. I was so frustrated and disappointed, and felt embarrassed in front of my wife and son. The hotel manager was rude to me. She continued "waving" the fact it was in the website. She treated me as if I was a crook trying to cheat the system. I felt unwanted. I felt I was treated with lack of minimal respect. I WILL NEVER CHECK IN THAT HOTEL. I will NOT recommend going there. This has been the worst experience I have had with the Le Meridiens which I loved so much. Thanks August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sea views Modern room decor with nice amenities. Just a few steps to the beach, park, old town, and shops galore. We rested here before our flight home. Breakfast was tasty, but alas inside. (The terrace opens at 10am) We enjoyed the view of the sea as we ate. Staff helpful with last minute postcard mailing, and other requests. Families DO NOT miss the park across the street, look for fountains, aquatic themed play structures, and musical events. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome We all loved the location, the roof top lounge for drinks, the breakfast restaurant with beautiful views of the sea.. You can walk to Old Town which was such a highlight of Nice. The staff was excellent and the room was very clean and comfortable. The bus stop was just across the street. Perfect stay. November 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missed the Mark I took my parents to Nice and was very disappointed in the hotel. First, they not recognize my Platinum status (only Gold). There was no air conditioning. Internet was intermittent but still we were charged. The hotel will close for renovations on November 1st. Let's hope they make some improvements. October 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience on all levels Hotel not up to standard, old fashioned, staff rude, service slo, unhelpful just not what you expect of a Le Meridien. Pictures very misleading, nice location but that is all that can be said on the positive side. September 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by AVOID AT ALL COSTS In my 3rd room in 2 hours; first two defective, third like a shoebox, staff indifferant to hostile. Asked to speak with the manager was told he had gone home for the evening, when I iasked who was in charge I was told "no one".... so true. Physical plant in deperate need of upgrade. July 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel unless you are just in it for the points and want NOTHING else Given most of the reviews here and elsewhere, I was a little concerned booking this hotel. Turned out to be a valid concern. Yes, the location is great but it is a really tired, old hotel that should be left to bus tour groups (who are already here in force) Checked in and went to our room. Key didnt work. No big deal, happens all the time. Went back got another - still didnt work. Security came to open the door and was ushered into a hot room with a clanky air conditioner - which was supposed to be a SPG plat upgrade! They couldnt get the door lock to work at all. Back down to reception. Offered a new room on the top level with a lovely terrace and a very quiet AC unit. Why this wasnt offered in the first place to an SPG Plat is another issue. Room was not a suite but quite nice. But then, the staff seemed totally unorganized. First a knock on the door from housekeeping to ask if the room was clean. Then a mini-bar guy came buy to check that. Then someone tried to bring clean glasses" by. Next day it was someone trying to bring robes (shouldn't those have been in the room to start?) Then someone else banging yet again for something else - I dont even remember what. As for the condition of the hotel, it is very tired. Purple hallways with badly chipped paint and dark and dirty carpet prevail. The location is stunning and the pool is nice but that is about all this place is worth. It needs an overhaul on both the plant and the service. June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice French Experience Together My wife and our 17 months old baby we spent 5 nights in Le Meridien Nice. The staff was very polite and careful, and they did the best they could do. Food and beverages are very qualified. The view is magnificent, the location is the best all over Nice - very close to old town, shopping center and the beach. Pool looked to me too small, have not tried spa so cannot comment on it. Room was always cleaned very well. The bed in the room was very comfortable. Nothing went wrong. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Category 5?! On What Planet? Stayed with my boyfriend for 5 nights in August (peak season) for a holiday. Truly disappointed with both the condition of the hotel and service I received. In 5 years with SPG, it was my hands down worst experience. For reference, this is the first ever review I've written for SPG as well as the first ever complaint I've given them. Firstly: Overall condition of the hotel is worn. Furniture in room and lobby is nicked and beaten up. Rooms are dark and poorly lit (despite being a beach "resort"). As a platinum member, I was upgraded to a "deluxe" room - I shudder to think what the standard room looked like. Service: Found the front desk staff to be rude, arrogant and far less than accommodating. Despite arriving with boyfriend, was placed in a room with 2 twin beds. Needed to ask 3X for the beds to be combined. When registering my dissatisfaction with the overall room and experience, I was told that "it is the middle of August" and therefore could not expect anything else. When I reached out to SPG to complain, I was contacted by Le Meridien mgmt who didn't even bother to apologize for my experience or lack of satisfaction. Absolutely NOTHING was done to improve my experience. Not an upgrade, not a free meal or drink, notthing. Amenities: Despite being beach front, Le Meridien offers only an "arrangement" with a beach club across the street which still amounts to 42 euro a day for 2 people to sit on the beach. The rooftop pool is more of a large bath and can't accomodate more than a few small children. There are less than 10 lounges surrounding the pool which are filled by 10am each morning. Very difficult to call this a resort. I've stayed at category 5 hotels - both stateside and in Europe and frankly, Le Meridien Nice doesn't cut it. I've stayed at nicer category 3s! Hopefully this review will have helped you to lower your expectations accordingly. September 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and Run Down. Unresponsive Staff. Great Location THE GOOD: The best thing this hotel has is its location, which is fabulous. It's right across the street from the beach. The shopping and restauarants are very close, and all within walking distance. Also a nice rooftop area with great view for drinks and light food, however, the bathrooms up there are disgusting. Room service delivered a pot of coffee in the morning in 15 minutes which was good. THE BAD: where do I begin? We paid to upgrade to the highest floor sea view with large balcony. The room was on the small side, and ours was hot. We called about the A/C. We were told the A/C is the same in all rooms. They brought us a fan. When we came back from dinner, we realized we coudn't sleep in such a hot room. First they offered us another room on the same floor that was cool, but wanted another $50. This was at 8 pm at night and we were leaving the next morning for a flight. I wasn't about to pay more because they had given us a HOT room. No apology or call from a supervisor. Just the short tempered girls answering the phones downstairs. We finally ended up in an inside COLD room. But after waiting 30 minutes and repeatedly calling for a bellman, we took our luggage down 3 floors ourselves. The room was cold. There was mold in the bathroom tiles in the tub area. the hallways are dark, and run down looking. The whole place needs renovation. Oh, in some rooms if you dont leave your key in the slot inside the door, you will have no lights or electricity. Plus the lighting is so minimal in the rooms, it's hard to see. In the morning, we called so mnay times for a bellman that finally I went and got the cart myself. We had just stayed at Le Meridien Barcelona and it was much, much nicer. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, but that's it. The location of the hotel is great however the rooms were small and the standard rooms has a horrible view of an indoor courtyard. Additionally, the shower was dirty and just needs to be redone. There was no a knowledgement of my Platinum status and no upgrades at check in. The breakfast was subpar and I wouldn't recommend paying 25 EUR for it. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Basic room and little else Whilst the location of this hotel is great and the staff were very helpful, little is included in the immodest price other than the room itself. Wi-fi must be paid for and it's not cheap - inexcusable in these days. Worst of all, the bed was like concrete. This may be a trend in European hotel beds but I expect better from an SPG hotel. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel; rude employees Really enjoyed the hotel. It was perfectly located and they gave me a nice upgrade to an oceanfront room with beautiful views. Also a beautiful rooftop restaurant with sweeping views. I found the staff to be quite rude from check in to a could-not-be-bothered concierge. Other than that it was an enjoyable stay. August 21, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>