Le Méridien Nice

  • 1 Promenade des Anglais
  • Nice,
  • 06046
  • France
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room at the hotel. A valid photo ID is required upon check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel; rude employees Really enjoyed the hotel. It was perfectly located and they gave me a nice upgrade to an oceanfront room with beautiful views. Also a beautiful rooftop restaurant with sweeping views. I found the staff to be quite rude from check in to a could-not-be-bothered concierge. Other than that it was an enjoyable stay. August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The first words out of There mouth was for an extra 100 euros we can up grade you. When we walked off the elavator the odor was stale and musty. Over all everything needs an update. And no wi-fi. In this day and age. For the price we payed I feel we were short changed. Need to put some money back into the place and maybe hire a professional decorator if You want to charge These prices. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 mold in bathroom this hotel is in a great location, but that's where the great part ends. The bathroom in the room was absolutely disgutsing with mold all over. The staff was just ok, not Le Meridian standards. Thank G-d I was only staying 1 night. Would not go back. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not expect SPG Elite Benefits Even the highest season, they should take care of the elite gusest of SPG. The staff including the porters were too tired to take care of us. Except the location, I could not recommend this hotel to anybody. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the best location wonderful location and great views from room and lounge on the roof. nice beds. somewhat tired furniture, a "stain pen" touch up on some furniture would be effective. great stay would return to hotel if in Nice. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lord Arran it is about time that your hotel is upgraded to 5 stars June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do NOT Stay Here!! I have stayed in numerous hotels in my life and NEVER have I been treated so poorly!! Our first problem came on the second day that we were there and my daughter decided to use the pool. It was lated afternoon but closed "because of the weather". It was a beautiful day! When they finally let her use it, they said she could swim but that I could not sit. After leaving, they proceeded to very reluctantly set up 5 chairs for other guests who had arrived to swim. They also had their complaints about the staff treatment. Poorly handled situation. The worst was when we had just turned off the lights one night and they all began to flash. There was a problem with the electricity in just our room and the one next to us. We were blamed for using our chargers (although the next day the manager said that it was water problem)!! They felt it necessary to call firemen in but not necessary to find us a new room. We were refused a room change at 11:30pm.,told that they were totally booked but by 1:30am they thought they might be able to find us a lesser room for just that night. The security guard who was handling the situation spoke English at first but suddenly decided that he "no speak English". At one point when he was asked to leave the room, he refused claiming he was head of security. We were kept up until 2am only to be woken up at 8am the following morning by an electrician. Still no electricity, we had to use the bathroom, including showering, in the dark. Management thought that was okay because it was daytime. By 4pm still no electricity and numerous men in and out of our room, ladders set up, fixtures hanging, we were reluctantly given another room but only after we insisted. Problem even followed us to our new room. I could continue with the list of poor service and disrespect that we received but there is not enough space here. Definitely not a hotel to meet the SPG high level of standard!! September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed The people at the desk were snobbish. The room is without soundproofing and it is very unpleasant to listen to the other guests. I had to call the desk at midnight. Feeling of interrupting the concierge when asking for an information. In addition TV in the Room is not even HD and no Fr3 channel for tennis during the Roland Garros French Open !!! In France!!! However congratulation for the chef! The food was very good on the 9th floor terrasse. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Literature on hotel website mis-leading. I did not expect to have to pay an extra 42 euros for my daughter and I to use the beach. The website describes the hotel as having a private beach and does not say that for a hefty fee you can rent a lounge chair with some umbrella coverage (and where smoking is allowed) from a private beach club with whom Le Meridien has an "arrangement". Since the pool is Very small and full of young kids, we had hoped for a nice day on the beach. It was an expensive day on the beach. The rooms were comfortable, but had no drawers to unpack belongings, so we were spread out all over the room. But the staff was very nice and the location very good. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Fantastic View Hotel is in excellent location within walking distance to shopping areas and restaurants and the Old Town. And the view from our room is fantastic. Watched the sunrise and sunsets from our bed. The staff are friendly and helpful. Informed us of the many options to get to places without burning a hole in our pockets. For example taking the tram to the Congress Centre for just 1 Euro instead of taking the taxi which will cost 25 Euros. Dinner at Terrasse was excellent but it would have been nice if the plastic curtains were drawn so we could have got an unobstructed view of the ocean. But understand that it was windy so it was advisable to leave it down. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Food at Rooftop Restaurant We stayed here in Nice last year just before their renovations. This did not detract from the overall experience. The Room was good (i imagine better after the upgrade) we had the top floor over looking the city and it was fine, no noise, nice balcony, plenty of space. As with all Le Meridien's we have been to around the world, the restaurant (at night) here did not disappoint. The food was excellent, the view was beautiful with all the lights and the water and the service was above standard. The restaurant for breakfast was ok, the food selection was good if a little cramped, the managers service was very attentive but the standard floor servers did not want to be there that morning. It is right across from the beach, stroll to the old town and if you really need it whilst in France, there is a McDonalds downstairs. I would definitely stay here again when we are passing through. June 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disapointed... i do not suggest this hotel to anyone. great view, and clean but poor customer services!!! June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fell short of an average SPG experience Visited this hotel at the peak season. Disappointed by the quality of service and conditions of the room. Specifically: - Cleanliness: bathroom not thoroughly cleaned, strange smell - Service: slow/no response in request of missing pairs of slippers; no replenishment of toiletries and water from the second night. - Public area: dated decor and poorly maintained. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location This hotel has the best location in Nice. Great restaurants, shopping, entertainment and beach is within walking distance. We had a wonderful stay in the Junior ocean view suite. The rooftop pool area is too small but with a beautiful view. The fitness center was too small as well. We missed a café area in the lobby. Not that family friendly. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay in Nice As it was my father in laws 85 birthday we wanted to take him somewhere special. The staff in the Meridien Nice fullfilled all our expectations ! They treated him & made him feel like a VIP Probably one of the best breakfast buffets I have seen & being a Platinum Member I spend a lot of time in Hotels Thank you !! May 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review Room was great and met Starwood expectations. I would not use the Hotel's Concierge services for restaurant recommendationa, even after given them 2-3 places that were either closed or booked they booked me twice in subpar restaurants and failed to call me back when i left the second reservation without dinner. May 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location convenient location - just on the promenade. initially thought noise was going to be an issue however double glazed windows did the job and was able to rest soundly at night. great rooftop bar - with amazing views over the sea and city. however... pool area is tiny - there are only a handful of sunloungers and if you show up late you're out of luck of being able to get one fitness center - equipment is completely outdated decor - decor in the room is modern and sleek - however common areas are old and tired, could use a facelift to match the rooms reception service - was terribly slow especially around checkout time which was frustrating when you're trying to catch a plane August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Report on Stay 9th May to 12th May This Hotel is worth trying out because I felt it was well run with efficient and hard working Staff at all levels with adequate knowledge in their specific jobs . Quality of food in the Terrace Restaurant and Colonial Bar was excellent .Plenty of space to relax in the Lobby . May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updated We stayed on the 6th floor which is dark purple, hallway carpets need replaced. Room was bare minimun, no robes, shower did not work very well. The only good thing about this hotel is its great location and roof top terrace, which had a very good staff. May 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and views BUT.. This hotel has a great location and wonderful views. The staff are friendly and the breakfast was good. BUT....the hallway on the 9th smelled very badly of mould and mildew which was clearly visible on the carpets. The doors, door handles were all heavily worn and many damaged. The room was very hot. We had no power in our room one night as it had fused and needed to be fixed, one night there was NO hot water in the entire hotel. They renovated the bathroom but only have one place to hang one towel? The toilet and the bathroom don't have fans? All these failures are not really acceptable for any hotel. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the Best in Nice Pros: Fabulous, friendly and helpful staff Terrific views of the coastline Convenient location Cons: No Club Lounge Expensive parking February 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location with responsive Staff I was very much appreciated by the friendliness of all people in the hotel. The room was very nice with a beautiful view on the beach. The Terace is very nice and offers the opportunity to chill out. The breakfast shows some opportunities for improvement: quality of bread, crepes and salmon.....Overall a very nice Hotel, at a vey central location with very friendly staff. I would recommend any time. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best view in town I am staying in this hotel for the last 7 years. It is ideally located next to the sea, city center, restaurants, shops, car rentals. It also provides the best views in Nice: to the park Jardin Albert Premier and the sea. It is really worth to pay some extra for the room with the view (especially for the executive room on 9th floor, which has a huge terrace with sunbeds and table with chairs). On the downside, bar is pricey and internet in rooms is very slow. But you are coming for the relaxation and view, right? March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room with a View Le Meridien Nice is centrally located and convenient to the beach, the old village and public transportation (buses to Cannes and to St. Paul de Vence are literally across the street; the streetcar/ tram is just several blocks away). Staff was extremely friendly and helpful with everything from restaurant reservations to explaining the best way to get to local and regional attractions. Our direct sea view room provided amazing vistas of the mesmerizingly blue Mediterranean. The bed was quite comfortable and room extremely clean. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by George, the Butler, is the reason we keep coming back We have been coming to Le Meridien Nice since it joined the Starwood family a number of years ago. The hotel has improved a lot since then including it's delivery of service. However, the one constant which keeps us coming back is George, the Butler. Nothing is ever too much trouble for him and everything is always done with a smile. He always remembers us when we return and makes us feel like special guests even though he has other people to look after. George delivers service above and beyond expectation. The hotel would not be the same without him. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with Super location Easy check in experience for a large hotel. Recognized we were Starwood members. Staff very friendly and helpful. Definitely a 5 star experience. Location on promenade can't be beat. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We stayed for 2 nights. We had an upgrade to one of the best corner suite on the top floor with a large balcony and wall to wall window . The view is magnificent overlooking the beach ! We enjoyed very much the location where close to most tourist attraction and the airport shuttle right next to the hotel. . May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good quality hotel The hotel was well positioned, smart and was clean and well maintained I think however that tea and coffee making facilities should be provided in toom May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Reception staff unfriendly, breakfast good although took a while to get the attention of staff for hot drinks Lovely room with sea view, not large but good terrace Roof top pool and bar great Windy weather so could not use beach May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great views, poor SPG and customer service I'm quite mixed about my feelings about this hotel. While I agree with those who commented on the beautiful views from the terrace and the convenience of being able to walk to the old town area, I was very disappointed by the cold and unfriendly demeanor of the front desk staff, lack of SPG gold membership recognition, and the noisiness of the rooms. Also, while we enjoyed the ambiance of the rooftop terrace, the high prices of the meals do not match the tastiness or the creativeness of the dishes. We stayed in the classic room which was court facing. The room had a bar fridge in the corner. I think the last time I saw something like this was decades ago, when I stayed in a cheap motel. And there wasn't a kettle or any way one could make a hot drink. Very disappointed in the room amenities. August 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>