Le Méridien Nice

  • 1 Promenade des Anglais
  • Nice,
  • 06046
  • France
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing for a Starwood Hotel We were very disappointed by this hotel. We usually stay in Starwood Hotels and this one was definitely below their standard! The room was dirty, the tub had a whole section where the glazing was peeling off (my fiance cut his foot while showering). The staff was abrupt and difficult to deal with. The valet "lost" our car and we waited for an hour to find out that they had returned it to Hertz without our permission! Our Hertz contract was closed out two days early (paid in advance in US) and we are still trying to get the refund! The hotel manager offered us a credit of 33 Euro for the additional gas charges and that was it! We always stay at Starwood Hotels and have always been pleased. I havent even begun to elaborate on just how awful this place was... Never Ever staying at a Le Meridien again!! August 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is overpriced with poor customer service For the price paid, this hotel was a disaster. The room was tiny and overlooked a small courtyard in which clothes were drying. It felt like a jail cell. And was as large as one. I feel cheated and dissapointed with my choice of hotel and will never stay at a hotel like that again .Even though when I booked my room I stated I was newly married and on my honey moon, your hotel staff couldn't care less and gave me what must have been the worst room in the hotel . When I requested a change, they said they would get back - but never did. The service and attitude was dissapointing. The only rooms worth booking in this hotel are SEA FACING - and they're exorbitantly priced. Other rooms take if you have absolutely nowhere else to go. August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service unlike SPF Unwelcoming Unprofessional Dirty rooms Old bathrooms/dangerous bathrooms Not interested in helping August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced for what it is No breakfast included in the very high rate Gym doesnt open before 10am August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Nice Great hotel We are very lucky to live in here, I liked the location, service, cleanliness, scenery and eating all Shi I want to especially thank Mr. George Room Service official on the ninth floor for his cooperation and dedication in the service and also Mary at the reception to help and Bashachtha, I advise everyone to live in the hotel August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family room £660 per night Great location for hotel. Room clean and comfortable. View over city and mountains means looking over neighbouring properties and air con units - and no sun on terrace all day. Pool lovely and warm - no sun loungers in terrace though only seats - but ok if you only want to tan your front. Staff throughout are friendly and helpful. Hotel has McDonald and casino downstairs which makes the entrance a bit trashy. Beach over the road is ok - staff keep trying to pinch umbrellas back though - even after you've paid for them. August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is very old Although the hotel has been somewhat updated, it is very worn out, doors are old and not quiet, you can hear people from other rooms and in the halls, elevators are very hot, no circulating air in there, and baths are very dated and some have mold. The entire building needs to be re-done. Does not meet the standards of any SPG hotel. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Well located hotel. Its roof top Terrasse offers a superb view of La Promenade des Anglais and its restaurant servs excellent food with a great quality/price ratio. The staff is extremely nice and friendly. Nothing negative to say about my stay at this hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is very overpriced Rooms although very expensive are very small, outdated and not in good condition. The bathroom had moss and the windows were broken and could not close entirely. The overall impression of the hotel is that it does not comply with SPG standards. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features Excellent . The one thing missing was self serving coffee in the room, which will be great if added. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location - but expected more vs price Classic room: Good room size, clean, very comfortable bed with down pillow and comforter. Bathroom was however old and smelled like mildew - not acceptable for a 4 star hotel - needs to be refurbished. No breakfast included August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location in Nice, France. Directly across from the beach. Within easy walking distance to great shopping and Old Towne. The staff was warm, welcoming and polite to us even though we didn't speak a word of French. We enjoyed 3 nights here and would return without hesitation. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Perfect location for Nice. Easy access to the beach and restaurants. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location; Great Staff We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Le Meridian Nice. The room was spacious, although limited shelf space for storage, and the A/C not cooling the room due to the extreme heat outside. The staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great time - especially Rebecca at La Terrase (the upper deck pool and restaurant where we spent many a day lounging, eating, drinking), and Roberto and Pascale at the registration desk. The hotel is in an excellent location, close to old town and shopping. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Filthy rooms, stingy atmosphere I was shocked that this hotel scored a four star rating. The fixtures in the bathroom are rusty, the rooms themselves are dingy, the toiletries are low quality. I also found the staff to be unhelpful. The only redeeming factor is the location. It is in the center of everything there is to do in Nice, which was terrific! July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loation and service Good location an service. July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Trip to Nice As I have experienced from many of my stays all over the world, some Starwood hotels are great and some are not. This was not one of the good ones. I was disappointed on several levels. Being the second best in the city, it was a far cry from the best choice. The rooms were mediocre, there is no lobby to speak of, the service is polite but not personalized. A little sprucing up overall is probably in order at this time. July 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stuck in the 80s This hotel is stuck in the 80s, in terms of service, location, quality, decor, and amenities. I'd highly recommend you find another place to stay for the following reasons (all drawn from my experience staying there in July 2013): 1) This is by far the lowest-class location in the riviera. Feels like Atlantic City on a bad day. 2) This hotel has only partly been redone (rooms are okay), which has left the hallways and spa / fitness center disgraceful. 3) Service was well below expectation, largely because they failed to accommodate a later than expected cancellation (costing me significantly) -- despite the fact that I have frequently been able to make late cancellations in the past. July 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience Failure to recognize gold membership benefits; refused to give me late checkout till 4 saying falsely that can only be given to Platnum members. unfriendly staff; will never stay there again July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience My wife and I could not be happier with our experience at your hotel. Everything was perfect and we want to call out the staff, in particular. They were great and went above and beyond repeatedly. Well done and thanks!!! July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again After booking in October my room was wrong, i also took advantage of a Brekfast deal which the staff failed to have on my details and charged me full price. For the money i would certainly try somewhere else...Terrace Bar and Location good but massively over priced. Didnt have anyof my starwood points July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location On promenade good location July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you starwood! this is a fabulous hotel with stylish rooms! thank you for taking care of our wrong dates debacle and honoring spg points in hotel even though it was during the 'tour de france' ! it was an amazing surprise, thanks again!!! July 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by lackluster help I recently stayed in the Le Meridien Nice for a couple of nights and had a less than helpful experience with the concerige services. I had paid for the internet in my room only to find that the internet didn't actually have wifi signal in my room (565). When I asked the front desk about it, all they offered was that they could give me the number of the internet service provider (which wasn't going to be helpful for me since I didn't speak french fluently). I ended up basically using the lobby wifi anyway since it didn't work in my room. Very disappointing. Additionally during the train strike, no one was able to help me determine whether or not trains were leaving from Nice. No one offered to make a phone call to help us. The only assistance that the concierge offered was simply for us to check out and go to the train station- which after trekking all our luggage there, we found out that no trains were leaving Nice. This was extremely inconvenient. We ended up booking an additional night in another hotel. Beyond that, when we entered the room, it had a really strange smell. Almost like someone had been smoking in it. As an SPG member, I was disappointed with the service at Le Meridien Nice. There was actually zero SPG recognition. I think of Le Meridien as quality hotels that pride themselves on great customer service, but I definitely didn't get that feeling on my most recent trip. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meet all of our needs and expectations. We needed a hotel near downtown Nice and within walking distance of all the sights. We also wanted comfort and amenities. The Le Meridien and its staff meet all our needs. Thank you for a wonderful stay and a wonderful staff. June 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay We had reserved 3 rooms traveling with my family including 3 kids. None of the rooms were ready when we arrived after 12 noon and I was told to come back after 3PM. We went to the terrace for a refreshment and I came back after an hour. After speaking to a different person a man that was more helpful than the lady at the beginning. He did recognize me as a Gold SPG Member and he was very helpful in getting the rooms ready before 3PM. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed a wonderful stay in Cote d' Azur Travelled with my family to Nice, France and booked two rooms at the Le Meridien. I was upgraded for both rooms to ocean view rooms. The pool is quite small, but if you're in Cote D Azur you have the whole sea to enjoy. The drinks at the rooftop were strong and I suggest to enjoy the sunset. If you plan on spending time there, make sure to make reservations in advanced. The room was modern and I had no problems with my stay. The staff was extremely helpful and made great recommendations on places to eat nearby. Will be back again. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok hotel, bad housekeeping I was pleased with the overall location of the hotel and the staff, however, I found it odd that my bathroom stuff (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc.) was never refreshed while I was there. I was also not pleased to find that my shower was never cleaned, or housekeeping neglected to move any of my things to clean, meaning chemicals would have been sprayed on them. I am fairly new to the SPG program and have always stayed at great hotels while traveling, but I was very disappointed with housekeeping at this hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 The experience We stayed at the Meridian Nice for the first time, the reception was very welcoming and helpful, the Room was excellent with amazing views and a super balcony, we enjoyed the stay and will definitely return June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite on the mark I stay at Starwood properties for about 80% of my travel, so have had a good chance to compare properties at various cities. The Meridien Nice isn't bad, but it could be much better. Whoever designed the interior "look" certainly lives up to the old adage that hotel designers rarely live in their creations. The colours are dark and grim. Purple hallways with a neon look? Rooms painted in various shades of dark grey and black. Felt like I was in a stalag. The staff were generally OK but perfunctory. I didn't get a sense of really mattering as a customer. It's the only major hotel I have stayed at where having mistakenly served myself the wrong coffee from the machine and returned it to the server, I was still charged for it on the bill! And costs are beyond outrageous. $20 equivalent to watch an in-room movie? C'Mon! And God help you if you touch anything in that miinibar. $30 equivalent for breakfast. Everything is literally double the North American rate. The bed was very comfortable and the shower pressure good. Two important features for me. This could be a much better hotel, but right now, it's not up to SPG standards worldwide. June 15, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:46:11.719-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_386, tr_386
  • loc_en_US, sid_1918, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>