Le Méridien Nice

  • 1 Promenade des Anglais
  • Nice,
  • 06046
  • France
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room at the hotel. A valid photo ID is required upon check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was resting comfortably in bed, half-asleep wehn I heard a knock, followed by my door bing opened & the cleaning lady barging into my room at 8:30 in the morning. This obviously woke me & my partner from our comfortable slumber on a morning we had wanted to use to relax. The hotels half hearted apology. I also would expect wifi to be complementary in at hotel with such a rating. I certainly wont be returning for business or pleasure to any Meridien Hotel. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No better place to be My wife and I have stayed here twice, and are looking forward to returning again soon. The staff was courteous and helpful on both prior visits (including in 2007 before I became Platinum). You could not find a location that's more in the middle of things, and with a great view of the city and the sea. Our rooms were comfortable and well kept on both prior visits and the breakfast buffet was very good . . . a great way to start each day. Highly recommended. December 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrasse Service on the rooftop terrasse was totally unacceptable August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disapointed The greeting and quality of the room left much to be disired. The room was rather run down and needed a fresh coat of paint. The staff were very off and had a take it or leave it attitude and didn't really seem to be bothered about customer satisfaction. On the last morning I was even woken by the cleaners at 8.45 who were in a desperate rush to evict us form the room. The only positive point is the view... but there are several hotels in Nice with this. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by location location location Could not be better placed on the sea front, great views of bay and park. Hotel room good size. Food in restaurant excellent. Will definitely be eating there again. Our only problem was the shower. Ive stayed in 2 star hotels in the past with a better shower. Brilliant cocktail bar in a street to the left of the hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location nicely appointed rooms Best location! Convenient to everything you need in Nice - beach across street, rooftop pool, right next to old town, and right next to modern shops, all sorts of restaurants, cafes, etc. within a one-min walk! Our rm was deluxe king, sea view 5th floor facing full ocean.Very spacious rm - especially for Europe. Bed linens were nice, but bed itself a little hard for my taste. Towels were nice & thick. Shower was nice, clean, great water pressure. Staff was very nice throughout desk / cleaning svc / bars & restaurants servers. Only suggestion is their Concierge needs to become more familiar w/which restaurants certain people may like (based on cuisine & atmosphere preferences) in Nice and Monaco (the latter is just a 30-min drive or train ride away). Pool area is very nice w/beautiful view but not many seats available to lounge poolside. August 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The first words out of There mouth was for an extra 100 euros we can up grade you. When we walked off the elavator the odor was stale and musty. Over all everything needs an update. And no wi-fi. In this day and age. For the price we payed I feel we were short changed. Need to put some money back into the place and maybe hire a professional decorator if You want to charge These prices. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by To Nice, this is the place to stay! The hotel is centrally located so it is convenient to everywhere of tourists’ interests - the beach, parks, shopping, restaurants, tram and transportation, scenic places, etc. The hotel terrace offers a wide sweeping view of the ocean, the beach, the city and around while relaxing and sipping drinks. The breakfast buffet is rich in its variety and quality. My favorite is seafood rice congee. Definite the place to stay whenever visiting Nice! November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by le Méridien, Nice A very good and convenient position on the Promenade des Anglais, easy to get to and with easy access to museums, galleries, car hire, shops. The breakfast was good, dinner expensive even in the smaller restaurant. We were a group of 11 friends and were unable to eat in the Terrace Restaurant without prior menu selection. The music, especially in the lifts, was intrusive and loud, and in the restaurant prevented conversation because of its volume. The staff did reluctantly turn down the volume, as we were just about the only people eating there. The rooms are fairly comfortable but too dark to read easily, with black shades on the lamps. One (uncomfortable) chair is insufficient for a double room. To charge for wi-fi in the rooms is just greedy when even small hotels and cafés provide it free nowadays. Not everyone travels on an expense account. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location with responsive Staff I was very much appreciated by the friendliness of all people in the hotel. The room was very nice with a beautiful view on the beach. The Terace is very nice and offers the opportunity to chill out. The breakfast shows some opportunities for improvement: quality of bread, crepes and salmon.....Overall a very nice Hotel, at a vey central location with very friendly staff. I would recommend any time. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - shame about the coffee ! The room and public areas were very rice but we only had breakfast on our first day. It was not clear either from the staff or due to the lack of a menu card what was a buffet and what was a full breakfast. My wife only wanted a light breakfast ( coffee, croissant and cheese) and was advised somewhat officiously by the manager that cheese was not 'buffet' but she would only charge us the buffet price on this occasion. Frankly it was not the question of price but more the manner in which she was spoken to in front of other diners which my wife found embarrassing. Also we were disappointed that in a quality 4* hotel we were unable to get a good cup of freshly brewed coffee either at breakfast or at other times.It always came from a machine which produced weak watery drinks lacking any real flavour. Lovely hotel but as a result we ate and drank outside thereafter. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay We had reserved 3 rooms traveling with my family including 3 kids. None of the rooms were ready when we arrived after 12 noon and I was told to come back after 3PM. We went to the terrace for a refreshment and I came back after an hour. After speaking to a different person a man that was more helpful than the lady at the beginning. He did recognize me as a Gold SPG Member and he was very helpful in getting the rooms ready before 3PM. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has wonderful views of the city and well located. The location of the hotel is fabulous. The staff was great and helped with all your needs. The room was on the street with a great view and was well insulated from the outside noise. The only issue is regulating the tempature in the room. The AC unit is a little weak. The pool could use some additional areas to sunbathe. Otherwise a wonderful hotel. The rooftop terrace is a great place for an evening drink as well with great views April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 days of bliss This was my second visit to this hotel, the first being exactly 1 year ago. From the moment I arrived to the moment departed, there was an endless supply of SPG Platinum recognition and "amour".. Service levels were at the highest level I have received in Europe with everyone going out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant, enjoyable and hassle free. Fabulous corner room, massive balcony, which was used several times... with great sea views. From daily fresh fruit platter to the bottle of Perrier, to staff remembering food requirements and the wonderful breakfast buffet - really was top class. We ate at the roof terrace restaurant twice (currently SPG Plat get a discount on the food and beverage). The beach across the road is a pebble beach but perfectly adequate, although every one seems to smoke constantly a shout down cell phones. Only minor issue was the faulty internet system but in the main, it worked most of the time, and when it didn't work, it did after a short period of time. Fabulous hotel and hope to return for a third visit soon... would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel... July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Nice Somewhat disappointed. Not robes nor slippers in the room August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Trip to Nice As I have experienced from many of my stays all over the world, some Starwood hotels are great and some are not. This was not one of the good ones. I was disappointed on several levels. Being the second best in the city, it was a far cry from the best choice. The rooms were mediocre, there is no lobby to speak of, the service is polite but not personalized. A little sprucing up overall is probably in order at this time. July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor value for money Rooms are small and unconfortable (no desk). No business center. The breakfast area is unconfortable and too crowded. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot and Stuffy We were booked into this hotel by Viking Cruises on a pre-cruise package. Because we were given reduced rates, we were placed in a room that overlooked a quad facing other rooms without air conditioning. If we wanted A/C or a room with a view, we would have had to pay close to 200 Euro more per night. The included breakfast each morning, and the proximity to Old Town Nice were the best parts of our stay. April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is very well located but the staff needs improvment The location of the hotel is fantastic. However the staff is very rude and not helpful. My room was facing the back of the hotel where there were a remodeling going on. We woke up everyday extremely early with construction noise. Not very pleasant when you are on vacation. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely stay We stayed for 2 nights and had a very enjoyable stay. The first night at the hotel appeared to be busy with a conference. I noticed that the hotel had pre-upgraded us to a sea view room a few weeks before arrival as a Platinum upgrade. It was great that they did this to ensure we had a good room, despite the limitation on upgrades with the conference. The location of the hotel was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The only two negatives were that our room was extremely hot and with the hotel setting the a/c system to heat only for the winter, it did make the room uncomfortable at times. Secondly the fitness centre is part of the spa, which has rather limited opening hours that aren't very convenient. Besides the two small negatives, we will definitely return to Le Meridien should we be in Nice again. Thanks to the staff for a great stay. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb location and great staff We are 3 Star Elite Starwood members and asked for an upgrade when I made the reservation. Our corner room on the 4th floor gave us two walls of windows with a balcony overlooking both the sea and castle hill. It was absolutely stunning. Perfect for the Bastille Day events and access to the Jazz Festival. Easy walking/biking all over. Loved our experience at this hotel. The staff was wonderful and helpful. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A December to Remember Starting with the positives:- 1. Very close proximity to the old town & markets, Place Macena, shopping areas and the beach 2. Good location along the Prom 3. Car park is beneath the hotel 4. Good breakfast offering The negatives:- 1. The heating didn't seem to work properly in our room so it was a bit chilly at night 2. Room was small for a triple 3. The carpet in the room wasn't very clean 4. No coffee or tea in the room 5. Escalators were under repair so it was a bit inconvenient getting in and out to Rez de chausee 6. No free wifi except in the lobby area (signal was weak in the dining area) - rather mean in this day and age for this type of hotel 7. Car park is expensive at 20 euros per day for hotel guests 8. Lighting inside our room was rather dim 9. TV console wasn't working properly for 2 out of the 3 nights that we stayed 10. Standard of service at reception was acceptable. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay The staff was friendly, efficient and professional. The hotel location was outstanding, very close to the beach airport and tourist sites. We were given an upgrade upon check-in which was very nice. I would say that as an SPG Gold member, we did not receive any further upgrades such as reduced or free wi-fi; possible breakfast or evening snack service which we have received at other Starwood hotels. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible position Exactly in the middle between the shopping area and Old Nice from Le Meridien Nice it's possible to reach all the main Points of Interest of the town without having to take the car. The only problem of the hotel is the unavailability of the private parking for guest for which it's necessary to pay 20€ per day in the parking in front of the hotel (directly connected to the hotel by a dedicated lift). May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay in Nice! I was initially skeptical about staying at the Le Meridian in Nice because of some of the reviews. However, we have been incredibly happy with our stay. They weren't able to upgrade us to a suite since they were fully booked, but the manager put us in a very nice room with a huge balcony overlooking the ocean. The views are absolutely breath-taking and we had wine and cheese outside on the balcony every night before dinner! The rooms are slightly small, but I expected them to be smaller than what I'm used to in the US since European rooms are traditionally smaller than the US rooms. The staff have been incredibly helpful and pleasant and very willing to make sure we had a great time. The breakfast is great- tons of American and European breakfast foods to choose from. We will definitely be coming back to the Le Meridian Nice! We had an amazing time here! Thanks for such a great stay! October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing View Top The Rooftop Terrace really has a breath taking view. real amazing. Have your morning coffee there when its still quiet and you will love that. The Romservice and the Restaurant Service is great super friendly and helpful. Hotel is perfect placed in Nice. Flop Bathroom was horrible renovated, Reception staff is cold and not very helpful. WIFI and Internet PC are extra and expensive. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Such a disappointment The location of Le Meridien is fabulous, but that is as good as it gets. Our allocated room was not as requested, and Roberto on the Front Desk went out of his way to be as unhelpful and disinterested as possible in trying to find us the room we booked. He blamed the travel agent (BA) and clearly had no interest in the customer. We had requested a double bed, but the room had twins. Housekeeping tried to put the beds together, leaving a large lump in the middle where they joined. He has to be the worst Front Desk person i have ever had the misfortune to deal with (Anne was great by the way). The rooms have a bizarre layout and don't make best use of the available space. Don't book an Executive City View room as the balcony is covered and doesn't get any sun. The pool is fenced in and has no loungers by it, you have to sit on chairs in the bar area. The location though is brilliant, 20 paces from the beach, 5 minutes from the main shopping street and just over 5 minutes from the flower market. There must be better hotels than this at the same price point in Nice. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic Le Meridien in great location Hotel was great. Super comfortable accommodations with gym and pool also offered. Great location (5 min walk to the old city, right across the street from the beach). Only downside was that you have to pay additional for internet in your room--it just seems stingy after paying so much for the hotel, especially when even budget hotels in the area provide in-room wi-fi for no charge May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by form over function in junior suite Staff and location excellent. Bed good. Breakfast poor - bad coffee, bad bread, too crowded. TERRIBLE smell on balcony - from drains. Room not as comfortable as hoped - chairs and sofa uncomfortable, no drawers, no bathroom hanging space, No free wifi despite being promised. No coffee maker as promised. Every member of staff really nice and well trained. Roof top bar lovely. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Nice Beach Culture We were given a room with a spectacular view of the sea and the promenade. Nice does an outstanding job of keeping the city clean, safe, and full of activities. The Meridian is conveniently located near the old part of the city, picturesque, and with many restaurants, although the quality of the food is not outstanding, a general food crisis (processed food) affecting France as a whole, especially Paris. Nice is home to a Chagall museum, a Matisse museum, and a Picasso museum, and you can day to any number of beautiful little villages up towards the mountains. A few tips for improving the hotel, generally applicable to the Starwood group of properties. They are stingy on the room amenities: no toothbrush, mouth wash, much less a razor. I had to call room service for a simple thing like a bottle opener or wine opener, very annoying. Also, the Internet service is not good. The hotel should provide a guest option for signing up for a full 5 days, the length of time we spent here. We had to re-log in each day and a couple of times the Internet service broke down. The staff is generally very nice, especially the attendants in the restaurant. If you want to use the private beach, the cost is a very high 22 Euros per person. We did not use the hotel pool so I can't comment on that. Walks along the promenade are spectacular. July 28, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>