Le Méridien Nice

  • 1 Promenade des Anglais
  • Nice,
  • 06046
  • France
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice June '13 Excellent staff and hotel facility. Highly recommend. Special thanks to Diana from the rooftop restaurant June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Nice location Stayed couple of days in Nice and loved this wonderful hotel with excellent views, walking access and of course wonderful weather. Little crowded to get to. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel old, hallways smell Lobby area ok, although supposed free lobby wifi didn't work on my ipad most of the time. Restaurant good breakfast but limited choices for a 6:00 pm dinner. For instance you couldn't even order a chicken breast dinner till after 7:00 pm....just Caesar salad, or hamburger type of food. At checkin when I asked for a possible upgrade, no offer of anything, just no. Rooms were old , door hard to open, creaked and white stuff fell from above, on my head. The hallways smelt of smoke and mildew I think. I checked other floors and they had the same bad odor. The actual room didn't smell but the walk down the hallways was disgusting. This the worse Starwood I have ever stayed in. Only thing going for it is the location and that is 4 star. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One advice My stay was excellent. One small advice I have... The "Don't Disturb" sign to be placed on the door of the rooms dose not fit to the door nob... June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little Things let it down Not the best business hotel with extremely expensive wifi costs. Rooms needed upgrades with a faulty shower and a desk was useless. The bed was so close to the desk you couldnt use the chair. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 best location in Nice i didnt really feel special at all here as a result of my gold status, and the room was very small, with limited amenities, but the location is perfect, and having the balcony onto the sea made up for the room completely. May 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service Some staff members appeared distracted/disinterested, especially around the time that their shift was about to end. They rushed through the check-in process and didn't bother to check for room availability for upgrade. Had to request from the staff on the later shift before I was upgraded. Lower room levels smell of smoke and are dirty. SPG room level was better maintained. Location is great, but that's the only thing going for this hotel. Witnessed the duty-manager callously brush off an American tourist in full view of other guests (her reservation through a third party website was not received by the hotel, and he basically said it's not the hotel's problem). His attitude was "I don't give a XXXX, take it or leave it". May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok but not great Un-pleasant smell of sewage in the corridor on the 5th floor. Room was fine. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrade or don't go The classic rooms in this hotel are subpar to say the least. They do not seem to be featured accurately on the web site. If you are redeeming points, the confirmation email you get will give you a chance to upgrade. TAKE IT. And hope you get a further upgrade upon check in assuming you have some kind of status with SPG. In the two rooms I was in (1 classic inside room, 1 Superior room with a balcony) neither even had a pen! I find that so odd. Let alone a tea kettle which is one thing we very much enjoy. Maybe I could of requested one. I didn't ask. The roof top terrace is beautiful but very small. No lounge chairs to lay in the sun. I assume they want you to use their private beach. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing This was my first time in Nice, amazing hotel. i loved the octopus May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location & Excellent View Overall the hotel met my expectations and is very conveniently located to restaurants, entertainment and other fun activities. It is a good hotel for business people as well vacationing families. The lobby bar was spacious and very relaxing. I was disappointed that there was no club lounge for Platinum members; however, everything else was very good. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay I stayed in Le Meridien Nice for 6 days and my stay was memorable and outstanding. Hotel location is perhaps the very best in Nice. My room was very nice, clean with an excellent view of the ocean and the city. Hotel staff is of the highest level of professionalism and this includes room service, front desk, and restaurant. Front desk personnel helped me in making dinner reservations and were always very friendly and helpful. Room service requests we had were responded in no more than 10 minutes. I would strongly recommend this hotel. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs refurbishing of the rooms Hotel is nicely located, staff is very friendly, rooms need to be refurbished. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic Le Meridien in great location Hotel was great. Super comfortable accommodations with gym and pool also offered. Great location (5 min walk to the old city, right across the street from the beach). Only downside was that you have to pay additional for internet in your room--it just seems stingy after paying so much for the hotel, especially when even budget hotels in the area provide in-room wi-fi for no charge May 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by can not be worse disgusting hotel, dirty, on some floors are repaired, there are a bucket of paint. Boorish attitude of the staff at the accommodation. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointing SPG experience A 20-year veteran of Starwood's SPG program BEFORE it was even a program, I was dismayed by the utter lack of regard for my SPG status at check-in. In fact, I was made to feel as though I was an imposition, if you can believe. Beyond that, expect the typical Le Meridien experience: no in-room conveniences except for a mini-bar (of course; it's a revenue generator), and expect to hear every noise from your neighbors above and beside you. The location iwas the only salvation to our experience. Not worthMay 8, 2013 May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great service at fromt desk We hosted a conference at Le Meridien Nice, this week, and our delegates sold out the hotel for 3 days. I asked for a 2-hr extension to my checkout time, so we could pack up our equipment after guests had left on the last day. I was flatly refused by a very rude gentleman at the fromt desk. He was senior, but completely inflexible which surprised me, considering how much our company and delegates had spent at the hotel! I explained the situation fully, but was very sternly refused. I then had to go via our events team, who spoke to someone else, who finally managed to secure the 2 hour extension. I was also surprised at the €19 Euro per day charge for internet. WiFi is now free in almost all hotels I have stayed at recently. It does not make this hotel chain look good in todays world. Even after I paid the fee, I could not connect because there was lack of bandwith. too many people on the internet server at the same time. Really! Then the final insult - I was charged for 3 x 24 hour periods, when I had only stayed at the hotel for 2 days.. Thankfully I checked my invoice and managed to get the 3rd day removed by again, quite an annoyed woman at your reception desk. Not sure why she was annoyed at me - it was their fault! the Staff need some training in smiling, and being pleasant and flexible while serving their customers. There are many good hotels in the world, so it is the little things that differentiate the good from the bad. There are plenty of other hotels in Nice where I would rether stay next time. That is a shame, because the hotel itself was actually quite good. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by form over function in junior suite Staff and location excellent. Bed good. Breakfast poor - bad coffee, bad bread, too crowded. TERRIBLE smell on balcony - from drains. Room not as comfortable as hoped - chairs and sofa uncomfortable, no drawers, no bathroom hanging space, No free wifi despite being promised. No coffee maker as promised. Every member of staff really nice and well trained. Roof top bar lovely. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum Status The Meridien Nice has fantastic location Generally staff are 110% - efficient , willing & eager to please BUT Hotel in general does not recognise Platinum Guests - whenever I asked for something i.e. 4.00pm check out ( I did over 75 nights last year in SPG Hotels & our company of which I am CEO spent circa £400,000 ) I was told not so politely we are a Resort Hotel ( or otherwise P off ) I tried to use suite nights - Impossible although suites still available ) etc etc May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by huge mistake in front desk I arrived at Nice midnight. The emplyee is the front desk gave me the wrong room. I showed the my resevation in my smart phone's application, but he didn't show any attention and read that. I said to him my last name as Jung, but he recognized my last name as Jang. I think the education of English should be included for reception employee. May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was resting comfortably in bed, half-asleep wehn I heard a knock, followed by my door bing opened & the cleaning lady barging into my room at 8:30 in the morning. This obviously woke me & my partner from our comfortable slumber on a morning we had wanted to use to relax. The hotels half hearted apology. I also would expect wifi to be complementary in at hotel with such a rating. I certainly wont be returning for business or pleasure to any Meridien Hotel. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Promised pool facility is useless ! The hotel states that they offer a pool facility on the roof-terrace which is false marketing. They do indeed have a miniature pool on the roof. But there is no space to lay around the pool, and no sun-chairs or sun-beds. The little pool is fenced off right by the water-line by a glass fence which has a restaurant on the other side. Unless you like to swim in a small tub surrounded by lunch-eating spectators the pool is useless. Better spend your money on a smaller city-hotel and rent a sunbed at one of the nice beach-clubs. If you don't care about the pool, or come in the winter, this is a nice hotel with a great location, comfortable rooms, and very friendly staff. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal location The Hotel is located in the perfect spot in Nice. Near the best shops and sites of Nice. Some of the amenities are a little bit older and need renovations. However you have all the features of a good 4 star hotel. However location makes up for any short comings. In the area you will find tons of restaurants. In addition the staff was superb and extremely helpful. May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disapointed The greeting and quality of the room left much to be disired. The room was rather run down and needed a fresh coat of paint. The staff were very off and had a take it or leave it attitude and didn't really seem to be bothered about customer satisfaction. On the last morning I was even woken by the cleaners at 8.45 who were in a desperate rush to evict us form the room. The only positive point is the view... but there are several hotels in Nice with this. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible position Exactly in the middle between the shopping area and Old Nice from Le Meridien Nice it's possible to reach all the main Points of Interest of the town without having to take the car. The only problem of the hotel is the unavailability of the private parking for guest for which it's necessary to pay 20€ per day in the parking in front of the hotel (directly connected to the hotel by a dedicated lift). May 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Private good, public tired The location of the hotel is great - it could not be more central. Also, our sea facing room with 'standing balcony' was very nice - modern decor and views from bed which made me want to stay in bed all day! However, the public areas are in need of serious upgrade. The whole public area smelt all weekend - deep frying in the lifts, chemicals on the 5th floor and rotting rubbish in the lobby. Mix this with very tired and outdated decor and staff who at best were indifferent and overall my impression of the hotel did not meet Medidian standards April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Locationj The location of Le Meridien was perfect for my first visit to Nice. The views from the rooftop are fantastic. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to be Le Meridien is well located across from the beach near shopping, dining and sightseeing. It is convenient to the airport and bus terminal and is an overall excellent value no matter what your travel needs may be. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Connected Wonderful position with a terrific rooftop terrace offering great views food and service ,used this on both days of our stay.Only down side was the outrageous wifi connection charge.. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has wonderful views of the city and well located. The location of the hotel is fabulous. The staff was great and helped with all your needs. The room was on the street with a great view and was well insulated from the outside noise. The only issue is regulating the tempature in the room. The AC unit is a little weak. The pool could use some additional areas to sunbathe. Otherwise a wonderful hotel. The rooftop terrace is a great place for an evening drink as well with great views April 23, 2013
  • 2015-08-27T09:32:16.500-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_386, tr_386
  • loc_en_US, sid_1918, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>