Le Méridien Nice

  • 1 Promenade des Anglais
  • Nice,
  • 06046
  • France
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room at the hotel. A valid photo ID is required upon check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location direct neeighbourhood terrible, hotel public rooms overcrowded, noisy, too small October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Wonderfull central location, nice spacy balcony. Great wiew. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Locationj The location of Le Meridien was perfect for my first visit to Nice. The views from the rooftop are fantastic. April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service unlike SPF Unwelcoming Unprofessional Dirty rooms Old bathrooms/dangerous bathrooms Not interested in helping August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice June '13 Excellent staff and hotel facility. Highly recommend. Special thanks to Diana from the rooftop restaurant June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best quality is its location - town is walkable Hotel a little commercial for my taste Staff extremely helpful - both at desk and in dining room August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features Excellent . The one thing missing was self serving coffee in the room, which will be great if added. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators were terrible Room and stuff were excellent, but only problem was that the elevator was terrible. You need to fix them. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay overcame poor reviews After reading several poor reviews about this property I was concerned that my stay would be less than ideal. However I was extremely impressed with the staff and treatment I received. As a platinum member I was upgraded to an Ocean view with a nice balcony. I called down for ice and just like a previous review stated they was a charge of 5 euros for a bucket of ice. When I mentioned that I was a Platinum member not only did I receive the ice for free but the head hotel butler (George) hand delived the ice ing with fruit and macaroons all gratis for being a valued SPG member. He personally introduced half and left a number should I need anything else. The next day coming I'm from the beach I found the same setup along with 2 bottles of water waiting for me. I have to say this service was more than I expected and was a highlight of the stay. The rooftop dining has an amazing view along with a nice breakfast buffet in the main lobby lounge. All in all a nice experience and great location for sightseeing. To top it off the airport bus line is right in front of the hotel. Save can fare and spend 6 euros to get to the airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Thanks for a great experience. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE GETAWAY I WOULD DEFINATELY STAY THERE AGAIN. GREAT BREAKFAST WHILE ENJOYING THE VIEW OF THE SEA. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, staff, and nice rooms I was really positively surprised by this hotel. Everything exceeded my expectations. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs refurbishing of the rooms Hotel is nicely located, staff is very friendly, rooms need to be refurbished. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok but not great Un-pleasant smell of sewage in the corridor on the 5th floor. Room was fine. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelent location The Hotel is placed at an excelent location for the beach and city center. April 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOISY AND HOT VERY NOISY ROOM. AA TERMOSTAT DIDN'T WORK AND WAS RUNNING DURING THE NIGHT March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Close to beach, restaurants and anything else you would want. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing This was my first time in Nice, amazing hotel. i loved the octopus May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Parking An underground parking is next to the hotel. Very convenient. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is just OK I couldn't extend my stay :( September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice,Hotel Lunch on the Terrace Restaurant is excellent. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good staff good staff,friendly,close to the main strip February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has very good location and a really nice barkeepers The location in Nice can not be better. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loation and service Good location an service. July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location On promenade good location July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautifull view Location is very convenient March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by American traveler Hotel was great location. September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by lackluster help I recently stayed in the Le Meridien Nice for a couple of nights and had a less than helpful experience with the concerige services. I had paid for the internet in my room only to find that the internet didn't actually have wifi signal in my room (565). When I asked the front desk about it, all they offered was that they could give me the number of the internet service provider (which wasn't going to be helpful for me since I didn't speak french fluently). I ended up basically using the lobby wifi anyway since it didn't work in my room. Very disappointing. Additionally during the train strike, no one was able to help me determine whether or not trains were leaving from Nice. No one offered to make a phone call to help us. The only assistance that the concierge offered was simply for us to check out and go to the train station- which after trekking all our luggage there, we found out that no trains were leaving Nice. This was extremely inconvenient. We ended up booking an additional night in another hotel. Beyond that, when we entered the room, it had a really strange smell. Almost like someone had been smoking in it. As an SPG member, I was disappointed with the service at Le Meridien Nice. There was actually zero SPG recognition. I think of Le Meridien as quality hotels that pride themselves on great customer service, but I definitely didn't get that feeling on my most recent trip. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by unbeatable location, excellent service When I was reading other users' opinions, especially SPG members, I was not sure about this hotel. But it worked out perfectly. The location is excellent. Everything is in walkable distance, many things are just in front of the hotel (promenade, bus station and touristic train for example). The staff is more than friendly. In particular I was impressed by the young lady at the reception – Marie. She was so helpful in organizing my trips to Grasse as well as in all information I needed. The only objection is the interior design, but in small details. For example, at some places in the room the paint was peeled and I really did not like purple hallways, but it is my subject opinion. As for SPG status - I was immediately recognized as a Gold member and offered a welcome gift - the best option is free Internet. Regarding room type - I got exactly what I booked. Upgrade was manifested as a room at (higher) 8th floor with large balcony. The late check-out was no problem at all. The small pool is located directly beside the restaurant so it is not really a place for relaxation, although it could be nice to swim outdoors in December. SPA center (sauna) works only with prior notice. Breakfast was expected for the hotel chain Le Meridien - a modern, rich, but classic - without some special local dishes. The food in the restaurant was excellent. All in all - an excellent hotel that I intend to revisit. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location, good service The hotel is perfectly placed in the heart of town, close to everything you could possibly want. The rooms were a bit small, but the terrace more than made up for that (deluxe room). Clean and tidy bathroom and separate toilet which is actually quite practical! The roof terrace is nice, but not so cosy that I would love to hang out there for more than a drink or two. I think some plants and flowers would make it much better. The staff were very helpful, serviceminded, kind and knew good english, they were absolutely lovely (all the staff, including reception, maids and at breakfast service and in the bar). What really is a dissapointment theese days is that they don't have complimentary wi-fi in the rooms, only in the lobby. To me that is quite odd and very old fashioned to be in a modern country, in a hotel on the high-end-scale. Even hotels with lesser stars give their customers free wi-fi. It really is a pitty, It would have made our trip much more comfortable and easier if the hotel offered that. The breakfast is quite simple, and as a scandinavian (who is used to big and healthy breakfasts with lots of greens, different kinds of breads and cheeses and so on), I would recommend my fellow Scandinavians to go out for breakfast, or at least lower your expectations of the hotel breakfast. It was only OK, but I would expect more from a hotel of this class. Overall a good hotel which I would recommend, mostly for the location and the comfort of the room. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simply excellent They just made my stay and all days! Upon arrival being greeted in the best possible way and given me being a very demanding person, yet again the loveliest of all young women, the dearest Jessica of the reservation tried her utmost best and care to help me out and in order to make this stay meet all my expectations from the previous stays as a Gold SPG member across the world, she added an extra touch and upgraded me to a room with such lovely view and I still find no words to thank her enough. All staff were/are friendly and helpful, attentive and listening carefully to your needs. Rooms was clean and large, complementary water and all amenities were present. The cleaning lady did her best to clean the room as I wanted given my allergy and overal, except for the rather smelly hallways of the top floor given the rooftop terrace's bistro, the views, the breakfast, the staff, the quiet rooms, the cleanliness and all else was just very good. I strongly recommend this hotel and strongly recommend to stay here. Location can't just be any better. Office de Tourism of Nice is around the corner, the old historic town with its narrow alleys and many bistro's and restaurants at your doorstop across from the street, shopping district of fancy haute couture right behind the hotel, fountain du Soleil and the square is a few steps away and not to mention the boulevard that is just in front of you! you see and hear the sea from any corner and a breakfast with that views is just amazing. Great place to stay! THANK YOU April 18, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>