Le Méridien Nice

  • 1 Promenade des Anglais
  • Nice,
  • 06046
  • France
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room at the hotel. A valid photo ID is required upon check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointing SPG experience A 20-year veteran of Starwood's SPG program BEFORE it was even a program, I was dismayed by the utter lack of regard for my SPG status at check-in. In fact, I was made to feel as though I was an imposition, if you can believe. Beyond that, expect the typical Le Meridien experience: no in-room conveniences except for a mini-bar (of course; it's a revenue generator), and expect to hear every noise from your neighbors above and beside you. The location iwas the only salvation to our experience. Not worthMay 8, 2013 May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location cannot be beat. The location is excellent and the facility is perfectly fine. Staff was polite and accommodating. Improvements? If you get the classic room your window opens into a bleak courtyard more reminiscent of a NY hotel than Nice. They give you free coffee, but only in the restaurant - they do not even offer coffee to bring to the room other than through room service. I found it odd to see a parade of hotel guests traipsing around with to go coffee from the cafe outside. 10th floor terrace bar is the hotel highlight. August 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and Smelly Just thinking about this model makes me shudder, I cannot believe it carries a Le Meridien flag. The first room we had was on the top floor and the whole floor smelled like sewer and the smell got worse by the day. We moved to another room which had a strong smoke smell and finally settled in the third room. It was ok but all of the rooms are not clean and have significant deferred maitenance: peeled paint, mildew, dirty bathrooms. What a shame. The only positive is the location. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I expected a lot more for the money I paid Upon check-in I was given a room that had not been cleaned (bed unmade, towels on the floor). I had to wait 2 hours and then was handed the room clean. There was a putrid smell of fecal matter on the floor I stayed on (4th floor) upon exiting the elevator. The hallways and carpets are in serious need of upgrading throughout the entire facility and the gymnasium leaves a lot to desire and smells. I expected a lot more from this hotel given the Le Meridien brand and my rating reflects as such. August 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing for a Starwood Hotel We were very disappointed by this hotel. We usually stay in Starwood Hotels and this one was definitely below their standard! The room was dirty, the tub had a whole section where the glazing was peeling off (my fiance cut his foot while showering). The staff was abrupt and difficult to deal with. The valet "lost" our car and we waited for an hour to find out that they had returned it to Hertz without our permission! Our Hertz contract was closed out two days early (paid in advance in US) and we are still trying to get the refund! The hotel manager offered us a credit of 33 Euro for the additional gas charges and that was it! We always stay at Starwood Hotels and have always been pleased. I havent even begun to elaborate on just how awful this place was... Never Ever staying at a Le Meridien again!! August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by True night staff The staff provided great help even in the middle of the night- 2.00 am. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location, amenities and accomodattions Very good location and accommodations. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff ,comfort and convenience are two of the many fine perks at this friendly and assessible hotel.The staff is knowlegeable and no problem is too much for them to solve. i was especially happy with the time and patience of the front desk who really helped me out with a travel problem. the wonderful location and welcoming atmosphere can't be beat. the only criticisim I have is the coffee at breakfast. I prefer having a pot of coffee on the table rather than getting up to use a machine. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be warned on Health Club Opening The hotel advertiises that it has a health club with sauna etc. But BE WARNED IT SHUTS AT 1900!!! And when I turned up around 1815 it was clear staff were already clsoing up and did not want me to go in (which I didn't). Clearly not much good if you out all day and want to relax before dinner. A hotel of this standard should offer much longer hours for its facilities. Also, it would appear they would have charged 20 euros for use of sauna. Again this should be free to guests. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No better place to be My wife and I have stayed here twice, and are looking forward to returning again soon. The staff was courteous and helpful on both prior visits (including in 2007 before I became Platinum). You could not find a location that's more in the middle of things, and with a great view of the city and the sea. Our rooms were comfortable and well kept on both prior visits and the breakfast buffet was very good . . . a great way to start each day. Highly recommended. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel in a fantastic location This property provides comforrtable accommodation, food & fitness in a superior location. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Access to shopping, old town and beaches are within easy walking distance. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place with potential not yet realized Wonderful location close to old town Nice, on the promenade, near the port, historic parks, etc. Entrance needs some updating, staff attitude, especially bell service staff, seems very indifferent. Hotel management seems focused on squeezing out profit from whatever sector comes to mind. For example, charging for wi-fi everywhere in the hotel, establishing odd, inconvenient hours for the fitness center(10am to 7pm). Rooms were large, comfortable, quiet. Beds were great! December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum Status The Meridien Nice has fantastic location Generally staff are 110% - efficient , willing & eager to please BUT Hotel in general does not recognise Platinum Guests - whenever I asked for something i.e. 4.00pm check out ( I did over 75 nights last year in SPG Hotels & our company of which I am CEO spent circa £400,000 ) I was told not so politely we are a Resort Hotel ( or otherwise P off ) I tried to use suite nights - Impossible although suites still available ) etc etc May 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Infuriating The hotel blocked 200 Euros against my card without warning and wanted to bill a further 200 when i was leaving although the total bill was only 207 (room paid in advance). With unplanned purchases over the weekend I had left only enough to pay the bill on my card but couldn't pay. Had the hotel contacted me or explained what they had done when they blocked the 200 I might have been able to sort the problem out. Instead I was left to go and borrow the money. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff The hotel is very well situated for easy access to the beach, the old town and shopping facilities. I found the staff consistently excellent. They showed initiative, as well as being helpful with direct requests. They were courteous and friendly without being intrusive. Our room was ideal with a very comfortable bed. The only minor irritant was the shower in our en-suite which was not particularly powerful and was hard to regulate, tending to either hot or cold. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was resting comfortably in bed, half-asleep wehn I heard a knock, followed by my door bing opened & the cleaning lady barging into my room at 8:30 in the morning. This obviously woke me & my partner from our comfortable slumber on a morning we had wanted to use to relax. The hotels half hearted apology. I also would expect wifi to be complementary in at hotel with such a rating. I certainly wont be returning for business or pleasure to any Meridien Hotel. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by To Nice, this is the place to stay! The hotel is centrally located so it is convenient to everywhere of tourists’ interests - the beach, parks, shopping, restaurants, tram and transportation, scenic places, etc. The hotel terrace offers a wide sweeping view of the ocean, the beach, the city and around while relaxing and sipping drinks. The breakfast buffet is rich in its variety and quality. My favorite is seafood rice congee. Definite the place to stay whenever visiting Nice! November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disapointed The greeting and quality of the room left much to be disired. The room was rather run down and needed a fresh coat of paint. The staff were very off and had a take it or leave it attitude and didn't really seem to be bothered about customer satisfaction. On the last morning I was even woken by the cleaners at 8.45 who were in a desperate rush to evict us form the room. The only positive point is the view... but there are several hotels in Nice with this. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location nicely appointed rooms Best location! Convenient to everything you need in Nice - beach across street, rooftop pool, right next to old town, and right next to modern shops, all sorts of restaurants, cafes, etc. within a one-min walk! Our rm was deluxe king, sea view 5th floor facing full ocean.Very spacious rm - especially for Europe. Bed linens were nice, but bed itself a little hard for my taste. Towels were nice & thick. Shower was nice, clean, great water pressure. Staff was very nice throughout desk / cleaning svc / bars & restaurants servers. Only suggestion is their Concierge needs to become more familiar w/which restaurants certain people may like (based on cuisine & atmosphere preferences) in Nice and Monaco (the latter is just a 30-min drive or train ride away). Pool area is very nice w/beautiful view but not many seats available to lounge poolside. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by le Méridien, Nice A very good and convenient position on the Promenade des Anglais, easy to get to and with easy access to museums, galleries, car hire, shops. The breakfast was good, dinner expensive even in the smaller restaurant. We were a group of 11 friends and were unable to eat in the Terrace Restaurant without prior menu selection. The music, especially in the lifts, was intrusive and loud, and in the restaurant prevented conversation because of its volume. The staff did reluctantly turn down the volume, as we were just about the only people eating there. The rooms are fairly comfortable but too dark to read easily, with black shades on the lamps. One (uncomfortable) chair is insufficient for a double room. To charge for wi-fi in the rooms is just greedy when even small hotels and cafés provide it free nowadays. Not everyone travels on an expense account. October 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay We had reserved 3 rooms traveling with my family including 3 kids. None of the rooms were ready when we arrived after 12 noon and I was told to come back after 3PM. We went to the terrace for a refreshment and I came back after an hour. After speaking to a different person a man that was more helpful than the lady at the beginning. He did recognize me as a Gold SPG Member and he was very helpful in getting the rooms ready before 3PM. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has wonderful views of the city and well located. The location of the hotel is fabulous. The staff was great and helped with all your needs. The room was on the street with a great view and was well insulated from the outside noise. The only issue is regulating the tempature in the room. The AC unit is a little weak. The pool could use some additional areas to sunbathe. Otherwise a wonderful hotel. The rooftop terrace is a great place for an evening drink as well with great views April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely stay We stayed for 2 nights and had a very enjoyable stay. The first night at the hotel appeared to be busy with a conference. I noticed that the hotel had pre-upgraded us to a sea view room a few weeks before arrival as a Platinum upgrade. It was great that they did this to ensure we had a good room, despite the limitation on upgrades with the conference. The location of the hotel was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The only two negatives were that our room was extremely hot and with the hotel setting the a/c system to heat only for the winter, it did make the room uncomfortable at times. Secondly the fitness centre is part of the spa, which has rather limited opening hours that aren't very convenient. Besides the two small negatives, we will definitely return to Le Meridien should we be in Nice again. Thanks to the staff for a great stay. December 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A December to Remember Starting with the positives:- 1. Very close proximity to the old town & markets, Place Macena, shopping areas and the beach 2. Good location along the Prom 3. Car park is beneath the hotel 4. Good breakfast offering The negatives:- 1. The heating didn't seem to work properly in our room so it was a bit chilly at night 2. Room was small for a triple 3. The carpet in the room wasn't very clean 4. No coffee or tea in the room 5. Escalators were under repair so it was a bit inconvenient getting in and out to Rez de chausee 6. No free wifi except in the lobby area (signal was weak in the dining area) - rather mean in this day and age for this type of hotel 7. Car park is expensive at 20 euros per day for hotel guests 8. Lighting inside our room was rather dim 9. TV console wasn't working properly for 2 out of the 3 nights that we stayed 10. Standard of service at reception was acceptable. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Le Meridien was perfect in every way. The staff was warm, friendly and attentive to our needs. Our room over looked the water and set the stage for a relaxing weekend. The hotel's location is perfect as well; everything was within walking distance. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Trip to Nice As I have experienced from many of my stays all over the world, some Starwood hotels are great and some are not. This was not one of the good ones. I was disappointed on several levels. Being the second best in the city, it was a far cry from the best choice. The rooms were mediocre, there is no lobby to speak of, the service is polite but not personalized. A little sprucing up overall is probably in order at this time. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb location and great staff We are 3 Star Elite Starwood members and asked for an upgrade when I made the reservation. Our corner room on the 4th floor gave us two walls of windows with a balcony overlooking both the sea and castle hill. It was absolutely stunning. Perfect for the Bastille Day events and access to the Jazz Festival. Easy walking/biking all over. Loved our experience at this hotel. The staff was wonderful and helpful. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay in Nice! I was initially skeptical about staying at the Le Meridian in Nice because of some of the reviews. However, we have been incredibly happy with our stay. They weren't able to upgrade us to a suite since they were fully booked, but the manager put us in a very nice room with a huge balcony overlooking the ocean. The views are absolutely breath-taking and we had wine and cheese outside on the balcony every night before dinner! The rooms are slightly small, but I expected them to be smaller than what I'm used to in the US since European rooms are traditionally smaller than the US rooms. The staff have been incredibly helpful and pleasant and very willing to make sure we had a great time. The breakfast is great- tons of American and European breakfast foods to choose from. We will definitely be coming back to the Le Meridian Nice! We had an amazing time here! Thanks for such a great stay! October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing View Top The Rooftop Terrace really has a breath taking view. real amazing. Have your morning coffee there when its still quiet and you will love that. The Romservice and the Restaurant Service is great super friendly and helpful. Hotel is perfect placed in Nice. Flop Bathroom was horrible renovated, Reception staff is cold and not very helpful. WIFI and Internet PC are extra and expensive. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible position Exactly in the middle between the shopping area and Old Nice from Le Meridien Nice it's possible to reach all the main Points of Interest of the town without having to take the car. The only problem of the hotel is the unavailability of the private parking for guest for which it's necessary to pay 20€ per day in the parking in front of the hotel (directly connected to the hotel by a dedicated lift). May 2, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>