Le Méridien Nice

  • 1 Promenade des Anglais
  • Nice,
  • 06046
  • France
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room at the hotel. A valid photo ID is required upon check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Central hotel in Nice - staff should try harder Nice is a spectacular city with plenty to do, and sunny weather, even into winter. The Le Meridien in Nice is a modern hotel on the beach, sadly accessed next to a McDonald's (what were they thinking?). Even with a platimum upgrade, our room was tiny, but with a generous balcony looking over the park next door to the sea beyond - having the large balcony may be preferable to a front room, which has the full sea view, but no-where to sit outside. I was disappointed at the charges for the extras - unlike many Starwood properties, there is a charge to use the sauna/steam-room (Euro 20), and, having no provate beach, you are asked to pay Euro 22 each for access to the beach club. These extras can quickly add up, especially for a family. And apart from one member of staff who was friendly, the rest came across as abrubt, superior and unhelpful, from the taxi entrance to the roof-top restaurant. OK - it's a busy hotel, but clearly some re-education is needed. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, but the buildings shows its age In principle the hotel is not bad, but it simply is not what a Le Meridien should be like. I booked the hotel because it advertised a fitness room. Room is the right word, it is small and hot. Except for 1 new running machines, the others machines are extremely old. There are only 4 cardio machines for a hotel with 318 rooms. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What is the problem with other reviewers Have just returned from Nice, looked at reviews from other people and was concerned with comments made about cleanliness, staff, and rooms, shouldn't have bothered reading them, this is an excellent Hotel with great facilities, good staff and very clean rooms, location superb, only issue no sun loungers on terrase,thank you all August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by marvellous holidays at Nice We have had a wonderfull stay at this hotel again ( our fourth time ).The room has a spacious balcony and view to the sea.and contends a coffe-machine.Also the hotel spends every day at the café-room a capuccino. Thank You ! I will recommend this hotel because its gives the atmosfere of the Promenade s"Anglais at its BEST. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Discount not applied to my bill The hotel was great and we chose to eat at Le Terrasse on both nights as I was entitled to a 15% discount through the SPG membership. I gave my membership number to reception upon arrival and when I booked the table however on checkout I noticed that the 15% discount had not been applied to my bill. The receptionist told me that she would try and get accounts to credit it but that I would need to settle the bill in full first. This is not what I expected and left me feeling conned. I am still waiting for the credit..... The food is excellent at Le Terrace and the view is great but it is quite pricey. 20-25 euros for a starter and more for a main course. The drinks are also very pricey. More than 10 euros for a beer. The bar closes early (about 11 o'clock) as there are rooms underneath the bar. There is another bar on the ground floor but this is not open aired and obviously doesn't have the same view. The rooms are small but comfy and clean and relatively quiet. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Week in Nice Fantastic location and nice hotel with good and quite rooms (we stayed at an "inner room"). Very helpful and friendly staff. Wifi in rooms should have been included and breakfast was expensive. Found very good breakfast facility very near the hotel and this is what we recommend all to do, eat breakfast outside the hotel. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We stayed for 2 nights. We had an upgrade to one of the best corner suite on the top floor with a large balcony and wall to wall window . The view is magnificent overlooking the beach ! We enjoyed very much the location where close to most tourist attraction and the airport shuttle right next to the hotel. . May 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Filthy rooms, stingy atmosphere I was shocked that this hotel scored a four star rating. The fixtures in the bathroom are rusty, the rooms themselves are dingy, the toiletries are low quality. I also found the staff to be unhelpful. The only redeeming factor is the location. It is in the center of everything there is to do in Nice, which was terrific! July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by below expectation The location of the hotel is perfect and easy to reach from the airport but the room and the service are below what one would expect from this category. the terrace on the roof is a very nice spot. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is very well located but the staff needs improvment The location of the hotel is fantastic. However the staff is very rude and not helpful. My room was facing the back of the hotel where there were a remodeling going on. We woke up everyday extremely early with construction noise. Not very pleasant when you are on vacation. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced, outdated Not up to standard of other Le Meridien hotels, especially not the Le Meridien properties in US. Overpriced, with old habits of charging for Internet access still alive. Interior very much outdated, my "deluxe" room was outright shabby. Bathroom was at the level of B'n'B or Motel 6. I was very disappointed. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location Location The hotel has a superb location right on the beach, steps away from the old city and dozens of restaurants. I did not like the fact that I could not take an elevator from street level to the reception. There is an escalator and having big suitcases obliged me to use the services of a bell boy. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again After booking in October my room was wrong, i also took advantage of a Brekfast deal which the staff failed to have on my details and charged me full price. For the money i would certainly try somewhere else...Terrace Bar and Location good but massively over priced. Didnt have anyof my starwood points July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel in Nice Nice hotel with great location on the beachfront in Nice, France. Has wonderful view from the bar/restaurant pool on the 9th floor but I wish the pool would have been open later than 18.00h. Restaurant in the hotel and also quick and convenient access to many other restaurants within walking distance October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet despite location Great location, good food though service on the Terrace could have been better on the day, mistake with order but this can happen Even though room was on BA, very quiet and easy to sleep Only criticism with room is more designed as a leisure hotel, so no dedicated work space, other wise was great March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantistic Expereince - Great Service Le Meridien Nice is very centrally located - easy access from the airport as well as all the local stores and downtown Nice. We had an unbelievable stay - Front desk is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast served daily is amazing! Looking forward to our next trip to Nice! April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location in Nice, France. Directly across from the beach. Within easy walking distance to great shopping and Old Towne. The staff was warm, welcoming and polite to us even though we didn't speak a word of French. We enjoyed 3 nights here and would return without hesitation. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service at this hotel. Well located. My family really enjoyed their stay. We had a great room and my Platinum status was recognized as we were upgraded to an amazing room. Would recommend this hotel ! August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Such a disappointment The location of Le Meridien is fabulous, but that is as good as it gets. Our allocated room was not as requested, and Roberto on the Front Desk went out of his way to be as unhelpful and disinterested as possible in trying to find us the room we booked. He blamed the travel agent (BA) and clearly had no interest in the customer. We had requested a double bed, but the room had twins. Housekeeping tried to put the beds together, leaving a large lump in the middle where they joined. He has to be the worst Front Desk person i have ever had the misfortune to deal with (Anne was great by the way). The rooms have a bizarre layout and don't make best use of the available space. Don't book an Executive City View room as the balcony is covered and doesn't get any sun. The pool is fenced in and has no loungers by it, you have to sit on chairs in the bar area. The location though is brilliant, 20 paces from the beach, 5 minutes from the main shopping street and just over 5 minutes from the flower market. There must be better hotels than this at the same price point in Nice. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful room Check-in staff was very helpful. I got upgraded to a wonderful junior suite, corner balcony and ocean view, because of my Starwood Platinum status. the room itself has a very comfy bed and a great bathroom with separate walk-in shower and bathtub. I will be back! August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ugly Rooms The location and lobby are very nice. However, the rooms are drab, the bed is in terrible condition and extremely uncomfortable.Stay away from foom 516. We paid over 100 euros per night for a view of the sea, which was beautiful, June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Beautiful Location, Amazing Staff I stayed here on and off for a total of four nights while touring southern France. Everything about the hotel was great, from its appearance, courtesy of the staff, and SPG recognition. I would definitely recommend to others and plan on returning again myself! February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Well located hotel. Its roof top Terrasse offers a superb view of La Promenade des Anglais and its restaurant servs excellent food with a great quality/price ratio. The staff is extremely nice and friendly. Nothing negative to say about my stay at this hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Perfect location! The hotel staffs are friendly, room is clean, and very good to see the enviromental friendly policy. The room upgrade is not so surprising as experienced in Asia, but not bad in Europe. The sea view is excellent! Will recommend this hotel January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! Nice stay in NICE. 5 star quality. Our one upgrade room had a nice angled view of the bay. Hotel is SUPER location, right on the water and 2 blocks from center of town. Buffet breakfast was pricy - 25 euro per person. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Trip to Nice Excellent location --- and very helpful staff. My wife and I had never been to Nice. The hotel was very friendly and very helpful. The provided suggestions where to eat and shop plus local maps. Next time in Nice, we will be staying at the Le Meridien. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 days of bliss This was my second visit to this hotel, the first being exactly 1 year ago. From the moment I arrived to the moment departed, there was an endless supply of SPG Platinum recognition and "amour".. Service levels were at the highest level I have received in Europe with everyone going out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant, enjoyable and hassle free. Fabulous corner room, massive balcony, which was used several times... with great sea views. From daily fresh fruit platter to the bottle of Perrier, to staff remembering food requirements and the wonderful breakfast buffet - really was top class. We ate at the roof terrace restaurant twice (currently SPG Plat get a discount on the food and beverage). The beach across the road is a pebble beach but perfectly adequate, although every one seems to smoke constantly a shout down cell phones. Only minor issue was the faulty internet system but in the main, it worked most of the time, and when it didn't work, it did after a short period of time. Fabulous hotel and hope to return for a third visit soon... would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel... July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Le Meridien was perfect in every way. The staff was warm, friendly and attentive to our needs. Our room over looked the water and set the stage for a relaxing weekend. The hotel's location is perfect as well; everything was within walking distance. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Reception staff unfriendly, breakfast good although took a while to get the attention of staff for hot drinks Lovely room with sea view, not large but good terrace Roof top pool and bar great Windy weather so could not use beach May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay Hotel is conveniently situated , some of best restaurants in France in local vicinity Also to my wife's delight most major designer shops nearby ! Hotel staff are very helpful & breakfast is run like a Swiss watch - BUt with good food & service 1 September 18, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>