Le Méridien Nice

  • 1 Promenade des Anglais
  • Nice,
  • 06046
  • France
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast and pool needs improvement Breakfast was a quite poor. No cheese to put on the bread, however cheeses were otherwise available. Buns were needed also. Eggs were boiled to very very dry - > not eatable. It was a big dissapointment that the pool has NO sunbeds. Pool's opening hours (from 10 to 17) was not followwed, so why there is such opening hours? All in all the opening hours on the pool should be much longer. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Nice Had the pleasure of staying here recently and could not have been happier. Some reviews had me slightly concerned about the stay, but fortunatly I found them to be completely unfair. I am a committed Starwood Platinum member, and was treated accordingly. I did recieve an amazing upgrade which certainly helped. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor value for money Rooms are small and unconfortable (no desk). No business center. The breakfast area is unconfortable and too crowded. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 days of bliss This was my second visit to this hotel, the first being exactly 1 year ago. From the moment I arrived to the moment departed, there was an endless supply of SPG Platinum recognition and "amour".. Service levels were at the highest level I have received in Europe with everyone going out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant, enjoyable and hassle free. Fabulous corner room, massive balcony, which was used several times... with great sea views. From daily fresh fruit platter to the bottle of Perrier, to staff remembering food requirements and the wonderful breakfast buffet - really was top class. We ate at the roof terrace restaurant twice (currently SPG Plat get a discount on the food and beverage). The beach across the road is a pebble beach but perfectly adequate, although every one seems to smoke constantly a shout down cell phones. Only minor issue was the faulty internet system but in the main, it worked most of the time, and when it didn't work, it did after a short period of time. Fabulous hotel and hope to return for a third visit soon... would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel... July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, rude staff We went to the Meridien Nice as part of our honeymoon. Upon arriving we were not recognized for either our SPG status or the celebration of our travels. We did upgrade (paid) to a terrace view which was great. When an issue arose about the restaurant the manager on staff was extremely rude and dismissive. The breakfast was mediocre as best the day we ate there July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Nice Beach Culture We were given a room with a spectacular view of the sea and the promenade. Nice does an outstanding job of keeping the city clean, safe, and full of activities. The Meridian is conveniently located near the old part of the city, picturesque, and with many restaurants, although the quality of the food is not outstanding, a general food crisis (processed food) affecting France as a whole, especially Paris. Nice is home to a Chagall museum, a Matisse museum, and a Picasso museum, and you can day to any number of beautiful little villages up towards the mountains. A few tips for improving the hotel, generally applicable to the Starwood group of properties. They are stingy on the room amenities: no toothbrush, mouth wash, much less a razor. I had to call room service for a simple thing like a bottle opener or wine opener, very annoying. Also, the Internet service is not good. The hotel should provide a guest option for signing up for a full 5 days, the length of time we spent here. We had to re-log in each day and a couple of times the Internet service broke down. The staff is generally very nice, especially the attendants in the restaurant. If you want to use the private beach, the cost is a very high 22 Euros per person. We did not use the hotel pool so I can't comment on that. Walks along the promenade are spectacular. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sea views Modern room decor with nice amenities. Just a few steps to the beach, park, old town, and shops galore. We rested here before our flight home. Breakfast was tasty, but alas inside. (The terrace opens at 10am) We enjoyed the view of the sea as we ate. Staff helpful with last minute postcard mailing, and other requests. Families DO NOT miss the park across the street, look for fountains, aquatic themed play structures, and musical events. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and Run Down. Unresponsive Staff. Great Location THE GOOD: The best thing this hotel has is its location, which is fabulous. It's right across the street from the beach. The shopping and restauarants are very close, and all within walking distance. Also a nice rooftop area with great view for drinks and light food, however, the bathrooms up there are disgusting. Room service delivered a pot of coffee in the morning in 15 minutes which was good. THE BAD: where do I begin? We paid to upgrade to the highest floor sea view with large balcony. The room was on the small side, and ours was hot. We called about the A/C. We were told the A/C is the same in all rooms. They brought us a fan. When we came back from dinner, we realized we coudn't sleep in such a hot room. First they offered us another room on the same floor that was cool, but wanted another $50. This was at 8 pm at night and we were leaving the next morning for a flight. I wasn't about to pay more because they had given us a HOT room. No apology or call from a supervisor. Just the short tempered girls answering the phones downstairs. We finally ended up in an inside COLD room. But after waiting 30 minutes and repeatedly calling for a bellman, we took our luggage down 3 floors ourselves. The room was cold. There was mold in the bathroom tiles in the tub area. the hallways are dark, and run down looking. The whole place needs renovation. Oh, in some rooms if you dont leave your key in the slot inside the door, you will have no lights or electricity. Plus the lighting is so minimal in the rooms, it's hard to see. In the morning, we called so mnay times for a bellman that finally I went and got the cart myself. We had just stayed at Le Meridien Barcelona and it was much, much nicer. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by short stay We had an very good stay at the Meridien Nice, hotel staff, breakfast and the food/service in the Terrasse restaurant were excellent. The only significant problem was the noise of the concerts in the adjacent park - which was excessive for all the nights we stayed at the hotel. We appreciate this is beyond the control of the hotel, but will influence our decision whether or not to stay at the hotel in future. It was also disappointing that there was nowhere to relax around the pool, and that the staff at the affiliated beach were so rude. The bathroom also needed upgrading. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better service this time This time was different it seems that once a while this hotel treats its platinum member nicely. 1st stay about 5-6 weeks ago it was nice 2nd stay terrible room wasn't ready no platinum amenity Last stay nice welcome letter and some treats, nice again Facility still in need of maintenance, breakfast area ceiling is leaking water, area around it smells like mildew (wet carpet). Exact location, it's right by the smoked salmon platter. Look above the ceiling. staff over the phone when you need something, expect terrible full of excuse response. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pre cruise great hotel disappointed with pool could not sit around pool July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by location location location Could not be better placed on the sea front, great views of bay and park. Hotel room good size. Food in restaurant excellent. Will definitely be eating there again. Our only problem was the shower. Ive stayed in 2 star hotels in the past with a better shower. Brilliant cocktail bar in a street to the left of the hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - nothing else The hotel's location can't be beat. But they know it, and you pay for it, and that's about it. SPG benefits not honored (no preferred room enhancement despite better rooms available, late check-out denied). Worst SPG bed I've ever slept in in Europe (hard as a rock). TV audio is piped into the bathroom and set at an incredibly high volume with no way to adjust. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Breathtaking view from the roof top pool. Pool was very well maintained and water temperature was perfect. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Hotel located right across the street from the ocean. However, staff wasn't willing to give us a free upgrade recognizing the Starwood corporate membership even though they had plenty of rooms unoccupied so that was disappointing. We had been to other Le Meridian elsewhere and was given free upgrade because of the membership. Other than that, everything was good. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price doesn't always reflect comfort One of the most expensive hotels in Nice, Le Meridien is in a great location and should be a great hotel. However, be wary, it's a very noisy location, sleep before at midnight on the lower floors in premium rooms is impossible. Rooms are dysfunctional, no drawers for personal items, no irons/ironing boards, no coffee/tea in room. No desk if you're on business. Starwood Gold not recognized, amenities had to be requested...several times without success. Terrace bar/restaurant was excellent, great food. Only redeeming quality in my opinion. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is very well located but the staff needs improvment The location of the hotel is fantastic. However the staff is very rude and not helpful. My room was facing the back of the hotel where there were a remodeling going on. We woke up everyday extremely early with construction noise. Not very pleasant when you are on vacation. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Such a disappointment The location of Le Meridien is fabulous, but that is as good as it gets. Our allocated room was not as requested, and Roberto on the Front Desk went out of his way to be as unhelpful and disinterested as possible in trying to find us the room we booked. He blamed the travel agent (BA) and clearly had no interest in the customer. We had requested a double bed, but the room had twins. Housekeeping tried to put the beds together, leaving a large lump in the middle where they joined. He has to be the worst Front Desk person i have ever had the misfortune to deal with (Anne was great by the way). The rooms have a bizarre layout and don't make best use of the available space. Don't book an Executive City View room as the balcony is covered and doesn't get any sun. The pool is fenced in and has no loungers by it, you have to sit on chairs in the bar area. The location though is brilliant, 20 paces from the beach, 5 minutes from the main shopping street and just over 5 minutes from the flower market. There must be better hotels than this at the same price point in Nice. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Early morning needs For early risers there isn't anyplace to get a cup of coffee or have a cup in your room without using room service. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prime Location Probably the best located hotel in Nice. Superb terrace with pool and excellent restaurant July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, very nice hotel As an SPG platinum member, I got upgraded to a junior suite. The suite has a panoramic view of the Mediterranean sea and a large sun terrace. There is no better way to relax than lying on the sun bed facing the Mediterranean. Breakfast selection was very good and the food was delicious. The hotel is at a very good location. The old town is only 5-10 minutes walk and there are plenty of restaurants just in the pedestrian area next to the hotel. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and I truly enjoyed it. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok Nice hotel to stay. Check in and especially checkout procedures need to be greatly improved. I can't believe waiting to check out for over 30 min June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Garrabrant The mattress was soft and it hurt my back by the end of my stay. I will add that "Marie" at the front desk was polite and helpful. Thank you June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! Nice stay in NICE. 5 star quality. Our one upgrade room had a nice angled view of the bay. Hotel is SUPER location, right on the water and 2 blocks from center of town. Buffet breakfast was pricy - 25 euro per person. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Honeymooners Midway stop for two days in Nice on a 3 week long European honeymoon. Location of hotel is great with nice view of the ocean from a very nice Terrace restaurant. Seems to be centered around everything thus very convenient. Service there was nice and responsive. Again great view. Now the room and checking. Very poor SPG recognition for Lifetime platinum member. Room was booked with Ambassador assistance and stated as a honeymoon stay. We were given the lower floor room facing another hotel and their dirty unkept balcony. It was stated as an "upgraded" deluxe city view. Having compared it to the pictures I expected a much nicer room then where we were placed. After seeing the room, I returned to front desk and asked for a different room and offered to pay extra if it meant a nicer room since we were honeymooning. Staff said it was fully occupied but we could pay $600 euro as an upgrade fee to a suite. Sorry but that's ridiculous. I did offer to pay for an upgrade but not for that much money. Maybe it was full but the messaging back to a lifetime platinum member could have been better. Best part is the location and view as long as it wasn't our room view. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great Excellent hotel , excellent location June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always lives up to expectations Never fails to please when I stay here June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Nice France I was very impressed with this hotel. I will stay at this hotel every time it go to Nice. The staff thruout are superb. Every wish is granted! June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ugly Rooms The location and lobby are very nice. However, the rooms are drab, the bed is in terrible condition and extremely uncomfortable.Stay away from foom 516. We paid over 100 euros per night for a view of the sea, which was beautiful, June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lord Arran it is about time that your hotel is upgraded to 5 stars June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the best location wonderful location and great views from room and lounge on the roof. nice beds. somewhat tired furniture, a "stain pen" touch up on some furniture would be effective. great stay would return to hotel if in Nice. June 16, 2014
  • 2015-07-07T14:15:25.689-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_382, tr_382
  • loc_en_US, sid_1918, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>