Le Méridien Nice

  • 1 Promenade des Anglais
  • Nice,
  • 06046
  • France
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room at the hotel. A valid photo ID is required upon check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has wonderful views of the city and well located. The location of the hotel is fabulous. The staff was great and helped with all your needs. The room was on the street with a great view and was well insulated from the outside noise. The only issue is regulating the tempature in the room. The AC unit is a little weak. The pool could use some additional areas to sunbathe. Otherwise a wonderful hotel. The rooftop terrace is a great place for an evening drink as well with great views April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - shame about the coffee ! The room and public areas were very rice but we only had breakfast on our first day. It was not clear either from the staff or due to the lack of a menu card what was a buffet and what was a full breakfast. My wife only wanted a light breakfast ( coffee, croissant and cheese) and was advised somewhat officiously by the manager that cheese was not 'buffet' but she would only charge us the buffet price on this occasion. Frankly it was not the question of price but more the manner in which she was spoken to in front of other diners which my wife found embarrassing. Also we were disappointed that in a quality 4* hotel we were unable to get a good cup of freshly brewed coffee either at breakfast or at other times.It always came from a machine which produced weak watery drinks lacking any real flavour. Lovely hotel but as a result we ate and drank outside thereafter. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, rude staff We went to the Meridien Nice as part of our honeymoon. Upon arriving we were not recognized for either our SPG status or the celebration of our travels. We did upgrade (paid) to a terrace view which was great. When an issue arose about the restaurant the manager on staff was extremely rude and dismissive. The breakfast was mediocre as best the day we ate there July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Trip to Nice As I have experienced from many of my stays all over the world, some Starwood hotels are great and some are not. This was not one of the good ones. I was disappointed on several levels. Being the second best in the city, it was a far cry from the best choice. The rooms were mediocre, there is no lobby to speak of, the service is polite but not personalized. A little sprucing up overall is probably in order at this time. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location with responsive Staff I was very much appreciated by the friendliness of all people in the hotel. The room was very nice with a beautiful view on the beach. The Terace is very nice and offers the opportunity to chill out. The breakfast shows some opportunities for improvement: quality of bread, crepes and salmon.....Overall a very nice Hotel, at a vey central location with very friendly staff. I would recommend any time. May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot and Stuffy We were booked into this hotel by Viking Cruises on a pre-cruise package. Because we were given reduced rates, we were placed in a room that overlooked a quad facing other rooms without air conditioning. If we wanted A/C or a room with a view, we would have had to pay close to 200 Euro more per night. The included breakfast each morning, and the proximity to Old Town Nice were the best parts of our stay. April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The first words out of There mouth was for an extra 100 euros we can up grade you. When we walked off the elavator the odor was stale and musty. Over all everything needs an update. And no wi-fi. In this day and age. For the price we payed I feel we were short changed. Need to put some money back into the place and maybe hire a professional decorator if You want to charge These prices. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely stay We stayed for 2 nights and had a very enjoyable stay. The first night at the hotel appeared to be busy with a conference. I noticed that the hotel had pre-upgraded us to a sea view room a few weeks before arrival as a Platinum upgrade. It was great that they did this to ensure we had a good room, despite the limitation on upgrades with the conference. The location of the hotel was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The only two negatives were that our room was extremely hot and with the hotel setting the a/c system to heat only for the winter, it did make the room uncomfortable at times. Secondly the fitness centre is part of the spa, which has rather limited opening hours that aren't very convenient. Besides the two small negatives, we will definitely return to Le Meridien should we be in Nice again. Thanks to the staff for a great stay. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb location and great staff We are 3 Star Elite Starwood members and asked for an upgrade when I made the reservation. Our corner room on the 4th floor gave us two walls of windows with a balcony overlooking both the sea and castle hill. It was absolutely stunning. Perfect for the Bastille Day events and access to the Jazz Festival. Easy walking/biking all over. Loved our experience at this hotel. The staff was wonderful and helpful. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - nothing else The hotel's location can't be beat. But they know it, and you pay for it, and that's about it. SPG benefits not honored (no preferred room enhancement despite better rooms available, late check-out denied). Worst SPG bed I've ever slept in in Europe (hard as a rock). TV audio is piped into the bathroom and set at an incredibly high volume with no way to adjust. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel, Location, services and facilities Awesome hotel with spectacular view. Superb location. Great staff in both the breakfast areas and the lounge - as well as Annamarie at the front desk. Always smiling and very helpful. This is the place to stay if you are in Nice. Thanks a million. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A December to Remember Starting with the positives:- 1. Very close proximity to the old town & markets, Place Macena, shopping areas and the beach 2. Good location along the Prom 3. Car park is beneath the hotel 4. Good breakfast offering The negatives:- 1. The heating didn't seem to work properly in our room so it was a bit chilly at night 2. Room was small for a triple 3. The carpet in the room wasn't very clean 4. No coffee or tea in the room 5. Escalators were under repair so it was a bit inconvenient getting in and out to Rez de chausee 6. No free wifi except in the lobby area (signal was weak in the dining area) - rather mean in this day and age for this type of hotel 7. Car park is expensive at 20 euros per day for hotel guests 8. Lighting inside our room was rather dim 9. TV console wasn't working properly for 2 out of the 3 nights that we stayed 10. Standard of service at reception was acceptable. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay The staff was friendly, efficient and professional. The hotel location was outstanding, very close to the beach airport and tourist sites. We were given an upgrade upon check-in which was very nice. I would say that as an SPG Gold member, we did not receive any further upgrades such as reduced or free wi-fi; possible breakfast or evening snack service which we have received at other Starwood hotels. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible position Exactly in the middle between the shopping area and Old Nice from Le Meridien Nice it's possible to reach all the main Points of Interest of the town without having to take the car. The only problem of the hotel is the unavailability of the private parking for guest for which it's necessary to pay 20€ per day in the parking in front of the hotel (directly connected to the hotel by a dedicated lift). May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay in Nice! I was initially skeptical about staying at the Le Meridian in Nice because of some of the reviews. However, we have been incredibly happy with our stay. They weren't able to upgrade us to a suite since they were fully booked, but the manager put us in a very nice room with a huge balcony overlooking the ocean. The views are absolutely breath-taking and we had wine and cheese outside on the balcony every night before dinner! The rooms are slightly small, but I expected them to be smaller than what I'm used to in the US since European rooms are traditionally smaller than the US rooms. The staff have been incredibly helpful and pleasant and very willing to make sure we had a great time. The breakfast is great- tons of American and European breakfast foods to choose from. We will definitely be coming back to the Le Meridian Nice! We had an amazing time here! Thanks for such a great stay! October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice in the Summertime We travel to Nice frequently and this is our preferred hotel, but it is not always available due to the summer influx of extra tourists. As a platinum SPG member it is a bit disappointing that the hotel has never truly recognized our status; we seldom get upgraded to superior rooms or premium views. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Nice Had the pleasure of staying here recently and could not have been happier. Some reviews had me slightly concerned about the stay, but fortunatly I found them to be completely unfair. I am a committed Starwood Platinum member, and was treated accordingly. I did recieve an amazing upgrade which certainly helped. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing View Top The Rooftop Terrace really has a breath taking view. real amazing. Have your morning coffee there when its still quiet and you will love that. The Romservice and the Restaurant Service is great super friendly and helpful. Hotel is perfect placed in Nice. Flop Bathroom was horrible renovated, Reception staff is cold and not very helpful. WIFI and Internet PC are extra and expensive. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic Le Meridien in great location Hotel was great. Super comfortable accommodations with gym and pool also offered. Great location (5 min walk to the old city, right across the street from the beach). Only downside was that you have to pay additional for internet in your room--it just seems stingy after paying so much for the hotel, especially when even budget hotels in the area provide in-room wi-fi for no charge May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by location location location Could not be better placed on the sea front, great views of bay and park. Hotel room good size. Food in restaurant excellent. Will definitely be eating there again. Our only problem was the shower. Ive stayed in 2 star hotels in the past with a better shower. Brilliant cocktail bar in a street to the left of the hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by below expectation The location of the hotel is perfect and easy to reach from the airport but the room and the service are below what one would expect from this category. the terrace on the roof is a very nice spot. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by form over function in junior suite Staff and location excellent. Bed good. Breakfast poor - bad coffee, bad bread, too crowded. TERRIBLE smell on balcony - from drains. Room not as comfortable as hoped - chairs and sofa uncomfortable, no drawers, no bathroom hanging space, No free wifi despite being promised. No coffee maker as promised. Every member of staff really nice and well trained. Roof top bar lovely. May 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay September 14 On arrival I went to SPG Platinum/ Gold desk it was unmanned after waiting few minutes check in at normal desk As a Lifetime Platinum guest check in lady excitedly told me I have been upgraded !!! when I got to room it was smallest room I have seen in SPG Hotel on 5th floor although it did have sea view !! After complaining I was given room 938 - this was fine - balcony , partial sea view & reasonable size BUT on trying to run a bath there was minimal water supply , after one hour 10 centimetres of water in the bath !! Also aircon barely working and as room got full sun all afternoon it was needed After two engineer visits & 48 hours we have improvement , bath took about 30 minutes to get 20 cms water and aircon was working but struggling. No bath robes , no complimentary water etc etc these materialised after 48 hours. As our flight plans changed we had late flight , I asked at front desk one day before I left and was dismissed rather like a naughty school child. Following this I sent detailed e-mail to the manager outlining our stay , no reply BUT one positive point I received personal visit from an assistant manager who was very pleasant and she arranged without problem a late check out !!! Another positive point - Meridien Nice is invariably busy but the staff at breakfast do an excellent job without fuss or problem. One other comment at exit of lift on 9th floor there is really bad smell - drains or similar ! difficult to understand why when it is only route to top floor bar - which like breakfast is well run ! September 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by High expectations High expectations Booked a Junior suite and basically got a normal room with separate shower and bigger balcony. The "Le Meridién" bed so well used that it should have been changed long time ago. The view from the balcony was nice. We did however enjoy the company of "George" the room service guy. I would stay at the hotel again but i would just go for a regular room. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal location The Hotel is located in the perfect spot in Nice. Near the best shops and sites of Nice. Some of the amenities are a little bit older and need renovations. However you have all the features of a good 4 star hotel. However location makes up for any short comings. In the area you will find tons of restaurants. In addition the staff was superb and extremely helpful. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some weak points 1/ The breakfast is very good but the restaurant is very average. Other Meridien hotels offer much better quality food. 2/ It was bizarre that the staff decided on the opening hours of the swimming pool without management being aware of important changes. These changes made it it impossible to use the pool (which was one of the reasons we chose the hotel) September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location & Excellent View Overall the hotel met my expectations and is very conveniently located to restaurants, entertainment and other fun activities. It is a good hotel for business people as well vacationing families. The lobby bar was spacious and very relaxing. I was disappointed that there was no club lounge for Platinum members; however, everything else was very good. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service at this hotel. Well located. My family really enjoyed their stay. We had a great room and my Platinum status was recognized as we were upgraded to an amazing room. Would recommend this hotel ! August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by huge mistake in front desk I arrived at Nice midnight. The emplyee is the front desk gave me the wrong room. I showed the my resevation in my smart phone's application, but he didn't show any attention and read that. I said to him my last name as Jung, but he recognized my last name as Jang. I think the education of English should be included for reception employee. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Nice Great hotel We are very lucky to live in here, I liked the location, service, cleanliness, scenery and eating all Shi I want to especially thank Mr. George Room Service official on the ninth floor for his cooperation and dedication in the service and also Mary at the reception to help and Bashachtha, I advise everyone to live in the hotel August 17, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>