Le Méridien Nice

  • 1 Promenade des Anglais
  • Nice,
  • 06046
  • France
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place with potential not yet realized Wonderful location close to old town Nice, on the promenade, near the port, historic parks, etc. Entrance needs some updating, staff attitude, especially bell service staff, seems very indifferent. Hotel management seems focused on squeezing out profit from whatever sector comes to mind. For example, charging for wi-fi everywhere in the hotel, establishing odd, inconvenient hours for the fitness center(10am to 7pm). Rooms were large, comfortable, quiet. Beds were great! December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovations The location of the hotel is really good but it is very old and desperately needs to be renovated. The rooms were not very clean and the air con made a horrible noise all night long. The "sea view" rooms are on the side of the hotel and do not face the sea. Prices are too high for the value that you get. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and views BUT.. This hotel has a great location and wonderful views. The staff are friendly and the breakfast was good. BUT....the hallway on the 9th smelled very badly of mould and mildew which was clearly visible on the carpets. The doors, door handles were all heavily worn and many damaged. The room was very hot. We had no power in our room one night as it had fused and needed to be fixed, one night there was NO hot water in the entire hotel. They renovated the bathroom but only have one place to hang one towel? The toilet and the bathroom don't have fans? All these failures are not really acceptable for any hotel. December 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by far below expectations small tasteless rooms. Sauna must be booked in advance!! cheap breakfast. NOT A 4 stars hotel. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I almost did not stay here because of all the negative reviews on Tripadvisor. Glad I did. I originally only booked one night with Starpoints because of my fears, but kept extending my stay for 6 nights. Lost the fifth night free because I did not book together, but oh well. Location is outstanding. We were upgraded to a seaview room. Gorgeous view. Many restaurants on pedestrian promenade and old town nearby. Loved walking on the promenade by the sea. Staff was exceptional. Front desk staff are also the concierges and provided excellent advice. We went on two tours recommended and they were excellent. I can only figure that some of the negative reviews on Tripadvisor are due to the room design, that although renovated, may not suit everyone's taste. Specifically, rooms are very dark, has uncomfortable seating, no real work area for a business traveller. My wife's major issue was no place to unpack for a longer stay, i.e. no dresser or draws. You also need to overlook the purple hallways. All in all, I would stay here again because of the staff and the location, but be sure to get a seaview room. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators were terrible Room and stuff were excellent, but only problem was that the elevator was terrible. You need to fix them. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome We all loved the location, the roof top lounge for drinks, the breakfast restaurant with beautiful views of the sea.. You can walk to Old Town which was such a highlight of Nice. The staff was excellent and the room was very clean and comfortable. The bus stop was just across the street. Perfect stay. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice French Experience Together My wife and our 17 months old baby we spent 5 nights in Le Meridien Nice. The staff was very polite and careful, and they did the best they could do. Food and beverages are very qualified. The view is magnificent, the location is the best all over Nice - very close to old town, shopping center and the beach. Pool looked to me too small, have not tried spa so cannot comment on it. Room was always cleaned very well. The bed in the room was very comfortable. Nothing went wrong. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor service I had a problem with my booking which I tried to explain but the staff were totally unhelpful. I find it totally unacceptable to be charged for WiFi connection bearing in mind the rate I was paying for six room nights. Staff were just not interested in helping October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrific location - room for improvement The location is unbeatable and if you have an oceanview room, the vistas are truly gorgeous. While the room looks to be renovated, it's not a"five star" Le Meridien resort feel that I was hoping for. For example, the hallway didn't smell pleasant and the shower bar (where the curtains hang) was all rusted. However, the bed is very comfortable. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by George, the Butler, is the reason we keep coming back We have been coming to Le Meridien Nice since it joined the Starwood family a number of years ago. The hotel has improved a lot since then including it's delivery of service. However, the one constant which keeps us coming back is George, the Butler. Nothing is ever too much trouble for him and everything is always done with a smile. He always remembers us when we return and makes us feel like special guests even though he has other people to look after. George delivers service above and beyond expectation. The hotel would not be the same without him. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and friendly staff Good location and friendly staff. Rooftop bar is exceptional. Bathroom was getting a bit worn especially the shower tiling. I requested a room overlooking the beach but it wasn't available. The impression left was that front desk wasn't going to go out of their way to meet my request. But generalkly a good hotel. October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff and Breakfast Room a little basic and tired. But staff were hospitable and friendly and the breakfast very good for a French hotel. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Fantastic View Hotel is in excellent location within walking distance to shopping areas and restaurants and the Old Town. And the view from our room is fantastic. Watched the sunrise and sunsets from our bed. The staff are friendly and helpful. Informed us of the many options to get to places without burning a hole in our pockets. For example taking the tram to the Congress Centre for just 1 Euro instead of taking the taxi which will cost 25 Euros. Dinner at Terrasse was excellent but it would have been nice if the plastic curtains were drawn so we could have got an unobstructed view of the ocean. But understand that it was windy so it was advisable to leave it down. October 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by nothing great Not very pleased with the hotel... For a top rated facility, I wasn't impressed at all. Shaky welcome and check in, old bathroom feel and caulking...This needs a serious overhaul. Worst of all, the internet was useless and after calling to explain frustration, nobody called back or explained... I will not go back to this property. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a holiday Great location in the heart of Nice. the staff are exceptionally well trained and pleasant - in fact it's almost impossible to pass one without a "bonjour" or "bonsoir". All the service was good, and the breakfast choice was vast. Had a meal at The Terrace, a fine experience. For a large busy hotel it is very well run - as a retired travel agent it met all my expectations. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice,Hotel Lunch on the Terrace Restaurant is excellent. October 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid at all cost! This is my second attempt at this hotel after some horrible experience the first time. I planned this trip for over six months ahead of time and leveraged my ambassador to inform the hotel how important this trip means to me as an anniversary gift to my wife. When we checked in, we were informed that no upgrade was available as the hotel is sold out. We were assigned a classical room (which meant your window opens into a courtyard surrounded by 3 sides of the hotel). To obtain a view of the outside, you can try looking upwards where you do see a small square of the sky. The room stinks of tobacco smoke and when I went back done to talk to the front desk, they said they can change it to another room, only catch; 2 single beds. Not quite what we were looking for on our first few nights of the anniversary trip. The front-desk sent up the cleaners who handed me a bottle of the French version of Frebreeze. I did try talking to the manager the next day; who was so nice to inform me that as a platinum member I should know the rules for upgrades etc. When I informed him that I am here to discuss about the smoking room situation. He looked surprised and after a few seconds he said we can do something about that. He then started talking to some other customers and slowly walked away behind the front desk and I was left standing there. I figured that might be the French way of telling us to suck it up. Having informed my ambassador on the experience and someone from SPG did credit my account with 12,000 points, but claim that they checked my room after I departed and did not detect any tobacco smoke. Could it be because that I had the windows wide opened 7x24 for 4 straight days, or could it be that the French Frebreeze actually works! My wife purchased some tea and wanted to try it out, so naturally I picked up the phone and requested a pot of hot water. The room-service lady gladly informed me that it would be 5 Euros. When I challenged with the question "5 Euros for hot water?", she confirmed yes. I informed her that I understand that I would be expected to tip the person delivering, but a physical charge. I told her that I would just bring a cup down to the restaurant and ask them to fill it up with hot water. She was kind enough to let me know that the restaurant would only send me back to room-service. So I questioned about ice, since they have no ice machine. She gladly replied "5 Euros". I later found out from the front desk manager, this is the rules that the Food and Beverage Manager has established, but since I am platinum, he would gladly remove it. Maybe it is me, but I have never heard of such practice in my 19 years for frequent travelling. When you walk around the inner corridors, you would not believe that you are actually in a SPG category 5 hotel. Now that I have learnt my lesson, I would not make the same mistake the third time! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location The Meridien has an absolutely perfect location for exploring both the Promenade area and the port and old city as it is within easy walking distance to almost all of the attractions. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful hotel with helpful staff When booking ask for a room overlooking the Mediterranean on the 7th -9th floor. More money but very worth it. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very ggod hotel to make it excellent: a more cozy breakfast location for SPG Platinum member should be offered to relaxe and enjoy the start of the day (like in other hotels I experinced in Asia) October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid property My wife and I stayed for our honeymoon and we loved the central location and the staff was helpful. The gym was little small, but that was minor issue. The roof top terrace / bar / restaurant has an exceptional view of the Mediterranean and should not be missed. October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Health Club & Ice I was surprised for a highly rated hotel the health club was less than average. Needs updated equipment, TVs that work. Also, shocked that there is a 5 Euro charge for ice which I was not told about until the second time I asked. Ice should be free at this level hotel as it is at all the lesser ones. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE GETAWAY I WOULD DEFINATELY STAY THERE AGAIN. GREAT BREAKFAST WHILE ENJOYING THE VIEW OF THE SEA. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not great Too expensive Wi-Fi. Good location in the city. Very good breakfast. Variable grading of front desk staff. SPG memebership doesn't offer advantages. Too high a price for what one gets. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by American traveler Hotel was great location. September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lowered expectations The good: The platinum breakfast was terrific. The not so good: The room we were offered for our 3 night stay faced a wall, had dirty carpet, and had significant mold in the shower. The floor was filled with painters who woke us up while painting our door. Awakened, we requested a change and were informed that no rooms were available as the hotel was fully booked. The inventory online showed availability in every room type except the Med Suite. After noting this, the agent noted that she would speak to her manager later. About an hour later, we were offered a non suite upgrade, although to a room with two double beds. The room was not great, but we were more interested in enjoying Nice. On our last day, I requested a 1:00 late checkout, which was granted. However when we returned to the room at noon, the key had been disabled. After replacing the key, we started packing and were interrupted several times by hotel staff informing us that checkout had passed. Finally, there was a 6 EUR charge added to our bill after checkout. Not enough to justify the international call, but certainly enough to annoy. If you stay at this hotel, be sure to book the exact room you require. This property would rather let a suite go empty than provide an upgrade. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Roof Top Restaurant Great location, decent size rooms. Roof top restaurant had the most amazing views, food was good and the service was excellent. Breakfast was plentiful, the coffee machine produced excellent coffee but would have welcomed coffee pot on the table. All services of staff were friendly and helpful. September 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a true Le Meridien This was my worst experience in many many years and we do travel a lot for business as well as pleasure. The hotel is simply below standard in every aspect it is not a Le Meridien as such. Staff are rude, management invisible, decor old and outdated, service poor and slow. Also they will not acknowledge SPG levels and give you literally a hole in the back wall room for your points, which are deducted at the same rate as some great ones we experienced in many parts of the world. September 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience on all levels Hotel not up to standard, old fashioned, staff rude, service slo, unhelpful just not what you expect of a Le Meridien. Pictures very misleading, nice location but that is all that can be said on the positive side. September 20, 2012
  • 2015-08-04T19:09:11.662Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_384, tr_384
  • loc_en_US, sid_1918, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>