Le Méridien Nice

  • 1 Promenade des Anglais
  • Nice,
  • 06046
  • France
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room at the hotel. A valid photo ID is required upon check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updated We stayed on the 6th floor which is dark purple, hallway carpets need replaced. Room was bare minimun, no robes, shower did not work very well. The only good thing about this hotel is its great location and roof top terrace, which had a very good staff. May 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and views BUT.. This hotel has a great location and wonderful views. The staff are friendly and the breakfast was good. BUT....the hallway on the 9th smelled very badly of mould and mildew which was clearly visible on the carpets. The doors, door handles were all heavily worn and many damaged. The room was very hot. We had no power in our room one night as it had fused and needed to be fixed, one night there was NO hot water in the entire hotel. They renovated the bathroom but only have one place to hang one towel? The toilet and the bathroom don't have fans? All these failures are not really acceptable for any hotel. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the Best in Nice Pros: Fabulous, friendly and helpful staff Terrific views of the coastline Convenient location Cons: No Club Lounge Expensive parking February 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! (Yes with all caps) I am here right now ready to enjoy a bottle of champaign (bucket of ice promptly brought to the room in lees than 10 minutes) with my wife in an amazing balcony on an executive room (platinum suite upgrade requested and granted). The location in unbeatable at the beginning of the Promenade des Anglais) near everything. The room and specially the terrace and the view with the two lawn chairs are unbeatable, the breakfast (platinum amenity) was amazing with everything you might want. Thank you SPG... More than a decade of a fantastic marriage. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by George, the Butler, is the reason we keep coming back We have been coming to Le Meridien Nice since it joined the Starwood family a number of years ago. The hotel has improved a lot since then including it's delivery of service. However, the one constant which keeps us coming back is George, the Butler. Nothing is ever too much trouble for him and everything is always done with a smile. He always remembers us when we return and makes us feel like special guests even though he has other people to look after. George delivers service above and beyond expectation. The hotel would not be the same without him. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best view in town I am staying in this hotel for the last 7 years. It is ideally located next to the sea, city center, restaurants, shops, car rentals. It also provides the best views in Nice: to the park Jardin Albert Premier and the sea. It is really worth to pay some extra for the room with the view (especially for the executive room on 9th floor, which has a huge terrace with sunbeds and table with chairs). On the downside, bar is pricey and internet in rooms is very slow. But you are coming for the relaxation and view, right? March 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great views, poor SPG and customer service I'm quite mixed about my feelings about this hotel. While I agree with those who commented on the beautiful views from the terrace and the convenience of being able to walk to the old town area, I was very disappointed by the cold and unfriendly demeanor of the front desk staff, lack of SPG gold membership recognition, and the noisiness of the rooms. Also, while we enjoyed the ambiance of the rooftop terrace, the high prices of the meals do not match the tastiness or the creativeness of the dishes. We stayed in the classic room which was court facing. The room had a bar fridge in the corner. I think the last time I saw something like this was decades ago, when I stayed in a cheap motel. And there wasn't a kettle or any way one could make a hot drink. Very disappointed in the room amenities. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location; Great Staff We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Le Meridian Nice. The room was spacious, although limited shelf space for storage, and the A/C not cooling the room due to the extreme heat outside. The staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great time - especially Rebecca at La Terrase (the upper deck pool and restaurant where we spent many a day lounging, eating, drinking), and Roberto and Pascale at the registration desk. The hotel is in an excellent location, close to old town and shopping. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in Nice Stayed at LeMeridien Nice for 2 nights at the end of April 2012. Hotel is in a great spot, walking distance to Old Nice and the Pedestrian Zone, and right on Promenade Anglais. The staff was welcoming, gracious, and polite. Our SPG gold status was acknowledged, along with some perks. Room was comfortable and clean. Had breakfast in the Colonial restaurant once and it was very good. I'd recommend this hotel as a central location in Nice. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The "Right" place to stay in Nice, France!!! I stayed at the Le Meridien -Nice, France for the first time in June of 2010 to compete in the Ironman France race. I had such a positive experience, it was only natural for me to book a reservation at Le Meridien this June for the Ironman France - Nice 2012. The location, the wonderful and friendly staff, my room, (everything) was spectacular. Also, the breakfast buffet is superb!! I would like to point out that the Front Desk staff is superior. A particular employee at the front desk, really helped me in making sure that everything went smoothly during my stay. I would thank each and every staff member for their graciousness. I plan to stay at Le Meridien next time. Thank You. July 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The room was beautiful with a great view of the old town area. However, there was no A/C and we were told the A/C is not turned on until 1 May. Parking is ridiculous. We needed to pay before the attendant could get the car so he had to go down first, get the receipt, then come up to get the keys. Meridien should have a deal with the car park to be able to pay when checking out. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a holiday Great location in the heart of Nice. the staff are exceptionally well trained and pleasant - in fact it's almost impossible to pass one without a "bonjour" or "bonsoir". All the service was good, and the breakfast choice was vast. Had a meal at The Terrace, a fine experience. For a large busy hotel it is very well run - as a retired travel agent it met all my expectations. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is it really a four stars I spent 4 nights there and it was as I was sleeping on the promenade des anglais. My room was a room in the angle with nice view but not soundproof which is incredible for an hotel of this standing. the menu of the room service is really poor after 22.00 and the tv reception is very bad. to summarize some works to do and service to improve to be really a 4 stars. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service at Nice Le Meridien Last year in 2013 we had a most pleasant 3 day stay in NIce at Le Meridien, made even more delightful by the excellent butler service. Our butler could not have been more helpful or professional. One evening we dined in our room and it became a memorable evening on the balcony with delicious food and friendly attention to our even need. Cherie-Christine Curchod January 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 tiers of rooms. I encouraged our firm to use this hotel as we had received nice rooms (international standard) on our previous 3 visits. As it turns out, there are two tiers of room....and the lower grade is really poor - sort of motorway service station hotel poor but older. We will not stay again when there are so many better alternatives albeit without SPG points. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrific location - room for improvement The location is unbeatable and if you have an oceanview room, the vistas are truly gorgeous. While the room looks to be renovated, it's not a"five star" Le Meridien resort feel that I was hoping for. For example, the hallway didn't smell pleasant and the shower bar (where the curtains hang) was all rusted. However, the bed is very comfortable. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is very old Although the hotel has been somewhat updated, it is very worn out, doors are old and not quiet, you can hear people from other rooms and in the halls, elevators are very hot, no circulating air in there, and baths are very dated and some have mold. The entire building needs to be re-done. Does not meet the standards of any SPG hotel. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Back to Russia My wife and I had looked forward to visiting Nice again. I also remember Le Meridien from earlier business visits. One major reason made the stay at Le Meridien a mistake: The room was very,very hot. We were told at the reception, that during the winter time, the AC was turned off. Like a Russian hotel we visited in March 1994. November 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by nothing great Not very pleased with the hotel... For a top rated facility, I wasn't impressed at all. Shaky welcome and check in, old bathroom feel and caulking...This needs a serious overhaul. Worst of all, the internet was useless and after calling to explain frustration, nobody called back or explained... I will not go back to this property. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and friendly staff Good location and friendly staff. Rooftop bar is exceptional. Bathroom was getting a bit worn especially the shower tiling. I requested a room overlooking the beach but it wasn't available. The impression left was that front desk wasn't going to go out of their way to meet my request. But generalkly a good hotel. October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovations The location of the hotel is really good but it is very old and desperately needs to be renovated. The rooms were not very clean and the air con made a horrible noise all night long. The "sea view" rooms are on the side of the hotel and do not face the sea. Prices are too high for the value that you get. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Health Club & Ice I was surprised for a highly rated hotel the health club was less than average. Needs updated equipment, TVs that work. Also, shocked that there is a 5 Euro charge for ice which I was not told about until the second time I asked. Ice should be free at this level hotel as it is at all the lesser ones. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Roof Top Restaurant Great location, decent size rooms. Roof top restaurant had the most amazing views, food was good and the service was excellent. Breakfast was plentiful, the coffee machine produced excellent coffee but would have welcomed coffee pot on the table. All services of staff were friendly and helpful. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff make a great hotel. Even though the weather was cold and rainy, and the travel day had been long and arduous, my energy and enthusiasm returned the moment I arrived at the Meridien Nice. The entire staff - doormen, front desk, restaurant, housekeeping - were all highly professional, friendly and helpful. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Wonderful views and convenient for the Old Town. Upgraded to deluxe room, breakfasts good and staff accommodating. No problem with Best Rates guarantee being honoured and any queries promptly resolved. Free facility available for online check-in and printing off boarding passes. May 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff ! We had a wonderful time at this hotel . The only downside was the slightly shabby room . The upside was the amazing staff . Always happy to help . The girl at check in was delightful and informative . Martini at breakfast always smiling . She made our visit perfect !! May 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid property My wife and I stayed for our honeymoon and we loved the central location and the staff was helpful. The gym was little small, but that was minor issue. The roof top terrace / bar / restaurant has an exceptional view of the Mediterranean and should not be missed. October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor service I had a problem with my booking which I tried to explain but the staff were totally unhelpful. I find it totally unacceptable to be charged for WiFi connection bearing in mind the rate I was paying for six room nights. Staff were just not interested in helping October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is very overpriced Rooms although very expensive are very small, outdated and not in good condition. The bathroom had moss and the windows were broken and could not close entirely. The overall impression of the hotel is that it does not comply with SPG standards. August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommended. Poor quality of service. I've been Gold or Platinum for several years, and have stayed in Starwood properties in tens of cities. This Le Meridien's service was probably the worst. Positives: - Central location on seafront, next to old town and shopping district. - Great sea views from some rooms. Needs improvement: - The attitude of management and staff was strikingly negative on average (with exceptions). We interacted with 5 front door/guest service staff members. 2 were very helpful, but 3 were offensively rude. One cursed in French as she served us (thinking we would not understand). Basically, requests were all addressed, but in many cases we had to endure disrespect or negative attitudes first. - The most striking concern was management's responsiveness, which likely is the cause of the service issues, as leaders set the tone. I have good relationships with GMs and duty managers at multiple hotel properties (because of frequent travel). I've never experienced a situation where a GM completely ignores a guest on multiple occasions, which was the surprising experience at this Le Meridien. November 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>