Le Méridien Nice

  • 1 Promenade des Anglais
  • Niza,
  • 06046
  • Francia
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores pueden utilizar las camas existentes en la habitación de cortesía acompañados por un adulto. Podrín cargarse cargos adicionales por camas plegables, camas plegables para niños y cunas.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deberán tener 18 años o más para reservar una habitación. Es necesario presentar una identificación válida con foto en el momento del registro.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel was not what I expected, although the location is great and the reception and lobby area fantastic the sleeping room assigned to me was horriable. The room was old and overlooked a run down courtyard with less than appealing window treatments at the windows, the bathroom was old and dirty with mold between the tileswhich caused me to sneeze my entire time there. They did send someone to clean it but it never entirely got cleaned and an offer was not made to move us. I guess that was because we used points and paid for one night at a rate of $247 Euros. I think I should have gotten better. September 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel Preamble: I've stayed here for a total of 8 nights during the Cannes Film Festival in 2012. I stayed for 5 nights in a row and as a necessity had to return for an additional 3 nights a few days later. I should note that I am a very well traveled person have stayed in every category hotel SPG has to offer except category 1. Therefore I do have a good sense of reference in comparing and contrasting my experience with other SPG brand hotels at different categories. I feel the need to give details of my background to clear a fair image of myself as a reviewer since I am giving my 2nd worst review from at least over a 100 hotels here. The Review: This hotel, anywhere else in the world would have been a category 2 or less on ALL fronts except the view, which I should say is obviously only limted to half the hotel since the opposite half of the ocean is facing buildings. One of the absolute LEAST clean hotels and ROOMS I have EVER stayed in. But before even stepping into my room my request for an upgrade was denied, I had a non-SPG floor, a room directly in front of the elevator and they were not willing to change the room at any point during my stay. Then I walk into a room that although seems as clean as you would like it to be, had the most disgusting washroom with nastiest odor emanating from it. Again I requested a change to ANYTHING else but got the rude and cold shoulder of "we are all booked solid"! Also it should be noted that hotel was a different hotel prior and when Le Merdien took over, they didn't change much, and if they did, the wear and tear makes the hotel look very old and cheap. Leather couches with cracks in them, chipped tables and dirty/hastly washed plates and cutlery made eating here as uncomfortable as sleeping here. I am not even going to get into the issues we had with booking a car service through the hotel via the service they recommended. To quickly note, they were not going to honor the price they quoted us via e-mail and were trying to get us to pay almost double the price. It took 1 hour of showing THEIR own concierge e-mails back to them for them to honor the prices with trepidation and rudeness we were not accustomed too. Again, I was staying here but going to Cannes everyday (which I don't recommend anyone to do, it's a hour long trip that will cost upwards of 25EUR per day) so I was pretty busy and forgot to cancel my addition bookings with them and as a result of my own error had to do an extra three nights. However, it should be noted that unlike most hotels and some resorts, the cancellation policy is not 24 hours prior to check-in, rather it is 72 hours, therefore, if you are busy and forget, you get stuck. In conclusion, don't get fooled by the "private beach", it's across the street and not that great. Don't get fooled by the category 5 label, at best expect category 1-2 AT BEST. Don't at all get fooled by the Le Meridien banner, it does not represent the brand well AT ALL. I would actually bite the bullet and stay at a non-SPG brand hotel next time I am in the Cote d'Azure and will never ever be back in this terribly ran and extremely underwhelming hotel. If I could have given this review a 0 stars I would have since the prices were also not at all reflective of the experience. June 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden messages. Poor customer service! Two of the main reasons for choosing the Le Meridien hotel were: 1. Location and having a private beach. 2. Being part of SPG which is one of the best programs in my mind. When I checked in I found out that: 1. I have a room facing the inside of the hotel (???)... they call i Patio - an insult to the word patio! Of course I didn't like it, and had to pat extra 52 Euros to move to a street view. 2. The beach was not part of the hotel. The hotel has a special deal with the beach owners, for a 21 Euro per person (!!!). (see link: http://www.lemeridiennice.com/en/hotel-ruhl-private-beach-nice). By the way, the beach rates are almost the same for people who are not hotel guests. I questioned the 2 issues. I have been told that all is in the website and in my reservations. I went to the website afterwards in my room. I was cyrious to see where did I make the mistake. After browsing, opening link after link, and "More" buttons, I eventually found the references. But when I book a hotel, I don't think I need to hire lawyers and such to help me reading every little word and determine what they mean. It should be clear and upfront. I was so frustrated and disappointed, and felt embarrassed in front of my wife and son. The hotel manager was rude to me. She continued "waving" the fact it was in the website. She treated me as if I was a crook trying to cheat the system. I felt unwanted. I felt I was treated with lack of minimal respect. I WILL NEVER CHECK IN THAT HOTEL. I will NOT recommend going there. This has been the worst experience I have had with the Le Meridiens which I loved so much. Thanks August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome We all loved the location, the roof top lounge for drinks, the breakfast restaurant with beautiful views of the sea.. You can walk to Old Town which was such a highlight of Nice. The staff was excellent and the room was very clean and comfortable. The bus stop was just across the street. Perfect stay. November 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missed the Mark I took my parents to Nice and was very disappointed in the hotel. First, they not recognize my Platinum status (only Gold). There was no air conditioning. Internet was intermittent but still we were charged. The hotel will close for renovations on November 1st. Let's hope they make some improvements. October 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Back to Russia My wife and I had looked forward to visiting Nice again. I also remember Le Meridien from earlier business visits. One major reason made the stay at Le Meridien a mistake: The room was very,very hot. We were told at the reception, that during the winter time, the AC was turned off. Like a Russian hotel we visited in March 1994. November 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience on all levels Hotel not up to standard, old fashioned, staff rude, service slo, unhelpful just not what you expect of a Le Meridien. Pictures very misleading, nice location but that is all that can be said on the positive side. September 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by AVOID AT ALL COSTS In my 3rd room in 2 hours; first two defective, third like a shoebox, staff indifferant to hostile. Asked to speak with the manager was told he had gone home for the evening, when I iasked who was in charge I was told "no one".... so true. Physical plant in deperate need of upgrade. July 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel unless you are just in it for the points and want NOTHING else Given most of the reviews here and elsewhere, I was a little concerned booking this hotel. Turned out to be a valid concern. Yes, the location is great but it is a really tired, old hotel that should be left to bus tour groups (who are already here in force) Checked in and went to our room. Key didnt work. No big deal, happens all the time. Went back got another - still didnt work. Security came to open the door and was ushered into a hot room with a clanky air conditioner - which was supposed to be a SPG plat upgrade! They couldnt get the door lock to work at all. Back down to reception. Offered a new room on the top level with a lovely terrace and a very quiet AC unit. Why this wasnt offered in the first place to an SPG Plat is another issue. Room was not a suite but quite nice. But then, the staff seemed totally unorganized. First a knock on the door from housekeeping to ask if the room was clean. Then a mini-bar guy came buy to check that. Then someone tried to bring clean glasses" by. Next day it was someone trying to bring robes (shouldn't those have been in the room to start?) Then someone else banging yet again for something else - I dont even remember what. As for the condition of the hotel, it is very tired. Purple hallways with badly chipped paint and dark and dirty carpet prevail. The location is stunning and the pool is nice but that is about all this place is worth. It needs an overhaul on both the plant and the service. June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice French Experience Together My wife and our 17 months old baby we spent 5 nights in Le Meridien Nice. The staff was very polite and careful, and they did the best they could do. Food and beverages are very qualified. The view is magnificent, the location is the best all over Nice - very close to old town, shopping center and the beach. Pool looked to me too small, have not tried spa so cannot comment on it. Room was always cleaned very well. The bed in the room was very comfortable. Nothing went wrong. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Category 5?! On What Planet? Stayed with my boyfriend for 5 nights in August (peak season) for a holiday. Truly disappointed with both the condition of the hotel and service I received. In 5 years with SPG, it was my hands down worst experience. For reference, this is the first ever review I've written for SPG as well as the first ever complaint I've given them. Firstly: Overall condition of the hotel is worn. Furniture in room and lobby is nicked and beaten up. Rooms are dark and poorly lit (despite being a beach "resort"). As a platinum member, I was upgraded to a "deluxe" room - I shudder to think what the standard room looked like. Service: Found the front desk staff to be rude, arrogant and far less than accommodating. Despite arriving with boyfriend, was placed in a room with 2 twin beds. Needed to ask 3X for the beds to be combined. When registering my dissatisfaction with the overall room and experience, I was told that "it is the middle of August" and therefore could not expect anything else. When I reached out to SPG to complain, I was contacted by Le Meridien mgmt who didn't even bother to apologize for my experience or lack of satisfaction. Absolutely NOTHING was done to improve my experience. Not an upgrade, not a free meal or drink, notthing. Amenities: Despite being beach front, Le Meridien offers only an "arrangement" with a beach club across the street which still amounts to 42 euro a day for 2 people to sit on the beach. The rooftop pool is more of a large bath and can't accomodate more than a few small children. There are less than 10 lounges surrounding the pool which are filled by 10am each morning. Very difficult to call this a resort. I've stayed at category 5 hotels - both stateside and in Europe and frankly, Le Meridien Nice doesn't cut it. I've stayed at nicer category 3s! Hopefully this review will have helped you to lower your expectations accordingly. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a great location and features We had a great experience in this hotel, both with it's features and it's great location. It is located across the street from the Promenade D'Englis and a lovely park. A short walk brings you to the Old Market with many shopping and dining experiences awaiting you. The hotel staff is extremely attentive to your needs, our room was very chic and the bath amenities were top line. The restaurant has a bountiful breakfast buffet, perfect for the start of a day of exploring the region. There is a café/bar located on the top of the hotel, next to their pool with a wonderful view of the Mediterranean Sea. We would stay there again on our next visit to Nice, France September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, but that's it. The location of the hotel is great however the rooms were small and the standard rooms has a horrible view of an indoor courtyard. Additionally, the shower was dirty and just needs to be redone. There was no a knowledgement of my Platinum status and no upgrades at check in. The breakfast was subpar and I wouldn't recommend paying 25 EUR for it. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Basic room and little else Whilst the location of this hotel is great and the staff were very helpful, little is included in the immodest price other than the room itself. Wi-fi must be paid for and it's not cheap - inexcusable in these days. Worst of all, the bed was like concrete. This may be a trend in European hotel beds but I expect better from an SPG hotel. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel; rude employees Really enjoyed the hotel. It was perfectly located and they gave me a nice upgrade to an oceanfront room with beautiful views. Also a beautiful rooftop restaurant with sweeping views. I found the staff to be quite rude from check in to a could-not-be-bothered concierge. Other than that it was an enjoyable stay. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! The entire stay was flawless from start to finish. My room was amazing as was the service! George in in-room dining was fabulous! Thank you. November 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 mold in bathroom this hotel is in a great location, but that's where the great part ends. The bathroom in the room was absolutely disgutsing with mold all over. The staff was just ok, not Le Meridian standards. Thank G-d I was only staying 1 night. Would not go back. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not expect SPG Elite Benefits Even the highest season, they should take care of the elite gusest of SPG. The staff including the porters were too tired to take care of us. Except the location, I could not recommend this hotel to anybody. September 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do NOT Stay Here!! I have stayed in numerous hotels in my life and NEVER have I been treated so poorly!! Our first problem came on the second day that we were there and my daughter decided to use the pool. It was lated afternoon but closed "because of the weather". It was a beautiful day! When they finally let her use it, they said she could swim but that I could not sit. After leaving, they proceeded to very reluctantly set up 5 chairs for other guests who had arrived to swim. They also had their complaints about the staff treatment. Poorly handled situation. The worst was when we had just turned off the lights one night and they all began to flash. There was a problem with the electricity in just our room and the one next to us. We were blamed for using our chargers (although the next day the manager said that it was water problem)!! They felt it necessary to call firemen in but not necessary to find us a new room. We were refused a room change at 11:30pm.,told that they were totally booked but by 1:30am they thought they might be able to find us a lesser room for just that night. The security guard who was handling the situation spoke English at first but suddenly decided that he "no speak English". At one point when he was asked to leave the room, he refused claiming he was head of security. We were kept up until 2am only to be woken up at 8am the following morning by an electrician. Still no electricity, we had to use the bathroom, including showering, in the dark. Management thought that was okay because it was daytime. By 4pm still no electricity and numerous men in and out of our room, ladders set up, fixtures hanging, we were reluctantly given another room but only after we insisted. Problem even followed us to our new room. I could continue with the list of poor service and disrespect that we received but there is not enough space here. Definitely not a hotel to meet the SPG high level of standard!! September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Literature on hotel website mis-leading. I did not expect to have to pay an extra 42 euros for my daughter and I to use the beach. The website describes the hotel as having a private beach and does not say that for a hefty fee you can rent a lounge chair with some umbrella coverage (and where smoking is allowed) from a private beach club with whom Le Meridien has an "arrangement". Since the pool is Very small and full of young kids, we had hoped for a nice day on the beach. It was an expensive day on the beach. The rooms were comfortable, but had no drawers to unpack belongings, so we were spread out all over the room. But the staff was very nice and the location very good. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Fantastic View Hotel is in excellent location within walking distance to shopping areas and restaurants and the Old Town. And the view from our room is fantastic. Watched the sunrise and sunsets from our bed. The staff are friendly and helpful. Informed us of the many options to get to places without burning a hole in our pockets. For example taking the tram to the Congress Centre for just 1 Euro instead of taking the taxi which will cost 25 Euros. Dinner at Terrasse was excellent but it would have been nice if the plastic curtains were drawn so we could have got an unobstructed view of the ocean. But understand that it was windy so it was advisable to leave it down. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has average features The location is great but the amenities are not good, especially the food is not good November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Food at Rooftop Restaurant We stayed here in Nice last year just before their renovations. This did not detract from the overall experience. The Room was good (i imagine better after the upgrade) we had the top floor over looking the city and it was fine, no noise, nice balcony, plenty of space. As with all Le Meridien's we have been to around the world, the restaurant (at night) here did not disappoint. The food was excellent, the view was beautiful with all the lights and the water and the service was above standard. The restaurant for breakfast was ok, the food selection was good if a little cramped, the managers service was very attentive but the standard floor servers did not want to be there that morning. It is right across from the beach, stroll to the old town and if you really need it whilst in France, there is a McDonalds downstairs. I would definitely stay here again when we are passing through. June 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disapointed... i do not suggest this hotel to anyone. great view, and clean but poor customer services!!! June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent After having read a number of reviews after booking, we found the hotel excellent. From ODie? at reception who was incredibily helpful to the excecutive suite (yes we paid for upgrade after having used points) was magnificent. The dinner on the rooftop was the pick of the trip as was the view. service excellent.Had a massage ..excellent. Highly recommend. November 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fell short of an average SPG experience Visited this hotel at the peak season. Disappointed by the quality of service and conditions of the room. Specifically: - Cleanliness: bathroom not thoroughly cleaned, strange smell - Service: slow/no response in request of missing pairs of slippers; no replenishment of toiletries and water from the second night. - Public area: dated decor and poorly maintained. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location This hotel has the best location in Nice. Great restaurants, shopping, entertainment and beach is within walking distance. We had a wonderful stay in the Junior ocean view suite. The rooftop pool area is too small but with a beautiful view. The fitness center was too small as well. We missed a café area in the lobby. Not that family friendly. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay in Nice As it was my father in laws 85 birthday we wanted to take him somewhere special. The staff in the Meridien Nice fullfilled all our expectations ! They treated him & made him feel like a VIP Probably one of the best breakfast buffets I have seen & being a Platinum Member I spend a lot of time in Hotels Thank you !! May 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review Room was great and met Starwood expectations. I would not use the Hotel's Concierge services for restaurant recommendationa, even after given them 2-3 places that were either closed or booked they booked me twice in subpar restaurants and failed to call me back when i left the second reservation without dinner. May 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location convenient location - just on the promenade. initially thought noise was going to be an issue however double glazed windows did the job and was able to rest soundly at night. great rooftop bar - with amazing views over the sea and city. however... pool area is tiny - there are only a handful of sunloungers and if you show up late you're out of luck of being able to get one fitness center - equipment is completely outdated decor - decor in the room is modern and sleek - however common areas are old and tired, could use a facelift to match the rooms reception service - was terribly slow especially around checkout time which was frustrating when you're trying to catch a plane August 30, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>