Le Méridien Nice

  • 1 Promenade des Anglais
  • Niza,
  • 06046
  • Francia
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I actually enjoyed property and service was quite excellent First off, all the staffs here were so kind to me and always willing to assist. Even the manager of f&b personally gave me complimentary wine on my last night. And all my food he wanted to make it special! Upgraded to a more than adequate Jr. Suite (highest floor) directly facing the sea and was able to watch mardis gras from my balcony all day and night! The patio was quite big btw, with 2 lounges and a 4 seat table to invite guests and have some wine while watching the sun set. Anyways long story short, IME the staffs were friendly, willing to assist, and i had great Platinum recognition May 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation in nice There was TV problems, but response was quick. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location and great hotel dont listen to naysayers! My wife and I have traveled a great deal and are loyal SPG platinum. . .so must admit after reading the internet reviews had some trepidation as there were some negative reviews regarding not honoring SPG status and service etc...well I am happy to report it was much ado about nothing! (My friend stayed at nearby hotel which is ranked in 20th place approx and it was a dump and the staff not helpful and he had a problem with some service related issues so I think this place isnt bad at all but rather great place to stay) The service and location were phenomenal .. . .to circumvent the lack of SPG recognition as I usually get upgrades complementary and I was staying in Nice for a conference with my wife I didnt want to leave anything to chance I used my SPG suite rewards and was pleasantly surprised that I got a Panoramic Junior Suite Sea View on highest floor/corner room room 926 (going rate I believe 603-1200 Euros a night)! The service also was impeccable and you can't beat the location on the famous Promenade des Anglais. Pros: Beautiful location/oceanfront. Great service especially at breakfast and check-in. When we called for something the staff was prompt and helpful! Breakfast included as SPG perk which had varied types of food to satisfy all types. The manager Pablo Bandala left us a nice letter upon arrival and we received plenty of SPG acknowledgement. The rooftop terrace is great place for drink and taking in ambiance. Cons: Yes the hotel and hallways are in need of renovation but not "run down " as others have stated (but you arent going to sleep in hallways) but our room was wonderful and beds comfortable and neatly appointed. The AC system needs to be renovated as it was confusing and you couldnt set a set temp so it was warmer than we wanted hence the complaints from other people Verdict: would stay here without reservations. April 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by average room, average stay, not participating in Unlock Art program Overall, avg CS, small room that is not very functional, good dining area, does not have active Unlock Art museum partner! I had a 5 night stay recently at this hotel and while it is in a great location near the water. The hotel is situated near the old town, close to many restaurants and attractions within walking distance. The tram is about 10 min walk, while the Acropolis Congress is about 20 minutes away by foot. On entry, I was told I was upgraded (I am a Platinum member), but in truth, it was a room off the elevator entry (my least favourite place and something noted in my profile). The room itself is quite small, barely enough room to fit the bed and a small table and bench. The table was not at a good height for working (which was the purpose of my trip). The bed was two mattresses pushed together, but due to a crevice in the middle, you were apt to slip in during the middle of the night and wedge in there! Not comfortable at all! Also, the night tables were unusable as one had too much stuff on them (phone, sheets of LM notices....) and very few electrical plugs to accommodate electronics. The balcony was quite spacious, but I would have preferred more space in the room (the balcony was equivalent in size to the bedroom!) Breakfast/dining area is nice with a good assortment of food. Aside from the valet, these were the friendliest staff I encountered in the hotel. My other issue with this LM was that it participates in the Unlock Art program, but when I asked about entry to its museum partner, MAMAC, I was told they no longer were partnered and were waiting, so if I wanted to go, I would have to pay. The response was rather cold and if LM wishes to advertise this program, it should honour it, or remove it from the website and offerings! April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I did expect a lot more Far from what I would normally expect. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ask for the top floor ask for the Ocean view suit on the top floor.. January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Out with the Old, in with the New OVERALL IMPRESSION: This property seems to be on the cusp between the surliness and pretentiousness of Old-Guard Meridien and the new brand standards being implemented by Starwood management. While descriptions in many older reviews are simply no longer applicable and progressive strides are definitely in evidence, this hotel does still have a way to go to stack-up favorably against new-builds and more recent acquisitions to the brand. SPG RECOGNITION: I was made to understand that this property does not practice standard upgrading for platinum members in a series of very disturbing pre-arrival communications with a manager who took an almost reprimanding tone with me in reminding that “resorts” are not required to honor certain high-level privileges. In actual fact, while not upgraded to a suite, we were given a high floor, slightly larger, room with a lovely large balcony. The full buffet breakfast in the main restaurant was superb. Daily in-room amenities provided a lovely surprise each day. THE ROOM: Very small but extremely well-designed so as to not be inconvenient. Modern chic in decor. Such proximity to the seafront gives the impression of being on a cruise ship. LOCATION: Superb. Probably the best-located property in town with shopping, Vieille Ville sights, the beach…even the airport bus…all within minutes walk. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The generous attentions and daily in-room amenity arranged by the SPG Butler, Georges, made up for the, at times, somewhat stand-offish service of other members of the staff. He is an old-school gem whose dedication to the well-being of his guests is commendable. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: The rooftop “pool” is not adequately represented on the site or other promotional materials. It is absolutely minuscule with no surrounding space and not a single lounger. Understandably, a revenue-generating bar and restaurant are somehow squeezed in around it but results in the pitiful sight of pool users spreading their towels and “sunbathing” on the divans of the bar area. ONE THING TO KNOW: While you could not hope for a better centre-city location, this property is really making a stretch to define itself (and charge accordingly) as a resort. The beach is across the road, does not belong to the hotel itself but is a public concession and requires an additional - rather high - fee. January 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice views Stayed there for the Night of New Year's Eve. Very nice and warm welcome at the Check-in (Mrs. Audrey); Upgrade to a Junior Panoramic Suite. It provided wonderful views over the sea and city, and had a huge terrace. Beeing a Junior Suite, the room itself was rather small. We got suprised by a really nice welcome treatment from the hotel, with champagne and fruits. Great! Breakfast was so-so; and the Gym and some areas on the rooftop are in deep need of an update. Total impression: Nice hotel in perfect location, if you have a room with view. January 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Back to Russia My wife and I had looked forward to visiting Nice again. I also remember Le Meridien from earlier business visits. One major reason made the stay at Le Meridien a mistake: The room was very,very hot. We were told at the reception, that during the winter time, the AC was turned off. Like a Russian hotel we visited in March 1994. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! The entire stay was flawless from start to finish. My room was amazing as was the service! George in in-room dining was fabulous! Thank you. November 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has average features The location is great but the amenities are not good, especially the food is not good November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent After having read a number of reviews after booking, we found the hotel excellent. From ODie? at reception who was incredibily helpful to the excecutive suite (yes we paid for upgrade after having used points) was magnificent. The dinner on the rooftop was the pick of the trip as was the view. service excellent.Had a massage ..excellent. Highly recommend. November 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay with The Meridien All in all it is a very nice hotel even though we were as far away from the elevator as you could go. We did appreciate the central location. It was great. November 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location in Nice As a Viking Cruise Extended Stay visitor I was very happy with the location. Room was very dark, difficulty with electricity in the mini-bar console was not fixed when ask, coffee was never hot and there was no elevator to the main floor. My concerns are fixable if you truly want to improve. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay at Le Meridien, Nice It was very nice. When I originally tried to book a room and use my SPG points they wouldn't allow it. When I checked in, they would allow me to upgrade, for money but not SPG points. Everything about the hotel was very nice except that the bathroom smelled. I maid came up and scrubbed, and got everything clean but the smell persisted. I think it has something to do with the Bidet not being used very much. Plumbing needs to be used or it starts to smell. The issue never got resolved. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff. Le Meridien is in walking distance to most everything in Nice. The staff were personable and accommodating. The rooms are very modern but the bath tub is old fashioned and very high making it challenging for a short person or older person to get into or out of. Both restaurants had good food and service and spectacular views of the med. Cruise passengers should be warned that the rooms provided for cruise guests are mediocre at best and that you will be strongly encouraged by reservations staff to upgrade. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience in Nice! My wife, daughter, and I stayed here for just 1 night, but it exceeded our expectations and was a very pleasant experience. SPG status was 100% taken into account for us, with a room upgrade to an executive room with sea view and full terrace, complimentary drinks for both my wife and myself, and late checkout at 3:00pm. We also had extra coffee coupons in the room, and were greeted with chocolates and bottled water. The room was excellent and beautiful with an amazing view, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I have absolutely no complaints and hope to return soon! October 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude and Offensive Front Desk Manager While I loved the service and the folks in the bars and restaurants, the front desk manager was so offensive and rude to me that I almost had to call the police. Earlier in the week I had trouble logging on to wireless so I called the front desk to ask them to walk me through the process for the free access. They kindly did, and of course at the end of my stay I got charged the rate for the fast wireless. While this is only 25 euros, the principle of the thing was upsetting-that I had even called and gotten help. The front desk manager not only refused to even pay for one day's internet, but he yelled at me (such that my child started crying), refused to give me his name so I could complain (!), threatened to have security come--all for asking for a refund for something I think was fairly their mistake. Very shocking behavior and I hope they have gotten this man the help he clearly needs. Worst customer service and attention I have ever experienced. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid ! Sorry but this hotel should not be associated with the Meridien chain or the starwood brand. We couldn't believe how tired and worn the hotel was but the most disappointing factor was the attitude of the staff. The front staff discussed our room location in Italian so we couldn't understand what they were saying to each other (we do speak French), room service laughed at my husband's French (we are Canadian and our accent is different), the bartender refused to give my husband a small amount of milk for tea....told him to call room service. Signs were posted all through the hotel telling you what you couldn't do. On top of that there was a terrible smell that permeated through the halls and rooms. It was probably the worst hotel stay we have in years! September 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay September 14 On arrival I went to SPG Platinum/ Gold desk it was unmanned after waiting few minutes check in at normal desk As a Lifetime Platinum guest check in lady excitedly told me I have been upgraded !!! when I got to room it was smallest room I have seen in SPG Hotel on 5th floor although it did have sea view !! After complaining I was given room 938 - this was fine - balcony , partial sea view & reasonable size BUT on trying to run a bath there was minimal water supply , after one hour 10 centimetres of water in the bath !! Also aircon barely working and as room got full sun all afternoon it was needed After two engineer visits & 48 hours we have improvement , bath took about 30 minutes to get 20 cms water and aircon was working but struggling. No bath robes , no complimentary water etc etc these materialised after 48 hours. As our flight plans changed we had late flight , I asked at front desk one day before I left and was dismissed rather like a naughty school child. Following this I sent detailed e-mail to the manager outlining our stay , no reply BUT one positive point I received personal visit from an assistant manager who was very pleasant and she arranged without problem a late check out !!! Another positive point - Meridien Nice is invariably busy but the staff at breakfast do an excellent job without fuss or problem. One other comment at exit of lift on 9th floor there is really bad smell - drains or similar ! difficult to understand why when it is only route to top floor bar - which like breakfast is well run ! September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a great location and features We had a great experience in this hotel, both with it's features and it's great location. It is located across the street from the Promenade D'Englis and a lovely park. A short walk brings you to the Old Market with many shopping and dining experiences awaiting you. The hotel staff is extremely attentive to your needs, our room was very chic and the bath amenities were top line. The restaurant has a bountiful breakfast buffet, perfect for the start of a day of exploring the region. There is a café/bar located on the top of the hotel, next to their pool with a wonderful view of the Mediterranean Sea. We would stay there again on our next visit to Nice, France September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst concierge I have ever encountered in 40 years. In 40 years of travel, estimated 3.5 Million miles of travel and many hundreds if not thousands of hotel night stays we rank this concierge the worst we have ever encountered. We slept for two nights with all of the lights on because the concierge would not listen to our needs. My wife needs to use a C-PAP for breathing at night. The only plug available was on a switch with all of the other lights in the room. I requested an extension cord and was told that they did not have one and one could not be provided. That left us with the only choice of sleeping with the lights on or climbing on a chair to remove the light bulbs, however some lights, like in the closet, could not be removed. She made it very clear that that was our problem not hers. Also, the room assigned to us, keeping in mind that my wife walks with a cane, was the very last room from the elevator on the fourth floor. We passed dozens of rooms occupied by other Viking guest to get to our last room, next to the maintenance supply closet. We were not asked if we were SPG members and it was only after I explained to the Viking Travel representative of our problems that magically an extension cord was provided. The attitude of the concierge can only be described as rude, uncaring, and totally unacceptable, she clearly gives new meaning to the word concierge. It is apparent that your hotel doesn't care about people that are handicapped or disadvantaged. We didn't expect a luxury suite but we did expect common courtesy and the only way that that was obtained was by the intervention of Viking Travel. Viking clearly needs to reassess the hotel accommodations in Nice and that will be my recommendation to them. She is truly a disgrace to the meaning of concierge and doesn't serve Le Méridien nor Starwood in the way that they deserve to be served. September 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a very good Hotel and staff don't care SPG status Hotel is well located near beaches, old city, and main attractions... Local access to restaurants and local transportation is very good... hotel does not have parking, but there is a lot with access to the Hotel... Rooms are old and dirty... Our bathroom had mold and was dirty, brought it to the attention of staff and no action even thou we are Gold Members.... Said Hotel was sold out, but were trying to sell upgrades to other clients... Manager never acknowledge the problem.... August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is not nice at all The staff is not firendly at all very bad service not clean August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel, Location, services and facilities Awesome hotel with spectacular view. Superb location. Great staff in both the breakfast areas and the lounge - as well as Annamarie at the front desk. Always smiling and very helpful. This is the place to stay if you are in Nice. Thanks a million. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by below expectation The location of the hotel is perfect and easy to reach from the airport but the room and the service are below what one would expect from this category. the terrace on the roof is a very nice spot. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhygienic, smelly hotel badly in need of an upgrade We spent a miserable night in this tiny room with its even tinier bathroom. The bathroom was just vile. The bathrobes were basically inside the bidet, the tub ring was rusting and gross, and get this - there was a used, wet towel on the floor near the bidet which hadn't been cleared from the prior guest! I'm SPG Platinum so I shudder to think what non-status guests get. There is absolutely nothing redeeming about this hotel, except perhaps its location. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! (Yes with all caps) I am here right now ready to enjoy a bottle of champaign (bucket of ice promptly brought to the room in lees than 10 minutes) with my wife in an amazing balcony on an executive room (platinum suite upgrade requested and granted). The location in unbeatable at the beginning of the Promenade des Anglais) near everything. The room and specially the terrace and the view with the two lawn chairs are unbeatable, the breakfast (platinum amenity) was amazing with everything you might want. Thank you SPG... More than a decade of a fantastic marriage. August 18, 2014
  • 2015-10-09T05:42:37.020-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_390, tr_390
  • loc_en_US, sid_1918, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>