Le Méridien Beach Plaza

  • 22 Avenue Princesse Grace
  • Monte Carlo,
  • 98000
  • Monaco
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Hotel staff is very caring and nice. Breakfast is very good. The wave sound during the night is really great. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended hotel for a stay in Monaco I have stayed at this hotel several times for the last few years, the location is very peaceful and the facility is very well maintained. People are very attentive, welcoming and friendly. The food and bar service are excellent, and the breakfast on the terrace is very memorable. Rooms are clean, with a splendid city or sea view. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort has everything you need We found the Le Meridian to be a splendid experience. The views and location we perfect! The staff were all very attentive and pleasant. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location My husband and I stayed at the Le Meridien Beach Plaza for 7 nights to celebrate his birthday. The SPG Kristal room on the 9th floor gave us a fantastic view across the beach and pool area towards the harbour at Monte Carlo. The room was very modern and comfortable. Every member of staff we had dealings with was polite and courteous and offered a high level of service. The slight downside was that Wi Fi was an additional cost in the room and the free service was in the busy lobby area. November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has great staff Every year i'm glad when i'm back to the Meridien in Monaco. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by MYS SHOW 2014 The Breakfast was good The general facilities are good and the staff responsive. It is unforgivabale that the internet connection is not included in the room fee! I can get WIFI in the smallest hotel in the smallest village in Greece included in the room charge and I have to pay for it in the Meridien. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff but dinner restaurant service was lousy We booked a table for 4 at 9:00pm and got our desserts at 10:45pm after one main dish only. Otherwise the rest was very good especially the service at the beach bar where Pierre was very helpful and provided excellent advises. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under expectaction My overnight stay in this hotel was under my expectaction. I was disappointed by the room I was assigned. I expected a nice-view room (being a starchoice member), instead it was on the 2nd floor, with view on internal side of the hotel. Confort of the bathroom was poor, it had a small lavabo, hot water difficult to have (I could not get a hot shower). August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great choice Beautiful hotel, great staff, wonderful concierge, beautiful beach and pool Food was very expensive August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel!! Hotel is run down . Rooms are too small and in need of substantial improvements. Majority of Staff are poorly trained. Food is ok but definitely overpriced. No tangible privileges to SPG members. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel in Monaco! I travel often and I was blown away by my experience at this hotel! I was a Gold member when I arrived at this hotel (became platinum during my trip) and the hotel manager went above and beyond my expectations to provide me with a truly wonderful upgraded room. The facilities of the hotel are absolutely phenomenal. The private beach is an oasis and the staff makes sure your ever need is taken care of. You are also not crammed in like sardines like many of the private beaches in places like the South of France. The pool is extremely large with many lounge chairs surrounding it and provides for a great place to cool off and an excellent place for children to play - should you have them. The restaurants that are on the open terrace were wonderful and the atmosphere was very romantic. The fitness facility was the best I have seen in a hotel in a long time and I made sure to take full advantage of it! The proximity of this hotel to the main spots in Monaco is good - during the day you can certainly walk along the boardwalk and to the casino/main area however, if you're dressed up for a night out you'll want to take a cab. All of the staff at the hotel were a delight - the concierge helped with restaurant bookings and the bell men at the door were entertaining and so quick to respond to every need. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to Monaco. I know I will certainly be back and cannot wait until the next time I get to stay! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel tres satisfaisant, staff tres professionnel We spent 3 days for familly vacations in the Meridien. Very good staff , very pro and charming, 100 % available, with high level of flexibility. We really want to thank everybody in the Meridien. And I would like to mention the high level of patience of all the staff with few impolite customers. Best regards Merci Serge August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Le Meridien Beach Plaza, Monaco - The rooms are not cleaned properly - Not enough towels at the beach - Sea had not been cleaned as use to be - WiFi is very week every where, too bad August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great view of the sea. This hotel had a nice beach. Staff friendly. Breakfast is nutritious, variety of options and fresh and delicious. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay July 2014 When arriving at the hotel it has the WOW factor and is very up market. The facilities are top notch, private beach, jetskis, swimming pool etc. Staff where very attentive and was an overall pleasant experience. Only thing I would say is don't leave food unattended during breakfast if you are sitting outstide as the seaguls tend to come and take a nibble. This is the price you pay for eating outside, although this never happened to us we did see another customer who this happend to. Only bad thing I would say is there where not enough towels in the room for 3 people and so they had to send some up, they did say this at checkin but surely these should have already been there. Also when they replaced them the next day they only replace enough for 1 person and came back later to give us the other towels. With the above being said I would certainly stay in this hotel again. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A great hotel, now faded and generally unsatisfactory This hotel has always been a Monaco favourite, however, over the past year or two it has started to resemble a package holiday resort without the package. It now offers its services primarily to the Eastern European market, there are now 4 dinner theme nights a week and a buffet lunch with no opportunity to eat from a menu other than at its Muse pool restaurant. Even on its premium floor, the 11th, there are baby carriages and walkers left in the corridors overnight (24hrs, actually) by guests whereas, just a few years ago, there was a floor manager and, in the early evening, complimentary Champagne and canapés served to each room. The hotel has always been an idea Family hotel, however, children running around the lobby and terrace areas at 1 and 2am in the morning (a continuance of the daylight period behaviour) means anyone who doesn't have children may care to think twice before they book a stay here. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant holiday! I took my mother on her first holiday abroad in 22 years and even I was amazed by how perfect the stay was. The hotel is beautiful and modern, the room has aircon and is clean and bright. The thing that made the experience the best was how attentive, friendly and polite the staff are. They are always willing to help. I would recommend this hotel to families, couples- anyone. The facilities are great there are more than enough sun loungers round the pool and the private beach is beautiful. Food is also brilliant. Fantastic experience over all, can't wait to go back! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant place to stay - though please watch out for the helicopter transfer! I have stayed for an extended weekend with my family, and the hotel was all we could wish for and more. Food quality was good, the facilities were great - well organized beach, great drinks and welcoming Staff. The only downside was the SPG recongnition - I had to wait at the front desk to check-in, even though our 4-year old son was sleeping whilst we held him, and the Platinum desk personnell was nowhere to be found. On my polite request, 2 female Staff members told me off to wait and informed they were busy. We have also had an extreme experience with the Heli Air company - which is booked via the hotel. While we sat on the transfer bus, the driver informed, that the helicopter broke down. He then took us to the heliport, where we have been informed, that we could be drived with an old van to Nice airport for the price of 300 EUR. As we have denied the offer, the driver took us to a taxi stop (with no taxis) in the middle of nowhere and left us on the street. I would rather recommend taking the hotel transfer to Nice. On a positive note: Tiffany and Amandine. Positive, cool and total pros. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service Le Meridian Beach Plaza exceeded our expectations in many ways: the location with the private beach was amazing and was easy to walk to many restaurants and venues. It also was a great place from which to explore Monte Carlo. The service and amenities were terrific and the Concierge, specifically Virginie, was exceedingly helpful and friendly. At all times, LMBP treated us as a valued client and provided exceptional service. Although the restaurant's quality of food and service were excellent, the only criticism we had of the hotel overall was that the restaurant (other than for breakfast) was very overpriced. Luckily, there were a number of reasonable, beach-side restaurants nearby. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL HOTEL From the staff to the exquisite room and clean beach with attentive staff I give this hotel a 5 star rating and will DEFINITELY be back! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay on July 10-13 2014 We enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff, Tiffany, Ruslana, Antonio, and all the people working the terrace, beach, Sylvie, and the other lady working the consierge were very nice, helpful, pleasant and eager to help. They collectively made our stay very memorable. Petra at the reception needs to be more social and helpful. We didn't get the upgrade recognition we expected at the reception. However, we enjoyed this hotel and expect to return soon. The food was excellent and we ate a lot at this hotel. The beach facilities were very good. We also used them daily. This is a very well run hotel, with a beach front and very nice people always eager to please us. Thank you. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great kids hotel w amazing pool and nice beach Although executive suite was available we were not allowed to be upgraded to that room type despite platinum status. Nevertheless they did accommodate us in a nice room with a beach view. Breakfast was delicious. The staff was very friendly and service was exceptional. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday I spent a pleasant week at the Meridien in Monaco. The staff were all very helpful and knowledgeable and I appreciated the quiet location of the hotel but still within easy reach of the town center. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Enjoyed the hotel and pool facilities. Beautiful. Staff very helpful in all areas. Will be back again and would recommend it. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like a princess Our experience here was fabulous, felt like a princess. Upon check-in we were upgraded to a ocean view room. The room was beautiful, woke up every morning to a view of the beach and yachts! The staff was friendly and attentive. This is a Great SPG hotel! Thanks for a memorable experience, can't wait to come back. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service The genuine, authentic, delightfully helpful and pleasant service was far and away the best I've ever experienced in any of four continents. The beach was a bit disappointing, but the compensation was that the pool had sea water in it. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business event in a wonderfull location We had the opportunity to stay in Le Meridien for a business Event. Wonderful location and really high Hotel standards made wonderfull this experience. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to provide instruction for guests from Russia We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights and although we satisfied overall , we were disturbed by screaming drunks outside at night time. Our recommendation would be to provide guests from Russia with instructions on a proper behavior while they visit cultural places in Europe. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honeymooners Midway stop on a 3 week long European honeymoon. Nice hotel with a secluded private beach. (Only hotel with its own private beach in Monaco). Well maintained and beautiful clear blue waters. Pool area was very nice with large and deep pools. As I understood it, there were the designer rooms as seen any many of the pictures or our balcony rooms. We were "upgraded" to a standard room size with balcony and full ocean view. Small in size but the balcony and view made up for the size. I wish there was a larger designer room with balcony or maybe there was but we were not upgraded to it. Staff as overall very nice. The bus stop (bus #6) is literally in front of the hotel thus easy commute around town and to the hotel. Forget any negative views of riding a bus, communicating by bus is the best way (clean and safe) to commute around town. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the best location Cafe muse is of top quality and great service.only the choice of food and wines from the new world should be expanded. June 22, 2014
  • 2015-06-02T20:15:17.074-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_173, tr_173
  • loc_en_US, sid_1921, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>