Le Méridien Beach Plaza

  • 22 Avenue Princesse Grace
  • Monte Carlo,
  • 98000
  • Monaco
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is a 4.75 out of 5.0 This is our third night of four at this property. For almost all purposes, this hotel is wonderful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is exquisite. The restaurant and nightlife are excellent. The beach and pool areas are top notch in Monaco. The only negative is the internet service, which, while functional, is deplorable for a hotel of this caliber. With an upgrade (apparently long overdue), this hotel moves to 5 stars. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meridien - a Jewel of Monaco Le Meridien Beach Plaza is truly a jewel of Monaco. Located on the beach, it has the best of both - the city of Monte Carlo is just a few minutes away and at the same time you get the real feel of the Cote d'Azur by being right on the beach with some truly spectacular views. The service is impeccable. Whether it is a family or a honeymooner, Le Meridien Beach Plaza should be your preferred choice when in Monaco January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great potential As usual this hotel lives up to my expectations. Arriving late after 11p.m. and receiving a complimentary bottle of wine with some tapas was indeed very welcome.Always a pleasure to stay in this relaxing beach hotel. Concierge and staff very helpful .Private beach is wonderful. Internet is a bit expensive but maybe free WiFi on the way! November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Great City After traveling all day thru the Italian country side, we were so pleased to arrive to the luxury of this hotel. The lobby is very impressive and the staff was very welcoming. The only negative is google maps doesn't seem to be able to find it. But everything else was great, was very happy we chose to stay there. October 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Experience Ever Being a Starwood Platinum member with over 150 nights a year you would think that you would get treated a bit better. Getting charged 8 Euro to get a plate and a set of siverware to the room is one of the most absurd things I have ever heard. BEWARE EVERYTHING HAS A COST! October 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor choice. Should not be an SPG hotel The biggest problem with this hotel are the elevators and the managers that do not help guests that get stuck in the elevators. I would not stay in this crowded hotel where people blow smoke on you at the beach. July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Monaco... This is a flashy beach hotel with a very international client base which surprisingly included a ton of kids. I reserved on cash and points and received a "suite nights" upgrade to a junior suite on the top floor with a large balcony. There only appear to be 4 in the hotel. I was very happy with this room but would not call it a suite. Views were superb as were beds. There was an Illy espresso machine in the room which was fantastic. The private beach is quite tiny and rocky. Views were better from my room. There is a nice beach bar with chairs which can be used without walking over the rocks. Location is fine--about a 10 minute (very nice) stroll from the Place du Casino. Prices on just about everything were breathtakingly high--EUR 95 for a beach BBQ--however in line with the neighborhood. The beach bar pricing was the only exception and seemed similar to what one would pay internationally at such a place. The restaurant is advertised as 24 hour but was (very) closed one evening when I returned at 2am hoping to eat. For some reason they do not seem to have down/feather pillows which would certainly be expected at this level. None were provided and when I asked (twice) additional foam pillows were delivered. A mystery EUR 28 charge hit my card after checkout which I have yet to have explained. The common areas are kept very hot and humid which I hated, but this seems to be the preference of most Europeans. A/C worked very well in rooms. Overall, I would stay again if in Monaco and look forward to it but frankly unless you are prepared to shell out gigantic amounts for food and beverage you literally need to be willing to leave the country to eat. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgraded to Design Suites I am quite surprised that this property does not have a higher rating that it has now. Was upgraded to their design suites upon check in (3 nights) and had a great view of the sea. Staffs are VERY attentive and welcoming and whoever the person was who checked-in me in, LUVS IT!!! She was so helpful and friendly and made (us) feel so welcomed even though we both were sweating from the heat and lost for 1 hour (so hard to find taxi from the train station). Everybody here was so attentive and that's what I expect from a Starwood Hotel. Top notch service. They even call you if everything is in order. Most of all, I really appreciate how well they treat Platinum Guests. Will stay here again for weekend/romantic getaways. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel needs improvement , front desk especially booked one of your parnaromic rooms and then i mentioned non-smoking. arrived at hotel , given a decent room on the lower floors , Smoking room . went to explain to the front desk ,. they said .. no other room available, if u want we can clean up the room again ..or u move to a classic room... (downgrade? ). i was shocked.. until finally the manager came and tried to offer me a different room.. but i been with SPG for a long time.. reason i was havent stayed with u guys as much last yr was i didn have a good experence with a few hotels last yr.. and so i got downgraded to normal spg member no more gold..and i ask for a SPG floor at this hotel..they say only for golf members and above! . this is shocking.. so i amreally not impress July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Closest Thing to a “Destination Resort” on the Cote d’Azur OVERALL IMPRESSION: With a good beach, spectacular pools (indoor and out) and beautiful gardens, this property would be a great “destination resort” anywhere but, here, can also boast the added benefit of Monaco at its doorstep and all the other fabulous attractions of the Riviera - from Menton to Nice - all within easy reach. Well-maintained and upscale, the usually very high rates seem almost justifiable. SPG RECOGNITION: Generally good. Dedicated check-in. Upgrade to superior category with sea view. In-room amenity. Platinum breakfast is buffet in the ground floor restaurant with lovely outdoor seating available. Late check-out granted even though, as a resort, they are not held to honor it. THE ROOM: Many categories. Ours was a “design” room which meant a circular floor plan with an interesting layout, bright colors and chic decor. LOCATION: On the eastern border of Monaco directly on the beach. Shops and restaurants are within easy walking distance. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: In no instance - which is quite telling. A Category 6 property really should pack some powerful punches and, while there is nothing wrong with this place, somehow it lacks that “wow” factor which would justify the very high rates and award redemption costs. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: Monaco is Monaco and prices are outrageous everywhere but if would be nice if this property had more light food/snack options that did not require a mortgage. ONE THING TO KNOW: Monaco is terraced and walking most places can be a challenge but have the staff give directions to the shortcut stairs/lifts which will take you the short distance up to a major transit hub from whence you can get just about anywhere on the Cote d’Azur. January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, except the shower Stayed at the hotel for one night and it was great overall (expensive food, but it's Monaco). Pool and beach facilities are very good. The room was also generally very good. Excellent views. The bathroom was overdone, though--with a frosted glass wall between the shower and bedroom with no ability to cover it off, which made for some awkardness between me and my friend. The shower was also not really separated from the rest of the bathroom--just kind of partitioned with two small pieces of glass, so there was quite a bit of flooding, which used up the towels. But other than that, very good overall. Also, the shuttle to/from Nice airport (20 euro each way) is right across the street--could not be more convenient. Casino is a five minute walk away. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in a great location This is a well appointed hotel on a beautiful private beach. We were very pleased with the size and condition of the room. The facility appears new or very well maintained, and has a sophisticated, modern feel. We found the staff to be helpful, and english-speaking as needed. The food and bar service were excellent, and the breakfast buffet was plentiful and well prepared. The highlight of the stay was the concierge desk, which was extremely helpful arranging reservations at Monte Carlos finest restaurants. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service year round. I travel to Monaco on a monthly basis for a day two and the hotel has constantly met or exceeded my expectations over the last 6 month. They do their best to accommodate SPG platinum clients. Nice rooms, welcome cards etc. The facilities are good, not astonishing though but the genuine good attitude of staff makes the difference, particularly at the front desk. Sea view is a must and absolutely worth the upgrade. July 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worth The Money While the beach and outside areas where very nice, the rooms were horrible. No air conditioning for 4 nights, even though a maintenance man was sent twice. The room smelled very heavily of smoke. Asked to move, but the hotel was fully booked. For the price of the room and the exorbitant price of food and beverage, this hotel is not worth it. I was disappointed as Le Meridien's are usually very nice. June 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Staff and Unresponsive Management Hotel was good but front desk staff horrendous and rude. They charged the wrong room rate at check out and refused to rectify the error when informed immediately -- stating "you did not check". Reported to SPG platinum, but hotel management did not bother to reply. From top to bottom, the hotel just conveys a I don't care attitude. There are other options in the area. Avoid. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Quality The service at this hotel is top notch - among the best I've had at a Starwood property in almost 400 lifetime stays. The property itself is quite nice with some superb features like the beach, gym and pools. The food is not a great value for money. And lIke most things in Monaco, the overall stay is rather expensive. Still, if you are looking to stay in Monaco, I'd recommend it. October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel was my dissapointment my reservation war with balcony and part of see view, this hotels front desk manager is so irresponsible and didint help for anything. they changed my room 3 times and none of was which i booked. i paid for part of see view price and i got a room any of see . this hotel is really sucs, i hated to staff and the hotel. and i am telling every person i know. August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very noisy city view rooms The hotel is in a beautiful location and the grounds are very nice. The major problem is that the rooms facing the street are VERY NOISY. Loud cars and motorcycles going by at very late hours makes it very difficult to sleep. Hotel staff(front desk management) not interested in helping. In fact, they basically ignored us. January 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel!! Hotel is run down . Rooms are too small and in need of substantial improvements. Majority of Staff are poorly trained. Food is ok but definitely overpriced. No tangible privileges to SPG members. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Relaxing Stay We had two wonderful days. Staff were very warm and friendly, from the concierge staff (Raymond and partner); Renato from the restaurant was excellent. The outdoor facilities are very well kept and provides a relaxing and private atmosphere. October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth the money Old structure with exorbitant prices for everything, in particular parking and minibar. Slow (paid) internet connection. Old bathroom, no shoe cleaning material in room. No late checkout, no recognition of spg membership June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2-night stay Hotel is well located, very comfortable and clean. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is superb, if a bit pricey, with a beautiful view out to sea. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Monaco is boring Sole person treated badly. Poor restaurant service. Prices ridiculously high. Snobbish behaviour. There is room for ordinary SPG members. Hotel way out of centre. May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude Manager The front office manager or duty manager was so rude I vowed never to stay in the hotel again. He was the rudest hotel staff I ever had the misfortune of dealing with. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel is Outdated This Hotel is a in a great location but fails to live up the standards of other comparable hotels in the area. The rooms are a bit outdated especially the bathroom. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the best location Cafe muse is of top quality and great service.only the choice of food and wines from the new world should be expanded. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good price, but there is something better - Wi fi price crazy - Extras price very expense - Pool water temperature very cold - Restaurant not very good - Bathroom very old January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT SATISFIED THE SERVICE IN THE RESTAURANT WAS BELOW STANDARD. ONE ELEVATOR WAS BROKEN AND I HAD TO QUE TO USE ANY OF THE OTHER 3 April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay Staff was very helpful and responsive. I was also given an upgrade upon arrival. Great location! July 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum -we could careless Brought the family here for a couple of nights at the end of our European vacation. Booked the room with points and cash. Got to the front desk and asked if a suite was available and was told yes. Then when booking in was told it was only the pres. suite available not any other suites and they had no upgrade for me. They put us facing the Highway on a non-SPG member floor with a none working A/C system and a fan that sounds like a helicopter and was very shaky (we left if off as we didn't want it to fall on us while we Slept.). I definitely wasn't feeling like a Plat. Member at check in pretty much felt like they were scrambling to make excuses why they made one statement when I got there and that wasn't the case. Then we got to the rooms. The beds were bad and sunk in. The Pillows were like air giving no support and there were only two per bed. The Breakfast was very nice in the AM but we only got to enjoy it one day. The Beach area was also very nice although you'd think they man the Towels and bar down by the water if they are packed. They also put us right next to the elevators so we got to listen to those all night as well. Overall was left not happy even thought many of the staff we encountered after that were very nice. April 10, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>