Le Méridien Beach Plaza

  • 22 Avenue Princesse Grace
  • Monte Carlo,
  • 98000
  • Monaco
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Staff and Unresponsive Management Hotel was good but front desk staff horrendous and rude. They charged the wrong room rate at check out and refused to rectify the error when informed immediately -- stating "you did not check". Reported to SPG platinum, but hotel management did not bother to reply. From top to bottom, the hotel just conveys a I don't care attitude. There are other options in the area. Avoid. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth the money Old structure with exorbitant prices for everything, in particular parking and minibar. Slow (paid) internet connection. Old bathroom, no shoe cleaning material in room. No late checkout, no recognition of spg membership June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good hotel Excellent Stay and nothing really to complain about! June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Very helpful and nice personnel. My wife lost her bag and thanks to the prompt and very effective assitance of the security staff the problem was rsolved satisfactorily. I would like to express my warmest thanks to the Chief of Security who was really helpful and to the General Mnager whose kind attention was very much appreciated. In general all the reception staff was vey nice and helpful. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, perfect birthday! The hotel, staff and surroundings were a perfect way to spend a birthday. Great design, great comfort, fabulous food! Would love to stay again! June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stunning view Amazing view from the room, overlooking a small and quite bay. Excellent food June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with outstanding staff The staff of this beautiful hotel were so responsive and were always ready with a smile to help. We only had one time when we felt that we were being a bother. We were checking out at 8 in the morning and there were 2 large conventions in the hotel. We asked the front desk if they were expecting a large number of check outs. If you have a train or plane to catch you need to know how much time you will need at the front desk. Once we explained it, all was good. June 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Monaco is boring Sole person treated badly. Poor restaurant service. Prices ridiculously high. Snobbish behaviour. There is room for ordinary SPG members. Hotel way out of centre. May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely noisy During my stay , there was a night club on the front beach till 2 AM On the West side of the Hotel , a night Club from Midnight to 5 AM May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice we spend a weekend in MC to meet friends May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Monaco Historics I stayed a week at the Le Meridien during the Monaco Historics. THE hotel to stay at…. Quiet and peaceful, but a short walk away to the action. I walked through some of the other hotels closer to town. It was a pain to get inside the lobby due to the craziness. I ate at the restaurants inside the hotel. Always got a table, service and food were exceptional. The bar staff were very nice. Usually, we ate on the outside patio overlooking the beach. GREAT views May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great outdoor space We only stayed for one night post cruise. A room was ready very early in the morning for us which we greatly appreciated. Comfortable and quiet room. Would have appreciated free WiFi in room but had to go to lobby for that. Loved the beach and outdoor seating. As with all of Monte Carlo prices for food were crazy expensive. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best hotel in montecarlo the best hotel in montecarlo May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meriden Monte-Carlo I have worked in Monaco yearly for the past 10 yrs and always stay in 1 of 2 hotels Le Meriden is the preferred for many reasons mostly for its location, close enough to the centre of Monaco whilst enjoying the idyllic setting of the beach, pool and terrace. The front and hotel side rooms cannot be faulted especially for the views, breakfast on the terrace is the best I have had anywhere in the world, a great way to start any day, especially when a particular dark skinned chef is cooking the omelettes !! May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgraded to Design Suites I am quite surprised that this property does not have a higher rating that it has now. Was upgraded to their design suites upon check in (3 nights) and had a great view of the sea. Staffs are VERY attentive and welcoming and whoever the person was who checked-in me in, LUVS IT!!! She was so helpful and friendly and made (us) feel so welcomed even though we both were sweating from the heat and lost for 1 hour (so hard to find taxi from the train station). Everybody here was so attentive and that's what I expect from a Starwood Hotel. Top notch service. They even call you if everything is in order. Most of all, I really appreciate how well they treat Platinum Guests. Will stay here again for weekend/romantic getaways. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Comfort, Service and Sympathy of the staff. Beautiful and great hotel with many services. Great location on Monte Carlo. Great experience. April 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by rumur impossible to sleep for romors March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by March break Another great stay, bar/restaurant staff very welcoming and friendly. March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Le Meridien This is a nice hotel in a good location. I would consider staying with them again. I did have a few issues. I had a 4PM checkout and the housekeepers came by my room about 8 times that morning. There was also an issue with my phone in my room. It rang about 20-30 times the morning I was departing(I was jetlagged and trying to sleep) and when I would answer the line had hung up. After answering it about 10 times I just let it ring once the rest of the morning because it would stop after that. Not what you want to deal with all morning long. My safe also broke after I put my passport and wallet in it. Most of my issues were probably flukes and the staff was extremely friendly. It made my morning difficult, but I doubt it is a normal occurrence. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I expected more The hotel is in a great location. The beds were very comfortable. However, I was disappointed by this hotel. The Shower is one of the worst I have ever had. The overhead shower never was more that lukewarm. The shower head has a very fine spray pattern that feels like needles hitting you. A colleague of mine said the same thing! The on-off switch for the ceiling fan is in the closet and I had to call the front desk to find out how to turn it on. The price of the breakfast 36 euros is way to expensive! two draft beers in the bar were 22 euros. Wifi should be included in the price but it wasn't . The staff were kind and friendly. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view Everything was great. Could you please credit my Starwood account with 500 Starpoints for declining cleaning service one day. Thank you. People in hotel EXCEPTIONAL service. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG recognition at stay This hotel is one of the nest Meridien I did stay during my profesional life. I will recommand it for persons coming at Monaco for business. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bedding Loved everything about the hotel but glass bathroom door. Why do you think I want to see the bathroom light at night when the other perso is using it? October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All is great but.... The hotel was a good as it always has been. The fact that is has a natural beach and sea access is a major plus. However, with the room rates one pays, I would Wi-Fi to be included and not charged at ludicrous prices. Most people nowadays need it for work or even private related matters, and I would be much classier to have this included in the service. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bathroom improvement The room and view from the 11th floor was fabulous however the bathroom was one of the worst I have ever been in for a luxury hotel. There was no shower. In the tub which was very deep and hard to get in and out of was a hand shower but no holder or shower curtain making it impossible for senior citizens to shower....... October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent services I was spend most my hotel points to redeem two rooms for my family before F1 racing day, and the hotel reception was super friendly, excellent room services, and the ocean view is great (with balkonien). I was very enjoy my life in Manoco (Le Méridien Beach Plaza). October 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it used to be Obviously as the only MC hotel with it's own beach the Beach Plaza is always worth a look. But its not what it used to be. Too many conferences and group booking mean that the staff no longer recognise regulars let alone SPG members and frankly the reception staff in particular are arrogant beyond belief. If you're at a conference it's fine but there are better places to stay in MC now which are closer to the center and offer good value. October 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Experience Ever Being a Starwood Platinum member with over 150 nights a year you would think that you would get treated a bit better. Getting charged 8 Euro to get a plate and a set of siverware to the room is one of the most absurd things I have ever heard. BEWARE EVERYTHING HAS A COST! October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is average Sep28th,tThe hotel lost power for 2-3 hours with the staff giving no updates or reasons or any advice. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoying staying hotel I really enjoyed staying hotel. First, The beach in front of the hotel was great. It was very beautiful. Secound, staffs were really kind and very friendly. I recommend this hotel. September 29, 2013
  • 2015-04-17T19:21:38.950-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_143, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_1921, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>