Le Méridien Lav, Split

  • Grljevacka, 2A,
  • Podstrana
  • Split,
  • 21312
  • Croatia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Main indoor restaurant ambiance why do you not buy one of the restaurants along the marina and make it an a la carte restaurant? Your main indoor restaurant between the art cafe and the terrace is very boring, no ambiance, white and cold. The food is good but what does that matter? When you have a no feeling of snug envirement. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very kind staff, great view to the sea The hotel staff was very kind. The spa and the pool is very nice. The conference area is really good with very stable WiFi connection. Some of the rooms has very nice view to the Adriatic sea. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surpassed our Expectations The staff was excellent, we received a lovely upgrade being Platinum. Water was delivered to our room every day. The view was spectacular! We ate in most restaurants on site and they were very good. The shuttle service to Old Town was very convenient . Our only negative experience was in the bar. It was very chaotic the server did not seem to know drinks and the service was unfriendly and inconsistent. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Great place to spend holidays. Hotel exceeded our expectations, in terms of facilities, service, the friendliness of the staff and exceptional food. Main value of this hotel is the staff; everyone was excellent and made us feel special and welcomed. We had best fish ever in the Pivnica restaurant. We definitely would like to come back to this hotel. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our third visit in 4 years time: does it say enough? ;-) A great hotel! Fantastic facilities (beautiful swimming pools), nice dining options, almost all the staff is very friendly and helpfull. Looking forward to our fourth visit... August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facilities Slightly on the expensive side August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Super, it would be nice to put more sand on the beach August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to relax Beautiful setting, fantastic staff, very relaxing. Only stayed one night, wish could've been more. Great attention from the management, excellent concierge and SPG hostess Ivana. Really a lovely 24 hours, looking forward to coming back for a little more time. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Croatian Holiday Great resort in Split. Ideal to enjoy Adriatic coast and visit nearby islands. First class facilities. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, Clean, Comfortable & Beautiful This hotel exceeded our expectations. From the moment we checked in until the minute we checked out the staff was incredibly friendly and responsive. We had a sea view room which was spacious. We spent time by the pool everyday and loved it. The drinks were really pricey compared to other bars/restaurants in the area - that was the only downside. Airport is a bit of a distance - about $60USD one way. Downtown Split is about a $25USD cab ride away. There is an amazing seafood restaurant by the harbor near the hotel (5min walk)....Leonis....it was over the top. The daily buffet breakfast was amazing....don't miss it. The gift shop has plenty of local products - we bought the Croatian olive oil to give away as gifts - the staff in the shop were helpful. Hope to come back to this hotel one day. Two thumbs up!! August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by FAMILY HOLIDAY ! A wonderful family experience if you have young or older children. The hotel offers almost everything that you could ask for, from adult facilities to children's requirements. The overall experience is complemented by wonderful staff whom always go over and beyond to ensure that any requirements are met and are carried out with the most sincere pleasure. The setting itself is beautiful and the value is second to none. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb holiday The staff in the restaurant and around the pool were particularly helpful, polite and clearly wanted to make your stay the best it could be. Rooms spotless, every day like the first day we arrived, clean linen and towels whenever you wanted them (every day unless you wanted otherwise). Beautiful fresh flowers in unusual, contemporary displays by a member of the housekeeping staff, truly outstanding, yet subtle. Very good bus service in and out of Split a wonderful addition. Views from many areas absolutely beautiful. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ageing with time - no improvements visible This has been the third time that we stayed at the property within 5 years. As much as like LM properties, I now have came to the conclusion that this one in Split is not worth the journey any more. I want to be fair and be more specific. Location is obviously a given hence it doesn't change over time and it is still a great spot on the map and so is the environment. What really disturbs is the fact that many aspects of the infrastructure is rapidly diminishing in quality and is not being prepared or refurbished or simply replaced. Investment stopped flowing into the property. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback Two things i would like to comment: 1. The bed in our room was not good - extremely hard. An additional top mattress was added after we approached your staff. 2. Reservation of sunbeds were typical "charter experience". I understand that this is difficult to avoid and we just had to "play the same game" as the others. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personell very service minded Beside of the nice facility, I would especially mention the personells attitude. They were always polite and smiled. Further they were always quick in resolving issues or finding alternative solutions. Very proffessional. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is focussed on beach mass tourism... For travelers enjoying beach mass tourism this hotel can be recommended. For leisure travelers expecting Le Meridien service quality or even SPG member services & attention - it is not recommended. Arrival outside: the arrival circle was fully jammed with cars. My family and I had no idea where to park. Luckily some car left a parking spot on the entry lane. We managed to squeeze in our car there. There was nobody around to help with the luggage. Arrival inside: Long lines at the reception (first two, later three receptionist). No SPG member handling. Feeling as on a busy train station, but not the Le Meridien arrival feeling. The manager on duty listened and thanked for feedback - no follow-up. Understaffing of room services, expect long waiting in night time. Breakfast: again the busy train station feeling, masses of people on the veranda, some eating, some waiting for tables… We ordered espresso and cappuccinos for coffee. To my surprise I was presented a bill for the espressos and cappuccinos (only standard coffee is free in this hotel with the buffet). Charging for a breakfast espresso or cappuccino is not common in a five star hotel, when you have the breakfast buffet. Expect waiting times up to ten minutes with the elevator during elevator rush hours (today one of the two was broken) . On the positive side: staff is friendly. In summary: - Neither a 5-star hotel nor the expected Le Meridien hotel service quality experience. - If you like beach mass tourism - enjoy. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and friendly and efficient staff, Staff were excellent and very helpful and friendly. Excellent facilities for pool and beach areas. Great views/scenery. Convenient for local restaurants and city only 15 minutes bus ride away. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Family suite has no park view but noisyarking view Too noisy parking and road view rather than the advertised park view. Noisy buzzing sound in room and corridor. Much too little pool and beach room to sit and enjoy comfortably. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with great staff Excellent hotel with great pool area and other amenities. Great with a indoor pool as well, the kids loved it. Very service minded and helpful staff. Great housekeeping and spacious rooms. Good food and great location. We had a very relaxing holiday at the hotel and also took part of some of the many activities arranged by the hotel mini golf, tennis and archery that we all enjoyed. I would gladly return to this hotel for a new great vacation. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury hotel but quite expensive We stayed for one week with our 2 small children. We had the Family Suite, which was great. Enough space and good facilities. The quality of the restaurants was also very good. Nevertheless the other facilities were a bit disappointing. In the pools were no facilities for children such as a slide. The quality of the gym was poor. The sports equipments were old or broken, there were no towels etc. Altogether I would not recommend the hotel, it was too expensive for the quality we received. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total relaxing My husband, our daughter 17, and myself stayed 1 week in july 2014. The hotel and facilities totally met our expectations. Only minus is the extra rollerbed - almost impossible for a grown up to sleep in. The bar with its terrace is stunning. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by AA Spent half of our stay in ques to finally receive key to the room hours later than normal and promised check in July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday trip from Stockholm Great location, fantastic sea water and beaches, the hotel is great and the restaurants in the marina. The breakfast was of less quality than expected not to mention the dinner. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied Excellent hotel. Staff extremely professional and helpful. Very clean and great location. Only minus was that the hotel does offer free of charge a a shuttle bus from the airport. You have to pay for the shuttle bus, or take a taxi. This is not as good as hilton and other hotels which typically offer a free-of-charge shuttle. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful resort close to Split The resort is exquisite. The pool and beach are breathtaking and it was nice to look out at the marina and have wonderful dining options July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience of a lifetime We stayed at the Le Meridian for our 25th marriage anniversary. The complementary upgrade to Superior Sea View rooms, the champagne and fruits and the unforgettable pampering by the staff made it an experience of a lifetime. The natural beauty of the country and the amazing location of the hotel is worth the mention. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features. Great staff Great locations Our experience at Lav was a memorable one and we will be back. Rooms was beautiful, staff extraordinary. Location spectacular July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel, beautiful location Nice hotel, good service and food, great facilities and location - recommended! Beautiful pool and beach, fantastic breakfast and dinner buffet, spacious and clean rooms and well working wifi, shuttle bus to Split centre... We had a perfectly relaxing an sunny holiday here and have no complaints at all. Thanks to the hotel staff for making this such a nice experience. :-) July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday break Excellent customer service, Ideally located, good facilities, plenty of activities. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional The oceanview room for Gold customer was outstanding. A spacious room. The staff, Tina and Josip, went out of their way to help me. Please tell them, and express our thanks. I wasn't thrilled with paying for the shuttle to town, but I knew this before arriving. I wish there was a lounge for Gold/Plat breakfast and drinks. July 3, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:56:18.382-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_152, tr_152
  • loc_en_US, sid_1956, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>