Le Méridien Lav, Split

  • Grljevacka, 2A,
  • Podstrana
  • Split,
  • 21312
  • Croatia (Local Name: Hrvatska)
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional The oceanview room for Gold customer was outstanding. A spacious room. The staff, Tina and Josip, went out of their way to help me. Please tell them, and express our thanks. I wasn't thrilled with paying for the shuttle to town, but I knew this before arriving. I wish there was a lounge for Gold/Plat breakfast and drinks. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotell has great service I am impressed of the polite attitude and service we were met by each and every member of the staff. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but not a 5 star Meridien The hotel is beautiful, wide open spaces, lobby bars , restaurant situated overlooking the sea. Nevertheless apart from the lobby, and public areas the hotel is not a 5 star to European or American standards. The rooms are a bit dated, and the bath amenities are definitely not 5 star( ALOFT in the USA has better ones). The towels need a good look at, some of them are torn.Service is friendly and attentive from all staff, especially in the restaurant and at the pool. They were awesome each day. The pool area needs an overhaul with the umbrellas, they do not match the stands and become with the slightest wind projectiles. Also the plastic lounges are not a 5 star property. The food is good and very well sources. Breakfast buffet has plenty choices , so does dinner. The shuttle bus to SPLIT is great, and at a good price. Overall with the small " glitches" it was nice stay. Lots to do, if one starts exploring the area. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location it is located perfectly. you can enjoy the full sea view with small town, which is fabulous! this is the main reason why i say yes to 'would you recommend this hotel'. but sadly i think room needs to be improved. furnitures are old, amenities are almost nothing, even no electronic kettle in a room. anyway the price is cheap here so you can order room services, but room service food is absolutely not 5-star level. But the champagne bar and breakfast restaurant were okay. the most unsatisfactory thing was spa. I thought it is kinda a resort, so expected high-end spa, but it turned out not. Massage is average, but facial is absolute nightmare. handling is rough, tough and dull.....they scrub my face like doing laundry. Anyway staffs were responsive to my requests and nice, location is perfect so it is not a bad idea of having vocation here June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a room with a perfect view The staff was very very nice and helpful! The Dinner more than excellent! Thank you all for the great holiday! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place to recharge This was my 3rd stay at this hotel. We came by car, the hotel is easy to find, signs are helping to get there. There is a private parking lot, sometimes it's free, depending on the season time. Hotel's location is very good, very close to the sea, and easy to drive around the nearby towns which are very nice (Trogir, Omis) worth a visit. I booked two rooms for 3 nights, all rooms were nice and clean, the bathroom with bathtub and shower were great, the front desk is kind and helpful, SPG status was recognized and we got an upgraded room, the sea view from the balcony was great. The facilities such as sauna, steam bath, pool, spa are big enough and perfect as well as the refreshing tea. Help you to relax and fill up. The gym is well equipped, very good for a workout and it overlooks the sea, even you can see the sunset! Don't miss it! The sun deck is also a place to relax. The bar has an outside terrace, nice to have a drink while you have a stunning view of the sea and yachts. Sunglasses is a must. There is an intimate restaurant on the left side of the main entrance, we ate dinner there every night, food is great,wines and local beer too and the staff cooking your food in front of you, if you seat in the back. The hotel has a free shuttle to Split. We had great time during all of our stay here! Definately would come back again! April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all! We stayed for 6 nights and our room had a beautiful view over the Marina and the sea. The bed was exceptionally comfortable, the room was spacious and bright. The customer service was the friendliest and most helpful I've ever experienced at any Hotel. The concierge staff helped us map our route to Pula, called the rental car company for us and arranged for the rental car to be delivered to the hotel, gave us advice on where to go shopping and the best sites in Croatia to visit, and more! The pool staff found chairs and umbrellas and brought them to us when we couldn't find any available, all with a big smile on their face, always happy to help. The spa staff provided excellent service - massages were much needed and delivered exactly the tension release we needed. The many and varied activity options offered are terrific - everything from archery to yoga! We tried a lot of them, and in each case the staff was friendly, happy and helpful. The hotel offers a shuttle into the city in the summer months at a very reasonable price, making it easy to get into and out of Split. The restaurants were very good and had a very decent selection of vegetarian options; the breakfast buffet was overwhelming with its fresh fruit, made to order omlettes and delicious pastries. We will definitely come back! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel We booked this hotel despite several unfavorable reviews and I am so glad we did. We checked in two nights ago, staying until Saturday. So far every single staff person has been super nice and professional. The hotel feels newer, modern and with five star service and food. We are pleasantly surprised and definitely recommend it. A couple of pointers: 1) if you choose the "green choice" know that it means absolutely no housekeeping., I.e., your bed will not be made nor towels replaced. 2). Spring for the superior rooms. You'll get a bigger room and better balcony. 3) if you unfortunately get a room above the night club or noisy area, ask to be moved to another room if they have one available. 4). If you come in high season like we did, get your towels and grab a chair before 11:00 or you might not find a spot. They do a great job trying to keep out the non-hotel guests, but even then, it is tight on space and chairs. 5) the gym could be bigger so expect to wait for a treadmill if you go in high season. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The Hotel is well equiped, has great location, but the best is the staff. They are very friendly, helpful, always have a smile to give. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alluring property on the south Dalmatian coast This is one of those hotels where first impressions inspire you with confidence. The sparkling light interior and friendly welcome present a reception that is first class. The uplifting views out to sea, beyond the large yachts moored in the marina are memorable. Try the seafood at Leonis next to the marina in the base of the hotel. Good seafood and live music accompaniment. Note no bonus Starpoints as Leonis - the restaurant is an independent operatio Tip i) Go for breakfast, the buffet spread is terrific Tip ii) If seeking peace in the late evening, request a bedroom situated away from the bar-balcony area June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Property in Central Dalmatia I've recently completed a one-night stay in this hotel as part of a business trip, and was quite amazed to see a hotel adhering to all international 5* standards (which often isn't the case in these parts). It should be noted, however, that the location is fairly remote, with public transport connections scarce and taxis expensive, so those who need to travel to Split proper should beware. The hotel itself is huge, with plenty of common areas and places to have a relaxed conversation over a drink. The check-in was efficient, the staff pleasant, and I even got upgraded to the largest non-suite room due to my SPG Gold status, which was a very nice touch. The rooms are modern, well-furnished and very spacious, which goes for the bathroom as well (separate bathtub and shower cabin in my case). All in all, everything one would expect from a 5* property. What truly distinguishes this hotel, however, is a supreme Mediterranean restaurant with an excellent atmosphere, as well as a fairly big pool/spa complex, with affordable massages and other treatments. Definitely a place to relax for the weary traveller, and by far my favourite property on the Croatian coast. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Remote location - would be good to have a hire car. Good SPA and gym. Outside sunbathing area is a little small. Rooms were great. Food was great. OK for kids, not amazing. Really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We decided to go to this hotel based on the great reviews of the premises, services and restaurants. Even though we had high expectations we were delighted to see that our expectations were not only meet but exceeded. We had booked a regular room using starpoints for five nights stay. We have two boys turning four year old later in the winter. When we arrived we received SPG gold recognition and were seated at a seperate desk for check-in and a special welcome. Our boys were really thirsty so they got complimentary cups of juice while we checked-in. We were upgraded to an Adriatic suite which was very nice, large living room and a well-sized bathroom with both shower and bath tub. We had plenty of space in this suite and it never felt crowded. It is approx 45 sqm (500 sqf.). The Spalatum restaurant has a great a la carte menu and a really nice wine list. We ate there a couple of nights. We tried the buffet one night (bbq) and it was better than other hotels I have stayed at. The Penguin club in the basement was a real treat for our boys. Lot of different things to play with where they spend approx 2 hours a day. Regarding pool and beach area, it was crowded and it feelt it was not dimensioned for the size of the hotel. However, this is most likely the busiest time of year so it is an important factor to have in mind. We would love to come back to this hote August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No kids???? Don't come! It was a lovely hotel with a great staff. However, it had a ton of families staying there. The pool is ot big enough to accommodate both families and individuals without kids. The kids were super unruly and the staff really couldn't do anything about it. Breakfast was a zoo!!!! They need to have one half of the restaurant for families and one for folks who want a quieter experience, I have never been to a hotel that felt so out of control in the common areas. I love kids, but it was just way too much. July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff but some room issues... Pros: Very nice staff, was greeted at the desk and given an upgrade to a suite due to my Platinum status. Room and bathroom in the suite were nicely decorated. Nice view! Good breakfast buffet. Cons: Suite upgrade given to us was a smoking room, which we were not told initially and did not realize until late in the evening when we returned to go to bed. Since I booked a non-smoking room to begin with, I feel this should have been mentioned. The next morning, our clothes all had a vague odor and we woke up with itchy eyes as we are not smokers. Also, and perhaps more significant to most guests: the beds are EXTREMELY hard. We woke up sore and stiff (which, combined with our itchy eyes made us quite uncomfortable). Final item: neither TV worked (one in BR and one in entry room). By the time we turned them on it was 10pm so we didn't call for it to be fixed, but disappointing nonetheless. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the beach & the spa This is a lovely hotel with all kinds of amenities. The beach is really great & friendly staff. Just be aware that it is several miles from the main town of Split but there is a hotel shuttle that goes in and out of town every hour from 10:30a till quite late at night. The spa facilities were very good also. Would come back in a heart beat :-) August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful place and great service The hotel has great features, including SPA and a lot of F&B facilities (however I would expect from breakfast more fresh items, but maybe it was too early in terms of season), however lunches and dinner were perfect. And at last but not at least - wonderful staff who anticipates your wishes! Try it! May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Holiday Just spent 10 days with the family at the Meridien Lav. A brilliant holiday. Everything perfect - wonderful location, outstanding service with super attentive staff, fabulous food with the best buffet breakfast ever, and all the facilities to keep the whole family happy and entertained. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than expected I was looking for a pleasant and relaxing trip for three children of different ages and myself. This hotel provided acivities for everyone. Anyway for the most of the time the perfect being required just the beautiful pool and beach area with fluent service. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Location in the Split Area As opposed to staying directly in Split, we stayed here just a few miles outside town. The trade off for not staying in town was a very nice resort, cool breezes during a hot period of time, views of the ocean, and a wide array of restaurantes and lounges. It was a no-brainer. Trip into town is probably 15 minutes at most by a shuttle that runs on a regular schedule. The cost was 80kr round trip vs. 120kr by taxi each way. The staff was friendly to a person, probably one of the biggest pluses for the hotel. The property was well kept and the room was quite clean. The only wear that was noticable --- and this was at the end of the high season, so it was somewhat understandable --- was the carpeting to and around the elevators, which was somewhat permanently soild. (We saw them cleaning it every day, so it was more wear than dirt.) My only comment to the hotel would be somewhat better directions for those driving. We found the hotel okay, but only sometimes by making good guesses. This was a very positve stay, and thanks to all who helped make it so. August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not according to Meridien brandname standards Far below expectations. The quality of food was very poor, not a lot of options for dinner, the sunbeds in very bad conditions and the one next to the other. Not a place to relax. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Retreat in Split The hotel and grounds were simply beautiful and the facilities and extras made all the difference in our very relaxing stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by very mixed views good: recognition of starwood guest status special dining offers excellent quality of dinner, both buffet and a la carte nice beach and facilities not good. very limited breakfast selection breakfast, espresso is charged additionally checkout was a total nightmare, overcrowded and no SPG members line. It took ages. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facility poorly maintained Casino closed, pay tv and movies didn't work, it took 4 calls and 2 days to get the air conditioning to cool the rooms, towels were like rags June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great & pleasant surprise in Split The Le Méridien Lav, Split surprised me very pleasantly when going to Croatia for the Rapid VIP Fleet Event last week. It is well situated, with very nice amenities and has spacious rooms with beatiful view towards the beach and bay beyond. Food was excellent and so was the service provided by a truly caring and always smiling professional staff. To cut it short - it more than deserves it's five star rating. I honestly hope to have a chance to stay there again soon and would gladly recommend to any of my business associates or firends if asked where should I stay in Split, Croatia. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A jewel in the Adriatic We had not much prior knowledge of the hotel as it was our first trip to Croatia. However, what a delightful surprise in so many ways. We had used one of our suite upgrades and had a room on the top floor with a wrap around patio overlooking the Adriatic. There is so much to do and see at this resort, that we only wish we stayed more than one night. The spa services and health club are outstanding, the champagne bar is a treat, our meals were also quite good, and there is a casino. We highly recommend this resort and we will return for a much longer stay. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly recommended We stayed at Le Meridien Lav Split for two nights in June 2012, and were very happy with all aspects. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout the property, throughout our stay. Breakfast is particularly busy, and the serving staff could possibly have some more support, but they remained friendly and helpful at all times. The infinity pool and Champagne Bar were also highlights – both being perfect places to spend time relaxing. Our Superior Sea View room overlooking the Marina was also very comfortable. We wouldn't hesitate to return. June 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay Allthough I had to ask for an upgrade as a Platinum SPG, it was given to me in form of a junior suite. Very nice room, with view of the marina. The staff was friendly and helpfull. I had my 4 year old boy with me and he made friends with the staff in no time. He is a bit wild but there was only positive and happy gestures from the staff wherever we were in the hotel. The food is good although the main restaurant is a little pricy on the buffet, which is more or less the same food every night. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A BEAUTIFUL RESORT AND SO MUCH MORE OVERALL IMPRESSION: One is struck immediately by the modern grandeur of this property with its enormous expanse of marble lobby and views to the Adriatic Sea behind. The positive impression is reinforced by the well-kept grounds, beautiful dining and drinking venues, striking infinity pool and elaborate spa. Throw in proximity to some of Croatia’s most worthwhile sights and you have a property that is hard to surpass. SPG RECOGNITION: Excellent - full frontal sea-view suite. Platinum Breakfast is full buffet in the main restaurant. THE ROOM: Upbeat but simple seaside resort style but you can definitely feel you are in a Meridien. Large suite with spacious double balcony and gorgeous view. LOCATION: Directly on the beach overlooking Split across the Bay. Do be aware that the hotel is not in Split per se but Podstrana some 10kms away. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The quality and extent of facilities of the Spa - this is not your ordinary “let’s throw in a spa as an afterthought” but a full-fledged “Kurhaus.” DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: Given the location of the property I find it disappointing that the hotel does not offer a year-round complimentary shuttle service into Split centre. ONE THING TO KNOW: For a typical dining experience and excellent introduction to Croatian cuisine, don’t miss an opportunity to dine in Pivnica across the forecourt. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! Gorgeous resort. We enjoyed every moment. We found all the staff extremely nice. Gabriel, who worked at the pool area, was the best! He truly works to help others and enure you enjoy your stay. The pool is a bit chilly yet refreshing once you took the plunge! Highly recommend this hotel. Being outside of town was great and easy to get there with the shuttle. September 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>