The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain

  • 126 Riverfront Lane,
  • PO Box 9690
  • Avon,
  • Colorado
  • 81620
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service and Luxury Amenities My husband and I are on a mini vacation in Avon/Vail and I must say that Westin Riverfront Beaver Creek was a breath of fresh air due to the updated decor service and state of the art luxury fitness and spa facilities. First I would like to give a special thanks to Michael at the front desk. He was the nicest ever and he made sure our needs were met to the fullest throughout our stay. I would also like to thank Wayne for granting our special request on the day we checked out Aug 24. I highly recommend the king room with fireplace and balcony facing the creek. Thank you staff for making our stay a pleasant memory. August 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood affiliation I'm not so sure that there should be a starwood affiliation with this Westin. This is a bit of a unique Westin/Starwood facility and the related room/resources are very constrained. I have had issues in the past with this Westin conforming to Starwood member policies and experienced them again this time when being denied a late checkout. Of note worthyness is the attention and service by Eugene in the valet area, Jon in management, and a young fellow offering us some water upon checkin. The facilites, rooms, spa, and pool are all high quality. However as an elite Starwood member, owner at the villas there at the Westin, and long time SPG member my expectations were not met. July 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by LEAVING WAS THE BEST PART OF MY STAY. Despite an excellent Concierge staff (Julia), this hotel is a service and mechanical NIGHTMARE. My room had SEVEN mechanical issues when I checked in, two still remain unfixed. The lobby bar staff is slow and inattentive, as is the main phone switchboard who routinely goes unanswered or requires a 3-5 minute hold time. The new Cima restaurant doesn't fit well with the Westin product. Overall, this hotel is NOT worthy of the Westin brand. If you are looking to serve yourself and be endlessly frustrated, THIS is your hotel. Otherwise BEWARE! January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel Fantastic hotel- only complaints I had was an overcharge on my folio and I can't stand "resort fees". Just please put those in the price of the hotel. April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hit or Miss on Rooms, Eat Elsewhere Just returned from a summer stay at this hotel last week. My family had 2 rooms, a 2 bedroom suite and a single king bed suite over the course of a week. Rooms: Upon initial inspection the rooms are quite nice. Well put together, tastefully decorated, and the beds are comfortable. Note that the couch bed is not comfortable enough to sleep on for a prolonged duration, the couches alone are significantly more comfortable. Concern: During our stay, the 2BR Suite started to have a smell of sewage leaking out from the bathroom. We notified the service desk and they arrive promptly, but then suggested that the smell was coming from the gas fireplace. They removed the cover of the fireplace and when they discovered the leak was not originating from there, they couldn't figure out how to put the cover back on and left it hanging on a hinge for an entire day. They then proceeded to detach pipes in the bathroom, identified that the sewage smell was indeed coming from leaking pipes in the bathroom, but then when they did not have the proper pieces to fix the pipes, they left them open and the entire room quickly became unlivable with the smell of open sewage. They then left to "go to Home Depot" to find parts. We then left for dinner for approximately an hour and a half and asked them if that would be sufficient time for maintenance to get the issue resolved. The manager on duty was quite curt with us and would not give us a firm answer. When we returned to the hotel, she had not kept in touch with maintenance and couldn't tell us if our room was ready to return to or not. After 20 minutes of waiting someone finally contacted maintenance and we were informed the issue was resolved. We returned to the room and discovered they had fixed the pipes but did not air out the room at all. When we called for box fans to help push air out of the bathroom and rest of the suite, maintenance was reluctant to provide any. They finally did, the rest of the room was livable again, but the bathroom itself never quite completely aired out. I think they have a problem with their plumbing on the west side of the hotel. For all of this inconvenience the hotel decided to comp 1 of our nights, which was a nice recovery, but their handling of the issue throughout lacked tact or efficiency. That being said, in my 1 bed king suite, I experienced no problems at all. Restaurant: Maya, the contemporary Mexican place within the hotel has great food at Vail-reasonable prices (note the 'Vail', this place is expensive, but what isn't up there). Service there is horrendous. We had reservations on 2 nights, one night we were seated promptly but did not see our waiter for 30-40 minutes, the only reason we got drinks / chips and salsa was because we flagged down a busboy who noticed we hadn't spoken to anyone yet. The second night we were kept from being seated until 45 minutes after our reservation time (we were told the wait staff needed to "catch up"). Service was more prompt but still very slow for food / refills, etc. The food is fantastic, the fresh salsa's are amazing, but the management of the restaurant needs serious work. The rest of the facilities are great, and the location is perfect. This place has a lot of potential, it just needs a refresher course in resort management. As far as Platinum recognition, I am an SPG 75 nights for this year already, heading towards 100 quickly, and I did not feel any differently than a standard guest, but it is a resort and not a business establishment. Go there if your an SPG looking for a Beaver Creek trip, but keep your eyes open for other places, and be careful with your expectations, this place is nice, but the logistics scream of incompetence. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Beaver Creek The facilities and staff were incredible. I only had 2 issues with my stay. 1.) the room was not ready until 4:45, It had been a long day of traveling and I was hoping to get in a little earlier. 2.) the sofa bed needs to be updated. It was so uncomfortable that I could not use it. I was in room 207. Other than that everything was incredible. Everyone was extremely polite and hospitable. The patio outside our room was nice. (although dog owners should clean up after their dog right away) There was some remnants scattered aound my patio area as well as adjoining patios) April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great last time, looking forward next week I stayed here with some friends for couple of nights in November. Snow was falling on the valley and this property offered us the warmth we needed. It was an awesome stay overall. The only drawback at that point was the food. The restaurant was closed most of the time and the only food available was in the small cafe, cheap, poor food. The location: incredible The rooms: great The service good The rate: affordable Food: poor Spg Recognition: fair I am preparing to go back this coming week with my family. Great expectations, hopefully we will not be disappointed. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel!! This is by far my favorite of all Westin properties I have stayed in - the lobby fireplace and cozy armchairs nearby...to-die-for room and bathroom (especially in the junior suites)... great outdoor lap pool and wonderful indoor workout center... delightful spa (ahhh!!!)... and the walking trail is just outside the door... and Cima, the restaurant has incredible food! And.... yep, there's more! There's also a gondola direct from the Westin up to Beaver Creek - how's that for service! This is my go-to hotel for R&R, and just plain fun! December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt right at home We visited the Westin Beaver Creek for a wedding and stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with our kids. Our stay was lovely and accomadating for the whole family. I was a bit anxious during the stay as I was waiting for an overnight package that including a dress my daughter needed for the wedding. The staff was eager to help and called me on my cell the moment the package arrived. I appreciated that so much. We will most definitely be back. Loved the pool, hot tubs and trail access. The view is breathtaking. Thank you Westin! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort The hotel ambiance encouraged relaxing and enjoying the company of friends. The living room area off the bar provided much seating and at the same time provided privacy for groups to mingle. I only wish I had brought my Golden as the hotel encouraged your pet to be a part of the action. Beds were so comfortable and the studio suite we rented had everything we could need or want. The restaurant was a nice surprise...gourmet quality food for both the evening meal and Sunday brunch. April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly managed hotel Facts: 1. Ordered breakfast the night before to arrive at 7:45am the morning after in order to meet the ski school schedule. Food didn't arrive until 8:05am. We had to leave and miss breakfast. 2. Arrived to room at around 5pm one day and the room was not done. 3. Arrived to room at 6pm one day and only 1/2 the room was done. Towels were still hanging on the doors from he morning showers. 4. Ordered a few more milks for te coffee one morning and tey never arrived. 5. No one really could answer my question re SPG points. 6. Valet parking guys were the ony people who did their job well. 7. Sport massage at the spa was NOT a sport massage. It was an extremely soft massage and was not intending to release any stiff muscles (even though I asked a number of times during the massage sessions that this is not strong enough). January 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Hotel staff Horrible hotel staff. I arrived at my room and a few things were not working properly. I called the front desk to speak with the night manager (Tim) and he hung up on my twice and then would not take my call and let it go to vm. He did not fix any of the issues I had and didn't call call either . November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Spot Really nice hotel. Modern facility with a good feel. Staff is a mix of excellent professional people and youth with less experienced... so service in general is good, but you do experience some times when it's off. The gondola is located right off the lobby area... really great. A number of good restaurants in the area (by car). LIke the atmosphere in the lobby. Good ski shop right in the hotel. Highly recommended. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Short Stay Passing through with my parents and we decided to stay here. I wanted them to stay here for quite some time and we finally had the chance. They manager upgraded our two bedroom suite to one that included a massive outdoor furnished terrace. Awesome kitchen, very spacious living room, master bedroom and guest room was also very spacious and well appointed. The bellmen were extremely helpful with all of our bags. December 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wasn't up to Westin standards We have high expectations of the Westin and unfortunately our stay fell way short. Our room smelled like a dead animal and instead of just giving us a new room, they had to investigate it first and then allowed us to move. The valet wasn't friendly when we pulled into the hotel. And we had horrible experiences at the new restuarant. We had bragged to our friends how great this hotel was and you let us down. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Wonderful The location and amenities of this resort are fantastic! The gondola onsite on the back deck and the ski valet made hitting the slopes a breeze. The high touch service was also fantastic. My son became ill during our visit and the staff went above and beyond to provide comfort to him, including a plush mascot beaver, a jar of gummy beavers and a get well card! Who does that? March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Valet trouble and early housekeeping This facility is amazing! It's location and amenities are unparalleled for the price in Avon. However, I struggled with the $25 per day valet fee. The staff fell short on multiple occasions readying my car. I called ahead each time during my stay, giving the staff 10-15 minutes to bring my car up and each time they failed to have my car waiting. Each time I was left waiting for an additional 5-10 minutes while someone retrieved my car. Major bust on their part since the valet parking was required. The hotel offers a green housekeeping policy and rewards patrons who turn down service with a $5 onsite credit per day. I fully support this initiative and was glad to decline housekeeping services for my weekend stay. The problem arose when the housekeeping service knocked on our door early on Sunday morning. Being the last day of our stay and having turned down the service, I was shocked to be woken by the housekeeping staff. These two disservices will require me to rethink further lodging with Starwood Resorts. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The lobby has an awful bartender. The bartender in the lobby needs significant customer service training. On (2) two separate visits, he 'FORGOT' to fulfill our drink orders! After 10 minutes, we had to remind him to fix our drinks. There were only 2 other people at the bar. To say the least....he was awful...just awful. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Owner? My wife stayed at the Riverfront with her sister, and was told upon arrival that because I (husband) was not with her she could not get the "gift" given upon arrival. My wife and I are both "owners" and either should be treated with the same respect and have the same privileges. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great property on a Slipery Slop This was my third stay at this property. The location and the views are breathtaking. The décor and rooms are beautiful, well appointed. This property presents some issues that need to be addressed. Spg recognition is minimal. There is no place to have a good meal right now. The Market and the Lift have few choices and dull food. I had breakfast included with my status. For continental breakfast we were offered about 2 choices: some old croissant and a huge fatty, unhealthy high carb muffin that looked like Shreck's head. I ended up ordering from the regular menu and return the voucher to the front desk. They promised that I will be given the 500 points platinum amenity, which has not happened yet. This is one of the resorts where the $20 resort fee does not cover anything. It is just a way to improve bottom line and rip customers off, really. I love the area and the location, the walk along the river, the facilities. My favorite thing is the 3 hot spas on the river's shore with an amazing view of the Beavercreek. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cousin's Reunion We had a wonderful weekend playing golf, exploring the area and staying at the Westin. Our suite could not have been better. Thank you for having hjigh standards. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking and communication Parking for the hotel is $50 night for self-park and $25 night for valet. I do not like someone else driving my car and $50 a night is totally crazy. $25 is a lot on top of $20 per day resort fee. Especially off season. Why can't the garage use the key card for the room for access? I was there early (11:30am) and I checked just on the off chance a room might be ready. I was told a room was nearly ready ... cleaning crew was working on it ... and they would call my cell when room was ready for check in. I never got a call on my cell and when I went back at 4PM to check in I was told they were still cleaning the room. Who knows what happened and it wasn't that big of a deal but it is frustrating to get inaccurate information. They had a promo card in the room for future stays that indicated you HAD to book before you left and had an extension number. We were thinking of going in September so I called the extension to get the information and got a recording that the office hours were M-F from 8 to 5. To call back during regular business hours. Communication disconnect there if you are staying on a weekend. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven Incredible place to stay. The bartendar was not friendly - very rude. Aside from that, we had a wonderful time. The accommodations are amazing. We plan to come back. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An outstanding hotel set in a majestic part of Colorado I feel that I should write a two- part review as the experience that my wife and I had was very binary. Our first room was adequate but certainly not the quality that we have come to enjoy and expect after our extensive experiences with Starwood properties--literally around the world. The view was out the back side of the hotel and the platinum vouchers for an "Eat Well" breakfast were certainly a misnomer and fell well short of our previous experences including at Sheraton properties. However, our feeling about the entire stay turned around after we were questioned about our experience at the hotel while we were attending an owners update with Charles and Jason. Our disappointments were forwarded to the hotel manager that day and we were contacted by Lucas ( front desk manager) the next morning who was able to transfer us to another room--far superior to the initial room and with a great view as well. He also addressed the breakfast voucher issue and corrected that . So once again we were able to enjoy another Starwood experiece with some very nice gestures toward our platinum status, in stark contrast to the rocky start. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location beware reduced services in early season.. This was our second year early season stay at Westin Riverfront. This is a lovely location with very nice large well equipped rooms. Hawever you need to be clear that some services are lacking in early season. One eample is the Diner Shuttle from the Westin to Beaver Creek; it does not start until 16 Dec so if you want to get to BC Village for dinner you will have to take a sometimes very cold 10 minute walk to and from the Elk parking lot to get to the bus to BC Village. The hotel staff are very quick to point out that it is not their fault because Avon/BC control the bus schedule. Well, in my experience, a service oriented GM would make special arrangements to cover this shortfall creatively. While staff were generally very helpfull and friendly; the front desk needs some serious fixing. Virtually every thing they said they would take care of had to be redone or fixed by the Service Express staff (who by the way are outstanding). If you are a platinum member plan to be dissappointed as there is very little recognition of your status and what you get will most likely have to be fought for.... No Club Lounge, no welcome drinks and less.. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving weekend The stay was wonderful. I love the new restaurant CIMA. December 2, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel-Platinum disappointment I really feel that SPG does a great job offering perks to platinum members that entice me to give back by spending more money than expected during my stay(s) and strive to keep platinum status. The Beaver Creek Riverfront Hotel does not seem to grasp this concept very well. During my several stays here, I have always felt like the management did not go as far as other hotels to accommodate me and make us feel like other hotels when arriving. During this past stay, the hotel appeared nearly 1/2 booked (if that). I was informed that there were three 2-bedrooms and two 3-bedrooms available. I requested to try one of these rooms out, but the manager informed me that unfortunately they were a for-profit business and he could not upgrade me to these rooms without a fee. He did give me a 1 -bedroom suite that was nice, but I looked out my balconies at other empty 1-bedroom suites with beautiful balcony/terraces and wondered why I was not given a chance to experience any of these other rooms when a hotel was so empty. Any upgrade to a nicer room would typically result in my payment of these rooms in a busier time. I have traveled with SPG around the world, for my engagement, my honeymoon and many special moments and am the biggest supporter of the SPG program. Fortunately, experiences like this stay are rare and SPG usually goes beyond my expectations with treatment. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Fun Loved our stay at the Westin Beaver Creek. Checkin: Was quick and easy, but no real Platinum upgrade or perks. Concierge: Heidi was great. Very knowledgeable and she spent a fair amount of time with us to ensure we had all the great info we needed. Valet: Tony was SUPER! Very helpful and knew us by name from Day 1. Our kids especially loved him with his dynamic personality. Lots of great advise for each of our outings. Kids Club: Fantastic!!!! Grounds: Spectacular. Restful even though the property was at capacity. Restaurant: Ate there once. Husband loved it, I didn't. Tons of activities available for the whole family to enjoy. July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice resort overall, but lots of problems The hotel is lovely. Newer, and clean and beautifully decorated. Also, the apple pies from Cima were the best we have ever eaten! That's where the good ends. Check in went smoothly but not that impressive. When we arrived in our room, we noted that the mini fridge didn't work, and we had no room service menu. We were also waiting for a dog bed. So that was 3 different people coming to the room. We subsequently noticed that our internet ("free" with the $20 resort fee that doesn't include parking) was quite slow and the service was spotty. the air conditioning didn't really work well andthere was a chip in the paint in a prominent place on the wall. We didn't even to bother calling on those issues after our experience with the refrigerator repair. THe refrigerator repair guy came and told us that the fridge was turned up "too high" (we didn't touch it) and tried to explain to us the why and how - and that we should put anything we want cold in a certain spot in the fridge to get/stay cold. Ugh. Our stay was only a single night, or I would have asked to change rooms, but with two people and two small dogs, it just didn't seem like it was worth the trouble. Yesterday, when we were ready to leave, we call for bell service and waited over 20 minutes (5 minutes is what we were told) before we loaded up and carried everything down to the lobby, where our car was supposed to be pulled around. It wasn't. I then tried to find bell staff to assist, and couldn't find anyone. There was nobody at the valet stand either. I finally had to go to the front desk for help. That was way too much work for a resort of this expected caliber. Very, very disappointed. July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent property, needs some staff training. Property is beautiful and the facilities are exactly what everyone, from a single traveler to a family, could need. Some service issues to highlight though: arrived on Christmas day by lunch time. Was not expecting to get into room right away but desk agent assumed that was my expectation and informed me she was only allowed to check in so many people per day early and I was not one of them. I had plans to spend the day in the spa and didnt need the room early, but I also did not need to feel like I was not welcome there. Later that evening, we went to the lobby bar for drinks and a bite and to catch the Bears game. The bartenderd was swamped! He needed help but seemed like he was not getting assistance from his colleagues. I asked to turn on the Bears game and was rudely told he had been there all day, was in the weeds, and simply has not had time to turn it on. I asked for the remote and handled the request myself; which I am totally happy to do had he just done that instead of telling me his frustrations. (I walked to the hostess and asked her to get him some help, he really did need it!) We left the lobby bar at halftime to visit a restaurant in town to eat due to the slow service and really not feeling comfortable. The next morning we went to the ski valet to retrieve our skis and snowboard. Our name was not noted on their inventory list so we searched the racks and found my personally owned snowboard. Sure enough, it was labelled correctly, but again not on their inventory list. The guy outside stopped helping us and started assisting the next guest, basically leaving us to fend for ourselves to find rental skis. We went back inside to the same gentlemen that assisted us in checking the skis in the previous night and he looked perplexed as to why the name was not on the list. Back outside again, three of us looking and we found the rental skis, which were labelled correctly. I understand service defficiencies, especially during a peak period such as Christmas. We are pretty low key travelers but I dont understand the communication from the team members as if we were making their day worse. All we simply wanted was to drop our bags, turn a TV on, and gather our personal items that we had to check. Its the simple things that are over complicated with some of the team members here. I will say that some of the Front Desk people were brilliant. I couldnt find lotion in the room so went to the desk. A woman quickly provided some lotion and even ran more over to the bar when I assume she saw that the lotion she gave us was empty. Thats service! The door guys, bellman, and concierge were great too! They all seemed to be enjoying their days and more importantly enjoy working there. February 8, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>