The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain

  • 126 Riverfront Lane,
  • PO Box 9690
  • Avon,
  • Colorado
  • 81620
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cousin's Reunion We had a wonderful weekend playing golf, exploring the area and staying at the Westin. Our suite could not have been better. Thank you for having hjigh standards. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An outstanding hotel set in a majestic part of Colorado I feel that I should write a two- part review as the experience that my wife and I had was very binary. Our first room was adequate but certainly not the quality that we have come to enjoy and expect after our extensive experiences with Starwood properties--literally around the world. The view was out the back side of the hotel and the platinum vouchers for an "Eat Well" breakfast were certainly a misnomer and fell well short of our previous experences including at Sheraton properties. However, our feeling about the entire stay turned around after we were questioned about our experience at the hotel while we were attending an owners update with Charles and Jason. Our disappointments were forwarded to the hotel manager that day and we were contacted by Lucas ( front desk manager) the next morning who was able to transfer us to another room--far superior to the initial room and with a great view as well. He also addressed the breakfast voucher issue and corrected that . So once again we were able to enjoy another Starwood experiece with some very nice gestures toward our platinum status, in stark contrast to the rocky start. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location beware reduced services in early season.. This was our second year early season stay at Westin Riverfront. This is a lovely location with very nice large well equipped rooms. Hawever you need to be clear that some services are lacking in early season. One eample is the Diner Shuttle from the Westin to Beaver Creek; it does not start until 16 Dec so if you want to get to BC Village for dinner you will have to take a sometimes very cold 10 minute walk to and from the Elk parking lot to get to the bus to BC Village. The hotel staff are very quick to point out that it is not their fault because Avon/BC control the bus schedule. Well, in my experience, a service oriented GM would make special arrangements to cover this shortfall creatively. While staff were generally very helpfull and friendly; the front desk needs some serious fixing. Virtually every thing they said they would take care of had to be redone or fixed by the Service Express staff (who by the way are outstanding). If you are a platinum member plan to be dissappointed as there is very little recognition of your status and what you get will most likely have to be fought for.... No Club Lounge, no welcome drinks and less.. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving weekend The stay was wonderful. I love the new restaurant CIMA. December 2, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel-Platinum disappointment I really feel that SPG does a great job offering perks to platinum members that entice me to give back by spending more money than expected during my stay(s) and strive to keep platinum status. The Beaver Creek Riverfront Hotel does not seem to grasp this concept very well. During my several stays here, I have always felt like the management did not go as far as other hotels to accommodate me and make us feel like other hotels when arriving. During this past stay, the hotel appeared nearly 1/2 booked (if that). I was informed that there were three 2-bedrooms and two 3-bedrooms available. I requested to try one of these rooms out, but the manager informed me that unfortunately they were a for-profit business and he could not upgrade me to these rooms without a fee. He did give me a 1 -bedroom suite that was nice, but I looked out my balconies at other empty 1-bedroom suites with beautiful balcony/terraces and wondered why I was not given a chance to experience any of these other rooms when a hotel was so empty. Any upgrade to a nicer room would typically result in my payment of these rooms in a busier time. I have traveled with SPG around the world, for my engagement, my honeymoon and many special moments and am the biggest supporter of the SPG program. Fortunately, experiences like this stay are rare and SPG usually goes beyond my expectations with treatment. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Fun Loved our stay at the Westin Beaver Creek. Checkin: Was quick and easy, but no real Platinum upgrade or perks. Concierge: Heidi was great. Very knowledgeable and she spent a fair amount of time with us to ensure we had all the great info we needed. Valet: Tony was SUPER! Very helpful and knew us by name from Day 1. Our kids especially loved him with his dynamic personality. Lots of great advise for each of our outings. Kids Club: Fantastic!!!! Grounds: Spectacular. Restful even though the property was at capacity. Restaurant: Ate there once. Husband loved it, I didn't. Tons of activities available for the whole family to enjoy. July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice resort overall, but lots of problems The hotel is lovely. Newer, and clean and beautifully decorated. Also, the apple pies from Cima were the best we have ever eaten! That's where the good ends. Check in went smoothly but not that impressive. When we arrived in our room, we noted that the mini fridge didn't work, and we had no room service menu. We were also waiting for a dog bed. So that was 3 different people coming to the room. We subsequently noticed that our internet ("free" with the $20 resort fee that doesn't include parking) was quite slow and the service was spotty. the air conditioning didn't really work well andthere was a chip in the paint in a prominent place on the wall. We didn't even to bother calling on those issues after our experience with the refrigerator repair. THe refrigerator repair guy came and told us that the fridge was turned up "too high" (we didn't touch it) and tried to explain to us the why and how - and that we should put anything we want cold in a certain spot in the fridge to get/stay cold. Ugh. Our stay was only a single night, or I would have asked to change rooms, but with two people and two small dogs, it just didn't seem like it was worth the trouble. Yesterday, when we were ready to leave, we call for bell service and waited over 20 minutes (5 minutes is what we were told) before we loaded up and carried everything down to the lobby, where our car was supposed to be pulled around. It wasn't. I then tried to find bell staff to assist, and couldn't find anyone. There was nobody at the valet stand either. I finally had to go to the front desk for help. That was way too much work for a resort of this expected caliber. Very, very disappointed. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff enhanced our stay... The front desk was always helpful and friendly. We loved the welcoming lobby which was so comfortable. At one point during our stay, I misplaced a pair of expensive (and brand new) eyeglasses and Jose Avila in Housekeeping located them and called me immediately. He really made my day with his great attitude and quick response. Concierge Julia Parsons was most helpful with local travel advice. And the ladies who tended to our guest room did an excellent job and always greeted us with smiles. The pool attendants were always very pleasant. The Westin is a perfect place to enjoy some of the best scenery in Colorado while being pampered at the same time. This will be a regular summer destination for us. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent property, needs some staff training. Property is beautiful and the facilities are exactly what everyone, from a single traveler to a family, could need. Some service issues to highlight though: arrived on Christmas day by lunch time. Was not expecting to get into room right away but desk agent assumed that was my expectation and informed me she was only allowed to check in so many people per day early and I was not one of them. I had plans to spend the day in the spa and didnt need the room early, but I also did not need to feel like I was not welcome there. Later that evening, we went to the lobby bar for drinks and a bite and to catch the Bears game. The bartenderd was swamped! He needed help but seemed like he was not getting assistance from his colleagues. I asked to turn on the Bears game and was rudely told he had been there all day, was in the weeds, and simply has not had time to turn it on. I asked for the remote and handled the request myself; which I am totally happy to do had he just done that instead of telling me his frustrations. (I walked to the hostess and asked her to get him some help, he really did need it!) We left the lobby bar at halftime to visit a restaurant in town to eat due to the slow service and really not feeling comfortable. The next morning we went to the ski valet to retrieve our skis and snowboard. Our name was not noted on their inventory list so we searched the racks and found my personally owned snowboard. Sure enough, it was labelled correctly, but again not on their inventory list. The guy outside stopped helping us and started assisting the next guest, basically leaving us to fend for ourselves to find rental skis. We went back inside to the same gentlemen that assisted us in checking the skis in the previous night and he looked perplexed as to why the name was not on the list. Back outside again, three of us looking and we found the rental skis, which were labelled correctly. I understand service defficiencies, especially during a peak period such as Christmas. We are pretty low key travelers but I dont understand the communication from the team members as if we were making their day worse. All we simply wanted was to drop our bags, turn a TV on, and gather our personal items that we had to check. Its the simple things that are over complicated with some of the team members here. I will say that some of the Front Desk people were brilliant. I couldnt find lotion in the room so went to the desk. A woman quickly provided some lotion and even ran more over to the bar when I assume she saw that the lotion she gave us was empty. Thats service! The door guys, bellman, and concierge were great too! They all seemed to be enjoying their days and more importantly enjoy working there. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A striving heavenly Resort Just returned from this Westin. Our second stay. We enjoyed the overall experience. We were happy with the upgrade to a one bedroom suite. Spacious and elegant. The location is great, the views are beautiful, the fitness center is outstanding. Service is generally good. Some people exceed expectations, other are lacking. The pool area: the 3 infinity spas are awesome. The pool is ok, but it is not kids friendly. The food options at the property are quite limited. Cima has good food. The breakfast offerrings are lacking. Needs improvement in this regard. However, the area offers many eating venues. This hotel is a great Westin that is striving to be heavenly. August 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facilities, but also several annoyances The hotel is comfortable, in a great location. The service is no more than average for a luxury resort. The annoyances are related to the fact that we were given a one-bedroom suite when our reservation was for a studio suite. We had to ask (nicely), we were refused and when we insisted (still nicely) we were given what we paid for. Add to that the wi-fi mandatory charge: the actual price of the room is $20 more than what is advertised. PS. I hope that a smart and hungry lawyer will make the hotel pay handsomely for this annoying misrepresentation. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was not worth the wait The Westin was a favorite of ours, however, the hotel did not meet our expectations this visit. First, our suite upgrade request was not honored. Then we waited two hours for access to our room after check-in. Front desk staff said our premium room (studio suite) would be worth waiting for. It wasn't. The extra large balcony was unusable since it and all the furniture was covered in ankle deep snow and ice. The balcony would have been lovely to enjoy in the morning sun. Our room location also allowed the live music played in the lobby to be heard in our room well into the night. Enormous bathroom space was a waste, room could have been larger for our family of four. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a little of everything. The Westin in Avon has several features that would entice the most seasoned of travelers. The open lobby with its huge fireplace and inviting seating, and the walk out area off the lobby that looks out on the outstanding pool/hot tub area and the Eagle River. They have a spa that offers more than just the typical spa fare. Wow, what a workout room, and individual classes too. I have stayed in 3 different room types, and they have all been comfortable, stylish, roomy and offer a variety of amenities. Wether visiting to go skiing, or hiking, or just lounge around the pool, you will not be disappointed. June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lost and found needs to be revised Unfortunately, no one ever plans on leaving something behind when staying at a resort but it happens from time to time. And this time it happened to me and it was a nightmare trying to talk to the right person, I must have told a dozen people over and over again, the room number, the date, and item I left behind. And in the end, I never got it back. When I first realized I had left an item behind...my first thought was, " this is a quality place and it should not be an issue to get it returned". Not the case, their procedure is," well if it gets logged in the book, than maybe you'll get it back but more often it will never get logged into the book so oh well....sucks to be you!! September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beaver Creek Unreal! The nicest Westin I have ever stayed at. I am almost lifetime Platinum and was amazed by this hotel. From the moment you arrive to housekeeping, this hotel has got it down. The room is unbelievable. We stayed in a suite with our kids and we had a full kitchen so we could save some of our $ eating some meals in our room and could use the extra money for activities on the mountain. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Variable response for Platinum member Suite was wonderful. Check in staff absolutely did not understand SPG levels for amenities. Had to review with front desk the next day who were much better and told us we were to have 2 continental breakfasts each day at Lift for $15pp and pay difference if we upgraded. First day there was no problem with this but service was horrible and slow and disorginized. Food was good but exhausting one hour wait. Getting rid of Market was not well received by other guests. Next day after bill came, we were told it was just $20 total toward breakfast bill by waiter and not what we were accorded before. Manager was "not available" for review. How could there be difference in 2 days for same amenity? There should be consistency. Not very positive as Platinum. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience!! Always amazing whenever I stay here. Kudos for having one of the best hotel staffs I have encountered. So helpful, friendly and happy! Makes my stay so much more enjoyable! August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding location The view from our balcony was stupendous. The colors of autumn on the mountain were delightful. Our room was VERY comfortable and well designed. The staff was pleasant and attentive. My disappointment came when I made the mistake of leaving a few items in a drawer when I checked out. My scarf, shawl, shell and bag of pantyhose could not be found (despite the fact that no one had stayed in the room prior to my call asking if the items had been found! ) I was truly surprised to have this happen in such an upscale establishment. It was my error but I was certainly hoping to recover my items. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding The Riverfront Resort & Spa is completely breathtaking....Only been there before in the winter snow....this summer stay was beautiful. Will be back in the summer again.... August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Stay in Janurary - Already Booked for February My husband and I arrived around 10am the day of check-in. Though our room was not ready, we were allowed to use their very nice Westin Athletic Club locker rooms to dress for a day on the mountain while they stored our bags. It was a very busy holiday weekend, so our room was not quite ready at 4pm. The reception staff were very patient & apologetic, and upgraded us to a beautiful 1-bdrm suite. Though the hotel sold out, the bars and restaurants were accessible and relaxing. The concierge gave us a very reasonably priced, tasty recommendation for brunch. Can't wait for our next visit! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin in the Portfolio I have stayed here 4 times now and every time I say to the staff that it is the best Westin in the portfolio. This time, we checked in late - almost 3am after flying in from Denver. After skiing the next day, I had voicemail from the front desk saying an owner was coming in our room the next day and we would have to move. I spoke to Lindsay at the front desk and she spoke with the manager, Bottom line - we got significantly upgraded to compensate for the move. These guys get it and everything is done right. Also, check out CIMA for Apres ski. Awesome Blood orange margaritas, and apps. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful views for a relaxing get-away This hotel was so beautiful and the views were breathtaking. I needed a weekend to check-out and this was the perfect spot. The spa area was warm and welcoming and not overpriced. The Friday night happy hour on the patio was a nice surprise and very yummy. I am excited to come back for another weekend. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent property great people We were on a second visit and had a great time. The property is running an extended weekend check out special during the summer months. While we did not take advantage of that because we were on a schedule it is a very good program because of the facilities offered on the property. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy I reserved my room with one person who quoted me a rate, made a down payment that is required, and then after check out got a bill for over double what my downpayment was. No one would explain it to me and I was told the charges are explained in an email confirmation, which, by the way they are not. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with great facilities We loved the exercise room along with a quality spa. The equipment is well maintained and overall quality if terrific. The pool area is extremely nice with three great jacuzzis. The concierge staff is first rate--overall-a fabulous hotel--we been there four times and plan on returning again next summer! August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even better in the summer Wonderful resort hotel. Maya is probably the best value of any main dining room at any Westin. Sadly, The Market is gone. Starbucks is not an equivalent. The resort needs a small marketplace. Being an SPG member is pretty worthless. I haven't been offered an upgrade at any Westin or Sheraton in 8 years. So, don't get suckered into SPG, but do go to the Westin Riverfront. It is a sensational, well-run property. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wanted to stay longer!! I just spent the weekend at the Westin for the Teva games being held in Vail. My friend and I were amazed when we saw the room - it was a junior suite and was amazing!! The kitchen - fully functioning and stocked with cookware - was one a New yorker would have considered indulgent!! The bathroom was spacious and so clean, and the double headed shower was just what I needed the next morning. We had a huge deck off our room with gorgeous views of the mountains. Having arrived earlier than expected, the staff made our suite available at 10am, when check-in was 4pm! I was an SPG member, and I have to say this happens wherever I go. My car was always waiting for me when I needed to leave, and overall it was an amazing stay. June 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but fails to reach potential This Westin property has the potential to be a fantastic resort, but the "hit & miss" service levels and sparse SPG recognition leave you with an under-whelming experience. The highlight in terms of service is the "Service Express" team, who could be relied upon to fix the mess left by the front desk. I had several front desk issues, and almost everytime they were not followed through properly. The rooms are lovely, but 4 times I needed to call to get my toilet unblocked properly. Early ski season shuttles & services are spartan, it seems that if you arrive before December 16th, you are out of luck. The hotel needs to "handle" this situation and provide services..... Overall, needs improvement in several different areas. December 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by out of season? new staff? restaurant closed for TRIMBLE. very indifferent service in lobby. i had to get the menus, alert the staff i was there and then alert them to pick up food. wife very pleased with salon. pool and spa excellent. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay! My wife and I stayed here the first week of December for our 30th wedding anniversary, and I have to say that our stay could not have been better! The staff was absolutely first rate, friendly and attentive to anything we needed. I would like to call out special attention to Matt, the concierge we talked to regarding restaurants to go to and setting up reservations for snowmobiling. He couldn't have been more helpful. Overall, our stay was great and I would recommend this Westin to anyone looking for an awesome place to stay if you're going to ski at Beavercreek. December 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>