The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain

  • 126 Riverfront Lane,
  • PO Box 9690
  • Avon,
  • Colorado
  • 81620
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was fine, service and coordination a bit off In general very average stay, service and overall experience was ok at best, they did not go beyond just the very basics anywhere in hotel, ski valet were nice buy completely disorganized, we had to organize all logistics and actually physically see them through, never got a welcome pack to understand services, need to make sure guests know transportation options and they should have a Westin car or shuttle, couldn't bring a rollaway up to room for fire code issues told us after the fact, never came up to fix TV, only worked half the time, food at restaurant was cold, they brought with apps and service was below average. Front desk seemed in their own world, people were in general nice but not overly service orientated All in all a disappointing stay at a Starwood hotel December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and beautiful comfortable room We first met the valet who were so warm and welcoming. The people that checked us in were very kind. My daughter has a severe nut allergy and the first hotel where at any meal took the time to listen and make special notes to the chef and took us seriously. Very comfortable room and great kitchen with all dishes and everything we needed. The most comfortable bed ever and beautiful soft linens. The nicest hotel and service we ever had. Wonderful people and felt that we were there most important guests. Thank you. June 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed this year This was our second trip to the Westin in Beaver Creek and this year we were somewhat disappointed. The room (s) were not maintained...1st room the shower glass frame was loose and television did not work, the 2nd room we were moved to looked beaten up. The cabinets were damaged, the carpet looked dirty. The lighting in the bathroom was awful. The parking at the property is awful. I understand during ski season the property policy, but not during the summer months. The restaurants are wonderful. Loved the happy hour ...would be nice if the hotel provided more info on the restaurants and their amenities in the room or in their flyers. Hot coffee in the lobby in AM is hit or miss...it would be nice if there every morning and maintained. I'd call this property a hotel ... Not a resort. August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great facilities, poor service Staff was not attentive and service was not as excepted for level of resource. They need to be prompted to help out on multiple times. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ten day stay Is was there during off season so I expect a delay due to less staffing, but since I was one of the few guests there I expected the staff to know me better, The valet, tony, two other morning gentlemen, and one night gentlemen made the effort to make me feel at home. It was nice when they offer to open the front door before driving the car down. Every time I ate in the restaurant I felt like I was a bother to the server. He would ask how things were, but before I could answer he would walk away, May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay especially as a dog owner We had a fantastic and easy stay. The only hiccup is that when we checked in we did not get a welcome packet which tells you of the weeks' activities. It would have been helpful if we had known of activities upon check in, and not check out. The other hiccup is that they did not have us reserved for a dog room, which was half the reason we were staying there. It all worked out in the end, but just be forewarned to ask for the welcome packet. i would definitely stay here again... August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So close to five stars. Just a few upgrades Great location and front desk staff Brenda and Chad were perfect!!! Valet was not good. We waited over 15 minutes each time so not sure why? Bar lounge server forgot our orders two days in a row so we just went to the bar and carried our first orders to our seats. Needed more chairs in main room to watch big screen for Superbowl!! If they could upgrade the locker rooms to include a jacuzzi and just make it look and feel more like a spa than gym would make it five stars!! February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort This resort has everything you could possibly want. This is a beautiful location at the bottom of the Beaver Creek. If you are an outdoor enthusiast you can keep busy from dawn to dusk. The Athletic Club is top notch. The pilates and yoga classes are awesome. The pool and 3 infinity spas are top notch. The Cima restaurant is o.k. The rooms are very nice and have kitchenettes. The bathrooms are very large. The fan blowing over the sofa can be annoying. A top notch resort. September 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great lobby & after-ski happy hour The location of this hotel is perfect if you are skiing at Beaver Creek and the after-ski lobby scene and happy hour are fabulous. Unfortunately, my standard room was extremely tiny, damp and not well designed for a ski destination. Additionally, you may experience inconsistent service if you look like a ski bum! The staff seemed to profile guests based on how important they looked and I noticed I got much worse service than guests who looked important/wealthy… February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hospitality - truly pet-friendly This was our first stay and the Westin is now our favorite Colorado mountain destination. Perfect location, genuine hospitality from a professional staff and an impeccably maintained and well-designed facility made for a great stay. Some lodging tolerate pets but the Westin Avon truly welcomes pets. Everyone from the valet and check-in staff to housekeeping staff seemed to welcome and value our dog. Easy access to the riverfront trail afforded easy exercise! September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Five Star Hotel, but Things Were Broken When you stay at a property like this, you expect things to be just a notch above. For the most part, they were. However, there was virtually no recognition of my Platinum Status. I was not upgraded, and in fact, was put in the "worst studio in the building" according to the Bellhop. It was on the 2nd Floor overlooking the circular driveway--what a view! Not only was the view embarrassing, but it was loud, and only had a faux balcony. To make things worse, the Bath Tub was broken. I called to have it fixed, but nobody came, and it never got fixed. I mentioned this at the front desk, but nothing was done. Don't get me wrong, the property (Grounds, Spa, WestinWorkout) are unbelievable, but the quality of room/treatment I received was not great. Additionally, no concessions or apologies were offered when each of these were mentioned. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We consider the Westin our 2nd home My wife and I and our kids at times have been coming to the hotel since it opened. We love the location and what the hotel offers. I would only suggest that since John is now a manager at the hotel and left his old concierge position that the concierge staff is not as knowledgable of the area as we would hope. We appreciate the Maya Restaurant (mexican food) but when we come to the hotel we just hoped for more variety at the hotel restaurant. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Ski Resort Get ready for $25 a day parking fee and you won't complain about anything else. Ski Valet is awesome. Your equipment waits for you in the morning next to Gondola which is 10 yards from the hotel side door. They store it inside during the night and they can even dry your boots. Awesome Maya restaurant with over 150 types of tequila. Outdoor heated pool and infinity hot tubs are the things to use after tiring ski day on the slopes. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeded expecations My daughter and I stayed there two night in Novemeber 2011, after business was done in Denver. Very much a resort, the hotel has an inviting ambience and excellent faciltities. The fitness center is very well equipped, the outdoor spas are verycomfortable (BTW having two was nice as we could easily give a more adventuresome couple privacy) and we like the room. Only thing that could improve would be a clearer resturant list but the concierge was great. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Concierge Everyone has said enough about how grand it is to be at Westin-Avon and my 5-stars is a ditto. We had a wonderful week at our Villa and hope to get back again. But my real review comment is about Deborah, the concierge who was so helpful about sharing information and giving us tips that met our needs. The Ski Museum tip meant we actually got to talk with one of the ORIGINAL Tenth Mountain Division volunteers. THANK YOU, DEBORAH for your great work! June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities and Location - Service needs some work Pool area, Workout area, and Location are awesome! Staff seemed responsive and friendly yet very disorganized. I informed them when I reserved the room that we had a dog, yet they had to switch rooms which took awhile and we didn't receive our baggage for about 20 minutes after entering the room. This room mix up also caused my SPG preferences to be ignored. There is a $20 daily resort fee and a $25 daily valet parking fee. This is excessive. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had a great stay. The room was spacious and perfect. The view of the mountains with the fall leaves in all their splendor was spectacular. The staff was always helpful and smiling. My spa appointments were special because the massage therapists actually listened to what I needed instead of cookie cutter massages. We ate at the restaurant half of the nights we were there because the food was excellent. I am coming back. Can't wait. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by August visit Overall it was ok, we have stayed here before and I guess expected the same great service. We had issues with someone smoking a few rooms down so our room smelled of smoke and we had issues with our tv working and then not working. We told the gentleman that delivered our luggage and he said he would get it taken care of but no one ever showed. My husband also phoned the issue in but no one ever came after we were told they would. September 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pool area We love the hot tubs and its view. We also enjoyed the view from the outdoor bar at Maya. The only thing was the bath tub in our room. It slowly leaked even when the stopper was closed, so I was not able to soak for a long time. But it just gave me more reason to go down to the hot tub, so in the end it was okay. We were not offered our typical Gold member late check-out and had to ask for it, rather strongly. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Picturesqe location, beautiful amenities This beautiful hotel gives the feel of a mountain lodge with the style of a European villa. The live entertainment, fireplace, and warmth of the atmosphere surpassed my expectations. The spa services and hot tub were marvelous. The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. The restaurant buffet was excellent and concierge kindly assisted me with recreational plans. I will definitely revisit this hotel. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding!!! Wonderful experience! We felt very well taken care of here. The hotel was very nice, but the service far exceeded our expectations. Every staff member was extremely polite and helpful, and went far out of their way to be helpful. The only downside is that it is not truly ski-in/ski-out as it looks on the map. It takes some time to take the gondola and two lifts to get to the main part of the mountain. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it This hotel is immaculate, beautiful, and comfortable, and the facilities are wonderful too. I learned at check-in that it was my 100th stay with Starwood, and even though I didn't get an upgrade and had to wait a very long time, the staff made up for it by sending a little something special to my room. We had such a great night and are looking forward to returning soon. Thanks for a great experience! July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and location Our suite was gorgeous! The hotel location was also very nice. The spa and fitness center were both fantastic! I was a bit disappointed with pool area and service (or lack there of). I expected to have server by the pool, but there was just a small tent with bar service. Also, very disappointed to have not been granted a later check out... as a SPG, I am accustomed to being granted a late check out. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Family Weekend My family (including our dogs ) and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend here. We had a wonderful view of the mountains, eagle river, and the pool area. *The staff was very helpful and prompt with anything we requested. *I love that this is a pet friendly facility and they offered pet pillows and bowls :) * they have luxury facilities * clean rooms * 1st class service Thank you for a relaxing weekend :) June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best resorts in Colorado The Westin in Avon is a fantastic property with everything you could ever ask for in a location. The riverfront location on a walking path is great, especially if you have a dog with you. The food is wonderful, the staff is very attentive and responsive. It is a great spot to stay in the winter to ski Vail and Beaver Creek as well as the summer to take advantage of all that Colorado has to offer. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with awesome workout facilities! Overall this hotel was fantastic! My husband and I came for a 4 day getaway and it was exactly what we needed! The spa and gym staff were extremely courteous and the Pilates classes were amazing! The hotel was doing construction on their restaurant but we never heard any construction noise! We were disappointed with the valet staff overall but Neil was always helpful. We would gladly stay again! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch everything We cannot say enough good things about this Westin. We have stayed at this property over 20 times and it seems to just get better with each visit. The staff and the Hotel are always helpful and positive. My wife and I consider it a second home. Just great!!!! Keep up the good work. Thanks to all the staff from Veronica in reservations to housekeeping for the good times and great memories!!!!! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We love everything about this hotel. I have stayed there twice and loved it both times. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room is great. The bed is comfortable, love the dual shower head in the shower, the mini kitchen is great. My only criticism of the room is that there are no jets in the tub. The best part however is the slope side access via the gondola. We will be back! March 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staffing variances Valet/Bell Hop Team (Eugene, Clint, Doug, Matt) all solid as ever. Same group as during ski season that we have gotten to know since we love skiing Beaver Creek. They are all very professional. Some of the pool staff was less than impressive. Summer help I assume. Front desk was fine. Push-back for initial request for a late check-out was unnecessary. New restaurant Maya was good. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best place to stay in Avon Great location, friendly and great staff for most part. Hotel should notify all occupants that they are dog friendly" and have as many dogs as people on busy weekends. Also pool needs more chairs and more overseeing of area- not up to Westin standards. Rest of hotel. Overall very good and excellent location. Needs to be better appointed to fine details! July 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>